Gunnison KOA

Open May 1 - October 1

Reserve: 800-562-1248

Info: 970-641-1358

Email

105 County Road 50

Gunnison, CO 81230

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 27, 2016
Very clean and well kept
Jul 26, 2016
Jul 26, 2016
We have stayed at the KOA many times and have enjoyed our stays. However, WIFI is as good as nonexistent. We usually go to MacDonalds and use theirs for an hour at a time when we are staying at the KOA.
Jul 26, 2016
Our four day stay was very enjoyable and the staff was helpful when needed. The campground was well maintained with staff always working throughout the day and actually walking the grounds which allows one to see things other-wised missed if driving through. The only thing that would be nice is if they could do something to clean up their ponds located on the grounds. That would make it a five.
Jul 26, 2016
The stay was amazing, the staff and owners so we're so nice and the grounds were beautiful.
Jul 25, 2016
Quiet night even though we were close to a lot of other campers. The amenities at this KOA were great for my 4 year old. He really enjoyed the game room and the playground's huge sandbox. If we had stayed longer we would have used the paddleboats too.
Jul 25, 2016
Camp grounds were great! Owner and staff were fantastic!
Jul 25, 2016
Clean and nice.
Jul 25, 2016
Friendly atmosphere. Super clean restroom and shower facility; however they need more than one facility (I could have missed another)
Jul 23, 2016
Great camp, we are already booked for next year! I will say that I wish that the outer perimeter could be cleaned up so that it isn't so unsightly but it isn't a show-stopper, just a suggestion. Oh and any chance the dog park could have some grass planted in the bare areas?
Jul 23, 2016
Beautiful spacious grassy sites, campground in scenic quiet area close to Gunnison. Clean bathrooms.
Jul 22, 2016
Friendly staff convenient location.
Jul 21, 2016
Extremely well maintained campground; great for families; an annual stop for us.
Jul 21, 2016
Nice campground, clean and neat.
Jul 21, 2016
Very accommadating to us. We were able to change our site at the last minute and get a full hookup.
Jul 20, 2016
I believe we were overcharged, but no way to find out. Didn't think you should charge for pedal boats, game room was mediocre. Airport too close, had I known I would have looked elsewhere.
Jul 20, 2016
Best KOA in Colorado
Jul 20, 2016
Beautiful green campground!
Jul 20, 2016
We had a fabulous time. The campground is beautiful and so well taken care of. The staff is so hospitable and friendly. My husband says it's the nicest campground in Colorado. We stayed there several years ago also. We'll be back soon as we have a new great grandson there now. Also, it was so peaceful and relaxing.
Jul 20, 2016
Jul 19, 2016
We love the Gunnison KOA. We come as often as possible. The owners and the staff are incredible! We would never consider staying anywhere else while in the area!!
Jul 19, 2016
The campground was very well cared for. Green grass everywhere makes for a great surrounding. The owner Dave was very pleasant and accommodating.
Jul 19, 2016
Great KOA, with fun activities, not too crowded and close to town. Bathrooms need more attention and were not very clean throughout our stay but other than that, it was a great stay.
Jul 19, 2016
The campground is well kept, clean, and quiet. We have stayed there twice and plan on going back!
Jul 19, 2016
Very friendly people . The property is well taken care of.
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
We booked our stay for 6 families and had no problems accommodating all of us! We loved the farm animals, pond, paddle boats and fishing. This is a great koa with lots to do!
Jul 18, 2016
the campgrounds were very clean and organized, very quite
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 17, 2016
No problems.
Jul 17, 2016
Great hosts, very pleasant and convenient location, and ideal campsite.
Jul 17, 2016
This was the our first KOA experience and it will be hard to beat this awesome campground. Staff were so friendly and helpful to ensure we had a great fun stay. Thank you so much!
Jul 16, 2016
Great entertaining park. Sewer hookup was too high for our rig used dump not an issue.
Jul 16, 2016
Well managed. Clean shower and toilets. Campsites are very close together. Friendly office staff.
Jul 15, 2016
My only complaint would be that the fan in our bathroom was extremely loud! We had a great time and hope to visit again.
Jul 15, 2016
This was my 4th year staying at the Gunny KOA. Enjoyed it as usual. I do wish the WiFi had a better signal. Work was difficult most of the time.
Jul 15, 2016
Been staying there for years....once just about all of us stayed in tents. Now, tents are hidden behind ginormous campers. Staff is the best!! Bathrooms are clean, lawn is always green, always a quiet place. It wouldn't be a summer without a trip to Gunnison KOA.
Jul 15, 2016
Great park. Really nice people. Lovely valley and mountains views. The town is also friendly and fun and only minutes away. So is the Gunnison water park....no machines, just River and rocks. Also see AlonzoHartman's home and TheRocks.
Jul 15, 2016
Little pricey
Jul 15, 2016
Great hosts. They treat you like family. Would definitely stay here again.
Jul 14, 2016
Friendly employees and clean campsites. Unfortunately the WiFi was very weak did not work very well from our site. I am not a fan of the shared outdoor space where 2 units face each other. But, would probably stay here sgsin.
Jul 14, 2016
Wonderful campground! Friendly staff, clean bath house, beautiful setting - what more could you ask? We rented a small "tent cabin", and it was very comfortable for two guys and a bunch of mountain biking gear.
Jul 14, 2016
The facilities were great and the Kabin was clean. Perfect for our one night stay during our trip.
Jul 14, 2016
This was our first time at a KOA and we loved it! The bathrooms were super clean and well kept,the man in charge was really friendly and always available.
Jul 14, 2016
Very nice with a helpful pleasant staff. I stayed in tent cabin, it was what I expected, no frills but that was my choice.
Jul 14, 2016
If you reserve 30 amp you should supply
Jul 13, 2016
There were six of us who wanted to camp together -- check. On a walk we saw an interesting "castle" and wondered if we could go inside -- Of Course -- check. Couldn't find the book about the early settler who built said castle -- I'll loan you mine (owner/manager -- check! Great peo-ple camped around us, and wonderfully friendly folks taking care of the camp AND all of us!!
Jul 13, 2016
We stayed for three nights and it was wonderful. The grassy sites were amazing .
Jul 13, 2016
Crowded, holiday weekend but facilities nice.
Jul 12, 2016
Great place to stay, we loved the deluxe camping cabin as it had plenty of room for five adults and two dogs! Wish it had a pool; however gunnison river beach just 1/2 mile down the road.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals