Gunnison KOA

Open May 1 - October 1

Reserve: 800-562-1248

Info: 970-641-1358

Email

105 County Road 50

Gunnison, CO 81230

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Sep 23, 2016
My dogs and I stayed in a cabin. I've stayed at this KOA several times in my trailer. I really like the fenced in dog area. the grounds/grass are unusually well cared . Park and restrooms are always very clean. P.S. nice job on the ladies restroom remodel.
Sep 21, 2016
Sep 16, 2016
I Love this KOA.
Sep 15, 2016
Friendly staff and great cabins! Wonderful campground and facilities
Sep 14, 2016
A fun, family campground! A great place for kids.
Sep 14, 2016
My only complaint was the shower room was very chilly. I did not shower for fear of hypothermia.
Sep 11, 2016
Great place to stay and close to town
Sep 07, 2016
Very nice cozy little cabins. We will be back again soon!
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
Great Place. Kids paradise!
Aug 30, 2016
Great place for kids, riding distance from great trails! Clean and comfortable
Aug 23, 2016
Ok, good location near town and other activities. Sites are all grass which is different than most other KOA locations. Next to airport runway but only saw a few planes so not too loud. Off Hiway 50 a ways so traffic noise is not an issue. Office staff friendly and accommodating. Would stay here again.
Aug 18, 2016
Great stay! Perfect place to stay as a home base to do day trips.
Aug 15, 2016
This campground was very clean, the staff was very friendly, and is in a great location.
Aug 14, 2016
Cabin is dirty. Dog hair on bed everywhere. I'll never reservation for cabin again. Besides cabin is dirty. Others all good. Good location, Good campground, Good RV sites....
Aug 11, 2016
Great KOA and a great place to camp. My kids loved the animals. Big thank you to Dave for allowing my children to help with the animals. we will definitely be back
Aug 11, 2016
Enjoy this camp ground and will visit many more times
Aug 03, 2016
We rented the Kottage! It was great, we prearranged to have several friends with their RV's and Jeeps, FJ Cruisers meet us in Gunnison. The KOA was perfect. The area in front of the Kottage with fire pit was the best meeting place! Loved it!
Jul 31, 2016
We stayed one night in cabin K5. The cabin was in very good shape and stayed comfortable with the windows and door open. The screens and screen door did a good job of keeping bugs out. Speaking of bugs, although there is plenty of water there seemed to be very few Mosquitos. It was a bit of a hike to the restrooms and the RV spaces were so close together that getting to the road was uncomfortable.
Jul 29, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff! Restroom and bath house was very clean. My only disappointment was the loud airport and not a great view of the surroundings. Very pleased with our stay over all!
Jul 28, 2016
everything was great..the kids loved all the things to do there and was not bored at all. even the rain was a pleasure. loved the cabin
Jul 27, 2016
The campground is beautiful and Dave is the epitome of what every owner/host should be. Friendly, helpful and laid back. Can't say enough nice things about this KOA and all the employees we had dealings with. Thanks so much. Claudia, Lisa and Debbie
Jul 20, 2016
Best KOA in Colorado
Jul 18, 2016
We booked our stay for 6 families and had no problems accommodating all of us! We loved the farm animals, pond, paddle boats and fishing. This is a great koa with lots to do!
Jul 15, 2016
My only complaint would be that the fan in our bathroom was extremely loud! We had a great time and hope to visit again.
Jul 14, 2016
The facilities were great and the Kabin was clean. Perfect for our one night stay during our trip.
Jul 12, 2016
Great place to stay, we loved the deluxe camping cabin as it had plenty of room for five adults and two dogs! Wish it had a pool; however gunnison river beach just 1/2 mile down the road.
Jul 12, 2016
Great place to vacation. Everyone is friendly and the place in clean!
Jul 08, 2016
Jul 06, 2016
We were in one of the Kamping Kabins in the woodsy area away from everyone else, except out neighbors, who were VERY close. There should be more room between these cabins.
Jul 05, 2016
Great family atmosphere -- loved the idea of the petting zoo. Clean & well run facility.
Jun 27, 2016
Wonderful place to stay, close to town and great view. We've stay here many times in the past. Constructive criticisms: upgrade the toilets to higher ones with oval bowls, check the shower controls so that the direction of knob turning corresponds to hot/cold, and fix the cabin screen doors so they shut completely. Not enough negative issues that I wouldn't stay again though.
Jun 22, 2016
My wife and I and small dog stayed in a Kamping Kabin near the pond and dog run. We had a great time and enjoyed our stay at this KOA in Gunnison. The staff was friendly and it made for a great getaway.
Jun 13, 2016
We were there a short time, but the staff was very friendly and helpful, and I truly felt welcomed!!
Jun 03, 2016
We have been coming here for many years- and it has been a fav of ours. This last time we noticed, upkeep on cabins (dirty inside etc) were not done. Also- game room has gotten very bleak. Thanks!!
May 31, 2016
Kid friendly, clean, great place to stay.
May 31, 2016
May 30, 2016
We been coming here over 20 years and this last stay has been the best Ever. Susie and Dave have always been above and beyond the greatest host in everything they do. We will continue to come here every mermoral weekend as long as we can.
May 20, 2016
Wasn't told that the stocked fishing pond would be empty and the paddle boats were not available either. Just a let down when we arrived. Cabins were nice.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry for your disappointment. Our listing in the KOA directory does state that the fish pond and paddle boats are available starting in June.
May 17, 2016
We stayed at 3 KOA kampgrounds On our 7 day trip (motor cycles)..all were good yours was the best. Thank you...
May 16, 2016
We enjoyed our stay at the Gunnison,Co. The cabin was clean and large enough for the four of us. Everyone was pleasant, helpful, and always friendly and happy to help you with any question that would come up. We are all looking forward to our next visit. I would like to thank everyone for the pleasant stay. Thank you all
May 09, 2016
The Kabin we stayed in was great! I liked that there was a door to separate the rooms.
Oct 05, 2015
We stayed in a 2 room camping cabin.It was very clean, as was the public bathroom and shower.Very nice park and very quiet! Also has a nice fenced dog park.
Oct 01, 2015
Super friendly staff. Very helpful in getting reservations at next KOA.
Sep 30, 2015
This is one of our favorite KOA locations. Beautiful grounds, friendly staff. Linda is great. The cabin with the kitchen is very cute, roomy. Enough outlets, everything was perfect. The parking space along side the cabin was long enough to park our boat next to it plus our vehicle. We will def stay here again!
Sep 21, 2015
This was our second stay at the Gunnison, CO KOA. We love it! There are so many places to visit and see within a 50 mile radius. The location is near many great local restaraunts which makes going out for sdomething to eat extremely easy.
Sep 21, 2015
Loved it!!!
Sep 21, 2015
Nice place to stay. WiFi worked great.
Sep 14, 2015
The people at the front desk are great the problem is the grounds are horrible !!!! Looks like someone is storing boats junk trucks and trailers around the property . There is just misc stuff all around and looks like they don't care . The caretaker ( the gentleman in the main house ) apparently does not believe the KOA rules apply to him , he lets his dogs run around the property and drives very
Aug 31, 2015
This is one of the best KOA's I have stayed in! Thank you for your hospitality and kindness :) I loved the animals too! :)
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy