Hagerstown / Antietam Battlefield KOA

11759 Snug Harbor Lane

Williamsport, MD 21795

Reserve: 800-562-7607

Info: 301-223-7571

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 31, 2015
Very clean, very friendly staff, took care of all our needs in a timely manor.
May 31, 2015
The young man didn't help us get our popup in our area. Too much woods for us. Lot of other campground give at least free coffee.
May 30, 2015
I was in town for GeoWoodstock XIII and all my friends and I over took the KOA for a great weekend of camping. www.podcacher.com www.geocaching.com www.creationfest.com
May 30, 2015
It was OK
May 30, 2015
I was traveling south on Route 81 and this campground was nearby. The campground was clean, and the people I met (both employees and guests) were friendly. I had a spot by the water and the breeze and sound of the river were very relaxing.
May 30, 2015
the people who won this KOA are so friendly. My husband liked that they show you to your site and help you get into it. Plus their pizza and wings were GREAT. The only thing is we thought that there might be that HOG Weed plant outside out camper. I hope they check it out.
May 30, 2015
Too short but returning soon.
May 30, 2015
Everyone was very friendly. They even brought us our ice! Also delivered delicious hot wings so I didn't have to cook dinner! Judi had some cute pets-got to hold a baby lamb named Humphrey. Easy, shady pull thru spot.
May 29, 2015
May 28, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay here. The staff and owners are very friendly. The food at the Diner is great. All homemade and made fresh everyday. I would of gave a 5 star rating except I was disappointed with the showers. Very small and difficult to get dressed. Also no sinks or mirrors in shower area. You need to go to bathroom to brush your teeth and whatever else you need to do. Will go again
May 28, 2015
we were treated very well. The camp sites were very well maintained. We didn't get into the bathrooms but have no doubt they were as clean as the rest of the camp ground
May 28, 2015
May 27, 2015
nice clean facilities. Friendly and very helpful staff
May 27, 2015
Very friendly staff. My wife loved all the farm animals.
May 27, 2015
Wonderful people. Made us feel like family. Easy in and out and easy access to Civil War attractions.
May 27, 2015
We love this campground! We come back every year. We did miss a few things that have been provided in past years like the DJ and wine and cheese party. Very clean! Great diner! Family friendly!
May 27, 2015
Had three great days here while Geocaching and participating in Geo Woodstock.
May 27, 2015
Everyone there was awesome, helpful and made our stay perfect. You could tell the people on staff cared about us enjoying our stay and were willing to do anything to make our time there great.
May 26, 2015
We had a wonderful time. The people at this KOA are extremely helpful.
May 26, 2015
Our group had a great time. Thank you for everything!
May 26, 2015
The visitors fee is to much!! I could see if they use the pool or any other activities then charge 7.75 but I think 3.00 is enough!!
May 26, 2015
Sites are really tight. Cable did not work and had to be repaired. WiFi was spotted at best.
May 26, 2015
We enjoyed our stay over Memorial Day weekend. We saw the magic show and had brownie sundaes (yum). We even went kayaking. The staff was very pleasant and it looked like the tractor/wagon ride was a lot of fun.
May 26, 2015
May 26, 2015
Very nice place to camp especially for the kids
May 26, 2015
We had a fun time! It was the kids first time camping and I had a brand new tent. They loved it! The problem was the pool was opening late and cold. Als it was loud at night. I would like more space per site. We enjoyed the activities for kids and would come again.
May 25, 2015
Very good location in relation to Hagerstown and Antietam battle fields. Only issue I had as well as my neighbors was the poor quality of the WIFI once the campground filled up.
May 25, 2015
Very friendly people but many issues with the campground its self. Stayed from Thursdays to Sunday.Saturday and Sunday the shower water was cold and the restrooms were awkward. I could connect to the WiFi but it wouldn't do anything on any of my devices with less than 4 bas. Cabin doors were loud and abnoxious too
May 25, 2015
The facilities were good, but the wifi access was spotty and I couldn't complete some updates that I needed done.
May 25, 2015
nice area ,clean restrooms love the chickens and goats! packed a little tight on the holiday weekend
May 25, 2015
Been here before and we always have a good time. Many thanks for getting us this site on this busy weekend.
May 24, 2015
Nice location and friendly staff. Had an issue with many large bees which nested in or around our cabin, but they were taken care of on the second day. Daughter loved the diner's chocolate chip pancakes. Feeding the chickens and goats at the little petting zoo was a big hit for the 3-year-old. Playground at the bottom of a hill got swampy after a 15-minute rainstorm. Bathrooms were pretty clean
May 23, 2015
Very clean and pleasant employees. Friendly and very helpful.
May 22, 2015
We love KOA Hagerstown. The staff are wonderful. Great diner ("Killer Omelette" is my favorite). Campsite is clean. And so much to do.
May 21, 2015
They owners were very friendly and helped us fine our sites. going to stop there again on ur way home.
May 21, 2015
Really friendly staff, clean sides and great camp store. Fresh eggs from the chickens that reside at the campground was a cool touch. We'll definitely be back!
May 21, 2015
The camp ground owner was very helpful. The camp itself was very crowded. It did look like the kids were having a wonderful time. We are retired without children or pets.
May 19, 2015
Feels like a smaller family campground with all the amenities of a large KOA. Will go back.
May 19, 2015
Great KOA to stay at for short or long term. Great creek/river for kayaking, tubing or canoeing. Limited full hookups so reservations are needed in advance. No waterfront full hookups. Very kind staff.
May 19, 2015
Our first trip camping in MD and enjoyed it very much. Only suggestion: I didn't see a sign where pets should go. Hope I took him to the right area. Tried to follow map.
May 19, 2015
friendly staff, very clean cabins and grounds
May 18, 2015
had 35ft camper and was put into a small site
May 18, 2015
May 18, 2015
Check in was smooth and friendly as was the staff all weekend.it was my 3rd visit and the experience is always great.
May 18, 2015
All was great. Didn't spend too much time in camp. Only one negative - wood cutter on one side and work tent and small construction noise on the other side. Pretty noisy at times.
May 18, 2015
Very nice campground and the staff is great.
May 18, 2015
Poorly maintained... even premium site was way out of level requiring motorhome jack/wheel pads. Egress was a nightmare. Tree needed removal, despite lots of trees, so many we got no satellite reception. To leave I had to drive thru the whole place, got behind a fifth wheel using dump station - had to wait 15 minutes... no way to get around. RIDICULOUS. Dustiest campground ever. TERRIBLE.
May 18, 2015
This was our first time. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. Dan took us under his wing and helped us set up and work out our problems.
May 18, 2015
We rented a cabin for our stay. It was very clean and was definitely the way to go for us. All of the employees we interacted with were very friendly and helpful. We will visit again.
May 17, 2015
Staff was very nice but park is so overcrowded it ruined any chance if enjoyment. When you can reach out window and touch a cabin next to your lot that's too crowded lots. We didn't even have room to safely have a camp fire behind our camper.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.