Hagerstown / Antietam Battlefield KOA

Open March 24 - December 3

Reserve: 800-562-7607

Info: 301-223-7571

Email

11759 Snug Harbor Lane

Williamsport, MD 21795

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 30, 2017
May 30, 2017
May 30, 2017
our stay was great we have a good time when we get there
May 30, 2017
The staff were very nice and helpful Overall the sites need some TLC, like more stones /gravel and if swells were put in the water would drain better from sites . Did have to complain about site across that we're playing loud music apparently they don't know proper camping etiquette Overall I plan to camp at your campground again
May 30, 2017
We had a great stay despite the yucky weather. They offer plenty to do and the staff were all extremely helpful and friendly! We will be back!
May 30, 2017
Always a blast when we go. Outdoor movies, clean bathrooms and Kabins. The remember when diner's food is great and the people that run the campground are wonderful.
May 30, 2017
Very nice campground
May 30, 2017
Great little gem along a river. Super friendly staff. The diner on site is amazing. Run by the owner and her family. Homemade food. I had the creamed chipped beef over biscuits for breakfast. Excellent. Lots for kids to do.. animals to feed, great craft room.
May 30, 2017
The entire campground is in desperate need of some stone/gravel. It was nothing but a muddy mess everywhere and anywhere you were.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hmmmm. guess that happens when it rains for 5 days, I don't think any campground on the east coast was dry. If you were unhappy, why didn't you leave.
May 29, 2017
felt like a sardine in a can ,to crowded bathrooms weren't that great and noisy, like a city.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We graciously fit you in for 1 night ON a HOLIDAY weekend, and you complain! Yes we were busy, it was a HOLIDAY! Bathrooms always take a beating on busy weekends. We were not noisy, it was a VERY QUIET weekend.
May 26, 2017
Great time with the fam! Will def go back.
May 26, 2017
Had a great time. Bathrooms were nice and clean. :-)
May 26, 2017
Great staff, especially Sheri, the Manager. The Diner is wonderful especially the week end menu. Only problem is little trees recently planted at each site are too close to road and difficult to back up trailer around them without hitting them. And if you do, a little gray-beard gremlin will repeatedly chastise you!!
May 26, 2017
Great friendly staff, Clean sites. Keep up the GREAT work
May 25, 2017
Very nice Campground well maintained and clean. Had a site on the river side that was beautiful to see when we looked out our rear window.
May 24, 2017
Not a fan of the animals. The cages were dirty and they smelled. Everything looked old. It really needs some sprucing up.
May 24, 2017
Always a great time! Clean bathrooms and nice staff.
May 24, 2017
Too noisy! Cramped. Must be a racetrack very close by. Saturday night roaring engines till 10am. Owners and staff were very nice though!!!
May 24, 2017
I enjoyed the stay very much but the couch in the big cabin was full of dog hair. When we would get up from the couch we would have to wipe ourselves off.
May 24, 2017
Clean/well kept/ plus courteous attendants.
May 23, 2017
May 23, 2017
We liked our stay up till when there was nearby gun fire on Sunday. Seemed like it was pretty close , maybe a firing range or something. Other than that we enjoyed our stay.
May 23, 2017
I love this place! They go above and beyond to make sure you have a great stay!
May 23, 2017
Loved it he entire experience
May 22, 2017
people were friendly and helpful.
May 22, 2017
Our stay was (as always) quite lovely. The Durham's make us feel like family. If you are looking for a campground that takes your stay personally and not another dollar feeding the resort you will like this. They offer canoeing, fishing, great breakfasts and friendly, helpful staff. We will stay with them again.
May 22, 2017
May 22, 2017
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Quiet and serene along the river. The only thing that could have made it better for us would have been a couple more days to stay!
May 22, 2017
Sweet secluded location with nice people and delghtful small farm animals! Clean spacious bathrooms and showers!
May 21, 2017
had a great time
May 21, 2017
Very nice... Very scenic on a large creek
May 21, 2017
May 21, 2017
Fabulous! Clean, busy, friendly, fabulous breakfast, quiet parking spot to rest in, helpful staff even when I didn't ask! Good place for my working dogs to exercise...only thing needed was adjusting shower heads, pressure was fine and temps great otherwise.
May 21, 2017
The site was a pull through that sloped badly. Our water hose couldn't reach the water outlet. Management wouldn't provide hose. Negative experience.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

It is not our responsibility to supply you with equipment.
May 19, 2017
The campground has something for everyone: kids' playground, a garden, diner (as well as delivery to your site), creekside sites. They also have goats, sheep, chickens and a most adorable pot belly pig! Animal food is available in the camp store. Staff is friendly and helpful. We will definitely stay here again.
May 19, 2017
Approach roads are terrible. Too narrow. Not for big rigs
May 19, 2017
The signage for the KOA was great and very helpful. The campground was quaint next to a river and lots of old trees and flower gardens. The staff was friendly and helpful took us to our site explained the electric, cable and water hook up. We enjoyed our stay over all. The showers are dated, dirty and no water pressure. That's my only complaint about our stay at this KAO.
May 17, 2017
Though we only stayed for one night. We will definitely stay there again!
May 16, 2017
Very peaceful KOA, although sites are small and tight. Natural spring on far road makes those sites and road with pot holes a horrible mess. A little clean up from staff would be so easy in no time.
May 16, 2017
May 16, 2017
To much mud please put some stone on the roads and get rid of the mud. things would great Campground employees were great campers were great
May 16, 2017
We've stayed here many times and have always enjoyed our stay. The staff is friendly, and the diner's food is terrific.
May 16, 2017
Lots of mud and facilities are uphill from most sites, which are all very close together.
May 15, 2017
The staff at Hagerstown is most accomadating. They cannot do enough for you. It is so clean there and the diner is wonderful. Judy, Joh and Sherry are the best. We love it there and go at least once a year
May 15, 2017
A great place very clean and very friendly people. Made revacation for next year
May 15, 2017
We love this campground. I could see they've made little improvements all around, from the bathrooms to new lighting, road signs and all staff encountered were so friendly, particularly Brenda in crafts - had several charming conversations with her and she was so helpful and encouraging to my son while he made some fun crafts this Mother's Day weekend.
May 15, 2017
Nice campground with lots of potential. Campsite could have been a bit cleaner upon arrival. Staff were very attentive to our needs. Bathrooms very nice. Loved the animals.
May 15, 2017
Bathrooms/showers need updating. Clean but old Hot water was luke warm at best. Not a typical KOA. Nice location, friendly staff, fix the bathrooms and this would be a great campground
May 14, 2017
What's not to like? Nice sites, friendly staff, and an on-site diner open on weekends! And, lambs, chickens, goats and a pig. Stop here if you're in the area!
May 13, 2017
We absolutly love it there .Koa antitam/ battlefield is a wonderful place .when we stay there its like you are in a different world . Just love the family that owns it an runs it
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy