Gunnison KOA

Open May 1 - October 1

Reserve: 800-562-1248

Info: 970-641-1358

Email

105 County Road 50

Gunnison, CO 81230

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 14, 2015
Office staff and efficiency poorly trained in computer use. Beautiful park. Pretty setting and convenient. Needs better signs on road for directions.
Sep 14, 2015
The people at the front desk are great the problem is the grounds are horrible !!!! Looks like someone is storing boats junk trucks and trailers around the property . There is just misc stuff all around and looks like they don't care . The caretaker ( the gentleman in the main house ) apparently does not believe the KOA rules apply to him , he lets his dogs run around the property and drives very
Sep 13, 2015
Nice campground
Sep 13, 2015
Sep 13, 2015
Got there after office had closed...no worries...cabin was perfect.
Sep 11, 2015
How could anyone not enjoy the burro, donkey, "Fancy", the cow or "Charlotte", the pig plus many more. Besides being clean and friendly it is a weird and crazy one. We love it here and so do our grandkids!
Sep 11, 2015
Nice staff, nice campground, nice location.
Sep 10, 2015
Sep 10, 2015
Beautiful campgrpund, great activities.
Sep 09, 2015
Love the area, staff, and location
Sep 09, 2015
the tent cabin was just what I was looking for!
Sep 08, 2015
Awsome, well maintained, all employees share the owners beliefs in total customer service above and beyond the call of duty. They have been like that every time we have stayed there. Very refreshing to find a business like this one and I have been in cust service type jobs all my life. Sincerely Jim Housel
Sep 08, 2015
We always appreciate the good condition of the camp grounds.
Sep 08, 2015
We have always enjoyed staying here . We have camped here many times over the years ,we are blessed to live in colorado .this last visit I noticed the park is not being kept up the way it used to be.I hope this trend is corrected .
Sep 08, 2015
It was fine, nothing really stood out.. The kids loved the barnyard animals and the paddle boats. There were lawn games and the pull through spaces were large.
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Great Place to stay
Sep 08, 2015
Wonderful as always.
Sep 08, 2015
Gunnison KOA is a fantastic campground! The hosts are very friendly and laid back. Loved the outdoor kitchen, made everything much easier. Only 2 very small concerns. The campground is off the main road a ways and a bigger sign would be nice. Also, no handicap toilet. My brother is in a wheelchair and there is no way possible for him to use the facilities here. Otherwise, nice place for sure!
Sep 08, 2015
We have stayed at many campgrounds this by far has been the best! We love the beautiful grass! The bathrooms were so clean! The ladies at the front desk were so nice and welcoming. I have told many friends about it and will for sure be back next year! Thank you so much!
Sep 07, 2015
Really neat place! Very clean. Cabin was perfect for the occasion. The owners really care and it shows in every detail.
Sep 07, 2015
Nice clean campground. Facilities were always neat. Was excellent having the dog area that was fenced off. Great location too.
Sep 07, 2015
clean and nice people. close to many attractions
Sep 07, 2015
Great, clean, friendly staff, lots of hot water, friendly atmosphere meeting Dave was very nice, we will come back soon.
Sep 07, 2015
the staff was so very courteous and accomidating - they were great
Sep 06, 2015
Sites too close together. No cable and WiFi terrible. Grass is beautiful. No help getting anyone not familiarthe área To Tahrir sites
Sep 06, 2015
Excellent campground as always
Sep 04, 2015
We loved your campground. From the friendly and helpful staff, to the funny animals, your campground was our home for 13 days. Very clean and we'll cared for. Good job and we would be back. Charlie and Bonnie Miller.
Sep 04, 2015
Sep 03, 2015
double site, lots of green grass,everyone works hard to keep things nice
Sep 01, 2015
Central location. Great museum, beautiful drives and close to Crested Butte.
Sep 01, 2015
Outstanding.....and enjoyed the goats. They will be a lot of fun when the kids are born
Sep 01, 2015
Would stay again in a heartbeat. Super clean and great people.
Sep 01, 2015
We had a reservation but we're running late so I called ahead and advised the clerk she left the space assignment and map by the front door and reassured me all was just fine. Very helpful to us.
Aug 31, 2015
Very nice
Aug 31, 2015
This is one of the best KOA's I have stayed in! Thank you for your hospitality and kindness :) I loved the animals too! :)
Aug 31, 2015
our stay was excellent, very clean restrooms.. Dave was the perfect host
Aug 31, 2015
Fun! Friendly!
Aug 29, 2015
Great place
Aug 29, 2015
Very clean facilities friendly staff. Needs a pool. Huts could have small fridge. Roads were motorcycle friendly. Would be nice if breakfast was available.
Aug 26, 2015
Facilities are fine, people were very nice. The WiFi was the worst I have ever seen in a KoA campground! As far as I am concerned, saying yu have WiFi is almost false advertising!!
Aug 26, 2015
This KOA is very quiet. The staff are friendly and helpful. The bathrooms are clean and I loved the grass sites. I would definitely stay here again!
Aug 26, 2015
This a great camp in the hills, definitely going to return. A lot of campers and yet the staff made it all fit nicely. Great job. Bathroom/showers need upgrading. Toilets too small for any size adult. Minus points for that.
Aug 26, 2015
We planned to stay only 2 nights, but found your park so pleasant and well kept that we stayed 4. Your office staff was especially friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. If we are ever through Gunnison again, I'm sure we will stay with you again. Thanks for the visit.
Aug 26, 2015
Aug 25, 2015
Mike, Dave and their staff at the KOA are the best around! The campground is always clean and full of great things to do. Our 3 kids (5,8,12) always love the great things that it has to offer. After 13 years, this is a true home away from home.
Aug 25, 2015
Perfect spot for biking and camping with kids! We had so much fun!
Aug 23, 2015
Totally awesome, KOA Dave, Michael and the entire staff were great as always!
Aug 22, 2015
Aug 21, 2015
Wonderful staff very nice people and land nicely manicured. Good job!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy