Gunnison KOA

105 County Road 50

Gunnison, CO 81230

Reserve: 800-562-1248

Info: 970-641-1358

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 13, 2015
My 2 year old loved feeding the fish and getting to pet the donkeys, cow and pony. The people were very friendly and the facilities were clean.
Jul 13, 2015
The cleanest yet!!! Beautifully kept with great accomidations
Jul 13, 2015
Neighbors were sitting around a fire conversing loudly until nearly midnight...
Jul 13, 2015
No Wifi at all. And they weren't even sorry. They would've given us back our money and we could have gone somewhere else, but wasn't any where else to go. They shouldn't be allowed to be a KOA. They had a cow, small horse and a donkey in a pen for petting, but the horse had a nasty looking sore with flies all over it and the donkey brayed loudly at all hours. The cow looked awfully uncomfortable.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

This customer is clearly not happy with our facility and that is fine. To insinuate that our animals are not well cared for is bunk! We have the happiest, most loved, and best treated animals ever. If you have questions about the health of our animals please ask us before you disparage us in public.
Jul 12, 2015
Very Nice Koa, our Third stay here in three years on our yearly motorcycle trip to Colorado, Clean cabins, campground and shower house,Thanks.
Jul 12, 2015
We had a great stay, the kids loved the animals and the paddle boats. Nice clean campground.
Jul 12, 2015
Showers were never clean. Had to wipe it down with Clorox wipes.
Jul 12, 2015
This place is immaculately groomed and spotlessly kept. Absolutely beautiful
Jul 12, 2015
Staff was wonderful and met all our needs and beyond! Beautiful green grass and manicured lawn on all sites felt like we were camping on a golf course! We will definitely be back!
Jul 12, 2015
This place is very well taken care of! Lots for the kids to do! Bathrooms are clean and well kept :) would definitely stay here again!
Jul 12, 2015
Everything was great, the staff is very helpful and nice! My only complaint was the men's shower curtains need replaced and some of the towel hooks were broken.
Jul 12, 2015
When making our reservation online we booked a pull through site and I couldn't figure out why the sites were so expensive ($44 per night) until we checked in and realized that to get a pull through site we had actually paid for two sites for two nights - this wasn't specified when booking the reservation. All listed activities cost extra money - catch a fish and pay per inch :/

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Just to clarify for future customers reading this review. Our charge for a 50 amp pull thru site is $44.00/day. We DO NOT and DID NOT charge this customer for TWO sites to get a Pull Thru.
Jul 11, 2015
Great place to stay. the help is the best. Dave and Mike are the best. We have been coming for several years and have always been treated the best.
Jul 11, 2015
Very friendly and accommodating staff. Well maintained and grass sites a relief from gravel. Take carrots for Herbie the burro.
Jul 11, 2015
A great KOA. Superb staff and facilities. Will return.
Jul 11, 2015
Jul 11, 2015
Pretty green grass. Cabin was not clean inside under bed looked as if never cleaned. Front porch full of cob webs.daughter was bitten by something while on swing which left black bruising and bad puncture in two locations on leg.Bruise was size of palm.
Jul 11, 2015
Jul 11, 2015
The sites were way too close together. It was a parking lot. No extra amenities, without extra cost. Wifi never worked, my kids went over data limits (don't judge it was raining). The one plus was all the sites were grass. Overall, not a destination just a place to spend the night.
Jul 11, 2015
My kids loved the paddle boats and the trout pond.
Jul 10, 2015
Fantastic campground, excellent amenities, and very friendly courteous staff. One of the best KOAs I have ever stayed at. Will keep coming year after year.
Jul 10, 2015
Super grounds and incredible staff. Love this campground.
Jul 09, 2015
Very friendly and enjoyable campground.
Jul 09, 2015
Great campground but our first 2 days were parked by what appeared to be long term campers in that park. Our view from our RV was not one for relaxation...unkept site with the campgrounds utility truck in front of our site. We ask them to move us after 2 days and they did with the rest of our stay at a very pleasing site.
Jul 09, 2015
Friendly staff, good location. Sites are close together on grass, no shade. Two miles from town, two miles from hiking area.
Jul 08, 2015
Dogs were not kept in their area. Bathrooms were closed way too long.
Jul 08, 2015
This KOA is one of the best! It's always great, every year! The whole place is beautiful green grass which is loved by all! The owners take great care of the property and their guests. I was impressed to see them wetting the dirt down so there isn't dirt and dust flying around. I was very happy about that! Owner goes out of his way to make sure the kids are having fun! Very pleased!!!
Jul 07, 2015
Jul 07, 2015
wonderful
Jul 07, 2015
Some of the sewer connections are higher than the outlet on the RV (Re space 8. but a great and clean campground.
Jul 07, 2015
xxx
Jul 07, 2015
The only day we spent much time in the campground was Saturday, 4th of July. They went all out -- Slip& Slide for the kids, crazy flower sprinkler, free lunch of hot dogs, chips, drinks, & ice sticks. Free use of the fire pits was greatly appreciated. Everyone was friendly, and it was a very enjoyable experience to stay there.
Jul 07, 2015
lovely park - lots of grass, laundry room was nice and clean and convenient. the camp hosts are so friendly!
Jul 07, 2015
Very well-kept. Owners and staff very friendly.
Jul 07, 2015
It was a little crowded for the 4th of July weekend, but the staff did a great job.
Jul 07, 2015
Great except for the jet noise.
Jul 07, 2015
Jul 07, 2015
Very nice, friendly workers at this location. Clean and well set up establishment at this location. Easy to find right along outside edge of town.
Jul 06, 2015
the grand kids love the store and all activity
Jul 06, 2015
We had a blast and the staff was AWESOME!!! My kids loved the donkey, horse, and cow. The facility was well managed and they really cared about their guests. Can't wait to stay next year.
Jul 06, 2015
My wife and I have stayed there every year for the past 5 4th of july holidays. We stay in the tent cabins there and love it...BUT this year the camp director said they were told to remove the port a potty that they have had out near the 6 cabins. It was a great asset for the distance from the main bathrooms and was also a major asset because it was a handicapped potty. Allow this to come back!!!!
Jul 06, 2015
it was a pleasant experience, clean campground and comfortable stay with kids!
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
Nice place, but there are a lot of mosquitoes.
Jul 05, 2015
The staff was friendly and helpful. The KOA should have been a lot cleaner, most notebly the deluxe cabin, the ponds and the stable. Usually KOA's are much cleaner.
Jul 04, 2015
Nice people but the camping cabin was pitiful: a tiny A frame with 2 twin beds and a small table and a vent at each end of each bed for ventilation. Cottonwoods were releasing seeds, and in 1 day, the car was buried.
Jul 03, 2015
Enjoyable. Clean grounds
Jul 03, 2015
Loved the animals. Very quiet. Friendly staff.
Jul 02, 2015
The KOA is beautiful, and we felt welcome when checking in. They made you feel at home. Our first time we were here for a Motorcycle state rally. Thank you again
Jul 02, 2015
Our stay was good. The showers are amazing! Enjoyed our cabin near the pond! Only reason I didn't give a 5 star was because we had our 14 yr old son with us and we were disappointed that the game room is no longer open. Your website should state that there is no longer a game room. Other wise our stay was great! Also enjoyed the couch and directv in the laundry room!!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.