Halifax West KOA

3070 Highway 1

Upper Sackville, NS B4E 3C9 Canada Canada

Reserve: 888-562-4705

Info: 902-865-4342

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Sep 04, 2012
This is a great camp ground. I live in Middle Sackville so it's nice to know that we can go here and feel like we are far away from home.
Sep 03, 2012
Sep 03, 2012
Two girls in office very helpful when my reservation got messed up. At entrance of campground there was a huge clothesline full of clothes..not appealing as you enter. And it will be a matter of time before a child in the little bikes with the flags is hit by a car or RV.
Sep 02, 2012
Great campground, friendly staff.
Aug 31, 2012
Overcrowded, unbearable noise from childrens playgroud. people playing car radios and noise from nearby main highway. Parking blocked roads, no observance of quiet period. Unsanitary site that was a muddy waterlogged mess although no rain for weeks. Worst KOA site that I have been to in 30 years.
Aug 30, 2012
I stayed at Brattlesboro VT KOA and had high expectations. Comparatively you had inadequate number of washrooms/showers and were not as clean as per rating. Sites were MUCH too squished together. Our sewer backed up because the site next door pushed their hose fully in as you don't require proper sewer hookups. This is a public health hazard. Positively, the staff were very friendly and helpful.
Aug 30, 2012
Aug 30, 2012
Fairly level sites. Good place to stay for a few days even though it's a fair distance to downtown Halifax.
Aug 29, 2012
The front office staff were very helpful in switching my reservation for me. The site was clean and easy to access. The amenities were also very clean, and very well adjusted for family camping. Thank you!
Aug 29, 2012
Everything was excellent. The staff were awesome & couldn't be any more friendly or helpful.We will definitely stay at KOA again.
Aug 29, 2012
Awesome time, loved the site next to the Sackville river. LOTS of wasps :(
Aug 28, 2012
Aug 28, 2012
Had my son's birthday party at the cabin.....kids are still talking about it! Sackville KOA ROCKS!!!
Aug 28, 2012
Aug 28, 2012
Aug 28, 2012
Best campground in Nova Scotia they are very friendly and family oriented
Aug 28, 2012
Very relaxing, friendly staff and the pancake breakfast was awesome
Aug 28, 2012
Lots of fun things for our grandkids to do. Crafts, playground , swimming and bikes were hits with them as was movie time and pancakes.You have achieved a perfect fit of camping in the outdoors with a touch of electronics so the kids don,t go in to complete withdrawe. WiFi was so convient.
Aug 27, 2012
only thing missing was alarger pool--too smallfor more then 3 people other wise owners were very friendly
Aug 27, 2012
Aug 27, 2012
Aug 27, 2012
Great place, only the en trance gets crowded hard to get into caming grounds when an RV or a vechile parks right in the middle of the entrance?
Aug 27, 2012
Awsome!!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.