Gunnison KOA

Open May 1 - October 1

Reserve: 800-562-1248

Info: 970-641-1358

Email

105 County Road 50

Gunnison, CO 81230

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 13, 2016
Crowded, holiday weekend but facilities nice.
Jul 12, 2016
Great place to stay, we loved the deluxe camping cabin as it had plenty of room for five adults and two dogs! Wish it had a pool; however gunnison river beach just 1/2 mile down the road.
Jul 12, 2016
The campground is well-run and was comfortable. It makes a good base camp for the area.
Jul 12, 2016
Great place to vacation. Everyone is friendly and the place in clean!
Jul 12, 2016
This was a great place to take my 3.5 year old camping for the first time. She loved the friendly farm animals and playground, and it was a clean, convenient, and well-maintained set-up. Very friendly people and close to area attractions.
Jul 11, 2016
Grassy spots were cool and nice. Need to update bathrooms
Jul 11, 2016
We stayed in a tent cabin which was perfect for two plus one puppy. We didn't want anything too fancy. We didn't want to bring our own tent, and we didn't want to pay a lot for a hotel room since we would be out in the beautiful mountains most of the time. This is perfect -- showers available, etc. We'd definitely stay again.
Jul 11, 2016
Very nice area. It was a quick trip for my family and I, but my daughter is already asking to go back to play and see the animals.
Jul 10, 2016
Great playground, petting area, fishing pond.
Jul 10, 2016
Location is great, close to town yet out of town. The road needs a little maintenance as it has some pot holes to fill in.
Jul 10, 2016
We loved the people AND all the effort they provided to help us while there. Our site was beautiful. We couldn't have asked for a better stay. The grass sites were a welcome relief to the usual gravel sites. The only comment we'd make is that we had wished there had been a camp host to escort us into our site.Some sites were almost obscured by other RVers who had not parked correctly, including us
Jul 09, 2016
Bathrooms/showers needed more frequent cleaning.
Jul 08, 2016
I love KOAs but did not like the set-up here where our camp trailer door and hanging out area was right next to our neighbors'. It was really strange to always be staring at and listening to each other.
Jul 08, 2016
Jul 07, 2016
Nice but I made a mistake of cabin choice. Tent cabin was OK but a bit cramp for me, I'm claustrophobic anyways. I'll stay at the Gunnison KOA again but will pay more attention to my choice of cabin.
Jul 07, 2016
Dave was so knowledgable and a great host
Jul 06, 2016
Pretty, clean, quiet and friendly. That's a great combination.
Jul 06, 2016
We always love staying at this KOA. The grass sites are lovely and the temperatures are always cool. The staff is so friendly and Dave, the owner, goes out of his way to make sure everyone, especially the kids, are having a great time! My sons love staying here and we always wish we had more time to stay at this KOA because it's our favorite! Clean, fun, and relaxing!
Jul 06, 2016
Great friendly folks. Handled all the 4th of July crowd efficiently. Beautiful green setting with views of rolling mountain hills. And Gunny is a special town with lots of community activities and great shopping
Jul 06, 2016
We were in one of the Kamping Kabins in the woodsy area away from everyone else, except out neighbors, who were VERY close. There should be more room between these cabins.
Jul 06, 2016
Love the area, owners are very kind. Unfortunately, the womens bathroom is out of towels by noon and no cleaning is done on the holiday. By the next morning, the bathroom is really bad
Jul 05, 2016
Great experience for kids and adults alike. Campground is extremely clean and well maintained. Owners attention to etail for each and every guest is very evident.
Jul 05, 2016
Quick check in. Friendly staff. Nice experience. Campers are the best.
Jul 05, 2016
Great family atmosphere -- loved the idea of the petting zoo. Clean & well run facility.
Jul 05, 2016
The Staff was very nice. The Tee Pee tents were clean and worth the money!
Jul 05, 2016
Friendly staff! I think some areas could use a little TLC. Some new board games in the lounge would be nice. Some areas beat up a bit. Otherwise, had a great stay!
Jul 05, 2016
Nicer that many campground. Unlike othes facilities were clean
Jul 04, 2016
Great place to stay clean friendly staff and very helpful First KOA I have been in that we were not escorted to our site but it is very open and well maintained.
Jul 04, 2016
It was a nice KOA-- a little loud late in the evenings, but that is no fault of the owners. Nice little walking/pet area, clean showers, laundry. Close to town and to Blue Mesa activities. Close to river and planetarium. Would stay again.
Jul 02, 2016
Jul 02, 2016
Jul 02, 2016
The campground was extremely clean. The staff very helpful. They had all the amenities that I needed. I will stay here rather than a hotel each time I visit Gunnison.
Jul 02, 2016
WiFi was very weak. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Jul 02, 2016
Well manicured with excellent helpful staff...Need more big rig pull through s and eliminate side side hookups That would make U 5 star KOA
Jun 29, 2016
Jun 28, 2016
We have stayed at many KOA throughout TX, OK, CO, NY, etc and this is our favorite so far!!
Jun 28, 2016
We were so happy to stay at this KOA after two unpleasant (non-KOA) campground experiences. Lots of green grass, clean and nice pet area.
Jun 27, 2016
Wonderful place to stay, close to town and great view. We've stay here many times in the past. Constructive criticisms: upgrade the toilets to higher ones with oval bowls, check the shower controls so that the direction of knob turning corresponds to hot/cold, and fix the cabin screen doors so they shut completely. Not enough negative issues that I wouldn't stay again though.
Jun 26, 2016
it was wonderful
Jun 26, 2016
Loved the all-grass sites! It felt luxurious! : )
Jun 22, 2016
My wife and I and small dog stayed in a Kamping Kabin near the pond and dog run. We had a great time and enjoyed our stay at this KOA in Gunnison. The staff was friendly and it made for a great getaway.
Jun 21, 2016
Gunnison Koa staff extremely helpful and friendly. Clean bathrooms, and a quiet campground even on the weekend when most crowded. I could ride my bike to town, the University, and good mountain biking/hiking!
Jun 20, 2016
Great Campground. Very well kept
Jun 20, 2016
We loved the paddle boats- the farm animals were great!! The showers/bathrooms were very clean. Loved it! Thank you.
Jun 20, 2016
This was our 2nd year staying there for our daughter's softball tourney & we'll be back next year. We talked two more softball families into staying this year & hopefully more will join us next year. The grounds are very well kept, super clean. The staff is very friendly. A beautiful place to camp!
Jun 20, 2016
We were there for 2 wks and we had great service and the campground and facilities were well maintained. It was our second time to stay and we would stay again.
Jun 20, 2016
What a great spot. Was worried it was too close to the airport but not an issue at all. Close to the Gunnison river and Whitewater Water Park. Great KOA, can't wait to come back!
Jun 20, 2016
Have stayed at this KOA before and have always enjoyed it. This time I brought more family to enjoy it.
Jun 20, 2016
The grass sites are great. Loved having the shower. Would have liked to see a bulletin board with local happenings daily,as we really enjoyed visiting the observatory. Overall,quiet campground. Nice people. Great amenities.
Jun 20, 2016
Great campground. Plenty of space in camp sites. Grounds were magnificent.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals