Gunnison KOA

105 County Road 50

Gunnison, CO 81230

Reserve: 800-562-1248

Info: 970-641-1358

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 18, 2015
As usual.aways great to see the crew at the Gunnison KOA. Had a problem with the RV on the way in. Thanks to the recommendation by Michael we got fixed up and to our destination!
Jun 18, 2015
Very peaceful, clean, pleasant, fun stay as usual! Thank you!!
Jun 17, 2015
Very clean and well kept. Close to everything. I will be back!
Jun 16, 2015
Don't know why we weren't given a pull through in the first place, especially since there was more then one available. The lady knew we were pulling a boat and required one. At first she assigned us one we had to back into. The electric cord didn't reach. That's when we asked for a pull through. Other then that minor inconvenience, everything was great.
Jun 15, 2015
Love the grassy sites, Kids loved the cow and pony. Nice and quiet even being next to the airport. Friendly staff. Blue Mesa reservoir very close beautiful drive.
Jun 15, 2015
Clean, lots to do, things are maintained. Animals are fun to have on site. Convenient to town and rec options.
Jun 15, 2015
It was truly a wonderful experience, we will definitely be back!
Jun 14, 2015
large dog area, very helpful staff.
Jun 14, 2015
Could use a little more gravel around cabin 3-Lake starting to develop around the front
Jun 14, 2015
Beautiful campground!! Bathrooms were a little warm but very nice
Jun 13, 2015
Beautiful grounds. Clean, well kept. I even told them at the office how nice the place is. They were also very accommodating.
Jun 13, 2015
We always find the Gunnison KOA a great place to stay. The owners and the staff are very special people that make this campground a wonderful place to relax.
Jun 10, 2015
Jun 09, 2015
Clean and tidy campground and bathrooms. Our cabin was close to the road so we heard cars passing at night. Easy reservation, check in and check out.
Jun 08, 2015
Jun 08, 2015
Beautiful area, people friendly. Would give 4 stars if the store was expanded some. The two things we asked them for were not available.
Jun 07, 2015
Very peaceful, even with the airport next door. I didn't hear any planes until 7:30 am. Lovely pond with paddle boats.
Jun 06, 2015
Great little place. Very clean, nice folks
Jun 05, 2015
bathrooms/shower very clean. Hosts are very personable. Camp ground is very quiet except for some road noise.Pond could use some cleanup. All in all a very pleasant stay.
Jun 05, 2015
Wonderfully maintained. Kind and friendly people working. Next to an airport, but you hardly notice as there are few flights in an out. We stayed fora month and were very delighted.
Jun 05, 2015
Absolutely lovely.
Jun 03, 2015
Nice campground, friendly folks running it. The only thing that would make it better is cable tv.
Jun 01, 2015
The staff is helpful and very friendly. The KOA is conveniently located to town but still quiet and rustic Loads of great places to eat nearby and lots of rafting, fishing and hiking ...what's not to love?
Jun 01, 2015
We always have a great time at the KOA in Gunnison!
May 30, 2015
May 30, 2015
Overall was great, I realize it had been raining but a lot of debris around
May 28, 2015
We come here every other year for the gunnison growler race and the whole family loves it. Grassy camp spots, place to wash camp dishes, hot showers, paddle boats, animals to pet and a nice little store. Dave the host is so friendly and feels like family. Our favorite KOA in Colorado that we've been to. See you again in 2 years!!
May 28, 2015
it was clean, friendly staff, my only issue is the site sits on a road with LOTS of heavy construction traffic - if you are close to the road, which i was, did not feel much like 'camping' - that and the occasional air plane taking off close by.
May 28, 2015
Very friendly staff, always willing to help with any problem or situation that may arise! Comfortable, relaxing, beautiful atmosphere and location.
May 27, 2015
We have stayed at the Gunnison KOA on Memorial Day weekend for the past 3 years, as I have been in the annual Growler MTB race. 'KOA Dave' and his family and staff have always been not just good, but exceptional! I can confidently say that this is the most enjoyable KOA that I have frequented over my many years of KOA stays, and I continually recommend it to friends going to the Gunn/CB area.
May 27, 2015
Awesome place, very bike and kid-friendly. Our stay was abbreviated, but they were very accommodating. We will be back!
May 26, 2015
family friendly, very clean and a great place to go with kids.
May 26, 2015
KOA Dave. Thanks for a clean, friendly, well maintained and fun place to stay for our mountain bike race/weekend camping trip with our kids. The donkey was the favorite memory for our daughter and our son loved all the areas bike and play at. We will definitely be back soon.
May 26, 2015
Dave and Susie are awesome!! Facilities are well maintained. Great family atmosphere.
May 26, 2015
Nice grounds. Maybe the spaces are a little too packed together. It would be nice to have more privacy. The showers require some trickery to get warmth to come out of the faucet but these are just things you should come to expect. Good access to the city via bike.
May 26, 2015
KOA Dave and his crew are super friendly and very accommodating! Our family had a wonderful time!
May 26, 2015
Great! I'll be back.😀
May 26, 2015
clean, well kept park. People very nice at registration.
May 25, 2015
Very clean pretty campground. Run by very friendly and helpful people. It was a busy weekend but bathrooms were clean and campsite kept up. Our dogs loved the large dog run. Only complaint was that kids were running throughout campground with little supervision, but that is a parental issue and not a campground issue.
May 18, 2015
Nice, grassy places, excellent hot showers, very friendly and helpful campground hosts.
May 15, 2015
Very good. Quiet, large spaces, scenic.
May 15, 2015
Nicest bathrooms we ran into on our trip, Pleasant owners, nice spacious site.
May 14, 2015
We had stayed at the Durango KOA a couple of nights before so we were able to compare the two. Gunnison has a very friendly staff, however the bathrooms could use some maintenance and upkeep. Their convenience store was not stocked very well either.
May 13, 2015
Cabin 1 was just what we needed! It was warm, cozy, and slept the 3 of us perfectly. We'll definitely stay here again!
May 06, 2015
This is a nice KOA. The managers are very friendly and helpful.
Oct 03, 2014
This KOA was very clean and accessible and well taken care of. Robin greeted us with a smile and answered all our ???. They even have some goat, sheep, donkees, cows and a pig. It was a most agreeable stay. Well done!
Oct 03, 2014
Oct 01, 2014
Very friendly personnel, lovely grounds and clean bathhouse.
Sep 30, 2014
One of the better KOAs, I have stayed at. The fish pond was a very nice touch.
Sep 30, 2014
Cabin was clean. Staff was accommodating with my arrival & departure times. Bathroom was clean & had handicapped shower. Great stay. Picturesque setting close to Gunnison River.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.