Hagerstown / Antietam Battlefield KOA

Open March 25 - November 27

Reserve: 800-562-7607

Info: 301-223-7571

Email

11759 Snug Harbor Lane

Williamsport, MD 21795

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 05, 2015
We had a great time the people who worked there were very helpful.many thanks
Nov 04, 2015
Great place to take kids of all ages. My family goes every October for Halloween month and we all enjoy the activities.
Nov 03, 2015
Everyone was so kind and accommodating to help with whatever we needed. Also, the breakfast was awesome at the cafe. The deluxe cabin was incrediable. Thank you!
Nov 03, 2015
Very friendly & helpful staff. The cafe breakfasts on Sat. & Sun. were outstanding.
Nov 03, 2015
Nov 03, 2015
Small sites and very crowded campground. It just didn't seem to meet the standards that I expect from a KOA.
Nov 02, 2015
Over the last 10 years we have spent many October weekends there. Love this campground.
Nov 02, 2015
Halloween Weekend was a blast for my whole family!
Nov 02, 2015
We spent Halloween weekend at the campground in a 2 room cabin. The campground offered numerous activities for the kids. My granddaughters enjoyed the magician and the crafts. The staff was extremely friendly and the facilities were clean. Will definitely visit again. :)
Nov 02, 2015
Had a great time as always.. Trick or Treat was fabulous and the haunted house Scary Fun.
Nov 02, 2015
Great time, staff was awesome
Nov 02, 2015
Worst ever. woke up to a guy yelling at his dogs that were not leashed up then, then the same guy, lot 38, put his dogs inside camper and left for the day, so we got to hear the dogs bark for a couple hrs. When he came back we got to listen to his radio till 1am. the best part is when he decided to pull a tree stump out beside road at 11pm. The staff did show up but they seemed to have a good time
Nov 02, 2015
We always enjoy our stay at KOA! It is Konvenient Kamping for us, as we are able to stay & still take our kids to school & make it to work, if need be! We are always made to feel like we are part of the "Kamping family"!
Oct 31, 2015
Loved it.
Oct 31, 2015
Everything was good except for our site. This site was a pull through, however, only the very front part (were the truck goes) was anywhere close to level. The hitch ended up about 6-7 inches off the ground, The left side of the camper was raised up over 5" and could have gone up more. not fun.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am sorry for the site you were assigned, I hope next time you will let us know when you are here so we can make things right.
Oct 30, 2015
Great campground. Wonderful friendly staff. Pull through sites a little close. Pizza delivery to your RV, what could be better?!! Very clean bathrooms, obviously a conscientious staff.
Oct 29, 2015
Very friendly. Level site. Everything worked as advertised! Thanks.
Oct 29, 2015
GPS took us the back way! Terrible single lane road and one lane bridge! Then a sharp left turn that I wasn't able to negotiate without scraping the guardrail and causing several thousand in damage to my coach. The campground needs to warn every visitor to take the correct exit to the KOA. DO NOT ARRIVE AFTER DARK UNLESS YOU ARE FAMILIAR WITH THE CAMPGROUND.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

It is in the KOA directory and on our websites NOT to use your GPS due to they bring you over a one lane bridge.
Oct 28, 2015
We enjoyed our stay. Cabins are a real bargain. Showers a little cramped but clean and plenty of hot water. It's a nice quiet location but still close to restaurants in Hagerstown. Very friendly.
Oct 28, 2015
We enjoyed our visit very much. The fall is a beautiful time to go camping and this park is one of the best around. We will be back again. Sincerely, Brian & Terri Jordan
Oct 28, 2015
when we stay here, we actually do "stay" here. fishing, canoeing, gardens, farm animals to watch and pet, great food at the diner if we don't feel like cooking. We can park the car and not leave the campground till it's time to go home.
Oct 28, 2015
Lovely location, well kept campground. Very friendly and helpful staff. Made the weekend perfect.
Oct 27, 2015
My family has been going to Snug Harbor KOA for 20 years and it just keeps getting better. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. The café food is delicious. Setting is beautiful, cabins are great and Creekside Manor is incredible.
Oct 27, 2015
nice sites and location, bathrooms very clean
Oct 27, 2015
Oct 26, 2015
The staff here is always friendly and willing to help you with any need that may come up...they made our stay great!
Oct 26, 2015
Oct 26, 2015
Oct 26, 2015
Oct 26, 2015
Had a great time. Halloween weekend was fantastic for the kids!
Oct 26, 2015
this was my sons and my first stay at any KOA and we had a spectacular time. enjoyed the trick or treating, all the decorations. The sheep, chickens, goats, rooster and all the cats were wonderful. Everyone was super helpful and kind. Not one bad thing to say. Thanks for making it a great experience for all 18 of us!
Oct 26, 2015
Very friendly, comfortable cabins and beds. Lots for the kids to do!
Oct 26, 2015
We always have a wonderful time there and the staff is courteous and helpful. Love this KOA.
Oct 26, 2015
I have zero complaints about my experience with this campground! They really out did themselves for Halloween. The kids had more then enough to keep them busy...crafts, hayride, and the best part, THE SCARIEST HAUNTED HOUSE EVER! I would remember this for kids over 12, great time!
Oct 26, 2015
The campground was nice but a little on the small side for the sites. We stayed by the river which was nice with the exception of it was not a full hook up site and the bathhouse was at the top of the hill which was not very convenient for us.
Oct 26, 2015
It would help to wash down the camping cabins every so often. The entry handle and door was very sticky. The floors were not clean and in need of a good washing and varnishing.
Oct 26, 2015
Loved our stay so much that we made reservations for next year so we could bring our granddaughters.
Oct 26, 2015
The campground staff is fantastic we happened to get a site close by some very unsightly nasty mouth cussing neighbors who blared their music and called everything a name not human. Sorry folks like these find there way to such nice family campgrounds
Oct 26, 2015
Very enjoyable stay. Friendly staff as always.
Oct 26, 2015
Thanks for all the weekend activities. One comment - please and thank you go a long way - some of your younger staff could be a bit more courteous at check in, ie: instead of pushing a credit card sign slip towards you, it'd be nice to even get a "Sign here, please." or a Thank you for choosing our campground, enjoy your stay, etc. Also at breakfast Sunday morning the staff looked miserable.
Oct 25, 2015
Enjoyable stay with a friendly staff.
Oct 24, 2015
I always stay there when traveling south
Oct 24, 2015
We only stayed for one night but the setting was lovely. All of our experiences with KOA have been pleasant and this was no exception.
Oct 24, 2015
Oct 24, 2015
Sites are very tight. I couldn't put out my awning. The first couple nights were very noisy way beyond quiet hour. No cable. The shower rooms leave much to be desired and the bathrooms are separate. The shower heads were so high up that the water just hit the wall; couldn't reach to adjust. The staff were super but I was over charged by 2 nights and had to get it corrected.
Oct 24, 2015
nice place good people pretty OK pizza
Oct 23, 2015
The campground is in a nice wooded area and the staff are extremely welcoming and helpful. There are limited full hook up sites and many of them are close together with little separation. Leveling is required...we had to use 3 blocks. Very easy on and off from I-81 and yet there is very little traffic noise. A very good overnight spot.
Oct 23, 2015
Dirt road :-/
Oct 22, 2015
Repeat visit,still a favorite,campsite pizza delivery a real plus
Oct 22, 2015
A little off the beaten path but nice once we arrived
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps