Gunnison KOA

Open May 1 - October 1

Reserve: 800-562-1248

Info: 970-641-1358

Email

105 County Road 50

Gunnison, CO 81230

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 20, 2016
The cabin was good for what we were doing but there were some guys drinking and were very loud and using the f-bomb in about every sentence and playing music. At about 10pm I asked them if they would quiet down there should have been a staff person to do this. They acted as if they did not care and finally quieted down.
Sep 20, 2016
Wifi was sporadic, store/office wasn't open on Saturday.
Sep 20, 2016
A lovely campground with nice grassy sites. The only thing we don't like is being so close together so when you sit outside you are right under someone else's window. Very nice dog area and well kept grounds
Sep 19, 2016
Small C/G but the people that run it are great real clean and thy have nice grass for the dog.
Sep 19, 2016
Me and my three young kids stayed in a tent cabin and we had a great Ike! The cabin was clean and more roomy than the picture showed. The kids loved fishing and the paddle boats! The staff was super nice and the animals were fun too!
Sep 19, 2016
Pretty KOA, lots of grass, well kept and the sites are nice. The bathrooms/showers were clean.
Sep 18, 2016
Great campground!!! Clean and well kept. Spaces are all grass which was a wonderful surprise
Sep 18, 2016
Lovely campground, friendly and attentive staff, loved the dog run and Norman and the other farm animals! A higher Broadband capacity with better distribution of the 5KW is the only improvement I noted! We will be back! Bill & Suzy
Sep 18, 2016
Beautiful campground the owners were very nice, we enjoyed are stay
Sep 17, 2016
One of the best KOA campgrounds I've had the pleasure of staying. Everything is well maintained. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay in the little A frame cabin. I definitely will recommend this KOA campground to family and friends.
Sep 16, 2016
I Love this KOA.
Sep 16, 2016
Great facility. Clean and quiet. Thank you
Sep 15, 2016
Friendly staff and great cabins! Wonderful campground and facilities
Sep 15, 2016
This KOA is great! Beautiful views, farm animals, friendly staff, and activities for the whole family.
Sep 14, 2016
A fun, family campground! A great place for kids.
Sep 14, 2016
Love this KOA!!!
Sep 14, 2016
My only complaint was the shower room was very chilly. I did not shower for fear of hypothermia.
Sep 13, 2016
Sep 13, 2016
The park is ok. I would stay there again but not as nice as when I first stayed here 30 yrs ago. The front office looks run down now. We were charged for full hook ups but our sewer pipe was root bound and we couldn't use iit. The previous occupant had his hose on but without a seal and leaked on the ground. It was apparent it had been like that for awhile but had never been fixed.
Sep 13, 2016
One of the nicest KOA,s we've stayed in. Loved the green grass and clean restrooms! Hope to see you again soon!
Sep 11, 2016
this campground is very clean and well maintained. We had a family emergency and had to leave early and they were very kind and gave us a refund for the 3 days we had to leave early.
Sep 11, 2016
We had a short stay on our second visit to this campground. Great site. Very cordial. Extremely clean and quiet. Turn bathroom heaters on early morning.
Sep 11, 2016
Great place to stay and close to town
Sep 11, 2016
We were on grass with electric box and picnic table we had to take from another site..
Sep 10, 2016
Love to stay at this park! We have stayed here before and will return whenever possible.
Sep 10, 2016
an overnight stay, last minute, it worked for us, site ok
Sep 10, 2016
Great campground! The kids loved being able to pet the donkeys and cow. Very clean and a short drive to beautiful Gunnison;)
Sep 09, 2016
Centrally located near Western State Colorado University. The sites were a bit cramped on the outer circle. There was no real room for a campfire. The staff were very pleasant.
Sep 09, 2016
Super clean, away from most highway/traffic noise, beautifully maintained, has everything needed for a getaway
Sep 07, 2016
Love this campground but the donkeys braying wake us up all night long!
Sep 07, 2016
Very nice cozy little cabins. We will be back again soon!
Sep 07, 2016
Nice campground. All grass big spaces. Animals roaming campground (donkey) very cool. Near airport (not busy though).
Sep 07, 2016
OK campground but tent site was too close to a busy road. Had to sleep in the car to get any sleep!
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
Great Place. Kids paradise!
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
Wonderful camp ground!! Very well maintained, extra clean facilities. The park is large and spacious. All staff very friendly and courteous!!
Sep 06, 2016
this is one of the best KOA campgrounds in Colorado. we will be coming back Dave and Terri
Sep 06, 2016
This is a great place to stay the grounds are in great shape and the staff goes the extra mile to make your stay special.
Sep 06, 2016
Clean. Staff were very accommodating and friendly. Only downside is that they have tiny tent spots.
Sep 06, 2016
I've stayed here before in a camper and loved this place. But this time I stayed in a tent and got no sleep. The site was on the outer edge right by the road and cars going by all night kept me awake. And it was Labor Day weekend, so very busy and louder than usual. That's to be expected but I stayed elsewhere my second night so I could get some sleep.If you have kids they would probably like it.
Sep 06, 2016
The staff was absolutely amazing. Especially the lady from Arkansas (sorry forgot her name). We had two 13 year old girls with us and they had a blast. The animals, especially Herbie, were a fantastic addition. Showers were always clean and hot water was appreciated! Would stay again and recommend to anyone!
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 05, 2016
Sep 05, 2016
Even though it was near booked it was very quiet. Beautiful grass
Sep 05, 2016
Very clean bathrooms, and a lot of activities. There is a fishing pond, paddle boats, playground, and my favorite activity was petting the mule, donkey and cow.
Sep 05, 2016
The staff was very friendly and helpful. It was so fun to see the friendly animals in the paddock first thing as we drove up. The bathrooms were clean. Thank you for a very pleasant visit!
Sep 03, 2016
Exceptionally helpful staff, lovely grass, convenient
Sep 03, 2016
Outstanding !!! Can't wait to return from Southern California. Will spend a month or more next time!☘🇺🇸
Sep 02, 2016
Bathrooms need upgrading. Front in/Back in parking is not good.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals