Hagerstown / Antietam Battlefield KOA

Open March 25 - November 27

Reserve: 800-562-7607

Info: 301-223-7571

Email

11759 Snug Harbor Lane

Williamsport, MD 21795

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 08, 2016
Needs to be neatened-up.
Jun 08, 2016
had a great time
Jun 08, 2016
sites way to close together. wifi and cable terrible. Signs pointing to KOA not very visible ended up having to back out of street due to weight limit on bridge in order to turn around
Jun 07, 2016
We are looking forward to coming back to this campground and staying longer. Everyone was fantastic.
Jun 06, 2016
A Very family friendly place. Staff are helpful and eager to help you from your arrival to departure. Good food I the diner and crafts for the kids, can't go wrong here!
Jun 06, 2016
Great little campground. Very friendly staff. Great food at the diner. Would have given 5 stars but no WIFI near the creek.
Jun 06, 2016
Only stayed at this campground for an overnight but look forward to staying again on our next trip through.
Jun 06, 2016
Great staff and the tour guide was outstanding and the knowledge was informative.
Jun 04, 2016
This KOA was awesome! We had problems with one of our motor cycles and they bent over backwards to get us going again! They treated us like family and they have great food ! Thank you very very much!
Jun 03, 2016
Very pleasant.Staff friendly & helpful. Beautiful setting. May become one of our favorites. Our son lives in the area.
Jun 03, 2016
A very family friendly atmosphere. Clean cabin, sites, restrooms and showers. Great staff, lots of activities available. Would love to stay again.
Jun 03, 2016
We loved this place. Overall we all enjoyed this small vacation.
Jun 03, 2016
Jun 03, 2016
Late arrival check in needs to supply map of campground so you can find site chosen. The campground map on the board does not show where you are at either.
Jun 02, 2016
Disappointed that the daily rate is only for two adults. Ended up paying an extra $3.75 per day for each child. Sites were too small...after opening slide on camper, it was only about 1 inch away from the next campsite's stuff. Had some activities for the kids and a nice pool. Should have went to jellystone because it would have been less than 10.00 more to stay there.
Jun 01, 2016
Great and relaxing
Jun 01, 2016
Jun 01, 2016
We had a beautiful site, great weather and the staff went above and beyond to helps us during our stay.
Jun 01, 2016
All the canoes that they rent had holes except 2. Most of the staff was nice and helpful but a few where rude and seemed to be having a bad day all weekend and there is a serious runoff issue when it rains heavy the bottom sites by the creek flood flood
Jun 01, 2016
What a great campground. We loved the gardens and the owners were so friendly. The kids enjoyed looking at the lambs, chickens and goats. We can't wait to go back!
May 31, 2016
May 31, 2016
Really well run facility, great customer service.Activities a big hit with kids
May 31, 2016
We were pretty disappointed that due to the heavy rain received on our first night unfortunately made it very muddy. Because the maintenance dept didn't have much stone to offer kept us from being able to enjoy the site as it was very muddy.
May 31, 2016
Was not given accomodations that were requested. Very narrow sites. Unless you have a pop up or are camping in a tent, this is not the place for you. Our picnic table was literally less than 2 feet away from the camper next to us. Sites were not well groomed, our site and the entire campground was in need of additional gravel, many potholes. The only friendly staff member was Barb.
May 31, 2016
Lots for the kids to do (swimming, canoeing, farm animals, diner, activities). Noisy, active campground but super fun.
May 31, 2016
Was a very friendly campground
May 31, 2016
This KOA was nice, but small. Campsites were packed in tightly and there was not much space at my site for the fire ring and picnic table. There are other places closer to home that I would return to.
May 31, 2016
Great times
May 30, 2016
May 28, 2016
May 27, 2016
Had a good time, despite the rain. The staff were friendly and very helpful when I called to ask to upgrade from a tent site to a Kamping Kabin the day of our arrival due to rain.
May 27, 2016
We love this KOA & have stayed many a lot. Unfortunately, this time the Kabin had a white cover on the mattress, which immediately made me think "bed bugs", but I tried to ignore. I kept my luggage on the bed & when we got home I left my luggage in the living rm on hardwood floor, & that afternoon I found a big bed bug on my wall. I hate that I won't feel comfortable staying in the cabins agai

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The reason for the cover, there is a small tear in the mattress, in order for it not to get any bigger before the replacement arrived we covered it with a mattress cover. No bed bugs were found in the cabin. We exterminate once a month for prevention.
May 27, 2016
We have stayed at this KOA several times. Previously we have been very pleased, that is why we keep going back. This time, however we were very disappointed with the muddy conditions of our tent site next to the river. These sites need maintenance... adding a layer of new gravel would be a big improvement.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have been fighting a month of rain, sorry you were dissatisfied. We did get 4 loads of gravel in this month. It have been a rough season. Wish you had asked for another site to make things better.
May 26, 2016
May 26, 2016
I did not like the smell in the bathroom and shower areas. I could not quite place the smell. Is was not a sewer smell. I had a chance to here again on my return but chose not to because of this. Everything else was great.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I apologize for the odor in the mens room. It has been addressed. Due to the fact we had 24 days of straight rain, it happens now and then. But all is well and they smell amazing!
May 25, 2016
Good night stay only
May 24, 2016
Everyone enjoyed the stay at your KOA. The staff was friendly, the food was good, and the grounds were clean and inviting. Thank you!
May 24, 2016
May 24, 2016
Our stay was an overnight - quick in, quick out. And it was raining enthusiastically. A good stay despite all. Loved the check-in.
May 23, 2016
The campground itself was very nice and our dog loved the dog park. Very clean. The diner rocked!!! Very bummed by the scout troops that were at the KOA for the weekend. Cursing, making messes and not being disciplined at all. Multiple times guests and KOA staff had to scold the kids and they continued to be reckless without parental supervision. Think KOA staff should have spoken to leaders
May 23, 2016
May 23, 2016
Extremely off the road for over night stays.
May 23, 2016
Everything was great from check in until we left.
May 22, 2016
We enjoyed our breakfast provided by the campground. That was the highlight of our visit.
May 22, 2016
Loved this kampground. Best KOA we have stayed at. And, we've stayed at a lot!
May 21, 2016
They were very accommodating for us and our daughter who was traveling with us. Have stayed here several times.
May 21, 2016
I only stayed one night and it was enjoyable. Had chicken wings delivered to our cabin. Yum! The cabin was clean with newer mattresses. Our puppy loved the puppy playground! Only one issue, a minor one. Requested a cabin that stated was good for those wishing to be close to the restroom. Ended up in the furthest occupied cabin from the restroom. Other than that...friendly, clean, great store.
May 21, 2016
We had time to talk to the manager and he was very nice and helpful. The park is well maintained and the sites are level and a nice size.
May 20, 2016
This is our 5th or 6th time at Hagerstown. The campground is clean, staff is so friendly, diner is wonderful. Will be back soon!!!
May 20, 2016
We had a campsite by the creek. Gorgeous view. Owners and staff extremely friendly and helpful. Beautifully landscaped. Bathrooms very nice. Loved watching the baby lambs.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy