Halifax West KOA

3070 Highway 1

Upper Sackville, NS B4E 3C9 Canada Canada

Reserve: 888-562-4705

Info: 902-865-4342

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 27, 2015
The pull thru sites are terrible.they are so narrow that the person beside you sewer is about 3 to 4 feet from your door. They put tent trailers in full service sites and would not let us move to that site which was open and larger for our fifth wheel.the roads in the park are so full of pot holes you can hardly walk let alone drive your trailer in.It was the worse camp ground we ever stayed at
Jul 27, 2015
We have stayed at several KOAs and selected the Halifax West KOA becuase of the KOA reputation. We realize the campground has improved from the previous camping site, however we found this KOA to be lacking KOA brand. The entrance is too crowded which makes it difficult to get in and out. The roads and sites were not level - a lot of pot holes. Sites are very small and not well groomed
Jul 27, 2015
Really enjoyed our stay as cottage/mini home was very nice. Grounds very clean. Kids loved the playground. would like to see more or different activities/theme weekends. Staff also very friendly
Jul 27, 2015
we enjoyed our stay and always found the hosts very helpful.
Jul 27, 2015
We loved our stay at KOA Halifax! The only thing that could have made it better was if the staff had given us some guidelines about living in an RV. It was our first time renting and they didn't give us any info and then seemed surprised when we called with questions about water backing up into the tub - again.
Jul 27, 2015
This park is a poor combination of wilderness and urban RV use. Narrow RV sites and poor roads.WIFI doesn't work and garbage overflowed. We were there for 4 days in the rain. It was a swamp.Halifax needs a good RV transit type park.This is not it.
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
We loved it!!! We will definitely be back!!
Jul 27, 2015
Very unfortunate there was no fire wood.
Jul 27, 2015
We're booked for the next four weekends Our family loves KOA.
Jul 27, 2015
Sorry to say, it was rain / cold all weekend so we did not get to enjoy all the park has to offer. In saying that, we did enjoy our time and the park. The staff were very friendly and helpfull. We will camp there again, hopefully for a longer period of time, and hopefully with nicer weather. Also, the easy access to the city came in really handy to take in some other activities. Thank-you
Jul 27, 2015
Was not happy that we had to go off site to buy firewood. Also, our campground was very rocky :( other then those two things, the campground was nice.
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 26, 2015
I thought this was a pretty typical KOA. Full of families and amenities. The campground is older but well maintained. It is packed with families on the weekends. When this happens a twice a day cleaning of the washrooms is recommended as the nice a day wasn't sufficient.
Jul 26, 2015
Jul 26, 2015
Wonderful staff, extremely friendly and helpful. They could not do enough for us when we had problems with our hire car. Lovely sites and facilities.
Jul 26, 2015
Terrain moyen..service mediocre. Nous demandons des renseignements sur la ville jamais de reponse. Pas de carte de ville, pas intéressé à nous repondre.
Jul 26, 2015
Jul 25, 2015
Great bathrooms and wonderful full-sized showers with plenty of hot water. So clean!!! Thanks for that.
Jul 25, 2015
as wonderful as always wish we would of had more sun but that is a part of camping
Jul 25, 2015
Had a great stay; staff friendly and the campground is designed very well so every site has a bit of privacy
Jul 25, 2015
Have never had a reason to switch campgrounds Christine and joe always make you feel at home just like family
Jul 25, 2015
A wonderful beautiful spot. Large lot on the water. Lots of trees/privacy. Lots to do there. Still had a great time even in the rain, lightening n thunder. Loved that pancake breakfast is available almost everyday. Movies every night. Great playground/bouncie mat. Bathrooms were always immaculate.
Jul 24, 2015
Jul 24, 2015
Campground is very well kept. Special bikes were fun and affordable to rent and the jumping pillow was a hit. The only complaint I'd have is the firewood we bought wasn't very dry. There was still sap coming out of pieces. All in all, a good stay.
Jul 24, 2015
Douches dégageaient une odeur de fosse sceptique et étaient pas très propres. N'avons pas eu la possibilité de choisir notre terrain alors qu'il y aurait eu possibilité de le faire. Notre terrain étant trop petit et devenait un lac lors de plus, devrait être remonté. Voisins bruyants sur plusieurs terrains et personne du camping n'est intervenu!!!! Pire camping à vie!
Jul 24, 2015
Very nice secluded, treed sites, or more open if that is your preference.
Jul 24, 2015
Great facilities. Fantastic for kids!
Jul 23, 2015
friendly helpful staff, it s our favorite campground to stay in
Jul 22, 2015
Wonderful. Suggestion the bikes should not be kept on or near the road leading out of the camp ground. Dangerous for kids.
Jul 22, 2015
Garbage need to be more hidden and not in the open. Dumping station need to be away from campers not 15 feet directly in front. Need automatic closers on bathroom and shower outside doors. All kinds of insects and such are inside.
Jul 21, 2015
Campground has everything needed for kids. The owner & staff are so very nice . Our favourite place to hang out.
Jul 21, 2015
Well run. Facilities always clean, enough hot water in showers. Staff are pleasant and accommodating.
Jul 21, 2015
Jul 21, 2015
Stayed for 5 days. Russ on staff was great and very helpful to get us setup on our campsite. Friendly staff, helpful and clean. Went kayaking there, 1st time with my husband. Great!
Jul 21, 2015
After having recently driven to Disney World and back and staying at many KOA's I can state without a doubt the this KOA is the finest we stayed in. Joe and Christine are great owner operators. They and their senior grounds keeper, Russell, make a great team. A great big well done to them all.
Jul 21, 2015
extremely friendly owner and staff.
Jul 20, 2015
We stayed in the Deluxe Cabin. It was great. Very clean and had everything we needed. Our kids loved the playground across from the cabin, as well as the pancake house and movie night. The staff and fellow campers were super friendly and we ran into a lot if family's we knew. We cannot wait to return and we highly recommend this campground!
Jul 20, 2015
The lot was uneven and full of tripping hazards, (holes in the grass). Felt like I was camping in a gravel pit.
Jul 20, 2015
Not my first time there, everything was perfect looking forward to coming back next month
Jul 20, 2015
Our stay was INCREDIABLE we checked in had a friendly staff member assist me and then another staff member greeted me as well. I gave them 2 Seacret samples from my skincare line cause they were so helpful. The mini home we rented was immaculate,clean,nice furniture,perfect for 6 people. We had an amazing time and would totally go back again 😃♥️
Jul 20, 2015
The site was so narrow that we had to pull forward to pass the tree to open our slide out. The people working there were friendly
Jul 20, 2015
great staff. Owner/mgr very friendly and knowledgeable. more than willing to help with any problems.
Jul 20, 2015
Would have loved to have had more flat grassy spaces to play games and run around for kids. Bathrooms and campground is very clean and well run.
Jul 20, 2015
Bathrooms were great, wash station for dishes was great. it would be nice to be able to reserve specific sites
Jul 20, 2015
very friendly, nice campground, professional staff, Toilets und Shower very clean, good offer for Kids to make everyone happy
Jul 20, 2015
KOA staff were very friendly and helpful. Great place to camp with children. Best washrooms I have ever seen at a campground!
Jul 20, 2015
Besides the murkiness of the pool and the foul smell of sewage in the showers as well as running out of water the campground was great. Really appreciated how quiet it was and the kids loved your jumping pillow :)
Jul 20, 2015
Kids always have a awesome time!!!
Jul 20, 2015

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.