Hagerstown / Antietam Battlefield KOA

Open March 25 - November 27

Reserve: 800-562-7607

Info: 301-223-7571

Email

11759 Snug Harbor Lane

Williamsport, MD 21795

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 21, 2015
We stay here when we want a getaway that is close to home. The location is lovely. We can fish, or rent a canoe. We like to watch the farm animals, enjoy the gardens, and breakfast at the diner is so good we've quit packing our own. Some of the facilities could use an upgrade, but we would rather enjoy the homegrown hospitality than stay in a perfectly maintained but unimaginative environment.
Jul 21, 2015
This is a great campground for families; many activities. The RV space was is above expectations.
Jul 21, 2015
This is a very nice campground. Very quiet and peaceful. The campstore is stocked very well and eveeything is reasonably priced. All of the people working at this campground go out of their way to help you whenever they can.
Jul 21, 2015
it was okay but the campground was a little too small
Jul 21, 2015
Jul 21, 2015
Very helpful and friendly people. Lots to do.
Jul 20, 2015
Very tight area to both drive into and stay at. Great place for the kids and CG is well taken care of.
Jul 20, 2015
Bath house was very small and bathrooms could have been cleaner
Jul 20, 2015
Crowded and cramped ..Needs updating ..
Jul 20, 2015
Freindly staff. Campground is always clean. Enjoy every stay.
Jul 20, 2015
The campground is well maintained and restrooms/showers are very clean.
Jul 20, 2015
Stayed only one day by traveling through. Enjoyed th scenery and were treated like old friends. We hope to have a new chance on our way back!
Jul 20, 2015
The bathrooms were closed from 11:00Am until 1:00PM that make its very hard with kids the have to wait 2 hours to go to the bathroom in the middle of the day.
Jul 20, 2015
Wonderful!
Jul 20, 2015
A little expensive. The most problem of ours is water outlet is too low. Just above 20 cm high from the ground. I think they should be replacd or fixed. Except this point, we are satisfied with this KOA.
Jul 19, 2015
Excellent staff: knowledgeable and very helpful. Dan was most helpful when we had difficulties settling in. Internet was weak and its capacity was limited (couldn't accept French).
Jul 18, 2015
I was surprised by the condition of the restroom--all other KOAs I've stayed at have been excellent, but this one was dilapidated and with a strong smell of sewer gas. I could hear water splashing onto the floor from the drain of the middle sink. The staff person working the night I arrived was polite but not friendly. The staff person the next day was bright, friendly, and cheerful.
Jul 18, 2015
Needs more showers, a little more room in showers. Cabin was great, we enjoyed our stay.
Jul 18, 2015
clean and beautiful camp sites! great amenities!
Jul 16, 2015
1ST TIME IN A DELUXE SITE. vERY NICE. Area clean and well maintained.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are so happy you enjoyed your stay!
Jul 16, 2015
I enjoyed my stay and yes I will stay again
Jul 15, 2015
Nice area, quiet, and homey. Had a good camping trip.
Jul 15, 2015
To far from the highway. Signs to campground ok but no sign leaving.
Jul 15, 2015
We stayed for two wonderful days but my wife, son and I agree we could have stayed ALL summer! More than all the amenities and great location, it was the staff that made it special. They are so clearly passionate about making everyone's stay enjoyable!
Jul 15, 2015
We called before, and we were told they had full hook up and when we got there they had a different story there was no full hook up to accommodate us! Had we been told the truth we would have gone somewhere else!
Jul 15, 2015
Always have a great with the music and the animals-dinner 's food is also great-see you all in aug for more fun and music-its like been at home-so friendly and warm Thanks again

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for the great review. We look forward to your return!
Jul 14, 2015
Pros- clean and well-kept - the grounds and cabin. Cons- only one bathroom for the whole place; each space seemed super small, whether a cabin site, tent site or rv site and made the whole campground overall seem packed
Jul 14, 2015
First camping experience. Staff was wonderful.
Jul 14, 2015
This was by far the best vacation! Employees and fellow campers all felt like family! Above and beyond expectations!
Jul 14, 2015
Clean campground takes care of the bathrooms & also great customer service & awesome workers!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your great comment, I will pass this along to our team members!
Jul 13, 2015
I have been coning here for over 20yrs--love the music and the animals-the dinner is always great-they make you feel at home. see you July 10 for the weekend of music and again on Aug 14 for a weekend of music--thanks for all the great times
Jul 13, 2015
Very nice
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 12, 2015
Very friendly staff, beautiful flowers, trees, river. Nice sites. Good food at the cafe. We'd go back.
Jul 11, 2015
The campground is very clean and the staff goes above and beyond to ensure your stay is memorable. We would undoubtedly visit again.
Jul 10, 2015
Great people / beautiful spot - muddy / needs rock & updated bathrms - wifi didn't work - frustrating
Jul 10, 2015
The staff was very pleasant. Nice place to stay for a day or two and just relax.
Jul 10, 2015
Jul 09, 2015
Love it. We've been coming back every year and always inviting more friends to join us...and they do!
Jul 09, 2015
We had a very nice stay for 4 nights. We did think the sites were small and close. The amenities and activities were very nice and entertaining.
Jul 09, 2015
Nice park. All the staff makes you feel welcome and goes out of their way to assure a nice stay. Thanks to them for everything.
Jul 09, 2015
Jul 09, 2015
Disappointed with KOA price for this park. Hotel would have been less. Won't stop here on the way home.
Jul 08, 2015
Jul 08, 2015
Hard to get to. Sites need work, not level, utilities spread out, not handy. However restrooms were great.
Jul 08, 2015
Great place Had a wonderful time. Awesome staff
Jul 08, 2015
Jul 08, 2015
To start with the road into the KOA was very narrow and the directions on the KOA website were wrong....according to the site manager. The parking sites were very close to trees and very very tight to other units. The gravel roads within the site were poor and I traveled all the way from Florida to get my rig muddy at a KOA in Maryland. Please call me for further comment 352-601-1865
Jul 07, 2015
Clean restrooms and shower facilities. The office staff and ATV helpers were very accommodating.
Jul 07, 2015
Quite Weekend
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals