Hagerstown / Antietam Battlefield KOA

11759 Snug Harbor Lane

Williamsport, MD 21795

Reserve: 800-562-7607

Info: 301-223-7571

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

Cabin Reviews

Jul 29, 2015
Sherri the best!!!!!
Jul 28, 2015
The staff was very hard working and always visible. Unfortunately, there was only one bathroom for such a large facility.
Jul 24, 2015
Rented A delux cabin. Campsite to close to each other.The water is well waterloaded with Sulfur where smell was intolerable.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I apologize for the sulfur smell, we are on a well and very heavily chlorinated.
Jul 22, 2015
The people are great and the setting is wonderful!
Jul 22, 2015
We returned to this KOA because of the friendly staff and the family activities. We also liked the animals that were available for the kid's to see such as the chickens, lambs & goats. The kids loved the animals!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Jul 21, 2015
excellent stay and all the staff were wonderful
Jul 20, 2015
The campground is well maintained and restrooms/showers are very clean.
Jul 20, 2015
Wonderful!
Jul 18, 2015
Needs more showers, a little more room in showers. Cabin was great, we enjoyed our stay.
Jul 15, 2015
We stayed for two wonderful days but my wife, son and I agree we could have stayed ALL summer! More than all the amenities and great location, it was the staff that made it special. They are so clearly passionate about making everyone's stay enjoyable!
Jul 15, 2015
Always have a great with the music and the animals-dinner 's food is also great-see you all in aug for more fun and music-its like been at home-so friendly and warm Thanks again

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for the great review. We look forward to your return!
Jul 14, 2015
Pros- clean and well-kept - the grounds and cabin. Cons- only one bathroom for the whole place; each space seemed super small, whether a cabin site, tent site or rv site and made the whole campground overall seem packed
Jul 14, 2015
First camping experience. Staff was wonderful.
Jul 14, 2015
This was by far the best vacation! Employees and fellow campers all felt like family! Above and beyond expectations!
Jul 13, 2015
I have been coning here for over 20yrs--love the music and the animals-the dinner is always great-they make you feel at home. see you July 10 for the weekend of music and again on Aug 14 for a weekend of music--thanks for all the great times
Jul 09, 2015
Love it. We've been coming back every year and always inviting more friends to join us...and they do!
Jul 06, 2015
We stayed in a two room kamper kabin The kids really enjoyed the pool and it was definitely relaxing. It is a little on the small side but very comfy. I wish we would of had a longer stay.
Jul 05, 2015
We stayed for the week. Everything was clean. Lots for the kids to do. We all got to swim. Play games together as a family. Jenga was one game that was new this year and the kids loved it. We had breakfast and dinner in the diner and the food was delisious.
Jul 04, 2015
Great customer service. Staff was very helpful. Had a problem with bees around the cabin--staff promptly took care of it. It's a very good place to visit. Pool and petting zoos were big hits with the little one. Sizeable gap on top of front door allowed a lot of bugs in the cabin.
Jun 27, 2015
Great family atmosphere.
Jun 27, 2015
Jun 25, 2015
all changes that have been made to the campground were great, staff were friendly and wanted to make sure your stay was great.
Jun 25, 2015
The cabins were beautifully rustic. The staff was extremely friendly/helpful. It was an excellent 1st time camp experience!
Jun 23, 2015
The campground is clean and very well managed. Eveyone is helpful and kind. It feels like you are at home!
Jun 23, 2015
Friendly staff. We got KK18 which is very private. Be ready for the hill up to it though! Excellent if you prefer relaxing with your own group. Not good if you brought a lot of heavy gear. I love the two room kabins. A/C and fridge a plus!
Jun 22, 2015
The campgrounds had everything that we needed and the staff were very helpful and friendly. We rented a cabin. Although it was a bit pricey, it was worth the change of pace, and we enjoyed being able to take our dogs with us.
Jun 22, 2015
The kids had fun! The owners were very friendly and helpful!!
Jun 18, 2015
Jun 14, 2015
We loved the cabin and the additional deck space. It is great for our dogs who were graciously welcomed as part of our family. Everything was spotless and the people were typical friendly true blue campers.
Jun 09, 2015
Everything was wonderful thank you so much!!😀
Jun 09, 2015
The staff was friendly and the kids loved the various activities. Beautifully landscaped!
Jun 07, 2015
We upgraded to a 2 room cabin at the time of check-in with no problem. All the staff throughout the campground welcomed us the whole time we were there. We are checking our calendar now for when we can return for a longer stay.
Jun 04, 2015
The owners were very nice and accommodating. The store was well stocked and even had homemade treats to buy. There were many activities all day long to keep the kids busy.
Jun 02, 2015
My family loved loved loved our stay at this KOA
Jun 01, 2015
Great, friendly staff. Clean accommodations. Lots for kids to do. A great weekend!
May 31, 2015
May 30, 2015
I was in town for GeoWoodstock XIII and all my friends and I over took the KOA for a great weekend of camping. www.podcacher.com www.geocaching.com www.creationfest.com
May 30, 2015
It was OK
May 30, 2015
Too short but returning soon.
May 27, 2015
nice clean facilities. Friendly and very helpful staff
May 26, 2015
Very nice place to camp especially for the kids
May 25, 2015
Very good location in relation to Hagerstown and Antietam battle fields. Only issue I had as well as my neighbors was the poor quality of the WIFI once the campground filled up.
May 25, 2015
Very friendly people but many issues with the campground its self. Stayed from Thursdays to Sunday.Saturday and Sunday the shower water was cold and the restrooms were awkward. I could connect to the WiFi but it wouldn't do anything on any of my devices with less than 4 bas. Cabin doors were loud and abnoxious too
May 24, 2015
Nice location and friendly staff. Had an issue with many large bees which nested in or around our cabin, but they were taken care of on the second day. Daughter loved the diner's chocolate chip pancakes. Feeding the chickens and goats at the little petting zoo was a big hit for the 3-year-old. Playground at the bottom of a hill got swampy after a 15-minute rainstorm. Bathrooms were pretty clean
May 22, 2015
We love KOA Hagerstown. The staff are wonderful. Great diner ("Killer Omelette" is my favorite). Campsite is clean. And so much to do.
May 19, 2015
friendly staff, very clean cabins and grounds
May 18, 2015
Check in was smooth and friendly as was the staff all weekend.it was my 3rd visit and the experience is always great.
May 18, 2015
We rented a cabin for our stay. It was very clean and was definitely the way to go for us. All of the employees we interacted with were very friendly and helpful. We will visit again.
May 11, 2015
May 11, 2015
Nice, but drives really need to be paved.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.