Hagerstown / Antietam Battlefield KOA

11759 Snug Harbor Lane

Williamsport, MD 21795

Reserve: 800-562-7607

Info: 301-223-7571

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Apr 17, 2015
the best family oriented campground ever.
Apr 17, 2015
As far as the people and the service we received this KOA was adequate. The campground itself was cramped and smelled terrible due to the cattle field next to it and the RV dump station being in the center of the campground. I have stayed in many KOAs and would say that this was well below average simply due to the cramped nature of it.
Apr 16, 2015
Wonderful family style campground, very clean and everyone that works there is very pleasant and helpful. Our favorite campground!
Apr 16, 2015
This is our one of our favorite campgrounds. Thanks for another great weekend!
Apr 16, 2015
We love this campground and love our time when we visit. This is a great family campground and they really center on the kids that stay. The diner on the premises is so good and such a great valuable.
Apr 15, 2015
It was our first time staying and will definitely be back along with our family members. We had a great time. It was very nice.
Apr 14, 2015
We always enjoy our stay at Hagerstown KOA. The people are very nice. The grounds are well maintained. And we love the idea of the vegetable garden even though it was too early for anything to be growing yet.
Apr 14, 2015
Apr 14, 2015
We enjoyed our stay
Apr 14, 2015
The women's showers were a bit too strange for my liking, they were tiered and looked all to claustrophobic for me. Our campsite was creek side and very nice
Apr 14, 2015
Apr 14, 2015
Very friendly,good signage to enter the park and quiet. The only drawbacks were very uneven roads with flood warnings and far from major highway.I would be nervous getting there in heavy rain
Apr 13, 2015
Lovely setting, very helpful people. Interesting point is that this is much more of an RV campground than a Tenting Campground. BUT, they found our Scout Troop a wonderful location and helped in any way they could!
Apr 13, 2015
We had a great stay, all of the staff was very friendly.
Apr 13, 2015
Very nice...didn't like the dump station where it was. Was difficult for us to maneuver our 5th wheel to dump. But did enjoy the stay.
Apr 13, 2015
I just stayed over night. The people were very friendly and the food at the diner was very good. Wish we could have stayed longer. Walt
Apr 12, 2015
Everyone there was very pleasant and helpful. Entry road was terrible with potholes and bumps. Lots of mud and water......they need more cement or pavement on their access roads near the office. I know they just opened up for the season so the grounds needed attention but I'm sure when they're done, it will be nice. Had activities for the kids and the on-premises diner was awesome-would return
Apr 12, 2015
The people are very friendly and the koa is kept nicely. The recommendation for Larosa's was fantastic!
Apr 10, 2015
Nice grounds. Does look a little old, but cared for. Small "petting zoo" is very cute. I wasn't greeted upon arrival, but I count that up to it having been Easter. I will stay again.
Apr 10, 2015
camping with our 8 grand children and their families at Easter was ajoy
Apr 10, 2015
Sites were lovely, everyone was very nice. Would definitely stay here again!
Apr 09, 2015
Very friendly and outgoing staff. Family type atmosphere. I highly recommend that you plan on staying here.
Apr 09, 2015
Apr 08, 2015
A bit tight but really pleasant hosts. Good for relaxing and lots of quiet time. A bit expensive to fish since we had to buy temporary fishing licenses and stamps.
Apr 08, 2015
Just a quick getaway with my sons to enjoy the area.
Apr 07, 2015
Nice quiet campground with good facilities
Apr 07, 2015
Perfect for our needs, just an overnight enroute other destinations. Late check in was fine. Facilities seemed adequate, but didn't need to use. Good directions in and navigation within the park easy.
Apr 06, 2015
Judy and John are amazing owners! We truly enjoyed our weeks stay! We are workampers and like to stop at different KOA's. Right on a river, breath taking views!
Apr 06, 2015
Apr 05, 2015
Great cabin and staff!
Apr 04, 2015
Friendly staff and nice landscape nesr the river!
Apr 02, 2015
Staff friendly and it was great to order homemade pizza from their diner. However, it's a little tight getting into the campground with a big rig and the sites are cramped. It was okay for an overnight stay, but wouldn't enjoy long term because of cramped spaces.
Apr 02, 2015
Apr 01, 2015
Dirt roads must be a dusty issue in the warm weather. Men's shower dressing area way too small. Pervasive smell of sewage in March? Very pleasant staff.
Apr 01, 2015
Lovely folks and good place even so early in the season. Nice camp site.
Apr 01, 2015
everything went well, it was just a 1 night stay
Mar 31, 2015
Mar 30, 2015
Very friendly and accommodating hosts.
Mar 30, 2015
One night stay, everything worked (elec/h20/dump).... Great location for camping along the river (don't know the name). Great experience over all....
Mar 29, 2015
Staff was very kind, and accommodating. Will definitely stay there again.
Mar 23, 2015
Everyone was extremely friendly and the camp sites were very clean and we'll maintained. Thank you for a great weekend
Jan 11, 2015
Dec 31, 2014
This is a family friendly, pet friendly and all around make ya feel at home KOA ! Highly recommended if you are not wanting to spend an arm and leg for your kids to have a true camping experience :)
Dec 15, 2014
Dec 08, 2014
Just a short over-nighter on our way south.
Dec 01, 2014
My family and I love this KOA. The people there are very friendly, helpful and they keep everything very clean. We have been coming here for the past 3 years for Thanksgiving with our family and their families. Hoping to continue this and making it a new tradition.
Dec 01, 2014
Good location a lot to do close by. But the sofa in the cabin was disgusting stains all over it the water smelled like rotten eggs the whole time we were there. No bbq's at least the site not even a grating for the fire pit.
Dec 01, 2014
Nov 29, 2014
great place to stay
Nov 28, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.