Gunnison KOA

105 County Road 50

Gunnison, CO 81230

Reserve: 800-562-1248

Info: 970-641-1358

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 01, 2015
We always have a great time at the KOA in Gunnison!
May 30, 2015
May 30, 2015
Overall was great, I realize it had been raining but a lot of debris around
May 28, 2015
We come here every other year for the gunnison growler race and the whole family loves it. Grassy camp spots, place to wash camp dishes, hot showers, paddle boats, animals to pet and a nice little store. Dave the host is so friendly and feels like family. Our favorite KOA in Colorado that we've been to. See you again in 2 years!!
May 28, 2015
it was clean, friendly staff, my only issue is the site sits on a road with LOTS of heavy construction traffic - if you are close to the road, which i was, did not feel much like 'camping' - that and the occasional air plane taking off close by.
May 28, 2015
Very friendly staff, always willing to help with any problem or situation that may arise! Comfortable, relaxing, beautiful atmosphere and location.
May 27, 2015
We have stayed at the Gunnison KOA on Memorial Day weekend for the past 3 years, as I have been in the annual Growler MTB race. 'KOA Dave' and his family and staff have always been not just good, but exceptional! I can confidently say that this is the most enjoyable KOA that I have frequented over my many years of KOA stays, and I continually recommend it to friends going to the Gunn/CB area.
May 27, 2015
Awesome place, very bike and kid-friendly. Our stay was abbreviated, but they were very accommodating. We will be back!
May 26, 2015
family friendly, very clean and a great place to go with kids.
May 26, 2015
KOA Dave. Thanks for a clean, friendly, well maintained and fun place to stay for our mountain bike race/weekend camping trip with our kids. The donkey was the favorite memory for our daughter and our son loved all the areas bike and play at. We will definitely be back soon.
May 26, 2015
Dave and Susie are awesome!! Facilities are well maintained. Great family atmosphere.
May 26, 2015
Nice grounds. Maybe the spaces are a little too packed together. It would be nice to have more privacy. The showers require some trickery to get warmth to come out of the faucet but these are just things you should come to expect. Good access to the city via bike.
May 26, 2015
KOA Dave and his crew are super friendly and very accommodating! Our family had a wonderful time!
May 26, 2015
Great! I'll be back.😀
May 26, 2015
clean, well kept park. People very nice at registration.
May 25, 2015
Very clean pretty campground. Run by very friendly and helpful people. It was a busy weekend but bathrooms were clean and campsite kept up. Our dogs loved the large dog run. Only complaint was that kids were running throughout campground with little supervision, but that is a parental issue and not a campground issue.
May 18, 2015
Nice, grassy places, excellent hot showers, very friendly and helpful campground hosts.
May 15, 2015
Very good. Quiet, large spaces, scenic.
May 15, 2015
Nicest bathrooms we ran into on our trip, Pleasant owners, nice spacious site.
May 14, 2015
We had stayed at the Durango KOA a couple of nights before so we were able to compare the two. Gunnison has a very friendly staff, however the bathrooms could use some maintenance and upkeep. Their convenience store was not stocked very well either.
May 13, 2015
Cabin 1 was just what we needed! It was warm, cozy, and slept the 3 of us perfectly. We'll definitely stay here again!
May 06, 2015
This is a nice KOA. The managers are very friendly and helpful.
Oct 03, 2014
This KOA was very clean and accessible and well taken care of. Robin greeted us with a smile and answered all our ???. They even have some goat, sheep, donkees, cows and a pig. It was a most agreeable stay. Well done!
Oct 03, 2014
Oct 01, 2014
Very friendly personnel, lovely grounds and clean bathhouse.
Sep 30, 2014
One of the better KOAs, I have stayed at. The fish pond was a very nice touch.
Sep 30, 2014
Cabin was clean. Staff was accommodating with my arrival & departure times. Bathroom was clean & had handicapped shower. Great stay. Picturesque setting close to Gunnison River.
Sep 30, 2014
Large Grassy sites with fishing pond and river access. We came in at dinner time and left at noon the next day so didn't have a lot of time to enjoy the park. We loved being on the edge of town and really loved the 10% off at the owners Steak House. The things that my wife hopes all KOA's will have in the future are resort style swimming pools a large fenced dog play areas but that's just hoping.
Sep 29, 2014
As always the stay here was great. Freindly folks and a clean safe invironment.The kids love the animals and the playground.
Sep 29, 2014
Had a wonderful stay and the campground Host's were friendly. I will definitely be returning to explore the area further. This is the place to see in the fall.
Sep 29, 2014
We camped in a tent at #66. Traffic was a bit loud into the night on that side of the campground. And the lights from the office were too bright.
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 28, 2014
i asked last year about the sewer gas smell from the floor drain in the women's bathroom..asking for it to be fixed. again this fall -it stinks! and also last year i asked that the women's bath fan be repaired or replaced as the constant banging and clanking is irritating...and it again this fall is clanking banging and irritating. Would you please fix these two items so we can enjoy our stay.
Sep 27, 2014
Sep 27, 2014
My only complaint was the bathroom cleaning schedule was irratic. We stayed for 3 days and the cleaning was at a different time each day - very inconvenient. Otherwise the Kampground was great!
Sep 26, 2014
Great place to spend the summer. Dave and Mike arfe great campground host!!!!
Sep 26, 2014
Bob was, again, disappointed in the men's shower facility. Work is taking forever. We suggest removal of the "smelly" pig.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

As I read our feedback, it is easily 10 to 1, in support of Charlotte (the Pig). Pig stays!
Sep 25, 2014
Sep 25, 2014
Sep 24, 2014
This place is always awesome.
Sep 22, 2014
Great service and great location however the poop from the goats and sheep was everywhere and could not be avoided, the internet didn't work, the grass was not mowed and the sites were very swampy. The fire pits were also very flimsy and there was quite a bit of trash left in our site.
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
Quite pleasant. Took full advantage of the tent pavilions amenities. The grounds are quite and the bathrooms are clean. The grass around the campground is lush making for a soft bed. And we made friends with the resident goats, sheep and donkey.
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 21, 2014
ALL GOOD :)
Sep 19, 2014
The men's shower was filthy and only one was usable because of repair or work being done. Very disappointing to have a filthy shower.
Sep 19, 2014
It was a very nice place to stay, the staff was very helpful and our service dog liked the pig in the pen, but pig had no water.
Sep 19, 2014
Sep 18, 2014
We had a great time there. The facility is very well kept and the staff are great. We will be back!!
Sep 18, 2014
Clean and friendly.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.