Gunnison KOA

Open May 1 - October 1

Reserve: 800-562-1248

Info: 970-641-1358

Email

105 County Road 50

Gunnison, CO 81230

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 23, 2016
Clean, well maintained and the people are friendly...plus it's in Gunnison Colorado what more could you want!!!!
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
Convenient check in process. We arrived late from Denver, and they had everything ready for us. Facility was clean, well maintained. Thanks!
Aug 22, 2016
KOA Dave as my son calls him is the BEST,there is not enough words to stay what a great KOA this is!!! Friendly, helpful and BEAUTIFUL!!! will be back in 2 weeks!!!
Aug 22, 2016
This is such a great place to stay and camp I booked a second stay before our current stay was done. The only thing I would like the campground to change is to make every one in a back end spot back end. You do have any privacy setting in front of your camper for dinner or just setting out side because some one pull head in to there spot. Make their front door line up with your front door.
Aug 21, 2016
Aug 20, 2016
Nice campground. Helpful friendly staff. My only suggestion would be to replace the miniature toilets with standard or ADA toilets.
Aug 20, 2016
beautiful and peaceful - great place to stay
Aug 19, 2016
Dirty restrooms, showers and laundry. Shabby grounds.
Aug 19, 2016
This is a very nice, clean KOA campground. The showers were hot and the laundry was clean. Enjoyed watching Olympic events while doing my laundry.
Aug 18, 2016
Great people. Large grass sites. Active dust abatement.
Aug 18, 2016
Great stay! Perfect place to stay as a home base to do day trips.
Aug 17, 2016
Was one of the best KOA I have ever seen or stayed at. Beats a Class A only place. And all the staff is very helpful and friendly. Loved it and will be back.
Aug 17, 2016
liked the grass, and the planes really weren't as bad as one might think, basically daytime only
Aug 17, 2016
We love this KOA. Came twice this year! Love the donkey!!
Aug 17, 2016
Aug 17, 2016
This is simply the BEST KOA EVER!!!
Aug 16, 2016
Too many things, sites too close together, too wet (not their fault) wifi no good, on a positive note they processed a refund cheerfully
Aug 16, 2016
Staff was great. Significant improvements need on site surfaces, sites that have only muddy grass need to be covered with gravel. Also when Electric connections at sites have only one 30 amp and one 50 amp recptical, 50 Amp to 30 amp adapters need to be provided.
Aug 16, 2016
our camp site was right by a creek and it was wonderful to fall asleep to
Aug 16, 2016
One of the nicest KOAs. The staff are very friendly
Aug 16, 2016
Beautiful quiet campground away from road noise. Our Camp spot faced the pond which was very picturesque. Kudos to the owner for comping me for a very rude next door neighbor who insisted he hook into my 50 amp power because his 30 amp power (his rig was 30 amp) did not work properly. the power checked ok but he insisted on the 50 amp so hooked to the 30 amp for one night and got well compensated
Aug 16, 2016
Nice having the grass all around. I would have thought the planes taking off/landing
Aug 16, 2016
Great facilities, well run and maintained.
Aug 15, 2016
We only stayed for one night and we got there late and left early as this was a road trip stop for us. But for the one night we did stay and the little that we saw it was a very nice camp ground with decent sized sites for our 30 foot travel trailer. The bathrooms were in excellent condition and the laundry/game suites were in good shape as well. Would definitely recommend and stay here.
Aug 15, 2016
Great KOA; had a few games for the kids and the laundry room is very clean. KOA people were excellent. A+
Aug 15, 2016
This campground was very clean, the staff was very friendly, and is in a great location.
Aug 15, 2016
Was a very nice place. Love all the animals around. Had a great dog run area. Very clean.
Aug 14, 2016
This is one of the nicest,cleanest KOA properties we have stayed at. We like the fact that the entire camp ground sites are grass. Makes for a cleaner site. We enjoyed the outdoor games you have. Super fun! Although it is located by the airport, it was pretty quit. Would recommend, and we will be visiting again. Thank You for a great experience.
Aug 14, 2016
Cabin is dirty. Dog hair on bed everywhere. I'll never reservation for cabin again. Besides cabin is dirty. Others all good. Good location, Good campground, Good RV sites....
Aug 13, 2016
A frame smelled like cigarettes and not very clean. Camp ground in general not very well maintained. Chose Koa as they are clean and neat. This one has room for lots of improvements, very disappointed.
Aug 13, 2016
Cabin was clean and comfortable. Only issue was the muddy road getting to it since I was on a motorcycle it was difficult to get to the cabin. Everything else was great
Aug 11, 2016
Great KOA and a great place to camp. My kids loved the animals. Big thank you to Dave for allowing my children to help with the animals. we will definitely be back
Aug 11, 2016
Enjoy this camp ground and will visit many more times
Aug 11, 2016
Grass is lush, people are very nice, very helpful too. Fun lake with pedalo and little lodges around the edge. 10 mins from town. Fishing nearby
Aug 10, 2016
Aug 10, 2016
Good stay. Only gripe is the pot holes in the entrance to the facility.
Aug 10, 2016
like camping in a mudhole. showers worked great, but I don't care for any campgrounds where there are campfires, especially when it's raining. there was a motorbike rally with lots of tent campers and a very smokie fire, you couldn't even get outside.
Aug 08, 2016
Great location, very nic property, but they could use some base course to help with the huge puddles when it rains hard
Aug 08, 2016
My favorite KOA campground!
Aug 08, 2016
Very comfortable. Nice grounds.
Aug 08, 2016
This is the best campground we have ever stayed at. Great staff, very clean, we will be back.
Aug 07, 2016
Campground is over crowed, had to face other campers front door. Drainage in the campground was poor. Our dump hook up was higher than my trailer hook up. There were no back flow preventers on any of the spigots.
Aug 07, 2016
This is a great campground. Everyone here is great
Aug 06, 2016
Although we got rained out for this stay, we love this KOA: great staff, clean facilities, great environment...
Aug 06, 2016
Sites were small and cramped. Wifi was terrible. After a rain storm there was about 4" of water stand around my coach. I had to wade to hook up my jeep. All in all it was not what I expect from a KOA and I'll not stay there again.
Aug 05, 2016
I appreciated the cleanliness of your campground. I especially liked the grassy area.
Aug 05, 2016
quiet at nite, nice clean KOA away from the highway (though right next to the airport, but planes only in and out during the day)
Aug 04, 2016
Sites are very close to each other; No gravel or concrete pads; very little shade. Too much switching around of sites.
Aug 03, 2016
We rented the Kottage! It was great, we prearranged to have several friends with their RV's and Jeeps, FJ Cruisers meet us in Gunnison. The KOA was perfect. The area in front of the Kottage with fire pit was the best meeting place! Loved it!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy