Gunnison KOA

Open May 1 - October 1

Reserve: 800-562-1248

Info: 970-641-1358

Email

105 County Road 50

Gunnison, CO 81230

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 30, 2015
Sep 29, 2015
Very good
Sep 28, 2015
Quiet and a we liked the animals ( horses, cow n donkey. Dogs enjoyed the pet area.
Sep 28, 2015
One of the finest KOA Kampgrounds we know.Friendly host gave us fine hints for a daytrip. Absoluteley satisfied!
Sep 28, 2015
Sep 27, 2015
The campground was half empty but we were put right next to a camper with less than 8 feet between us. Someone's dog barked until around midnight. The worse thing was the shooting range near the campground being used at 6 am. We barely slept at all.
Sep 26, 2015
A very pretty park with mature cottonwood trees and a pond and nice lawn. Great showers and bathrooms, very clean and roomy. The down side is that WIFI is virtually non-existent, and the sites are very close together
Sep 26, 2015
Nice, comfortable and clean area. Bathrooms clean and updated with tile.
Sep 26, 2015
Always a nice place to stay.
Sep 25, 2015
The owners are nice, friendly and accommodating. The staff are helpful and friendly, they all work to make you feel like family. There is grass throughout the camp which is wonderful for the kids, both 2 legged and 4 legged. We come and stay every year, a wonderful camp. Our dogs love the nice dog park and our Lab loves Norman the bull.
Sep 25, 2015
Nice park but only stayed one night. Web site didn't allow me to reserve ahead.
Sep 24, 2015
I was very impressed with your campground it was very clean and kept up real well. I would definitely stay at your KOA campground again.
Sep 24, 2015
Sep 23, 2015
Sep 23, 2015
Beautiful well kept campground.
Sep 22, 2015
Showers were nice, grounds well kept. Office hours too short, closing at 6. Grill was filthy and disgusting. Despite us stopping in at the office and bringing it to their attention and them writing it down, nothing was ever done to clean it. Camp kitchen sinks out of order, Kabin dusty and poorly cleaned.
Sep 22, 2015
We stayed here one night while traveling through Colorado. It was a very pretty campground. The restrooms were very clean. I did some laundry and the equipment was very clean and nice. The scenery was great and the staff very friendly. We would definitely stay here again!
Sep 22, 2015
BEAUTIFUL PARK WELL KEPT
Sep 21, 2015
This was our second stay at the Gunnison, CO KOA. We love it! There are so many places to visit and see within a 50 mile radius. The location is near many great local restaraunts which makes going out for sdomething to eat extremely easy.
Sep 21, 2015
Again, great place to stay. Beautiful in Sept. and hosts at this KOA are fabulous! Thanks again for a great year.
Sep 21, 2015
Loved it!!!
Sep 21, 2015
Nice place to stay. WiFi worked great.
Sep 21, 2015
Nice folks and a clean Kampground
Sep 21, 2015
Very clean and well maintained KOA. Sites are side enough for opposing slides. The internet was slow, but we managed. Our puppy loved the lush grass. I wish there was a Kamp K9. The lake was a really nice feature.
Sep 21, 2015
Off main highway QUITE. Airport not used a lot and fun to watch the little Commuters land No big planes.. Perfect
Sep 20, 2015
We are new to this, but this ace is the best. Clean, organized and super friendly and helpful staff.
Sep 19, 2015
Friendly and informative staff, clean park, level sites, would stay here again.
Sep 18, 2015
Thanks!
Sep 17, 2015
Charming KOA in SW Colorado. Green grass, friendly staff and perfectly immaculate bath house!
Sep 14, 2015
Enjoyed the grass at every site. Things stay alot cleaner that way.
Sep 14, 2015
Sep 14, 2015
Sep 14, 2015
Beautiful! Very Friendly! We will stay there again if in the area. Great
Sep 14, 2015
Office staff and efficiency poorly trained in computer use. Beautiful park. Pretty setting and convenient. Needs better signs on road for directions.
Sep 14, 2015
The people at the front desk are great the problem is the grounds are horrible !!!! Looks like someone is storing boats junk trucks and trailers around the property . There is just misc stuff all around and looks like they don't care . The caretaker ( the gentleman in the main house ) apparently does not believe the KOA rules apply to him , he lets his dogs run around the property and drives very
Sep 13, 2015
Nice campground
Sep 13, 2015
Sep 13, 2015
Got there after office had closed...no worries...cabin was perfect.
Sep 11, 2015
How could anyone not enjoy the burro, donkey, "Fancy", the cow or "Charlotte", the pig plus many more. Besides being clean and friendly it is a weird and crazy one. We love it here and so do our grandkids!
Sep 11, 2015
Nice staff, nice campground, nice location.
Sep 10, 2015
Sep 10, 2015
Beautiful campgrpund, great activities.
Sep 09, 2015
Love the area, staff, and location
Sep 09, 2015
the tent cabin was just what I was looking for!
Sep 08, 2015
Awsome, well maintained, all employees share the owners beliefs in total customer service above and beyond the call of duty. They have been like that every time we have stayed there. Very refreshing to find a business like this one and I have been in cust service type jobs all my life. Sincerely Jim Housel
Sep 08, 2015
We always appreciate the good condition of the camp grounds.
Sep 08, 2015
We have always enjoyed staying here . We have camped here many times over the years ,we are blessed to live in colorado .this last visit I noticed the park is not being kept up the way it used to be.I hope this trend is corrected .
Sep 08, 2015
It was fine, nothing really stood out.. The kids loved the barnyard animals and the paddle boats. There were lawn games and the pull through spaces were large.
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Great Place to stay
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals