Halifax West KOA Canada

Open May 1 - October 31

Reserve: 888-562-4705

Info: 902-865-4342

Email

3070 Highway 1

Upper Sackville, NS B4E 3C9 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 27, 2015
all around great little campground. lots of fun stuff for the kids.
Sep 26, 2015
llew sa lWhen I arrived at 5 pm on the 22nd of sept . the camp ground was practically empty very few campers . I had two to choose from only two unserviced tent sites 57or 59,. 61 is the one I really liked and vacant the two days but apparently it was serviced. Next year Ill have to find other camp grounds with more than two unserviced sites at the end of September. Unfriendly customer service
Sep 25, 2015
Nice place to stay and close to Halifax. Washrooms are clean, but the grounds could use a cleanup and the sewer smell in certain areas is a bit much to contend with. Place needs some maintenance.
Sep 24, 2015
we enjoyed our stay, but the camper next to us had his sewer hose in the ground and the stink was terrible while sitting outside. campers really do not need to have the sewer hose in the ground unless they are dumping! or get a proper fitting for the hose to close off the odor.
Sep 24, 2015
Sep 23, 2015
Always enjoy the Koa!
Sep 23, 2015
Lovely campground. The worst pull thru sites we have ever stayed in. Incredibly narrow, no privacy. I asked for a better site as we were to be there for several days, we were in the middle of a series of "strips" and had other large RV within spitting distance almost every night. I guess as a facility you choose between quality or quantity and it is obvious what the priority was.
Sep 22, 2015
Joe and Russ are the two I mainly connect with and they are fantastic! Great overall campground making our stay always fantastic!
Sep 22, 2015
A wonderful weekend spent with great friends and family. A very clean, well looked after Kampground! The staff was wonderful
Sep 22, 2015
potholes in the driveways and too much noise late at night.
Sep 22, 2015
Sep 22, 2015
wonderful as always!
Sep 22, 2015
I loved it. The communittynis great. I was a little discouraged over the lack of "testing spots" because it was mostly trailer gravel. But I loved the atmosphere. I just wish the pancake house was open :(!!!
Sep 22, 2015
Loved it!! Lots of fun for the kids!!
Sep 22, 2015
Noisy due to proximity to major hwy. Septic system in section A smelled. No Wifi except at front office and that was spotty at best. Friendly staff great amenities. Clean.
Sep 22, 2015
Once again my favorite place to stay the staff and owners are so accommodating
Sep 22, 2015
Great campground for families. Lots to do for the kids.
Sep 22, 2015
Clean and great level of customer service. There is secluded private sites and open areas for groups. When we are back in the area we will stay here again.
Sep 21, 2015
Stayed for two overnights while travelling through and exploring the Halifax area. It was our unfortunate choice of date (Friday and Saturday) as the campground was packed with kids. The stay would also have been better if the camp sites were farther apart. The internet service was poor to none. I wish there was another KOA in the area.
Sep 20, 2015
Very Clean Facility and Friendly Staff
Sep 20, 2015
Great location for where we wanted to go and for the things we wanted to see
Sep 19, 2015
One night the staff were very friendly great service excellent ratio,is recommended.
Sep 19, 2015
Excellent bathrooms and showers...sites awful not what I expect from KOA, site not level, grass needed cutting. Roads full of potholes.
Sep 18, 2015
Lovely visit, Wish it were a tiny bit closer to Halifax proper but it still was convenient and comfortable.
Sep 17, 2015
The campground was untidy even trashy. Seemed more interested in canada camper rental franchise than koa franchise.noise issues with 4 wheelers in the campground. Overall far below the normal basics of a koa operation. Those basic standards are the reason most people use koa.
Sep 16, 2015
The staff member was extremely helpful and kind.
Sep 14, 2015
There were no rules given out for this campground. People drank beer as they walked their dogs,partied around campfires into the early morning and rode ATV's through the campground. If you like party central, then this is your place. If you don't, then look elsewhere.
Sep 14, 2015
Awesome place to camp. Kids love. Quiet place with friendly staff.
Sep 14, 2015
Very helpful & pleasant staff. Grounds could be a little cleaner and neater (ie. garbage & recycle area could be tidied up & gated). Wifi is frustrating in the back half of the campground - time for an update to the system?!! Over all, will definitely come back again & again!!
Sep 14, 2015
It was a great stay. Found it odd thought that one of the KOA workers (yellow golf shirt) was bombing around on a dirt bike and that a few weeks back a car was for sale at the entrance to the campground for more than a month. Love the campground and the owners, they are great!
Sep 14, 2015
I probably would have give them a higher rating if we did not have to lesson to kids on 4 wheelers for 2 hours in the afternoon
Sep 14, 2015
very helpful staff the only thing that bothered me was the speed of the staff driving the ATV especially with small children at the playground
Sep 14, 2015
Our stay was fine, the only issue I had was that the young man who works for them and runs the wagon ride. I found that he drove around the campground too fast,he did not obey the mileage signs especially when he drove around the campground without the wagon hitched to the back of the ATV.
Sep 14, 2015
There were a couple hiccups with the sites that were reserved for us and our friends;but, the manager made it right. The sites were perfectly level. We would have liked to see more recycling and a spot for organic waste collection.
Sep 14, 2015
Would like to see more planned activities for kids.
Sep 13, 2015
Very clean and well run campground. Friendly and helpful.
Sep 13, 2015
Our campsite was far too open and not private. Other campers were typically unfriendly..
Sep 13, 2015
The kids loved the pool and playground. The sites were a bit small where we were. We'd go back.
Sep 13, 2015
Very untidy. Lots of junk laying around in the trees. Parking around the office was terrible. Trees need to be trimmed. Definitely bush camping.
Sep 13, 2015
Very accommodating. Nice site.
Sep 12, 2015
Kids were racing around the campgrounds on ATV's. Campers on the neighboring site had three dogs. They left dog poop all over, including our site.
Sep 12, 2015
Sep 12, 2015
A clean, well run Kampground with friendly helpful staff
Sep 11, 2015
Your location was ok but not a good example of a KOA on a holiday weekend. There was no one from the campground controlling the kids at the playground or the bathrooms. I guess there wasn't enough staff for the amount of people at your location.
Sep 10, 2015
This was our first time visiting KOA and it was a great one. We stayed in the deluxe cabin and had more than everything we needed. There was lots to do and the kids had a blast. The people were friendly. We will definitely be back.
Sep 10, 2015
What a fantastic weekend! The kids had a blast in a safe, clean and well maintained environment.
Sep 10, 2015
Sep 10, 2015
Great place! Owners are so personable and provide efficient and very timely service to the campers
Sep 10, 2015
Well kept campground. Yhe only downsides were the traffic noise from the highway (noticeable but not terrible) and some dog droppings on our site when we were setting up. Nice spot.
Sep 10, 2015
Sites are too close together. My campground back home is luxurious compared to this camp.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals