Gunnison KOA

105 County Road 50

Gunnison, CO 81230

Reserve: 800-562-1248

Info: 970-641-1358

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 17, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
Friendly Staff-clean restrooms and showers, Laundramat Grass and trees everywhere instead of dirt and asphalt Nice folks
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
I was very disappointed in this KOA. There was very little privacy, everything seemed very run-down. The layout didn't make much sense, with traffic jams all around. Our site got flooded after the rain.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sure wish I could explain this divergence from our normal feedback, but I can't. While we normally have positive feedback, we will take this review to heart and look for ways to always improve.
Jul 16, 2013
The only negative is the closing of the only restrooms for 3 hours in the middle of the day. With a male to clean the men's room and a female to clean the ladies'plus a little flexibility and no guest is inconvenienced.
Jul 16, 2013
Great place for families. I enjoyed that our Kabin was on the other side of the pond which made it slightly more private. It would have been nice if the picnic table outside our cabin was outside the back door between the Kabin and the pond. I wish that more KOA's had these type of tent/cabins. Dave has the perfect personality to run this place.
Jul 16, 2013
Most likely the best KOA we've ever stayed at! Love this place and looking forward to going back again this year.
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Great managers, very clean.
Jul 15, 2013
It was very clean and the managers were great.
Jul 15, 2013
Friendly staff, great spot, nice facilities. Camping spots were a bit tight but we were in town for a softball tournament so didn't spend much time there.
Jul 15, 2013
The staff are always friendly and accomodating. The campground is very well cared for and the kids love all of the animals and the fish pond. Would highly recommend it.
Jul 15, 2013
The KOA was beautiful, well cared for and our host was very kind. However, our fellow campers were the worst we have ever camped near. Kids running and screaming at 6 am both days, adults drinking and laughing and being loud until 1 am. It was difficult to sleep and the tent area is way to crowded.
Jul 15, 2013
Nice facility and helpful staff. Probably due to the holiday time (July 4th) but the trash dumpsters were overflowing and the smell was quite bad.
Jul 15, 2013
A great tent area. Poor wifi.
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 14, 2013
The staff is the best. And the cabin rocks...
Jul 14, 2013
Jul 14, 2013
Jul 14, 2013
Great KOA, but WiFi definitely needs more broadband.
Jul 14, 2013
we've stayed there several times and always enjoyed our stay. Would suggest a light at the dog run for those late night visits.
Jul 14, 2013
Nice grass for tents, but only 2 toilet stalls for a campground this large. An upgrade seems well overdue.
Jul 13, 2013
The best/cleanest campground restrooms I've ever seen, nice staff, friendly animals, fireworks and car smashing too! Over the top! We'll stay again.
Jul 12, 2013
Had a family reunion with 24 people and 4 different types of RVs. Gunnison KOA couldn't have been more helpful or accommodating especially with that many people. Ages ranged from 3 to 75. Gunnison KOA had fantastic activities for the kids over the Jul 4 holiday. Will go back there again next year.
Jul 12, 2013
This is a wonderful campground. The setting is beautiful, it is very clean and well maintained. The staff is exceptional and they have many things for the children to do. The only amenity missing was a pool and it wasn't missed by any of the 27 members of our family group.
Jul 12, 2013
When we checked in, the lady was very nice, gave us directions to the Last Chance Saloon, and even gave me $1.25 refund on my deposit. Very nice people!
Jul 11, 2013
Very clean KOA
Jul 11, 2013
Very nice...enjoyed it !
Jul 10, 2013
Dave and all his help are great. Can't wait to go back.
Jul 10, 2013
Fantastic camp ground, clean and organized, wonderful activities (trout fishing, playground, animal pen, etc). Great family vacation destination!
Jul 10, 2013
Jul 10, 2013
The hosts were very welcoming and helpful. They made our stay much more enjoyable. Our site, next to the small brook, was a little damp throughout our stay, but not enough to keep us from having fun. The restrooms and showers were clean and working fine with plenty of hot water. Thanks KOA!
Jul 10, 2013
Jul 10, 2013
Friendly staff. Grassy spots; however, spots are close together.
Jul 10, 2013
Site 19 has an up-hill sewer dump. It won't flow that way.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The Gunnison KOA agrees that "stuff rolls down hill", will fix and let gravity do it's thing. Thanks for the heads up!
Jul 09, 2013
This site is highly recommended for anyone coming to the Gunnison area. Staff is very friendly and knowledgeable and the Kampground is beautiful.
Jul 09, 2013
Love this KOA! The staff is very helpful and the site is very well run. Highly recommend anyone coming to the Gunnison area to stay at this KOA>
Jul 09, 2013
Staff did a great job on a busy, crowded holiday weekend. Love this park.
Jul 09, 2013
This KOA in Gunnison,Co. is the greatest. Staff,accomodations,clean,marvelous grounds which are kept well with great things for kids. Fishing,petting zoo,beautiful surroundings and did I mention marvelous Staff. Thanks for a great 12 days. We'll be back for sure.
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
My Dearest Homer, How do I love thee? Let me count the ways. How can I pack a hundred special details and kudos into a 400 character post? Your KOA was lush and well-kept; the family activities were unique and fun; your animal family (and Dave!) were a blast; and we even booked our NEXT year's vacation before we left our site. Until next year, give Herbie kisses for me...
Jul 08, 2013
This is the friendliest, cleanest and well organized campground we have been to. The Gunnison area is awesome as well. Thanks Dave for a job well done.
Jul 08, 2013
Very kind and helpful. Loved the petting zoo and the man working there was very accommodating to my daughter who loves animals. He let her help care for them. We were able to change sites upon arrival for one better able to suit us which was great. Clean, friendly, a good business!
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Quiet. Friendly staff. Beautiful location.
Jul 08, 2013
Best KOA I have stayed at. Staff was excellent, the grounds were so lush and green. We will def. be back!
Jul 08, 2013
Only problem was bugs.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.