Gunnison KOA

Open May 1 - October 1

Reserve: 800-562-1248

Info: 970-641-1358

Email

105 County Road 50

Gunnison, CO 81230

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jul 27, 2016
The campground is beautiful and Dave is the epitome of what every owner/host should be. Friendly, helpful and laid back. Can't say enough nice things about this KOA and all the employees we had dealings with. Thanks so much. Claudia, Lisa and Debbie
Jul 20, 2016
Best KOA in Colorado
Jul 18, 2016
We booked our stay for 6 families and had no problems accommodating all of us! We loved the farm animals, pond, paddle boats and fishing. This is a great koa with lots to do!
Jul 15, 2016
My only complaint would be that the fan in our bathroom was extremely loud! We had a great time and hope to visit again.
Jul 14, 2016
The facilities were great and the Kabin was clean. Perfect for our one night stay during our trip.
Jul 12, 2016
Great place to stay, we loved the deluxe camping cabin as it had plenty of room for five adults and two dogs! Wish it had a pool; however gunnison river beach just 1/2 mile down the road.
Jul 12, 2016
Great place to vacation. Everyone is friendly and the place in clean!
Jul 08, 2016
Jul 06, 2016
We were in one of the Kamping Kabins in the woodsy area away from everyone else, except out neighbors, who were VERY close. There should be more room between these cabins.
Jul 05, 2016
Great family atmosphere -- loved the idea of the petting zoo. Clean & well run facility.
Jun 27, 2016
Wonderful place to stay, close to town and great view. We've stay here many times in the past. Constructive criticisms: upgrade the toilets to higher ones with oval bowls, check the shower controls so that the direction of knob turning corresponds to hot/cold, and fix the cabin screen doors so they shut completely. Not enough negative issues that I wouldn't stay again though.
Jun 22, 2016
My wife and I and small dog stayed in a Kamping Kabin near the pond and dog run. We had a great time and enjoyed our stay at this KOA in Gunnison. The staff was friendly and it made for a great getaway.
Jun 13, 2016
We were there a short time, but the staff was very friendly and helpful, and I truly felt welcomed!!
Jun 03, 2016
We have been coming here for many years- and it has been a fav of ours. This last time we noticed, upkeep on cabins (dirty inside etc) were not done. Also- game room has gotten very bleak. Thanks!!
May 31, 2016
Kid friendly, clean, great place to stay.
May 31, 2016
May 30, 2016
We been coming here over 20 years and this last stay has been the best Ever. Susie and Dave have always been above and beyond the greatest host in everything they do. We will continue to come here every mermoral weekend as long as we can.
May 20, 2016
Wasn't told that the stocked fishing pond would be empty and the paddle boats were not available either. Just a let down when we arrived. Cabins were nice.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry for your disappointment. Our listing in the KOA directory does state that the fish pond and paddle boats are available starting in June.
May 17, 2016
We stayed at 3 KOA kampgrounds On our 7 day trip (motor cycles)..all were good yours was the best. Thank you...
May 16, 2016
We enjoyed our stay at the Gunnison,Co. The cabin was clean and large enough for the four of us. Everyone was pleasant, helpful, and always friendly and happy to help you with any question that would come up. We are all looking forward to our next visit. I would like to thank everyone for the pleasant stay. Thank you all
May 09, 2016
The Kabin we stayed in was great! I liked that there was a door to separate the rooms.
Oct 05, 2015
We stayed in a 2 room camping cabin.It was very clean, as was the public bathroom and shower.Very nice park and very quiet! Also has a nice fenced dog park.
Oct 01, 2015
Super friendly staff. Very helpful in getting reservations at next KOA.
Sep 30, 2015
This is one of our favorite KOA locations. Beautiful grounds, friendly staff. Linda is great. The cabin with the kitchen is very cute, roomy. Enough outlets, everything was perfect. The parking space along side the cabin was long enough to park our boat next to it plus our vehicle. We will def stay here again!
Sep 21, 2015
This was our second stay at the Gunnison, CO KOA. We love it! There are so many places to visit and see within a 50 mile radius. The location is near many great local restaraunts which makes going out for sdomething to eat extremely easy.
Sep 21, 2015
Loved it!!!
Sep 21, 2015
Nice place to stay. WiFi worked great.
Sep 14, 2015
The people at the front desk are great the problem is the grounds are horrible !!!! Looks like someone is storing boats junk trucks and trailers around the property . There is just misc stuff all around and looks like they don't care . The caretaker ( the gentleman in the main house ) apparently does not believe the KOA rules apply to him , he lets his dogs run around the property and drives very
Aug 31, 2015
This is one of the best KOA's I have stayed in! Thank you for your hospitality and kindness :) I loved the animals too! :)
Aug 31, 2015
our stay was excellent, very clean restrooms.. Dave was the perfect host
Aug 29, 2015
Very clean facilities friendly staff. Needs a pool. Huts could have small fridge. Roads were motorcycle friendly. Would be nice if breakfast was available.
Aug 23, 2015
Totally awesome, KOA Dave, Michael and the entire staff were great as always!
Aug 21, 2015
Wonderful staff very nice people and land nicely manicured. Good job!
Aug 18, 2015
Nice and quiet even with an airport next door. Nice touch to have farm animals on site. Trout and paddle boat pond need some upkeep as they were not visually attractive.
Aug 18, 2015
LOVED that there was a fan in the cabin!
Aug 12, 2015
Wonderful place to stay. All folks at this KOA are just great and keep everything top notch!
Aug 08, 2015
Clean little cabin, nothing special, but filled the need. The petting zoo was a little annoying since our cabin was close enough that I could hear the donkey. I would stay here again if in the area though.
Aug 07, 2015
Overall we had a great time our kids enjoyed the animals. Dave was very good with the kids and the campers. A very clean and friendly camp ground.
Aug 06, 2015
Clean cabins and nice staff
Jul 30, 2015
Jul 26, 2015
Jul 25, 2015
Very nice 2-rooms cabin
Jul 23, 2015
Wonderful location. Loved the stocked trout pond. The kids love the farm animals. Very nice KOA.
Jul 19, 2015
This was an older, more rustic cabin that we stayed in compared to other KOA cabins we've camped at. It wasn't as clean as it could have been and very musty, but had great water pressure in the shower. We enjoyed our 1 night there.
Jul 18, 2015
It was very peaceful, clean and well maintained . The kids had fun feeding the fish and playing on the unique playground. We were able to have a few campfires in the evening . My dogs ( and their owners) loved the dog park. Stayed in the cabin with the 2 rooms and a bathroom- perfect for us ; clean and well supplied. They even give you trash bags! We all enjoyed
Jul 17, 2015
The cabin was not clean and smelled odd; we had to clean the floors. The area around the cabin was not tidied up and, unfortunately, the bathrooms were not as clean as they ought to have been.
Jul 17, 2015
It was clean and people were friendly and helpful.
Jul 16, 2015
No WiFi as advertised, cabins to far away from rest rooms. Facilities not adequate for number of persons needing to use them. I will not return.
Jul 13, 2015
We stayed in a 2 bedroom cabin with two bunk beds in the second room and we had a great stay! Everything was clean and well kept and the people were so friendly and helpful!
Jul 13, 2015
Difficult to access to the cabin and it was not clean.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals