Gunnison KOA

105 County Road 50

Gunnison, CO 81230

Reserve: 800-562-1248

Info: 970-641-1358

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 26, 2013
May 25, 2013
May 24, 2013
The park was mostly clean. A few things around the pond needed to be cleaned up. We had great time and the animals were a plus. We will return many times. Loved all the grass!!
May 24, 2013
Great stay--loved the animals, especially the llamas out front. Great hosts--gave good tips on local dining.
May 19, 2013
Nice Firetruck!! Great Service!!
May 14, 2013
We loved it! Dave is a fantastic host.
May 14, 2013
Good location & facilities. Sorry we could not stay a few days.
May 13, 2013
We enjoyed the cleanliness of the whole campground, the restrooms and showers and the friendly people that ran it. Will stay there again.
May 13, 2013
May 12, 2013
Very comfy and clean cabin, as were the restrooms and showers. Enjoyable stay!
May 06, 2013
The owner/operators are the friendliest people imaginable who twice have upgraded my accommodations, no charge, when they thought the cabin reserved would not be ready. They love what they do. They provide wonderful entertainment, including loveable pets, and the campground and facilities are always clean.
May 01, 2013
Had a wonderful time, my first adventure to Gunnison, nice to fish on the property and the surrounding area. Thanks!
Apr 30, 2013
Very friendly and helpful.Always quiet and restful.Will be back again.
Oct 28, 2012
Oct 16, 2012
Oct 16, 2012
Oct 15, 2012
Our favorite KOA
Oct 13, 2012
Oct 09, 2012
First and foremost, the staff are very friendly and understand what it means to be in the customer service business. In my opinion, they do what takes to earn repeat business. The sites are well kept and the restrooms are up to date and were clean. Great place to spend some quality time with the family.
Oct 08, 2012
Love the camping Kabins and especially the two that are a bit more private with a view of the pond. Kabin is was comfortable and bathrooms were very clean. Thank you!
Oct 05, 2012
We will be returning next year, May 1st through September. Loved the park, Gunnison and Michael & Dave, the owners! The best!
Oct 04, 2012
The staff was especially friendly and helpful. We look forward to our next visit. Our dogs rate the dog run a 10. They remembered it from their stay a few years ago.
Oct 04, 2012
Big grass sites, instead of a gravel parking stalls.Will definately plan on returning.
Oct 02, 2012
Lovely tiled bathroom. Enjoyed the animals.
Oct 02, 2012
Jane appreciated the quick attention to a problem in the ladies restroom. We both like the freindly welcome of the owner and staff.
Oct 01, 2012
Oct 01, 2012
Beautiful campground - loved the grassy sites and all the things available for the children. We had a short stay with lots to do so we were not able to take full advantage of the campground; however, we will definitely be back.
Oct 01, 2012
Very friendly staff and very clean facility!!
Sep 30, 2012
Very well managed. Easy, efficient check-in. Site assigned was away from the recreational center of the campground which we appreciated. Great location, close to town but not noisy.
Sep 29, 2012
Sep 28, 2012
It was our first time staying in a cabin & it was wonderful. Loved the secluded setting. Will definitely be coming back when you open next year.
Sep 27, 2012
Thanks for the incredible help you gave Jan getting her to Grand Junction. Dave, Michal.... Your terrific. Carlos
Sep 26, 2012
Sep 25, 2012
Clean campground! And Loved your bathroom!!!
Sep 25, 2012
Sep 24, 2012
Most delightful. Felt very welcome. Beautiful grounds. Excellent facilities. Very camper friendly and definitely plan on coming back!
Sep 24, 2012
Sep 24, 2012
Sep 23, 2012
Sep 23, 2012
Friendly, helpful staff. Campground was clean. Ponds needed attention.
Sep 23, 2012
great people make a great campground
Sep 21, 2012
We had a great time in Gunnison.The showers are first class and our dog loves the dog walk area. See you next year.
Sep 19, 2012
Staff was wonderful.
Sep 19, 2012
Beautiful site, large easy to access sites, very clean campground & restrooms, very friendly helpful staff!
Sep 19, 2012
Sep 19, 2012
Sep 18, 2012
Fantastical!! KOA Dave and Michael run a first class operation. We were in 16 KOAs over the summer and this was by far the best! Super job!!
Sep 18, 2012
Sep 17, 2012
Sep 17, 2012
Nothing special except the amount of dogs staying here. Probably wouldn't return.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.