Gunnison KOA

105 County Road 50

Gunnison, CO 81230

Reserve: 800-562-1248

Info: 970-641-1358

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

May 27, 2014
Our "pull-through" was not a pull through. We had 6 tents placed in front of our site making it very hard to leave. It took us nearly 30 mins to squeeze the truck in and back out. Please don't advertise as pull through if its not. We had spot 7, 30amp
May 27, 2014
The lots were beautiful! I think this is the best KOA we've ever stayed in!!
May 27, 2014
Very clean and the owners were awesome!!! Great spot!
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
Great campground! Friendly, helpful staff, clean, pleasant grounds, kid & dog friendly, loved it!
May 27, 2014
Great place to stay. Extremely friendly staff
May 26, 2014
Koa gunnison is always a great time, Dave and the staff do a great job we stay here several times a year and are never disappointed
May 26, 2014
May 25, 2014
Staff was new,and could not make decisions without manager who was not on site. campground was not ready for memorial day. Lakes were empty crew was still repairing from winter.
May 23, 2014
Nice place. Clean& friendly Can be a little noisy. Airport near by. The ponies,Donkey,sheep and goats Are cute. 🐐🐏🐴
May 18, 2014
Great place to stay. It's quiet and has great surrounding scenery.
May 14, 2014
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. It was off season and waking up to see a donkey and two ponies grazing on the open spaces was a treat, plus we later saw two goats and a sheep. We will be back!!!
Oct 30, 2013
Oct 23, 2013
Great place to stay and explore the Gunnison area. Staff is very helpful.
Oct 23, 2013
The young man at the desk was very nice and was great at assigning us a site. Not real sure about the goats and sheep visiting us as we ate supper at the camp table.
Oct 15, 2013
Oct 13, 2013
Oct 09, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
The Gunnison KOA is in our top three KOA's to stay. The people are friendly and helpful. Pulling a 5th wheel was easy in, & easy out, nice grassy spacious lots, away from the highway made parking a snap. If you're into animals, stop and play with the farm animals. These guys are well taken care of and friendly, something kids of all ages will enjoy.
Oct 03, 2013
Enjoyed a great stay, fantastic atmosphere and friendly up beat owners. However, poor WiFi by us and others at campground. Got better reception on my Verizon phone WiFi.
Oct 02, 2013
Oct 02, 2013
Rainy, snowy, but the restrooms were clean and warm!
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 29, 2013
The staff are friendly and helpful. The grounds are well kept. The surroundings are beautiful. It is close to town yet it really feels like being out in the country.
Sep 26, 2013
Sep 24, 2013
Very clean restrooms, nice sites, close to amazing outdoor opportunities. Be aware there are camp "critters" (goats, horses, sheep) loose...they take food and deposit poop everywhere.
Sep 24, 2013
This KOA is a great place to stay. The staff was friendly, and when a last minute problem came up and I called (less than 24 hours before we were due to arrive) to let them know I would be a day later, they didn't charge me for that first night. The grounds were clean and well maintained, and maneuvering my tandem trailer setup was easy because of the driveway configuration. Thumbs up!
Sep 24, 2013
Very nice staff. Clean campground.
Sep 23, 2013
We've stayed in KOA's throughout the West and South for years. This one is definitely in the top 5 of all that experience. We'll be back!
Sep 23, 2013
Had a great time. Enjoyed the stay.
Sep 23, 2013
Nice ,well maintained campground, we enjoyed the animals and had a great stay!
Sep 23, 2013
we love this place. everyone is so friendly and you can't beat the area.
Sep 22, 2013
We have stayed here many times, and will stay here many more. Great park, great staff.
Sep 19, 2013
Superb!Owners Dave and Michael are the very best! Clean with beautiful scenery.
Sep 19, 2013
Sep 17, 2013
What a place that KOA Dave runs. Oh my, we had fun. Gracious ladies at front desk. Very helpful. Two ponies, a burro, 2 goats, a sheep roam the grounds and they are gentle. KOA Dave makes all his guests feel so welcomed. We would return in a heartbeat. Great place to camp.
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
We have been in hundreds of campgrounds. Have never been in a bad KOA. This KOA was exceptional. Well maintained, spacious and clean. Staff is superb. Will certainly go there again when in area.
Sep 16, 2013
Facilities spotless, staff friendly (even though Texas lost) wil stay again
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 14, 2013
Great facility. Tremendous service.
Sep 14, 2013
Sep 12, 2013
Sep 11, 2013
Very enthusiastic staff. We always enjoy staying at the Gunnison KOA. Thanks for letting us stay an extra week.
Sep 11, 2013
The bathroom and shower was clean and pleasant. someone was really doing their job well! The lighting around the main building was too well lit at night, so couldn't see the stars very well.
Sep 10, 2013
I think when you make reservations for a specific site, two months ahead you should be guaranteed THAT site. We were not....
Sep 10, 2013
We love this KOA. People are very friendly, restrooms are super clean and campground is well maintained. We will definitely go back!
Sep 09, 2013
This was a great KOA! Dave, the manager, is amazing and welcoming and is running a fantastic campground!
Sep 09, 2013
It's clean and nice and I love staying there

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.