Hagerstown / Antietam Battlefield KOA

11759 Snug Harbor Lane

Williamsport, MD 21795

Reserve: 800-562-7607

Info: 301-223-7571

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 27, 2015
Great family atmosphere.
Jun 27, 2015
Jun 27, 2015
Crowded, rvs that are extended stays look abandoned mold moss and trash and and free WiFi was about as fast as dial up. About as nice as staying in a full parking lot. I think for kids though it would be great.
Jun 25, 2015
all changes that have been made to the campground were great, staff were friendly and wanted to make sure your stay was great.
Jun 25, 2015
Pull thru spot difficulty arranging truck to hook back up. Cabin ppl cars pArked blocked us in. Store limited on essentials had knickknacks
Jun 25, 2015
Jun 25, 2015
The cabins were beautifully rustic. The staff was extremely friendly/helpful. It was an excellent 1st time camp experience!
Jun 25, 2015
Just stopped for one night. Staff was very friendly. Nice camp ground
Jun 25, 2015
Great staff, Lovely wooded park, many activities, well stocked camp store.
Jun 25, 2015
Jun 25, 2015
Please place a sign when coming in from West over bridge warning drivers of big rigs. I hit the bridge with right rear end. I was unable to make turn and had to disconnect towed vehicle to make turn.i was told that several have hit same place...My fault...BUT WARNING SIGN WOULD HAVE HELPED...Most expensive KOA in 6 years as a result.
Jun 25, 2015
The road to the campground is very iffy with low branches and part of the road being single lane so if you meet a car the have to back up.
Jun 24, 2015
Looks run down - needs updating. Not very impressive. A lot of old permanent trailers that aren't very attractive. I will not stay here again nor would I recommend it to fellow class A rv owners.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do not allow any old permanent campers here. We only have 4 seasonal campers that we allow. I hope you mean another campground.
Jun 23, 2015
The campground is clean and very well managed. Eveyone is helpful and kind. It feels like you are at home!
Jun 23, 2015
We have stayed at this KOA a number of times & it's consistently clean, beautifully landscaped & maintained. The staff goes above & beyond to ensure that their guests have a wonderful vacation. We brought friends who stayed here for the first time & they plan on returning as well! Great staff, great facility, great vacation!!
Jun 23, 2015
We love this KOA. We have been coming to Snug Harbor for almost 40 years. It's small, but has everything necessary to keep kids happy. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. They make you feel like family.
Jun 23, 2015
Friendly staff. We got KK18 which is very private. Be ready for the hill up to it though! Excellent if you prefer relaxing with your own group. Not good if you brought a lot of heavy gear. I love the two room kabins. A/C and fridge a plus!
Jun 23, 2015
Reserved site not available at check in time. Many campers leaving after check out time. sites small for 40 foot rigs with toads or 5th wheel plus truck unhitched. Rough and narrow roads to campground.
Jun 23, 2015
Nice site. Very Hard to get out of had to unhook my Jeep. Man on a site just behind us said many many people have had problems
Jun 23, 2015
The bathrooms are the worst. Showers are small.
Jun 22, 2015
The campgrounds had everything that we needed and the staff were very helpful and friendly. We rented a cabin. Although it was a bit pricey, it was worth the change of pace, and we enjoyed being able to take our dogs with us.
Jun 22, 2015
The kids had fun! The owners were very friendly and helpful!!
Jun 22, 2015
We love this campground.
Jun 22, 2015
very helpful great food extreamly bcouritious
Jun 22, 2015
Staff was nice. Bathrooms need more attention. To many permanent sites that need mantained. Landscaping isnt kept up to KOA standards
Jun 22, 2015
campground staff was extremely friendly and helpful. they made everyone feel like family. My children enjoyed the magic show, which I believe happens every week. The sights were a bit small. but the campground was quiet and peaceful.
Jun 20, 2015
The only good thing I can say about this campground is that the staff was great! The campground was very old, the road into and in the facility was washed out with large pot holes, the bath house was old and run down! Do not stay here!
Jun 18, 2015
Parking issues, water pressure, out side of that it was very clean, the staff was very nice and a very nice looking KOA. I would stay here again but I would need a smaller rig, 40 foot fifth wheel is a little long for them.
Jun 18, 2015
has many activities and a very lovely setting.
Jun 18, 2015
Jun 18, 2015
nice quiet campground with a very friendly staff
Jun 18, 2015
Not too good for big rigs. Road in was narrow. Not easily accessible. Staff friendly enough. Farm goats and baby sheep kept on less than great conditions. Baby sheep had no access to water. When I reported it to young lady in store, her comment was that she didn't know anything about the animals. Probably a better place for a destination stay with children. Grounds and plantings are lovely.
Jun 17, 2015
A bit off the beaten path, but nice campgrounds.
Jun 17, 2015
Noisy neighbors. Rest of campground very clean. Nice people to deal with.
Jun 16, 2015
Lovely setting, wonderful staff. Pete, a resident was very kind and helpful. See you all again soon. Cheers. Mary at large
Jun 16, 2015
Overall the park was OK. The sites were really packed in which made it difficult to open awning etc. The sites were not very well maintained, were far from being level. Even after placing several blocks to level I could not get the even close to level. The one thing that really upset us, is my friends Sister and brither came to visit and we were charges $7.50/per just for visiting. Won't be back.
Jun 16, 2015
Did not get to stay at spot that the picture showed when making reservation, other than that stay was great. Very nice people, and food at dinner was great. Will come again.
Jun 16, 2015
Real camping experience with all the comforts of a home away from home. And we loved feeding the goats etc. No noise from roads - back in the woods. Thank you.
Jun 15, 2015
I do love this campsite but I do feel the cost of renting a canoe is a little steep.
Jun 15, 2015
Very friendly staff and clean. It rained while we setup and afterward staff came over and swept water off our site and fire pit. Cafe breakfast was great too.
Jun 15, 2015
Everyone was super friendly. Nice that you can stay one night on a weekend when other campgrounds require a two night minimum. We'll be back to this site.
Jun 15, 2015
My wife and I stayed at the campground found it to be clean .People were nice and helpful definitely would consider stay again.The food at at the little restaurant was very good. good.
Jun 15, 2015
Great time as always. We've stayed here many times and the grounds and staff are always friendly and helpful.
Jun 15, 2015
Jun 14, 2015
Friendly staff. Owners are the best. Great location. Love this KOA
Jun 14, 2015
We loved the cabin and the additional deck space. It is great for our dogs who were graciously welcomed as part of our family. Everything was spotless and the people were typical friendly true blue campers.
Jun 13, 2015
nice people, good area to spend some time.
Jun 13, 2015
Loved our spot down by the creek so much we came back. My only complaint is the dump station location and its slope is wrong.
Jun 12, 2015
Jun 12, 2015
Enjoyed the first visit so well we made a return trip. We were welcomed with open arms and made to feel special. The chicken wings and pizza are delish! Always told my husband that my idea of roughing it was not having room service. The wings and pizza are delivered. So we did not have to rough it

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.