Hagerstown / Antietam Battlefield KOA

Open March 25 - November 27

Reserve: 800-562-7607

Info: 301-223-7571

Email

11759 Snug Harbor Lane

Williamsport, MD 21795

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 01, 2015
Very friendly and helpful Staff! Thanks!
Sep 30, 2015
Quite no issues and the staff was amazing
Sep 30, 2015
Pizza and wings for dinner! <3 Tired from a trip that had already lasted nearly 6 weeks, we were thrilled to find dinner waiting. Thanks guys!
Sep 30, 2015
We were just passing through on our way to Florida just needed a quick stop saw the koa sign on the interstate and signage to the campground was excellent
Sep 29, 2015
typical small sites for KOA, not paved
Sep 29, 2015
s Very nice and helpful staff! Lots to do for the kids. The sites are a little older and a bit tight, but it is well maintained. The diner and petting zoo areas are pretty cool! The only complaint is that there are some loud campers on the weekends, but seem to adhere to quiet hours. The haunted house also attracts outside guests who do not like the 5mph limit
Sep 28, 2015
OK if necessary but small sites close to neighbors.
Sep 28, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
We enjoyed the stay, but I was a little disappointed in the condition of the campground. I am going to believe it is because it was close to the end of the season. Toilets were broken, we had a hard time finding the sewage because there was no cap and the edge of the pipe was below ground, and quiet hours were not enforced.
Sep 28, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
Everyone was very!
Sep 28, 2015
Crowded. Unsightly storage enclosure. Not a well kept grounds.
Sep 28, 2015
Nice, quiet place near C & O Canal.
Sep 28, 2015
Very nice and helpful folks at the office and doing all the important work. Fri nite was great...nice and quiet. Sat nite we had some really loud music across the road....heard it inside our camper all closed up. Staff tried to quiet them, but they would crank it back up....just inconsiderate folks and no fault of the camp staff at all.
Sep 28, 2015
Little out of the way. Lanes through the campground and the sites, like all KOA's, are tight. Breakfast was terrific, folks were friendly and helpful.
Sep 28, 2015
Great time!
Sep 28, 2015
We love it at Williamsport KOA Staying again in October
Sep 24, 2015
Quiet hours were not enforced. Barking dogs and late night loud party made it impossible to get the sleep we needed.
Sep 23, 2015
Good facilities. Everyone very friendly. Road to get to campground rather rough but fine after you get there. Loved the pizza and wings you can order that are made there and brought to your site when you want them. A great idea after a day of touring. Enjoyed the animals and feeding the goats. Great for kids.
Sep 23, 2015
Nice campsite and very friendly hosts. what more can you ask for?
Sep 22, 2015
Again the staff was very helpfulwith anything we needed...a great campgroung...I recommend it highly....Thanks Louie H.
Sep 22, 2015
Great people from staff to fellow campers.Love it, will be going back.
Sep 22, 2015
Lovely site on the Potomac River. Lots of trees and quiet. Super friendly hosts. Easy accessible sites. Clean. Access OK from I-81 and I-70.
Sep 22, 2015
Playground across from the cabins was a nice feature for the kids. I will never stay at this campground again for many reasons, but as I am limited to a 140 character count I can't name them all. Save your money and visit a different location. Unfortunately, this was by far my worst KOA experience.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

KOA has a 1 hour guarantee, we would have gladly refunded your money.
Sep 21, 2015
We forgot the thing to lower our stalizers. I called the office and they sent someone to our rescue. And someone came to put them back up when we left. Nice restaurant on site and they deliver! Friendly, helpful staff.
Sep 21, 2015
Pretty gardens. Treed sites. However, sites had no grass and the road wS too dusty. StAff and owners great. Delicious breakfast.
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
Sites are a little small but that is my only complaint. Shaded sites were great and the campground had allot for the kids to do. All the staff was extremely friendly and helpful.
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
Best KOA I have ever stayed at.
Sep 21, 2015
Very poor internet service. Inferior to what I usually find at other KOA.
Sep 21, 2015
The employees were very friendly and helpful ~ lots of planned activities for the children and our site was well maintained.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much! I will pass this along to our team.
Sep 20, 2015
We only stayed one night. The site (H) was extremely narrow. It was close to the store and the restaurant though. Bathrooms/showers need work. K9 Kamp was small but well maintained. The pizza was fantastic! I would stay again but in a different site.
Sep 20, 2015
Just overnight but extremely thoughtful people after day of traveling
Sep 19, 2015
Very nice, helpful staff!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you! I will pass that on to our team.
Sep 18, 2015
Great stay and the food was a great special since we had not stopped to purchase something before we stooped for the night.
Sep 18, 2015
Sep 18, 2015
Nice place. Roomy sites. Pool is locked and you have to get someone from the office to let goog in wroth is VERY INCONVENIENT. Good desk service but worn only one person can be a wort.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

By Maryland State Law...we have to keep the pool locked until two or more are going in.
Sep 17, 2015
Sep 16, 2015
really did not stay long enough to make a good or bad rating. but I can tell you bathroom were clean, the lady who checked us in was nice, and campground was in nice shape.
Sep 15, 2015
People were very nice and the grounds were average. Room for improvement.
Sep 15, 2015
very friendly and helpful staff. they need to get equipment for those who need their black tanks emptied if they are not on a full service site. otherwise, great place.
Sep 15, 2015
The stay was great,a nice family run campground.The staff is extremely polite and helpful.We love it there...
Sep 15, 2015
Too small more locations to make a fire lands are too close to the equipment should prevent fires
Sep 14, 2015
Crowded, muddy,unpaved roads in need of more gravel, no "dog walk area" despite it shown on map.Exercise play area for dogs, with no grass! RV's crammed in.
Sep 14, 2015
Need bigger shower stalls
Sep 14, 2015
Sep 14, 2015
great place to relax!!!loved every moment..
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps