Hagerstown / Antietam Battlefield KOA

Open March 24 - December 3

Reserve: 800-562-7607

Info: 301-223-7571

Email

11759 Snug Harbor Lane

Williamsport, MD 21795

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 12, 2016
Although very short. Just over night. This camp ground looked to have a lot growing for it. Very friendly and a lot to do. I would defently stay there again.
Oct 11, 2016
Wonderful Kampground. Great hosts and staff. We enjoyed every minute. We will be back.
Oct 11, 2016
Always a great time!!
Oct 11, 2016
Excited to try other KOAs and explore America!
Oct 11, 2016
Oct 11, 2016
When I reserved with friends 6 months ago, we chose and reserved sites together which we were told were available. When I arrived, they put me in another site, because someone else had reserved the same one. I was told they can't guarantee a specific site, and yet obviously they did for someone else. It was very disappointing to have all of my friends several sites away. None of us will go back
Oct 11, 2016
Campsites are to small for fifth wheels, to close together, could not build campfire due to close proximity of campers.
Oct 11, 2016
Staff were excellent,. The dinner on grounds was even better. Great weekend with great facilities. ,,,,,,
Oct 11, 2016
The bathrooms were really clean. Did not try the cafe but heard it was really good. Great selection in the campground store. Lots of activities for the kids. Haunted house was worth the trip.
Oct 10, 2016
Oct 10, 2016
Other than mother nature, we had a good time the staff was great anything we needed weed they gave us they took care of everything we had a great time there
Oct 08, 2016
Not convenient to interstate, very cramped site, horrible road, path to get to campground for 42' coach.
Oct 06, 2016
Loved it there, will be back for a longer stay next Year.everybody was Friendly and Campgrounds and Facilities very well taken care off.
Oct 06, 2016
Very clean staff is great will return!!
Oct 05, 2016
The staff and our site was nice. It is hard to get to. The back roads are narrow and not well paved. We thought it was close to Antietam but it is actually 28 miles away. The campground is all gravel and its roads had lots of pot holes and standing water. Our site was just fine, it wasn't quite level but our hook ups were of very good quality. Great for a one night stay!
Oct 05, 2016
Great sites and location. Makes for a memorial visit to Antietam Battle field and C&O Canal.
Oct 05, 2016
We were comfortable; it was too bad it rained so much & electric went out last morn we were there, but it is a beautiful campground.
Oct 04, 2016
Always have a good time
Oct 04, 2016
Staff is pleasant. The campground is nice for an overnight stay
Oct 04, 2016
Very nice gardens
Oct 03, 2016
Oct 03, 2016
Oct 03, 2016
Need a bathhouse or bathrooms up by the cabin's.
Oct 03, 2016
Friendly staff and very helpful. I like that the escort you to your site and help you back in. Lots of activities for the kids which was nice.
Oct 02, 2016
Roads in campground and to campground not good. WiFi essentially nonexistent. Quiet. Nice people. Pricey for what you get.
Oct 01, 2016
Oct 01, 2016
Sep 30, 2016
Clean, friendly, and close by for those quick getaways. Look forward to staying again and getting to explore more.
Sep 30, 2016
Quiet, next to river.
Sep 29, 2016
Nice park. Out of the way a bit. Very pricy for what you get.
Sep 29, 2016
We had a great stay the staff is helpfull so great. Thank you!!
Sep 28, 2016
we love it there, there is so much to do. on site we happened to be there for the first wknd of haunted house, never experienced a better one. top notch! KOA Hagerstown is the very best
Sep 28, 2016
Very nice, really enjoyed our stay. Cafe was good only wish it was open more often.
Sep 28, 2016
The bathrooms and showers were very clean and well taken care of. My only real complaint is with the maintenance of the mini golf course.
Sep 28, 2016
Great stay as usual at the neat little campground that is the Hagerstown KOA. Wonderful staff.
Sep 28, 2016
Great owners great staff
Sep 28, 2016
We love staying here! The people are incredible. Our only suggestion is that the park clean the outside and around permanent trailer.
Sep 28, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff Spaces clean and level
Sep 27, 2016
Sep 27, 2016
Beautiful spot along the creek. People are very accomodating. Easy to find off route I70.
Sep 27, 2016
Hands down this campground is the best campground I have stayed in. The staff was so friendly and it felt like they just couldn't do enough to make your stay more enjoyable. The restrooms and showers were top notch and extremely clean. I'll be back without a doubt.
Sep 26, 2016
Small campground. Nice staff. Our site on the river was lovely. Just felt like all the sites were small and very close together. Even the ones not on the river. Putt putt course was very hokey. Not well put together. Overall nice place but it could use a revamping.
Sep 26, 2016
Sep 26, 2016
our campsite was a premium campsite. It had a nice view of the creek. Right at the front entrance at times was noisy with traffic and dust flying.
Sep 26, 2016
Sep 26, 2016
Had a wonderful stay. The haunted house was outstanding. We ate several times at your resturant and loved the food!
Sep 25, 2016
Sep 24, 2016
We have stayed here a lot. So much to do in this area. Great base camp.
Sep 24, 2016
Great campground staff outstanding!
Sep 24, 2016
Wonderful !! Absolutely beautiful !! Would definitely stay there again !! Great staff clean huge sites !!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy