Hagerstown / Antietam Battlefield KOA

Open March 25 - November 27

Reserve: 800-562-7607

Info: 301-223-7571

Email

11759 Snug Harbor Lane

Williamsport, MD 21795

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 21, 2015
A very nice campground run by very nice people. Lots of beautiful gardens and interesting animals. Unique picturesque location along a river.
Oct 20, 2015
Loved the location, the petting zoo and the chickens, the kids activites for Halloween It was just great
Oct 20, 2015
The staff are always pleasant. The bathrooms are normally clean. Close to other site seeing things.
Oct 20, 2015
Oct 20, 2015
We had a great time, the cabin was exactly what we needed!
Oct 20, 2015
Oct 20, 2015
I love this koa, but will not come in October again, despite all the fun stuff, you all allowed outside people there for the haunted house to park in people's sites!!! Also the associated noise went on far too late. Also, it's very understandable that the cafe isn't open all day, but coffee and hot water should b available all day if u have the koa mug.
Oct 20, 2015
Rustic! Very limited amount of pull thru's & 50 amp service. Speed bumps were not painted but kind of a hoot anyway because road is so rutted 5 mph is about all you can do.
Oct 19, 2015
Great place for family fun! We loved the Halloween activities and trick or treat! The grounds were very clean and the workers were very friendly!
Oct 19, 2015
One of our favorite places to camp! Facilities and Staff top notch.....
Oct 19, 2015
Oct 19, 2015
Very nice staff and clean campground. Lots of kids activities and nice restaurant.
Oct 19, 2015
Oct 19, 2015
Personnel accueillant, site agréable sur le bord d'un creek et petite fermette.
Oct 19, 2015
Super friendly, clean restrooms, beautiful setting. Our secondf time there. Would recommend to anyone. We did get lost in Williamsport trying to find 81. They are missing one sign at the Citgo station.
Oct 16, 2015
Had a great stay wonderful halloween festivities and great food at the diner. Stay here often
Oct 16, 2015
Very nice campground !! Great location !
Oct 16, 2015
Our cabin was really smelly and durty, we moved to different one. Cabin site not graded, no space to park car. Campground has randown look and feel, smelly areas.. We will never be back. Ground arounf cabin was durty too.
Oct 16, 2015
The landscaping with autumn flowers was spectacular.
Oct 15, 2015
Nice out of the way location. The diner had awesome all home made food, even the sweets! It was nice to have fresh eggs from the chickens they kept there.
Oct 15, 2015
Oct 14, 2015
Very friendly and family oriented. The family and staff makes you feel welcome!! I would definetly recommend anyone to stayA
Oct 14, 2015
Enjoyed it
Oct 13, 2015
Lots of fun activities for everyone; a great haunted house; farm animals; and a friendly and accomodating staff.
Oct 13, 2015
We had a very nice stay. This is an older campground, and is small. Seems very well run, and offered activities. I prefer a roomier site.
Oct 13, 2015
Staff were friendly and very helpful. Campground is kept up very well. Nice activities to do there. A wonderful diner is there that has great food. Only problem is that it is very tight. My 30 foot trailer barely fit in my space. When hooking up and unhooking I was blocking the road. But would stay here again. Wouldn't recommend it for anyone with a RV over 30 feet.
Oct 13, 2015
We enjoyed our stay very much the people that worked there were very nice and helpful if I could say anything neg. it would be that the bathrooms are in much need of updating other than that we have already reserved for next yr.
Oct 13, 2015
Was very accessible off the highway however bathrooms were very old, sites were very close to one another & was not able to extend awning. Barely enough room for our slide which extends the length of our Rv on one side. Lower Rv sites appeared to have more room. Looks like a lot of the campers were FT and sites were very cluttered Will probably not stay here again
Oct 12, 2015
our group comes every year and we love it!!!
Oct 12, 2015
Great place and a lot of fun. You do have a cat problem that needs to be addressed.
Oct 12, 2015
We reserved 1 yr ago and were given a site #. Upon arrival was taken to different site by a man named Bobby. Upon questioning as to why we were not on site reserved 1 year ago "Bobby" became verbally abusive and said, quite, " I was gonna be nice and help you park but all I have to do is show you your site. He then sped off on his 4wheeler and pointed to our site.
Oct 12, 2015
We love the snug harbor KOA. We have been going here for the past 15 years and it just keeps getting better. The staff is so friendly especially the owners. They are always involved and talk to their guests.
Oct 12, 2015
Staff very attentive. Super clean facilities. Fun activities and events
Oct 12, 2015
We hought that the week-end activities were great.
Oct 12, 2015
Couldn't be in a nicer location. The natural scenery was beautiful, especially the river. The rolling hills surrounded by trees is great. However some sites are quite uneven because of this & we were unable to level our Class C in site 39. Others had similar problems. The on-site restaurant was nice & food was good, but only open for brkfast & dinner. Overall, KOA was OK & will give it another try
Oct 12, 2015
Had a great weekend stay there....got to meet the owners and eat at the diner too!
Oct 09, 2015
Very friendly people
Oct 09, 2015
A little tight for maneuvering big rigs in campground. Well stocked camp store. No convenient place to park for check-in that did not obstruct store/ propane and other amenities.
Oct 09, 2015
Had a good stay.
Oct 08, 2015
It was fine, however our friends all have 40 foot MHs and they would not like this place
Oct 08, 2015
very nice place, silent, not really cheap, Thy provided the very best Pizza I ever got!!! awesome!
Oct 07, 2015
Weather was not too good but the friendliness of the staff is great. One of my very favorite KOAs. we will be back.
Oct 07, 2015
We had a wonderful stay! We stayed one night, left our trailer for 5 nights, then returned to stay another 3 nights. We had electrical problems in our RV when we returned, and the folks at KOA were very helpful in letting us stay longer, and finding the services we needed to get back on the road. Thank you so much! (Love the chickens, goats, and sheep!)
Oct 07, 2015
Friendly, courteous and clean. Great location on a river. Could only spend one day, but would have stayed longer if we could.
Oct 05, 2015
I do not agree with your policy regarding cancelled reservations during October. Charging a full day fee instead of the usual $10 fee is outrageous. I could care less about your Halloween activities, so should not be penalized for not attending.
Oct 05, 2015
Two days of peaceful R&R while watching the rain. Office Staff are professional and most helpful. Bathrooms and shower rooms were clean. The live animals and Haunted House on the property are nice. With better weather, a canoe ride would have been enjoyable.
Oct 05, 2015
We have stayed here before and we really liked the campground. The people are very nice helpful. This time we had 2 other families and they also said that they had a good stay and would not have a problem coming there again.
Oct 03, 2015
need better wifi
Oct 03, 2015
Location is very difficult for big rigs, especially if you are towing. The GPS takes you out, across a very narrow bridge, which is just about impossible to navigate with motorhome. Best place for small campers/tents.
Oct 01, 2015
Very friendly people. Sites close together so backing travel trailer can be tough. Kampground had lots of activities.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy