Gunnison KOA

105 County Road 50

Gunnison, CO 81230

Reserve: 800-562-1248

Info: 970-641-1358

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

Cabin Reviews

Sep 08, 2014
Great place to stay.
Sep 02, 2014
3rd visit, not as pleasant as previous 2. Stayed in log cabin over by lake, was disappointed it had no privacy from neighboring cabin, especially since neighbors smoked all day, making it impossible to enjoy our porch-swing. Restrooms were not cleaned for 48 hours, ladies' restrooms had overflowing waste-bins and no toilet paper...saw many guests wandering across the CG with their own.
Sep 02, 2014
We had a great time at your campground. It is now our favorite KOA and we plan to visit more often. Very nice overall.
Sep 02, 2014
Great Location, Clean, Friendly, Well Laid Out and Maintained
Aug 31, 2014
Only slept here due to late arrival. Our only complaint is they didn't leave the porch light on for us to be able to see the lock to get in that night.
Aug 26, 2014
Back for our 8th year for the 24 Hour in the Sage mountain bike race and Dave, Michael and the entire KOA staff were again "totally" awesome. They put on the best bike race we have ever been to. Look forward to next year.
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
I have stayed twice and the facilities could have been cleaner both times. They also don't have much for kids besides a small aging play ground and the fish pond is overgrown with algae.
Aug 13, 2014
We love the two bedroom cabin! It is cozy and functional for a large family. The staff is friendly and helpful and the location is surrounded by great, family friendly activities. I wish the pond had not been so overgrown with algae. Hopefully, they will be able to find a solution to the problem.
Aug 13, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
We stayed in a very basic cabin. It was clean and adequate. The grounds and animals were great. Front desk awesome.
Aug 09, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay at Gunnison KOA. Loved the little stream running behind our cabin. Everything was beautiful and green there.
Aug 09, 2014
The staff was friendly but you desperately need gravel on your driveways. We stayed in a cabin around behind the pond and had to drive through mud to get to it!! The pond was not in good shape either.
Aug 08, 2014
Our favorite koa!! Super clean bathrooms. Friendly staff!! Keep up the great work!
Aug 07, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
This is a great place. Thanks a ton!!!
Aug 04, 2014
A great little campground. Very friendly staff.
Aug 04, 2014
This is a wonderful facility! The workers were all very friendly, bathrooms were nice and well maintained. We stayed in a Kamper Kabin and it was great!
Aug 03, 2014
Jul 31, 2014
Was real nice visit. I have stayed with them a number of times and enjoy it every time
Jul 31, 2014
Very clean facilities and the staff are awesome :)
Jul 29, 2014
Pros: The showers always had hot water. Friendly staff. Cabin was clean. Cons: Beds in the cabin were not adult friendly. Very small. I am 6ft tall and my feet hit the bed rail. The mattress was also pretty uncomfortable. I don't expect a fancy mattress, but my butt sank and hit the wood below. Other than that a great stay.
Jul 28, 2014
Loved the Kottage. Great location in the campground and great with 3 kids.
Jul 28, 2014
Nice campground especially with the grass. Big playground. Petting farm was fun. Would stay again
Jul 24, 2014
This is a great campground. We stayed in the Deluxe Cabin. Place was more like "Glamping" We had a great time. Only down side was the fact that our cabin was the walking path for other campers. Its right in the middle of the walking path for restrooms, the lakes etc. They hang the life jackets for the boats on the back of the cabin. We made it work out and enjoyed our time there.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
Clean, quiet, enjoyed our stay.
Jul 18, 2014
We were only there for one night but it was very enjoyable and the gift shop was very nice with a lot of unique gifts...
Jul 18, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
We had a great time of the Gunnison KOA! Nice, green and clean! We want to go back!
Jul 12, 2014
we reserved a specific cabin with two rooms over two months ago, when we got to the KOA in Gunnison theyrented out our cabin to someone else we had four people and a dog stay in a one cabin,they were going to comp us one night stay out of the two and I received my bank statement and they charge me for the 2 days when they promised me they we're going to charge me for one day
Jul 04, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
We always enjoy this KOA. The facilities are well maintained and staff very friendly.
Jun 24, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Had a great time staying in the cabin.
Jun 19, 2014
great accomodations; great staff
Jun 16, 2014
Waiting till noon to clean bathrooms. Not 10am. Thanks!
Jun 13, 2014
Clean facilities, very friendly staff, convenient location.
Jun 12, 2014
Hard working staff and very friendly. We enjoyed our stay. Camp sites and cabins a bit too close together.
Jun 12, 2014
Quiet, peaceful, clean, with a staff that graciously did whatever was needed to help make our stay the best possible.
Jun 02, 2014
May 19, 2014
They went out of there way to make our large group comfortable. Everyone had a great time!
May 18, 2014
Clean, friendly staff, ease of location!
May 15, 2014
May 11, 2014
The Gunnison KOA provided us with a spacious RV site and a clean, comfortable cabin. The hosts are most welcoming, helpful and accommodating. We plan to return in July to this very special campground.
Oct 03, 2013
needs a little sprucing up
Sep 29, 2013
piles of manure all around cabin. donkey, pony and goats some of which are running loose. went back to office to cancel and staff had left. called phone number and got message so went ahead and stayed but never again.
Sep 29, 2013
Dave was a great host. We'd highly recommend this location to anyone.
Sep 24, 2013
Friendly & helpful staff, clean & well maintained facilities. Being pet friendly is a big plus.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.