Gunnison KOA

Open May 1 - October 1

Reserve: 800-562-1248

Info: 970-641-1358

Email

105 County Road 50

Gunnison, CO 81230

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Sep 09, 2017
What a beautiful park!! We enjoyed our stay immensely and the staff was wonderful. Looking forward to our next stay!!
Sep 08, 2017
The cabin itself was nice. However, finding it in the dark was ridiculous. Either clean up the junk or fence it off.
Sep 07, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Great place! Bathrooms and showers super clean and the staff was super friendly. My children loved the playground and farm animals that were next door to the KOA.
Aug 29, 2017
Cabins are clean and great to stay in. Thanks!
Aug 28, 2017
It was awesome.
Aug 22, 2017
Riding motorcycles to the cabins was adventurous with the muddy roads. The cabins seemed to be stuck off in a corner - near the maintenance shop and such. The cow and donkey were fun.
Aug 19, 2017
Best campground to stay at, family is making another reservation in less than 2 weeks! The Kamping Kabins are great!
Aug 16, 2017
The cabins are so great. Perfect for our family got to cook outside on a campfire and sleep inside away from the bugs!! The letting zoo and animals were a real treat for the kids!! Will definitely be coming back!!
Aug 15, 2017
We were in Kabin 5. Although the Kabin was clean and comfortable, the outside area was less than desirable. We felt like we were staying next to a storage yard with the pontoon boat, car and scrap wood within our immediate view. When we arrived there was burned wood and ash in the firepits and some trash left in the yard as well. Otherwise an enjoyable stay.
Aug 15, 2017
Love the animals
Aug 08, 2017
clean the pond! all was good, nice people.
Aug 03, 2017
I like it
Aug 01, 2017
Aug 01, 2017
KIDS LOVED THE PLAY AREA
Jul 28, 2017
wonderful little cabin. very comfortable bed. friendly staff
Jul 24, 2017
We've stayed at the Gunnison KOA many times over the years. Always a nice stay. Still waiting for an upgrade in toilets, they've a bit small and low. Still, always a nice visit.
Jul 21, 2017
Was very easy to check in and to find our campsite. The overall camp area was kept clean and quiet
Jul 21, 2017
Friendly staff, beautiful grounds, great cabin, perfect location
Jul 18, 2017
The sites are real close together but the setting is great in the summer and the airplanes landing are cool
Jul 18, 2017
Jul 08, 2017
Beautiful KOA. Cabin was clean and restrooms were very nice. My kids loved the game room and playground. Most definitely recommend this KOA
Jul 07, 2017
I wish the paddle boats were only $5 to take them out. Also it was awesome to see the kids catch fish but wish it wasn't $5 a fish. Overall we had a great time!
Jul 06, 2017
Always a great stay! Tons of fun for kids, beautiful facility, close to several attractions.
Jul 05, 2017
Amazing staff! Everyone is very friendly and helpful. The location can't be beat! Plenty of fishing, hiking, and mountain biking within walking distance. We always enjoy our stay at the KOA, but this one will be a favorite!
Jul 05, 2017
We have stayed at this KOA several times, but this time it not only seemed over crowded, but the bathrooms were not well kept. The soap dispensers were never refilled, and by the time we checked out (after 3 days), only one had soap. The bathroom trash can was always over flowing. Perhaps a second can would have helped.
Jul 03, 2017
Very clean facility. Didn't find any trash lying around. Bathrooms were clean. Staff was extremely friendly and welcoming.
Jun 30, 2017
Friendly service, clean and fun campground with lots to do and keep the kids entertained.
Jun 26, 2017
The KOA Kampgound needs improvement inside the cabin to remove bedbugs and increase shelf space in bathroom and lighting in dining area. It also needs to clean up the fishing pond and paddling boat pond to attract more users. Overall, it was very quite at night time.
Jun 20, 2017
Very friendly, clean and welcoming. Will stay ther again in the future and invite any looking for a good spot to stay to give them a try.
Jun 19, 2017
As always, very friendly staff, very clean campground. We come every year for a softball tourney and the kids all LOVE it!
Jun 17, 2017
nice campground
Jun 16, 2017
Loved the animals on site. Especially the donkey, cows, and duck. :)
Jun 11, 2017
Beautiful!!
Jun 10, 2017
Very clean cabin and property. VERY friendly people running the place. Was here before and plan to return again.
Jun 04, 2017
This was our favorite KOA. The kids loved it and we highly recommend it.
May 30, 2017
Dave and his staff are unbeatable! Every year we stay for the Growler and every year we are surprised with new additions, this year was a beautiful Gazebo and I got to cheer with Dave on Kill Hill, epic stay and epic weekend!
May 17, 2017
Accomodations clean and accessible. Glad restrooms were handy. Staff friendly and willing to help.
May 09, 2017
Excellent location, atmosphere.
Feb 02, 2017
Feb 02, 2017
We stayed in a cabin and it was very clean and when we discovered that the heater didn't work the manager sent someone over immediately and he got it working within an hour. We were there in October and the Bathrooms were kept heated and the showers had plenty of warm water. Great first experience.
Oct 06, 2016
Quiet & clean. Staff friendly and helpful. Bed in cabin lumpy
Oct 05, 2016
Heat was on to warm the cabin before we got there,keys are available and we received a courtesy call. Always great service and a very nice place to stay.
Sep 26, 2016
The beauty of the Fall colors were breathtaking and a perfect place to land after a day filled of photography.
Sep 23, 2016
My dogs and I stayed in a cabin. I've stayed at this KOA several times in my trailer. I really like the fenced in dog area. the grounds/grass are unusually well cared . Park and restrooms are always very clean. P.S. nice job on the ladies restroom remodel.
Sep 21, 2016
Sep 16, 2016
I Love this KOA.
Sep 15, 2016
Friendly staff and great cabins! Wonderful campground and facilities
Sep 14, 2016
A fun, family campground! A great place for kids.
Sep 14, 2016
My only complaint was the shower room was very chilly. I did not shower for fear of hypothermia.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy