Gunnison KOA

Open May 1 - October 1

Reserve: 800-562-1248

Info: 970-641-1358

Email

105 County Road 50

Gunnison, CO 81230

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 17, 2016
This was the our first KOA experience and it will be hard to beat this awesome campground. Staff were so friendly and helpful to ensure we had a great fun stay. Thank you so much!
Jul 16, 2016
Great entertaining park. Sewer hookup was too high for our rig used dump not an issue.
Jul 16, 2016
Well managed. Clean shower and toilets. Campsites are very close together. Friendly office staff.
Jul 15, 2016
This was my 4th year staying at the Gunny KOA. Enjoyed it as usual. I do wish the WiFi had a better signal. Work was difficult most of the time.
Jul 15, 2016
Been staying there for years....once just about all of us stayed in tents. Now, tents are hidden behind ginormous campers. Staff is the best!! Bathrooms are clean, lawn is always green, always a quiet place. It wouldn't be a summer without a trip to Gunnison KOA.
Jul 15, 2016
Great park. Really nice people. Lovely valley and mountains views. The town is also friendly and fun and only minutes away. So is the Gunnison water park....no machines, just River and rocks. Also see AlonzoHartman's home and TheRocks.
Jul 15, 2016
Little pricey
Jul 15, 2016
Great hosts. They treat you like family. Would definitely stay here again.
Jul 14, 2016
Friendly employees and clean campsites. Unfortunately the WiFi was very weak did not work very well from our site. I am not a fan of the shared outdoor space where 2 units face each other. But, would probably stay here sgsin.
Jul 14, 2016
If you reserve 30 amp you should supply
Jul 13, 2016
There were six of us who wanted to camp together -- check. On a walk we saw an interesting "castle" and wondered if we could go inside -- Of Course -- check. Couldn't find the book about the early settler who built said castle -- I'll loan you mine (owner/manager -- check! Great peo-ple camped around us, and wonderfully friendly folks taking care of the camp AND all of us!!
Jul 13, 2016
We stayed for three nights and it was wonderful. The grassy sites were amazing .
Jul 13, 2016
Crowded, holiday weekend but facilities nice.
Jul 12, 2016
The campground is well-run and was comfortable. It makes a good base camp for the area.
Jul 11, 2016
Grassy spots were cool and nice. Need to update bathrooms
Jul 10, 2016
Great playground, petting area, fishing pond.
Jul 10, 2016
Location is great, close to town yet out of town. The road needs a little maintenance as it has some pot holes to fill in.
Jul 10, 2016
We loved the people AND all the effort they provided to help us while there. Our site was beautiful. We couldn't have asked for a better stay. The grass sites were a welcome relief to the usual gravel sites. The only comment we'd make is that we had wished there had been a camp host to escort us into our site.Some sites were almost obscured by other RVers who had not parked correctly, including us
Jul 08, 2016
I love KOAs but did not like the set-up here where our camp trailer door and hanging out area was right next to our neighbors'. It was really strange to always be staring at and listening to each other.
Jul 07, 2016
Dave was so knowledgable and a great host
Jul 06, 2016
Pretty, clean, quiet and friendly. That's a great combination.
Jul 06, 2016
We always love staying at this KOA. The grass sites are lovely and the temperatures are always cool. The staff is so friendly and Dave, the owner, goes out of his way to make sure everyone, especially the kids, are having a great time! My sons love staying here and we always wish we had more time to stay at this KOA because it's our favorite! Clean, fun, and relaxing!
Jul 06, 2016
Great friendly folks. Handled all the 4th of July crowd efficiently. Beautiful green setting with views of rolling mountain hills. And Gunny is a special town with lots of community activities and great shopping
Jul 06, 2016
Love the area, owners are very kind. Unfortunately, the womens bathroom is out of towels by noon and no cleaning is done on the holiday. By the next morning, the bathroom is really bad
Jul 05, 2016
Great experience for kids and adults alike. Campground is extremely clean and well maintained. Owners attention to etail for each and every guest is very evident.
Jul 05, 2016
Quick check in. Friendly staff. Nice experience. Campers are the best.
Jul 04, 2016
Great place to stay clean friendly staff and very helpful First KOA I have been in that we were not escorted to our site but it is very open and well maintained.
Jul 04, 2016
It was a nice KOA-- a little loud late in the evenings, but that is no fault of the owners. Nice little walking/pet area, clean showers, laundry. Close to town and to Blue Mesa activities. Close to river and planetarium. Would stay again.
Jul 02, 2016
WiFi was very weak. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Jul 02, 2016
Well manicured with excellent helpful staff...Need more big rig pull through s and eliminate side side hookups That would make U 5 star KOA
Jun 28, 2016
We have stayed at many KOA throughout TX, OK, CO, NY, etc and this is our favorite so far!!
Jun 28, 2016
We were so happy to stay at this KOA after two unpleasant (non-KOA) campground experiences. Lots of green grass, clean and nice pet area.
Jun 26, 2016
Loved the all-grass sites! It felt luxurious! : )
Jun 21, 2016
Gunnison Koa staff extremely helpful and friendly. Clean bathrooms, and a quiet campground even on the weekend when most crowded. I could ride my bike to town, the University, and good mountain biking/hiking!
Jun 20, 2016
Great Campground. Very well kept
Jun 20, 2016
We loved the paddle boats- the farm animals were great!! The showers/bathrooms were very clean. Loved it! Thank you.
Jun 20, 2016
This was our 2nd year staying there for our daughter's softball tourney & we'll be back next year. We talked two more softball families into staying this year & hopefully more will join us next year. The grounds are very well kept, super clean. The staff is very friendly. A beautiful place to camp!
Jun 20, 2016
We were there for 2 wks and we had great service and the campground and facilities were well maintained. It was our second time to stay and we would stay again.
Jun 20, 2016
What a great spot. Was worried it was too close to the airport but not an issue at all. Close to the Gunnison river and Whitewater Water Park. Great KOA, can't wait to come back!
Jun 20, 2016
The grass sites are great. Loved having the shower. Would have liked to see a bulletin board with local happenings daily,as we really enjoyed visiting the observatory. Overall,quiet campground. Nice people. Great amenities.
Jun 20, 2016
Great campground. Plenty of space in camp sites. Grounds were magnificent.
Jun 20, 2016
It was great, we really enjoy staying at that your facility. Thank u
Jun 20, 2016
The place was very nice and we had a place under a tree which kept us shaded. We were disappointed our first night when the space celebrated until 2:00 a.m. without any intervention by management. Also, a trailer pulled in beside us at 1:30, directed by the loud people from the above mentioned space.
Jun 19, 2016
Jun 18, 2016
Sites are a little primitive and the amenities aren't as good as some other sites but the staff was great and I loved the isolation away from road noise and town. I wish we could have stayed longer
Jun 16, 2016
Beautiful place!
Jun 16, 2016
Nice. Only concern is that the manual sprinkler was running all the time in spots to the point it created large puddles, and I watched my father clean the kid play area so that my kids could play in the sandbox. It was full of branches and twigs and other debris that could hurt small kids.
Jun 15, 2016
Nice place. Peaceful
Jun 15, 2016
Peaceful. Love the grassy sites and mowing staff😊 Now, if you could do something about late afternoon storms!
Jun 15, 2016
I was extremely impressed with the entire staff. They were very informative. What a great recommendation for a Mexican dinning experience.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy