Hagerstown / Antietam Battlefield KOA

Open March 24 - December 3

Reserve: 800-562-7607

Info: 301-223-7571

Email

11759 Snug Harbor Lane

Williamsport, MD 21795

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jul 20, 2017
Love staying at this KOA. Great food, service and company!
Jul 20, 2017
Staff was amazing!! Very clean cabins. Will be back soon.
Jul 20, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
Cost too much for stay 1 room cabin. Compare staying hotel n cabin is no bathroom in cabin, hotel have 1 at same cost. That place good for retirement people.
Jul 17, 2017
Very nice campground. Cabin was recently renovated which shows they care about their proerty. New floor inside and new porch outside. The goats and animals were a plus and my son loved them. Sheryl the animal caretaker was great and showed my son the baby goats. The pool had some rowdy teens which made pool use uncomfortable for my younger son. Staff might monitor this a little closer.
Jul 17, 2017
Everyone at this KOA is very friendly and helpful. The campground is very clean. The diner is awesome. Burgers are as good or better than any I have ever had. The only negative is distance to the bathrooms, but I did get my steps in!
Jul 16, 2017
Females bathroom was clean...my husband said males bathroom was dirty.
Jul 13, 2017
We had a blast with my children and my mom. We will definitely return for another long weekend. Thanks for your hospitality.
Jul 12, 2017
This is the third time I have stayed at this location and will continue to do so. Every employee here is very friendly and treats you like family. If you need anything they bend over backwards to get it to you. The food in the café is some of the best food I have had. I always bring my own food by end up eating in the café. Looking forward to my next stay.
Jul 11, 2017
had a great time, personnel were very professional and caring
Jul 11, 2017
It was great
Jul 10, 2017
Again i had a great time-loved the group Men & Machine-see you next month
Jul 06, 2017
Great owners, great staff and wonderful campground
Jul 06, 2017
Very nice and quiet campground
Jul 05, 2017
We had a wonderful time. Only thoughts are- as there is only one bathroom facility on site closing it for 2 hours a day is tough on young children. Also playground is toddle sized. Could use an update to meet needs of larger age range of children.
Jul 05, 2017
The staff was very friendly and the grounds were very clean. We loved the cabin it was clean and well kept the a/c was in good working order.
Jul 04, 2017
We enjoyed our visit. It's difficult to find and the roads are very narrow and winding.
Jul 03, 2017
Nice family setup. Pool, playground and mini golf. They take good care of things. Cabins are reasonable. Restrooms and showers were clean.
Jul 01, 2017
Wonderful stay. The kids and the dogs were thrilled! It has it all. We will be back!
Jul 01, 2017
We stayed in a cabin this trip and was pleasantly surprised as to how clean it was. Staff was great also. Would have given 5 stars except the roads are narrow and tight and the campground, although beautiful, was a bit cluttered. Otherwise very nice campground.
Jun 30, 2017
Overall enjoyable experience. I will return again...
Jun 27, 2017
Nice spot. They managed to cram in a lot of activities in a small spot. Like the movie and popcorn. Nice restaurant on site.
Jun 26, 2017
Jun 24, 2017
We love HAGERSTOWN KOA, the owners and all the staff go out of their way to make sure your stay is the best possible.
Jun 22, 2017
Jun 14, 2017
great location, friendly staff, very nice campground.
Jun 10, 2017
This kampgroung :) has beautiful landscaping and a small well kept farm my daughter enjoyed being able to interact with the animals and the kabin was fantastic we will definitely be coming back thank you koa

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you!
Jun 07, 2017
It was a family vacation for us. The cabins were clean, we had 3 cabins total. Thank you for helping us make our vacation memories !!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Your very welcome, thank you!
Jun 06, 2017
This was the most enjoyable place to camp. The staff bent over backwards and were very friendly and always went well above and beyond to make us feel welcome. The food was great in the café. We found everything we needed and forgot to bring in the camp store including a great game called Pears. The bathrooms were very clean. Love this place!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Loved meeting you, hope you come back for another visit!
Jun 05, 2017
First time camping. Place was very clean, staff was friendly, the food was great, and the animals were awesome 👍😁. Will definitely go Again !!
Jun 05, 2017
We love this campground. Kids have a blast, parents are relaxed. Lots of fun activities
Jun 02, 2017
We love this campground! We enjoy staying in the cabins and there are so many activities to keep the kids (and parents) occupied. The staff are kind and helpful and join in the fun. We will look forward to being back next year!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank You!
May 30, 2017
Always a blast when we go. Outdoor movies, clean bathrooms and Kabins. The remember when diner's food is great and the people that run the campground are wonderful.
May 26, 2017
Great time with the fam! Will def go back.
May 26, 2017
Had a great time. Bathrooms were nice and clean. :-)
May 24, 2017
Always a great time! Clean bathrooms and nice staff.
May 24, 2017
I enjoyed the stay very much but the couch in the big cabin was full of dog hair. When we would get up from the couch we would have to wipe ourselves off.
May 23, 2017
May 21, 2017
had a great time
May 21, 2017
May 13, 2017
We absolutly love it there .Koa antitam/ battlefield is a wonderful place .when we stay there its like you are in a different world . Just love the family that owns it an runs it
May 05, 2017
Nice cabins. Great play area for dogs. Pleasant,friendly people.
May 02, 2017
My rating would have been sigificantly higher except the water in the restrooms and shower became cold to lukewarm with a very strong sulfur smell on Thurs morning of our stay. I reported the issue at the office but nothing was done by Sat morning when we left. Smell made showers impossible and shaving barely possible.
May 01, 2017
Enjoyed yet another stay. This time in the nicely appointed Deluxe Cabin
Apr 25, 2017
Have stayed at this KOA in the past. Convenient to two interstates. Quiet location and helpful staff.
Apr 23, 2017
Really nice. They weren't in full swing for the season so didn't get to utilize some amenities. The staff were helpful and inviting and the animals are a real treat for kids.
Apr 22, 2017
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Hagerstown KOA. The staff is friendly, they have fun family activities, and the campground is well taken care of. We look forward to coming back soon!
Apr 18, 2017
Everyone was very friendly and helpful!
Apr 08, 2017
Mar 27, 2017
Everyone is friendly, campground is clean and bathroom are as well.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals