Halifax West KOA Canada

Open May 1 - October 31

Reserve: 888-562-4705

Info: 902-865-4342

Email

3070 Highway 1

Upper Sackville, NS B4E 3C9 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 15, 2016
Overall not bad...problems flushing public toilet (bubbling sound) and one of the shower floors were cracked causing a sharp cutting edge..but overall good...
Jul 15, 2016
Nice campground. Lots to do. Kids loved the jumping pillow and pool. Washrooms weren't cleaned enough (one out of order throughout our stay)
Jul 15, 2016
Bel endroit. Problème avec Wifi qui ne fonctionnait pas.
Jul 14, 2016
As great as always.
Jul 13, 2016
Not the best KOA. Dirt, very holey access roads. Only 1 road in and out and when people are checking in it you have to wait for them to move. WIFI not at all even average. Restrooms without paper products. Many days trash and recycle at dumpster just every where. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Jul 13, 2016
We camp at the Halifax West KOA at least once a year. We love the friendly, helpful staff and the cleanliness of the bathrooms and grounds. We're glad they have added a wagon ride to their list of activities!!
Jul 13, 2016
Not one of the better KOA stays. The sites were not very big or "tent friendly"
Jul 12, 2016
I LOVE IT HERE!!!!! ITS LIKE MY SECOND HOME!!
Jul 12, 2016
No one at check in but a very young (11 or 12) year old that didn't know how to register us in. I had a reservation, site #, and was prepaid so I was allowed to go to the site. Was told someone would be down later. No one ever showed up. The campground was crowded, noisy and obviously there were no rules about anything
Jul 12, 2016
Wifi non disponible, toilette malpropre, espace déchet et récupération très mal tenu
Jul 12, 2016
Stayed 2 nights, group across from us were very loud and did not respect quiet after 11 pm nor were their any staff to enforce this. Enjoyed our stay overall.
Jul 11, 2016
Site was a bit cramped, roads are not in good shape, and children's play area spills unsafely into road. Garbage area is disgusting. Water was off intermittently over our entire stay. WiFi was slow and unreliable and often not available at all.
Jul 11, 2016
Nous avons adoré! C'était propre, bien entretenu et nous étions tout près de nos amis. On a beaucoup aimé les crêpes et le coussin pour sauter dessus.
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
great as always will be back before the camping season ends
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
No escort to site. Narrow roads made it hard to maneuver. Dog area not fenced in. Assigned to 50 amp site for a 30 amp reservation, had to go back to office and questioned staff and found out they were to have given us an adapter. No information as to activities at campground. Pancake breakfast entailed long wait as only 1 staff to take orders, cook and serve. 2nd morning not open.
Jul 11, 2016
Did not like such an uneven site.
Jul 11, 2016
Great central location when visiting Halifax area. If the park got as much attention as the Rental RV's it would be a 5 STAR campground. Garbage bins are disgusting and the pool was so cloudy you couldn't see the bottom. Otherwise a beautiful rustic park.
Jul 11, 2016
It was quite a great campsite. We unfortunately got heavy rains so we couldn't utilize the whole facilities. We would definitely go back.
Jul 11, 2016
Absolutely awesome experience! Thank you!
Jul 11, 2016
Despite the cool, damp weather, the fun was still at 100% this weekend. Love KOA!
Jul 11, 2016
Best campground shower EVER! If you are camping with kids this is where you want to be! So many activities for kids they will not be bored. The only reason for not giving 5 start is that sometimes there is no water as it needs to be trucked in, truly not a big issue, may have just been because of a late delivery.
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
We had a lovely stay at KOA Halifax West. It was quiet and the staff at the office where nice and friendly. I was disappointed in the lack of care of this place. The grass was not cut on the sites, the picnic tables where in dire need of a fresh coat of paint and the garbage area was simply disgusting. I did not see, what has been my experience of the KOA standards that I have seen in other areas.
Jul 11, 2016
As usually, we had a blast! Perfect for family camping.
Jul 11, 2016
We were disappointed about this campground. The capacity of the restrooms was too short and some were out of order. Basically they were okay, but they were very wet and muddy. Why not using rubber mats? The ground was slippery, there was nothing to grab. The garbage was a mess and there was not an active policy to recycle. The people offered a shuttle to downtown for $120 a return!
Jul 11, 2016
It was clean and had lots for the kids to do
Jul 11, 2016
Only problem was we would have liked to stay longer...but the campground was full!
Jul 10, 2016
Loved out kamping cabin. It was very private and clean.
Jul 10, 2016
Jul 10, 2016
The stay was comfortable. The sites are quite close to each other. The roads are dirt so dust is a problem. Quiet time was enforced. Nice to see kids enjoying themselves along with their families. Bathrooms were okay.
Jul 10, 2016
Clean friendly well laid out
Jul 10, 2016
wifi seldom worked
Jul 10, 2016
Fairly quiet night considering the grounds were full. Everyone was respectful of others space and good conversation.
Jul 09, 2016
Great stay; good cabin, etc. My only suggestion would be a wifi extender, so that the wifi reaches as far back as the beck-end of the campground with a consistent signal. Otherwise, great stay!
Jul 09, 2016
Lovely campground ... kind of close quarters, but nice and handy to the city and the owners were fantastic.
Jul 08, 2016
I loved the staff, they were extremely helpful. All facilities were very clean too.
Jul 08, 2016
Petit camping familial sympatique, belle accueil. Cependant, manque de discretion entre les terrains
Jul 08, 2016
Always enjoy our stay.. Thank you
Jul 08, 2016
It was exactly what we expected. We enjoyed our stay there and found the owners/operators very friendly and helpful. Chris & Debbie from Barrie
Jul 08, 2016
Nice park.
Jul 07, 2016
Jul 07, 2016
As usual we had a great experience except for one of the campers who partied until 2:00am. They were very loud and inconsiderate of the other campers
Jul 07, 2016
Great fun fir a family with kids. Lots to do for everyone.
Jul 07, 2016
fast check in,clean bathrooms,friendly staff
Jul 07, 2016
Jul 07, 2016
My kids had a fun filled few days at KOA. Keeping busy all day for a peaceful sleep at night! The park was very clean and the staff were friendly and helpful. We will be coming back for further camping trips.
Jul 07, 2016
Enjoyed every minute. Easy to see they like kampers.
Jul 06, 2016
Great site. Owners take pride in its operation
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy