Halifax West KOA

3070 Highway 1

Upper Sackville, NS B4E 3C9 Canada Canada

Reserve: 888-562-4705

Info: 902-865-4342

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 21, 2015
May 21, 2015
As a single, working mom of three, I really looked forward to a few days away with my kids! We camp a lot, but never in campgrounds due to the numbers. Although the campground was full, the KOA staff made us feel as though we were the only campers around! We were never rushed and we were treated like old friends. Our stay was both relaxing and energizing!! We can't wait for our next KOA adventure
May 21, 2015
Had a fantastic time as usual joe and Christine always make you feel at home like you're part of the family that is why Halifax west koa is the only kampgrounds we stay at
May 19, 2015
Very accommodating funny and knowledgable
May 18, 2015
this was our first time staying at KOA and we fell in love with the place! we will be back again : )
May 18, 2015
May 13, 2015
We stay at this KOA frequently throughout the year, we love the atmosphere. Russel the head grounds keeper is a fantastic guy always ready to lend assistance if required. Joe and Christine, the owners, are a great couple and a great deal of respect for the campers.
May 11, 2015
I love starting my Camping season here. Even though it is only a short distance from where I live I feel like I have gotten away from it all !!! :)
May 11, 2015
Everything was great and the staff here are very friendly. The only thing I would change is to have the bathrooms cleaned early in the morning. They are kinda still nasty at 8:30am.
May 11, 2015
The campground is clean & employee's friendly. We will be visiting again.
May 11, 2015
This was a deluxe Cabot and supposed to be fully stocked as it was last year when we stayed there twice but found the hot water not so hot missing toiletries and only two towels for the whole weekend
May 11, 2015
May 11, 2015
We had such a great time for our first time at the KOA, Kids had fun the staff was extremely friendly and accommodating. I can't wait to return at the end of June when the weather is warmer to use the pool! Highly recommend the KOA!
May 11, 2015
May 11, 2015
This is a very friendly accomidation campground. I will come back again in the near future. The grounds are kept clean and the sites are spacious.
May 11, 2015
We enjoy evertime we stay at KOA Halifax the kids love it the staff is great and helpful. We will see them next weekend and lots more over the summer.
May 11, 2015
Always a great place to camp and the staff is great
May 11, 2015
May 10, 2015
It was a great visit. I thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Only thing I missed was the WiFi. Would have liked to save my data for the month uploading our pics!
Nov 02, 2014
Nov 01, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 19, 2014
Almost as good as last year. Just wish they had done the wagon rides in the evening.
Oct 19, 2014
Oct 19, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
We always have a great time when we stay here.
Oct 14, 2014
great weekend but it always is at the KOA
Oct 13, 2014
Wonderful! Clean bathrooms, activities for the kids, staff was always around campgrounds, great to allow dogs. We will definitely be back!
Oct 06, 2014
Oct 06, 2014
Internet was slow...but we were told they are in the process of upgrading.
Oct 05, 2014
Staff was very helpful and friendly. Campground was crowded due to a KOA promotion, which is understandable. Water pressure was a little uneven in the showers. There should be a light over the dish washing station for cleaning up after dark before quiet time.
Oct 04, 2014
Quiet peaceful. Store had needed supplies.
Oct 04, 2014
Oct 01, 2014
we had a great weekend.
Oct 01, 2014
A nice wooded facility, but the campground roads - POT HOLE CITY! There seemed to be no sense in not applying some gravel to these holes. Is it disregard? I didn't notice much hustle there compared with other KOA camps. I won't stay there, however, because I don't expect to be in the area again.
Sep 30, 2014
very courteous staff and helpful. Excellent facilties and grounds.
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
We had a great weekend!!!
Sep 29, 2014
Lovely spot. Great amenities. My only "complaint" was how close the sites are to one another. Great spot for kids and very central if you want to enjoy activities in Halifax or the Valley.
Sep 26, 2014
WiFi was almost useless
Sep 25, 2014
Very nice facilities, friendly staff. Nice place to stay. Wifi was very weak.
Sep 24, 2014
We always have a great stay at the Halifax West KOA. The owners always remember us even if it's months between visits. :)
Sep 24, 2014
Wish you had cable TV
Sep 23, 2014
Nice facility, family friendly. Roads in poor condition. Not happy to awaken to find a 50 lb. Pit Bulldog in my back door. Excessive neighbor visitors encroached on our space.
Sep 23, 2014
Sep 23, 2014
Our flight from bc arrived in Halifax. The KOA was waiting to pick us up and drive us to the park. Staff was friendly. Washrooms were clean. We would do it again. Thanks KOA
Sep 22, 2014
We enjoyed our stay. I would go back just for the showers! Best showers at any campground I have been to. The kids really enjoyed the park and the grounds are very nice.
Sep 22, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.