Hagerstown / Antietam Battlefield KOA

Open March 25 - November 27

Reserve: 800-562-7607

Info: 301-223-7571

Email

11759 Snug Harbor Lane

Williamsport, MD 21795

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 22, 2015
We love KOA Hagerstown. The staff are wonderful. Great diner ("Killer Omelette" is my favorite). Campsite is clean. And so much to do.
May 21, 2015
They owners were very friendly and helped us fine our sites. going to stop there again on ur way home.
May 21, 2015
Really friendly staff, clean sides and great camp store. Fresh eggs from the chickens that reside at the campground was a cool touch. We'll definitely be back!
May 21, 2015
The camp ground owner was very helpful. The camp itself was very crowded. It did look like the kids were having a wonderful time. We are retired without children or pets.
May 19, 2015
Feels like a smaller family campground with all the amenities of a large KOA. Will go back.
May 19, 2015
Great KOA to stay at for short or long term. Great creek/river for kayaking, tubing or canoeing. Limited full hookups so reservations are needed in advance. No waterfront full hookups. Very kind staff.
May 19, 2015
Our first trip camping in MD and enjoyed it very much. Only suggestion: I didn't see a sign where pets should go. Hope I took him to the right area. Tried to follow map.
May 19, 2015
friendly staff, very clean cabins and grounds
May 18, 2015
had 35ft camper and was put into a small site
May 18, 2015
May 18, 2015
Check in was smooth and friendly as was the staff all weekend.it was my 3rd visit and the experience is always great.
May 18, 2015
All was great. Didn't spend too much time in camp. Only one negative - wood cutter on one side and work tent and small construction noise on the other side. Pretty noisy at times.
May 18, 2015
Very nice campground and the staff is great.
May 18, 2015
Poorly maintained... even premium site was way out of level requiring motorhome jack/wheel pads. Egress was a nightmare. Tree needed removal, despite lots of trees, so many we got no satellite reception. To leave I had to drive thru the whole place, got behind a fifth wheel using dump station - had to wait 15 minutes... no way to get around. RIDICULOUS. Dustiest campground ever. TERRIBLE.
May 18, 2015
This was our first time. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. Dan took us under his wing and helped us set up and work out our problems.
May 18, 2015
We rented a cabin for our stay. It was very clean and was definitely the way to go for us. All of the employees we interacted with were very friendly and helpful. We will visit again.
May 17, 2015
Staff was very nice but park is so overcrowded it ruined any chance if enjoyment. When you can reach out window and touch a cabin next to your lot that's too crowded lots. We didn't even have room to safely have a camp fire behind our camper.
May 17, 2015
Very friendly staff.
May 16, 2015
Beautiful view for tent campers along the creek!
May 15, 2015
the only way you get a good site is if you are friends with the owner the site that they gave me was so small i could not have a fire because the fire ring was one foot from the side of my camper and could not put the awning out because it would have bin into the camper beside me will never go back we are about ready to stop staying at koa because the campgrounds are made for popups only
May 14, 2015
2 things should be updated in the schedule. 1. Bathroom cleaning schedule is posted for 11 am to 1 pm. 2 of the 3 mornings I went to use the bathrm after showering it was already closed at 10:40, I was a little annoyed. 2. Trash pick-up till 10 am. It's great, they p-u trash anytime it seems till noon. Thank you
May 13, 2015
Nice established KOA. Backs up to a "creek". Friendly staff. Clean restrooms but in sad need of updates in the showers. Lots of activities. Playground area is a little sparse. Camp store is pretty well stocked and there is a diner onsite.
May 13, 2015
Animals and flowers really added to the environment!!!!
May 12, 2015
This was a really nice camp ground. Lots of neat things to do and see there. The staff was super nice and talked to us on several occasions to see how our stay was going. We will go back for sure!
May 12, 2015
Great campground with a friendly staff. I really enjoy being creek side.
May 11, 2015
Everyone was friendly and helped us out so I could stay longer on Sunday to attend a brunch for my sisters wedding. The grounds themselves were neat and clean and the crew came by to check on us. It was a beautiful camp ground
May 11, 2015
May 11, 2015
Beautiful well kept campground, courteous helpful and friendly staff... Very clean!!! Food at the diner is Awesome!
May 11, 2015
Perfect in every way! Loved our sites on the creek, so serene. The campground is beautifully kept and all the staff is so friendly. Wonderful amenities. And we loved the animals. Cute little Snowflake and Lambert stoled the show. A very good time was had by all!
May 11, 2015
Check in was easy! Staff assisted us to our site. The staff are amazing! They are very helpful and friendly. The camp store is dangerous... I spent too much money in there! We had a wonderful time and will be back!
May 11, 2015
May 11, 2015
Nice, but drives really need to be paved.
May 11, 2015
Nice campground for a longer stay but a bit out of way for just a overnight passing thru stay. Sites are nice but close together.
May 10, 2015
Great stay!!! Perfect weekend. Even though the pool wasn't open yet, we still had a great time fishing and canoeing in the creek. Had site 47, near the creek.... Beautiful!! The staff was more than friendly and helpful... Will be returning hopefully later this summer. The Rogers
May 10, 2015
This is our 2nd time there. We enjoy our time there to relax after a day on the road.
May 09, 2015
May 09, 2015
Had a great time and will definitely return on my next vacation!!
May 07, 2015
We enjoyed our site at the river's edge and a stroll throughout the beautiful gardens. Your camp was very accomodating and we loved chatting with the owners.
May 06, 2015
This is the second time we have stayed at this KOA. The first time was in a cabin and we loved it! We recently got a travel trailer and chose this KOA as our first place to stay. We were met at the camp store by an escort who showed us the spot and where all the connections were. We ordered some wood and it was delivered promptly. They are very nice and offer many things for the children to do!
May 06, 2015
A lovely setting, great staff, but really tight sites for Class A motorhomes. We have a 36' and the length was adequate but right on top of neighboring sites. Camp was full, lots of families enjoying the spring weekend, and amenities toe campground offers. Would recommend to someone with a travel trailer, Class C, or similar campers.
May 05, 2015
Very friendly people. Beautifully landscaped. Everything you need available. Loved my short stay.
May 04, 2015
Very friendly staff.
May 04, 2015
We enjoy ourselves every time we stay.
May 04, 2015
Beautiful setting, friendly staff. Our site was really nice. Diners on site was a nice touch.
May 04, 2015
Appreciated all the well thought out kids activities.
May 02, 2015
May 01, 2015
Apr 30, 2015
Love staying here. Can't wait to stay again. The staff ate so friendly and welcoming. Really feel like friends. Gray food and loved the camp grounds.
Apr 28, 2015
Though the ladies' restroom was clean, there was a terrible odor that persisted the entire time we were there. WIFI was slow and sporadic, even though we were close to the office.
Apr 28, 2015
Very obliging
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps