Gunnison KOA

105 County Road 50

Gunnison, CO 81230

Reserve: 800-562-1248

Info: 970-641-1358

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 01, 2013
Needs a little cleaning up on grounds ie. trash. Some sites are very muddy like the one we were in.
Aug 01, 2013
Hosts are extremely friendly and generous. Bathrooms were clean and showers worked well. WiFi a bonus, but not very reliable. Short bike to Hartmann rocks, short drive to downtown. Will be back!
Jul 31, 2013
Nice campground and friendly staff. Clean cabins.Great place to stay to explore the area.
Jul 30, 2013
Campground is very clean and everyone is very friendly. Many activities for everyone.
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
The camp was very nice.The rafting and fishing pond needed cleaned out.They were green. The game room was ok for kids, but for an adult toplay pool the sticks and tables need repair. The hosts were very helpful. We would go back. Thank you for all of your help.
Jul 29, 2013
The staff was friendly and helpful. The site was excellent.
Jul 29, 2013
The staff at the Gunnison KOA were extremely friendly and helpful. The grounds were immaculate, and the showers/restrooms were very clean. Will definitely return !!
Jul 29, 2013
Good place, clean bathrooms, very nice staff. We had a problem with our trailer upon leaving and Dave was amazing at going out of his way to help!
Jul 28, 2013
Jul 28, 2013
Jul 28, 2013
We still love this place and will be back, but wow, the airport seemed so much more obvious this time. Lots of flights in and out. Noisy. :(
Jul 28, 2013
Always a great time at the Gunnison KOA!
Jul 28, 2013
A very quiet park in a great setting. Wonderful overnight stop.
Jul 27, 2013
Clean and quiet. Just our speed.
Jul 27, 2013
Dave is the greatest KOA host there is, always there for you and charming too.
Jul 27, 2013
Have stayed at this campground several times, always very satisfied. Well taken care by a friendly staff.
Jul 27, 2013
Some of the sites are not level and the sewer connections run up hill. All in all wasn't very pleased with my site #35
Jul 27, 2013
Staff was friendly and helpful. It would have been nice to have a second satellite bathroom in back half of the property- it was a fair distance from our cabin. Tent area looked nice, better than other KOA I have seen.
Jul 26, 2013
All great except smell coming from area near ponds which wafted into my cabin. Also the campground should allow guests to rinse off vehicles that get tree sap all over them while parked on the grounds. There is a lot of sap there!!!
Jul 26, 2013
Nice place and nice people, however they need more trashcans around the site, the fire pits were a bit confusing as to which site they were assigned to. The biggest issue was, my son and I felt the restrooms were to small with only one urinal and two toilets.The showers would not be able to accommodate a handicapped or large person and you need more hooks for towels and clothing in the restroom.
Jul 25, 2013
Very open sites. The "creek" at the back of our site was more like an irrigation canal.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank You! Don't think we advertise that we have a "creek" but the water flow behind your site is, in fact, an irrigation canal. This abundance of water allows the Gunnison KOA to provide 100% grass sites which is unique in the west. Take off your shoes and enjoy!
Jul 25, 2013
Jul 25, 2013
Enjoyed our stay. Everything is very clean, enjoyes watching the goats.
Jul 24, 2013
Great place to stay will be back soon
Jul 24, 2013
Jul 24, 2013
Jul 24, 2013
Very convenient to the fishing streams, owners are great and hands on, shower and other services were always extremely clean and well stocked. Recommend it highly !!!
Jul 23, 2013
The people were very friendly. The campsites were clean, as well as the restrooms.
Jul 23, 2013
Very happy
Jul 23, 2013
This campground is neat and clean. It's a little low on ammenities, but we didn't go there for that. Folks were very friendly. It's near town without being in the thick of things.
Jul 23, 2013
One of the best KOAs
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
The best camp we have ever stayed at. Seems like they were on top of the little things that make camping a great experience. They sprayed the camp at night for Mosquitos, they watered down the gravel road to keep dust down. They took personal interest in you by coming around every couple hours and asking if you needed anything. Never seen that before. We will be coming back to try the cabins next
Jul 22, 2013
Friendly reception & easy check in, good restrooms and showers, pleasant setting. Will visit again.
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Very clean campground/showers/etc. the staff is EXTREMELY helpful and friendly!
Jul 22, 2013
Pull through was not a pull through. Lady said they wouldn't put campers in front of us but they did.
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Good camp for a night or two. I wouldn't want to stay much longer. Sites are pretty close together. The kids took out the paddle boats but they're getting kind of ragged and the lake is pretty scummy. The camp is across from the airport which was a surprise. Luckily there are only a few flights per day of small jets.
Jul 22, 2013
Terrible service. The owner was verbally abusive to our group and he is not a good person. I will never bring our business back here again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

This is the same person I had to correct. As a KOA Frachisee, I have the ability to remove a survey like this. Far out of the main stream and personally abusive. Quite frankly, I leave them for you to judge and they are fun to read. Hey we all scour reviews for the negative. Read on and enjoy! Dave
Jul 22, 2013
Fun to see animals, but they triggered my allergies.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are so lucky to provide a petting zoo for our customers, especially for our youthful guests(two miniature horses, one miniature donkey and three Llamas. These animals are on display on weekends. If the presence of these animals will aggravate a condition we will attempt to relocate you.
Jul 22, 2013
Dave, the owner, verbally assaulted me and my group. It was very imberissing and I will never do business with this KOA again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Verbal Assault, I plead innocent. Masterfully delivered high volume corrective oratory, I plead guilty. 50 young adults, some, trespassing in one of my vehicles, entering dangerous areas, ignoring rules. I don't orate often, but when I do it is deserved. Please read more reviews, I'm a nice guy.
Jul 21, 2013
Check in was very pleasant. The staff was very friendly. Bathrooms are very clean. A petting zoo of sorts was set up for the children. The dog run area is a nice bonus.
Jul 21, 2013
Lovely campground. Very nice and cool in the summer evenings. Very well kept and cabins were great. One of the nicest campgrounds I have stayed at on any of my vacation trips.
Jul 21, 2013
Jul 21, 2013
Jul 20, 2013
very crowded...couldn't use fire pit because it was 10 ft from our neighbor's tent...our site #68 must have had a number of underground springs because our site was very wet/muddy...site was across a stream from a horse pasture that was smelly...staff WERE very helpful and friendly.
Jul 20, 2013
Jul 20, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.