Hagerstown / Antietam Battlefield KOA

Open March 25 - November 27

Reserve: 800-562-7607

Info: 301-223-7571

Email

11759 Snug Harbor Lane

Williamsport, MD 21795

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 17, 2016
Had a great time at the KOA. Looking forward to staying there again soon.
Oct 17, 2016
Oct 17, 2016
Enjoyed our stay.
Oct 17, 2016
Just an overnight stop. We got in late and left early. I had called to confirm there was a site large enough for my motor home and trailer. The lady on the phone was VERY pleasant and really made the whole process simple and enjoyable.
Oct 17, 2016
Campsites are very small. We felt like sardines in a can. Road is extremely dust and dirt end up inside the camper as well as all over the dogs. Staff is extremely friendly and accommodating.
Oct 16, 2016
Sites are incredibly small. Children were screaming...I know you can't control this but why must they have that high scream? I love to hear children laugh, sing, giggle - but scream? Continuously.... campground was very well organized and clean; maintenance man very friendly and very good. Had a very difficult time finding the campground - not everybody comes in on 81 or 70. Need local direct
Oct 15, 2016
the site was small and right on the roadway
Oct 13, 2016
Loved this camp ground. Plan to return. It is a hidden gem. The setting in the trees and river are beautiful.
Oct 13, 2016
Very nice but the only reason I did not give it a 5 is site was not long enough for us to stay hooked up. Very clean and gardens are pretty
Oct 13, 2016
Campground needs some improvements such as paved or roadways not littered with pot holes. Staff was pleasant and very accommadating to assure your stay was a good experience.
Oct 13, 2016
This park is on a pretty river the people were accommodating bout all I can say good. Difficult to get to if you happen to come the wrong way. Dusty and minimally maintained. Ridiculous pricing for what you get not all that unusual in the world of KOA.
Oct 13, 2016
My two children and I went to stay with my boyfriend who was biking the c&o canal and it was wonderful! The camp store is well stocked with reasonable prices and the restrooms are clean and well lit as it all the other amenities. Friendly plentiful staff makes camping a breeze. Kids are asking to come back!
Oct 12, 2016
Awesome fun as always.
Oct 12, 2016
Oct 12, 2016
First time at this location & new to camping. Staff was very attentive. Bathrooms were clean. Not a long drive for us, so likely we'll continue to visit.
Oct 12, 2016
Oct 12, 2016
Although very short. Just over night. This camp ground looked to have a lot growing for it. Very friendly and a lot to do. I would defently stay there again.
Oct 11, 2016
Wonderful Kampground. Great hosts and staff. We enjoyed every minute. We will be back.
Oct 11, 2016
Always a great time!!
Oct 11, 2016
Excited to try other KOAs and explore America!
Oct 11, 2016
Oct 11, 2016
When I reserved with friends 6 months ago, we chose and reserved sites together which we were told were available. When I arrived, they put me in another site, because someone else had reserved the same one. I was told they can't guarantee a specific site, and yet obviously they did for someone else. It was very disappointing to have all of my friends several sites away. None of us will go back
Oct 11, 2016
Campsites are to small for fifth wheels, to close together, could not build campfire due to close proximity of campers.
Oct 11, 2016
Staff were excellent,. The dinner on grounds was even better. Great weekend with great facilities. ,,,,,,
Oct 11, 2016
The bathrooms were really clean. Did not try the cafe but heard it was really good. Great selection in the campground store. Lots of activities for the kids. Haunted house was worth the trip.
Oct 10, 2016
Oct 10, 2016
Other than mother nature, we had a good time the staff was great anything we needed weed they gave us they took care of everything we had a great time there
Oct 08, 2016
Not convenient to interstate, very cramped site, horrible road, path to get to campground for 42' coach.
Oct 06, 2016
Loved it there, will be back for a longer stay next Year.everybody was Friendly and Campgrounds and Facilities very well taken care off.
Oct 06, 2016
Very clean staff is great will return!!
Oct 05, 2016
The staff and our site was nice. It is hard to get to. The back roads are narrow and not well paved. We thought it was close to Antietam but it is actually 28 miles away. The campground is all gravel and its roads had lots of pot holes and standing water. Our site was just fine, it wasn't quite level but our hook ups were of very good quality. Great for a one night stay!
Oct 05, 2016
Great sites and location. Makes for a memorial visit to Antietam Battle field and C&O Canal.
Oct 05, 2016
We were comfortable; it was too bad it rained so much & electric went out last morn we were there, but it is a beautiful campground.
Oct 04, 2016
Always have a good time
Oct 04, 2016
Staff is pleasant. The campground is nice for an overnight stay
Oct 04, 2016
Very nice gardens
Oct 03, 2016
Oct 03, 2016
Oct 03, 2016
Need a bathhouse or bathrooms up by the cabin's.
Oct 03, 2016
Friendly staff and very helpful. I like that the escort you to your site and help you back in. Lots of activities for the kids which was nice.
Oct 02, 2016
Roads in campground and to campground not good. WiFi essentially nonexistent. Quiet. Nice people. Pricey for what you get.
Oct 01, 2016
Oct 01, 2016
Sep 30, 2016
Clean, friendly, and close by for those quick getaways. Look forward to staying again and getting to explore more.
Sep 30, 2016
Quiet, next to river.
Sep 29, 2016
Nice park. Out of the way a bit. Very pricy for what you get.
Sep 29, 2016
We had a great stay the staff is helpfull so great. Thank you!!
Sep 28, 2016
we love it there, there is so much to do. on site we happened to be there for the first wknd of haunted house, never experienced a better one. top notch! KOA Hagerstown is the very best
Sep 28, 2016
Very nice, really enjoyed our stay. Cafe was good only wish it was open more often.
Sep 28, 2016
The bathrooms and showers were very clean and well taken care of. My only real complaint is with the maintenance of the mini golf course.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals