Gunnison KOA

Open May 1 - October 1

Reserve: 800-562-1248

Info: 970-641-1358

Email

105 County Road 50

Gunnison, CO 81230

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 05, 2016
Nicer that many campground. Unlike othes facilities were clean
Jul 04, 2016
Great place to stay clean friendly staff and very helpful First KOA I have been in that we were not escorted to our site but it is very open and well maintained.
Jul 04, 2016
It was a nice KOA-- a little loud late in the evenings, but that is no fault of the owners. Nice little walking/pet area, clean showers, laundry. Close to town and to Blue Mesa activities. Close to river and planetarium. Would stay again.
Jul 02, 2016
Jul 02, 2016
Jul 02, 2016
The campground was extremely clean. The staff very helpful. They had all the amenities that I needed. I will stay here rather than a hotel each time I visit Gunnison.
Jul 02, 2016
WiFi was very weak. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Jul 02, 2016
Well manicured with excellent helpful staff...Need more big rig pull through s and eliminate side side hookups That would make U 5 star KOA
Jun 29, 2016
Jun 28, 2016
We have stayed at many KOA throughout TX, OK, CO, NY, etc and this is our favorite so far!!
Jun 28, 2016
We were so happy to stay at this KOA after two unpleasant (non-KOA) campground experiences. Lots of green grass, clean and nice pet area.
Jun 27, 2016
Wonderful place to stay, close to town and great view. We've stay here many times in the past. Constructive criticisms: upgrade the toilets to higher ones with oval bowls, check the shower controls so that the direction of knob turning corresponds to hot/cold, and fix the cabin screen doors so they shut completely. Not enough negative issues that I wouldn't stay again though.
Jun 26, 2016
it was wonderful
Jun 26, 2016
Loved the all-grass sites! It felt luxurious! : )
Jun 22, 2016
My wife and I and small dog stayed in a Kamping Kabin near the pond and dog run. We had a great time and enjoyed our stay at this KOA in Gunnison. The staff was friendly and it made for a great getaway.
Jun 21, 2016
Gunnison Koa staff extremely helpful and friendly. Clean bathrooms, and a quiet campground even on the weekend when most crowded. I could ride my bike to town, the University, and good mountain biking/hiking!
Jun 20, 2016
Great Campground. Very well kept
Jun 20, 2016
We loved the paddle boats- the farm animals were great!! The showers/bathrooms were very clean. Loved it! Thank you.
Jun 20, 2016
This was our 2nd year staying there for our daughter's softball tourney & we'll be back next year. We talked two more softball families into staying this year & hopefully more will join us next year. The grounds are very well kept, super clean. The staff is very friendly. A beautiful place to camp!
Jun 20, 2016
We were there for 2 wks and we had great service and the campground and facilities were well maintained. It was our second time to stay and we would stay again.
Jun 20, 2016
What a great spot. Was worried it was too close to the airport but not an issue at all. Close to the Gunnison river and Whitewater Water Park. Great KOA, can't wait to come back!
Jun 20, 2016
Have stayed at this KOA before and have always enjoyed it. This time I brought more family to enjoy it.
Jun 20, 2016
The grass sites are great. Loved having the shower. Would have liked to see a bulletin board with local happenings daily,as we really enjoyed visiting the observatory. Overall,quiet campground. Nice people. Great amenities.
Jun 20, 2016
Great campground. Plenty of space in camp sites. Grounds were magnificent.
Jun 20, 2016
It was great, we really enjoy staying at that your facility. Thank u
Jun 20, 2016
The place was very nice and we had a place under a tree which kept us shaded. We were disappointed our first night when the space celebrated until 2:00 a.m. without any intervention by management. Also, a trailer pulled in beside us at 1:30, directed by the loud people from the above mentioned space.
Jun 19, 2016
Jun 19, 2016
Clean bathrooms, impeccable grounds, thoroughly enjoyed my stay.
Jun 18, 2016
Awesome staff, nice sites, plenty of room, NICE GRASS, and donkeys!
Jun 18, 2016
Sites are a little primitive and the amenities aren't as good as some other sites but the staff was great and I loved the isolation away from road noise and town. I wish we could have stayed longer
Jun 16, 2016
Beautiful place!
Jun 16, 2016
Nice. Only concern is that the manual sprinkler was running all the time in spots to the point it created large puddles, and I watched my father clean the kid play area so that my kids could play in the sandbox. It was full of branches and twigs and other debris that could hurt small kids.
Jun 15, 2016
Nice place. Peaceful
Jun 15, 2016
Peaceful. Love the grassy sites and mowing staff😊 Now, if you could do something about late afternoon storms!
Jun 15, 2016
I was extremely impressed with the entire staff. They were very informative. What a great recommendation for a Mexican dinning experience.
Jun 15, 2016
Very quiet park - great friendly staff
Jun 15, 2016
This is a very pretty KOA. It is well kept, has green mowed grass and plenty of room between RV's. The view is great too.
Jun 14, 2016
Nice place with a friendly staff.
Jun 14, 2016
Very friendly people; clean, quiet, fun place to be.
Jun 13, 2016
We were there a short time, but the staff was very friendly and helpful, and I truly felt welcomed!!
Jun 13, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. All of the facilities were clean and well maintained.
Jun 13, 2016
Very nice well kept
Jun 11, 2016
Excellent facility and staff Loved the goats and sheep. Clean restrooms.
Jun 11, 2016
Friendly, super clean, and green. Would recommend for any type of camping.
Jun 11, 2016
When I'm on grass it's always a pleasure and your campground is no exception. The camp sites are not crowded on one another which is another plus. Also the continual sprinkling of the gravel drives to keep the dust down is a real plus. On the minus side there are some maintenance items that need to be taken care of. Fence rails need replacing, welcome sign needs repainted. Mostly upkeep items.
Jun 11, 2016
KOA was good...just no pool and playground too far from sites
Jun 10, 2016
Quiet, clean and friendly.
Jun 09, 2016
Very easy camping experience. A frame w bunks, picnic table and drive up access. Wi fi a great plus and an easy trip into town if needed
Jun 09, 2016
Very clean and well kept park. Constantly watering and maintaining the grounds which is why it looks great. They will bring you a fire pit if your site doesn't have one or the one you have isn't ideally located. Super friendly and bonus for the kids there are farm animals on-site. This park is also closer to the white water park so you can go watch people float the river.
Jun 08, 2016
Nice, clean place. Love the grass!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy