Gunnison KOA

Open May 1 - October 1

Reserve: 800-562-1248

Info: 970-641-1358

Email

105 County Road 50

Gunnison, CO 81230

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 03, 2015
The area is beautiful and the staff were very friendly, however this KOA has so many campers packed in that instead of crickets and birds we heard generators (at 11pm) and vehicle engines. Showers were not able to be kept clean because of the high-use and there is no dump station at this location.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

To future comment readers, the Gunnison KOA does have a dump station. It is very easy to access and convenient.
Aug 02, 2015
Owners and staff are very helpful and courteous, treating us as paying customers. We will return. The grass spaces are often not level and or soft. Steve and Beverly Field
Aug 02, 2015
A-frame cabins extremely small, hot, very close together,no fire ring. Poor parking. didn't rain but A-Frame would be better than pitching a tent in the rain, that was the main advantage we found. Difficult to sleep in single bed without bumping slanted ceiling. Older plastic mattress, had rips in them. Had to walk between other sites to get to bath, we felt this was imposing on other campers.
Aug 02, 2015
Aug 02, 2015
the bathrooms need more attention
Aug 01, 2015
This campground is amazing! The staff and fellow campers were very friendly. It was quiet, peaceful and very beautiful!!! I would definately stay here again.
Aug 01, 2015
Nice Koa. Tent sites were large. The airport didn't bother us. We only heard planes in the morning when we were already up. It's a ways off the highway, so road noise was minimal.
Jul 31, 2015
$44 a day and no wifi. Toilet seat not bolted down' Shower curtain too short for shower, so water spashing on your belongings.
Jul 30, 2015
Jul 29, 2015
As always friendly, relaxed, clean, comfortable, home away from home.
Jul 29, 2015
nice campground with lots of grass & shade. Loved the animals in front and the fishing ponds.
Jul 29, 2015
Very clean and quite
Jul 28, 2015
very friendly owners. excellent rv camp!
Jul 28, 2015
We arrived late in the day but our campsite was not ready. We were told to "drag the table from the site next to you." That picnic table was broken, so we needed to let them know. The entryway was narrow and there were no instructions for easeful movement. As soon as I asked 1 car to move so we could leave another took it's place. When I asked HIM to move, the Host rudely informed me that
Jul 28, 2015
The tent sites are all on grass and I slept great. Loved the Kampground alarm clock in the form of a donkey. Would stay again for sure - great place!!
Jul 27, 2015
Very clean and well kept.
Jul 26, 2015
I enjoyed my campsite vey much. I do wish the WIFI was working. Thanks you a nice stay.
Jul 26, 2015
Our stay was enjoyable for the most part. However, as with most of the KOA campgrounds we stay at, the access to internet is very disappointing.KOA is a place to get caught up on laundry and communications as we travel. There should be no problem obtaining a reliable internet connection! Add more service for internet connections.
Jul 26, 2015
Jul 26, 2015
The park itself was very clean and well maintained. The staff was friendly. The sound of airplanes taking off early in the morning was the only negative.
Jul 26, 2015
Great campground loved our stay. Staff was awesome.
Jul 26, 2015
Jul 25, 2015
Great Place to stay. A lot of things to do for the kids!
Jul 25, 2015
This place was clean, quaint, and quiet.
Jul 25, 2015
Very nice 2-rooms cabin
Jul 24, 2015
We really enjoyed this KOA park. Nice, green and spacious. Well maintained. Loved the farm animals; gave it a very "homey" feel. And most of all, we were really pleased that the whole campground community was respectful of others around them and the quiet hours. We will definitely return.
Jul 23, 2015
Wonderful location. Loved the stocked trout pond. The kids love the farm animals. Very nice KOA.
Jul 22, 2015
Great people running a wonderful campground. Fellow campers very friendly.
Jul 22, 2015
Very enjoyable, clean and very family friendly
Jul 22, 2015
Great stop on the way to Telluride. We love the A frame cabins. The bathrooms were also very clean.
Jul 21, 2015
Jul 21, 2015
A-frame cabins are economical and good, particularly during rain. I enjoyed my 5 night stay.
Jul 21, 2015
Great place
Jul 21, 2015
great staff
Jul 20, 2015
I love this KOA. It is well kept and the people are so friendly. We stayed her 8 years ago and we will be back. So helpful in finding things to do and places to eat. You guys and girls are great!!!
Jul 20, 2015
Great place but never was able to retrieve the internet.
Jul 20, 2015
Loved the grass and that you accept all campers. Lots of folks taking care of the property. Will stay again.
Jul 20, 2015
Very clean, roomy and beautiful campsite. The showers and bathrooms were clean and convenient. Loved having the dog park and the animals in front of the office. The only thing we might suggest is that the dish washing stations be cleaner and the sink drain either was backed up or drained onto the ground. We will stay here again.
Jul 20, 2015
The managers/owners were exceptionally helpful! All campsites were clean, well organized and appropriately spaced/sized. The children's playground was perfect; it included a tree house and shuffleboard. However, the highlight of our stay was the stocked trout pond which allowed us to eat the fish our children caught. Thank-you for great memories!
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 19, 2015
This was an older, more rustic cabin that we stayed in compared to other KOA cabins we've camped at. It wasn't as clean as it could have been and very musty, but had great water pressure in the shower. We enjoyed our 1 night there.
Jul 19, 2015
Great location, great people, great facilities. Always use them when in the area
Jul 19, 2015
We enjoyed this KOA. It was clean, had lots to do for kids and was a very friendly place to spend a few days
Jul 19, 2015
Jul 19, 2015
Jul 19, 2015
Every employee at the Gunnison KOA will bend over backwards to make sure you have a great stay. 10 Stars would be more appropriate.
Jul 19, 2015
Clean facility and helpful staff. One comment, as the restrooms are used by all campers I would like to more modern toilets (meaning, larger opening and front of seat cut away, for less "contact" )
Jul 19, 2015
Great location, except for noisy airport. Friendly helpful staff. The animals are a wonderful feature. The ponds are great.
Jul 18, 2015
It was very peaceful, clean and well maintained . The kids had fun feeding the fish and playing on the unique playground. We were able to have a few campfires in the evening . My dogs ( and their owners) loved the dog park. Stayed in the cabin with the 2 rooms and a bathroom- perfect for us ; clean and well supplied. They even give you trash bags! We all enjoyed
Jul 18, 2015
Very green parking spots and lots of friendly people. had a spot that required us to pull into then back out. others from our group had extra large spots in the center.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals