Hagerstown / Antietam Battlefield KOA

Open March 25 - November 27

Reserve: 800-562-7607

Info: 301-223-7571

Email

11759 Snug Harbor Lane

Williamsport, MD 21795

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 14, 2016
Love this KOA. Clean, friendly,landscaping beautiful. Cafe menu yummy.
Jun 14, 2016
Jun 14, 2016
Enjoyed the entire visit! Cozy setting, excellent breakfasts! Will be back!
Jun 14, 2016
Jun 14, 2016
Was a great place to "get away" with a lot of great amenities and great staff. Will definitely return.
Jun 14, 2016
This is a beautiful campground but the roads and sites need better access. Very tight
Jun 14, 2016
While it is quiet and off the road, the pool is small and was extremely crowded. So crowded my family would not utilize it. The campsites are on top of one another, so small the other camper's dog spent most of it's time on our site. I can not imagine this campground full, it was not full while we were there. Just too cramped.
Jun 14, 2016
Jun 14, 2016
One lane bridge and sharp turn into one lane road to get in. Nice gravel sites, good store, even pizza delivery. Restaurant on weekends. Small place, landscaped. Bathrooms small and need help.
Jun 13, 2016
Very nice people running the park and working hard to keep it looking nice. Plenty for the kids to do. Saturday night they had Drive-In night and showed Star Wars on a big screen TV. Would go back!
Jun 13, 2016
So nice that we stayed an extra day
Jun 13, 2016
We already left feed back Nice place would use again there were signs from the highway to the KOA You would be hard pressed to get lost just follow there instructions from rt95 to rt 70 west to rt63 south it is not very far 10 mins tops going slow and nice views of the river all the way.
Jun 13, 2016
We made a 2300 mile trip from Ga to NH for a wedding we stayed at the camp ground going both directions I enjoyed the animal park they have. We also ordered a couple of 12 inch pizza's which were very good. Everything worked as it should I would use again. The folks were very friendly.
Jun 13, 2016
My wife and I had a wonderful time at your campground! The staff was friendly and the amenities were very well taken care of.
Jun 13, 2016
First time there and I felt like family. Will Def be returning.
Jun 13, 2016
Nice place to camp, friendly staff, and overall good experience. The power at the site was not working and we were without power for a few hours. The staff loaned extensions to get me hooked up a few spots down. The waste dump is on a concrete pad that is higher than the road. Without gravity, the dump is much slower and more difficult for smaller/lower trailers.
Jun 12, 2016
Great cabin! Extremely great hospitality and wonderful food at restaurant!!
Jun 11, 2016
Roadways thru campground were badly rutted and the sites were cramped
Jun 11, 2016
Located way back off the highway. We had to drive on narrow winding bumpy roads to get to the entrance of the campground. Then drive on dirt roads to get to the campground. Once in the campground the paved roads were in bad need of repair or were bumpy dirt roads. It was difficult to fine especially in the dark. Bathrooms were far away from our site. They were clean.
Jun 10, 2016
Very nice and clean. Clean restrooms, nice, well stocked store. Would highly recommend.
Jun 09, 2016
Jun 08, 2016
Needs to be neatened-up.
Jun 08, 2016
had a great time
Jun 08, 2016
sites way to close together. wifi and cable terrible. Signs pointing to KOA not very visible ended up having to back out of street due to weight limit on bridge in order to turn around
Jun 07, 2016
We are looking forward to coming back to this campground and staying longer. Everyone was fantastic.
Jun 06, 2016
A Very family friendly place. Staff are helpful and eager to help you from your arrival to departure. Good food I the diner and crafts for the kids, can't go wrong here!
Jun 06, 2016
Great little campground. Very friendly staff. Great food at the diner. Would have given 5 stars but no WIFI near the creek.
Jun 06, 2016
Only stayed at this campground for an overnight but look forward to staying again on our next trip through.
Jun 06, 2016
Great staff and the tour guide was outstanding and the knowledge was informative.
Jun 04, 2016
This KOA was awesome! We had problems with one of our motor cycles and they bent over backwards to get us going again! They treated us like family and they have great food ! Thank you very very much!
Jun 03, 2016
Very pleasant.Staff friendly & helpful. Beautiful setting. May become one of our favorites. Our son lives in the area.
Jun 03, 2016
A very family friendly atmosphere. Clean cabin, sites, restrooms and showers. Great staff, lots of activities available. Would love to stay again.
Jun 03, 2016
We loved this place. Overall we all enjoyed this small vacation.
Jun 03, 2016
Jun 03, 2016
Late arrival check in needs to supply map of campground so you can find site chosen. The campground map on the board does not show where you are at either.
Jun 02, 2016
Disappointed that the daily rate is only for two adults. Ended up paying an extra $3.75 per day for each child. Sites were too small...after opening slide on camper, it was only about 1 inch away from the next campsite's stuff. Had some activities for the kids and a nice pool. Should have went to jellystone because it would have been less than 10.00 more to stay there.
Jun 01, 2016
Great and relaxing
Jun 01, 2016
Jun 01, 2016
We had a beautiful site, great weather and the staff went above and beyond to helps us during our stay.
Jun 01, 2016
All the canoes that they rent had holes except 2. Most of the staff was nice and helpful but a few where rude and seemed to be having a bad day all weekend and there is a serious runoff issue when it rains heavy the bottom sites by the creek flood flood
Jun 01, 2016
What a great campground. We loved the gardens and the owners were so friendly. The kids enjoyed looking at the lambs, chickens and goats. We can't wait to go back!
May 31, 2016
May 31, 2016
Really well run facility, great customer service.Activities a big hit with kids
May 31, 2016
We were pretty disappointed that due to the heavy rain received on our first night unfortunately made it very muddy. Because the maintenance dept didn't have much stone to offer kept us from being able to enjoy the site as it was very muddy.
May 31, 2016
Was not given accomodations that were requested. Very narrow sites. Unless you have a pop up or are camping in a tent, this is not the place for you. Our picnic table was literally less than 2 feet away from the camper next to us. Sites were not well groomed, our site and the entire campground was in need of additional gravel, many potholes. The only friendly staff member was Barb.
May 31, 2016
Lots for the kids to do (swimming, canoeing, farm animals, diner, activities). Noisy, active campground but super fun.
May 31, 2016
Was a very friendly campground
May 31, 2016
This KOA was nice, but small. Campsites were packed in tightly and there was not much space at my site for the fire ring and picnic table. There are other places closer to home that I would return to.
May 31, 2016
Great times
May 30, 2016
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals