Halifax West KOA

3070 Highway 1

Upper Sackville, NS B4E 3C9 Canada Canada

Reserve: 888-562-4705

Info: 902-865-4342

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Oct 02, 2013
Lovely spot, great for kids! Well kept camping spot. The entrance to this could use a pass through lane for incoming campers! Several times coming back to the camp spot we were stuck behind registering campers. WiFi could use more bandwidth! It's performance was not optimum and it was not even peak season. Enjoyed our stay!
Oct 01, 2013
We were in site E08, and right next to the septic field, this site was a pull through sight however with the curve of the field our long trailer with the two slides, it just fit. If I were to stay again I would request a different site. E8 should not be a site but a continuation of the loop.
Oct 01, 2013
Kids love the bouncy pillow, banana bikes, pool, clean bathrooms, and playground!!
Oct 01, 2013
Oct 01, 2013
Oct 01, 2013
Oct 01, 2013
we had a wonderfull stay and even had a chance to talk to the owners as they were out and going around the campground
Sep 30, 2013
Great weather Clean washrooms & showers Clean & safe playgrounds Large lots
Sep 30, 2013
We had a great time. This was our second trip this summer to the KOA. Fun for the kids which means fun for mom and dad.
Sep 28, 2013
The washrooms & showers had a horrible smell.
Sep 28, 2013
Good facilities. While a ways from Halifax, access is easy because of highway system.
Sep 27, 2013
The restricted website policy was a bit frustrating. The newspaper sites lime Exmonton & Calgary sun were blocked. Otherwise our stay was fine.
Sep 27, 2013
Sep 27, 2013
Sep 25, 2013
Sep 25, 2013
Sep 24, 2013
Sep 24, 2013
had a great time...friendly staff...clean areas...fun for kids...bathrooms tidy. Sites nice. We come here a few times each camping season and always leave happy! Thanks for a wonderful camping season...see you May long weekend 2014!! Chris and Shelley MacNeil, Hammonds Plains.
Sep 24, 2013
We came here to let our daughter have a great time. The playgroud was clean and safe and our site was right across from the playground. I was a little hesitant on that but it was treed and quite private for all the traffic that came and went to the playground. It was an ideal spot for someone with kids.
Sep 24, 2013
Sep 24, 2013
Very nice campground and the staff was very friendly.
Sep 23, 2013
We thought the camp was excellent and very were made very welcome. Although we only stayed one night we thought the facilities were great.
Sep 23, 2013
great!
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 23, 2013
Great stay, site we had was awesome, others we would not have wanted, but ours was great. Playground for the kids was perfect and they loved it there. Owner (I think was owner, a man) was very friendly. We are looking forward to visiting multiple times next year!
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 23, 2013
We did enjoy our stay but we really didn't like the campsite that we were given. It was really wet and it backed onto water. I wish that I would have known that because I have two small children who are not afraid to go into any water.The ground was wet but that was due to all the rain. It smelt like sewer and we would have liked to been on higher ground.
Sep 22, 2013
Very well managed campground, friendly and helpful staff.
Sep 22, 2013
Wonderful campground - excellent facilities.
Sep 22, 2013
We really like camping at KOA Halifax West. It's close to home but still far enough away to relax. The upgrades have been great this year. Keep up the good work!
Sep 21, 2013
Sep 21, 2013
Love this place. We had a great spot right on the lake. The resident ducks provided great entertainment.
Sep 20, 2013
We enjoyed our stay but the office-check-in parking area is very congested and it make it difficult for big rigs to park and not block access to the road leading to the camp sites. Too many vehicles in too small an area.
Sep 19, 2013
Great additions to the cabins....fridge and shelf. Genius. Kids loved the banana bikes. Although it rained we still had a great time
Sep 19, 2013
We were very cordially received and had a great time. Since we had a problem with our camper, it helped a great deal that the campground is at the same time CruiseCanada's Halifax hub. The relevant service was absolutely exemplary! Thanks Joe and Russ!
Sep 18, 2013
Sep 17, 2013
Great place to stay. Not too far from home to get there, but when we are there it feels like we are a million miles away. Exactly what we need.
Sep 17, 2013
The Staff were very friendly and went out of their way to help with everything.
Sep 17, 2013
Enjoy our stay, only one night this time didn,t relize it was free weekend, the entrance way is very crowed needs wider entrance so travelers can get through
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
We love it here. We didnt get there as much this year due to a new job, etc..but are already planning for more time spent here next year. And even though we were late getting there, they still accomodated us. And even though it rained, we loved it. Its our home away from home. They do an amazing job with this Koa. The only thing I would love to see is a bigger rec hall with activities.
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
I was VERY disappointed with our stay this time. we purchased the rewards card because the lady said it would be cheaper(it was buy one night get 2nd free). well it was tropical rain storm our site got completely flooded to the point of ducks swimming under our trailer, our firepit was completely submersed in water and we could not sit outside due to the amount of water, we asked for a rain check
Sep 14, 2013
Well maintained campground. Pleasently surprised to see lots of trees in a KOA! Too bad there is a bit of a swamp on the north end of the campground. Frogs in the small wetland area kept us up the first night of our stay. Private washrooms were fantastic!
Sep 14, 2013
Sep 14, 2013
just great
Sep 13, 2013
Sep 13, 2013
Our stay was excellent, very nice park, nice sites, it is a little far from Halifax, but not bad. We enjoyed very much.
Sep 13, 2013
Great facility and excellent staff. Thank you.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.