Gunnison KOA

105 County Road 50

Gunnison, CO 81230

Reserve: 800-562-1248

Info: 970-641-1358

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Oct 15, 2013
Oct 13, 2013
Oct 09, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
The Gunnison KOA is in our top three KOA's to stay. The people are friendly and helpful. Pulling a 5th wheel was easy in, & easy out, nice grassy spacious lots, away from the highway made parking a snap. If you're into animals, stop and play with the farm animals. These guys are well taken care of and friendly, something kids of all ages will enjoy.
Oct 03, 2013
Enjoyed a great stay, fantastic atmosphere and friendly up beat owners. However, poor WiFi by us and others at campground. Got better reception on my Verizon phone WiFi.
Oct 02, 2013
Oct 02, 2013
Rainy, snowy, but the restrooms were clean and warm!
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 29, 2013
The staff are friendly and helpful. The grounds are well kept. The surroundings are beautiful. It is close to town yet it really feels like being out in the country.
Sep 26, 2013
Sep 24, 2013
Very clean restrooms, nice sites, close to amazing outdoor opportunities. Be aware there are camp "critters" (goats, horses, sheep) loose...they take food and deposit poop everywhere.
Sep 24, 2013
This KOA is a great place to stay. The staff was friendly, and when a last minute problem came up and I called (less than 24 hours before we were due to arrive) to let them know I would be a day later, they didn't charge me for that first night. The grounds were clean and well maintained, and maneuvering my tandem trailer setup was easy because of the driveway configuration. Thumbs up!
Sep 24, 2013
Very nice staff. Clean campground.
Sep 23, 2013
We've stayed in KOA's throughout the West and South for years. This one is definitely in the top 5 of all that experience. We'll be back!
Sep 23, 2013
Had a great time. Enjoyed the stay.
Sep 23, 2013
Nice ,well maintained campground, we enjoyed the animals and had a great stay!
Sep 23, 2013
we love this place. everyone is so friendly and you can't beat the area.
Sep 22, 2013
We have stayed here many times, and will stay here many more. Great park, great staff.
Sep 19, 2013
Superb!Owners Dave and Michael are the very best! Clean with beautiful scenery.
Sep 19, 2013
Sep 17, 2013
What a place that KOA Dave runs. Oh my, we had fun. Gracious ladies at front desk. Very helpful. Two ponies, a burro, 2 goats, a sheep roam the grounds and they are gentle. KOA Dave makes all his guests feel so welcomed. We would return in a heartbeat. Great place to camp.
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
We have been in hundreds of campgrounds. Have never been in a bad KOA. This KOA was exceptional. Well maintained, spacious and clean. Staff is superb. Will certainly go there again when in area.
Sep 16, 2013
Facilities spotless, staff friendly (even though Texas lost) wil stay again
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 14, 2013
Great facility. Tremendous service.
Sep 14, 2013
Sep 12, 2013
Sep 11, 2013
Very enthusiastic staff. We always enjoy staying at the Gunnison KOA. Thanks for letting us stay an extra week.
Sep 11, 2013
The bathroom and shower was clean and pleasant. someone was really doing their job well! The lighting around the main building was too well lit at night, so couldn't see the stars very well.
Sep 10, 2013
I think when you make reservations for a specific site, two months ahead you should be guaranteed THAT site. We were not....
Sep 10, 2013
We love this KOA. People are very friendly, restrooms are super clean and campground is well maintained. We will definitely go back!
Sep 09, 2013
This was a great KOA! Dave, the manager, is amazing and welcoming and is running a fantastic campground!
Sep 09, 2013
It's clean and nice and I love staying there
Sep 09, 2013
Plenty of space ,clean, quiet, easy access.
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
Thanks....very pleasant park
Sep 08, 2013
Sep 08, 2013
We love this campground! Look forward to coming again next year!!
Sep 08, 2013
we stayed two days and enjoyed every minute of it.
Sep 07, 2013
Sep 07, 2013
Had a good stay. Friendly, helpful staff!,
Sep 06, 2013
We have been camping for 30 yrs. As developed camping goes, the Gunnison KOA is our favorite, the facility and the owner and staff are as good as it gets. Thanks
Sep 04, 2013
Great camp sites, close to many attractions, owners very helpful and friendly.
Sep 04, 2013
The owner lied to us about having the most private space. He allowed 4 tents into an RV space with 15 people placing their tents in our grass. The trailer next to us had a CHOW that they tied up to our BBQ, which growled every time we went outside. The same trailers son would visit all day and tie a long rope to his bumper with his PIT BULL on the ended reaching our stairs. We paid left early.
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Clean park. Was escorted to large pull in site. Plenty of room for 45' motor home. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Sep 03, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.