Hagerstown / Antietam Battlefield KOA

Open March 24 - December 3

Reserve: 800-562-7607

Info: 301-223-7571

Email

11759 Snug Harbor Lane

Williamsport, MD 21795

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Rented a basic cabin w/huband, 2 kids & dog (her first camping trip). Cabin was basic- beautiful wood & clean. Rented a canoe for a very good price & did some fishing. The people were great! The staff was there to help even before we asked! They have big hearts and work hard. Ashley and Bill were the best! ~The Fisher's and Rosie
Sep 15, 2017
A small group of cyclist spent one evening at the KOA. They were waiting for us and had the linens all ready for us as requested. I was little surprised that like some of the other KOA there was no breakfast available and the office did not open until 9 for coffee. The bathhouse was okay...a little dirty but the place over all seemed in good shape. The animals were a nice touch!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

After the Holiday we scale back our hours as most KOA's do. We do not have breakfast except on weekends when there is the most traffic. Your group is asked if you want it specially made but they declined.
Sep 12, 2017
We stayed labor day weekend with a bunch of family/friends & my family & I had the greatest time. We would recommend your place to anyone
Sep 12, 2017
Great
Sep 10, 2017
Sep 08, 2017
Sep 07, 2017
Our stay was great, everyone here always is. We come every year for Labor Day. One employee in particular caused a TON of drama and negativity to our stay. The woman who was working the crafts until Sunday- extremely rude to my children and I, and there were several others who made complaints. If you don't like people you shouldn't be working in the activities with them!
Sep 03, 2017
Aug 31, 2017
It was wonderful. Lots of activities for the grandbabies!!!!
Aug 30, 2017
For a rated KOA the washrooms were very dated and there was only one set for the entire campground. The cabins were placed in the side of a hill and the only access to them you had to hike up a gravel cliff. Heaven forbid you stepped out in the middle of the night.
Aug 30, 2017
Wonderful experience for our family. Very welcoming and friendly staff. Clean and accessible amenities. Great for families with kids and dogs.
Aug 28, 2017
Had another great time-loved the music. it was also great to have the craft shop open for longer times See you next year Georgie
Aug 28, 2017
This was the second time staying here. Friendly staff.
Aug 28, 2017
Me and my wife I love this place this was our second time there and we had to bring the grandchildren this time they loved it too will definitely be back
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
We only stayed one night in a cabin but found the staff friendly and the grounds clean
Aug 26, 2017
Very nice the people the great relaxing cabins just a well run great place to visit
Aug 26, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
We had a great time on our recent visit. This year marks 34 years since we found this wonderful place! Staff is very friendly and helpful. Landscaping is so beautiful and so many things to do, you never have to leave this campground. Very relaxing! Hats off to John, Judy and their family for making this a true family campground!
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
A little crowded. Wifi not very good when the camp is full.
Aug 09, 2017
We spent a weekend at the Hagerstown KOA from Aug 4-6, 2017. We had a quiet, secluded cabin on the side of a hill, just as described. It was relaxing. The animals was a wonderful addition. We didn't use the pool, but it was a great option. We are considering bringing the extended family and possibly friends to this KOA next year. We looked at the map, but I think it is missing a few cabins.
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
It was great. The staff are great. I just wish there would of been a game room for the kids.
Aug 04, 2017
The only dislike would be the cabins not having plumbing. Other than that it's an excellent place to stay.
Aug 03, 2017
Beautiful campground! Friendly staff! I felt very welcomed. I could see that the owners really care about this campground- many personal touches and I could see many upggrades and improvements being made in all areas of this KOA.
Jul 31, 2017
nice campground! I plan to come back...however I was unaware it was so close to Hagerstown speedway, a bit more noise than I expected. Need to cross-check their calendar to avoid another "Monster Jam" haha. I do plan to visit again in the future.
Jul 29, 2017
the vest
Jul 27, 2017
We'd love it I've been recommending your Campground since I've got back home everybody was very friendly and courteous the staff was very professional and we already planning a trip back I highly recommend your Campgroun
Jul 26, 2017
Stay was great staff very friendly and accomodating only issue was the parking in the cabin area because on the sand pile as well as the access to the cabins
Jul 25, 2017
It was good but it rained almost out entire stay. We enjoyed our cabin could use more outlets. The creek was nice and fishing was fun.
Jul 24, 2017
Very clean. Friendly staff, beautiful campsites. We loved it. My only reason for not giving it a five is that the pool is a little small and was crowded. The river, however, is peaceful and great for swimming. We will go back.
Jul 23, 2017
Workers and owners are friendly and welcoming.The Campground is small,and compact with a homie feel, but can get cramped when busy.The Campground needs some updating. Roads are rough and their activities are limited, repeated and at cost.Showers are not handicap friendly.This KOA is nice for a mini get away weekend or a lay over.
Jul 23, 2017
It's a nice place to stay a couple days at, but not a vacation destination stay.Needs some updating.Pool was cooler then the temperature thermometer read. The roads are rough and almost all the kids crafts cost. Which can add up quickly if you are traveling with kids. The workers are friendly and the place has a rustic feel to it.Over all a nice place for a lay over or a mini vacation weekend.
Jul 22, 2017
KOA in Hagerstown MD is one of the prettiest ones we have stayed at! From all the gardens, to the comfy furniture on the patio, hanging baskets on the corners of the cabins, and the ladies room is AMAZING! These folks do an outstanding job of making sure their campground is clean and inviting!
Jul 21, 2017
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jul 20, 2017
Love staying at this KOA. Great food, service and company!
Jul 20, 2017
Staff was amazing!! Very clean cabins. Will be back soon.
Jul 20, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
Cost too much for stay 1 room cabin. Compare staying hotel n cabin is no bathroom in cabin, hotel have 1 at same cost. That place good for retirement people.
Jul 17, 2017
Very nice campground. Cabin was recently renovated which shows they care about their proerty. New floor inside and new porch outside. The goats and animals were a plus and my son loved them. Sheryl the animal caretaker was great and showed my son the baby goats. The pool had some rowdy teens which made pool use uncomfortable for my younger son. Staff might monitor this a little closer.
Jul 17, 2017
Everyone at this KOA is very friendly and helpful. The campground is very clean. The diner is awesome. Burgers are as good or better than any I have ever had. The only negative is distance to the bathrooms, but I did get my steps in!
Jul 16, 2017
Females bathroom was clean...my husband said males bathroom was dirty.
Jul 13, 2017
We had a blast with my children and my mom. We will definitely return for another long weekend. Thanks for your hospitality.
Jul 12, 2017
This is the third time I have stayed at this location and will continue to do so. Every employee here is very friendly and treats you like family. If you need anything they bend over backwards to get it to you. The food in the café is some of the best food I have had. I always bring my own food by end up eating in the café. Looking forward to my next stay.
Jul 11, 2017
had a great time, personnel were very professional and caring
Jul 11, 2017
It was great
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy