Gunnison KOA

Open May 1 - October 1

Reserve: 800-562-1248

Info: 970-641-1358

Email

105 County Road 50

Gunnison, CO 81230

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Sep 07, 2016
OK campground but tent site was too close to a busy road. Had to sleep in the car to get any sleep!
Sep 06, 2016
Clean. Staff were very accommodating and friendly. Only downside is that they have tiny tent spots.
Sep 06, 2016
I've stayed here before in a camper and loved this place. But this time I stayed in a tent and got no sleep. The site was on the outer edge right by the road and cars going by all night kept me awake. And it was Labor Day weekend, so very busy and louder than usual. That's to be expected but I stayed elsewhere my second night so I could get some sleep.If you have kids they would probably like it.
Sep 06, 2016
The staff was absolutely amazing. Especially the lady from Arkansas (sorry forgot her name). We had two 13 year old girls with us and they had a blast. The animals, especially Herbie, were a fantastic addition. Showers were always clean and hot water was appreciated! Would stay again and recommend to anyone!
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 05, 2016
Very clean bathrooms, and a lot of activities. There is a fishing pond, paddle boats, playground, and my favorite activity was petting the mule, donkey and cow.
Sep 05, 2016
The staff was very friendly and helpful. It was so fun to see the friendly animals in the paddock first thing as we drove up. The bathrooms were clean. Thank you for a very pleasant visit!
Aug 27, 2016
Campground and restroom/showers were clean, neat and well kept.
Aug 24, 2016
Aug 19, 2016
This is a very nice, clean KOA campground. The showers were hot and the laundry was clean. Enjoyed watching Olympic events while doing my laundry.
Aug 17, 2016
We love this KOA. Came twice this year! Love the donkey!!
Aug 17, 2016
Aug 16, 2016
our camp site was right by a creek and it was wonderful to fall asleep to
Aug 15, 2016
Was a very nice place. Love all the animals around. Had a great dog run area. Very clean.
Aug 11, 2016
Grass is lush, people are very nice, very helpful too. Fun lake with pedalo and little lodges around the edge. 10 mins from town. Fishing nearby
Aug 01, 2016
I liked that the bathrooms were clean and available when I needed them. The downsides of this KOA are the extremely small size of the sites, particularly the tent sites. The spots are so close together that there is absolutely NO privacy. We were able to hear everything our neighbors did and said. In addition, the tent sites are right next to the highway and the airport runway. It was very loud!
Aug 01, 2016
The camp grounds were clean and the service was exceptional.
Aug 01, 2016
Had a great stay. Camped in a tent. Grass area was really nice with a big covered area with stove sink and picnic tables. Bathroom were clean and staff was great. Enjoyed my stay..
Aug 01, 2016
A great clean and friendly place. Have stayed here a couple times
Jul 31, 2016
We enjoyed the paddle boats and feeding the trout. This campground was very crowded during our stay. Unlike other KOAs, there was very little space between us and other campers, and the layout is such that you and other campers may share picnic tables, grills, hook-ups, etc. There was a steady line in the women's restroom for sinks, stalls and showers.
Jul 31, 2016
Jul 31, 2016
The facility was very well kept and clean, but the size of the tent spaces was much to tiny & close together. We had 2 small backpacking tents and had to have the tents up against each other with neighbors 2 feet on either side. Otherwise I would come back.
Jul 28, 2016
Great staff, location. Open A frame great for rain. Animals are great for kids. Ponds great for all.
Jul 25, 2016
Quiet night even though we were close to a lot of other campers. The amenities at this KOA were great for my 4 year old. He really enjoyed the game room and the playground's huge sandbox. If we had stayed longer we would have used the paddleboats too.
Jul 19, 2016
The campground is well kept, clean, and quiet. We have stayed there twice and plan on going back!
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 14, 2016
This was our first time at a KOA and we loved it! The bathrooms were super clean and well kept,the man in charge was really friendly and always available.
Jul 12, 2016
This was a great place to take my 3.5 year old camping for the first time. She loved the friendly farm animals and playground, and it was a clean, convenient, and well-maintained set-up. Very friendly people and close to area attractions.
Jul 11, 2016
Very nice area. It was a quick trip for my family and I, but my daughter is already asking to go back to play and see the animals.
Jul 05, 2016
Friendly staff! I think some areas could use a little TLC. Some new board games in the lounge would be nice. Some areas beat up a bit. Otherwise, had a great stay!
Jul 02, 2016
Jul 02, 2016
Jun 26, 2016
it was wonderful
Jun 19, 2016
Clean bathrooms, impeccable grounds, thoroughly enjoyed my stay.
Jun 18, 2016
Awesome staff, nice sites, plenty of room, NICE GRASS, and donkeys!
Jun 01, 2016
KOA Dave and staff are awesome! Best KOA ever
May 31, 2016
The Gunnison KOA is awesome! Beautiful grounds, friendly staff, clean facilities. Thanks for a great weekend!
May 31, 2016
What a great time in Gunnison: helpful and friendly staff, great amenities (fire pits!), clean restrooms and farm animals, too.
May 31, 2016
its nice, first time at a KOA, would I stay again, yes. free showers were nice. Wish the bathroom was cleaned more often than 1x per day with all the ppl there. Would I go back? sure.
May 31, 2016
Great facilities and staff
May 31, 2016
It was a nice clean campground. The outdoor kitchen made cooking my meals a breeze.
May 31, 2016
Very clean, love the grass, very kid friendly. Just wish there was a baby changer station in the bathroom. Or somewhere to lay the babies down
May 31, 2016
May 30, 2016
Great location with clean grounds, plenty for the kids to do, nice shower facilities and a variety of site options.
May 30, 2016
Love this KOA. The staff go over and above.
May 30, 2016
The staff was fantastic. The location was awesome. Nothing but positive feedback on everything.
May 30, 2016
Always a great stay in the Gunnison KOA; wonderful amenities, and great people!
May 30, 2016
Gunnison koa is a great place to stay. Everything is clean & the layout of the campground provides easy access to everything including downtown gunnison and Hartman Rocks. The staff at this koa are super friendly & inviting.
May 24, 2016
Great all around. Friendly at check-in. Beautiful grounds.
Oct 11, 2015
Just love everything about this place! Cooking pavilion, clean restrooms, friendly staff, lush grass in the tent sights. Goats.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy