Gunnison KOA

105 County Road 50

Gunnison, CO 81230

Reserve: 800-562-1248

Info: 970-641-1358

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 12, 2014
My husband is 6'3 and he really loved the large showers! The campground was well organized and very clean. The staff very helpful and friendly
Aug 11, 2014
Great KOA for family members of all ages.
Aug 11, 2014
We stayed in a very basic cabin. It was clean and adequate. The grounds and animals were great. Front desk awesome.
Aug 11, 2014
The Gunnision KOA campground was well maintained and easy to access. We enjoyed all of the features available including the ponds, live animals and game areas. Thanks for trying to keep the dust down on the roads with water! The men's bathroom smelled a little musty and it is well used. Close proximity to river and lake fishing as well as downtown. Overall a great experience, we'll be bac
Aug 11, 2014
we had a great time all the employee's were just great
Aug 11, 2014
Large site for all RV with tables and fire rings. Staff very helpful and friendly
Aug 10, 2014
They sell you on grass sites. Not a very clean park, the fishing pond is full of crap and weeds. guaranteed catch turns out to be pond weed.
Aug 10, 2014
Great grassy areas for tents. Very helpful, friendly, flexible staff.
Aug 10, 2014
Nice place with friendly staff.
Aug 09, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay at Gunnison KOA. Loved the little stream running behind our cabin. Everything was beautiful and green there.
Aug 09, 2014
The staff was friendly but you desperately need gravel on your driveways. We stayed in a cabin around behind the pond and had to drive through mud to get to it!! The pond was not in good shape either.
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 08, 2014
Our favorite koa!! Super clean bathrooms. Friendly staff!! Keep up the great work!
Aug 07, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
Enjoyed our stay. Family friendly.
Aug 05, 2014
This is a great place. Thanks a ton!!!
Aug 05, 2014
The campground was in a great location. Very clean. Grounds were well maintained. Plenty of room between campsites, with shade and nice views. The folks working at this KOA were friendly, knowledgable and welcoming.
Aug 05, 2014
Perfect
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
There was no shade, but the weather was wonderful enough not to need it. Some of the spots were "nose-in" which made it necessary to back out, so be sure to ask if you do not want to back up your rig.
Aug 05, 2014
Very friendly staff. Love the animals for the kids. Very clean. The only negative was the pond was extremely dirty looking.
Aug 04, 2014
A great little campground. Very friendly staff.
Aug 04, 2014
This is a wonderful facility! The workers were all very friendly, bathrooms were nice and well maintained. We stayed in a Kamper Kabin and it was great!
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
The people and staff were very friendly but they may want to get some gravel on the roads that lead to the cabin tents. Very muddy from the rain and no where to walk to get to bathrooms without making a mess. Otherwise great stay.
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
We stayed in a tent kabin next to the pond. The pond was overly mossy and really needs some type of filtration system to circulate the water. The only reason we were disappointed was we wanted to paddle boat and the pond was not way too green to see anything at all. The bathrooms were clean and the showers were great!! It was very quiet and a great place to stay for a few nights.
Aug 04, 2014
Nice campground overall, but I guess I had my hopes too high based on the reviews. It's still a basic RV type campground with sites close together, little to no privacy. VERY MUCH appreciated all of the grass, the portable fire pits, etc. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again, but would probably look for something along the lines of a state park campground first. Just personal preference
Aug 03, 2014
first experience with koa by myself. everyone was friendly and helpful.
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
It was a really nice camp ground. Friendly, friendly staff. Amazing grass in the tent camping area. What kind is it and how so you keep it so lush?? So nice not to be on dirt or mud. Thanks for a great stay.
Aug 02, 2014
The facilities have deteriorated significantly. The pond used for the paddle boats was overgrown with moss and quite dirty. The sites were not well maintained. They no longer offer cable tv hookup and the wifi is very weak and could hardly be used. The game room had only a pool table which was a big disappointment to the kids that were with us. There was no pool, and not many amenities for kids.
Aug 02, 2014
Aug 01, 2014
I would like to see a recycle bin available, and more garbage patrol, but other than that, we loved our stay!
Jul 31, 2014
We like the campground and the workers, they are always helpful and friendly.
Jul 31, 2014
Was real nice visit. I have stayed with them a number of times and enjoy it every time
Jul 31, 2014
There were some very noisy guests on our first night. No one came around to make sure things were quiet during quiet hours. With a little one trying to sleep, it made our first night miserable. The rest of the stay was better after I asked about it the next morning.
Jul 31, 2014
Very clean facilities and the staff are awesome :)
Jul 31, 2014
The campground is great. But the tent sites are very small, and far away from the restrooms... long walk at night. Also with an airport and access road nearby the noise was more than expected for a camp ground.
Jul 29, 2014
Pros: The showers always had hot water. Friendly staff. Cabin was clean. Cons: Beds in the cabin were not adult friendly. Very small. I am 6ft tall and my feet hit the bed rail. The mattress was also pretty uncomfortable. I don't expect a fancy mattress, but my butt sank and hit the wood below. Other than that a great stay.
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
This is a place where you make your reservations for the next trip at the end of the previous because it's so totally awesome.
Jul 29, 2014
Well kept grounds. The atmosphere was very pleasant
Jul 29, 2014
2nd time in a week we stayed loved it.
Jul 28, 2014
Loved the Kottage. Great location in the campground and great with 3 kids.
Jul 28, 2014
Nice campground especially with the grass. Big playground. Petting farm was fun. Would stay again
Jul 28, 2014
Sites were very close. Alternated back in and pull through sites so when you walked out your door you were facing your neighbor's door. Felt no privacy at all. Grass was nice.
Jul 28, 2014
Quiet nights, easy access, frindley
Jul 28, 2014
Our stay was great. Very nice site. We will be back.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.