Hagerstown / Antietam Battlefield KOA

Open March 25 - November 27

Reserve: 800-562-7607

Info: 301-223-7571

Email

11759 Snug Harbor Lane

Williamsport, MD 21795

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 29, 2016
We really like this place and the people. will definitely come back. But would be good if internet access was available at all sites.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are working on that now! Changing providers, so hope that will help.
Nov 27, 2016
Sites were small but all the personnel were very friendly.
Nov 27, 2016
We stayed in a 30 amp backup site right on the water (great site with mature trees and obviously a wonderful water view). Staff is helpful and very friendly. Bathrooms are clean and showers are hot. Our site had a kayak/canoe launch which would have been perfect if we had remembered to bring our pack rafts. I will definitely visit this spot again.
Nov 26, 2016
Friendly and very accommodating for our scout group.
Nov 25, 2016
We enjoyed our stayed! I enjoyed hearing about the property haunted by the indigenous people of the area! I also enjoyed the certified haunted house on the property! The addition farm animals and mining display would be good for the children enjoy! They also have a garden, playground area and miniature golf that needs to be upgraded for the 2017 season, since the are closed now, but will open
Nov 24, 2016
shower water not hot paid for full hookup No water

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

No water was due to the fact the temperatures got to 23 degrees, something that is not our fault!
Nov 22, 2016
We stayed there very late in year, about one week before closing on our way to Virginia Beach. Location is excellent and beautiful, nestled in a historic area. Would be a great place for a summer vacation.
Nov 21, 2016
Our stay was at the end of season so much was already closed. However, the site was pleasant and the personnel were very friendly and helpful.,we hope to come back next season!!
Nov 21, 2016
Very accommodating. Thank you very much.
Nov 20, 2016
I was looking for an isolated stay, and this camp site has everything very close. That's nice, just not what I expected. The cabin was very nice and clean! The best part of my stay was the wonderful check-in clerk who accommodated my needs/desires. Extremely kind and friendly. I left two days early, having developed flu symptoms. They did the unheard of--they refunded my unused two nights!
Nov 20, 2016
Friendly staff, campground is neat and clean, close to many interesting attractions.
Nov 16, 2016
Nov 15, 2016
Great stay
Nov 15, 2016
Rustic means not manicured. Leaves everywhere so the site are hard to see. Outstanding staff. Stayed in site 33 in a motorhome.
Nov 15, 2016
A little bit on the cozier side compared to what we're used to, but still no issues!
Nov 15, 2016
Very nice place, peaceful and lots of things to do and see in the area.
Nov 15, 2016
Cabins that are described as "secluded" are in fact in the very middle of the campground. The miserable old lady at check in was such a joy to work with. I asked two questions, barely got a response out of her. But she can sure stomp the fun out of any camping trip.
Nov 15, 2016
So enjoyable as always!! All staff were extremely friendly and accommodating! We can't wait to return again next year!
Nov 15, 2016
Excellent campground, Very helpful & friendly staff
Nov 15, 2016
Really well maintained. Friendly staff. Great experience!
Nov 10, 2016
Hot water in showers just warm. Dusty from road next to location and in location. Friendly, clean, centeral to historic places. 😊
Nov 10, 2016
The staff was very helpful.
Nov 09, 2016
As first timers and new to the world of KOA's, we cannot say enough about our stay. The staff were wonderful and very helpful to us as we had many questions. The location was beautiful and we were fortunate to have had gorgeous weather, so a wonderful experience all around! Loved it!😍
Nov 08, 2016
Very friendly. clean and plenty to do. Seems very well run.
Nov 08, 2016
We stay here at least 2 x's a year. We love it, and the staff is so accommodating. It's not a resort, it's a campground, but they do offer several activities.
Nov 08, 2016
We love camping at KOA. Hagerstown is our favorite. Best breakfast around. The staff is friendly and very helpful. Have recommended them to friends.
Nov 07, 2016
Had a great time, Halloween activities were great and the diner was delicious as usual.
Nov 07, 2016
Always a great place to stay. Campground and sites are very well kept. The employees always greet you with a smile. The Remember When diner makes a wonderful breakfast. Can't wait to stay again!!!
Nov 07, 2016
Nov 07, 2016
Very nice campsite. Staff was very helpful.
Nov 07, 2016
Beautiful trees, on the river, ladies bathroom was clean and campground was very quiet. It was a wonderful weekend!!!
Nov 06, 2016
the best campground ever..everyone there is always ready to help with anything..

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

THANK YOU!!!!
Nov 05, 2016
Great campground. See you in the spring!
Nov 05, 2016
Pleasant with no bad surprises, as with the previous campground
Nov 05, 2016
Attentive staff, great access, comfortable stay.
Nov 05, 2016
Great little site - back ed up to a creek! Beautiful!
Nov 05, 2016
We arrived, settled in and left the next morning. The fact that we were greeted with a smile after a long drive was great and made us return to this on the way campground.
Nov 04, 2016
.. as always, we had a great time!!
Nov 03, 2016
We always have a great time at this KOA. It's family-run and I feel safe letting my son ride his bike or go play basketball with friends.
Nov 02, 2016
Always fun, even 20 years later!
Nov 02, 2016
Hagerstown KOA is a great family campground with lots of activities for kids, and it's on a nice quiet country setting by the water.
Nov 01, 2016
Wonderful as usual.
Nov 01, 2016
Cabin was cozy and comfortable. Staff was very accommodating and friendly. Very enjoyable weekend.
Nov 01, 2016
Wonderful food in the Remember When diner. We will definitely be back.
Nov 01, 2016
Nov 01, 2016
Friendly folks & good diner food Will be back again
Nov 01, 2016
We arrived just before the store closed but Susie was extremely helpful in letting us move to a more level site when our leveler system became inop. Also Sherrie was great the next day at checkout. Very nice staff and great location!
Oct 31, 2016
We reserved our sites at the of May beginning of June. My brother and his wife walked the camp ground and picked out 2 sites so we could be side by side. We check in and find out that we were moved and we were not side by side. I am a KOA member and I found this to be very disheartening. My family was looking forward to sending a weekend with my brother and his family.
Oct 31, 2016
Staff & activities were wonderful-Kids really seem to have a good time.This was our first time staying at this location.My disappoint came when we were escorted to our site.We have 27ft trailer w/a large slide-We were unable to use our awning, or fire pit-due to our neighbor at the site beside us having a big back slide that extended out over our area- Site are on the small size-on the upper hill
Oct 31, 2016
We stayed Halloween weekend. It was fun however the haunted house that was going on at, or adjacent to, the campground was open to the public. As a result the evening was filled with cars parking all around the campsites and speeding on the campground roads. A constant stream of cars and people while we were trying to relax around the campfire. Otherwise the place was enjoyable.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy