Hagerstown / Antietam Battlefield KOA

Open March 25 - November 27

Reserve: 800-562-7607

Info: 301-223-7571

Email

11759 Snug Harbor Lane

Williamsport, MD 21795

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 27, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
Stay was great
Jun 27, 2016
Campground is clean and well maintained. The staff was friendly and very helpful.
Jun 27, 2016
Awesome place - Had a great time.
Jun 27, 2016
Lots to do for everyone! Being your kayak, canoe, and tubes. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. Cant wait to go back!
Jun 26, 2016
The staff was very friendly. Very nice shop at the office. The WiFi needed extra speed. My bluetooth radio was buffering a lot. Enjoyed the restaurant. Killer omelet, wow!
Jun 26, 2016
Great features like the Diner, Swimming pool, Feeding area with goats and chickens and Super friendly staff.
Jun 26, 2016
I enjoyed the friendly atmosphere in this campground. The restaurant food was just what I wanted and the burger beat fast food hands down. The shower was moldy and that needs to be addressed but otherwise the stay was perfect.
Jun 25, 2016
Need more bathrooms.
Jun 25, 2016
The site wasn't even close to level. My automatic leveling system raised all three tires of my triaxle off the ground several inches before leveling out. The sewer points were on the uphill side if the site making it impossible for the hoses to drain completely. However, the staff was very friendly and helpful.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I don't think you are talking about Hagerstown KOA, regarding this site. It is one of the most level ones in the park!
Jun 24, 2016
AWESOME! Each employee we encountered greeted us with a cheerful hello & a big smile on their face and always made a point of saying "Have a great day". The grounds/sites are kept very clean & the diner/showers looks great. The animals at the petting zoo are well taken care of & the employees taking care of them truly seem to care about their well being. Can't wait to come back!!!
Jun 24, 2016
Poorest KOA site we have spent the night at.Site was extremely narrow,and very unlevel.Could not open slideout and porch at the same time without going on to someone elses sites.
Jun 24, 2016
We had a fantastic stay! Everyone was friendly and the staff was very accommodating. We brought our kayaks. This had become our new favorite place to camp and kayak!
Jun 24, 2016
The staff was great. The bathrooms were very small and unkept.
Jun 22, 2016
Jun 21, 2016
Our stay was pleasant nice long pull thru which one of the reps encouraged me to use. Rest rooms were clean.
Jun 21, 2016
Great stay. Friendly hosts and staff! Thanks!
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
There are a couple campgrounds near our home, but when we take teh young grandchildren we always choose this campground. They are very family oriented with plenty of activities to keep the children happy.
Jun 20, 2016
JC & Amanda, and the rest of the staff were wonderful hosts.
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 19, 2016
Dated ; needs updating; loud at night; beautiful setting.
Jun 18, 2016
Excellent campground! More trees need to be trimmed back, scratched side of RV.
Jun 18, 2016
We had a back in space with a 32'motor home towing a car dolly. The staff was helpful in getting us into the space but it seemed there were other spaces available that would have been easier to get in to. We received helpful information regarding area attractions. The camp ground has a spectacular view of Amish farms in the valley below. It is clean and well kept. It is peaceful & quiet.
Jun 17, 2016
Very friendly staff. Nice flowers and gardens. Sites are small and very close to each other.
Jun 17, 2016
What a find. Staff was very friendly, and if you are staying to visit the Battlefield let me recommend you eat a good breakfast at the on site diner before you go, yum!
Jun 17, 2016
Jun 17, 2016
Dusty location for us because of road behind our campsite with large trucks passing during the night. Wifi very spotty. Campground nice for families though with lots of amenities, super clean restrooms & showers and nice laundry plus lots for kids to do. Everyone very helpful. Close to interesting historical sites in the area too.
Jun 14, 2016
Love this KOA. Clean, friendly,landscaping beautiful. Cafe menu yummy.
Jun 14, 2016
Jun 14, 2016
Enjoyed the entire visit! Cozy setting, excellent breakfasts! Will be back!
Jun 14, 2016
Jun 14, 2016
Was a great place to "get away" with a lot of great amenities and great staff. Will definitely return.
Jun 14, 2016
This is a beautiful campground but the roads and sites need better access. Very tight
Jun 14, 2016
While it is quiet and off the road, the pool is small and was extremely crowded. So crowded my family would not utilize it. The campsites are on top of one another, so small the other camper's dog spent most of it's time on our site. I can not imagine this campground full, it was not full while we were there. Just too cramped.
Jun 14, 2016
Jun 14, 2016
One lane bridge and sharp turn into one lane road to get in. Nice gravel sites, good store, even pizza delivery. Restaurant on weekends. Small place, landscaped. Bathrooms small and need help.
Jun 13, 2016
Very nice people running the park and working hard to keep it looking nice. Plenty for the kids to do. Saturday night they had Drive-In night and showed Star Wars on a big screen TV. Would go back!
Jun 13, 2016
So nice that we stayed an extra day
Jun 13, 2016
We already left feed back Nice place would use again there were signs from the highway to the KOA You would be hard pressed to get lost just follow there instructions from rt95 to rt 70 west to rt63 south it is not very far 10 mins tops going slow and nice views of the river all the way.
Jun 13, 2016
We made a 2300 mile trip from Ga to NH for a wedding we stayed at the camp ground going both directions I enjoyed the animal park they have. We also ordered a couple of 12 inch pizza's which were very good. Everything worked as it should I would use again. The folks were very friendly.
Jun 13, 2016
My wife and I had a wonderful time at your campground! The staff was friendly and the amenities were very well taken care of.
Jun 13, 2016
First time there and I felt like family. Will Def be returning.
Jun 13, 2016
Nice place to camp, friendly staff, and overall good experience. The power at the site was not working and we were without power for a few hours. The staff loaned extensions to get me hooked up a few spots down. The waste dump is on a concrete pad that is higher than the road. Without gravity, the dump is much slower and more difficult for smaller/lower trailers.
Jun 12, 2016
Great cabin! Extremely great hospitality and wonderful food at restaurant!!
Jun 11, 2016
Roadways thru campground were badly rutted and the sites were cramped
Jun 11, 2016
Located way back off the highway. We had to drive on narrow winding bumpy roads to get to the entrance of the campground. Then drive on dirt roads to get to the campground. Once in the campground the paved roads were in bad need of repair or were bumpy dirt roads. It was difficult to fine especially in the dark. Bathrooms were far away from our site. They were clean.
Jun 10, 2016
Very nice and clean. Clean restrooms, nice, well stocked store. Would highly recommend.
Jun 09, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals