Hagerstown / Antietam Battlefield KOA

11759 Snug Harbor Lane

Williamsport, MD 21795

Reserve: 800-562-7607

Info: 301-223-7571

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 08, 2015
great time
Jun 08, 2015
What a wonderful,clean and quaint campground. The campground was just the right size with good sized sites. We enjoyed fishing, the playground, and relaxing at our site. While we did not get to partake in them, there were a lot of great activities planned for the kids. Our son especially enjoyed the chickens and goats. The diner staff was so personable, thoughtful and the food was great.
Jun 08, 2015
Camp grounds where clean and we'll maintained. We do had problem with campfire smoke but you can't do anything about that unless you put in a no smoking area
Jun 07, 2015
We absolutely loved having the Crab soup delivered right to our campsite. It felt like we were experiencing the local area without having to leave our "house". Also, loved the giant chess board. We plan to bring our kids back sometime, because we know they'll love it more than we do!
Jun 07, 2015
Jun 07, 2015
We upgraded to a 2 room cabin at the time of check-in with no problem. All the staff throughout the campground welcomed us the whole time we were there. We are checking our calendar now for when we can return for a longer stay.
Jun 05, 2015
The days were rainy, but the staff at this KOA is really great. Friendly, helpful, courteous. Service was excellent. Facilities were clean.
Jun 05, 2015
Very nice and well landscaped. Everything was clean and the staff was very helpful. The sites are too close together for our liking and we thought it was expensive relative to other sites especially for adults just passing through with no kids to entertain. Otherwise it was a nice escape from the highways.
Jun 04, 2015
Very quiet at night. No noise from highways. The camp roads are muddy when it rains and full of potholes. The back of the sites around the utilities are gardens of poison ivy.
Jun 04, 2015
The owners were very nice and accommodating. The store was well stocked and even had homemade treats to buy. There were many activities all day long to keep the kids busy.
Jun 04, 2015
The most unlevel site I have ever had, the scarcity of gravel and/or paving made a muddy mess of the campsite and camp roads, the access roads were muddy and badly pot-holed, for this I paid the most I have ever paid for a KOA. The camp was nicely landscaped.
Jun 03, 2015
We always enjoy our stay. Its good to see they are putting money & effort into fixing the place up. Holloween..Best time
Jun 03, 2015
We loved the site we stayed in. We are certainly going to reserve that one again. Your staff members were very friendly and helpful especially Caleb and Dan. We WILL be back. thank you.
Jun 03, 2015
Jun 03, 2015
Great as always.
Jun 03, 2015
We loved it
Jun 02, 2015
This would have been 5 star with better access and internal roads. Beautiful setting along river with clean facilities and courteous staff.
Jun 02, 2015
Staff is extremely friendly and helpful. The diner food was delicious and the bathrooms and showers are very clean. We had a wonderful stay and look forward to going back.
Jun 02, 2015
My family loved loved loved our stay at this KOA
Jun 01, 2015
Great, friendly staff. Clean accommodations. Lots for kids to do. A great weekend!
Jun 01, 2015
Jun 01, 2015
This is a rustic campground,that runs along a creek, with a small farmette. Children can feed the goats & free range chickens. They serve delicious breakfasts in their diner. The bathrooms are dated but clean. You do have to walk/drive up a hill to reach the bath house and store etc. 50% of staff is family of the owners, who are also on site.
Jun 01, 2015
Jun 01, 2015
Friendly staff, great service, lots of activities going on for the kids. Would definitely recommend to a friend.
Jun 01, 2015
Convenient location to Appomattox Court House. Quiet setting.
Jun 01, 2015
The golf cart assistants were so friendly and welcoming, especially Dan. The facilities were spotless and there was just so much for the kids to do. This was by far the best KOA experience our family has had.
Jun 01, 2015
Jun 01, 2015
Great place to stay while traveling.
May 31, 2015
May 31, 2015
The grounds are kept up so nice with the veggies and all the flowers planted. The pool was so clean. The food was great at the diner. The store had great gifts. Everyone very helpful!!!!
May 31, 2015
Very clean, very friendly staff, took care of all our needs in a timely manor.
May 31, 2015
The young man didn't help us get our popup in our area. Too much woods for us. Lot of other campground give at least free coffee.
May 30, 2015
I was in town for GeoWoodstock XIII and all my friends and I over took the KOA for a great weekend of camping. www.podcacher.com www.geocaching.com www.creationfest.com
May 30, 2015
It was OK
May 30, 2015
I was traveling south on Route 81 and this campground was nearby. The campground was clean, and the people I met (both employees and guests) were friendly. I had a spot by the water and the breeze and sound of the river were very relaxing.
May 30, 2015
the people who won this KOA are so friendly. My husband liked that they show you to your site and help you get into it. Plus their pizza and wings were GREAT. The only thing is we thought that there might be that HOG Weed plant outside out camper. I hope they check it out.
May 30, 2015
Too short but returning soon.
May 30, 2015
Everyone was very friendly. They even brought us our ice! Also delivered delicious hot wings so I didn't have to cook dinner! Judi had some cute pets-got to hold a baby lamb named Humphrey. Easy, shady pull thru spot.
May 29, 2015
May 28, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay here. The staff and owners are very friendly. The food at the Diner is great. All homemade and made fresh everyday. I would of gave a 5 star rating except I was disappointed with the showers. Very small and difficult to get dressed. Also no sinks or mirrors in shower area. You need to go to bathroom to brush your teeth and whatever else you need to do. Will go again
May 28, 2015
we were treated very well. The camp sites were very well maintained. We didn't get into the bathrooms but have no doubt they were as clean as the rest of the camp ground
May 28, 2015
May 27, 2015
nice clean facilities. Friendly and very helpful staff
May 27, 2015
Very friendly staff. My wife loved all the farm animals.
May 27, 2015
Wonderful people. Made us feel like family. Easy in and out and easy access to Civil War attractions.
May 27, 2015
We love this campground! We come back every year. We did miss a few things that have been provided in past years like the DJ and wine and cheese party. Very clean! Great diner! Family friendly!
May 27, 2015
Had three great days here while Geocaching and participating in Geo Woodstock.
May 27, 2015
Everyone there was awesome, helpful and made our stay perfect. You could tell the people on staff cared about us enjoying our stay and were willing to do anything to make our time there great.
May 26, 2015
We had a wonderful time. The people at this KOA are extremely helpful.
May 26, 2015
Our group had a great time. Thank you for everything!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.