Gunnison KOA

Open May 1 - October 1

Reserve: 800-562-1248

Info: 970-641-1358

Email

105 County Road 50

Gunnison, CO 81230

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 13, 2017
Jul 13, 2017
Love the grass campsites!
Jul 13, 2017
Nice place. Power problems when we were there but they were very responsive.
Jul 13, 2017
Jul 12, 2017
Very great location right outside of town. Beautiful grass and layout of campground. Everything was very clean and well maintained. Very friendly staff and other guests.
Jul 12, 2017
Clean restroom. Quiet. Would definitely recommend it.
Jul 11, 2017
Staff was friendly. Grounds were immaculate and well kept. Did not use the restrooms, but am sure they were fine based on the rest of the place. Enjoyed the animals.
Jul 11, 2017
Awesome stay!!
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
Great place and great staff!
Jul 10, 2017
Plan on coming back, nice facility.
Jul 10, 2017
Very nice, lots of grass, close to fishing.
Jul 09, 2017
Did not like nose in and back in together, looking at people you did not know. They said no carpets on grass but neighbors had a large mat on grass and nothing was done about it. Rules seem to apply only for certain guests.
Jul 08, 2017
Beautiful KOA. Cabin was clean and restrooms were very nice. My kids loved the game room and playground. Most definitely recommend this KOA
Jul 08, 2017
We love going to this KOA. Such a beautiful site with an amazing staff
Jul 08, 2017
This is one of the best run KOAs in the country. Neat, clean facilities and park. The owners and employees are gracious and helpful.
Jul 08, 2017
We stayed at 2 koa's and 2 other campgrounds on our week out. By far the best park we encountered. Super people and great campground. Will be staying again soon. A++.
Jul 08, 2017
One night stay it was ok
Jul 07, 2017
Excellent! We had such a great time here! Loved the well maintained grounds, the animals, and the fire pits! Would love to come back!
Jul 07, 2017
I wish the paddle boats were only $5 to take them out. Also it was awesome to see the kids catch fish but wish it wasn't $5 a fish. Overall we had a great time!
Jul 06, 2017
Always a great stay! Tons of fun for kids, beautiful facility, close to several attractions.
Jul 06, 2017
Beautiful campground, very friendly camp hosts. I love that we can park on the grass as it keeps the camper much cleaner. We love that there are not a lot of restrictions! Our favorite KOA!!!
Jul 06, 2017
Wonderful campground with excellent staff. I highly recommend it. We will definitely camp with them again.
Jul 06, 2017
The facility was clean and grass in nearly every site. Staff had about three really nice people....the others were rude. It was the 4th of July and no real postings about camp or town events. Their store was very poor, with no real necessity items. Their excuse...they go bad too quickly! Some travelers do not have a vehicle with which they can go get needed items...they need to be available.
Jul 06, 2017
Fantastic! This campground is well maintained and has lots of fun activities to enjoy! Dave always goes out of his way to make sure the kiddos are having a great time! Excellent place!
Jul 06, 2017
Every one was really great! The camp ground was delightful, that spaces lovely and the weather couldn't be beat! We have already booked another stay over Labor Day!
Jul 06, 2017
Jul 06, 2017
It was a great stay....I especially appreciated the grass sites as I've stayed in too many all gravel campgrounds. The staff is always attentive to what's happening maintenance-wise and they spend time watering the grass and spraying the roads to keep the dust down. Owner works hard and is very vigilant along with being friendly and social.
Jul 06, 2017
Nice location. Seems run down. We also had a truck that would park on our slot by our RV's door. Made sitting outside uncomfortable.
Jul 05, 2017
Amazing staff! Everyone is very friendly and helpful. The location can't be beat! Plenty of fishing, hiking, and mountain biking within walking distance. We always enjoy our stay at the KOA, but this one will be a favorite!
Jul 05, 2017
We have stayed at this KOA several times, but this time it not only seemed over crowded, but the bathrooms were not well kept. The soap dispensers were never refilled, and by the time we checked out (after 3 days), only one had soap. The bathroom trash can was always over flowing. Perhaps a second can would have helped.
Jul 05, 2017
Jul 05, 2017
We love arriving and hate to leave. The best staff ever. Dave,Robyn,Joann,& the rest of the staff go above and beyond to make sure each camping trip is the best!
Jul 05, 2017
VERY nice and quiet, even with tons of other campers! EVERYONE has a beautiful grassy spot, hosts are polite, helpful and accommodating! Love the farm animals, especially Jenny the "senior" burro and Norman the giant bull and Charlotte the GINORMOUS hog!
Jul 05, 2017
Jul 05, 2017
We stayed for 2 nights and the women's restroom was disgusting both days. There was not any soap at the sinks and the trash was overflowing, for 2 days.
Jul 05, 2017
Terrible stay! Trash can overflowing, neighbor campers in the wrong site and overflowing into our spot. When I told the desk employees nothing was done. Never stay here or another koa again.
Jul 05, 2017
Excellent management group, clean well spaced , "level" sites, clean facilities. The only suggestion-- dog barking enforcement/management,, needs attention.. some guests dont know about Kamp ground etiquette, .
Jul 05, 2017
Best family KOA I have ever stayed at! Lots to do!
Jul 04, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff very clean amenities
Jul 04, 2017
The camping spots were tiny but the staff were kind and the facilities clean.
Jul 04, 2017
Nice that they have grass! Verry helpfull staff!
Jul 04, 2017
Staff was FABULOUS! KOA Dave is by far the most engaging owner we have ever come across! Pull through spots were spacious, lots of grass, and a quiet campground. We will definitely be back!
Jul 04, 2017
very nice stay
Jul 03, 2017
The campground was even better this year, than last. The grass looked great, well trimmed landscape and the new deck overlooking the pond was beautiful. Thank you for enhancing our trip! David
Jul 03, 2017
An absolutely amazing campground with staff who go above and beyond to make your stay special! I would highly recommend staying at the Gunnison KOA! We had an amazing family vacation not to be forgotten!
Jul 03, 2017
Thanks Great visit and we enjoyed the cool grassy sites. There we lots of things to do to occupy our grandkids with the games and animals . Thanks and we will be back. Say hello to KOA Dave
Jul 03, 2017
Our first spot was a mud hole! Sunk up to the axle of the trailer. I complained and they gave us a nice spot by the pond. When you visit choose outside sites. The middle has no shade.
Jul 03, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals