Gunnison KOA

105 County Road 50

Gunnison, CO 81230

Reserve: 800-562-1248

Info: 970-641-1358

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Tent Reviews

Jul 22, 2013
Terrible service. The owner was verbally abusive to our group and he is not a good person. I will never bring our business back here again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

This is the same person I had to correct. As a KOA Frachisee, I have the ability to remove a survey like this. Far out of the main stream and personally abusive. Quite frankly, I leave them for you to judge and they are fun to read. Hey we all scour reviews for the negative. Read on and enjoy! Dave
Jul 22, 2013
Fun to see animals, but they triggered my allergies.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are so lucky to provide a petting zoo for our customers, especially for our youthful guests(two miniature horses, one miniature donkey and three Llamas. These animals are on display on weekends. If the presence of these animals will aggravate a condition we will attempt to relocate you.
Jul 20, 2013
very crowded...couldn't use fire pit because it was 10 ft from our neighbor's tent...our site #68 must have had a number of underground springs because our site was very wet/muddy...site was across a stream from a horse pasture that was smelly...staff WERE very helpful and friendly.
Jul 19, 2013
Stayed in tent kabin. Quiet,by a beautiful small lake. No mosquitos.Check in was fast and easy. Bought reservation on line. That process was smooth and easy. The grounds here are well kept and beautiful. A pleasure to wake up and have breakfast at our table on the little lake. Rest rooms and showers were clean and always available.Thanx to your staff.
Jul 18, 2013
We had a great time. Showers were clean. Site was well maintained. Kids caught fish for the first time. Close to town so we were able to take the ladies shopping also. It was a perfect get away.
Jul 17, 2013
Friendly Staff-clean restrooms and showers, Laundramat Grass and trees everywhere instead of dirt and asphalt Nice folks
Jul 16, 2013
Great place for families. I enjoyed that our Kabin was on the other side of the pond which made it slightly more private. It would have been nice if the picnic table outside our cabin was outside the back door between the Kabin and the pond. I wish that more KOA's had these type of tent/cabins. Dave has the perfect personality to run this place.
Jul 15, 2013
Friendly staff, great spot, nice facilities. Camping spots were a bit tight but we were in town for a softball tournament so didn't spend much time there.
Jul 15, 2013
The staff are always friendly and accomodating. The campground is very well cared for and the kids love all of the animals and the fish pond. Would highly recommend it.
Jul 15, 2013
The KOA was beautiful, well cared for and our host was very kind. However, our fellow campers were the worst we have ever camped near. Kids running and screaming at 6 am both days, adults drinking and laughing and being loud until 1 am. It was difficult to sleep and the tent area is way to crowded.
Jul 15, 2013
Nice facility and helpful staff. Probably due to the holiday time (July 4th) but the trash dumpsters were overflowing and the smell was quite bad.
Jul 15, 2013
A great tent area. Poor wifi.
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 14, 2013
Nice grass for tents, but only 2 toilet stalls for a campground this large. An upgrade seems well overdue.
Jul 10, 2013
The hosts were very welcoming and helpful. They made our stay much more enjoyable. Our site, next to the small brook, was a little damp throughout our stay, but not enough to keep us from having fun. The restrooms and showers were clean and working fine with plenty of hot water. Thanks KOA!
Jul 10, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Quiet. Friendly staff. Beautiful location.
Jul 08, 2013
Great for kids, they have lots to do and staff is very nice and the showers are very clean and the bathrooms are too. Will definitly go back!!
Jul 07, 2013
Great location, nice tent cabin, very nice owners, interesting animals for children to view, nice fishing pond, close to town.
Jul 01, 2013
I like that this campground has more tent campers than others so there is more respect for tent campers. The grounds are well maintained as well as the shower facilities. The owner is always SO FRIENDLY.
Jun 24, 2013
great place to stay.
Jun 24, 2013
This was a great place to stay. It was so green. We liked the playground, the animal petting area out in the middle, dog run and all of the grass. The bathrooms were so clean!! Everyone was so friendly. We will be back!
Jun 24, 2013
We arrived at the campground after hours,which we were worried about. When we got to the office they had a envelope with our name on it and made everything easy. Great place and good people, will return.
Jun 24, 2013
I attende WSCU for a 3 day course so the proximity of KOA Gunnison was convenient. The campground met or exceeded all of my needs. Great place to camp!
Jun 24, 2013
Always nice to stay at this KOA. Keep up the good work.
Jun 14, 2013
fabulous service and accommodations. Love the deluxe tents!!
Jun 13, 2013
I will definitely return to this KOA. It is by far the best that I have experienced so far. The grounds were very well maintained, very family friendly, and wonderful accommodations for the camping experience.
Jun 12, 2013
Jun 09, 2013
Baby ponies. Sheep. Donkey. Goats. You can pet them! Did I mention the stove? Nicestest people ever. Stay here even if its kind of out of the way you will not regret it:)
May 30, 2013
May 29, 2013
May 29, 2013
May 28, 2013
As ALWAYS Dave & Mike are the hosts w/the most. Out delivering free coffee in the morning and their positive fun attitude was a boost,considering the campground was full due to 700 bicycle racers along w/their friends and families were visiting Gunnison. The bathrooms were always super clean. We camp there 3+ times a season..THANKS
May 28, 2013
Great place to stay for a long weekend of racing in Gunnison! Clean, well managed, very nice manager.
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
Love Gunnison KOA & KOA Dave...we will be coming back for years to come! Neva & Ava love the animal corral and were super excited to see Norman all grown up from our first visit in 2010.
May 28, 2013
Love you guys!
May 27, 2013
The staff was friendly and helpful. The facilities were clean. The mini horses, donkey and alpaca's were neat to watch.
May 27, 2013
I was impressed with how clean the facilities were and how friendly the staff was. The free coffee delivered via golf cart is brilliant. Please keep up the great work. No question I will be staying again for next year's Growler!!!
May 27, 2013
Great campground- very kid-friendly.
May 26, 2013
May 14, 2013
We loved it! Dave is a fantastic host.
May 06, 2013
The owner/operators are the friendliest people imaginable who twice have upgraded my accommodations, no charge, when they thought the cabin reserved would not be ready. They love what they do. They provide wonderful entertainment, including loveable pets, and the campground and facilities are always clean.
Oct 28, 2012
Oct 02, 2012
Jane appreciated the quick attention to a problem in the ladies restroom. We both like the freindly welcome of the owner and staff.
Oct 01, 2012
Sep 29, 2012
Sep 24, 2012
Most delightful. Felt very welcome. Beautiful grounds. Excellent facilities. Very camper friendly and definitely plan on coming back!
Sep 23, 2012

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.