Gunnison KOA

105 County Road 50

Gunnison, CO 81230

Reserve: 800-562-1248

Info: 970-641-1358

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jun 08, 2013
Jun 08, 2013
Great people, Great care of the site.
Jun 07, 2013
Always clean. Always friendly. Always making improvements. Great place and people.
Jun 07, 2013
Very friendly, great location, extremely clean bathhouse.
Jun 04, 2013
Jun 04, 2013
Jun 04, 2013
Jun 03, 2013
Awesome!! Clean,great weather and wonderful hosts....love the town!
Jun 03, 2013
Jun 03, 2013
Showers are the nicest i have ever seen at a dampground. Super accomodating for a last minute stopover. Nicely maintained
Jun 01, 2013
Really enjoyed this KOA, although we only spent one night and did not utilize all of the facilities.
May 30, 2013
Gunnison KOA has a friendly staff and they are always willing to go out of their way for anyone! :)
May 29, 2013
May 29, 2013
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
Gunnison KOA is the best KOA I've ever stayed at.
May 28, 2013
What a great place. KAO Dave makes camping the ultimate family experience. From the llamas and ponies, to the shady playground, to the fire truck parade and free icy pops for kids! Can't recommend this place enough. And Hartman rock rev area is so fun!
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
Awesome stay during the Gunnison Growler. Thanks Dave for the meat on a stick at the finish line! We will be back in August for 24 hours in the sage.
May 28, 2013
Dave and his entire staff are absolutely fantastic. The facilities were outstanding and we had a fabulous stay. We hated to leave, but we will definitely be back.
May 28, 2013
Excellent, friendly service. Super nice people running the place.
May 27, 2013
Great stay and friendly staff!
May 27, 2013
We love staying at this KOA with our family. We stayed this time with 8 families from our neighborhood and the hospitality of the staff and our host KOA Dave made us feel so welcome. They have farm animals for kids to enjoy, clean bathrooms and awesome showers, fun bikes for the kids to ride, and grassy large campsites that fit our whole group. We'll be back and always recommend this to friends!!
May 26, 2013
Good site, owners were great, our last night so special for us
May 25, 2013
May 24, 2013
The park was mostly clean. A few things around the pond needed to be cleaned up. We had great time and the animals were a plus. We will return many times. Loved all the grass!!
May 19, 2013
Nice Firetruck!! Great Service!!
May 14, 2013
Good location & facilities. Sorry we could not stay a few days.
May 13, 2013
We enjoyed the cleanliness of the whole campground, the restrooms and showers and the friendly people that ran it. Will stay there again.
Apr 30, 2013
Very friendly and helpful.Always quiet and restful.Will be back again.
Oct 16, 2012
Oct 16, 2012
Oct 13, 2012
Oct 09, 2012
First and foremost, the staff are very friendly and understand what it means to be in the customer service business. In my opinion, they do what takes to earn repeat business. The sites are well kept and the restrooms are up to date and were clean. Great place to spend some quality time with the family.
Oct 05, 2012
We will be returning next year, May 1st through September. Loved the park, Gunnison and Michael & Dave, the owners! The best!
Oct 04, 2012
The staff was especially friendly and helpful. We look forward to our next visit. Our dogs rate the dog run a 10. They remembered it from their stay a few years ago.
Oct 04, 2012
Big grass sites, instead of a gravel parking stalls.Will definately plan on returning.
Oct 01, 2012
Beautiful campground - loved the grassy sites and all the things available for the children. We had a short stay with lots to do so we were not able to take full advantage of the campground; however, we will definitely be back.
Sep 30, 2012
Very well managed. Easy, efficient check-in. Site assigned was away from the recreational center of the campground which we appreciated. Great location, close to town but not noisy.
Sep 27, 2012
Thanks for the incredible help you gave Jan getting her to Grand Junction. Dave, Michal.... Your terrific. Carlos
Sep 26, 2012
Sep 25, 2012
Clean campground! And Loved your bathroom!!!
Sep 23, 2012
Friendly, helpful staff. Campground was clean. Ponds needed attention.
Sep 23, 2012
great people make a great campground
Sep 21, 2012
We had a great time in Gunnison.The showers are first class and our dog loves the dog walk area. See you next year.
Sep 19, 2012
Staff was wonderful.
Sep 19, 2012
Beautiful site, large easy to access sites, very clean campground & restrooms, very friendly helpful staff!
Sep 19, 2012
Sep 19, 2012
Sep 18, 2012
Fantastical!! KOA Dave and Michael run a first class operation. We were in 16 KOAs over the summer and this was by far the best! Super job!!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.