Hagerstown / Antietam Battlefield KOA

11759 Snug Harbor Lane

Williamsport, MD 21795

Reserve: 800-562-7607

Info: 301-223-7571

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Dec 01, 2014
Good location a lot to do close by. But the sofa in the cabin was disgusting stains all over it the water smelled like rotten eggs the whole time we were there. No bbq's at least the site not even a grating for the fire pit.
Dec 01, 2014
Nov 29, 2014
great place to stay
Nov 28, 2014
Nov 25, 2014
Nice facility. Too bad our stay was short. Our water faucet was frozen arrival so we tapped into the adjacent space. However, the gentleman who guided us to our spot got a us Y-connector/splitter just in case the space became occupied later. Very thoughtful. Good location and access to Hagerstown and Antietam at about 15 mins away.
Nov 24, 2014
Our original reservation was for full hook ups. When rescheduled, we didn't have sewer. They turned the water off due to the cold but didn't communicate it to us. The camp office closed 2 hours early on check in day so we couldn't complain. The prices don't go down in the fall but the service does.
Nov 24, 2014
A group of 6 of us stayed the first week of Novmber. The campground was great! There is a large lake where we could go fishing and Sibcevthe campground is pet friendly, we were able to bring our dog. We stayed in a cabin which was super clean and the bed was better then I expected! Staff and other campers were very nice. Would definitely come back!!
Nov 24, 2014
We stayed Friday-Sunday. Checkin was quick and easy. Everything was there ready for us. The view of the river was great. The only issues we had were the wifi signal didn't quite reach our sites and we had no water for the first night and half of saturday due to the freezing temps. Other than that we had a great time and look forward to our next trip back.
Nov 22, 2014
Check in was fast and employee was friendly. The grounds guy was nice and showed us different sites so we could see which we liked best. A lot of times no one was in office during stated office hours. Sites 29-32 I do not recommend...you almost have to parallel park your camper in these sites and if there are neighbors it would be very difficult. Speed limit not enforced - watch your kids!
Nov 21, 2014
Water was turned off at our site, this was known by staff, and yet they put us there anyway. Sites around us had water. No one was there when we checked in to discuss. Know weather was bad but this was unacceptable. Water was turned on the day we left.
Nov 20, 2014
I would have rated this as a 4star campground if it hadn't been for the partiers in the cabin across from us. They were still going strong at 1 am. The quiet time at 10pm was not enforced.
Nov 17, 2014
Friendly staff, beautiful area.
Nov 17, 2014
The restrooms were clean and well maintained. The staff was friendly and helpful.
Nov 17, 2014
The employees are GREAT!!! Campground and facilities are older and not well kept. Just not impressed particularly for the price, even with discount. Will not recommend nor stay there again. The people are very nice, friendly, and helpful!
Nov 13, 2014
Always enjoy our stay ay the Hagerstown KOA!
Nov 13, 2014
Nov 12, 2014
Really nice people working there who go out of their way to make sure you have an enjoyaable stay. Only negative is that the campsites are SOOOOO close together. when we opened up our slide out we had to move our neighbors picnic table. we felt bad about that!
Nov 11, 2014
Nov 11, 2014
The Office staff was very friendly and helpful. However, the roads leading to the park are very narrow. There is a one lane bridge that is very, very narrow., The access roads in the park are very narrow and the pull thru lots are short. The park roads are very dusty. The park needs some general clean up. I doubt we would come back.
Nov 10, 2014
It was an outstanding weekend.
Nov 10, 2014
It was a little chilly but still enjoyed our stay.Erica,Charlie ,Sam,Susan and Bill is the best staff anybody could ask for would defintitely recommend the stay atHagerstown/Antietam Battlefield MD Campground
Nov 09, 2014
Very peaceful campground. Small but cozy.
Nov 09, 2014
One of the 3 worse campgrounds we have ever been in in the last 8 years. Sites crowded, could not level or open awning, slides over onto adjacent sites, step out door into fire pit, entire place rundown and need of repair.
Nov 08, 2014
Awesome...love halloween at the campground.
Nov 08, 2014
Nov 07, 2014
Nov 06, 2014
staff was very friendly. Our cabin was hidden behind a row of campers so we didn't get any kids trick-ot-treating our site, even though we decorated alot. Very disappointing.
Nov 05, 2014
Nov 05, 2014
Nov 05, 2014
It's great for overnight but it's pretty tight for a larger rv & truck but we enjoy it none the less. The people are so friendly and we love how pet friendly it is but would love if they enforced the pet pick up poop rules a little better.
Nov 05, 2014
Very nice campground and very nice operators.
Nov 04, 2014
I love the activities planned for the children! Our boys have a blast every year!
Nov 04, 2014
Nov 03, 2014
Nov 03, 2014
Packed in like sardines. Not what I expected for KOA facility. No power at site the night I checked in. No telephone recording to advise who to call about power problem. Electrician showed to repair electrical problem at the pole. They did not notify all campers of power disconnection, which when power reapplied could cause problems with campers converters. No water next day due to leak.
Nov 03, 2014
Great time camping . Liked the new craft room. It kept our kids busy during the cold weather this past weekend.
Nov 03, 2014
Enjoyed it very much
Nov 02, 2014
Nov 02, 2014
Nov 02, 2014
Les gens ont été très accommodants car je n'avais pas de réservations et ils m'ont trouvé un site
Oct 30, 2014
Oct 29, 2014
We stayed here last winter, and we expect to stop in on our way down south in February.
Oct 28, 2014
Always amazing customer service and friendly staff.. they put their guests first and always try to make any little issue right, especially when you get locked out of your cabin in the middle of the haunted house hours. They were right there to open my friends cabin for them!!
Oct 28, 2014
Oct 28, 2014
Been camping here for many years....always a wonderful and almost magical experience every time. thanks so much to you all at KOA/Hagerstown MD
Oct 28, 2014
Campsites way too close together, dump area poor.
Oct 28, 2014
Oct 28, 2014
Nice people; roads a little rough. Dump station very convenient. Good site.
Oct 27, 2014
We had a site that was so small that we couldn't even park our truck near us. The park filled up and we had trouble finding a spot to park in that evening. The whole campground smelled like manure the whole time we were there. Quite a few of the campers near us looked like they lived there permanently. It was not pretty. I have to say that this is the worst place that I have ever camped.
Oct 27, 2014
Best KOA for the kids that we have stayed at. Be going to this KOA for 20+ years.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.