Halifax West KOA

3070 Highway 1

Upper Sackville, NS B4E 3C9 Canada Canada

Reserve: 888-562-4705

Info: 902-865-4342

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 30, 2013
Our stay was in a class A motor home for five days. First two days were in Section C on, or in, the river. We ask about and received a site away from the river and more capable of handling our motor home. When the campground is busy with children, they overrun the interior roads making it dangerous as RVs and other vehicles are constantly driving through the campgrounds. Interior roads - help.
Jul 30, 2013
I wish the store was open later than 8pm or there was another place to get ice or wood after they closed.
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
We had a wonderful time but I have to tell you that the mattresses in the cabin we stayed in had a lot to be desired... In future, we will have to being an air mattress to put on top of the mattress there. Except for that we had a great time!
Jul 29, 2013
Very nice and helpful owner/operators.
Jul 29, 2013
I have stayed at several KOAs and I have always been pleased but this experience was less than satisfactory. Washrooms were dirty, staff was hardly ever seen and my inlaws were charged $3 each to visit for 1.5 hours and HAD to leave at 9 pm.
Jul 29, 2013
My family and I have stayed at this campground several times in the past and we love it so.much. This past weekend, we were very pleased with one of the staff who helped us move from our original site that had been flooded from the rain to another site. He even helped my husband back up our camper to a comfortable spot. We are very grateful he made our stay a very memorable one :)
Jul 29, 2013
It was a lot of fun. Good services, and friendly owners. We made some new friends. We will be back Thank you Shelagh Mason
Jul 29, 2013
This wasa our first trip with our children. They had a blast! The facilities were clean and the family areas were awesome! We had a blast on the wagon rides and in the pool despite the weather.r
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 28, 2013
Jul 28, 2013
We did not appreciate having a camp site near the dog walk with the dog garbage so near our site, it smelled. But all in all a lovely campground.
Jul 28, 2013
the stay was great except the bathrooms they were not cleaned, think if u were going to have night staff ,you would put them to work cleaning the bathroom .
Jul 26, 2013
Many of the sites were completely waterlogged as it appears the camp has been built on a swamp. Two of the shower rooms had an overpowering door of sewer , so bad you had to cut your shower short so you could open the door. The management offered no solutions or apologies, just excuses. Not happy having to pay for family to come and have a coffee with us.
Jul 26, 2013
Jul 26, 2013
Jul 25, 2013
Unpaved roads, dusty. Then rain with flooded areas. It is reasonable near downtown Halifax. Not a very good value for the money.
Jul 25, 2013
Jul 25, 2013
Staff was very friendly and sites are great
Jul 25, 2013
Very nice KOA, clean sites and restrooms. Friendly and helpful staff.Some sites are a bit narrow for units with slide outs. Centrally located to Peggys Cove and Halifax Harbour.
Jul 24, 2013
Jul 24, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
We had a very nice stay and the campground was excellent. Only wish there was internet that could be depended upon.
Jul 23, 2013
Emplacement très petit cependant le camping est très propre merci!
Jul 23, 2013
weather was great, fun for everyone and very relaxing
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
We have no complaints, the staff was friendly, the washroom facilities were nice, and the pool was great. The only minor complaint is that the rental bikes for small children seems a bit unsafe for them!
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
This KOA was built on a swamp so the Bugs are really bad. This park is too small for big rigs. The kids flying around on bikes one foot off the ground are an accident waiting to happen! Camp anywhere but here!!!
Jul 22, 2013
Stay was fine in cabin #25. But bbq only cooks on one side and Could not close the screen door from the inside no handel.other then that everthing was fine
Jul 22, 2013
Muy bueno para los niños, con pelicula por la noche incluida. Estaba lleno el sábado que fuimos y había poca intimidad entre los campsite, pero a las 11 todos dejaron de hacer ruido. Volvería allí con niños sin duda
Jul 22, 2013
Very friendly and helpful staff. My family and i had a great time!
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
For the last 3 years we have taken our granddaughter here for her grading celebration ..She gets to invite 3 or 4 friends and we stay in a log cabin .the girls love it and have a ball >good clean fun ..Very well mantained campground ..
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Great campground! Our son loved the bouncy pillow. I do need to say there is one staff member who we were very much disappointed with. She was extremely rude and we felt she was not the least bit interested in making our stay a positive experience. She failed to answer our questions with any degree of interest or enthusiasm. She appeared very lazy and not the least bit willing to chat with us
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
the campground was well cared for, bt we did find some of the lots to be rather small, although it was entertaining to watch people trying to get their trailers into their lots. Also we found that you could probably use more restroom facilities. But over all enjoyed our stay and there was lots to do for the children which was great.
Jul 21, 2013
Jul 20, 2013
Everything was Perfect. Friendly team, all around clean and Perfect organized. We felt Fine and come back next month
Jul 20, 2013
As usual, we were very impressed with the cleanliness of the facilities, along with the friendly/helpful staff! Keep up the great job!!
Jul 19, 2013
Pas assez de terrains ombragés et un peu trop de poussière
Jul 19, 2013
Clean large washrooms and showers, friendly service, sites are semi-private which is good compared to other private camp^grounds.
Jul 19, 2013
very accomadating and courteous.....clean
Jul 19, 2013
piscine pas très bien entretenu lors de notre visite
Jul 18, 2013
Jul 18, 2013
PROS -lots of trees everywhere -river to kayak -playground, bouncy pillow -ind bthrms -clean laundry rm, lots of wshrs/dryers ($) NEUTRAL -staff seemed more interested in each other than guests -toilet was bubbling (a lot, guessing air in the pipes) CONS -not enough showers -should have a change machine in lndry rm -garbage/recyc drop off = inadequate -dumping station filthy,tp everyw
Jul 18, 2013
The showers/restrooms where AMAZING, passed campground expectations! Very family friendly with lots to do!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.