Hagerstown / Antietam Battlefield KOA

Open March 24 - December 3

Reserve: 800-562-7607

Info: 301-223-7571

Email

11759 Snug Harbor Lane

Williamsport, MD 21795

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 03, 2017
Staff very helpful and polite. Only there for overnight but sites could use some work. Ours was veery nice, but costly.
Aug 03, 2017
Was good place stop on the way too the east.
Aug 02, 2017
people very help with relocating in lue of possible flouding
Aug 02, 2017
They improved the pull thru sites and they are great. The staff is very helpful and friendly. We will be back
Aug 01, 2017
Site was small unlevel and all gravel, other campers constantly cut thru our site. Dog run was dirty and unkept. Not worth the $75.00 dollars I paid per night
Jul 31, 2017
Always a fun time and nice staff.
Jul 31, 2017
Great place and super food.
Jul 31, 2017
Best camping trip of all time!
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
nice campground! I plan to come back...however I was unaware it was so close to Hagerstown speedway, a bit more noise than I expected. Need to cross-check their calendar to avoid another "Monster Jam" haha. I do plan to visit again in the future.
Jul 30, 2017
The camp ground it self could use some cosmetic upgrades...however, the people and service is great.
Jul 30, 2017
Beautiful landscaping and very friendly staff. Love the animals!
Jul 29, 2017
no other KOA like this one..
Jul 29, 2017
the vest
Jul 29, 2017
Jul 29, 2017
Jul 28, 2017
Jul 28, 2017
Laundry was not functional

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

All washers and dryers are operational, I'm not sure why you would say this.
Jul 28, 2017
site was too close to a campground area, bathrooms need an upgrade.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our bathrooms were upgraded in 2016
Jul 27, 2017
Very narrow country roads to reach this Campground. Owners working hard to maintain this wooded Campground. Small petting farm with an adorable pot belly pig that our golden retriever fell in love with. Restrooms dated but clean.
Jul 27, 2017
We'd love it I've been recommending your Campground since I've got back home everybody was very friendly and courteous the staff was very professional and we already planning a trip back I highly recommend your Campgroun
Jul 27, 2017
Staff great and very helpful. Nice sites. A lot of trees and A lot of things for kids to do.
Jul 26, 2017
Stay was great staff very friendly and accomodating only issue was the parking in the cabin area because on the sand pile as well as the access to the cabins
Jul 26, 2017
Pleasant and quiet site. Food is average.
Jul 26, 2017
Beautiful campgrounds, friendly staff.
Jul 25, 2017
Campground is ok, water electric, and sewer all great. Nice stone site. Sites we pretty tight, tough to have a campfire. Staff were all great. GPS from the north brings you in on a one lane bridge, tough to make the turn.
Jul 25, 2017
People were great. Very friendly and accommodating. It's obvious they have been making lots of updates and they look great. Hope bathrooms are next. They need some updates. Thanks for a great week.
Jul 25, 2017
Had a great time, awesome staff. Will be back!
Jul 25, 2017
Nice campground with very friendly staff. I wish I would've had a shaded site though.
Jul 25, 2017
There was a strong odor of sewage in the air which made sitting outside to listen to the entertainment a bit unpleasant. Other than that it was a good stay as usual.
Jul 25, 2017
Jul 25, 2017
It was good but it rained almost out entire stay. We enjoyed our cabin could use more outlets. The creek was nice and fishing was fun.
Jul 25, 2017
Had a great one night stay
Jul 25, 2017
Way off the highway. Road leading in is narrow, entrance road with potholes and dusty as well as campground.
Jul 25, 2017
we stayed in site 61, the 1st day we arrived we had an electric issue, it was handled in a timely manner. however I mentioned a septic problem, and the desk clerk told the next customer "I didn't know what I was talking about"
Jul 24, 2017
Our stay was really great, we had a pizza at your pizza place that was really good. The site was nice and pull through. the pool was also great. We will go back to your KOA without a problem.
Jul 24, 2017
Even with the rain, we had a great time! We love the 1pm checkout, as we had time to enjoy Sunday morning before leaving.
Jul 24, 2017
We stayed in a tent site that was large with electric and water, our only issue was the security light lit up our tent, bathrooms were clean could use another or an upgrade for men, but you were the busiest group from 7 until dark everyday. Great experience!!! Kudos to you God Bless
Jul 24, 2017
Very friendly staff! Very clean bathrooms! Lots to do! Great diner!
Jul 24, 2017
Stay was wonderful, except for the squirrel dropping a black walnut on the camper at 5 am.
Jul 24, 2017
It was a very nice 2 day stay in Hagerstown. We stopped so I could visit my mother in Thurmont, MD before we headed out west. I liked all they offered at the campground while we were there. Not that we participated but it seemed great for families. And they even picked up your trash right at your campsite each morning. that was a nice extra that doesn't happen most places we have stopped.
Jul 24, 2017
Very clean. Friendly staff, beautiful campsites. We loved it. My only reason for not giving it a five is that the pool is a little small and was crowded. The river, however, is peaceful and great for swimming. We will go back.
Jul 24, 2017
Wish they had some back up plans for the activities that got canceled. Due to the rain
Jul 24, 2017
This campground is awesome! The entire staff was friendly and very helpful. The bathrooms are always clean and are very nice. We will definitely be coming back.
Jul 23, 2017
Workers and owners are friendly and welcoming.The Campground is small,and compact with a homie feel, but can get cramped when busy.The Campground needs some updating. Roads are rough and their activities are limited, repeated and at cost.Showers are not handicap friendly.This KOA is nice for a mini get away weekend or a lay over.
Jul 23, 2017
Ashley was so helpful and friendly. the campground is beautiful, and the restaurant is great. No need to leave for food or something to do. love it!
Jul 23, 2017
It's a nice place to stay a couple days at, but not a vacation destination stay.Needs some updating.Pool was cooler then the temperature thermometer read. The roads are rough and almost all the kids crafts cost. Which can add up quickly if you are traveling with kids. The workers are friendly and the place has a rustic feel to it.Over all a nice place for a lay over or a mini vacation weekend.
Jul 23, 2017
Creek site with now room and no sewer. Water line on one side of site and electricity on other side under next door neighbors canopy. Also we stepped into dog dirt when we went to walk into our trailer.
Jul 23, 2017
I was unable to access the WiFi. I called the office and even though the person tried to help, there was no option listed for me to connect with. Extremely disappointed!
Jul 22, 2017
Even though this campground is not far from the interstate, you would never be able to tell! It is very secluded, with many amenities! Will definitely return!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals