Hagerstown / Antietam Battlefield KOA

Open March 27 - November 29

Reserve: 800-562-7607

Info: 301-223-7571

Email

11759 Snug Harbor Lane

Williamsport, MD 21795

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 02, 2015
Had a great weekend. Diner was cool with the Lucy memorabilia and the food was good. Staff was very nice and helpful.
Sep 01, 2015
They had a lot of extra things for the children to do to keep them busy.
Sep 01, 2015
We had a nice level spot right on the creek, with a beautiful view and fast access to fishing and kayaking. The entire campground is neat as a pin and the staff was great!
Sep 01, 2015
Sep 01, 2015
Sep 01, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
Quality of food and menu variety at the restaurant was a big surprise. Loved it. Site 26 was not level.
Aug 31, 2015
This campground has to be one of the best KOA's to visit. The staff is amazing. The grounds are spotless and there is plenty to do. We Loved it!
Aug 31, 2015
Super-friendly staff, nice campground, sites around perimeter are mostly shaded, bathrooms and showers were clean throughout the weekend. We'll be back.
Aug 30, 2015
Hard to get to, narrow roads, poor internet, very unlevel land - could not use dump station. We just finished a 9000+ mile trip and this the second most expensive - not worth the price!
Aug 29, 2015
Dumpy place. Small spots. Asked for water electric had to take a full hook up. I have a 30' 5th, they put me in a 20' and told me to park sideways. When I pointed out that the dump was further back than the electric box I was told to fill out the survey if I didn't like it. I'll be disputing this charge on my credit card. Seems that some of the KOA owners will do anything to make that extra 20 buc
Aug 29, 2015
This is a beautiful campground with hookup sites along a wide creek. The fire rings overlook the creek. The staff is very friendly and do their best to make sure you have a pleasant stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank for your kind comments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you come back soon.
Aug 28, 2015
Nice location, good signage and directions. Pleasant surroundings near river for canoe/kayak. Older campground with narrow sites. Good amenities: store, kid activities, café. Lot of noise that apparently was coming from campers who were seasonal and full time workers at the campground but talked played music long after 10pm quiet time.
Aug 28, 2015
Aug 27, 2015
The cabin was very nice and was clean. We loved the cabin. The pool was nice and the staff friendly. The spaces are so tightly packed there is no zen with nature possible. I felt I was in my neighbors face, a bit claustrophobic. If one rents the deluxe cabin and the basic cabin for 1 family, then that would work out.
Aug 26, 2015
Very hard to get into. Very friendly staff but need to tidy the grounds a bit more. Very busy time of year. Ok camp ground
Aug 25, 2015
We love this campground, very quiet and the owners are very involved and friendly. We love the animals.
Aug 25, 2015
The campground is wonderful, as is the staff. We truly enjoy our visits. One note of sadness, the Internet is useless there. Have never been able to get a strong and unthrottled signal after very little use; regardless of site location.
Aug 24, 2015
Great location. The restaurant was a welcome addition.
Aug 24, 2015
Had a great time again-looking forward to next year with the music and animals.
Aug 24, 2015
Absolutely Fabulous. Entire staff were very friendly & accommodating. Grounds & amenities were immaculately kept. Can't wait to return.
Aug 24, 2015
This is a nice campground,snuggled along the Antietam creek.People and staff are very friendly.
Aug 24, 2015
Great cabin Thanks
Aug 24, 2015
Everyone is Very friendly and inviting. Must try the "Remember When Diner". Already stayed there 4 times this summer, and plan on staying more.
Aug 24, 2015
Really enjoyed our stay. Nice site, friendly staff and campers. Our dog loved the k9 area. Have reservations to stay again. Thanks, Joyce
Aug 24, 2015
Other than entrance road the park was great.
Aug 24, 2015
Not the cleanest or best-kept campground I've ever seen, but friendly staff and pretty area
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
Nice campground for kids with a lot of extra features. Very good cafe is an added plus and probably our favorite feature.
Aug 24, 2015
The directions in the book are unclear and take you through a town with narrow city streets and you are told not to use GPS. The directions need to be updated
Aug 23, 2015
Staff was very friendly and helpful! The grounds, in particular the entrance,were not very inviting. The laundry area was not very clean. Had to wipe out washer before using. We had stayed here before and had remembered a more inviting area. We had stayed here before and had remembered a more inviting environment.
Aug 23, 2015
I was very pleased with the owner/manager at this KOA. I was not given correct information when I booked our stay and the owner/manager immediately rectified my concerns upon check-in. Restrooms very clean - our site though was flooded during a rainstorm which caused us to lose a few items flowing into the creek from the flash flooding so if we return, would choose another site.
Aug 23, 2015
It was fun. We enjoined with stay over there staff was very nice and they help us with everything we need.
Aug 22, 2015
Unfortunately I was padding through the area and only stayed one night. Also, I got there just as a thunderstorm was approaching. All utilities worked and it appeared to be a very nice campground. I will come back again to check it out.
Aug 22, 2015
Always in joy staying at KOA Your Staff are always Friendly and The Parks are well Taken Care Of, Will Be Back
Aug 21, 2015
We had a great time. Everything we needed or want was around us the staff was very helpful and the campsites were ver clean. Thank you for a wonderful visit.
Aug 21, 2015
too crowded and campsite was not long enough for rig and car, too many vehicles too close to road, difficult to get in and out on narrow roads
Aug 19, 2015
Very nice staff
Aug 18, 2015
It was one of the most friendly campground I been in for awhile. The owner were great and very friendly and the staff was great, I would recommend this campground to anyone, if someone asked if I know of a campground, this would be the first camp ground I would tell them about I will be back again and so will our camping group I other family visited and they could believed how great every one w
Aug 18, 2015
Great stay. Quiet campground with friendly staff.
Aug 18, 2015
I asked for a chair to rest our backs, since it was 93 out. We are in our 80's and couldn't sit on the side of the bed. We were told no chairs in the cabins, at that price, bed only. We have been in many KOA's across the country and have never had an experience as this one.the permanent site next to cabin 11 very unkept, garbage overflowing and showers barely able to turn around in. sorry!!!
Aug 17, 2015
Helpful staff. Good site. Excellent restaurant. Bob
Aug 17, 2015
I've been going here for 25-28 years !!!!
Aug 17, 2015
Campers are on top of one another. No privacy. Toilet and showers are separate. Unclean. Shower stalls very narrow. Hard to get in and out. The petting farm smells and is very close to campsites.
Aug 17, 2015
Campsite spacing done to maximize income for campground, not for comfort of campers. Quiet time not enforced. Drinking, yelling and loud music at a site adjacent to ours allowed to continue past midnight on a Wednesday evening. I will not be making a return visit.
Aug 17, 2015
I had a good site but everyone walked their dog and pooped at my corner. The 30 amp breaker tripped if I used the ac and microwave . cable receptis fuzzy. Pool was clean but tree blocked the sun . pool patio needed to be blown clean from tree leaves which gets tracked into pool. Commemorative cups sold with refills only at the dinner witch was never opened and slushy machine broken . Rating okay.
Aug 17, 2015
It was the best camping experience ever! The staff is amazing and everything was perfect!
Aug 17, 2015
Everyone is very friendly, once you are on your site someone comes by to make sure everything is ok. All very nice people. We love taking our family to this campground
Aug 17, 2015
very friendly staff
Aug 17, 2015
very nice site and campground only stayed 1 night but will come back for longer stay. very helpful helping my husband with our jack on trailor
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals