Hagerstown / Antietam Battlefield KOA

Open March 25 - November 27

Reserve: 800-562-7607

Info: 301-223-7571

Email

11759 Snug Harbor Lane

Williamsport, MD 21795

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Sep 28, 2016
we love it there, there is so much to do. on site we happened to be there for the first wknd of haunted house, never experienced a better one. top notch! KOA Hagerstown is the very best
Sep 27, 2016
Hands down this campground is the best campground I have stayed in. The staff was so friendly and it felt like they just couldn't do enough to make your stay more enjoyable. The restrooms and showers were top notch and extremely clean. I'll be back without a doubt.
Sep 23, 2016
Clean, friendly. More crowded than expected - not as spacious as some KOAs. Needed better lighting to bathhouse. Our cabin door scraped floor with loud sound, and bed was very creaky. But liked flowers and animals. Had a nice homey feeling.
Sep 21, 2016
Great place to relax and spend time with the family! Just wish they had a fridge in all the cabin.
Sep 20, 2016
Our cabin wasn't even the width of two cars from the one beside us. Campgrounds now days is getting ridiculous. It was pretty quiet. Maybe because school is back in. A KOA shouldn't be able to list an amenity unless it is in at least good condition. Just about every one we go to with Putt Putt, is in Fair to Poor condition. Most KOAs don't seem to put money back into the upkeep of their facilities
Sep 13, 2016
Our stay as usual was awesome! This was the first time staying in a cabin as we recently sold out pop up. Very nice place.
Sep 09, 2016
We have never had any bad experience staying or visiting at koa very nice ppl that work there
Sep 08, 2016
we had a lovely and relaxing stay loved the 2 room cabin 18, it was spacious and so private we are already coming back, everyone is so so nice
Sep 07, 2016
All the staff at this KOA was very friendly, helpful and respectful. The site itself is beautiful and the Kabin was as described. The pool was a bit small, and there wasn't much for our teenagers to do. I think if we came again, it would be an adults only thing. My daughter and I did have fun canoeing in the creek, and the charge to rent the canoe was very reasonable.
Sep 07, 2016
John,Judy and the gang are always welcoming and eager to make your stay as good as it can be, been staying here for many years.
Sep 07, 2016
Fire pits at lodge were too cramped. Feral sickly cats wandering around, drinking from my puppies bowl.
Sep 07, 2016
First time camping and it was excellent. My family really enjoy and will be back again..
Sep 07, 2016
Great beautiful clean all around nice
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
Nice campground, that doesn't try to be too commercial. Like the atmosphere and cabins, that bathroom facilities are average, and could use a little more frequent cleaning during long weekends. Were there during Labor Day weekend and would come back.
Sep 06, 2016
We had a fantastic time at Snug harbor Koa camp grounds. Very family-oriented and very friendly and the will go out of the way to make your stay well worth it. Thanks, we will definitely recommend to a friend and we will definitely be returning.
Sep 05, 2016
The cabin we stayed in was great. The atmosphere was relaxing. The staff did a good job of taking care of the guests. The fact that the campground was so crowded with people who appeared to be regulars speaks volumes. We will be back.
Sep 01, 2016
The management of KOA falsely accused me of child abuse, when our child was having a temper tantrum in our cabin. We packed up and left and upon arriving home, police showed up at our door. After interviewing our daughter who confirmed she was having a temper tantrum, no charges were filed. I want my money back
Aug 29, 2016
Your staff and cabin are a pleasure we ate at the diner Friday and it was great and my wife and l had a sundae to die for thanks for the great time
Aug 28, 2016
Not bad but not great. Staff seemed very rough, staring at campers while smoking in sight of them, not smiling and not looking away. Design of KOA nice and petting zoo very cute, but the staff with their year-round trailers in full view of the visitor spots just didn't make the campground seem welcoming. Clean showers. Could be great but the permanent party needs to be more friendly.
Aug 25, 2016
This KOA was not very well-maintained. The bathrooms were dirty and the mini-golf/playground area was disappointing. They offered free wi-fi, but it didn't work in my cabin, I had to walk down to the store area to get it to work. They had lots of fun activities advertised, but our schedule didn't allow us to partak
Aug 19, 2016
Wonderful!
Aug 16, 2016
very enjoyable and relaxing.cabins clean and up to date.Need the game room to come back. Food great.
Aug 16, 2016
Again I had a great time this past week-end--Sorry the music was short but still a great time--see you all next year Georgie
Aug 14, 2016
Our stays this summer have been the best weekends. Kids have had a great time. Great family atmosphere.
Aug 09, 2016
Trash dumpster exposed and over flowing, camp ground slightly rundown but otherwise fine for a quick overnight stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry, we don't get pick up on a Sunday! Monday morning is pick up day!
Aug 08, 2016
Staff was very friendly. Bathrooms were very clean and kept for a camp ground. I had a great weekend here.
Aug 06, 2016
Brief stay as we were passing through. Nice, clean cabin w/deck. Bathrooms very clean, nice private shower area in women's bathroom. Friendly, helpful staff. Fun that you have goats and chickens. Lots of pretty plants/greens around.
Aug 04, 2016
I was concerned over some insect bites that seemed to occur in the cabin we stayed. When I went to check out and tell someone I was asked if we were staying in K11. I'm not sure if the bites were bed bugs or chiggers or something else, but because we were staying in K15 and the lady asked about K11 it made me think there might be an issue. Otherwise, I think that the campground is nice.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

All our cabins and buildings are under contract with Gladhill Pest Control, Co. They get sprayed every month. They were sprayed the morning before you arrived. Cabin 11 had a flea problem due to DOGS left in there all day the day before your arrived. The Pest Control said fleas are bad this year.
Aug 03, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
The all of the staff were extremely friendly and helpful, and the diner was great. The only downside is that the roads are very narrow and the sites feel very close to each other.
Aug 01, 2016
staff very friendly. lots of activities available. good location. nice cabin accommodations. however, path to cabin steep & hard to climb.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you!
Jul 31, 2016
Lovely cabin and setting. Liked the goats and chickens too.
Jul 26, 2016
Our second stay there. Was having such a good time that we stayed an additional night. Staff is absolutely fantastic. Extremely friendly and helpful. They can't do enough for you. Always say "Hello" or wave. Bathroom is kept extremely clean at all times of the day or night. Can't wait to return for another week's stay.
Jul 25, 2016
I had a great time floating there and the staff was super friendly.
Jul 22, 2016
The cabin itself was wonderful. The campground was not as nice as I have stayed at other KOA's . Probably would not stay again unless I was under a time constrant. The people that run it were wonderful.
Jul 20, 2016
We had a wonderful time and everything was great,
Jul 20, 2016
People were friendly, pool was great, cabin was clean and nice. The one we stayed in was squeezed in there with the registration building feet away. I wish we had a little more room and privacy.
Jul 18, 2016
Great place to camp! The staff is sooo friendly and eager to please. Everyone is so laid back...we'll definitely be back!
Jul 18, 2016
Everyone was very nice and friendly
Jul 16, 2016
Jul 14, 2016
Great place to get a me at and relax. Staff are friendly and welcoming. Thanks again.
Jul 13, 2016
Had a great time-loved the music and all the changes you all have made-see you all Aug 12 for more music and fun Georgie
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 09, 2016
All the employees were so professional and polite. And not only was the cabin clean and comfortable, so was all of the facilities. I would be a spokesperson it was such a great experience. I am an Eagle Scout and out of all the places I've camped this was one of the top one percent of all catagories of campsites.
Jul 09, 2016
Great place to stay and considerate of dogs needs.
Jun 30, 2016
Loved the petting zoo and k9 play areas
Jun 29, 2016
Site was just okay, wouldn't recommend or return.
Jun 28, 2016
Wonderful place. Came with my family and stayed in a 2 room cabin. Lots of things to see and do. Staff was friendly. Restrooms were clean. Will be back again.
Jun 28, 2016
So much fun. And very friendly people :)
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy