Hagerstown / Antietam Battlefield KOA

11759 Snug Harbor Lane

Williamsport, MD 21795

Reserve: 800-562-7607

Info: 301-223-7571

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 15, 2014
Aug 14, 2014
This capground is in a very nice location if you like being near the water and plenty of things to do and see. The staff do a great job, grounds were clean. The flowers and plants are a nice touch. We do think that most of the campsites are close together and we frequently smelled sewage. Could use some finishing touches.
Aug 13, 2014
We had a wonderful stay. Nice campground. Wonderful setting. Clean and friendly.
Aug 13, 2014
Rained the whole time we were there, but seemed like we would have enjoyed the park in good weather. Nice stream running along the campground. Would be fun with people that have their children with them. Chickens, & goats!
Aug 13, 2014
Site was very poor not anywhere close to level side to side and front to back no picnic table campground was not full and and site on either side of us were empty. Cost was way too high for what we got. Wouldn't recommend this campground
Aug 12, 2014
It was a one night stay was great the contractors/employees working the owners were awesome and very friendly and awesome. Did not like the showers.
Aug 12, 2014
Really happy with site (39). Enjoyed our stay- family sad there was no breakfast on Monday morning.
Aug 12, 2014
Good service but site was not very level.
Aug 12, 2014
pricey closed diner early came to our aid when needed
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
I loved the peace and quiet, especially our lot along the creek. The gardens were lovely.
Aug 11, 2014
Excellent and pleasant staff. Clean and well kept campground. We celebrated my birthday over the weekend and my friends and family reserved cabins, full hook-ups, back in's and sewer/water only sites and all were excellent. We ate at the restaurant on site and LOVED the home cooking. Pool and bathhouse were clean. This was our first stay but we WILL be back!! THANK YOU!
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
This is a great KOA Right along a "creek" but I'd ID it as a small river, great to kayak or canoe on. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Sites are a little tight, so make sure you ask for a site that will fit your rig. I have a 31 foot trailer, with 3 slide outs, no issues. Most lots have larger shade trees, so well protected from the hot sun. Pool was modest, but functional. Great stocked store
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Friendly staff. Nice, clean, campground!!!
Aug 11, 2014
We have stayed at other KOA'S,this one was the cleanest, very nice! The staff was friendly.The camp ground had a very homey atmosphere, lots of flowers.It was very quiet and relaxing! We enjoyed renting a canoe and floating down the river. We also enjoying visiting the Antietam Battle Field. Our only complaint is the sites are to close together. Other then that,great place to spend the weekend!
Aug 11, 2014
outstanding place by the river. we will be back soon
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
People very nice and helpfull,nice camp store.,the place just needs cleaned up,mostly the permanent sites,that make the place look run down.
Aug 09, 2014
Lots of amenities. Nice location. Friendly staff. Enjoyed the stay!
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 08, 2014
good food. restroom showers fixed from last visit restrrom not as good. new office nice. needs to say not close to major road. hard to find at night
Aug 08, 2014
Dave was very helpful and pleasant. Cheers. Mary at large.
Aug 08, 2014
Fantastic
Aug 08, 2014
Road into the KOA was extremely rough & narrow, Sites were fair. Our site was a back-in, tight & hard to get into. Not up to the standard most KOAs set for themselves.
Aug 07, 2014
Very nice people
Aug 06, 2014
Great campground. 4 stars because I'm not a fan of the permanent campers. Couldn't get my awnings out but didn't need them... plenty of shade.
Aug 06, 2014
The KOA park was rather cramped and the access road to the park was too narrow and dangerous for larger motor homes. If you have a small trailer or C-Class this park is OK. We would not recommend it for larger motor homes.
Aug 06, 2014
We had a very enjoyable stay!
Aug 06, 2014
We have a great time every time we come to this campground everyone is very nice and go out of their way to make your stay great
Aug 06, 2014
Always a great stop.
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Great time!! Lots to offer!! Very friendly and clean!!
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Best KOA I have stayed in! Great staff, beautiful grounds (on a river) with a ton to do. The staff went out of their way to make sure our visit was perfect!
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Sites were very tight. Once in site, truck was in the road, had to fold in mirrors to let others pass. Have another plCe to park if you can't keep vehicle off road.
Aug 04, 2014
I like the new location for the camp store and registration. Store personnel can keep a better eye on the pool activities. We enjoyed the new barn and the animals especially the presentation on Saturday morning. Always have a good time there. Thanks.
Aug 04, 2014
The staff was friendly though I can see how some "needy" campers were creating more work for the staff. The pool was clean and everyone we encountered were having a good stay. It was our first time there and my 10 yr old son asked us "when can we come back" and we had not even departed yet. I am sure we will return. Food there was very good also.
Aug 04, 2014
Plenty of activitieis to keep kids of all ages occupied. Compact enough to make getting to anything in minutes possible.
Aug 04, 2014
It was treacherous getting through this CG. Once on our site - it was great. Not sure any improvements can be made to the interior but just giving you my feedback.
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
The campground looked a bit messy and the asfalt broken up. There was a lot of koa people walking around. The chickens and goats were cute. The diner had excellent food. Nice campsite by the water. Many seasonal sites looked poor maintained. The campground is far from stores.
Aug 02, 2014
Thanks for squeezing us in at the last moment, The pizza from the dinner was great!
Aug 01, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.