Gunnison KOA

Open May 1 - October 1

Reserve: 800-562-1248

Info: 970-641-1358

Email

105 County Road 50

Gunnison, CO 81230

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 06, 2016
Sites were small and cramped. Wifi was terrible. After a rain storm there was about 4" of water stand around my coach. I had to wade to hook up my jeep. All in all it was not what I expect from a KOA and I'll not stay there again.
Aug 05, 2016
I appreciated the cleanliness of your campground. I especially liked the grassy area.
Aug 05, 2016
quiet at nite, nice clean KOA away from the highway (though right next to the airport, but planes only in and out during the day)
Aug 04, 2016
Sites are very close to each other; No gravel or concrete pads; very little shade. Too much switching around of sites.
Aug 03, 2016
We rented the Kottage! It was great, we prearranged to have several friends with their RV's and Jeeps, FJ Cruisers meet us in Gunnison. The KOA was perfect. The area in front of the Kottage with fire pit was the best meeting place! Loved it!
Aug 03, 2016
We always stay here when we are in this area. It is almost always clean, which is hard to do when there is soo many there. I would like to suggest to you that maybe add a lower urinal in the mens restroom , so that the smaller or younger boys could use it instead of messing up the toilets. Just a thought. I noticed the one there is rather high for some shorter persons. Thank you. probably see you
Aug 03, 2016
We stayed in the 2 person cabins Economical, and OK. The pond had lots of mosquito larva, and therefore lots of mosquitos. Grounds well kept, and lots of effort to keep the dust to a minimum.
Aug 02, 2016
Busy but treat you like you are the only person there. Have been here before but wanted to tell me of the old and new things to do in the area during our stay.
Aug 02, 2016
Pleasant folks, some decent shade, packed in pretty tight. Bathrooms cleaned more frequently would make a difference, see a lot of use.
Aug 01, 2016
We enjoyed our stay very much. We were also able to move one of the persons in our party closer to our site with the help of the very nice lady working the desk on Friday July 29th. Thank you,Kevin
Aug 01, 2016
Gunnison KOA is a great place to stay all friendly and very nice lot's of things to do
Aug 01, 2016
The camp host are extremely friendly. We always stay at the Gunnison KOA as it is very clean and we feel it is safe for our grandchildren. The only thing this koa is lacking is a swimming pool.
Aug 01, 2016
I liked that the bathrooms were clean and available when I needed them. The downsides of this KOA are the extremely small size of the sites, particularly the tent sites. The spots are so close together that there is absolutely NO privacy. We were able to hear everything our neighbors did and said. In addition, the tent sites are right next to the highway and the airport runway. It was very loud!
Aug 01, 2016
The camp grounds were clean and the service was exceptional.
Aug 01, 2016
Had a great stay. Camped in a tent. Grass area was really nice with a big covered area with stove sink and picnic tables. Bathroom were clean and staff was great. Enjoyed my stay..
Aug 01, 2016
A great clean and friendly place. Have stayed here a couple times
Jul 31, 2016
We enjoyed the paddle boats and feeding the trout. This campground was very crowded during our stay. Unlike other KOAs, there was very little space between us and other campers, and the layout is such that you and other campers may share picnic tables, grills, hook-ups, etc. There was a steady line in the women's restroom for sinks, stalls and showers.
Jul 31, 2016
Jul 31, 2016
Friendly and efficient host and staff. Facilities were far better than recently visited parks. We definitely will stay here if we return to this area in the future.
Jul 31, 2016
Jul 31, 2016
The facility was very well kept and clean, but the size of the tent spaces was much to tiny & close together. We had 2 small backpacking tents and had to have the tents up against each other with neighbors 2 feet on either side. Otherwise I would come back.
Jul 31, 2016
We stayed one night in cabin K5. The cabin was in very good shape and stayed comfortable with the windows and door open. The screens and screen door did a good job of keeping bugs out. Speaking of bugs, although there is plenty of water there seemed to be very few Mosquitos. It was a bit of a hike to the restrooms and the RV spaces were so close together that getting to the road was uncomfortable.
Jul 30, 2016
beautiful campground! Only complaint is that the campsites are too close together. Hard to have any private time with your neighbors looking right at u!
Jul 30, 2016
The campsites were very clean and grassy witch is nice.There is also nice shade available.The staff was very friendly as well.
Jul 30, 2016
Great site and a massive welcome from Dave and his crew. Plus lots of pet donkeys and miniature ponies, and a pet cow calked Norman !
Jul 30, 2016
This is a beautiful campground. Close to town, it has a wonderful playground for kids, very wide and long sites, and you literally camp on a beautiful green, groomed lawn. Black Canyon of the Gunnison NP is a must see, about 60 miles away!! Very peaceful place.
Jul 30, 2016
I have submitted a review twice, because we moved from one site to another during our stay. Both sites were excellent, the staff was really nice. Beautiful KOA.
Jul 30, 2016
Would have liked cable TV hookup. Ponies were a nice touch.
Jul 29, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff! Restroom and bath house was very clean. My only disappointment was the loud airport and not a great view of the surroundings. Very pleased with our stay over all!
Jul 29, 2016
the path from the A frame cabins to the bathrooms had a water leak and the ground was flooded and hard to not step in water. Pond was not pretty, needs cleaning up - a fountain in the middle would do the trick.
Jul 28, 2016
Awesome service, awesome campground.
Jul 28, 2016
everything was great..the kids loved all the things to do there and was not bored at all. even the rain was a pleasure. loved the cabin
Jul 28, 2016
Great staff, location. Open A frame great for rain. Animals are great for kids. Ponds great for all.
Jul 28, 2016
loved the animals, very quiet at night
Jul 28, 2016
I have been staying here for several years and couldn't be more satisfied. David, Michael and their staff are as good as it gets. They have made it comfortable from toddlers to senior citizens. Give them a try, you won't be disappointed
Jul 27, 2016
The campground is beautiful and Dave is the epitome of what every owner/host should be. Friendly, helpful and laid back. Can't say enough nice things about this KOA and all the employees we had dealings with. Thanks so much. Claudia, Lisa and Debbie
Jul 27, 2016
Well maintained, super friendly and the sites are all grassy which is such a treat after weeks of gravel and dust. Really liked our spot near the small pond. Didn't use the facilities but a pass through showed them to be very well kept.
Jul 27, 2016
A lovely campground and especially liked the camp spaces in grass!
Jul 27, 2016
Easy access, quiet and nice area. It would be nice if this KOA upgraded their men's bathroom facility as the toilets are small, wobbly and don't flush well. A $500 improvement would push my rating to 5 stars.
Jul 27, 2016
Loved the fishing. Very clean facilities. The workers were so nice. There was a slight mishap with our room reservation and the people working at the desk were so helpful and they made it right. They bent over backwards to make us feel welcome and to fix their mistake. WONDERFUL vacation. We will be going back very soon hopefully.
Jul 27, 2016
Jul 27, 2016
Gunnison is one of my favorite KOA's. They go way overboard keeping the grass green and nicely trimmed but it's worth the visual appeal in the end. Everyone is so friendly here!
Jul 27, 2016
Friendly staff. Awesome location. Well maintained camping areas.
Jul 27, 2016
Jul 27, 2016
very helpful staff. beautiful setting
Jul 27, 2016
Best KOA ever!! Everyone there are so nice!!! 🙂
Jul 27, 2016
Very clean and well kept
Jul 26, 2016
Jul 26, 2016
We have stayed at the KOA many times and have enjoyed our stays. However, WIFI is as good as nonexistent. We usually go to MacDonalds and use theirs for an hour at a time when we are staying at the KOA.
Jul 26, 2016
Our four day stay was very enjoyable and the staff was helpful when needed. The campground was well maintained with staff always working throughout the day and actually walking the grounds which allows one to see things other-wised missed if driving through. The only thing that would be nice is if they could do something to clean up their ponds located on the grounds. That would make it a five.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals