Hagerstown / Antietam Battlefield KOA

Open March 25 - November 27

Reserve: 800-562-7607

Info: 301-223-7571

Email

11759 Snug Harbor Lane

Williamsport, MD 21795

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 12, 2015
our group comes every year and we love it!!!
Oct 12, 2015
Great place and a lot of fun. You do have a cat problem that needs to be addressed.
Oct 12, 2015
We reserved 1 yr ago and were given a site #. Upon arrival was taken to different site by a man named Bobby. Upon questioning as to why we were not on site reserved 1 year ago "Bobby" became verbally abusive and said, quite, " I was gonna be nice and help you park but all I have to do is show you your site. He then sped off on his 4wheeler and pointed to our site.
Oct 12, 2015
We love the snug harbor KOA. We have been going here for the past 15 years and it just keeps getting better. The staff is so friendly especially the owners. They are always involved and talk to their guests.
Oct 12, 2015
Staff very attentive. Super clean facilities. Fun activities and events
Oct 12, 2015
We hought that the week-end activities were great.
Oct 12, 2015
Couldn't be in a nicer location. The natural scenery was beautiful, especially the river. The rolling hills surrounded by trees is great. However some sites are quite uneven because of this & we were unable to level our Class C in site 39. Others had similar problems. The on-site restaurant was nice & food was good, but only open for brkfast & dinner. Overall, KOA was OK & will give it another try
Oct 12, 2015
Had a great weekend stay there....got to meet the owners and eat at the diner too!
Oct 09, 2015
Very friendly people
Oct 09, 2015
A little tight for maneuvering big rigs in campground. Well stocked camp store. No convenient place to park for check-in that did not obstruct store/ propane and other amenities.
Oct 09, 2015
Had a good stay.
Oct 08, 2015
It was fine, however our friends all have 40 foot MHs and they would not like this place
Oct 08, 2015
very nice place, silent, not really cheap, Thy provided the very best Pizza I ever got!!! awesome!
Oct 07, 2015
Weather was not too good but the friendliness of the staff is great. One of my very favorite KOAs. we will be back.
Oct 07, 2015
We had a wonderful stay! We stayed one night, left our trailer for 5 nights, then returned to stay another 3 nights. We had electrical problems in our RV when we returned, and the folks at KOA were very helpful in letting us stay longer, and finding the services we needed to get back on the road. Thank you so much! (Love the chickens, goats, and sheep!)
Oct 07, 2015
Friendly, courteous and clean. Great location on a river. Could only spend one day, but would have stayed longer if we could.
Oct 05, 2015
I do not agree with your policy regarding cancelled reservations during October. Charging a full day fee instead of the usual $10 fee is outrageous. I could care less about your Halloween activities, so should not be penalized for not attending.
Oct 05, 2015
Two days of peaceful R&R while watching the rain. Office Staff are professional and most helpful. Bathrooms and shower rooms were clean. The live animals and Haunted House on the property are nice. With better weather, a canoe ride would have been enjoyable.
Oct 05, 2015
We have stayed here before and we really liked the campground. The people are very nice helpful. This time we had 2 other families and they also said that they had a good stay and would not have a problem coming there again.
Oct 03, 2015
need better wifi
Oct 03, 2015
Location is very difficult for big rigs, especially if you are towing. The GPS takes you out, across a very narrow bridge, which is just about impossible to navigate with motorhome. Best place for small campers/tents.
Oct 01, 2015
Very friendly people. Sites close together so backing travel trailer can be tough. Kampground had lots of activities.
Oct 01, 2015
Very friendly and helpful Staff! Thanks!
Sep 30, 2015
Quite no issues and the staff was amazing
Sep 30, 2015
Pizza and wings for dinner! <3 Tired from a trip that had already lasted nearly 6 weeks, we were thrilled to find dinner waiting. Thanks guys!
Sep 30, 2015
We were just passing through on our way to Florida just needed a quick stop saw the koa sign on the interstate and signage to the campground was excellent
Sep 29, 2015
typical small sites for KOA, not paved
Sep 29, 2015
s Very nice and helpful staff! Lots to do for the kids. The sites are a little older and a bit tight, but it is well maintained. The diner and petting zoo areas are pretty cool! The only complaint is that there are some loud campers on the weekends, but seem to adhere to quiet hours. The haunted house also attracts outside guests who do not like the 5mph limit
Sep 28, 2015
OK if necessary but small sites close to neighbors.
Sep 28, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
We enjoyed the stay, but I was a little disappointed in the condition of the campground. I am going to believe it is because it was close to the end of the season. Toilets were broken, we had a hard time finding the sewage because there was no cap and the edge of the pipe was below ground, and quiet hours were not enforced.
Sep 28, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
Everyone was very!
Sep 28, 2015
Crowded. Unsightly storage enclosure. Not a well kept grounds.
Sep 28, 2015
Nice, quiet place near C & O Canal.
Sep 28, 2015
Very nice and helpful folks at the office and doing all the important work. Fri nite was great...nice and quiet. Sat nite we had some really loud music across the road....heard it inside our camper all closed up. Staff tried to quiet them, but they would crank it back up....just inconsiderate folks and no fault of the camp staff at all.
Sep 28, 2015
Little out of the way. Lanes through the campground and the sites, like all KOA's, are tight. Breakfast was terrific, folks were friendly and helpful.
Sep 28, 2015
Great time!
Sep 28, 2015
We love it at Williamsport KOA Staying again in October
Sep 24, 2015
Quiet hours were not enforced. Barking dogs and late night loud party made it impossible to get the sleep we needed.
Sep 23, 2015
Good facilities. Everyone very friendly. Road to get to campground rather rough but fine after you get there. Loved the pizza and wings you can order that are made there and brought to your site when you want them. A great idea after a day of touring. Enjoyed the animals and feeding the goats. Great for kids.
Sep 23, 2015
Nice campsite and very friendly hosts. what more can you ask for?
Sep 22, 2015
Again the staff was very helpfulwith anything we needed...a great campgroung...I recommend it highly....Thanks Louie H.
Sep 22, 2015
Great people from staff to fellow campers.Love it, will be going back.
Sep 22, 2015
Lovely site on the Potomac River. Lots of trees and quiet. Super friendly hosts. Easy accessible sites. Clean. Access OK from I-81 and I-70.
Sep 22, 2015
Playground across from the cabins was a nice feature for the kids. I will never stay at this campground again for many reasons, but as I am limited to a 140 character count I can't name them all. Save your money and visit a different location. Unfortunately, this was by far my worst KOA experience.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

KOA has a 1 hour guarantee, we would have gladly refunded your money.
Sep 21, 2015
We forgot the thing to lower our stalizers. I called the office and they sent someone to our rescue. And someone came to put them back up when we left. Nice restaurant on site and they deliver! Friendly, helpful staff.
Sep 21, 2015
Pretty gardens. Treed sites. However, sites had no grass and the road wS too dusty. StAff and owners great. Delicious breakfast.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals