Gunnison KOA

Open May 1 - October 1

Reserve: 800-562-1248

Info: 970-641-1358

Email

105 County Road 50

Gunnison, CO 81230

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 18, 2015
Great place with plenty of RV space. Minor issue for us was Wifi didn't work; others noted this also.
Aug 18, 2015
LOVED that there was a fan in the cabin!
Aug 18, 2015
Too short! we'll be back.
Aug 17, 2015
Too close to the airport for me. Didn't care to be woken up each day by the braying donkeys. The drunk guy who was on the phone with his ex-girlfriend from midnight to 4 a.m. was horrible and he should have been kicked out of the campground.
Aug 17, 2015
Clean facilities, loved the activities available at the camp, personell were friendly, welcoming and accommodating
Aug 17, 2015
no internet access for 5 night stay and no response to our report of such to office staff. Sewer drain was uphill & no threads on drain. Had to go thru occupied site to access very remote dog park. Roads had numerous mud holes. No fish in "stocked" pond. Super friendly workampers!
Aug 17, 2015
Very nice. Restrooms were clean. Wi-fi was good. No complaints.
Aug 17, 2015
Very clean, hospitable and quite.
Aug 17, 2015
Fishing.... I couldnt get my husband away from the lake. The sites were level, the animals around the campsite were a pleaseure. The staff was absolutley fabulous! We would stay here again.
Aug 16, 2015
Always clean and quiet. Thanks again!!!
Aug 15, 2015
Wonderful employees very friendly and helpful. The only problem was the electrical hookups which had one 50amp and one 30 amp. These are shared boxes for two sites. Both my neighbor and I had 30 amp and I had to use 20 amp service. They should have a box for each site or have 2 30amp and 2 50 amp if there is only one box.
Aug 15, 2015
Lost my keys. I e mailed them will not return my message
Aug 14, 2015
Stayed here with a large group. Didn't use any of the common facilities, so can't review them. Campground was in good location for that area of the Rockies. Proximity to airport is the reason for the four stars instead of five. A little noisy at times.
Aug 14, 2015
We had a wonderful stay at his KOA,very friendly and professional. Missed a swimming pool and or hot tube. We would highly recommend this facility.
Aug 14, 2015
I had the only tent site that didn't have a fire pit. Other than that, it's a good site nearby amenities
Aug 14, 2015
spaces too close to each other and noise from airport nearby
Aug 14, 2015
The staff was outstanding. The restrooms were clean and the grounds were well taken care of.
Aug 14, 2015
We have stayed here several t Ines and always enjoy our stay. Very friendly staff!
Aug 14, 2015
Convenient, affordable. Petting zoo is cool but the trout pond is the best. Was quiet and clean.
Aug 13, 2015
Everything was great except for some issues at check inn
Aug 13, 2015
Dave went out of his way to accommodate me within the bigger group camping around me.
Aug 12, 2015
Had a great time. This facility is very well maintained and hosts are so friendly.
Aug 12, 2015
Wonderful place to stay. All folks at this KOA are just great and keep everything top notch!
Aug 12, 2015
nice size pull thru no fire ring.
Aug 11, 2015
VERY VERY nice people run this campground. Very clean, nice grassy spots!!
Aug 11, 2015
excellent campground, very frienfly and helpful staff.
Aug 11, 2015
Super clean, nice grassy spots, friendly staff and a bonus petting zoo.
Aug 11, 2015
Friendly staff, very clean. Campsites are very tight--not much space between sites.
Aug 11, 2015
Great people! Great management. One thing we would like is a new fish cleaning station. We always enjoy our stay.
Aug 11, 2015
Lovely place to stay. Very clean
Aug 11, 2015
Aug 11, 2015
Lovely campground, good biking opportunities, WiFi could be better
Aug 11, 2015
Not a big fan of the nose in/back in sites. Laundry room was clean, but one washer was out of order. Nice location and amenities. Would stay again, but with a different site!
Aug 11, 2015
Cabin had strong offensive order - possibly from cleaning supplies used.
Aug 10, 2015
Great facility and very friendly staff. Very help full.
Aug 10, 2015
Made reservations for August 8,9,10 earlier this year. Perfect. All ok. Wanted space 68. Ok too. Very nice. ADV Westfest was awesome thanks to you guys!
Aug 10, 2015
it was a wonderful stay and the guy with the animals was so good and cute the way the kids got to milk and ride the cow awesome
Aug 10, 2015
Loved our stay. We were in a tent next to the pavilion and that was money! Bathroom was crowded at times but it was a full campground while we were there.
Aug 10, 2015
I camped in this KOA for a ADV motorcycle rally and it could not have been better. They were very welcoming and everything was in great condition. Very friendly hosts and staff
Aug 09, 2015
Nice and friendly hosts. Clean showers. Just a great place to stay in Gunnison Colorado.
Aug 09, 2015
Great campground, stayed in a tent site. Bathrooms clean and nice, my kids loved petting the animals in the corral.
Aug 09, 2015
Great family park! The animals were fun for all.
Aug 08, 2015
This was a nice little campground with very friendly hosts. That being said the algae bloom that covered most of the fishing pond was rather an eye sore in an otherwise we'll kept campground. The showers were hot, but the restrooms were not very clean. My shower curtain was dirty and mildewed, but hey its camping and I was happy to have a hot shower!
Aug 08, 2015
Clean little cabin, nothing special, but filled the need. The petting zoo was a little annoying since our cabin was close enough that I could hear the donkey. I would stay here again if in the area though.
Aug 08, 2015
We had a wonderful stay in our Large site for our 43ft Coach. Biked to white water park and really close to town. Nice grounds at great prices.
Aug 08, 2015
Our stay was great. The camp area was very clean and we'll maintained. The showers were very clean. There were many things for families to do in the area. I would definitely like to stay there in the future. Thank you
Aug 07, 2015
Overall we had a great time our kids enjoyed the animals. Dave was very good with the kids and the campers. A very clean and friendly camp ground.
Aug 06, 2015
Clean cabins and nice staff
Aug 06, 2015
Aug 05, 2015
The staff were all very friendly and very congenial. We will stay with them again
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals