Gunnison KOA

105 County Road 50

Gunnison, CO 81230

Reserve: 800-562-1248

Info: 970-641-1358

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

Cabin Reviews

Jul 30, 2015
Jul 26, 2015
Jul 25, 2015
Very nice 2-rooms cabin
Jul 23, 2015
Wonderful location. Loved the stocked trout pond. The kids love the farm animals. Very nice KOA.
Jul 19, 2015
This was an older, more rustic cabin that we stayed in compared to other KOA cabins we've camped at. It wasn't as clean as it could have been and very musty, but had great water pressure in the shower. We enjoyed our 1 night there.
Jul 18, 2015
It was very peaceful, clean and well maintained . The kids had fun feeding the fish and playing on the unique playground. We were able to have a few campfires in the evening . My dogs ( and their owners) loved the dog park. Stayed in the cabin with the 2 rooms and a bathroom- perfect for us ; clean and well supplied. They even give you trash bags! We all enjoyed
Jul 17, 2015
The cabin was not clean and smelled odd; we had to clean the floors. The area around the cabin was not tidied up and, unfortunately, the bathrooms were not as clean as they ought to have been.
Jul 17, 2015
It was clean and people were friendly and helpful.
Jul 16, 2015
No WiFi as advertised, cabins to far away from rest rooms. Facilities not adequate for number of persons needing to use them. I will not return.
Jul 13, 2015
We stayed in a 2 bedroom cabin with two bunk beds in the second room and we had a great stay! Everything was clean and well kept and the people were so friendly and helpful!
Jul 13, 2015
Difficult to access to the cabin and it was not clean.
Jul 12, 2015
Very Nice Koa, our Third stay here in three years on our yearly motorcycle trip to Colorado, Clean cabins, campground and shower house,Thanks.
Jul 11, 2015
Jul 09, 2015
Very friendly and enjoyable campground.
Jul 05, 2015
The staff was friendly and helpful. The KOA should have been a lot cleaner, most notebly the deluxe cabin, the ponds and the stable. Usually KOA's are much cleaner.
Jul 02, 2015
Our stay was good. The showers are amazing! Enjoyed our cabin near the pond! Only reason I didn't give a 5 star was because we had our 14 yr old son with us and we were disappointed that the game room is no longer open. Your website should state that there is no longer a game room. Other wise our stay was great! Also enjoyed the couch and directv in the laundry room!!
Jun 29, 2015
As soon as the kids were out of the car they were at the park and fishing. we had fresh trout for dinner. staff friendly and facilities clean.
Jun 29, 2015
We enjoyed our stay. Your staff is VERY nice & helpful!
Jun 22, 2015
Clean & friendly
Jun 20, 2015
Cabin clean. Staff friendly and helpful
Jun 15, 2015
Clean, lots to do, things are maintained. Animals are fun to have on site. Convenient to town and rec options.
Jun 15, 2015
It was truly a wonderful experience, we will definitely be back!
Jun 14, 2015
large dog area, very helpful staff.
Jun 14, 2015
Could use a little more gravel around cabin 3-Lake starting to develop around the front
Jun 10, 2015
Jun 09, 2015
Clean and tidy campground and bathrooms. Our cabin was close to the road so we heard cars passing at night. Easy reservation, check in and check out.
Jun 07, 2015
Very peaceful, even with the airport next door. I didn't hear any planes until 7:30 am. Lovely pond with paddle boats.
Jun 01, 2015
We always have a great time at the KOA in Gunnison!
May 27, 2015
We have stayed at the Gunnison KOA on Memorial Day weekend for the past 3 years, as I have been in the annual Growler MTB race. 'KOA Dave' and his family and staff have always been not just good, but exceptional! I can confidently say that this is the most enjoyable KOA that I have frequented over my many years of KOA stays, and I continually recommend it to friends going to the Gunn/CB area.
May 26, 2015
family friendly, very clean and a great place to go with kids.
May 13, 2015
Cabin 1 was just what we needed! It was warm, cozy, and slept the 3 of us perfectly. We'll definitely stay here again!
Sep 30, 2014
Cabin was clean. Staff was accommodating with my arrival & departure times. Bathroom was clean & had handicapped shower. Great stay. Picturesque setting close to Gunnison River.
Sep 29, 2014
Had a wonderful stay and the campground Host's were friendly. I will definitely be returning to explore the area further. This is the place to see in the fall.
Sep 19, 2014
It was a very nice place to stay, the staff was very helpful and our service dog liked the pig in the pen, but pig had no water.
Sep 18, 2014
Clean and friendly.
Sep 08, 2014
Great place to stay.
Sep 02, 2014
3rd visit, not as pleasant as previous 2. Stayed in log cabin over by lake, was disappointed it had no privacy from neighboring cabin, especially since neighbors smoked all day, making it impossible to enjoy our porch-swing. Restrooms were not cleaned for 48 hours, ladies' restrooms had overflowing waste-bins and no toilet paper...saw many guests wandering across the CG with their own.
Sep 02, 2014
We had a great time at your campground. It is now our favorite KOA and we plan to visit more often. Very nice overall.
Sep 02, 2014
Great Location, Clean, Friendly, Well Laid Out and Maintained
Aug 31, 2014
Only slept here due to late arrival. Our only complaint is they didn't leave the porch light on for us to be able to see the lock to get in that night.
Aug 26, 2014
Back for our 8th year for the 24 Hour in the Sage mountain bike race and Dave, Michael and the entire KOA staff were again "totally" awesome. They put on the best bike race we have ever been to. Look forward to next year.
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
I have stayed twice and the facilities could have been cleaner both times. They also don't have much for kids besides a small aging play ground and the fish pond is overgrown with algae.
Aug 13, 2014
We love the two bedroom cabin! It is cozy and functional for a large family. The staff is friendly and helpful and the location is surrounded by great, family friendly activities. I wish the pond had not been so overgrown with algae. Hopefully, they will be able to find a solution to the problem.
Aug 13, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
We stayed in a very basic cabin. It was clean and adequate. The grounds and animals were great. Front desk awesome.
Aug 09, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay at Gunnison KOA. Loved the little stream running behind our cabin. Everything was beautiful and green there.
Aug 09, 2014
The staff was friendly but you desperately need gravel on your driveways. We stayed in a cabin around behind the pond and had to drive through mud to get to it!! The pond was not in good shape either.
Aug 08, 2014
Our favorite koa!! Super clean bathrooms. Friendly staff!! Keep up the great work!
Aug 07, 2014
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.