Hagerstown / Antietam Battlefield KOA

Open March 27 - November 29

Reserve: 800-562-7607

Info: 301-223-7571

Email

11759 Snug Harbor Lane

Williamsport, MD 21795

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jan 14, 2016
The staff was wonderful, very friendly and helpful
Jan 08, 2016
Jan 07, 2016
We enjoy the serenity of this campground. The hosts and staff have always been helpful and pleasant to deal with.
Jan 05, 2016
need more spaces for the larger rigs Cafe is awsome
Dec 06, 2015
Very cozy, 1 night stay. Was 3rd time we've camped at this KOA. Close to our home in Silver Spring. No complaints at all!
Dec 01, 2015
We just stayed overnight.
Dec 01, 2015
It was a wonderful stay and a quiet, peaceful area. I wish there would have been a little bit more cleanliness as well as the trash field picked up. The bathrooms, cabins and other indoor areas were great. Just seemed slightly disorganized and there were a lot of boxes and other items were stored around. I also wish that the field up above the kampground area had been cleaned up.
Dec 01, 2015
Signs to direct you to your campground
Dec 01, 2015
People were helpful and friendly;location was great. Restrooms need updating.
Dec 01, 2015
On our list of places to return to. We only stayed one night on our way home from vacation.
Dec 01, 2015
We stayed overnight. The electric hookup was up at the front of the camper while our line hooked into the back of the camper. The electric hookup should be in the middle. This was a problem for us.
Nov 30, 2015
Nov 30, 2015
We were there mid week ,off season with very few campers, what we saw we liked, very friendly helpful staff, seemed to be a nicely kept campground.
Nov 30, 2015
We only stayed overnight. It was clean and there was shopping nearby for anything you need on a road trip.
Nov 30, 2015
Nov 22, 2015
Very quiet location.
Nov 12, 2015
We love your campground! Looking forward to 2016 visits!
Nov 10, 2015
Sites 58 and 59 were, in my opinion, about 6-8 feet too narrow. Other than that, we really enjoyed our stay. Special thanks to James for his help.
Nov 10, 2015
This past stay was great, however I would like to rave about the care my family had during out stay in Sept. We had an emergency with our battery over heating causing a gas leak after hours. I called the posted emergency number and Bill and his wife were on the spot quickly. They really saved my family and friend's life. There response time and actions were exceptional! We are forever grateful!
Nov 09, 2015
Outstanding
Nov 09, 2015
Nov 09, 2015
Always enjoy the hospitality provided by staff, the cleanliness of the grounds and look forward to all the improvements from year to year.
Nov 09, 2015
Friendly staff-clean sites--quiet.
Nov 07, 2015
We arrived late, and left the next morning. I never actually interacted with the folks at this very nice. KOA. We found the registration friendly, the instructions clear, and really liked the KOA. It's older, with mature trees, and is situated on a beautiful river. It is not large, but is very interesting in it's layout.
Nov 06, 2015
Halloween weekend was fun. Thank you for hosting all of the activities for the children.
Nov 05, 2015
Nice friendly staff wonderful activities
Nov 05, 2015
We had a great time the people who worked there were very helpful.many thanks
Nov 04, 2015
Great place to take kids of all ages. My family goes every October for Halloween month and we all enjoy the activities.
Nov 03, 2015
Everyone was so kind and accommodating to help with whatever we needed. Also, the breakfast was awesome at the cafe. The deluxe cabin was incrediable. Thank you!
Nov 03, 2015
Very friendly & helpful staff. The cafe breakfasts on Sat. & Sun. were outstanding.
Nov 03, 2015
Nov 03, 2015
Small sites and very crowded campground. It just didn't seem to meet the standards that I expect from a KOA.
Nov 02, 2015
Over the last 10 years we have spent many October weekends there. Love this campground.
Nov 02, 2015
Halloween Weekend was a blast for my whole family!
Nov 02, 2015
We spent Halloween weekend at the campground in a 2 room cabin. The campground offered numerous activities for the kids. My granddaughters enjoyed the magician and the crafts. The staff was extremely friendly and the facilities were clean. Will definitely visit again. :)
Nov 02, 2015
Had a great time as always.. Trick or Treat was fabulous and the haunted house Scary Fun.
Nov 02, 2015
Great time, staff was awesome
Nov 02, 2015
Worst ever. woke up to a guy yelling at his dogs that were not leashed up then, then the same guy, lot 38, put his dogs inside camper and left for the day, so we got to hear the dogs bark for a couple hrs. When he came back we got to listen to his radio till 1am. the best part is when he decided to pull a tree stump out beside road at 11pm. The staff did show up but they seemed to have a good time
Nov 02, 2015
We always enjoy our stay at KOA! It is Konvenient Kamping for us, as we are able to stay & still take our kids to school & make it to work, if need be! We are always made to feel like we are part of the "Kamping family"!
Oct 31, 2015
Loved it.
Oct 31, 2015
Everything was good except for our site. This site was a pull through, however, only the very front part (were the truck goes) was anywhere close to level. The hitch ended up about 6-7 inches off the ground, The left side of the camper was raised up over 5" and could have gone up more. not fun.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am sorry for the site you were assigned, I hope next time you will let us know when you are here so we can make things right.
Oct 30, 2015
Great campground. Wonderful friendly staff. Pull through sites a little close. Pizza delivery to your RV, what could be better?!! Very clean bathrooms, obviously a conscientious staff.
Oct 29, 2015
Very friendly. Level site. Everything worked as advertised! Thanks.
Oct 29, 2015
GPS took us the back way! Terrible single lane road and one lane bridge! Then a sharp left turn that I wasn't able to negotiate without scraping the guardrail and causing several thousand in damage to my coach. The campground needs to warn every visitor to take the correct exit to the KOA. DO NOT ARRIVE AFTER DARK UNLESS YOU ARE FAMILIAR WITH THE CAMPGROUND.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

It is in the KOA directory and on our websites NOT to use your GPS due to they bring you over a one lane bridge.
Oct 28, 2015
We enjoyed our stay. Cabins are a real bargain. Showers a little cramped but clean and plenty of hot water. It's a nice quiet location but still close to restaurants in Hagerstown. Very friendly.
Oct 28, 2015
We enjoyed our visit very much. The fall is a beautiful time to go camping and this park is one of the best around. We will be back again. Sincerely, Brian & Terri Jordan
Oct 28, 2015
when we stay here, we actually do "stay" here. fishing, canoeing, gardens, farm animals to watch and pet, great food at the diner if we don't feel like cooking. We can park the car and not leave the campground till it's time to go home.
Oct 28, 2015
Lovely location, well kept campground. Very friendly and helpful staff. Made the weekend perfect.
Oct 27, 2015
My family has been going to Snug Harbor KOA for 20 years and it just keeps getting better. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. The café food is delicious. Setting is beautiful, cabins are great and Creekside Manor is incredible.
Oct 27, 2015
nice sites and location, bathrooms very clean
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals