Gunnison KOA

105 County Road 50

Gunnison, CO 81230

Reserve: 800-562-1248

Info: 970-641-1358

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 02, 2014
We had a great time at your campground. It is now our favorite KOA and we plan to visit more often. Very nice overall.
Sep 02, 2014
Great Location, Clean, Friendly, Well Laid Out and Maintained
Sep 02, 2014
Our reservation was lost and they were rather cavalier about it Suggested I didn't know what I was doing. Sites were available. Why the issue?
Sep 02, 2014
What a great park with spacious sites. I wish we would have had more time here. They had free fishing in their pond and we saw some good sized fish pulled out. There were two mini horses and a donkey and all three were a hit with the campers. The only reason I gave five stars was because there wasn't six.
Sep 02, 2014
The staff was very helpful and accommodating! The campground was immaculate and had lots of activities for the kids to do--mine loved the free pond fishing!!!
Sep 02, 2014
Outstanding staff, campground was clean and environment friendly.Only draw back was some (very little) airport noise. We did read about algae on pond which was not bad at all and "its a pond". we would def stay here again and will be back.
Sep 02, 2014
Great setting in West/Central Colorado. Site is adjacent to Gunnison airport so the occasional sound of small jets landing is heard. The one bathhouse is centrally located at the office and not far from any of the camp sites. The camp sites seem closer together than most we've visited. Overall, very clean and well run KOA. Staff was friendly and willing to assist in most requests.
Sep 01, 2014
The tent cabins were perfect hot clean showers very friendly excellent experience thank you
Sep 01, 2014
Best KOA ever!
Aug 31, 2014
Only slept here due to late arrival. Our only complaint is they didn't leave the porch light on for us to be able to see the lock to get in that night.
Aug 30, 2014
This is the second time we have stayed at this KOA, and we loved it. I especially loved fishing the on site pond. Gave me a chance to learn how to fly fish for the first time.
Aug 28, 2014
Thanks to KOA Dave and the crew for hosting at the 24 hours in the Sage. We had a great time, enjoyed the hospitality and can't wait for next year!
Aug 28, 2014
Stayed for a month. Great staff, no issues, good time.
Aug 26, 2014
Back for our 8th year for the 24 Hour in the Sage mountain bike race and Dave, Michael and the entire KOA staff were again "totally" awesome. They put on the best bike race we have ever been to. Look forward to next year.
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
Dave is a fantastic host! 24 Hours in the Sage is my favorite weekend of the year. A mountain bike race breaks out a party. Another fun year. See you next!
Aug 26, 2014
Such a fantastic location, set up, and crew! Great amenities, well maintained, and 100% supportive of fun!
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
everything was great, just like the last 5 years i've done this race and stayed at the KOA... my only gripe would be the campers that was behind us (BOA group) that were loud and obnoxious till 3 in the morning and nothing was done about it... friday night racers are trying to get some sleep and that just wasn't happening if you were around them... other then that, the KOA was perfect, like always
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
First time in a tent cabin; staff friendly; clean facilities--just as I remember as a kid.
Aug 23, 2014
no trees and spots are very closely spaced but is clean and serene. Would camp there again if our travels take us to Gunnison.
Aug 23, 2014
Nice people, nice site a great and easy stop.
Aug 23, 2014
The wifi was a joke. If you could get on it was ever so slowwwwwwww. We were looking for somewhere to stay the summer-this park is diffnity out!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Wifi is a constant problem in our little town of Gunnison. Our provider, Century Link, only brings 1.5 gig into our campground (the whole town for that matter). Help is on the way! We have a new broadband service coming and with our new transmission equipment, our WIFI should rock!
Aug 22, 2014
The site we had was to close to the next site, awning to awning isn't appealing. I know now which site to book.
Aug 22, 2014
What a beautiful place. We have stayed here before, and it just keeps getting better. The staff was friendly, and kind when our motor home wouldn't start in order to leave. The older staff were knowledgeable for our needs. The portable fire pits were gone when my son and I came back after getting the RV fixed. Trash pick-up wasn't as good as I thought it should have been. Scummy large pond.
Aug 22, 2014
The staff was very nice and accommodating. But the mattress in the tent cabin was terrible. I could not sleep well because of it. Also, the ponds look horrendous because of all the moss. Finally, the end of the park near the pet area looks like a construction yard and does not lend itself to a peaceful camping experience.
Aug 22, 2014
Very nice And helpful people very clean bathrooms thank you for a wonderful stay we will be back!
Aug 22, 2014
Great location, clean, quiet and friendly workers. Thanks for a wonderful stay in Gunnison.
Aug 21, 2014
tent cabins are great! towel rack and some clothes hooks would be cheap but very helpful.
Aug 20, 2014
Water was not so good. Nice place though!
Aug 19, 2014
Everything clean and neat. Always friendly staff.
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
I have stayed twice and the facilities could have been cleaner both times. They also don't have much for kids besides a small aging play ground and the fish pond is overgrown with algae.
Aug 18, 2014
We were there for 10 days and thoroughly enjoyed it. The only issue we had was that our shelter was a mud pit, but we got used to the muck and sucked it up. Gravel or something would be much better. Friendly staff. Good facilities. Just solve the mud problem.
Aug 18, 2014
This is a great KOA. We stayed at various KOA's during our three week camping vacation and the KOA at Gunnison was one of our favorites. Didn't get to meet the owners, but the gals in the office were so friendly and helpful.
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
we loved our site and enjoyed our stay so much that we have booked it again for three nights in September. Even though the airport is close, seeing some of the planes were quite fascinating and our 7 year old grandson loved watching them.
Aug 16, 2014
This is in my top 2 campgrounds in Colorado. Great facilities and friendly atmosphere.
Aug 16, 2014
Pet friendly!, Clean, quiet, One of the best KOA to stay at if your looking for a country atmosphere. Child oriented, staff was friendly and helpful.
Aug 15, 2014
Aug 15, 2014
Nice pull-thru spot. Close to downtown Gunnison and WS. Ponds could be cleaned up.
Aug 15, 2014
Aug 15, 2014
It should be mention in the campground directory that the site is just by the airport. Noisy in the morning .......
Aug 13, 2014
We love the two bedroom cabin! It is cozy and functional for a large family. The staff is friendly and helpful and the location is surrounded by great, family friendly activities. I wish the pond had not been so overgrown with algae. Hopefully, they will be able to find a solution to the problem.
Aug 13, 2014
Great location and friendly management. The donkey, horses and pig were much enjoyed by my kids. Portable fire pit is freely available. I had never seen one of these before. They make it easy to start a fire and roast marshmallows.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.