Hagerstown / Antietam Battlefield KOA

Open March 24 - December 3

Reserve: 800-562-7607

Info: 301-223-7571

Email

11759 Snug Harbor Lane

Williamsport, MD 21795

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 29, 2017
Very enjoyable and relaxing!! Very pleasant and helpful staff!!
Jun 29, 2017
staff was great,property was great
Jun 29, 2017
Quiet campground during the week. Dusty interior roads. Full hook ups were not conveniently situated and it appeared the pedestal had a bad ground.
Jun 28, 2017
Beautiful grounds. Very well kept shower and bathroom facilities. Rv spots nicely spaced. Lots of amenities in a little campground! Will def stay again!
Jun 27, 2017
Nice spot. They managed to cram in a lot of activities in a small spot. Like the movie and popcorn. Nice restaurant on site.
Jun 27, 2017
Everyone is helpful and polite. Bathrooms where clean most of the weekend. When they wherent we told them and got on it. I wish boat ramp was easier and in better condition for kayaks to be carried down to water
Jun 27, 2017
Nice campground. Beautiful plantings and attractive container gardens. The only complaint I have is the dog park. With bark mulch as the base as opposed to grass, there is a stench in the park. Additionally, there were no poop bags available.
Jun 27, 2017
It was great and for a last minute request You help us so much
Jun 26, 2017
needs more then one bath
Jun 26, 2017
I would like to say my family and I had a great time. We can't wait to go back.
Jun 26, 2017
Jun 26, 2017
Jun 26, 2017
Only stayed over the weekend but we enjoyed the place and people very well. We will definitely be back!
Jun 26, 2017
Jun 26, 2017
Family time.great place for kids camping. we will be back!!Only complaint woukd be quiet time 11 pm for sure.
Jun 26, 2017
Our stay was great, will definitely be back. The staff made us feel like family and this was our home. We're looking forward to our next visit.
Jun 26, 2017
Jun 26, 2017
We had 9 children, 5 adults and 2 dogs in our group and everyone had a great time! The staff was very friendly and welcoming, especially Brenda
Jun 26, 2017
Poor cable and wifi, premium sites right next to dump station, laundry room had 3 of 4 washers out of order and the 1 had an employee doing wash and campers waiting. In todays wifi world wifi quality is a must, it must be able to stream

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Just to let you know the washers were not out of order, they were in use. We are working diligently with Verizon to upgrade the wifi, however, Verizon is not very fast in doing so. With all the trees we have wifi is mostly available closer to the buildings.
Jun 25, 2017
Jun 25, 2017
Second time here in two weeks.Very nice setting. Easy access from I70. Wi-Fi should be upgraded to match advertising.
Jun 24, 2017
Very lovely well kept campground. We need internet when we camp, and this one was poor. One access point in the cafe us not acceptable. No reason there can't be more throughout the campground.
Jun 24, 2017
We love HAGERSTOWN KOA, the owners and all the staff go out of their way to make sure your stay is the best possible.
Jun 24, 2017
Extremely friendly staff, nice campground, nice camp store. Really enjoyed the pizza delivery thing. That was a touchdown especially after driving all day. We would definitely return.
Jun 24, 2017
Stayed one night, site was fine. Nice area to stay!
Jun 23, 2017
Helpful and friendly staff. Small place but nice landscape with many trees, gardens, and a creek. Seemed to be managed well. Two less than pleasant aspects: the minigolf course is engulfed in the smell of sewage. And there were too many flies in the daytime to make eating lunch outside enjoyable. The night time bugs- like mosquitoes- were not bad but the daytime flies were persistent.
Jun 23, 2017
Could smell septic depending on wind direction. Deluxe site, Table and chairs had not been cleaned since last camper visit. Fire pit was cleaned
Jun 23, 2017
beautiful place, perfect weekend!
Jun 23, 2017
Thought the rate was high for water & electric & cable. $72.
Jun 22, 2017
Jun 22, 2017
Little dusty when we arrived. Good staff. Little crowded, but nicely treed. Only real complaint was how slow the wifi was. Almost unusable.
Jun 22, 2017
very expensive could have stayed in a Holiday inn cheaper with free breakfast
Jun 21, 2017
We love it here!!!
Jun 21, 2017
We had family from out of town during this time and we had our reunion at the campground. Everyone had an awesome time. We will be back!!
Jun 21, 2017
Cool vibe. Loved all the plants, gardens, greenery. Had a great view of the butterfly garden and the river.
Jun 20, 2017
They treat our youth/ young adult Group great each year. We enjoy having our yearly retreat with KOA
Jun 20, 2017
I don't know who called but it wasn't me but there were some issues with some younger people really partying it up and was really loud along with her music but they bit it in the butt real quick. A big A+ fot that can you just got to love all the Little Critters that they have up in the farm land
Jun 20, 2017
Way too dusty...a road behind us and one in front of us on site 61. The road behind our camper the traffic was going way too fast and in front of us the road was also way too dusty. Beautiful weather and full moon but could not sit outside. The staff was friendly and helpful.
Jun 20, 2017
Very friendly and helpful. Many things to do. Great place to stay I will be back.
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
Great location. They are trying very hard at this campground.
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
Beautiful campground! They have made many upgrades and they look amazing! Had so many planed activities for the family. Their staff is so friendly and are always eager to answer any questions.
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
Great location on the Conococheaque Creek. Also very clean and well kept. 50's dinner is adorable. Loved the Butterfly garden & petting zoo. Very quiet campground and the staff are extremely friendly. Will definitely go back.
Jun 18, 2017
Nice place Has what I'd call a "homey" feel. Great home base for touring the area. Enjoyed the little petting zoo.
Jun 18, 2017
Not at all impressed. It might be a favorite spot with the locals but as a travelling camper not at all what we expected from a KOA. you could tell it was the locals who they were catering to and even a sign up asking people to vote for them so they could win the Presidents Award again!!! Very uneven sites, not easy to get around in as roadways blocked with vehicles. Sites way to close together.
Jun 17, 2017
Stayed 2 of 3 nights we were registered. Flies and smell of cow manure were so bad we could not sit outside or leave windows open.
Jun 17, 2017
Super friendly and helpful staff. The pool was clean and very welcome on hot days. All the facilities were clean and in good shape. The roads and sites were very, very dusty and for that reason I'm giving 4 stars instead of 5.
Jun 17, 2017
First it says big rig friendly but very tight roads leading to park and in park is not much better. Spots are not level or even close to level. Several blocks and pieces of wood just to get close. Its also a dust bowel, be prepared for ever flying dirt and dust. Add to that the dog that barked all evening, night and morning. When I called office I was told that nobody else complained. Never again
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals