Hagerstown / Antietam Battlefield KOA

Open March 27 - November 29

Reserve: 800-562-7607

Info: 301-223-7571

Email

11759 Snug Harbor Lane

Williamsport, MD 21795

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 05, 2015
Jul 05, 2015
Showers are a little too cramped and water has bad odor. Customer service is excellent.....Dan was very hospitable and courteous, he looked for ways to help you, give a raise! Thanks.
Jul 05, 2015
Jul 04, 2015
Great customer service. Staff was very helpful. Had a problem with bees around the cabin--staff promptly took care of it. It's a very good place to visit. Pool and petting zoos were big hits with the little one. Sizeable gap on top of front door allowed a lot of bugs in the cabin.
Jul 03, 2015
The KOA hosts were wonderful. Helpful and friendly.
Jul 03, 2015
campsites were muddy, more stone would help that.the traffic from the trucks coming and going was quite annoying.the people were nice though
Jul 02, 2015
Wonderful!!! Lovely RV Park; excellent landscaping; great little diner; very friendly staff and the owners are right there whenever needed. Loved It!
Jul 02, 2015
Great campground,not great wifi
Jul 01, 2015
Great little campground. Staff was outstanding. Diner was exalant.
Jun 30, 2015
Jun 30, 2015
Wish we could have stayed more than an overnite.
Jun 29, 2015
The animals stink. They gagged me in mornings. Could be cleaner around pool and concrete area. Water always running and puddled in front of laundry.
Jun 29, 2015
Need to ensure guests with dogs are abiding by KOA rules for pets.
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
Minus the monsoon rainstorm all day we had a good time. Dan one of the gentleman that worked there was extremely helpful. He helped find us a spot to keep our motorcycles dry through the storm
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 28, 2015
After we parked, unhooked and leveled our camper they came back and told us that they forgot to tell us there was no water. We had to move. (We drove 370 miles that day. Were not happy about having to move.) Also the sites at this place are the narrowest sites I have ever seen. (very packed in) Advertised WYFI is so week I could not look at my e-mail even at the office.
Jun 28, 2015
The clerk in the store was very rude, everytime we went in. Now mind you we spent over 100.00 in the store and got looked at like we were scum. Who knows maybe because we have tattoos. 2nd the guy on the little cart with the lottle girl counting our party....yes we had 6 and she counted 6 evrytime they came around. Like 7 or 8 times. I can count to 6 in several languages I could teach her....
Jun 28, 2015
Staff is friendly. Not up to koa standards. They need to gravel roads and campsites to get rid of mud conditions.
Jun 28, 2015
Excellent! Our Boy Scout Troop camped after hiking in the Shenandoah National Park. They had a special spot for them and set them up by the pavallion because it was raining. They serverd them a hearty breakfast which the boys loved. Would recommend this campground to anyone. Thank You KOA in Hagerstown, MD
Jun 28, 2015
The camp is clean and convienant to our travel plan to L.I. N.Y.
Jun 27, 2015
Great family atmosphere.
Jun 27, 2015
Jun 27, 2015
Crowded, rvs that are extended stays look abandoned mold moss and trash and and free WiFi was about as fast as dial up. About as nice as staying in a full parking lot. I think for kids though it would be great.
Jun 25, 2015
all changes that have been made to the campground were great, staff were friendly and wanted to make sure your stay was great.
Jun 25, 2015
Pull thru spot difficulty arranging truck to hook back up. Cabin ppl cars pArked blocked us in. Store limited on essentials had knickknacks
Jun 25, 2015
Jun 25, 2015
The cabins were beautifully rustic. The staff was extremely friendly/helpful. It was an excellent 1st time camp experience!
Jun 25, 2015
Just stopped for one night. Staff was very friendly. Nice camp ground
Jun 25, 2015
Great staff, Lovely wooded park, many activities, well stocked camp store.
Jun 25, 2015
Jun 25, 2015
Please place a sign when coming in from West over bridge warning drivers of big rigs. I hit the bridge with right rear end. I was unable to make turn and had to disconnect towed vehicle to make turn.i was told that several have hit same place...My fault...BUT WARNING SIGN WOULD HAVE HELPED...Most expensive KOA in 6 years as a result.
Jun 25, 2015
The road to the campground is very iffy with low branches and part of the road being single lane so if you meet a car the have to back up.
Jun 24, 2015
Looks run down - needs updating. Not very impressive. A lot of old permanent trailers that aren't very attractive. I will not stay here again nor would I recommend it to fellow class A rv owners.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do not allow any old permanent campers here. We only have 4 seasonal campers that we allow. I hope you mean another campground.
Jun 23, 2015
The campground is clean and very well managed. Eveyone is helpful and kind. It feels like you are at home!
Jun 23, 2015
We have stayed at this KOA a number of times & it's consistently clean, beautifully landscaped & maintained. The staff goes above & beyond to ensure that their guests have a wonderful vacation. We brought friends who stayed here for the first time & they plan on returning as well! Great staff, great facility, great vacation!!
Jun 23, 2015
We love this KOA. We have been coming to Snug Harbor for almost 40 years. It's small, but has everything necessary to keep kids happy. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. They make you feel like family.
Jun 23, 2015
Friendly staff. We got KK18 which is very private. Be ready for the hill up to it though! Excellent if you prefer relaxing with your own group. Not good if you brought a lot of heavy gear. I love the two room kabins. A/C and fridge a plus!
Jun 23, 2015
Reserved site not available at check in time. Many campers leaving after check out time. sites small for 40 foot rigs with toads or 5th wheel plus truck unhitched. Rough and narrow roads to campground.
Jun 23, 2015
Nice site. Very Hard to get out of had to unhook my Jeep. Man on a site just behind us said many many people have had problems
Jun 23, 2015
The bathrooms are the worst. Showers are small.
Jun 22, 2015
The campgrounds had everything that we needed and the staff were very helpful and friendly. We rented a cabin. Although it was a bit pricey, it was worth the change of pace, and we enjoyed being able to take our dogs with us.
Jun 22, 2015
The kids had fun! The owners were very friendly and helpful!!
Jun 22, 2015
We love this campground.
Jun 22, 2015
very helpful great food extreamly bcouritious
Jun 22, 2015
Staff was nice. Bathrooms need more attention. To many permanent sites that need mantained. Landscaping isnt kept up to KOA standards
Jun 22, 2015
campground staff was extremely friendly and helpful. they made everyone feel like family. My children enjoyed the magic show, which I believe happens every week. The sights were a bit small. but the campground was quiet and peaceful.
Jun 20, 2015
The only good thing I can say about this campground is that the staff was great! The campground was very old, the road into and in the facility was washed out with large pot holes, the bath house was old and run down! Do not stay here!
Jun 18, 2015
Parking issues, water pressure, out side of that it was very clean, the staff was very nice and a very nice looking KOA. I would stay here again but I would need a smaller rig, 40 foot fifth wheel is a little long for them.
Jun 18, 2015
has many activities and a very lovely setting.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals