Hagerstown / Antietam Battlefield KOA

Open March 25 - November 27

Reserve: 800-562-7607

Info: 301-223-7571

Email

11759 Snug Harbor Lane

Williamsport, MD 21795

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 05, 2016
Attentive staff, great access, comfortable stay.
Nov 05, 2016
Great little site - back ed up to a creek! Beautiful!
Nov 05, 2016
We arrived, settled in and left the next morning. The fact that we were greeted with a smile after a long drive was great and made us return to this on the way campground.
Nov 04, 2016
.. as always, we had a great time!!
Nov 03, 2016
We always have a great time at this KOA. It's family-run and I feel safe letting my son ride his bike or go play basketball with friends.
Nov 02, 2016
Always fun, even 20 years later!
Nov 02, 2016
Hagerstown KOA is a great family campground with lots of activities for kids, and it's on a nice quiet country setting by the water.
Nov 01, 2016
Wonderful as usual.
Nov 01, 2016
Cabin was cozy and comfortable. Staff was very accommodating and friendly. Very enjoyable weekend.
Nov 01, 2016
Wonderful food in the Remember When diner. We will definitely be back.
Nov 01, 2016
Nov 01, 2016
Friendly folks & good diner food Will be back again
Nov 01, 2016
We arrived just before the store closed but Susie was extremely helpful in letting us move to a more level site when our leveler system became inop. Also Sherrie was great the next day at checkout. Very nice staff and great location!
Oct 31, 2016
We reserved our sites at the of May beginning of June. My brother and his wife walked the camp ground and picked out 2 sites so we could be side by side. We check in and find out that we were moved and we were not side by side. I am a KOA member and I found this to be very disheartening. My family was looking forward to sending a weekend with my brother and his family.
Oct 31, 2016
Staff & activities were wonderful-Kids really seem to have a good time.This was our first time staying at this location.My disappoint came when we were escorted to our site.We have 27ft trailer w/a large slide-We were unable to use our awning, or fire pit-due to our neighbor at the site beside us having a big back slide that extended out over our area- Site are on the small size-on the upper hill
Oct 31, 2016
We stayed Halloween weekend. It was fun however the haunted house that was going on at, or adjacent to, the campground was open to the public. As a result the evening was filled with cars parking all around the campsites and speeding on the campground roads. A constant stream of cars and people while we were trying to relax around the campfire. Otherwise the place was enjoyable.
Oct 29, 2016
It's a small campground but it had everything we needed. We stayed in a cabin in the woods,it had just enough privacy while still being close to the restrooms and camp store. We'll definitely be back.
Oct 29, 2016
Just 1 night but would go back - had a state parks feel to it & a great location for hiking the beautiful hills in the area.
Oct 29, 2016
Oct 27, 2016
very pretty area
Oct 26, 2016
We love their koa and the people there, who make us feel like family. The Durham Family are all very special people.
Oct 26, 2016
Nice and clean, but very tight for a large Class A. DO NOT use GPS to find KOA.
Oct 25, 2016
Great people, very friendly and helpful. Only negative thing to say is the shower heads in the womens showers need to be replaced. They are old and water comes out slow so that is why i gave it 4 stars instead of 5.
Oct 25, 2016
Oct 24, 2016
It's fine campground
Oct 24, 2016
Oct 24, 2016
Sites improved for big rigs. Great restaurant, very good home cooked meals. Staff very helpful. Enjoyed our stay...............
Oct 24, 2016
Camped for one of the Halloween weekends. Haunted house is a great attraction but since it is open to public it causes a lot of problems. Staff parked visitors in unused camp sites for the house. When people would come out they were very loud and obnoxious. Some people were also under the influence. Had a man come to the corner of my camper and start urinating. Security should be better.
Oct 22, 2016
Nice location with lots of trees. Not the best for dog walking but we managed. Check in location was congested due to narrow road.
Oct 21, 2016
This KOA had great Halloween activities and many seasonal rv sites well decorated plus a Trick or Treat time. Wonderful time! Our son and two grandchildren stopped by to visit and also had a wonderful time...
Oct 21, 2016
A very friendly, helpful staff. Well maintained grounds with lots of gardens. Well thought out and planned trips for the area along with detailed directions and restaurant suggestions along the way.
Oct 20, 2016
Loved the trick or treating.
Oct 20, 2016
the wifi is sketchy. Can't stream shows. The River is the eyecatcher. Nice country roads to stroll along.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do not allow streaming...as it drags down the bandwidth, it ask you not to do it on our site maps.
Oct 20, 2016
Terrain croche et trop étroit. Très déécevant pour un KOA.
Oct 19, 2016
Overnight stay. Office was very prompt and check in was quick and easy. Lots of very different items plus tge necessities in the store. Definitely would return.
Oct 18, 2016
Had a great time. Bathrooms are clean, spacious campsite. Diner has very good food. Very friendly staff
Oct 18, 2016
It was the relaxation that my husband and I needed. Can't wait to schedule another visit.
Oct 18, 2016
Oct 18, 2016
Had a great halloween weekend. Cool cabin and friendly camping neighbors. Enjoyed trick or treating. Friendly helpfull staff. Have never been disappointed here. Small and cozy campground. Just the way i like it!
Oct 18, 2016
Site was very small and hard to get into. Cable did not work and their tech could not fix. I could have stayed at a less expensive campground but I wanted cable to watch the football game
Oct 17, 2016
Very nice Halloween Weekend!!!
Oct 17, 2016
Had a great time as usual. They are in the process of making the campgrounds even better. Always have a great time camping with family at this facility.
Oct 17, 2016
Had a great time at the KOA. Looking forward to staying there again soon.
Oct 17, 2016
Oct 17, 2016
Enjoyed our stay.
Oct 17, 2016
Just an overnight stop. We got in late and left early. I had called to confirm there was a site large enough for my motor home and trailer. The lady on the phone was VERY pleasant and really made the whole process simple and enjoyable.
Oct 17, 2016
Campsites are very small. We felt like sardines in a can. Road is extremely dust and dirt end up inside the camper as well as all over the dogs. Staff is extremely friendly and accommodating.
Oct 16, 2016
Sites are incredibly small. Children were screaming...I know you can't control this but why must they have that high scream? I love to hear children laugh, sing, giggle - but scream? Continuously.... campground was very well organized and clean; maintenance man very friendly and very good. Had a very difficult time finding the campground - not everybody comes in on 81 or 70. Need local direct
Oct 15, 2016
the site was small and right on the roadway
Oct 13, 2016
Loved this camp ground. Plan to return. It is a hidden gem. The setting in the trees and river are beautiful.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals