Hagerstown / Antietam Battlefield KOA

Open March 24 - December 3

Reserve: 800-562-7607

Info: 301-223-7571

Email

11759 Snug Harbor Lane

Williamsport, MD 21795

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 03, 2016
Oct 03, 2016
Need a bathhouse or bathrooms up by the cabin's.
Oct 03, 2016
Friendly staff and very helpful. I like that the escort you to your site and help you back in. Lots of activities for the kids which was nice.
Oct 02, 2016
Roads in campground and to campground not good. WiFi essentially nonexistent. Quiet. Nice people. Pricey for what you get.
Oct 01, 2016
Oct 01, 2016
Sep 30, 2016
Clean, friendly, and close by for those quick getaways. Look forward to staying again and getting to explore more.
Sep 30, 2016
Quiet, next to river.
Sep 29, 2016
Nice park. Out of the way a bit. Very pricy for what you get.
Sep 29, 2016
We had a great stay the staff is helpfull so great. Thank you!!
Sep 28, 2016
we love it there, there is so much to do. on site we happened to be there for the first wknd of haunted house, never experienced a better one. top notch! KOA Hagerstown is the very best
Sep 28, 2016
Very nice, really enjoyed our stay. Cafe was good only wish it was open more often.
Sep 28, 2016
The bathrooms and showers were very clean and well taken care of. My only real complaint is with the maintenance of the mini golf course.
Sep 28, 2016
Great stay as usual at the neat little campground that is the Hagerstown KOA. Wonderful staff.
Sep 28, 2016
Great owners great staff
Sep 28, 2016
We love staying here! The people are incredible. Our only suggestion is that the park clean the outside and around permanent trailer.
Sep 28, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff Spaces clean and level
Sep 27, 2016
Sep 27, 2016
Beautiful spot along the creek. People are very accomodating. Easy to find off route I70.
Sep 27, 2016
Hands down this campground is the best campground I have stayed in. The staff was so friendly and it felt like they just couldn't do enough to make your stay more enjoyable. The restrooms and showers were top notch and extremely clean. I'll be back without a doubt.
Sep 26, 2016
Small campground. Nice staff. Our site on the river was lovely. Just felt like all the sites were small and very close together. Even the ones not on the river. Putt putt course was very hokey. Not well put together. Overall nice place but it could use a revamping.
Sep 26, 2016
Sep 26, 2016
our campsite was a premium campsite. It had a nice view of the creek. Right at the front entrance at times was noisy with traffic and dust flying.
Sep 26, 2016
Sep 26, 2016
Had a wonderful stay. The haunted house was outstanding. We ate several times at your resturant and loved the food!
Sep 25, 2016
Sep 24, 2016
We have stayed here a lot. So much to do in this area. Great base camp.
Sep 24, 2016
Great campground staff outstanding!
Sep 24, 2016
Wonderful !! Absolutely beautiful !! Would definitely stay there again !! Great staff clean huge sites !!
Sep 24, 2016
Good wifi and store. Roads to campground very narrow. Couldn't make the turn out of the campground onto the one lane bridge so went back the other way.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The way to I-70 and I-81 is NOT over the one lane bridge, you didn't come that way, why would you go back that way??
Sep 23, 2016
Clean, friendly. More crowded than expected - not as spacious as some KOAs. Needed better lighting to bathhouse. Our cabin door scraped floor with loud sound, and bed was very creaky. But liked flowers and animals. Had a nice homey feeling.
Sep 23, 2016
This KOA was extremely friendly and clean. We will definitely be back, the only issue was the cable did not work and we paid for it. That being said we stayed busy walking the campsite and enjoyed every minute. We will no doubt be coming back to this KOA several times a year.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Just an FYI, our cable TV is free
Sep 22, 2016
This KOA is a diverse and interesting experience, from the on-site "we-deliver" diner to the working barnyard full of critters. . . and the miniature golf course.
Sep 22, 2016
I loved the activities and the tractor ride. My child is a teenager and he had a blast. thank you
Sep 22, 2016
Sep 22, 2016
Site not clean. Bathroom - average. Quiet. Not paved. Staff customer interaction was aloof.
Sep 21, 2016
Great place to relax and spend time with the family! Just wish they had a fridge in all the cabin.
Sep 21, 2016
Very friendly staff, clean bathrooms & showers. Nice level pull-thru sites.
Sep 21, 2016
Great restaurant
Sep 20, 2016
Very clean fun park
Sep 20, 2016
Our cabin wasn't even the width of two cars from the one beside us. Campgrounds now days is getting ridiculous. It was pretty quiet. Maybe because school is back in. A KOA shouldn't be able to list an amenity unless it is in at least good condition. Just about every one we go to with Putt Putt, is in Fair to Poor condition. Most KOAs don't seem to put money back into the upkeep of their facilities
Sep 20, 2016
Sites were a little tight but all in all good.
Sep 19, 2016
We stayed at a creek side site. While we thoroughly enjoyed our visit, I think those are the best sites. For the money, full hookup would be nice. Amenities like the showers, camp store, petting zoo, and garden were nice additions. Over all we loved our stay. Staff was more than helpful. Would definitely stay again.
Sep 19, 2016
Excellent time, food was very good, quiet yes
Sep 19, 2016
I really like the site I stayed at the only issue I had was that it wasn't as level as spme of the other campgrounds I went to had to use 2x6 to level my camper. If that was fixed it would be alot more nicer.
Sep 19, 2016
Clean bathrooms friendly staff nice place
Sep 19, 2016
My husband and I stayed for 2 nights, in mid September. This campground has very nice amenities and activities that make it family friendly. The sites were a bit close for our liking, but they are nicely maintained. The food at the casual Diner was great. We enjoyed seeing the chickens and goats on the property (in fenced area). Staff were VERY friendly. They had a fenced area for dogs.
Sep 19, 2016
Charged a wrong rate. We tried correcting it at check in, to take a child off. But it didn't get fixed. Not much though, so we let it go. And movie area was not clean at all. Tried playing chess too, but that had missing pieces. EVerythign was dirty. But we loved our campsite..... so that was the main thing I guess!
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 18, 2016
Very nice and accommodating !
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals