Halifax West KOA

3070 Highway 1

Upper Sackville, NS B4E 3C9 Canada Canada

Reserve: 888-562-4705

Info: 902-865-4342

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

May 21, 2013
May 21, 2013
Great time as usual. The weather was chilly, but our hosts were helpful and friendly as usual! Thanks for a great weekend!!
May 21, 2013
Another great stay
May 21, 2013
May 21, 2013
lovely park. very kid friendly. Showers & washrooms well kept.
May 21, 2013
We loved your kampgrounds !! Although the weather didn't cooperate we did enjoy being there. We found the sites nicely spaced and the grounds clean. We will be back! :)
May 21, 2013
We rented the deluxe cabin, we asked if there was heat, there was not, we were provided with very noisy space heaters. We were told there was a TV and DVD player, there was not. The dishes were dirty, the BBQ was dirty, there were 3 almost empty toilet rolls. The camp ground was lovely, we were disappointed with the cabin and the attitude of the owners, his tag line, "I haven't had a chance yet."
May 20, 2013
Very friendly and GREAT pancakes. Thanks.
May 17, 2013
Great campground with extremely nice people. We hated to leave.
May 16, 2013
May 16, 2013
great stay!
May 16, 2013
We love KOA, Joe and Christina run a terrific campgound!
May 15, 2013
We had a wonderful weekend with family and friends. Our friend had an upsetting moment with a maintence person but all turned out well. Looking forward to our next stay.
May 15, 2013
Nice layout ... Poor weather but still had a good time ... Was unable to watch movies on the wifi. And certain campers were loud til 1 am. But that's not the campgrounds fault. Will stay again
May 15, 2013
Campground was clean, park was great however we were not impress with the lack of rules application regarding noise. Our neighbour was fixing a motor bike, and multiple sites around us had fire going on pass 1am
May 15, 2013
Great stay and fantastic people...very helpful and cordial. Already booked my next camping excursion!
May 15, 2013
awesome staff and management, always polite, knowledgable, helpful at all times. always friendly and happy to see you. if there is a problem they do everything in their power to fix it. campground and facilities are in immaculate condition. thank you for great service
May 14, 2013
Usually everything 100% although the water pressure wad terrible it took two attempts to take a shower but we just chalked it up to opening weekend jitters
May 13, 2013
Great sites and friendly staff who are very helpful.
May 13, 2013
Kids love the jumping pillow!! We had a site where we could keep an eye on our kids without leaving the site so that made our stay a lot eaisier. There was some noise Fri night from some partiers but I think it would have been taken care of the second night had it happened again. Thinking about reserving again. The Bananna bikes are great.
May 13, 2013
This campground is clean and well cared for. The owner remembered my name and my children's names which was really nice considering almost all of the sites were rented. We will definately be back.
May 12, 2013
We love the improvements to the park and the new owners are really nice and Friendly!
May 07, 2013
Nov 06, 2012
Rainy and under water. Muddy. Perhaps a different time f year would be better.
Nov 02, 2012
Fall season just before close. Very helpful personnell
Oct 25, 2012
We arrived after everyone was gone for the day , so found our information on door.When we checked next day we were greeted by a smiling and friendly young lady. Being it was so late in the season we did not have to check out so early, which was lovely. It gave us time to enjoy the lovely campground .
Oct 16, 2012
excellent !
Oct 15, 2012
Oct 13, 2012
Oct 12, 2012
Oct 12, 2012
We had reserved a spot with water/electric and sewer. When we arrived we were told that someone was in our reserved spot but that they could not move because of mechanical difficulty.(sure) We were then placed in a VERY WET spot that had water and electric only. I know that it had rained a lot recently and that the whole park was damp , but the spot we had reserved was 'high and dry'
Oct 12, 2012
Oct 12, 2012
Oct 10, 2012
Me and my family enjoy KOA. Lot's of family stuff to do. Sites are a little small for big campers but we were able to move our fire pit. See you in the spring!
Oct 09, 2012
Everything was excellant, great staff, clean facility. The only complaint I have is the arcade location, the kids walk straight out onto the path of oncoming trailers. Vehicles can't see the kids coming out of the building. Could be a bad accident waiting to happen. Maybe a side door may work better.
Oct 09, 2012
We had a great week-end with family and friends. We all cooked Thanksgiving Dinner and ate together. It is nice to celebrate Thanksgiving out camping.
Oct 09, 2012
Thanks for a great weekend. It was our last weekend camping for this year. We can't wait for next year! Have a great winter. PS. Maybe you should open in winter..just a thought
Oct 08, 2012
Very quiet this time of the year !
Oct 06, 2012
Clean washrooms friendly owners and staff
Oct 06, 2012
Real nice
Oct 04, 2012
A fine kamping with wonderfull showercabins and nice places. De receptionist/owner was very friendly en give us a lot of informations.
Oct 04, 2012
Great campground, great people
Oct 03, 2012
Oct 01, 2012
Oct 01, 2012
the fire wood was expensive, the sites very small and lots of flooding when it rained. Lousy dog walk.
Sep 30, 2012
Sep 28, 2012
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Verna, Gary and Charlie made our stay so comfortable and we will not hesitate to come back. Thank you
Sep 25, 2012
good location. Fine people
Sep 25, 2012
Sep 25, 2012

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.