Hagerstown / Antietam Battlefield KOA

Open March 25 - November 27

Reserve: 800-562-7607

Info: 301-223-7571

Email

11759 Snug Harbor Lane

Williamsport, MD 21795

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 11, 2016
Sep 11, 2016
convenient to highway and friendly staff.
Sep 11, 2016
friendly staff. easy check in.
Sep 11, 2016
Too far for a quick stop. Sites were not level for large rigs.
Sep 11, 2016
Quick overnight stay, but nice, clean, and friendly staff.
Sep 11, 2016
Access road in very bad shape. Roads in the campground are horrible, ruts and pot holes. Ads says wifi, but only good near the office and useless at "deluxe" sites.
Sep 11, 2016
Sep 10, 2016
Short stay, very nice.
Sep 10, 2016
Very disappointed in this campground. We found it over priced for the run down state of the campground. The customer service was non-existent. We were given a site with a bad electrical breaker. We contacted the office and were told it would be fine to plug into the empty site next to us. The following day when we returned from our tour of the battlefield we found the next to us occupied and were
Sep 10, 2016
Nice quiet location.
Sep 10, 2016
Great base location for riding two good bike trails. Will stay Again.
Sep 09, 2016
We have never had any bad experience staying or visiting at koa very nice ppl that work there
Sep 08, 2016
Really nice and clean campground
Sep 08, 2016
we had a great weekend
Sep 08, 2016
we enjoyed Koa
Sep 08, 2016
Love the gardens and animals. One of my favorite campgrounds for years!
Sep 08, 2016
we had a lovely and relaxing stay loved the 2 room cabin 18, it was spacious and so private we are already coming back, everyone is so so nice
Sep 08, 2016
I think the campground is very much overpriced. The roads could use some paving and the access is difficult (narrow road and low hanging limbs.)
Sep 07, 2016
All the staff at this KOA was very friendly, helpful and respectful. The site itself is beautiful and the Kabin was as described. The pool was a bit small, and there wasn't much for our teenagers to do. I think if we came again, it would be an adults only thing. My daughter and I did have fun canoeing in the creek, and the charge to rent the canoe was very reasonable.
Sep 07, 2016
John,Judy and the gang are always welcoming and eager to make your stay as good as it can be, been staying here for many years.
Sep 07, 2016
Fire pits at lodge were too cramped. Feral sickly cats wandering around, drinking from my puppies bowl.
Sep 07, 2016
First time camping and it was excellent. My family really enjoy and will be back again..
Sep 07, 2016
Great beautiful clean all around nice
Sep 07, 2016
The weather was beautiful, and our site was perfect. The staff was wonderful. The food at the diner was fantastic. All our needs were met. Thanks for a wonderful holiday experience. We will return.
Sep 07, 2016
Excellent campground for families with teenagers or little ones, the area is beautiful and the KOA staff were wonderful Host.
Sep 07, 2016
Great place to stay friendly staff. Nice pool. Thank you B.J.
Sep 07, 2016
Small but clean campground. Sites are closer together than we like.
Sep 07, 2016
Very well kept and pleasant campground. Friendly staff. Would definitely stay there again.
Sep 07, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
would like to see some different entertainment.
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
We have stayed at KOAs in the past and have been very satisfied. However this time I can say that I was not impressed. The bathrooms were not very clean. The playground and mini gold were very outdated. Ordered food at snack bar and fries were burnt. This campground will not be on the top of my list.
Sep 06, 2016
Everyone was friendly and helpful. The sites are a bit close together, but that was no problem. We really enjoyed our site that backed up to the creek.
Sep 06, 2016
Nice campground, that doesn't try to be too commercial. Like the atmosphere and cabins, that bathroom facilities are average, and could use a little more frequent cleaning during long weekends. Were there during Labor Day weekend and would come back.
Sep 06, 2016
We had a fantastic time at Snug harbor Koa camp grounds. Very family-oriented and very friendly and the will go out of the way to make your stay well worth it. Thanks, we will definitely recommend to a friend and we will definitely be returning.
Sep 05, 2016
Very nice place
Sep 05, 2016
The cabin we stayed in was great. The atmosphere was relaxing. The staff did a good job of taking care of the guests. The fact that the campground was so crowded with people who appeared to be regulars speaks volumes. We will be back.
Sep 04, 2016
Good signs on Freeway and roads leading into this KOA. Great family environment, clean,shady, nice creek, store and restaurant.
Sep 04, 2016
Peaceful
Sep 03, 2016
Great everyone was wonderful and helpful. Loved it.
Sep 03, 2016
Great overnight stay.
Sep 01, 2016
The management of KOA falsely accused me of child abuse, when our child was having a temper tantrum in our cabin. We packed up and left and upon arriving home, police showed up at our door. After interviewing our daughter who confirmed she was having a temper tantrum, no charges were filed. I want my money back
Sep 01, 2016
ok
Aug 31, 2016
The staff was very friendly and helpful. However the campground itself was not appealing. The games were all in very poor shape and not very accessible. The pool furniture was also in poor condition and not very accessable. The showers were clean but the stalls were not in a very good condition. In summary the staff was great but the campground was sub-par.
Aug 30, 2016
Aug 30, 2016
Not big rig friendly! It is nestled clear back in no man land, the trees along the route scraped our coach and the roads are very narrow. We requested a pull through which we got but the only thing that can pull through is a car. What really upset us is we were excited for the grandkids to come see us but it would have cost us over $70 for them to visit. Will not stay here again.
Aug 30, 2016
very friendly, very clean
Aug 30, 2016
Très bien merci
Aug 30, 2016
People very friendly but campground small and hard to get to
Aug 29, 2016
My boyfriend and I brought my 3 nieces to the KOA for the weekend. We had a wonderful time and really enjoyed the friendly staff, affordable prices for activities AND all the included activities. It was great they offered movie night with popcorn and awesome layout of the campgrounds. The only concern I have is the pool being gated off from the adults and personal items.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy