Gunnison KOA

Open May 1 - October 1

Reserve: 800-562-1248

Info: 970-641-1358

Email

105 County Road 50

Gunnison, CO 81230

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 19, 2015
Great location, great people, great facilities. Always use them when in the area
Jul 19, 2015
We enjoyed this KOA. It was clean, had lots to do for kids and was a very friendly place to spend a few days
Jul 19, 2015
Jul 19, 2015
Jul 19, 2015
Every employee at the Gunnison KOA will bend over backwards to make sure you have a great stay. 10 Stars would be more appropriate.
Jul 19, 2015
Clean facility and helpful staff. One comment, as the restrooms are used by all campers I would like to more modern toilets (meaning, larger opening and front of seat cut away, for less "contact" )
Jul 19, 2015
Great location, except for noisy airport. Friendly helpful staff. The animals are a wonderful feature. The ponds are great.
Jul 18, 2015
It was very peaceful, clean and well maintained . The kids had fun feeding the fish and playing on the unique playground. We were able to have a few campfires in the evening . My dogs ( and their owners) loved the dog park. Stayed in the cabin with the 2 rooms and a bathroom- perfect for us ; clean and well supplied. They even give you trash bags! We all enjoyed
Jul 18, 2015
Very green parking spots and lots of friendly people. had a spot that required us to pull into then back out. others from our group had extra large spots in the center.
Jul 18, 2015
The tent camping space was adequate. The bathrooms were always clean and stocked. Will stay at again on our next camping trip to Gunnison. The Kellies
Jul 18, 2015
Very nice campground.Friendly staff! Nice site with lots of grass and trees. Would stay again.
Jul 17, 2015
very nice
Jul 17, 2015
The cabin was not clean and smelled odd; we had to clean the floors. The area around the cabin was not tidied up and, unfortunately, the bathrooms were not as clean as they ought to have been.
Jul 17, 2015
We liked it so much, we extended our stay.
Jul 17, 2015
Jul 17, 2015
It was clean and people were friendly and helpful.
Jul 17, 2015
the work crew was very comfortable with the facilities, which were clean and convenient. Our normal campsites are generally well off the beaten path, so this was a nice break from that.
Jul 16, 2015
It is our favorite KOA to stay at!!! They are all so nice there!! They go way beyond to make everyone happy!!
Jul 16, 2015
No WiFi as advertised, cabins to far away from rest rooms. Facilities not adequate for number of persons needing to use them. I will not return.
Jul 15, 2015
last fall i voiced a concern about the sewer odor and the noisy fan in the women's bathroom. this issue had been voiced to the office several times with no action, therefore, i resorted to voicing my comments on the web ratings. our visit in july 2015 everything was running smoothly, no odor, no banging fan. thanks for listening and getting it taken care of. we will continue frequent your KOA.
Jul 14, 2015
Jul 14, 2015
Jul 14, 2015
Good showers, bathrooms clean, helpful staff
Jul 14, 2015
Beautiful spot, hiking and river nearby. Only complaint is that check out is 11:00 aAM, and we had to stay until 1:00' so we had to pay for an extra night.
Jul 14, 2015
Lovely hosts! Very helpful! Beautiful grounds!
Jul 13, 2015
We had a great time in Gunnison and this is a great campground and staff. Thanks
Jul 13, 2015
We stayed in a 2 bedroom cabin with two bunk beds in the second room and we had a great stay! Everything was clean and well kept and the people were so friendly and helpful!
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
Everyone was so pleasant and helpful we were very impressed with the park and we will be back
Jul 13, 2015
Very clean...nice showers...great people!
Jul 13, 2015
Difficult to access to the cabin and it was not clean.
Jul 13, 2015
Wonderful campground. Grounds and amenities were clean and kept well. The staff and owner were very helpful. One suggestion would be to put a portajohn over near the A Frame cabins really far from the restrooms and when you need to go you have a long walk or have to drive over.
Jul 13, 2015
My 2 year old loved feeding the fish and getting to pet the donkeys, cow and pony. The people were very friendly and the facilities were clean.
Jul 13, 2015
The cleanest yet!!! Beautifully kept with great accomidations
Jul 13, 2015
Neighbors were sitting around a fire conversing loudly until nearly midnight...
Jul 13, 2015
No Wifi at all. And they weren't even sorry. They would've given us back our money and we could have gone somewhere else, but wasn't any where else to go. They shouldn't be allowed to be a KOA. They had a cow, small horse and a donkey in a pen for petting, but the horse had a nasty looking sore with flies all over it and the donkey brayed loudly at all hours. The cow looked awfully uncomfortable.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

This customer is clearly not happy with our facility and that is fine. To insinuate that our animals are not well cared for is bunk! We have the happiest, most loved, and best treated animals ever. If you have questions about the health of our animals please ask us before you disparage us in public.
Jul 12, 2015
Very Nice Koa, our Third stay here in three years on our yearly motorcycle trip to Colorado, Clean cabins, campground and shower house,Thanks.
Jul 12, 2015
We had a great stay, the kids loved the animals and the paddle boats. Nice clean campground.
Jul 12, 2015
Showers were never clean. Had to wipe it down with Clorox wipes.
Jul 12, 2015
This place is immaculately groomed and spotlessly kept. Absolutely beautiful
Jul 12, 2015
Staff was wonderful and met all our needs and beyond! Beautiful green grass and manicured lawn on all sites felt like we were camping on a golf course! We will definitely be back!
Jul 12, 2015
This place is very well taken care of! Lots for the kids to do! Bathrooms are clean and well kept :) would definitely stay here again!
Jul 12, 2015
Everything was great, the staff is very helpful and nice! My only complaint was the men's shower curtains need replaced and some of the towel hooks were broken.
Jul 12, 2015
When making our reservation online we booked a pull through site and I couldn't figure out why the sites were so expensive ($44 per night) until we checked in and realized that to get a pull through site we had actually paid for two sites for two nights - this wasn't specified when booking the reservation. All listed activities cost extra money - catch a fish and pay per inch :/

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Just to clarify for future customers reading this review. Our charge for a 50 amp pull thru site is $44.00/day. We DO NOT and DID NOT charge this customer for TWO sites to get a Pull Thru.
Jul 11, 2015
Great place to stay. the help is the best. Dave and Mike are the best. We have been coming for several years and have always been treated the best.
Jul 11, 2015
Very friendly and accommodating staff. Well maintained and grass sites a relief from gravel. Take carrots for Herbie the burro.
Jul 11, 2015
A great KOA. Superb staff and facilities. Will return.
Jul 11, 2015
Jul 11, 2015
Pretty green grass. Cabin was not clean inside under bed looked as if never cleaned. Front porch full of cob webs.daughter was bitten by something while on swing which left black bruising and bad puncture in two locations on leg.Bruise was size of palm.
Jul 11, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals