Hagerstown / Antietam Battlefield KOA

Open March 24 - December 3

Reserve: 800-562-7607

Info: 301-223-7571

Email

11759 Snug Harbor Lane

Williamsport, MD 21795

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 12, 2017
If my wifi were that poor, I would not advertlise that I had wifi at all. I needed wifi for my work and got into a bit of hot water because, for my needs, the wifi was uselesss! All in all, a nice park.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Just to give everyone a heads up, our WIFI issues have been resolved. It only took since October of last year thanks to Verizon. Sorry to all for the inconvenience.
Jul 11, 2017
Great campground. This was my second visit and I will come back again.
Jul 11, 2017
had a great time, personnel were very professional and caring
Jul 11, 2017
We were staying one night. Everyone was quite cordial.
Jul 11, 2017
KOA staff were courteous & helpful when we asked question's. Like the weekend activities sked, especially the "Remember When Diner" a 50's, 60's & 70's décor & music.
Jul 11, 2017
It was great
Jul 11, 2017
Very nice campground. Great location with plenty of interesting stuff within a short distance. Very clean and all the staff were incredibly friendly. Had a great time.
Jul 11, 2017
Staff wasn't the friendliest, always was in a rush when I was trying to talk to someone. Really enjoyed staying there and I will definitely go back. The restaurant had great food, loved the fresh eggs, but hated the smell of the chicken coop on the way to rest rooms. Roads and sites could use more gravel, I think I was cleaning our tiny rocks from the camper for 2 days. Roads need resurfaced
Jul 11, 2017
Lovely site along creek. Bathrooms fairly small.
Jul 11, 2017
Just as wonderful as the first time. The staff is the best!
Jul 11, 2017
Just a quick overnight, but staff was very friendly and kids had a lot to do.
Jul 10, 2017
The campsite is very family friendly with its small zoo. The band that has played is a very good idea. The sanitary facilities and showers are not very nice and need renovation
Jul 10, 2017
Enjoyed the park and the area
Jul 10, 2017
A bad, sewery smell periodically drifted across the site during our stay, possibly related to the dump station nearby. Not quite as nice as some other KOAs we have stayed at, but not bad, except for the smell.
Jul 10, 2017
Again i had a great time-loved the group Men & Machine-see you next month
Jul 10, 2017
Tight camp ground to get around in. Men's restroom needs repairs and cleaning. Camp ground staff burned cardboard boxes in front of camp sites, leaving ash to land on tents, campers and vehicles.
Jul 10, 2017
Extremely friendly staff!!! Nice location, clean, and convenient from the interstate. We stop by every year on our way to Ohio. We will be back again next year. :-)
Jul 10, 2017
The campground was pretty good. There were lots of activities for the kids. My only complaint is the spot we were at was smaller than expected.
Jul 10, 2017
Great place to stay! Even on a super busy holiday weekend they were well staffed and everyone was super helpful, always smiling and wonderful to be around. You can tell they love what they do and where they do it. My family had a perfect weekend camping
Jul 10, 2017
Crabcake dinner was good. Wifi was intermittent.
Jul 10, 2017
A busy place! Lots of activities going on ! If we come through that way again at the right time it would be on our itinerary !!
Jul 09, 2017
stayed at site 20 pull thru ,close to dump station but think site should have sewer hook up .only problem I found with site was it was about 6in off level .had a great time , tube ride was great !will return n have already recommended ur campground to friends , thanks Sharon n Wayne .
Jul 09, 2017
Nice Campground!! LOVED Bacon Bit!!!! SO Cute! Quiet and very beautiful with the flowers and herbs! Very well kept, Very friendly staff!!
Jul 08, 2017
Very nice campground, but no internet or phone service.
Jul 07, 2017
Staff is very friendly and extremely helpful.
Jul 06, 2017
Jul 06, 2017
Great owners, great staff and wonderful campground
Jul 06, 2017
Very nice and quiet campground
Jul 06, 2017
Small campground. Restrooms were clean. Bring your own boat/kayak, fishing poles, and floats. Conococheague Creek is where the fun is. Boat rentals are too expensive for what it is and where your at. Put put course/playground is small and needs upgraded. A short distance away, the Harper's Ferry KOA is a better stay.
Jul 06, 2017
37ft Motor home. Plenty of room in our spot. Enjoyed the chickens, goats, and pig! Our 2nd time for an over night stay. Next time we want to relax there for a few days.
Jul 05, 2017
great relaxing weekend
Jul 05, 2017
We had a wonderful time. Only thoughts are- as there is only one bathroom facility on site closing it for 2 hours a day is tough on young children. Also playground is toddle sized. Could use an update to meet needs of larger age range of children.
Jul 05, 2017
Spaces were on the small size, barely enough space to park the camper and a car.
Jul 05, 2017
The staff was very friendly and the grounds were very clean. We loved the cabin it was clean and well kept the a/c was in good working order.
Jul 05, 2017
The activities for the kids were great and the ole time dinner was awesome
Jul 04, 2017
We enjoyed our visit. It's difficult to find and the roads are very narrow and winding.
Jul 04, 2017
Bathrooms were not to par, dusty from the drivers travelling to fast including staff in the golf carts
Jul 03, 2017
Don't like how they withhold information on fees. My family includes 2 kids....I had to pay an additional fee for each kid for each night...for what is supposed to be such a kid friendly campground they sure to gouge you. I wont' ever stay at another KOA again, the people overall in the 3 that I have come in contact with have been rude or barely nice...just not worth it!!!!
Jul 03, 2017
Nice family setup. Pool, playground and mini golf. They take good care of things. Cabins are reasonable. Restrooms and showers were clean.
Jul 03, 2017
Beautiful, remote location--a true getaway! Lots of activities. Diner onsite is OUTSTANDING & hosts are very personable & welcoming. Would definitely stay here again.
Jul 03, 2017
told us they did not have pull thru space put us in back in that electric did not work then they all of sudden had a pull thru

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The pull thru became available after you parked due to the fact the camper in the site left due to an LP leak, we asked them to leave because it was to dangerous to keep them on the property.
Jul 02, 2017
Clean, friendly staff, level site. Great stop for an overnight stay while traveling. A little farther off the interstate than I would have liked, but not a deal breaker.
Jul 02, 2017
We love this KOA! We look forward to our yearly trip to Maryland just to get to stay here.
Jul 01, 2017
Jul 01, 2017
Wonderful stay. The kids and the dogs were thrilled! It has it all. We will be back!
Jul 01, 2017
We had a premier site overlooking the creek. The drive into the campground was well marked by signs. Roads tothe campground are narrow. People at this KOA were quite accommodating, they even sent someone to help changea tire at no charge.
Jul 01, 2017
very nice
Jul 01, 2017
We stayed in a cabin this trip and was pleasantly surprised as to how clean it was. Staff was great also. Would have given 5 stars except the roads are narrow and tight and the campground, although beautiful, was a bit cluttered. Otherwise very nice campground.
Jun 30, 2017
The worst rv visit we have ever had. In December 2016 I am a reservation at one rate, when we arrived at the park the rate had increased (of course we were not advised in advance so we could make a decision)and they would not honor the rate I received in 2016. Owner wants toys that we must pay for. Don't go. A ripe off - way overpriced for what you get.
Jun 30, 2017
Best ever! Extremely friendly; wonderful activities for kids; clean, clean and very clean! Love this campground
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy