Gunnison KOA

Open May 1 - October 1

Reserve: 800-562-1248

Info: 970-641-1358

Email

105 County Road 50

Gunnison, CO 81230

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 05, 2016
Even though it was near booked it was very quiet. Beautiful grass
Sep 05, 2016
Very clean bathrooms, and a lot of activities. There is a fishing pond, paddle boats, playground, and my favorite activity was petting the mule, donkey and cow.
Sep 05, 2016
The staff was very friendly and helpful. It was so fun to see the friendly animals in the paddock first thing as we drove up. The bathrooms were clean. Thank you for a very pleasant visit!
Sep 03, 2016
Exceptionally helpful staff, lovely grass, convenient
Sep 03, 2016
Outstanding !!! Can't wait to return from Southern California. Will spend a month or more next time!☘🇺🇸
Sep 02, 2016
Bathrooms need upgrading. Front in/Back in parking is not good.
Sep 02, 2016
Nice quiet campground with well manicured sites.
Aug 30, 2016
Great place for kids, riding distance from great trails! Clean and comfortable
Aug 30, 2016
We love this campground and so do our friends who meet here every year. We also like the owner and his son Dave and Michael and all the workers.
Aug 30, 2016
Aug 30, 2016
Sites too close together
Aug 29, 2016
We were very thankful that KOAA Gunnison could accommodate us for 2 nights in July without prior reservations made in March or April. The folks there were very nice and the laundry facility was great. Camping spaces are close together and little/no shade; center section could afford more space if configured differently, although we were not in center. Noise from airport a distraction.
Aug 29, 2016
Fabulous experience! Large pull-throughs, lots of grass, easy access to Blue Mesa and Hartman Rocks, clean bathrooms with great hot water, internet access, friendly owners who care about their campground, and BONUS! Free-range burros that stopped by to say hello! Bring some extra carrots for great photo ops! We will definitely stay there again.
Aug 29, 2016
When asking the hostess about things to do, she was so very passionate and recommended several things which we did all of them. She was so helpful. We made a last minute reservation by phone and stated and followed through with our late check in instructions. We will be back again.
Aug 29, 2016
Night agent arrogant he placed Mr in 22, as far from the offices and the restroom as possible. I think he took umbrage to a comment I made about the fee and ! Amex card.
Aug 27, 2016
Campground and restroom/showers were clean, neat and well kept.
Aug 26, 2016
One of THE BEST campground we have ever stayed in.
Aug 24, 2016
Very friendly and clean.
Aug 24, 2016
wonderful stay at the campground..bathrooms were clean and the grounds maintained by friendly staff excellent facility
Aug 24, 2016
Aug 24, 2016
The grounds are beautiful! There is lots of shade and grass. The staff are friendly and helpful. This is perfect for day trips to the many attractions such as Crested Butte and the Black Canyon of the Gunnison.
Aug 23, 2016
Ok, good location near town and other activities. Sites are all grass which is different than most other KOA locations. Next to airport runway but only saw a few planes so not too loud. Off Hiway 50 a ways so traffic noise is not an issue. Office staff friendly and accommodating. Would stay here again.
Aug 23, 2016
Enjoy are stay every time we go to Gunnison Colorado.
Aug 23, 2016
Quietest KOA we have ever stayed at. We thought it might be noisy next to the airport, but it was great. Really nice, helpful people at the desk too.
Aug 23, 2016
Great employees and great service thank you KOA
Aug 23, 2016
Very nice and easy to find. Check in was fast. Sites were well kept. Will return.
Aug 23, 2016
Clean, well maintained and the people are friendly...plus it's in Gunnison Colorado what more could you want!!!!
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
Convenient check in process. We arrived late from Denver, and they had everything ready for us. Facility was clean, well maintained. Thanks!
Aug 22, 2016
KOA Dave as my son calls him is the BEST,there is not enough words to stay what a great KOA this is!!! Friendly, helpful and BEAUTIFUL!!! will be back in 2 weeks!!!
Aug 22, 2016
This is such a great place to stay and camp I booked a second stay before our current stay was done. The only thing I would like the campground to change is to make every one in a back end spot back end. You do have any privacy setting in front of your camper for dinner or just setting out side because some one pull head in to there spot. Make their front door line up with your front door.
Aug 21, 2016
Aug 20, 2016
Nice campground. Helpful friendly staff. My only suggestion would be to replace the miniature toilets with standard or ADA toilets.
Aug 20, 2016
beautiful and peaceful - great place to stay
Aug 19, 2016
Dirty restrooms, showers and laundry. Shabby grounds.
Aug 19, 2016
This is a very nice, clean KOA campground. The showers were hot and the laundry was clean. Enjoyed watching Olympic events while doing my laundry.
Aug 18, 2016
Great people. Large grass sites. Active dust abatement.
Aug 18, 2016
Great stay! Perfect place to stay as a home base to do day trips.
Aug 17, 2016
Was one of the best KOA I have ever seen or stayed at. Beats a Class A only place. And all the staff is very helpful and friendly. Loved it and will be back.
Aug 17, 2016
liked the grass, and the planes really weren't as bad as one might think, basically daytime only
Aug 17, 2016
We love this KOA. Came twice this year! Love the donkey!!
Aug 17, 2016
Aug 17, 2016
This is simply the BEST KOA EVER!!!
Aug 16, 2016
Too many things, sites too close together, too wet (not their fault) wifi no good, on a positive note they processed a refund cheerfully
Aug 16, 2016
Staff was great. Significant improvements need on site surfaces, sites that have only muddy grass need to be covered with gravel. Also when Electric connections at sites have only one 30 amp and one 50 amp recptical, 50 Amp to 30 amp adapters need to be provided.
Aug 16, 2016
our camp site was right by a creek and it was wonderful to fall asleep to
Aug 16, 2016
One of the nicest KOAs. The staff are very friendly
Aug 16, 2016
Beautiful quiet campground away from road noise. Our Camp spot faced the pond which was very picturesque. Kudos to the owner for comping me for a very rude next door neighbor who insisted he hook into my 50 amp power because his 30 amp power (his rig was 30 amp) did not work properly. the power checked ok but he insisted on the 50 amp so hooked to the 30 amp for one night and got well compensated
Aug 16, 2016
Nice having the grass all around. I would have thought the planes taking off/landing
Aug 16, 2016
Great facilities, well run and maintained.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy