Hagerstown / Antietam Battlefield KOA

11759 Snug Harbor Lane

Williamsport, MD 21795

Reserve: 800-562-7607

Info: 301-223-7571

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 11, 2015
The housekeeping was in need. Cabin floors needed to be scrubbed. The women's bathroom sink... the water smelled like sewer water. And only one bath room made it hard. There needs to be one closer to the cabins in the back.
Aug 11, 2015
While this campground is small, it is clean and well taken care of. The staff is friendly and very visible around the clock. I noticed that everyone went above and beyond to take care of the campers.
Aug 11, 2015
Great campground and staff!!
Aug 11, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
We loved it! Everyone we dealt with was very nice. Bathrooms were clean, cabin was clean, etc. We definitely plan on coming back!
Aug 10, 2015
Everything is so close and cramped together at this site which was a little bit of a negative. Also they played children movies on a projector outside. It echoed through out the camp. By the time the movie was done it was so late we couldn't enjoy our quiet campfire. They also wouldn't allow a refund for our left over bundle of wood which was still sealed in its packaging. The facilities were nice
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
It was clean , pool is small , good tent spaces
Aug 10, 2015
Very relaxing
Aug 10, 2015
Kool place. Kan't wait to kome back. Kampground was klean, staff kourteous.
Aug 10, 2015
The staff were extremely friendly and the sites were very clean. Wonderful food and service
Aug 09, 2015
Aug 09, 2015
Very lean and a pleasant place to stay
Aug 09, 2015
just a great place to camp

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much!
Aug 08, 2015
Aug 07, 2015
Aug 07, 2015
I think you should have a flat rate for a site, And that you shouldnt charge again for people it all should be under the same
Aug 07, 2015
Friendly, clean, very nice.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your nice compliment, I will pass it on to our KOA Team.
Aug 06, 2015
Nice place. Will be back.
Aug 05, 2015
We enjoyed the friendly staff and the secluded surroundings. Our only complaints were that the internet was too slow and during one night our rude neighbors blocked our vehicle so we couldn't get out to leave if we needed to...which really wasn't the staff's fault.We wwould stay there again anytime.
Aug 04, 2015
Relaxing and quiet, except for the Saturday night car race nearby.
Aug 04, 2015
We had a late check in after office hours. Everything we needed to know was available.
Aug 04, 2015
We loved this campground and the staff. Only downside was the diner closes too early and was not open week days and only one bath house.
Aug 04, 2015
Not a bad little campground. Clean bath house. Men working around campground were very nice, woman working the check in desk were not that nice, very uncordial, was very turned off ny their attitude.
Aug 04, 2015
Small lots no parking for tow vehicle. Dusty lots of traffic. Staff was very nice and professional
Aug 04, 2015
The staff were very friendly. The pool opened too late and closed too early. The sound system broadcast was really scratchy so it was hard to enjoy it. Loved the critters.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Due to Maryland State laws the pool is required to only be open for so many hours.
Aug 03, 2015
GREAT place to stay. Too bad it's so far from my home.
Aug 03, 2015
My stay was enjoyable but sites were a little tight with hookups a little too far apart. All the activities that were planned kept my family entertained for all of our visit.
Aug 03, 2015
Best KOA that I have stayed. Nice family atmosphere, clean, quiet, and owners are nice:)
Aug 03, 2015
Great
Aug 03, 2015
Enjoyed our time there. It was our second visit to this site. Glad we were made to feel so welcome.
Aug 02, 2015
The site was nice and clean, but for a pull trough, the level was not good.
Aug 02, 2015
Great campground with lots to do. The kids loves the petting zoo. I loved the diner...great food! We only stayed one night passing through but we'll be back!!
Aug 02, 2015
Very nice. Store items seemed on pricey side. All KOA we stay at usually have free coffee. This one did not-$1.90. Shower stalls in men's room were way to small for dressing. Activities were cool. Site was perfect. Pool was one of the best we have been to
Aug 02, 2015
Great site and great customer service.
Aug 02, 2015
Stay was very nice and quiet and hosts were very friendly. KOA Store employees were very nice & friendly. Pool was great. Not happy with all the dust from the roads & campsite. Wish there was more grassy area in campsite. Our dog liked it too. Will probably camp there again in the future.
Aug 02, 2015
Great staff, lots to do. The diner was fantastic---great food, great service.
Aug 01, 2015
sites were too close together

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry you had a small site. Our park is an older park and we are land locked. Maybe if you pick out a site the next time it would be better.
Jul 30, 2015
Nice campground great people
Jul 30, 2015
Le personnel : OK Les douches : À AMÉLIORER Les toilettes : Propre Pour le prix, je m'attendais à des installations de meilleure qualité
Jul 29, 2015
Sherri the best!!!!!
Jul 29, 2015
small compared to others, friendly staff, helpful getting into location,single lane entrance could cause back ups getting in
Jul 28, 2015
Noisy, not easy access to dump station when leaving the campground
Jul 28, 2015
Very popular place --staff was extraordinary! If anything it's too popular and crowded. Fabulous for families, tons of activities.
Jul 28, 2015
The staff was very hard working and always visible. Unfortunately, there was only one bathroom for such a large facility.
Jul 28, 2015
We loved everything about this campground. Everything was clean and well maintained. Owners and staff awesome! Will be going again!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

So happy you enjoyed your stay! It was a pleasure meeting you both, and hope to see you soon!
Jul 28, 2015
Very pricey for a simple tent

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry you didn't like our rates. There were other options, but you chose to be on the creek front where the rates are a bit higher.
Jul 27, 2015
Was accommodating when we had to change reservation date due to plans in the area being changed, but charges extra for 2 kids when 2 adults camp. Most campgrounds allow 2 kids and 2 adults per site. I felt like a sardine and feel bad for the camper next to us as our slide-out extended into their site. Entrance very tight and had to wait while a camper filled up with propane before entering.
Jul 27, 2015
Very nice and organized campground. It lacks a certain intimacy, but very nice.
Jul 27, 2015
Difficult to get to, and very dusty when we got there! Also, we were on 30 amp service and kept blowing the breaker. They had to hook us to another site to get electric. Staff was very helpful and friendly, however.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.