Gunnison KOA

105 County Road 50

Gunnison, CO 81230

Reserve: 800-562-1248

Info: 970-641-1358

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 04, 2014
A great little campground. Very friendly staff.
Aug 04, 2014
This is a wonderful facility! The workers were all very friendly, bathrooms were nice and well maintained. We stayed in a Kamper Kabin and it was great!
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
The people and staff were very friendly but they may want to get some gravel on the roads that lead to the cabin tents. Very muddy from the rain and no where to walk to get to bathrooms without making a mess. Otherwise great stay.
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
We stayed in a tent kabin next to the pond. The pond was overly mossy and really needs some type of filtration system to circulate the water. The only reason we were disappointed was we wanted to paddle boat and the pond was not way too green to see anything at all. The bathrooms were clean and the showers were great!! It was very quiet and a great place to stay for a few nights.
Aug 04, 2014
Nice campground overall, but I guess I had my hopes too high based on the reviews. It's still a basic RV type campground with sites close together, little to no privacy. VERY MUCH appreciated all of the grass, the portable fire pits, etc. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again, but would probably look for something along the lines of a state park campground first. Just personal preference
Aug 03, 2014
first experience with koa by myself. everyone was friendly and helpful.
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
It was a really nice camp ground. Friendly, friendly staff. Amazing grass in the tent camping area. What kind is it and how so you keep it so lush?? So nice not to be on dirt or mud. Thanks for a great stay.
Aug 02, 2014
The facilities have deteriorated significantly. The pond used for the paddle boats was overgrown with moss and quite dirty. The sites were not well maintained. They no longer offer cable tv hookup and the wifi is very weak and could hardly be used. The game room had only a pool table which was a big disappointment to the kids that were with us. There was no pool, and not many amenities for kids.
Aug 02, 2014
Aug 01, 2014
I would like to see a recycle bin available, and more garbage patrol, but other than that, we loved our stay!
Jul 31, 2014
We like the campground and the workers, they are always helpful and friendly.
Jul 31, 2014
Was real nice visit. I have stayed with them a number of times and enjoy it every time
Jul 31, 2014
There were some very noisy guests on our first night. No one came around to make sure things were quiet during quiet hours. With a little one trying to sleep, it made our first night miserable. The rest of the stay was better after I asked about it the next morning.
Jul 31, 2014
Very clean facilities and the staff are awesome :)
Jul 31, 2014
The campground is great. But the tent sites are very small, and far away from the restrooms... long walk at night. Also with an airport and access road nearby the noise was more than expected for a camp ground.
Jul 29, 2014
Pros: The showers always had hot water. Friendly staff. Cabin was clean. Cons: Beds in the cabin were not adult friendly. Very small. I am 6ft tall and my feet hit the bed rail. The mattress was also pretty uncomfortable. I don't expect a fancy mattress, but my butt sank and hit the wood below. Other than that a great stay.
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
This is a place where you make your reservations for the next trip at the end of the previous because it's so totally awesome.
Jul 29, 2014
Well kept grounds. The atmosphere was very pleasant
Jul 29, 2014
2nd time in a week we stayed loved it.
Jul 28, 2014
Loved the Kottage. Great location in the campground and great with 3 kids.
Jul 28, 2014
Nice campground especially with the grass. Big playground. Petting farm was fun. Would stay again
Jul 28, 2014
Sites were very close. Alternated back in and pull through sites so when you walked out your door you were facing your neighbor's door. Felt no privacy at all. Grass was nice.
Jul 28, 2014
Quiet nights, easy access, frindley
Jul 28, 2014
Our stay was great. Very nice site. We will be back.
Jul 28, 2014
Quiet campground, great showers and clean campground. Fishing pond for the kids, and a donkey and couple horses for the kids to pet.
Jul 27, 2014
Close to town but not too close. Great bicycle riding area. Some camper spaces are a little tight out by the pasture.
Jul 27, 2014
All was fine until the lawn boy started mowing and all the dust from the site next to ours was blown into our trailer. We were coated with dust and dirt. I asked him to stop and see what he was doing and he said "get over it"
Jul 27, 2014
Lovely park, will definitely go back. Couple comments, Qwest, get your act together and bring 12gb to them on wifi!! For the park owner/operator, I'd suggest having well defined routes for getting to a space. We had someone 2 feet from our rig because they came in the wrong way...
Jul 27, 2014
We enjoyed are stay. One of the nicest KOAs we have stayed in. Not our first vist and it won't be our last.
Jul 27, 2014
The sinage at this facility was very poor. The main exit off the highway only has a small sign indicating a KOA, I missed it twice. All of the intersections requiring a turn are not signed. The last turn had a 3x2 sandwich sign on the ground obstructed by weeds. The pull in spaces were not well defined, and the staff did not guide you to your spot. Not up to KOA standards!
Jul 26, 2014
Nice location, but bathrooms, laundry room were not as clean as we are accustomed to for a KOA campground.
Jul 25, 2014
Loved it there nice campground loved that there was grass for the tent area. Wish that the ponds were a little better kept so we could have used the pale boats
Jul 25, 2014
friendly, clean, quiet
Jul 25, 2014
Jul 25, 2014
Grounds were nice and clean. Only complaint is the airport being next door. Occasional planes going by.
Jul 24, 2014
Staying until late Sept.
Jul 24, 2014
We found it clean the folks were friendly and helpful. Really enjoyed our stay
Jul 24, 2014
This is a great campground. We stayed in the Deluxe Cabin. Place was more like "Glamping" We had a great time. Only down side was the fact that our cabin was the walking path for other campers. Its right in the middle of the walking path for restrooms, the lakes etc. They hang the life jackets for the boats on the back of the cabin. We made it work out and enjoyed our time there.
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
great place caame back on 7/23/14 for three more days. grandson loved the pig.
Jul 23, 2014
Very nice Kampground. Especially liked the green grass on all sites! Don't know how they manage that.
Jul 22, 2014
Of the 4 KOA's I camped at this was my favorite. Really nice lady at check in. Very helpful.
Jul 22, 2014
This is one of the prettiest of the KOA campsites I have seen. Everything about the site is great.
Jul 22, 2014
The setup of the water,sewer, and electric was strange. We faced the trailer next to us and shared the same space. The garbage area was nor large enough to accommodate the waste material. It had to be place on the ground. The campground was at the end of a airport runway. Monday morning at 6:45 am there we're military helicopters taking off!
Jul 22, 2014
Friendly front desk with check in, and clean restrooms.
Jul 21, 2014
It was a rainy night and even at the late hour, they moved us from a tent area to a A frame cabin. Much better nights sleep.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.