Hagerstown / Antietam Battlefield KOA

Open March 25 - November 27

Reserve: 800-562-7607

Info: 301-223-7571

Email

11759 Snug Harbor Lane

Williamsport, MD 21795

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 31, 2016
We camped over Easter weekend in March. Wish more sites had sewage hookup. Trailer next to us had visitors until after1:00am.
Mar 31, 2016
Friendly and accommodating staff. Great way to break in the new travel trailer.
Mar 31, 2016
Have stayed there previously. Friendly people. a little off the beaten path but a good stop while traveling.
Mar 31, 2016
VeryClean, staff friendly
Mar 31, 2016
Excellent, rural but accessible location. Beautiful spot by the creek. Wonderfully helpful staff. Thanks, KOA Hagerstown!
Mar 30, 2016
See my son's Google review for more information. You can also see my tweets @abernethyisms One of the poorest quality KOA to ever bear the name.
Mar 29, 2016
I LOVE this KOA! Things were a little weird during this stay, but I'm going to attribute that to it being opening weekend. I was sad to see that the diner wasn't open typical hours, and we didn't realize that the camp store was closing early on Easter. We're totally okay with them closing, just wish I knew so we could stock up on ice and firewood before the closing time. We'll be back again soon!
Mar 29, 2016
Ok
Mar 29, 2016
The staff is excellent. The campground is really run down. Roads paths and sites need gravel. The entire campground turns into a mud hole when it rains. Besides the store the entire place needs to be cleaned up.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We were surprised by your harsh score after all that we did to solve your issue of being at the wrong campground when you arrived. Opening weekend is never a perfect time to visit . We did post numerous signs stating that winter projects were still being worked on. We are sorry the rain made mud.
Mar 28, 2016
Great sites! Nice people!
Mar 28, 2016
The staff were tops and they made my stay a pleasure. Only negatives were small cabin sites and severely limited shower and rest room facilities. It is a beautiful camp ground but would only recommend to my friends if they have a full bathroom in their RV for showering and going to the pot.
Mar 28, 2016
The staff were attentive, friendly, and helpful. The facilities were a bit unkempt but it was the first day of season. We will return to try them again.
Jan 14, 2016
The staff was wonderful, very friendly and helpful
Jan 08, 2016
Jan 07, 2016
We enjoy the serenity of this campground. The hosts and staff have always been helpful and pleasant to deal with.
Jan 05, 2016
need more spaces for the larger rigs Cafe is awsome
Dec 06, 2015
Very cozy, 1 night stay. Was 3rd time we've camped at this KOA. Close to our home in Silver Spring. No complaints at all!
Dec 01, 2015
We just stayed overnight.
Dec 01, 2015
It was a wonderful stay and a quiet, peaceful area. I wish there would have been a little bit more cleanliness as well as the trash field picked up. The bathrooms, cabins and other indoor areas were great. Just seemed slightly disorganized and there were a lot of boxes and other items were stored around. I also wish that the field up above the kampground area had been cleaned up.
Dec 01, 2015
Signs to direct you to your campground
Dec 01, 2015
People were helpful and friendly;location was great. Restrooms need updating.
Dec 01, 2015
On our list of places to return to. We only stayed one night on our way home from vacation.
Dec 01, 2015
We stayed overnight. The electric hookup was up at the front of the camper while our line hooked into the back of the camper. The electric hookup should be in the middle. This was a problem for us.
Nov 30, 2015
Nov 30, 2015
We were there mid week ,off season with very few campers, what we saw we liked, very friendly helpful staff, seemed to be a nicely kept campground.
Nov 30, 2015
We only stayed overnight. It was clean and there was shopping nearby for anything you need on a road trip.
Nov 30, 2015
Nov 22, 2015
Very quiet location.
Nov 12, 2015
We love your campground! Looking forward to 2016 visits!
Nov 10, 2015
Sites 58 and 59 were, in my opinion, about 6-8 feet too narrow. Other than that, we really enjoyed our stay. Special thanks to James for his help.
Nov 10, 2015
This past stay was great, however I would like to rave about the care my family had during out stay in Sept. We had an emergency with our battery over heating causing a gas leak after hours. I called the posted emergency number and Bill and his wife were on the spot quickly. They really saved my family and friend's life. There response time and actions were exceptional! We are forever grateful!
Nov 09, 2015
Outstanding
Nov 09, 2015
Nov 09, 2015
Always enjoy the hospitality provided by staff, the cleanliness of the grounds and look forward to all the improvements from year to year.
Nov 09, 2015
Friendly staff-clean sites--quiet.
Nov 07, 2015
We arrived late, and left the next morning. I never actually interacted with the folks at this very nice. KOA. We found the registration friendly, the instructions clear, and really liked the KOA. It's older, with mature trees, and is situated on a beautiful river. It is not large, but is very interesting in it's layout.
Nov 06, 2015
Halloween weekend was fun. Thank you for hosting all of the activities for the children.
Nov 05, 2015
Nice friendly staff wonderful activities
Nov 05, 2015
We had a great time the people who worked there were very helpful.many thanks
Nov 04, 2015
Great place to take kids of all ages. My family goes every October for Halloween month and we all enjoy the activities.
Nov 03, 2015
Everyone was so kind and accommodating to help with whatever we needed. Also, the breakfast was awesome at the cafe. The deluxe cabin was incrediable. Thank you!
Nov 03, 2015
Very friendly & helpful staff. The cafe breakfasts on Sat. & Sun. were outstanding.
Nov 03, 2015
Nov 03, 2015
Small sites and very crowded campground. It just didn't seem to meet the standards that I expect from a KOA.
Nov 02, 2015
Over the last 10 years we have spent many October weekends there. Love this campground.
Nov 02, 2015
Halloween Weekend was a blast for my whole family!
Nov 02, 2015
We spent Halloween weekend at the campground in a 2 room cabin. The campground offered numerous activities for the kids. My granddaughters enjoyed the magician and the crafts. The staff was extremely friendly and the facilities were clean. Will definitely visit again. :)
Nov 02, 2015
Had a great time as always.. Trick or Treat was fabulous and the haunted house Scary Fun.
Nov 02, 2015
Great time, staff was awesome
Nov 02, 2015
Worst ever. woke up to a guy yelling at his dogs that were not leashed up then, then the same guy, lot 38, put his dogs inside camper and left for the day, so we got to hear the dogs bark for a couple hrs. When he came back we got to listen to his radio till 1am. the best part is when he decided to pull a tree stump out beside road at 11pm. The staff did show up but they seemed to have a good time
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy