Gunnison KOA

Open May 1 - October 1

Reserve: 800-562-1248

Info: 970-641-1358

Email

105 County Road 50

Gunnison, CO 81230

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 17, 2016
Was one of the best KOA I have ever seen or stayed at. Beats a Class A only place. And all the staff is very helpful and friendly. Loved it and will be back.
Aug 17, 2016
liked the grass, and the planes really weren't as bad as one might think, basically daytime only
Aug 17, 2016
We love this KOA. Came twice this year! Love the donkey!!
Aug 17, 2016
Aug 17, 2016
This is simply the BEST KOA EVER!!!
Aug 16, 2016
Too many things, sites too close together, too wet (not their fault) wifi no good, on a positive note they processed a refund cheerfully
Aug 16, 2016
Staff was great. Significant improvements need on site surfaces, sites that have only muddy grass need to be covered with gravel. Also when Electric connections at sites have only one 30 amp and one 50 amp recptical, 50 Amp to 30 amp adapters need to be provided.
Aug 16, 2016
our camp site was right by a creek and it was wonderful to fall asleep to
Aug 16, 2016
One of the nicest KOAs. The staff are very friendly
Aug 16, 2016
Beautiful quiet campground away from road noise. Our Camp spot faced the pond which was very picturesque. Kudos to the owner for comping me for a very rude next door neighbor who insisted he hook into my 50 amp power because his 30 amp power (his rig was 30 amp) did not work properly. the power checked ok but he insisted on the 50 amp so hooked to the 30 amp for one night and got well compensated
Aug 16, 2016
Nice having the grass all around. I would have thought the planes taking off/landing
Aug 16, 2016
Great facilities, well run and maintained.
Aug 15, 2016
We only stayed for one night and we got there late and left early as this was a road trip stop for us. But for the one night we did stay and the little that we saw it was a very nice camp ground with decent sized sites for our 30 foot travel trailer. The bathrooms were in excellent condition and the laundry/game suites were in good shape as well. Would definitely recommend and stay here.
Aug 15, 2016
Great KOA; had a few games for the kids and the laundry room is very clean. KOA people were excellent. A+
Aug 15, 2016
This campground was very clean, the staff was very friendly, and is in a great location.
Aug 15, 2016
Was a very nice place. Love all the animals around. Had a great dog run area. Very clean.
Aug 14, 2016
This is one of the nicest,cleanest KOA properties we have stayed at. We like the fact that the entire camp ground sites are grass. Makes for a cleaner site. We enjoyed the outdoor games you have. Super fun! Although it is located by the airport, it was pretty quit. Would recommend, and we will be visiting again. Thank You for a great experience.
Aug 14, 2016
Cabin is dirty. Dog hair on bed everywhere. I'll never reservation for cabin again. Besides cabin is dirty. Others all good. Good location, Good campground, Good RV sites....
Aug 13, 2016
A frame smelled like cigarettes and not very clean. Camp ground in general not very well maintained. Chose Koa as they are clean and neat. This one has room for lots of improvements, very disappointed.
Aug 13, 2016
Cabin was clean and comfortable. Only issue was the muddy road getting to it since I was on a motorcycle it was difficult to get to the cabin. Everything else was great
Aug 11, 2016
Great KOA and a great place to camp. My kids loved the animals. Big thank you to Dave for allowing my children to help with the animals. we will definitely be back
Aug 11, 2016
Enjoy this camp ground and will visit many more times
Aug 11, 2016
Grass is lush, people are very nice, very helpful too. Fun lake with pedalo and little lodges around the edge. 10 mins from town. Fishing nearby
Aug 10, 2016
Aug 10, 2016
Good stay. Only gripe is the pot holes in the entrance to the facility.
Aug 10, 2016
like camping in a mudhole. showers worked great, but I don't care for any campgrounds where there are campfires, especially when it's raining. there was a motorbike rally with lots of tent campers and a very smokie fire, you couldn't even get outside.
Aug 08, 2016
Great location, very nic property, but they could use some base course to help with the huge puddles when it rains hard
Aug 08, 2016
My favorite KOA campground!
Aug 08, 2016
Very comfortable. Nice grounds.
Aug 08, 2016
This is the best campground we have ever stayed at. Great staff, very clean, we will be back.
Aug 07, 2016
Campground is over crowed, had to face other campers front door. Drainage in the campground was poor. Our dump hook up was higher than my trailer hook up. There were no back flow preventers on any of the spigots.
Aug 07, 2016
This is a great campground. Everyone here is great
Aug 06, 2016
Although we got rained out for this stay, we love this KOA: great staff, clean facilities, great environment...
Aug 06, 2016
Sites were small and cramped. Wifi was terrible. After a rain storm there was about 4" of water stand around my coach. I had to wade to hook up my jeep. All in all it was not what I expect from a KOA and I'll not stay there again.
Aug 05, 2016
I appreciated the cleanliness of your campground. I especially liked the grassy area.
Aug 05, 2016
quiet at nite, nice clean KOA away from the highway (though right next to the airport, but planes only in and out during the day)
Aug 04, 2016
Sites are very close to each other; No gravel or concrete pads; very little shade. Too much switching around of sites.
Aug 03, 2016
We rented the Kottage! It was great, we prearranged to have several friends with their RV's and Jeeps, FJ Cruisers meet us in Gunnison. The KOA was perfect. The area in front of the Kottage with fire pit was the best meeting place! Loved it!
Aug 03, 2016
We always stay here when we are in this area. It is almost always clean, which is hard to do when there is soo many there. I would like to suggest to you that maybe add a lower urinal in the mens restroom , so that the smaller or younger boys could use it instead of messing up the toilets. Just a thought. I noticed the one there is rather high for some shorter persons. Thank you. probably see you
Aug 03, 2016
We stayed in the 2 person cabins Economical, and OK. The pond had lots of mosquito larva, and therefore lots of mosquitos. Grounds well kept, and lots of effort to keep the dust to a minimum.
Aug 02, 2016
Busy but treat you like you are the only person there. Have been here before but wanted to tell me of the old and new things to do in the area during our stay.
Aug 02, 2016
Pleasant folks, some decent shade, packed in pretty tight. Bathrooms cleaned more frequently would make a difference, see a lot of use.
Aug 01, 2016
We enjoyed our stay very much. We were also able to move one of the persons in our party closer to our site with the help of the very nice lady working the desk on Friday July 29th. Thank you,Kevin
Aug 01, 2016
Gunnison KOA is a great place to stay all friendly and very nice lot's of things to do
Aug 01, 2016
The camp host are extremely friendly. We always stay at the Gunnison KOA as it is very clean and we feel it is safe for our grandchildren. The only thing this koa is lacking is a swimming pool.
Aug 01, 2016
I liked that the bathrooms were clean and available when I needed them. The downsides of this KOA are the extremely small size of the sites, particularly the tent sites. The spots are so close together that there is absolutely NO privacy. We were able to hear everything our neighbors did and said. In addition, the tent sites are right next to the highway and the airport runway. It was very loud!
Aug 01, 2016
The camp grounds were clean and the service was exceptional.
Aug 01, 2016
Had a great stay. Camped in a tent. Grass area was really nice with a big covered area with stove sink and picnic tables. Bathroom were clean and staff was great. Enjoyed my stay..
Aug 01, 2016
A great clean and friendly place. Have stayed here a couple times
Jul 31, 2016
We enjoyed the paddle boats and feeding the trout. This campground was very crowded during our stay. Unlike other KOAs, there was very little space between us and other campers, and the layout is such that you and other campers may share picnic tables, grills, hook-ups, etc. There was a steady line in the women's restroom for sinks, stalls and showers.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy