Gunnison KOA

105 County Road 50

Gunnison, CO 81230

Reserve: 800-562-1248

Info: 970-641-1358

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Pull through was not a pull through. Lady said they wouldn't put campers in front of us but they did.
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Good camp for a night or two. I wouldn't want to stay much longer. Sites are pretty close together. The kids took out the paddle boats but they're getting kind of ragged and the lake is pretty scummy. The camp is across from the airport which was a surprise. Luckily there are only a few flights per day of small jets.
Jul 21, 2013
Check in was very pleasant. The staff was very friendly. Bathrooms are very clean. A petting zoo of sorts was set up for the children. The dog run area is a nice bonus.
Jul 21, 2013
Jul 21, 2013
Jul 20, 2013
Jul 19, 2013
Enjoyed the stay!!
Jul 19, 2013
It was fine and the bathrooms as well as the site.
Jul 19, 2013
great
Jul 19, 2013
great
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
I was very disappointed in this KOA. There was very little privacy, everything seemed very run-down. The layout didn't make much sense, with traffic jams all around. Our site got flooded after the rain.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sure wish I could explain this divergence from our normal feedback, but I can't. While we normally have positive feedback, we will take this review to heart and look for ways to always improve.
Jul 16, 2013
The only negative is the closing of the only restrooms for 3 hours in the middle of the day. With a male to clean the men's room and a female to clean the ladies'plus a little flexibility and no guest is inconvenienced.
Jul 16, 2013
Most likely the best KOA we've ever stayed at! Love this place and looking forward to going back again this year.
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Great managers, very clean.
Jul 15, 2013
It was very clean and the managers were great.
Jul 14, 2013
Jul 14, 2013
Jul 14, 2013
Great KOA, but WiFi definitely needs more broadband.
Jul 14, 2013
we've stayed there several times and always enjoyed our stay. Would suggest a light at the dog run for those late night visits.
Jul 13, 2013
The best/cleanest campground restrooms I've ever seen, nice staff, friendly animals, fireworks and car smashing too! Over the top! We'll stay again.
Jul 12, 2013
Had a family reunion with 24 people and 4 different types of RVs. Gunnison KOA couldn't have been more helpful or accommodating especially with that many people. Ages ranged from 3 to 75. Gunnison KOA had fantastic activities for the kids over the Jul 4 holiday. Will go back there again next year.
Jul 12, 2013
This is a wonderful campground. The setting is beautiful, it is very clean and well maintained. The staff is exceptional and they have many things for the children to do. The only amenity missing was a pool and it wasn't missed by any of the 27 members of our family group.
Jul 11, 2013
Very nice...enjoyed it !
Jul 10, 2013
Dave and all his help are great. Can't wait to go back.
Jul 10, 2013
Fantastic camp ground, clean and organized, wonderful activities (trout fishing, playground, animal pen, etc). Great family vacation destination!
Jul 10, 2013
Jul 10, 2013
Friendly staff. Grassy spots; however, spots are close together.
Jul 10, 2013
Site 19 has an up-hill sewer dump. It won't flow that way.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The Gunnison KOA agrees that "stuff rolls down hill", will fix and let gravity do it's thing. Thanks for the heads up!
Jul 09, 2013
This site is highly recommended for anyone coming to the Gunnison area. Staff is very friendly and knowledgeable and the Kampground is beautiful.
Jul 09, 2013
Love this KOA! The staff is very helpful and the site is very well run. Highly recommend anyone coming to the Gunnison area to stay at this KOA>
Jul 09, 2013
Staff did a great job on a busy, crowded holiday weekend. Love this park.
Jul 09, 2013
This KOA in Gunnison,Co. is the greatest. Staff,accomodations,clean,marvelous grounds which are kept well with great things for kids. Fishing,petting zoo,beautiful surroundings and did I mention marvelous Staff. Thanks for a great 12 days. We'll be back for sure.
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
My Dearest Homer, How do I love thee? Let me count the ways. How can I pack a hundred special details and kudos into a 400 character post? Your KOA was lush and well-kept; the family activities were unique and fun; your animal family (and Dave!) were a blast; and we even booked our NEXT year's vacation before we left our site. Until next year, give Herbie kisses for me...
Jul 08, 2013
This is the friendliest, cleanest and well organized campground we have been to. The Gunnison area is awesome as well. Thanks Dave for a job well done.
Jul 08, 2013
Very kind and helpful. Loved the petting zoo and the man working there was very accommodating to my daughter who loves animals. He let her help care for them. We were able to change sites upon arrival for one better able to suit us which was great. Clean, friendly, a good business!
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Only problem was bugs.
Jul 08, 2013
Could you fix that vent fan in the men's room? Get at least one "comfort height" toilet? The trash bin area always seems messy. Move it or clean it up.
Jul 08, 2013
It was a very pleasant location the staff was friendly and kept the grounds clean
Jul 08, 2013
Loved the campground. Booked with electric & water. No water when we checked in. Within 1/2 hr Mike was at camp site and put in plumbing fixture to get water. Thank you Mike. Loved the tile in bathrooms, clean and always TP available. Mike loved the kids and 4th of July fun day at camp. Love the animals up front, just needed to clean up the poop more often. Fun campground.
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Dave makes you feel welcome
Jul 07, 2013
Great place to stay. Well kept and clean. Love that it is all grass which made for a great place to stay for young families. Dave the owner is the greatest. Will come back again for sure

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.