Halifax West KOA Canada

Open May 1 - October 31

Reserve: 888-562-4705

Info: 902-865-4342

Email

3070 Highway 1

Upper Sackville, NS B4E 3C9 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 20, 2016
Very dangerous kids running around on rented bikes from KOA at the busiest influx time someone could get hurt seriously bad
Jun 20, 2016
very friendly staff, large clean & well serviced sites, above standard washroom & shower facilities. A fabulous place.
Jun 20, 2016
friendly, courteous staff, large clean sites, above standard washroom & shower facilities. Fabulous place!
Jun 19, 2016
Tight access for big rigs
Jun 19, 2016
Love love love this campground!
Jun 18, 2016
I always love staying at Halifax West KOA.
Jun 18, 2016
Jun 18, 2016
helpful staff.
Jun 17, 2016
garbage dump is poorly located;satellite reception poor; however receptionists were extremely friendly
Jun 17, 2016
these people are amazing, they go out of there way to make sure we had a wonderful time. Sent us to places we would never have found by our self .Thank you
Jun 17, 2016
Jun 17, 2016
Nice koa, one way in one way out. If you arrive at a busy time you will wait. Also, some sites have a lot of road noise.other than that, CG is fine.
Jun 16, 2016
Jun 16, 2016
My Sister and myself enjoy our stay stuff are awesome and the cabins,bathrooms and office are very clean. we will be back again as long as our health lets! Thank you for a great time! :)
Jun 16, 2016
I would recommend this place to stay.
Jun 15, 2016
The campground looks absolutely amazing. We enjoyed our stay ... as we always do at the KOA in Lower Sackville, NS.
Jun 14, 2016
We were put in the new section B. Slightly smaller than some but lovely just the same :).
Jun 14, 2016
Great stay Need more garbage cans with compost and recycling throughout the park is our only suggestion .... No recycling that we could find near the playground area where we were staying. Otherwise - great weekend and friendly staff :) def recommend
Jun 14, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay!
Jun 14, 2016
Was very relaxing and great staff!
Jun 13, 2016
We arrived after hours but our hosts left all the information we needed to make ourselves at camp. The facilities are clean and modern. A very nice setting on a pond.
Jun 13, 2016
The only complaint I had was with the firewood I purchased. We bought both Friday and Saturday and both nights the wood was so wet it took about an hour to get the fire to stay going. Not what i expected especially for the $10 charge per bag.
Jun 13, 2016
Great weekend
Jun 13, 2016
Owners/operators were very friendly. Very clean and well run camp ground. The best bathrooms I have ever seen in a campground. We will be back
Jun 13, 2016
The staff was very friendly and helpful. Sites were clean. It was a great experience for our first time at a KOA. Thank you
Jun 13, 2016
Enjoyed the stay, but thought the garbage could have been collected more often. Most bins were overflowing
Jun 13, 2016
Fantastic Staff. Fantastic campgrounds. Just a great place for me and my family to get away for a break.
Jun 12, 2016
The staff needs to slow down when they drive around the park, especially in the RV's they rent.
Jun 12, 2016
Very clean throughout, very nice small quaint place the Staff were excellent and helpful and went the extra mile to make us feel comfortable.
Jun 12, 2016
Great stay, clean, lots of stuff for the kids to do, staff were friendly and very helpful above and beyond what we expected
Jun 11, 2016
iit was great.
Jun 08, 2016
Jun 07, 2016
The only thing that displeased us was when the weekend arrived: a lot more occupants on the campground, which was to be expected, but also dog excréments everywhere suddenly. My boyfriend and I bot stepped in some. We love dogs, and understand people want to travel with their animals. But it's just the normal thing to clean up after our pets.
Jun 07, 2016
Great
Jun 06, 2016
Halifax KOA is fairly convenient to visiting Halifax, the main reason for our stay. I was not impressed with the garbage/recycling station near our campsite which we had to pass every time we went to the restroom or laundry. Garbage was littered on the ground. The bathrooms were not as clean as most KOA's we have visited.
Jun 06, 2016
Great pull through site! Lots for the kids to do, and very peaceful in the evenings. Cannot wait to go back!!
Jun 06, 2016
The cabin is awesome, really clean and looked after! 1 adult and 4 kids, lots of room and really comfortable. Great campground, perfect staff, we camp there all the time and it's great. 10 out of 10. My kids love it there.
Jun 06, 2016
Nice campground but a little far from town. Great however, if you have young children. Staff very friendly and helpful.
Jun 06, 2016
Great Campground. Clean, nice location next to the Sackville river. Owner's were very friendly and it was obvious they cared and had pride in this facility. Camped in a Hybrid trailer in one of the 3-way sites with two kids (5 & 8). Lots of kids activities. We are cancelling a future reservation at another campground to return to this one.
Jun 06, 2016
Can't wait to come back!
Jun 06, 2016
Jun 06, 2016
.
Jun 06, 2016
Very family friendly, which is great.
Jun 06, 2016
Sites are small but the stay was great. Odd that all campers need to pass by play park when going around the park. Seems unsafe for kids. I would suggest using the sites further out as the turn around road. Instead of the one beside the bouncy pillow.
Jun 06, 2016
Staff are amazing. Did everything they could to make our stay enjoyable.
Jun 06, 2016
Great stay, great campsite and awesome staff!
Jun 05, 2016
Really enjoyed our stay. We love the new section that was added on.
Jun 04, 2016
A little confusing to drive around in, but the staff was very nice and the site was good.
Jun 04, 2016
very friendly and helpful staff.
Jun 04, 2016
Great employees great facility. We'll be back!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals