Gunnison KOA

105 County Road 50

Gunnison, CO 81230

Reserve: 800-562-1248

Info: 970-641-1358

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
Beautiful camp grounds with easy access to the sites. The staff were very friendly and helpful.
Jun 23, 2013
Jun 22, 2013
Jun 22, 2013
Jun 20, 2013
Very friendly staff and beautiful surroundings
Jun 19, 2013
Excellent park friendly staff I would recommend this koa
Jun 19, 2013
great place to stay and then you have so many choices of where to go for a day trip and cane leave the coach stationery-- love the grass all over but don't like you mosquitoes haha-- people are friendly and helpful
Jun 17, 2013
Everyone was extremely friendly and helpful - the campground was very clean and well maintained - we love this campground.
Jun 17, 2013
The Gunnison KOA is the best! The Taylors have a wonderful park & are so nice and accommodating. I highly recommend the Gunnison KOA for your next camping experience. Thanks. James Mason
Jun 17, 2013
Very nice park with green grass, large spaces, very level, very quiet(away from main roads), and friendly staff. We highly recommend this park.
Jun 16, 2013
Love this place. Staff and surroundings, facilities all excellent.
Jun 15, 2013
Jun 14, 2013
kids loved all the fun stuf the padel boats were the biggest hit
Jun 12, 2013
We had a great time in Gunnison. Campground is very well maintained and people are friendly and helpful. Can't wait to visit again!
Jun 12, 2013
Jun 11, 2013
Jun 11, 2013
Grass was green, friendly host, petting zoo.
Jun 11, 2013
i never give five stars but this was close tks for a great weekend
Jun 11, 2013
Jun 10, 2013
Jun 09, 2013
Friendly staff. Spacious camp sites. Pleasant wooded environment and grassy area.
Jun 08, 2013
Jun 08, 2013
Great people, Great care of the site.
Jun 07, 2013
Always clean. Always friendly. Always making improvements. Great place and people.
Jun 07, 2013
Very friendly, great location, extremely clean bathhouse.
Jun 04, 2013
Jun 04, 2013
Jun 04, 2013
Jun 03, 2013
Awesome!! Clean,great weather and wonderful hosts....love the town!
Jun 03, 2013
Jun 03, 2013
Showers are the nicest i have ever seen at a dampground. Super accomodating for a last minute stopover. Nicely maintained
Jun 01, 2013
Really enjoyed this KOA, although we only spent one night and did not utilize all of the facilities.
May 30, 2013
Gunnison KOA has a friendly staff and they are always willing to go out of their way for anyone! :)
May 29, 2013
May 29, 2013
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
Gunnison KOA is the best KOA I've ever stayed at.
May 28, 2013
What a great place. KAO Dave makes camping the ultimate family experience. From the llamas and ponies, to the shady playground, to the fire truck parade and free icy pops for kids! Can't recommend this place enough. And Hartman rock rev area is so fun!
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
Awesome stay during the Gunnison Growler. Thanks Dave for the meat on a stick at the finish line! We will be back in August for 24 hours in the sage.
May 28, 2013
Dave and his entire staff are absolutely fantastic. The facilities were outstanding and we had a fabulous stay. We hated to leave, but we will definitely be back.
May 28, 2013
Excellent, friendly service. Super nice people running the place.
May 27, 2013
Great stay and friendly staff!
May 27, 2013
We love staying at this KOA with our family. We stayed this time with 8 families from our neighborhood and the hospitality of the staff and our host KOA Dave made us feel so welcome. They have farm animals for kids to enjoy, clean bathrooms and awesome showers, fun bikes for the kids to ride, and grassy large campsites that fit our whole group. We'll be back and always recommend this to friends!!
May 26, 2013
Good site, owners were great, our last night so special for us
May 25, 2013
May 24, 2013
The park was mostly clean. A few things around the pond needed to be cleaned up. We had great time and the animals were a plus. We will return many times. Loved all the grass!!
May 19, 2013
Nice Firetruck!! Great Service!!
May 14, 2013
Good location & facilities. Sorry we could not stay a few days.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.