Hagerstown / Antietam Battlefield KOA

Open March 25 - November 27

Reserve: 800-562-7607

Info: 301-223-7571

Email

11759 Snug Harbor Lane

Williamsport, MD 21795

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 26, 2015
The campground was nice but a little on the small side for the sites. We stayed by the river which was nice with the exception of it was not a full hook up site and the bathhouse was at the top of the hill which was not very convenient for us.
Oct 26, 2015
It would help to wash down the camping cabins every so often. The entry handle and door was very sticky. The floors were not clean and in need of a good washing and varnishing.
Oct 26, 2015
Loved our stay so much that we made reservations for next year so we could bring our granddaughters.
Oct 26, 2015
The campground staff is fantastic we happened to get a site close by some very unsightly nasty mouth cussing neighbors who blared their music and called everything a name not human. Sorry folks like these find there way to such nice family campgrounds
Oct 26, 2015
Very enjoyable stay. Friendly staff as always.
Oct 26, 2015
Thanks for all the weekend activities. One comment - please and thank you go a long way - some of your younger staff could be a bit more courteous at check in, ie: instead of pushing a credit card sign slip towards you, it'd be nice to even get a "Sign here, please." or a Thank you for choosing our campground, enjoy your stay, etc. Also at breakfast Sunday morning the staff looked miserable.
Oct 25, 2015
Enjoyable stay with a friendly staff.
Oct 24, 2015
I always stay there when traveling south
Oct 24, 2015
We only stayed for one night but the setting was lovely. All of our experiences with KOA have been pleasant and this was no exception.
Oct 24, 2015
Oct 24, 2015
Sites are very tight. I couldn't put out my awning. The first couple nights were very noisy way beyond quiet hour. No cable. The shower rooms leave much to be desired and the bathrooms are separate. The shower heads were so high up that the water just hit the wall; couldn't reach to adjust. The staff were super but I was over charged by 2 nights and had to get it corrected.
Oct 24, 2015
nice place good people pretty OK pizza
Oct 23, 2015
The campground is in a nice wooded area and the staff are extremely welcoming and helpful. There are limited full hook up sites and many of them are close together with little separation. Leveling is required...we had to use 3 blocks. Very easy on and off from I-81 and yet there is very little traffic noise. A very good overnight spot.
Oct 23, 2015
Dirt road :-/
Oct 22, 2015
Repeat visit,still a favorite,campsite pizza delivery a real plus
Oct 22, 2015
A little off the beaten path but nice once we arrived
Oct 21, 2015
A very nice campground run by very nice people. Lots of beautiful gardens and interesting animals. Unique picturesque location along a river.
Oct 20, 2015
Loved the location, the petting zoo and the chickens, the kids activites for Halloween It was just great
Oct 20, 2015
The staff are always pleasant. The bathrooms are normally clean. Close to other site seeing things.
Oct 20, 2015
Oct 20, 2015
We had a great time, the cabin was exactly what we needed!
Oct 20, 2015
Oct 20, 2015
I love this koa, but will not come in October again, despite all the fun stuff, you all allowed outside people there for the haunted house to park in people's sites!!! Also the associated noise went on far too late. Also, it's very understandable that the cafe isn't open all day, but coffee and hot water should b available all day if u have the koa mug.
Oct 20, 2015
Rustic! Very limited amount of pull thru's & 50 amp service. Speed bumps were not painted but kind of a hoot anyway because road is so rutted 5 mph is about all you can do.
Oct 19, 2015
Great place for family fun! We loved the Halloween activities and trick or treat! The grounds were very clean and the workers were very friendly!
Oct 19, 2015
One of our favorite places to camp! Facilities and Staff top notch.....
Oct 19, 2015
Oct 19, 2015
Very nice staff and clean campground. Lots of kids activities and nice restaurant.
Oct 19, 2015
Oct 19, 2015
Personnel accueillant, site agréable sur le bord d'un creek et petite fermette.
Oct 19, 2015
Super friendly, clean restrooms, beautiful setting. Our secondf time there. Would recommend to anyone. We did get lost in Williamsport trying to find 81. They are missing one sign at the Citgo station.
Oct 16, 2015
Had a great stay wonderful halloween festivities and great food at the diner. Stay here often
Oct 16, 2015
Very nice campground !! Great location !
Oct 16, 2015
Our cabin was really smelly and durty, we moved to different one. Cabin site not graded, no space to park car. Campground has randown look and feel, smelly areas.. We will never be back. Ground arounf cabin was durty too.
Oct 16, 2015
The landscaping with autumn flowers was spectacular.
Oct 15, 2015
Nice out of the way location. The diner had awesome all home made food, even the sweets! It was nice to have fresh eggs from the chickens they kept there.
Oct 15, 2015
Oct 14, 2015
Very friendly and family oriented. The family and staff makes you feel welcome!! I would definetly recommend anyone to stayA
Oct 14, 2015
Enjoyed it
Oct 13, 2015
Lots of fun activities for everyone; a great haunted house; farm animals; and a friendly and accomodating staff.
Oct 13, 2015
We had a very nice stay. This is an older campground, and is small. Seems very well run, and offered activities. I prefer a roomier site.
Oct 13, 2015
Staff were friendly and very helpful. Campground is kept up very well. Nice activities to do there. A wonderful diner is there that has great food. Only problem is that it is very tight. My 30 foot trailer barely fit in my space. When hooking up and unhooking I was blocking the road. But would stay here again. Wouldn't recommend it for anyone with a RV over 30 feet.
Oct 13, 2015
We enjoyed our stay very much the people that worked there were very nice and helpful if I could say anything neg. it would be that the bathrooms are in much need of updating other than that we have already reserved for next yr.
Oct 13, 2015
Was very accessible off the highway however bathrooms were very old, sites were very close to one another & was not able to extend awning. Barely enough room for our slide which extends the length of our Rv on one side. Lower Rv sites appeared to have more room. Looks like a lot of the campers were FT and sites were very cluttered Will probably not stay here again
Oct 12, 2015
our group comes every year and we love it!!!
Oct 12, 2015
Great place and a lot of fun. You do have a cat problem that needs to be addressed.
Oct 12, 2015
We reserved 1 yr ago and were given a site #. Upon arrival was taken to different site by a man named Bobby. Upon questioning as to why we were not on site reserved 1 year ago "Bobby" became verbally abusive and said, quite, " I was gonna be nice and help you park but all I have to do is show you your site. He then sped off on his 4wheeler and pointed to our site.
Oct 12, 2015
We love the snug harbor KOA. We have been going here for the past 15 years and it just keeps getting better. The staff is so friendly especially the owners. They are always involved and talk to their guests.
Oct 12, 2015
Staff very attentive. Super clean facilities. Fun activities and events
Oct 12, 2015
We hought that the week-end activities were great.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals