Hagerstown / Antietam Battlefield KOA

Open March 25 - November 27

Reserve: 800-562-7607

Info: 301-223-7571

Email

11759 Snug Harbor Lane

Williamsport, MD 21795

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 07, 2016
Very well kept and pleasant campground. Friendly staff. Would definitely stay there again.
Sep 07, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
would like to see some different entertainment.
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
We have stayed at KOAs in the past and have been very satisfied. However this time I can say that I was not impressed. The bathrooms were not very clean. The playground and mini gold were very outdated. Ordered food at snack bar and fries were burnt. This campground will not be on the top of my list.
Sep 06, 2016
Everyone was friendly and helpful. The sites are a bit close together, but that was no problem. We really enjoyed our site that backed up to the creek.
Sep 06, 2016
Nice campground, that doesn't try to be too commercial. Like the atmosphere and cabins, that bathroom facilities are average, and could use a little more frequent cleaning during long weekends. Were there during Labor Day weekend and would come back.
Sep 06, 2016
We had a fantastic time at Snug harbor Koa camp grounds. Very family-oriented and very friendly and the will go out of the way to make your stay well worth it. Thanks, we will definitely recommend to a friend and we will definitely be returning.
Sep 05, 2016
Very nice place
Sep 05, 2016
The cabin we stayed in was great. The atmosphere was relaxing. The staff did a good job of taking care of the guests. The fact that the campground was so crowded with people who appeared to be regulars speaks volumes. We will be back.
Sep 04, 2016
Good signs on Freeway and roads leading into this KOA. Great family environment, clean,shady, nice creek, store and restaurant.
Sep 04, 2016
Peaceful
Sep 03, 2016
Great everyone was wonderful and helpful. Loved it.
Sep 03, 2016
Great overnight stay.
Sep 01, 2016
The management of KOA falsely accused me of child abuse, when our child was having a temper tantrum in our cabin. We packed up and left and upon arriving home, police showed up at our door. After interviewing our daughter who confirmed she was having a temper tantrum, no charges were filed. I want my money back
Sep 01, 2016
ok
Aug 31, 2016
The staff was very friendly and helpful. However the campground itself was not appealing. The games were all in very poor shape and not very accessible. The pool furniture was also in poor condition and not very accessable. The showers were clean but the stalls were not in a very good condition. In summary the staff was great but the campground was sub-par.
Aug 30, 2016
Aug 30, 2016
Not big rig friendly! It is nestled clear back in no man land, the trees along the route scraped our coach and the roads are very narrow. We requested a pull through which we got but the only thing that can pull through is a car. What really upset us is we were excited for the grandkids to come see us but it would have cost us over $70 for them to visit. Will not stay here again.
Aug 30, 2016
very friendly, very clean
Aug 30, 2016
Très bien merci
Aug 30, 2016
People very friendly but campground small and hard to get to
Aug 29, 2016
My boyfriend and I brought my 3 nieces to the KOA for the weekend. We had a wonderful time and really enjoyed the friendly staff, affordable prices for activities AND all the included activities. It was great they offered movie night with popcorn and awesome layout of the campgrounds. The only concern I have is the pool being gated off from the adults and personal items.
Aug 29, 2016
Everything was great
Aug 29, 2016
Your staff and cabin are a pleasure we ate at the diner Friday and it was great and my wife and l had a sundae to die for thanks for the great time
Aug 29, 2016
bien situé. salle de bain propre sites assez spacieux
Aug 28, 2016
Not bad but not great. Staff seemed very rough, staring at campers while smoking in sight of them, not smiling and not looking away. Design of KOA nice and petting zoo very cute, but the staff with their year-round trailers in full view of the visitor spots just didn't make the campground seem welcoming. Clean showers. Could be great but the permanent party needs to be more friendly.
Aug 28, 2016
Aug 27, 2016
Greeting excellent. Staff employee assisted me for backing in. First time this happened and we'll appreciated. Our assigned site was very clean. Friendly ambiance.
Aug 27, 2016
The staff did everything possible to make our stay pleasant. We enjoy the creekside sites. The dump station could be better - the inlet is raised so high that we could not use it to dump our (relatively low) Class C motorhome. There was no problem with our using an empty site - but perhaps the height problem could be eliminated.
Aug 27, 2016
It appears to be an older campground that has joined the KOA fold (it doesn't have the typical KOA architecture). It is not fancy, but is well-run and comfortable. How can you complain when you wake up to the sounds of birds?
Aug 26, 2016
Nice KOA,neat and clean,nice staff..only downside is the road going in is in major need of repair. We will stay here again.
Aug 26, 2016
Site was fine, just had seen better days and could do with a tidy up of the vegetation around the children' play area.
Aug 25, 2016
Aug 25, 2016
Nice campground. Friendly staff.
Aug 25, 2016
This KOA was not very well-maintained. The bathrooms were dirty and the mini-golf/playground area was disappointing. They offered free wi-fi, but it didn't work in my cabin, I had to walk down to the store area to get it to work. They had lots of fun activities advertised, but our schedule didn't allow us to partak
Aug 25, 2016
Everything and everyone are great . We and the children love it and ms Sherry is the best. Thanks and see you soon. Ms. Jo
Aug 25, 2016
The staff here was great. The facilities...old tired and NOT maintained. Our first site had hanging electical wires. We moved to next site and electrical shut us off twice before we reported and moved power to to next site. The next morning found out they had filled all the sites KNOWING that our site and our neighbors had electirical issues. We paid over 50$ a night!!! Another "KOA" ripoff!
Aug 25, 2016
Beautiful campsite. Very clean. Pretty flowers everywhere. Bathroom/showers were nice and clean too. The best part was waking up to the serenity of the canal.
Aug 24, 2016
Quick over night stay. Check in was easy and the staff was very friendly.
Aug 24, 2016
Camped in a 36' 5th wheel. Despite rate of $60.00 a day, sites are tight. Next door neighbor's were so close their awning almost touched side of our rv and when company arrived, they had to set-up chairs on our driveway! Couple next door and 'friends' were loud and noisy until after 12a both nights! On a positive note, we were delayed due to an accident, , staff stayed late to help us park㈳
Aug 24, 2016
We enjoyed it very much. Thanks
Aug 24, 2016
Apparently we were next to the bar site. People came to the site next to us to drink, play drinking games, guffaw and talk loudly well into the night. Listening to adults partying until 12 am is not what I consider appropriate for a 'family campground."
Aug 24, 2016
A little tight for our 43.5ft toyhauler. Friendly staff. Nice site they put us on with fire ring and patio set.
Aug 23, 2016
Aug 23, 2016
The one way road in and out of the campground was a little scary.
Aug 22, 2016
Diner was awesome - pool was great. Goats were fun - too bad the big ones bully the little ones once you buy some food!
Aug 22, 2016
Asked and confirmed twice for neighboring sites with another couple due to disability. Arrived and was told no neighboring sites avail and "that's just the way it worked out". After setup walked campground to find 8-10 neighboring 50amp sites not taken. Asked for mgt to call me..so far no call.
Aug 22, 2016
Beautiful campground with lots of fun activities for the kids! We love staying by the creek!
Aug 22, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy