Gunnison KOA

Open May 1 - October 1

Reserve: 800-562-1248

Info: 970-641-1358

Email

105 County Road 50

Gunnison, CO 81230

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 11, 2016
this campground is very clean and well maintained. We had a family emergency and had to leave early and they were very kind and gave us a refund for the 3 days we had to leave early.
Sep 11, 2016
We had a short stay on our second visit to this campground. Great site. Very cordial. Extremely clean and quiet. Turn bathroom heaters on early morning.
Sep 11, 2016
Great place to stay and close to town
Sep 11, 2016
We were on grass with electric box and picnic table we had to take from another site..
Sep 10, 2016
Love to stay at this park! We have stayed here before and will return whenever possible.
Sep 10, 2016
an overnight stay, last minute, it worked for us, site ok
Sep 10, 2016
Great campground! The kids loved being able to pet the donkeys and cow. Very clean and a short drive to beautiful Gunnison;)
Sep 09, 2016
Centrally located near Western State Colorado University. The sites were a bit cramped on the outer circle. There was no real room for a campfire. The staff were very pleasant.
Sep 09, 2016
Super clean, away from most highway/traffic noise, beautifully maintained, has everything needed for a getaway
Sep 07, 2016
Love this campground but the donkeys braying wake us up all night long!
Sep 07, 2016
Very nice cozy little cabins. We will be back again soon!
Sep 07, 2016
Nice campground. All grass big spaces. Animals roaming campground (donkey) very cool. Near airport (not busy though).
Sep 07, 2016
OK campground but tent site was too close to a busy road. Had to sleep in the car to get any sleep!
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
Great Place. Kids paradise!
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
Wonderful camp ground!! Very well maintained, extra clean facilities. The park is large and spacious. All staff very friendly and courteous!!
Sep 06, 2016
this is one of the best KOA campgrounds in Colorado. we will be coming back Dave and Terri
Sep 06, 2016
This is a great place to stay the grounds are in great shape and the staff goes the extra mile to make your stay special.
Sep 06, 2016
Clean. Staff were very accommodating and friendly. Only downside is that they have tiny tent spots.
Sep 06, 2016
I've stayed here before in a camper and loved this place. But this time I stayed in a tent and got no sleep. The site was on the outer edge right by the road and cars going by all night kept me awake. And it was Labor Day weekend, so very busy and louder than usual. That's to be expected but I stayed elsewhere my second night so I could get some sleep.If you have kids they would probably like it.
Sep 06, 2016
The staff was absolutely amazing. Especially the lady from Arkansas (sorry forgot her name). We had two 13 year old girls with us and they had a blast. The animals, especially Herbie, were a fantastic addition. Showers were always clean and hot water was appreciated! Would stay again and recommend to anyone!
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 05, 2016
Sep 05, 2016
Even though it was near booked it was very quiet. Beautiful grass
Sep 05, 2016
Very clean bathrooms, and a lot of activities. There is a fishing pond, paddle boats, playground, and my favorite activity was petting the mule, donkey and cow.
Sep 05, 2016
The staff was very friendly and helpful. It was so fun to see the friendly animals in the paddock first thing as we drove up. The bathrooms were clean. Thank you for a very pleasant visit!
Sep 03, 2016
Exceptionally helpful staff, lovely grass, convenient
Sep 03, 2016
Outstanding !!! Can't wait to return from Southern California. Will spend a month or more next time!☘🇺🇸
Sep 02, 2016
Bathrooms need upgrading. Front in/Back in parking is not good.
Sep 02, 2016
Nice quiet campground with well manicured sites.
Aug 30, 2016
Great place for kids, riding distance from great trails! Clean and comfortable
Aug 30, 2016
We love this campground and so do our friends who meet here every year. We also like the owner and his son Dave and Michael and all the workers.
Aug 30, 2016
Aug 30, 2016
Sites too close together
Aug 29, 2016
We were very thankful that KOAA Gunnison could accommodate us for 2 nights in July without prior reservations made in March or April. The folks there were very nice and the laundry facility was great. Camping spaces are close together and little/no shade; center section could afford more space if configured differently, although we were not in center. Noise from airport a distraction.
Aug 29, 2016
Fabulous experience! Large pull-throughs, lots of grass, easy access to Blue Mesa and Hartman Rocks, clean bathrooms with great hot water, internet access, friendly owners who care about their campground, and BONUS! Free-range burros that stopped by to say hello! Bring some extra carrots for great photo ops! We will definitely stay there again.
Aug 29, 2016
When asking the hostess about things to do, she was so very passionate and recommended several things which we did all of them. She was so helpful. We made a last minute reservation by phone and stated and followed through with our late check in instructions. We will be back again.
Aug 29, 2016
Night agent arrogant he placed Mr in 22, as far from the offices and the restroom as possible. I think he took umbrage to a comment I made about the fee and ! Amex card.
Aug 27, 2016
Campground and restroom/showers were clean, neat and well kept.
Aug 26, 2016
One of THE BEST campground we have ever stayed in.
Aug 24, 2016
Very friendly and clean.
Aug 24, 2016
wonderful stay at the campground..bathrooms were clean and the grounds maintained by friendly staff excellent facility
Aug 24, 2016
Aug 24, 2016
The grounds are beautiful! There is lots of shade and grass. The staff are friendly and helpful. This is perfect for day trips to the many attractions such as Crested Butte and the Black Canyon of the Gunnison.
Aug 23, 2016
Ok, good location near town and other activities. Sites are all grass which is different than most other KOA locations. Next to airport runway but only saw a few planes so not too loud. Off Hiway 50 a ways so traffic noise is not an issue. Office staff friendly and accommodating. Would stay here again.
Aug 23, 2016
Enjoy are stay every time we go to Gunnison Colorado.
Aug 23, 2016
Quietest KOA we have ever stayed at. We thought it might be noisy next to the airport, but it was great. Really nice, helpful people at the desk too.
Aug 23, 2016
Great employees and great service thank you KOA
Aug 23, 2016
Very nice and easy to find. Check in was fast. Sites were well kept. Will return.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy