Hagerstown / Antietam Battlefield KOA

Open March 25 - November 27

Reserve: 800-562-7607

Info: 301-223-7571

Email

11759 Snug Harbor Lane

Williamsport, MD 21795

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 21, 2016
Very friendly staff, clean bathrooms & showers. Nice level pull-thru sites.
Sep 21, 2016
Great restaurant
Sep 20, 2016
Very clean fun park
Sep 20, 2016
Our cabin wasn't even the width of two cars from the one beside us. Campgrounds now days is getting ridiculous. It was pretty quiet. Maybe because school is back in. A KOA shouldn't be able to list an amenity unless it is in at least good condition. Just about every one we go to with Putt Putt, is in Fair to Poor condition. Most KOAs don't seem to put money back into the upkeep of their facilities
Sep 20, 2016
Sites were a little tight but all in all good.
Sep 19, 2016
We stayed at a creek side site. While we thoroughly enjoyed our visit, I think those are the best sites. For the money, full hookup would be nice. Amenities like the showers, camp store, petting zoo, and garden were nice additions. Over all we loved our stay. Staff was more than helpful. Would definitely stay again.
Sep 19, 2016
Excellent time, food was very good, quiet yes
Sep 19, 2016
I really like the site I stayed at the only issue I had was that it wasn't as level as spme of the other campgrounds I went to had to use 2x6 to level my camper. If that was fixed it would be alot more nicer.
Sep 19, 2016
Clean bathrooms friendly staff nice place
Sep 19, 2016
My husband and I stayed for 2 nights, in mid September. This campground has very nice amenities and activities that make it family friendly. The sites were a bit close for our liking, but they are nicely maintained. The food at the casual Diner was great. We enjoyed seeing the chickens and goats on the property (in fenced area). Staff were VERY friendly. They had a fenced area for dogs.
Sep 19, 2016
Charged a wrong rate. We tried correcting it at check in, to take a child off. But it didn't get fixed. Not much though, so we let it go. And movie area was not clean at all. Tried playing chess too, but that had missing pieces. EVerythign was dirty. But we loved our campsite..... so that was the main thing I guess!
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 18, 2016
Very nice and accommodating !
Sep 18, 2016
Sep 17, 2016
The place is a little out of the way and the site we had was a little tight in length. But overall nice campground and very quite place to relax. Staff was friendly and very helpful.
Sep 17, 2016
The park was ok. We paid for the best cable available. Not very strong. It was like a big open field. Not at all rustic. All the utilities worked well. Site pretty level. Advertised restaurant, went to get something, it was supper for the owners I was told. Only open on weekends.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Restaurant is advertised WEEKENDS only, family gathering for 85 year old birthday. We are not in an open field, we are very country. I think you have us mixed up with another campground, you don't pay for cable here.
Sep 16, 2016
Site not level side to side. Sewer connection higher than dump connection on camper (blackwater doesn't flow uphill).
Sep 16, 2016
It wasn't what we expected.
Sep 16, 2016
Very clean. We had a great time!
Sep 15, 2016
Peaceful setting along the river with beautiful landscaping. Gravel roads throughout park are only negative.
Sep 14, 2016
The only thing I would say is that people staying there need to slow down when driving in the park. Very well posted but not enforced.
Sep 13, 2016
Our stay as usual was awesome! This was the first time staying in a cabin as we recently sold out pop up. Very nice place.
Sep 12, 2016
Grounds were not well kept. Our site was six inches left to right out of level. Person that took us to our site was not friendly and quick to leave. Not KOA standards.
Sep 11, 2016
Sep 11, 2016
convenient to highway and friendly staff.
Sep 11, 2016
friendly staff. easy check in.
Sep 11, 2016
Too far for a quick stop. Sites were not level for large rigs.
Sep 11, 2016
Quick overnight stay, but nice, clean, and friendly staff.
Sep 11, 2016
Access road in very bad shape. Roads in the campground are horrible, ruts and pot holes. Ads says wifi, but only good near the office and useless at "deluxe" sites.
Sep 11, 2016
Sep 10, 2016
Short stay, very nice.
Sep 10, 2016
Very disappointed in this campground. We found it over priced for the run down state of the campground. The customer service was non-existent. We were given a site with a bad electrical breaker. We contacted the office and were told it would be fine to plug into the empty site next to us. The following day when we returned from our tour of the battlefield we found the next to us occupied and were
Sep 10, 2016
Nice quiet location.
Sep 10, 2016
Great base location for riding two good bike trails. Will stay Again.
Sep 09, 2016
We have never had any bad experience staying or visiting at koa very nice ppl that work there
Sep 08, 2016
Really nice and clean campground
Sep 08, 2016
we had a great weekend
Sep 08, 2016
we enjoyed Koa
Sep 08, 2016
Love the gardens and animals. One of my favorite campgrounds for years!
Sep 08, 2016
we had a lovely and relaxing stay loved the 2 room cabin 18, it was spacious and so private we are already coming back, everyone is so so nice
Sep 08, 2016
I think the campground is very much overpriced. The roads could use some paving and the access is difficult (narrow road and low hanging limbs.)
Sep 07, 2016
All the staff at this KOA was very friendly, helpful and respectful. The site itself is beautiful and the Kabin was as described. The pool was a bit small, and there wasn't much for our teenagers to do. I think if we came again, it would be an adults only thing. My daughter and I did have fun canoeing in the creek, and the charge to rent the canoe was very reasonable.
Sep 07, 2016
John,Judy and the gang are always welcoming and eager to make your stay as good as it can be, been staying here for many years.
Sep 07, 2016
Fire pits at lodge were too cramped. Feral sickly cats wandering around, drinking from my puppies bowl.
Sep 07, 2016
First time camping and it was excellent. My family really enjoy and will be back again..
Sep 07, 2016
Great beautiful clean all around nice
Sep 07, 2016
The weather was beautiful, and our site was perfect. The staff was wonderful. The food at the diner was fantastic. All our needs were met. Thanks for a wonderful holiday experience. We will return.
Sep 07, 2016
Excellent campground for families with teenagers or little ones, the area is beautiful and the KOA staff were wonderful Host.
Sep 07, 2016
Great place to stay friendly staff. Nice pool. Thank you B.J.
Sep 07, 2016
Small but clean campground. Sites are closer together than we like.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy