Gunnison KOA

105 County Road 50

Gunnison, CO 81230

Reserve: 800-562-1248

Info: 970-641-1358

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

Tent Reviews

Aug 16, 2014
This is in my top 2 campgrounds in Colorado. Great facilities and friendly atmosphere.
Aug 16, 2014
Pet friendly!, Clean, quiet, One of the best KOA to stay at if your looking for a country atmosphere. Child oriented, staff was friendly and helpful.
Aug 15, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
Great grassy areas for tents. Very helpful, friendly, flexible staff.
Aug 10, 2014
Nice place with friendly staff.
Aug 05, 2014
Very friendly staff. Love the animals for the kids. Very clean. The only negative was the pond was extremely dirty looking.
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
The people and staff were very friendly but they may want to get some gravel on the roads that lead to the cabin tents. Very muddy from the rain and no where to walk to get to bathrooms without making a mess. Otherwise great stay.
Aug 04, 2014
We stayed in a tent kabin next to the pond. The pond was overly mossy and really needs some type of filtration system to circulate the water. The only reason we were disappointed was we wanted to paddle boat and the pond was not way too green to see anything at all. The bathrooms were clean and the showers were great!! It was very quiet and a great place to stay for a few nights.
Aug 03, 2014
first experience with koa by myself. everyone was friendly and helpful.
Aug 03, 2014
It was a really nice camp ground. Friendly, friendly staff. Amazing grass in the tent camping area. What kind is it and how so you keep it so lush?? So nice not to be on dirt or mud. Thanks for a great stay.
Jul 31, 2014
There were some very noisy guests on our first night. No one came around to make sure things were quiet during quiet hours. With a little one trying to sleep, it made our first night miserable. The rest of the stay was better after I asked about it the next morning.
Jul 31, 2014
The campground is great. But the tent sites are very small, and far away from the restrooms... long walk at night. Also with an airport and access road nearby the noise was more than expected for a camp ground.
Jul 28, 2014
Quiet campground, great showers and clean campground. Fishing pond for the kids, and a donkey and couple horses for the kids to pet.
Jul 25, 2014
Loved it there nice campground loved that there was grass for the tent area. Wish that the ponds were a little better kept so we could have used the pale boats
Jul 25, 2014
Grounds were nice and clean. Only complaint is the airport being next door. Occasional planes going by.
Jul 22, 2014
Of the 4 KOA's I camped at this was my favorite. Really nice lady at check in. Very helpful.
Jul 22, 2014
This is one of the prettiest of the KOA campsites I have seen. Everything about the site is great.
Jul 21, 2014
It was a rainy night and even at the late hour, they moved us from a tent area to a A frame cabin. Much better nights sleep.
Jul 21, 2014
Camping accueillant, personnel sympathique, infrastructures correctes. Wifi en panne lors de notre séjour.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
The staff were very friendly and approachable. The office hours of 8am to 8pm made ability to get information and the little store very accesible. The boys loved the fishing pond and the paddle boats. It is close enough to town to do things in town and far enough away to feel relaxed. We enjoyed our stay. Thank you!
Jul 13, 2014
Very green campsite with clean bathrooms in good repair. Very little traffic on adjacent road. Friendly staff, including the dog.
Jul 09, 2014
Good facilities, camp site too small, no fire pit. No noise control. KOA allowed a group of 10 to 15 very loud Harley Davison motorcyclist to stay in camp, making noise until 1 AM. You could hear their bikes a mile away so you can imagine how they sounded ten feet away from your tent.
Jul 09, 2014
It was very clean, the staff was nice and friendly, and our spot (tent) was amazing. Our favorite KOA in Colorado!
Jul 03, 2014
I really enjoyed the A-frame cabin. The A-frames were more private than the main camping area. Peaceful. The restrooms were clean. The staff were friendly. The dog park area was a nice treat. Located close to central Gunnison and the Curecanti Recreation Area. I would stay here again. Thank you.
Jul 02, 2014
Easy check in even when I was late,past hours office was open.
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 27, 2014
love that you left young and old experience "farm" animals in person! Thanks for helping agriculture get the word out in this little way. We all enjoyed our stay there!
Jun 24, 2014
Nice and quiet
Jun 23, 2014
Great C.G. Friendly,nice owner & staff, Thanks
Jun 16, 2014
This is a VERY Nice KOA and the customer service was FANTASTIC!
Jun 16, 2014
The tent campsites are too close together :( There wasn't even enough room for our tent and vehicle.
Jun 12, 2014
Enjoyed the cool mountain evenings and the peace and quiet.
Jun 12, 2014
Jun 11, 2014
LOVE LOVE LOVE THIS PLACE :)
Jun 02, 2014
We enjoyed the stay at the campground. the only thing we did not like was the two ponds on the property were very dirty with stuff and smelled bad.
May 29, 2014
We always have a great time at Gunnison KOA! Lots of things for kids and close to all the great trails for mountain biking! Clean and friendly!
May 27, 2014
Great place, amenities and awesome people. Looking forward to see KOA Dave next year with the family.
May 27, 2014
May 26, 2014
Ahh Green Green soft grass at your campsite is heaven. I love this campsite. MTB'ing in Hartman Rocks is incredible. The staff are amazing & the bathrooms/f showers are nice & clean. We stay here every time we are in Gunnison.
May 26, 2014
Oct 15, 2013
the gunnison koa needs to work on the womens bathroom. toilets that flush, a bathroom fan that runs quietly and efficiently, and the drain in the bathroom floor near the showers smells like a sewer. For cool fall nites and early mornings,please run the heat in the bathroom. to avoid a chilling experience. please repair these items, as we enjoy staying there...but these problems need to be solved.
Sep 27, 2013
Nice grassy area for tent. 24 hour reading room very handy.
Sep 25, 2013
It was just an overnight stay so we weren't able to take advantage of any of the amenities. The little A-frame tent cabins are cute and adequate for a quick stop.
Sep 14, 2013
Sep 08, 2013
Nice place, Tent cabins are alittle expansive for what you get.Either use a tent or spend the extra $ and get a cabin.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.