Gunnison KOA

105 County Road 50

Gunnison, CO 81230

Reserve: 800-562-1248

Info: 970-641-1358

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 16, 2014
The tent campsites are too close together :( There wasn't even enough room for our tent and vehicle.
Jun 15, 2014
Staff extremely helpful and pleasant. Especially appreciated the wetting of the campground roads to hold down dust!
Jun 14, 2014
Friendly staff!
Jun 14, 2014
Our two families had two sites for six days. The bathrooms are clean, the grounds are kept green and neat and the staff especially Dave are very friendly and helpful. The kids ( and adults) love all the pet animals especially Charlotte, the little pig! Also, the campground is conveniently located close to Gunnison for even more stuff to do!
Jun 14, 2014
Jun 13, 2014
Clean facilities, very friendly staff, convenient location.
Jun 13, 2014
Great place to stay!!!! The hosts are always there to make your stay comfortable! !
Jun 13, 2014
Wonderful, helpful, clean, good location.
Jun 12, 2014
Hard working staff and very friendly. We enjoyed our stay. Camp sites and cabins a bit too close together.
Jun 12, 2014
Enjoyed the cool mountain evenings and the peace and quiet.
Jun 12, 2014
Jun 12, 2014
Jun 12, 2014
Quiet, peaceful, clean, with a staff that graciously did whatever was needed to help make our stay the best possible.
Jun 11, 2014
Beautiful park.
Jun 11, 2014
LOVE LOVE LOVE THIS PLACE :)
Jun 10, 2014
did not like the dogs running around . got in to trash made a mess. dogs craped by our trailer my four year old grand son fell in to it.
Jun 10, 2014
Was a very excellent place to stay very friendly people clean bathrooms beautiful lake trees grass miniature horses and a donkey
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
As always, beautiful and awesome! The grounds were gorgeous! The baby pig, Charlotte, was so much fun! Our kids loved her. My only complaint was that the ladies bathroom smelled really strong of cigarette smoke every time I went in there. Other than that, the campground couldn't get any better. Thank you!
Jun 02, 2014
We enjoyed the stay at the campground. the only thing we did not like was the two ponds on the property were very dirty with stuff and smelled bad.
May 31, 2014
enjoyed the owners animals enjoyed the touring the old houses near the camp. excellent
May 30, 2014
Good place that we have used for years. This time there was no supervision of young children by the adults. They were left to run loose through campsites, throwing rocks in the ponds and many dogs were also left loose messing on the grounds.
May 29, 2014
May 29, 2014
We always have a great time at Gunnison KOA! Lots of things for kids and close to all the great trails for mountain biking! Clean and friendly!
May 29, 2014
May 27, 2014
Great place, amenities and awesome people. Looking forward to see KOA Dave next year with the family.
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
Our "pull-through" was not a pull through. We had 6 tents placed in front of our site making it very hard to leave. It took us nearly 30 mins to squeeze the truck in and back out. Please don't advertise as pull through if its not. We had spot 7, 30amp
May 27, 2014
The lots were beautiful! I think this is the best KOA we've ever stayed in!!
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
Very clean and the owners were awesome!!! Great spot!
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
Great campground! Friendly, helpful staff, clean, pleasant grounds, kid & dog friendly, loved it!
May 27, 2014
Great place to stay. Extremely friendly staff
May 26, 2014
Koa gunnison is always a great time, Dave and the staff do a great job we stay here several times a year and are never disappointed
May 26, 2014
Ahh Green Green soft grass at your campsite is heaven. I love this campsite. MTB'ing in Hartman Rocks is incredible. The staff are amazing & the bathrooms/f showers are nice & clean. We stay here every time we are in Gunnison.
May 26, 2014
May 26, 2014
May 25, 2014
Staff was new,and could not make decisions without manager who was not on site. campground was not ready for memorial day. Lakes were empty crew was still repairing from winter.
May 23, 2014
Nice place. Clean& friendly Can be a little noisy. Airport near by. The ponies,Donkey,sheep and goats Are cute. 🐐🐏🐴
May 19, 2014
They went out of there way to make our large group comfortable. Everyone had a great time!
May 18, 2014
Clean, friendly staff, ease of location!
May 18, 2014
Great place to stay. It's quiet and has great surrounding scenery.
May 15, 2014
May 14, 2014
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. It was off season and waking up to see a donkey and two ponies grazing on the open spaces was a treat, plus we later saw two goats and a sheep. We will be back!!!
May 11, 2014
The Gunnison KOA provided us with a spacious RV site and a clean, comfortable cabin. The hosts are most welcoming, helpful and accommodating. We plan to return in July to this very special campground.
Oct 30, 2013
Oct 23, 2013
Great place to stay and explore the Gunnison area. Staff is very helpful.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.