Hagerstown / Antietam Battlefield KOA

Open March 25 - November 27

Reserve: 800-562-7607

Info: 301-223-7571

Email

11759 Snug Harbor Lane

Williamsport, MD 21795

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 25, 2016
Aug 25, 2016
Nice campground. Friendly staff.
Aug 25, 2016
This KOA was not very well-maintained. The bathrooms were dirty and the mini-golf/playground area was disappointing. They offered free wi-fi, but it didn't work in my cabin, I had to walk down to the store area to get it to work. They had lots of fun activities advertised, but our schedule didn't allow us to partak
Aug 25, 2016
Everything and everyone are great . We and the children love it and ms Sherry is the best. Thanks and see you soon. Ms. Jo
Aug 25, 2016
The staff here was great. The facilities...old tired and NOT maintained. Our first site had hanging electical wires. We moved to next site and electrical shut us off twice before we reported and moved power to to next site. The next morning found out they had filled all the sites KNOWING that our site and our neighbors had electirical issues. We paid over 50$ a night!!! Another "KOA" ripoff!
Aug 25, 2016
Beautiful campsite. Very clean. Pretty flowers everywhere. Bathroom/showers were nice and clean too. The best part was waking up to the serenity of the canal.
Aug 24, 2016
Quick over night stay. Check in was easy and the staff was very friendly.
Aug 24, 2016
Camped in a 36' 5th wheel. Despite rate of $60.00 a day, sites are tight. Next door neighbor's were so close their awning almost touched side of our rv and when company arrived, they had to set-up chairs on our driveway! Couple next door and 'friends' were loud and noisy until after 12a both nights! On a positive note, we were delayed due to an accident, , staff stayed late to help us park㈳
Aug 24, 2016
We enjoyed it very much. Thanks
Aug 24, 2016
Apparently we were next to the bar site. People came to the site next to us to drink, play drinking games, guffaw and talk loudly well into the night. Listening to adults partying until 12 am is not what I consider appropriate for a 'family campground."
Aug 24, 2016
A little tight for our 43.5ft toyhauler. Friendly staff. Nice site they put us on with fire ring and patio set.
Aug 23, 2016
Aug 23, 2016
The one way road in and out of the campground was a little scary.
Aug 22, 2016
Diner was awesome - pool was great. Goats were fun - too bad the big ones bully the little ones once you buy some food!
Aug 22, 2016
Asked and confirmed twice for neighboring sites with another couple due to disability. Arrived and was told no neighboring sites avail and "that's just the way it worked out". After setup walked campground to find 8-10 neighboring 50amp sites not taken. Asked for mgt to call me..so far no call.
Aug 22, 2016
Beautiful campground with lots of fun activities for the kids! We love staying by the creek!
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
Nice could have more for children to do and clean up around what play area they have. Staff was friendly.
Aug 22, 2016
Friendly staff and a nice 50s themed diner. Great location if you are visiting Hagerstown, Antietam, Harper's Ferry area.
Aug 22, 2016
Way over priced other KOA's have a lot more to offer .
Aug 21, 2016
I camp at KOA's often. I would say compared with other parks, this one's in need of some TLC. Rough entry road, a damaged mini-golf course and pool liner really stuck out. But the camp is well away from road noise and the staff was very friendly and helpful. I wouldn't call this my favorite KOA, but it's not horrible either. I would camp their again if visiting the area.
Aug 21, 2016
Excellent facilities; very clean bathrooms and showers. Friendly staff. Lots to do on site. A little noisy, due to the popularity of the campground, but overall a nice getaway.
Aug 20, 2016
I can't understand how this campground passed inspection to be a KOA. From the washed-out road ways to the derelict trailers and the faulty electrical box. What a mess.I would rather camp in a Walmart parking lot.
Aug 20, 2016
Staff was Great And the other RVers were very friendly. Nice, shady, friendly--I'll be back!
Aug 19, 2016
Wonderful!
Aug 19, 2016
The pizza arrived warm and the southern style wings were cold and peppery, out heroism tasteless. There was a lot of sand in the water.Foliage from the Exit from site h needs trimmingThe rating reflects these comments. Otherwise a well maintained site 10 and 5 stars are possible
Aug 19, 2016
Very friendly and a lovely facility.
Aug 19, 2016
Everything went fine, smoother transaction, staff was really nice, facilities seemed to be kept fairly well maintained. Mini golf course was rotting and falling apart. But my kids still had fun playing mini golf. Would stay here again if we passed by. Really have yet to find a koa that we wouldn't stop at again . We enjoy that all koa camp grounds are held to a good standard. We only stay at koa's
Aug 18, 2016
Site was so close, our sewer hookup was under the neighbors bump out!
Aug 18, 2016
A great KOA.
Aug 18, 2016
Thanks sweetie. ☺️
Aug 18, 2016
I enjoyed the campground and the staff was exceptional. Phone reservations was easy and nice. Bathrooms and showers could use some work but all in all it we had a great visit. This is a more rustic park than other KOA's, which is plus from us. We enjoyed the wooded area and the quite. It is a little off the beaten path but that ensures no road and traffic noise. Thanks for a great stay.
Aug 17, 2016
It was a challenge to get to. Had to go up a dirt road. Small and not enough room to let kids run and play. Staff was friendly. Convenience store lacked items like creamer and milk. Food offered was over priced pizza but it was good. They did have chickens and goats to look at. Dont think I will stop here again.
Aug 17, 2016
Very nice campground and staff. Some spaces could use updating
Aug 17, 2016
Too costly,,too messy,,mud,gavel that needed raking,,motorbikes riding around,,,one of the worst RV parks we've had the misfortune to find!
Aug 17, 2016
Disappointed no Verizon cell service. We have A 93yo parent, and need to be connected. It is quiet, but not all that easy to get to.
Aug 16, 2016
very enjoyable and relaxing.cabins clean and up to date.Need the game room to come back. Food great.
Aug 16, 2016
Again I had a great time this past week-end--Sorry the music was short but still a great time--see you all next year Georgie
Aug 16, 2016
We always have a good time at this campground. The campground is well maintained and the owners are awesome people!
Aug 16, 2016
Aug 16, 2016
Too expensive for the services provided. I was charged $68.25, then received a discount of $6.83 for a total charge of $61.42. I have never paid that much for a one night stay anywhere. This charge was for a water and electric hookup only. It wasn't even a full hook up. The showers were ok, but for that price I expect better. The dump station was a mess and really needed a thorough cleaning.
Aug 15, 2016
Good service, wonderfull place, good food
Aug 15, 2016
We love this campground! Only complaint from this stay was the lack of assistance from the man who escorted us to our site. He complained about the rain, and left immediately after we were backed in, even though we were way too far from the hook ups. We ended up getting help from other campers to get backed in correctly. Otherwise, all other staff members were helpful and nice.
Aug 15, 2016
convenient. the staff are nice.
Aug 15, 2016
Nice restroom, site a bit short. excellent staff, wifi did not operate well
Aug 15, 2016
We had a great time. it was very hot but we were able to keep cool at the pool. Bathrooms and pool were clean.
Aug 15, 2016
Very un-level sites. Bad roads to the campground. Need some UPGRADES
Aug 14, 2016
Aug 14, 2016
Our stays this summer have been the best weekends. Kids have had a great time. Great family atmosphere.
Aug 14, 2016
Not one we will visit again,hookups were all over the site and quite unlevel. Not much help assisting with positioning of rv.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals