Gunnison KOA

Open May 1 - October 1

Reserve: 800-562-1248

Info: 970-641-1358

Email

105 County Road 50

Gunnison, CO 81230

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 08, 2015
Wonderful as always.
Sep 08, 2015
Gunnison KOA is a fantastic campground! The hosts are very friendly and laid back. Loved the outdoor kitchen, made everything much easier. Only 2 very small concerns. The campground is off the main road a ways and a bigger sign would be nice. Also, no handicap toilet. My brother is in a wheelchair and there is no way possible for him to use the facilities here. Otherwise, nice place for sure!
Sep 08, 2015
We have stayed at many campgrounds this by far has been the best! We love the beautiful grass! The bathrooms were so clean! The ladies at the front desk were so nice and welcoming. I have told many friends about it and will for sure be back next year! Thank you so much!
Sep 07, 2015
Really neat place! Very clean. Cabin was perfect for the occasion. The owners really care and it shows in every detail.
Sep 07, 2015
Nice clean campground. Facilities were always neat. Was excellent having the dog area that was fenced off. Great location too.
Sep 07, 2015
clean and nice people. close to many attractions
Sep 07, 2015
Great, clean, friendly staff, lots of hot water, friendly atmosphere meeting Dave was very nice, we will come back soon.
Sep 07, 2015
the staff was so very courteous and accomidating - they were great
Sep 06, 2015
Sites too close together. No cable and WiFi terrible. Grass is beautiful. No help getting anyone not familiarthe área To Tahrir sites
Sep 06, 2015
Excellent campground as always
Sep 04, 2015
We loved your campground. From the friendly and helpful staff, to the funny animals, your campground was our home for 13 days. Very clean and we'll cared for. Good job and we would be back. Charlie and Bonnie Miller.
Sep 04, 2015
Sep 03, 2015
double site, lots of green grass,everyone works hard to keep things nice
Sep 01, 2015
Central location. Great museum, beautiful drives and close to Crested Butte.
Sep 01, 2015
Outstanding.....and enjoyed the goats. They will be a lot of fun when the kids are born
Sep 01, 2015
Would stay again in a heartbeat. Super clean and great people.
Sep 01, 2015
We had a reservation but we're running late so I called ahead and advised the clerk she left the space assignment and map by the front door and reassured me all was just fine. Very helpful to us.
Aug 31, 2015
Very nice
Aug 31, 2015
This is one of the best KOA's I have stayed in! Thank you for your hospitality and kindness :) I loved the animals too! :)
Aug 31, 2015
our stay was excellent, very clean restrooms.. Dave was the perfect host
Aug 31, 2015
Fun! Friendly!
Aug 29, 2015
Great place
Aug 29, 2015
Very clean facilities friendly staff. Needs a pool. Huts could have small fridge. Roads were motorcycle friendly. Would be nice if breakfast was available.
Aug 26, 2015
Facilities are fine, people were very nice. The WiFi was the worst I have ever seen in a KoA campground! As far as I am concerned, saying yu have WiFi is almost false advertising!!
Aug 26, 2015
This KOA is very quiet. The staff are friendly and helpful. The bathrooms are clean and I loved the grass sites. I would definitely stay here again!
Aug 26, 2015
This a great camp in the hills, definitely going to return. A lot of campers and yet the staff made it all fit nicely. Great job. Bathroom/showers need upgrading. Toilets too small for any size adult. Minus points for that.
Aug 26, 2015
We planned to stay only 2 nights, but found your park so pleasant and well kept that we stayed 4. Your office staff was especially friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. If we are ever through Gunnison again, I'm sure we will stay with you again. Thanks for the visit.
Aug 26, 2015
Aug 25, 2015
Mike, Dave and their staff at the KOA are the best around! The campground is always clean and full of great things to do. Our 3 kids (5,8,12) always love the great things that it has to offer. After 13 years, this is a true home away from home.
Aug 25, 2015
Perfect spot for biking and camping with kids! We had so much fun!
Aug 23, 2015
Totally awesome, KOA Dave, Michael and the entire staff were great as always!
Aug 22, 2015
Aug 21, 2015
Wonderful staff very nice people and land nicely manicured. Good job!
Aug 21, 2015
Very clean and friendly! We will definitely be back.
Aug 20, 2015
Everything was great!
Aug 19, 2015
what a great place to stay .very friendly & clean
Aug 19, 2015
Great overnight stop.
Aug 18, 2015
Nice and quiet even with an airport next door. Nice touch to have farm animals on site. Trout and paddle boat pond need some upkeep as they were not visually attractive.
Aug 18, 2015
we have stayed at this koa about 5 times and we will be back the first chance we get we love it here, and the people are top notch
Aug 18, 2015
Great place with plenty of RV space. Minor issue for us was Wifi didn't work; others noted this also.
Aug 18, 2015
LOVED that there was a fan in the cabin!
Aug 18, 2015
Too short! we'll be back.
Aug 17, 2015
Too close to the airport for me. Didn't care to be woken up each day by the braying donkeys. The drunk guy who was on the phone with his ex-girlfriend from midnight to 4 a.m. was horrible and he should have been kicked out of the campground.
Aug 17, 2015
Clean facilities, loved the activities available at the camp, personell were friendly, welcoming and accommodating
Aug 17, 2015
no internet access for 5 night stay and no response to our report of such to office staff. Sewer drain was uphill & no threads on drain. Had to go thru occupied site to access very remote dog park. Roads had numerous mud holes. No fish in "stocked" pond. Super friendly workampers!
Aug 17, 2015
Very nice. Restrooms were clean. Wi-fi was good. No complaints.
Aug 17, 2015
Very clean, hospitable and quite.
Aug 17, 2015
Fishing.... I couldnt get my husband away from the lake. The sites were level, the animals around the campsite were a pleaseure. The staff was absolutley fabulous! We would stay here again.
Aug 16, 2015
Always clean and quiet. Thanks again!!!
Aug 15, 2015
Wonderful employees very friendly and helpful. The only problem was the electrical hookups which had one 50amp and one 30 amp. These are shared boxes for two sites. Both my neighbor and I had 30 amp and I had to use 20 amp service. They should have a box for each site or have 2 30amp and 2 50 amp if there is only one box.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals