Hagerstown / Antietam Battlefield KOA

Open March 27 - November 29

Reserve: 800-562-7607

Info: 301-223-7571

Email

11759 Snug Harbor Lane

Williamsport, MD 21795

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 21, 2015
From the moment we checked in until the time we left everyone with the "yellow" shirt greeted us with a smile. They were all helpful and very pleasant from start to finish. The restrooms were clean. The diner staff was friendly, the food was good. The kids enjoyed painting in the Kraft Room. The Kabin was clean and comfortable, the A/C worked well. It was a great experience. Thanks
Apr 21, 2015
Nice stay. Campground a little small. Reserved a cabin that said on the website it was secluded. Not really secluded at all but other than that had a nice stay.
Apr 20, 2015
Very nice campground and very friendly staff.
Apr 20, 2015
great
Apr 20, 2015
Like the river and the DINER'S food was great.
Apr 20, 2015
It was great something to do for all of us very nice
Apr 20, 2015
It was clean and the kayak rentals were fun. A beautiful area. The on site diner made eating a good meal effortless and they happily accommodated my vegetarian meal request. The young woman working the general store desk could perhaps seem a little less apathetic. The only thing I did not really like was the bathroom/shower area, which seemed a bit antiquated and lacking privacy.
Apr 20, 2015
Espaces tres restreints,WiFi non fonctionnel donc fausse representation,poulailler et chèvres devant l'office dégagent une odeur de ferm,querelles de chiens continuelles.Par contre ,personnel courtois et avenant.
Apr 19, 2015
Enjoyed our short stay very much. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Apr 18, 2015
We love this KOA and we come here at least once a year. The people here are so friendly and the diner is great! (especially when you are coming in Friday evening and don't wish to stop anywhere)
Apr 17, 2015
the best family oriented campground ever.
Apr 17, 2015
As far as the people and the service we received this KOA was adequate. The campground itself was cramped and smelled terrible due to the cattle field next to it and the RV dump station being in the center of the campground. I have stayed in many KOAs and would say that this was well below average simply due to the cramped nature of it.
Apr 16, 2015
Wonderful family style campground, very clean and everyone that works there is very pleasant and helpful. Our favorite campground!
Apr 16, 2015
This is our one of our favorite campgrounds. Thanks for another great weekend!
Apr 16, 2015
We love this campground and love our time when we visit. This is a great family campground and they really center on the kids that stay. The diner on the premises is so good and such a great valuable.
Apr 15, 2015
It was our first time staying and will definitely be back along with our family members. We had a great time. It was very nice.
Apr 14, 2015
We always enjoy our stay at Hagerstown KOA. The people are very nice. The grounds are well maintained. And we love the idea of the vegetable garden even though it was too early for anything to be growing yet.
Apr 14, 2015
Apr 14, 2015
We enjoyed our stay
Apr 14, 2015
The women's showers were a bit too strange for my liking, they were tiered and looked all to claustrophobic for me. Our campsite was creek side and very nice
Apr 14, 2015
Apr 14, 2015
Very friendly,good signage to enter the park and quiet. The only drawbacks were very uneven roads with flood warnings and far from major highway.I would be nervous getting there in heavy rain
Apr 13, 2015
Lovely setting, very helpful people. Interesting point is that this is much more of an RV campground than a Tenting Campground. BUT, they found our Scout Troop a wonderful location and helped in any way they could!
Apr 13, 2015
We had a great stay, all of the staff was very friendly.
Apr 13, 2015
Very nice...didn't like the dump station where it was. Was difficult for us to maneuver our 5th wheel to dump. But did enjoy the stay.
Apr 13, 2015
I just stayed over night. The people were very friendly and the food at the diner was very good. Wish we could have stayed longer. Walt
Apr 12, 2015
Everyone there was very pleasant and helpful. Entry road was terrible with potholes and bumps. Lots of mud and water......they need more cement or pavement on their access roads near the office. I know they just opened up for the season so the grounds needed attention but I'm sure when they're done, it will be nice. Had activities for the kids and the on-premises diner was awesome-would return
Apr 12, 2015
The people are very friendly and the koa is kept nicely. The recommendation for Larosa's was fantastic!
Apr 10, 2015
Nice grounds. Does look a little old, but cared for. Small "petting zoo" is very cute. I wasn't greeted upon arrival, but I count that up to it having been Easter. I will stay again.
Apr 10, 2015
camping with our 8 grand children and their families at Easter was ajoy
Apr 10, 2015
Sites were lovely, everyone was very nice. Would definitely stay here again!
Apr 09, 2015
Very friendly and outgoing staff. Family type atmosphere. I highly recommend that you plan on staying here.
Apr 09, 2015
Apr 08, 2015
A bit tight but really pleasant hosts. Good for relaxing and lots of quiet time. A bit expensive to fish since we had to buy temporary fishing licenses and stamps.
Apr 08, 2015
Just a quick getaway with my sons to enjoy the area.
Apr 07, 2015
Nice quiet campground with good facilities
Apr 07, 2015
Perfect for our needs, just an overnight enroute other destinations. Late check in was fine. Facilities seemed adequate, but didn't need to use. Good directions in and navigation within the park easy.
Apr 06, 2015
Judy and John are amazing owners! We truly enjoyed our weeks stay! We are workampers and like to stop at different KOA's. Right on a river, breath taking views!
Apr 06, 2015
Apr 05, 2015
Great cabin and staff!
Apr 04, 2015
Friendly staff and nice landscape nesr the river!
Apr 02, 2015
Staff friendly and it was great to order homemade pizza from their diner. However, it's a little tight getting into the campground with a big rig and the sites are cramped. It was okay for an overnight stay, but wouldn't enjoy long term because of cramped spaces.
Apr 02, 2015
Apr 01, 2015
Dirt roads must be a dusty issue in the warm weather. Men's shower dressing area way too small. Pervasive smell of sewage in March? Very pleasant staff.
Apr 01, 2015
Lovely folks and good place even so early in the season. Nice camp site.
Apr 01, 2015
everything went well, it was just a 1 night stay
Mar 31, 2015
Mar 30, 2015
Very friendly and accommodating hosts.
Mar 30, 2015
One night stay, everything worked (elec/h20/dump).... Great location for camping along the river (don't know the name). Great experience over all....
Mar 29, 2015
Staff was very kind, and accommodating. Will definitely stay there again.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals