Gunnison KOA

105 County Road 50

Gunnison, CO 81230

Reserve: 800-562-1248

Info: 970-641-1358

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jun 20, 2014
One of the nicest, most accommodating KOAs we have stayed in. They allowed us a 2 late check out due to my husband riding an organized bike ride up Monarch Pass! Robin was especially helpful. The resident pig was a hoot!
Jun 19, 2014
Very friendly and accommodating management. Beautifully kept campground with lots of plush green grass. I'll definitely return.
Jun 16, 2014
We had a great stay.
Jun 15, 2014
Staff extremely helpful and pleasant. Especially appreciated the wetting of the campground roads to hold down dust!
Jun 14, 2014
Friendly staff!
Jun 14, 2014
Our two families had two sites for six days. The bathrooms are clean, the grounds are kept green and neat and the staff especially Dave are very friendly and helpful. The kids ( and adults) love all the pet animals especially Charlotte, the little pig! Also, the campground is conveniently located close to Gunnison for even more stuff to do!
Jun 14, 2014
Jun 13, 2014
Great place to stay!!!! The hosts are always there to make your stay comfortable! !
Jun 13, 2014
Wonderful, helpful, clean, good location.
Jun 12, 2014
Jun 11, 2014
Beautiful park.
Jun 10, 2014
did not like the dogs running around . got in to trash made a mess. dogs craped by our trailer my four year old grand son fell in to it.
Jun 10, 2014
Was a very excellent place to stay very friendly people clean bathrooms beautiful lake trees grass miniature horses and a donkey
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
As always, beautiful and awesome! The grounds were gorgeous! The baby pig, Charlotte, was so much fun! Our kids loved her. My only complaint was that the ladies bathroom smelled really strong of cigarette smoke every time I went in there. Other than that, the campground couldn't get any better. Thank you!
May 31, 2014
enjoyed the owners animals enjoyed the touring the old houses near the camp. excellent
May 30, 2014
Good place that we have used for years. This time there was no supervision of young children by the adults. They were left to run loose through campsites, throwing rocks in the ponds and many dogs were also left loose messing on the grounds.
May 29, 2014
May 29, 2014
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
Our "pull-through" was not a pull through. We had 6 tents placed in front of our site making it very hard to leave. It took us nearly 30 mins to squeeze the truck in and back out. Please don't advertise as pull through if its not. We had spot 7, 30amp
May 27, 2014
The lots were beautiful! I think this is the best KOA we've ever stayed in!!
May 27, 2014
Very clean and the owners were awesome!!! Great spot!
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
Great campground! Friendly, helpful staff, clean, pleasant grounds, kid & dog friendly, loved it!
May 27, 2014
Great place to stay. Extremely friendly staff
May 26, 2014
Koa gunnison is always a great time, Dave and the staff do a great job we stay here several times a year and are never disappointed
May 26, 2014
May 25, 2014
Staff was new,and could not make decisions without manager who was not on site. campground was not ready for memorial day. Lakes were empty crew was still repairing from winter.
May 23, 2014
Nice place. Clean& friendly Can be a little noisy. Airport near by. The ponies,Donkey,sheep and goats Are cute. 🐐🐏🐴
May 18, 2014
Great place to stay. It's quiet and has great surrounding scenery.
May 14, 2014
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. It was off season and waking up to see a donkey and two ponies grazing on the open spaces was a treat, plus we later saw two goats and a sheep. We will be back!!!
Oct 30, 2013
Oct 23, 2013
Great place to stay and explore the Gunnison area. Staff is very helpful.
Oct 23, 2013
The young man at the desk was very nice and was great at assigning us a site. Not real sure about the goats and sheep visiting us as we ate supper at the camp table.
Oct 15, 2013
Oct 13, 2013
Oct 09, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
The Gunnison KOA is in our top three KOA's to stay. The people are friendly and helpful. Pulling a 5th wheel was easy in, & easy out, nice grassy spacious lots, away from the highway made parking a snap. If you're into animals, stop and play with the farm animals. These guys are well taken care of and friendly, something kids of all ages will enjoy.
Oct 03, 2013
Enjoyed a great stay, fantastic atmosphere and friendly up beat owners. However, poor WiFi by us and others at campground. Got better reception on my Verizon phone WiFi.
Oct 02, 2013
Oct 02, 2013
Rainy, snowy, but the restrooms were clean and warm!
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 29, 2013
The staff are friendly and helpful. The grounds are well kept. The surroundings are beautiful. It is close to town yet it really feels like being out in the country.
Sep 26, 2013
Sep 24, 2013
Very clean restrooms, nice sites, close to amazing outdoor opportunities. Be aware there are camp "critters" (goats, horses, sheep) loose...they take food and deposit poop everywhere.
Sep 24, 2013
This KOA is a great place to stay. The staff was friendly, and when a last minute problem came up and I called (less than 24 hours before we were due to arrive) to let them know I would be a day later, they didn't charge me for that first night. The grounds were clean and well maintained, and maneuvering my tandem trailer setup was easy because of the driveway configuration. Thumbs up!
Sep 24, 2013
Very nice staff. Clean campground.
Sep 23, 2013
We've stayed in KOA's throughout the West and South for years. This one is definitely in the top 5 of all that experience. We'll be back!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.