Hagerstown / Antietam Battlefield KOA

Open March 25 - November 27

Reserve: 800-562-7607

Info: 301-223-7571

Email

11759 Snug Harbor Lane

Williamsport, MD 21795

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 14, 2015
First camping experience. Staff was wonderful.
Jul 14, 2015
This was by far the best vacation! Employees and fellow campers all felt like family! Above and beyond expectations!
Jul 14, 2015
Clean campground takes care of the bathrooms & also great customer service & awesome workers!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your great comment, I will pass this along to our team members!
Jul 13, 2015
I have been coning here for over 20yrs--love the music and the animals-the dinner is always great-they make you feel at home. see you July 10 for the weekend of music and again on Aug 14 for a weekend of music--thanks for all the great times
Jul 13, 2015
Very nice
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 12, 2015
Very friendly staff, beautiful flowers, trees, river. Nice sites. Good food at the cafe. We'd go back.
Jul 11, 2015
The campground is very clean and the staff goes above and beyond to ensure your stay is memorable. We would undoubtedly visit again.
Jul 10, 2015
Great people / beautiful spot - muddy / needs rock & updated bathrms - wifi didn't work - frustrating
Jul 10, 2015
The staff was very pleasant. Nice place to stay for a day or two and just relax.
Jul 10, 2015
Jul 09, 2015
Love it. We've been coming back every year and always inviting more friends to join us...and they do!
Jul 09, 2015
We had a very nice stay for 4 nights. We did think the sites were small and close. The amenities and activities were very nice and entertaining.
Jul 09, 2015
Nice park. All the staff makes you feel welcome and goes out of their way to assure a nice stay. Thanks to them for everything.
Jul 09, 2015
Jul 09, 2015
Disappointed with KOA price for this park. Hotel would have been less. Won't stop here on the way home.
Jul 08, 2015
Jul 08, 2015
Hard to get to. Sites need work, not level, utilities spread out, not handy. However restrooms were great.
Jul 08, 2015
Great place Had a wonderful time. Awesome staff
Jul 08, 2015
Jul 08, 2015
To start with the road into the KOA was very narrow and the directions on the KOA website were wrong....according to the site manager. The parking sites were very close to trees and very very tight to other units. The gravel roads within the site were poor and I traveled all the way from Florida to get my rig muddy at a KOA in Maryland. Please call me for further comment 352-601-1865
Jul 07, 2015
Clean restrooms and shower facilities. The office staff and ATV helpers were very accommodating.
Jul 07, 2015
Quite Weekend
Jul 07, 2015
Staff was very friendly and attentive. My husband's family use to stay there when he was younger and he wanted to go back and it was just as nice as he remembered it. Campsite was spacious and campgroung was very clean. Thank you for an enjoyable camping experience.
Jul 07, 2015
A little off the expressway, but lovely area. Clean and very well kept! 10++
Jul 06, 2015
Nice campground, but electrical in odd places and not aimed toward the site. Had to really juggle to hook up electrical. Site had a significant ridge at the back which also made placement a challenge.
Jul 06, 2015
It was great, freindly employees,employees very alert with trash pu, deliverys, etc. We had a very enjoyable stay.
Jul 06, 2015
The campground was okay. We didn't use any of the facilities so I can't really rate them. What I can tell you is, be sure to ask for a site that is on the upper level. During our stay it rained and rained. Out site was a muddy mess. I feel the park was on the pricey side, especially if you don't use the amenities. Staff was very friendly.
Jul 06, 2015
We stayed in a two room kamper kabin The kids really enjoyed the pool and it was definitely relaxing. It is a little on the small side but very comfy. I wish we would of had a longer stay.
Jul 06, 2015
First the site was nice, except for the smell of animal poop all weekend. Constuction on Friday, came there for relaxation.And on top of that chickens pooping on my mat.Kids cusing with on the play ground. Understand you can't control people who woke me up caring on,Saturday nite but its very unprofessional to sream to them to be quite. Walk your lazy butt down and ask them to quite.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am not sure who told them to quiet down. It could have been a camper yelling.
Jul 06, 2015
We stayed there 4th of July 2015.Everything was nice and clean. The diner was very good and the staff was very friendly
Jul 06, 2015
Raining, the campground employees helped me get to the laundry and stay dry. They checked on me several times. Nice, clean area, great staff, well-stocked store.
Jul 05, 2015
our stay was very good. the people working there were all very friendly always concern that everything was good. thank you much.
Jul 05, 2015
We stayed for the week. Everything was clean. Lots for the kids to do. We all got to swim. Play games together as a family. Jenga was one game that was new this year and the kids loved it. We had breakfast and dinner in the diner and the food was delisious.
Jul 05, 2015
Jul 05, 2015
Showers are a little too cramped and water has bad odor. Customer service is excellent.....Dan was very hospitable and courteous, he looked for ways to help you, give a raise! Thanks.
Jul 05, 2015
Jul 04, 2015
Great customer service. Staff was very helpful. Had a problem with bees around the cabin--staff promptly took care of it. It's a very good place to visit. Pool and petting zoos were big hits with the little one. Sizeable gap on top of front door allowed a lot of bugs in the cabin.
Jul 03, 2015
The KOA hosts were wonderful. Helpful and friendly.
Jul 03, 2015
campsites were muddy, more stone would help that.the traffic from the trucks coming and going was quite annoying.the people were nice though
Jul 02, 2015
Wonderful!!! Lovely RV Park; excellent landscaping; great little diner; very friendly staff and the owners are right there whenever needed. Loved It!
Jul 02, 2015
Great campground,not great wifi
Jul 01, 2015
Great little campground. Staff was outstanding. Diner was exalant.
Jun 30, 2015
Jun 30, 2015
Wish we could have stayed more than an overnite.
Jun 29, 2015
The animals stink. They gagged me in mornings. Could be cleaner around pool and concrete area. Water always running and puddled in front of laundry.
Jun 29, 2015
Need to ensure guests with dogs are abiding by KOA rules for pets.
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
Minus the monsoon rainstorm all day we had a good time. Dan one of the gentleman that worked there was extremely helpful. He helped find us a spot to keep our motorcycles dry through the storm
Jun 29, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals