Hagerstown / Antietam Battlefield KOA

Open March 25 - November 27

Reserve: 800-562-7607

Info: 301-223-7571

Email

11759 Snug Harbor Lane

Williamsport, MD 21795

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 18, 2015
nice quiet campground with a very friendly staff
Jun 18, 2015
Not too good for big rigs. Road in was narrow. Not easily accessible. Staff friendly enough. Farm goats and baby sheep kept on less than great conditions. Baby sheep had no access to water. When I reported it to young lady in store, her comment was that she didn't know anything about the animals. Probably a better place for a destination stay with children. Grounds and plantings are lovely.
Jun 17, 2015
A bit off the beaten path, but nice campgrounds.
Jun 17, 2015
Noisy neighbors. Rest of campground very clean. Nice people to deal with.
Jun 16, 2015
Lovely setting, wonderful staff. Pete, a resident was very kind and helpful. See you all again soon. Cheers. Mary at large
Jun 16, 2015
Overall the park was OK. The sites were really packed in which made it difficult to open awning etc. The sites were not very well maintained, were far from being level. Even after placing several blocks to level I could not get the even close to level. The one thing that really upset us, is my friends Sister and brither came to visit and we were charges $7.50/per just for visiting. Won't be back.
Jun 16, 2015
Did not get to stay at spot that the picture showed when making reservation, other than that stay was great. Very nice people, and food at dinner was great. Will come again.
Jun 16, 2015
Real camping experience with all the comforts of a home away from home. And we loved feeding the goats etc. No noise from roads - back in the woods. Thank you.
Jun 15, 2015
I do love this campsite but I do feel the cost of renting a canoe is a little steep.
Jun 15, 2015
Very friendly staff and clean. It rained while we setup and afterward staff came over and swept water off our site and fire pit. Cafe breakfast was great too.
Jun 15, 2015
Everyone was super friendly. Nice that you can stay one night on a weekend when other campgrounds require a two night minimum. We'll be back to this site.
Jun 15, 2015
My wife and I stayed at the campground found it to be clean .People were nice and helpful definitely would consider stay again.The food at at the little restaurant was very good. good.
Jun 15, 2015
Great time as always. We've stayed here many times and the grounds and staff are always friendly and helpful.
Jun 15, 2015
Jun 14, 2015
Friendly staff. Owners are the best. Great location. Love this KOA
Jun 14, 2015
We loved the cabin and the additional deck space. It is great for our dogs who were graciously welcomed as part of our family. Everything was spotless and the people were typical friendly true blue campers.
Jun 13, 2015
nice people, good area to spend some time.
Jun 13, 2015
Loved our spot down by the creek so much we came back. My only complaint is the dump station location and its slope is wrong.
Jun 12, 2015
Jun 12, 2015
Enjoyed the first visit so well we made a return trip. We were welcomed with open arms and made to feel special. The chicken wings and pizza are delish! Always told my husband that my idea of roughing it was not having room service. The wings and pizza are delivered. So we did not have to rough it
Jun 11, 2015
Friendly, nice, clean, quiet, nice store and supplies
Jun 10, 2015
One of our favorite campgrounds. Friendly, relaxing, and beautifully landscaped!
Jun 10, 2015
FABULOUS. Knowledgeable staff. Clean grounds, beautiful sites. Welcoming atmosphere. Will stay there again. Thank you for the restful place to stay
Jun 09, 2015
Everything was wonderful thank you so much!!😀
Jun 09, 2015
The staff was friendly and the kids loved the various activities. Beautifully landscaped!
Jun 08, 2015
great time
Jun 08, 2015
What a wonderful,clean and quaint campground. The campground was just the right size with good sized sites. We enjoyed fishing, the playground, and relaxing at our site. While we did not get to partake in them, there were a lot of great activities planned for the kids. Our son especially enjoyed the chickens and goats. The diner staff was so personable, thoughtful and the food was great.
Jun 08, 2015
Camp grounds where clean and we'll maintained. We do had problem with campfire smoke but you can't do anything about that unless you put in a no smoking area
Jun 07, 2015
We absolutely loved having the Crab soup delivered right to our campsite. It felt like we were experiencing the local area without having to leave our "house". Also, loved the giant chess board. We plan to bring our kids back sometime, because we know they'll love it more than we do!
Jun 07, 2015
Jun 07, 2015
We upgraded to a 2 room cabin at the time of check-in with no problem. All the staff throughout the campground welcomed us the whole time we were there. We are checking our calendar now for when we can return for a longer stay.
Jun 05, 2015
The days were rainy, but the staff at this KOA is really great. Friendly, helpful, courteous. Service was excellent. Facilities were clean.
Jun 05, 2015
Very nice and well landscaped. Everything was clean and the staff was very helpful. The sites are too close together for our liking and we thought it was expensive relative to other sites especially for adults just passing through with no kids to entertain. Otherwise it was a nice escape from the highways.
Jun 04, 2015
Very quiet at night. No noise from highways. The camp roads are muddy when it rains and full of potholes. The back of the sites around the utilities are gardens of poison ivy.
Jun 04, 2015
The owners were very nice and accommodating. The store was well stocked and even had homemade treats to buy. There were many activities all day long to keep the kids busy.
Jun 04, 2015
The most unlevel site I have ever had, the scarcity of gravel and/or paving made a muddy mess of the campsite and camp roads, the access roads were muddy and badly pot-holed, for this I paid the most I have ever paid for a KOA. The camp was nicely landscaped.
Jun 03, 2015
We always enjoy our stay. Its good to see they are putting money & effort into fixing the place up. Holloween..Best time
Jun 03, 2015
We loved the site we stayed in. We are certainly going to reserve that one again. Your staff members were very friendly and helpful especially Caleb and Dan. We WILL be back. thank you.
Jun 03, 2015
Jun 03, 2015
Great as always.
Jun 03, 2015
We loved it
Jun 02, 2015
This would have been 5 star with better access and internal roads. Beautiful setting along river with clean facilities and courteous staff.
Jun 02, 2015
Staff is extremely friendly and helpful. The diner food was delicious and the bathrooms and showers are very clean. We had a wonderful stay and look forward to going back.
Jun 02, 2015
My family loved loved loved our stay at this KOA
Jun 01, 2015
Great, friendly staff. Clean accommodations. Lots for kids to do. A great weekend!
Jun 01, 2015
Jun 01, 2015
This is a rustic campground,that runs along a creek, with a small farmette. Children can feed the goats & free range chickens. They serve delicious breakfasts in their diner. The bathrooms are dated but clean. You do have to walk/drive up a hill to reach the bath house and store etc. 50% of staff is family of the owners, who are also on site.
Jun 01, 2015
Jun 01, 2015
Friendly staff, great service, lots of activities going on for the kids. Would definitely recommend to a friend.
Jun 01, 2015
Convenient location to Appomattox Court House. Quiet setting.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals