Hagerstown / Antietam Battlefield KOA

11759 Snug Harbor Lane

Williamsport, MD 21795

Reserve: 800-562-7607

Info: 301-223-7571

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 29, 2015
small compared to others, friendly staff, helpful getting into location,single lane entrance could cause back ups getting in
Jul 28, 2015
Noisy, not easy access to dump station when leaving the campground
Jul 28, 2015
Very popular place --staff was extraordinary! If anything it's too popular and crowded. Fabulous for families, tons of activities.
Jul 28, 2015
The staff was very hard working and always visible. Unfortunately, there was only one bathroom for such a large facility.
Jul 28, 2015
We loved everything about this campground. Everything was clean and well maintained. Owners and staff awesome! Will be going again!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

So happy you enjoyed your stay! It was a pleasure meeting you both, and hope to see you soon!
Jul 28, 2015
Very pricey for a simple tent

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry you didn't like our rates. There were other options, but you chose to be on the creek front where the rates are a bit higher.
Jul 27, 2015
Was accommodating when we had to change reservation date due to plans in the area being changed, but charges extra for 2 kids when 2 adults camp. Most campgrounds allow 2 kids and 2 adults per site. I felt like a sardine and feel bad for the camper next to us as our slide-out extended into their site. Entrance very tight and had to wait while a camper filled up with propane before entering.
Jul 27, 2015
Very nice and organized campground. It lacks a certain intimacy, but very nice.
Jul 27, 2015
Difficult to get to, and very dusty when we got there! Also, we were on 30 amp service and kept blowing the breaker. They had to hook us to another site to get electric. Staff was very helpful and friendly, however.
Jul 27, 2015
Extremely family oriented. Staff is so friendly and helpful.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your nice comment. It is greatly appreciated!
Jul 27, 2015
First time at a KOA and it was perfect. It was a nice, clean, small campground. Small is good when you just want to rest and relax but even if not, tgere was still plenty to do. Thanks

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your very kind comment. I will pass it on to our team members.
Jul 27, 2015
This campground needs some work. Power and tree trimming

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comment, however we just had $8500.00 worth of tree trimming done two weeks ago.
Jul 26, 2015
It was wonderful. Everyone was so nice.
Jul 26, 2015
great stay happy to go again
Jul 26, 2015
Jul 26, 2015
We had a lot of fun in a peaceful park, The staff is very friendly and helpful.
Jul 26, 2015
We were placed in site 16. This site had our DS slides right up against the next sites table. Additionally, the sewer, water. and CTV connections are in locations that require long runs. We we not be coming back here ever again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I apologize that your connections could not reach, site 16 is one of our most requested sites. It happened to be the only site left on Friday night.
Jul 26, 2015
Great patio site!! Keep up the great work

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your wonderful comment
Jul 26, 2015
Dan as a great help. I'm partially crippled and Dan not only guided us to our site, but also helped us set up the utilities. Thanks!! Tom Balliett

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much, I will relay the message to Dan!
Jul 26, 2015
This was a very beautiful campground. The landscaping and flowers were beautiful! The people who work for KOA are always friendly and helpful and this KOA was no exception. We had a back in site and Dan helped guide us in. The sites were gravel but level and wide. We will certainly stay here again! Thanks for a wonderful experience.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for the great comments, I will pass it on to Dan. See you soon!
Jul 25, 2015
great stay, everything we needed
Jul 24, 2015
loved the grounds, the animals, and the pizza!
Jul 24, 2015
Rented A delux cabin. Campsite to close to each other.The water is well waterloaded with Sulfur where smell was intolerable.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I apologize for the sulfur smell, we are on a well and very heavily chlorinated.
Jul 23, 2015
loved everything about this campground
Jul 23, 2015
Jul 23, 2015
Pleasant staff, beautiful setting, well kept facilities.
Jul 22, 2015
The people are great and the setting is wonderful!
Jul 22, 2015
We returned to this KOA because of the friendly staff and the family activities. We also liked the animals that were available for the kid's to see such as the chickens, lambs & goats. The kids loved the animals!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Jul 22, 2015
I enjoyed this campground. The service was great and I met very friendly people. My one complaint would be: the tent sites have no, or very little separation from others. I'm used to having space or some kind of barrier between sites, just for a bit of privacy. Since the people next to me were great it wasn't an issue this trip. But I could see it being an issue. I will be back though!
Jul 22, 2015
Was put on a site just a few feet away from dump station& dumpster.was uncalled for because several pull thru sites available away from Stations.Petting goats near office had very bad odor. This could be avery good KOA with grounds clean up and some maintenance, .
Jul 21, 2015
excellent stay and all the staff were wonderful
Jul 21, 2015
Sites were extremely small but other then that we loved this place.
Jul 21, 2015
Friendly staff, idyllic site next to the river.
Jul 21, 2015
We stay here when we want a getaway that is close to home. The location is lovely. We can fish, or rent a canoe. We like to watch the farm animals, enjoy the gardens, and breakfast at the diner is so good we've quit packing our own. Some of the facilities could use an upgrade, but we would rather enjoy the homegrown hospitality than stay in a perfectly maintained but unimaginative environment.
Jul 21, 2015
This is a great campground for families; many activities. The RV space was is above expectations.
Jul 21, 2015
This is a very nice campground. Very quiet and peaceful. The campstore is stocked very well and eveeything is reasonably priced. All of the people working at this campground go out of their way to help you whenever they can.
Jul 21, 2015
it was okay but the campground was a little too small
Jul 21, 2015
Jul 21, 2015
Very helpful and friendly people. Lots to do.
Jul 20, 2015
Very tight area to both drive into and stay at. Great place for the kids and CG is well taken care of.
Jul 20, 2015
Bath house was very small and bathrooms could have been cleaner
Jul 20, 2015
Crowded and cramped ..Needs updating ..
Jul 20, 2015
Freindly staff. Campground is always clean. Enjoy every stay.
Jul 20, 2015
The campground is well maintained and restrooms/showers are very clean.
Jul 20, 2015
Stayed only one day by traveling through. Enjoyed th scenery and were treated like old friends. We hope to have a new chance on our way back!
Jul 20, 2015
The bathrooms were closed from 11:00Am until 1:00PM that make its very hard with kids the have to wait 2 hours to go to the bathroom in the middle of the day.
Jul 20, 2015
Wonderful!
Jul 20, 2015
A little expensive. The most problem of ours is water outlet is too low. Just above 20 cm high from the ground. I think they should be replacd or fixed. Except this point, we are satisfied with this KOA.
Jul 19, 2015
Excellent staff: knowledgeable and very helpful. Dan was most helpful when we had difficulties settling in. Internet was weak and its capacity was limited (couldn't accept French).
Jul 18, 2015
I was surprised by the condition of the restroom--all other KOAs I've stayed at have been excellent, but this one was dilapidated and with a strong smell of sewer gas. I could hear water splashing onto the floor from the drain of the middle sink. The staff person working the night I arrived was polite but not friendly. The staff person the next day was bright, friendly, and cheerful.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.