Gunnison KOA

Open May 1 - October 1

Reserve: 800-562-1248

Info: 970-641-1358

Email

105 County Road 50

Gunnison, CO 81230

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 31, 2016
May 31, 2016
Was a great stay! Lots of great activities for the kids (animals, firetruck, playground, haunted house tour)!
May 31, 2016
This place is the best!!
May 31, 2016
Great relaxed stay. The staff onsite is phenomenal!
May 31, 2016
The Gunnison KOA is awesome! Beautiful grounds, friendly staff, clean facilities. Thanks for a great weekend!
May 31, 2016
We love the Gunnison KOA. Friendly staff, great amenities, lots of things to do with the kids and in the area!
May 31, 2016
What a great time in Gunnison: helpful and friendly staff, great amenities (fire pits!), clean restrooms and farm animals, too.
May 31, 2016
its nice, first time at a KOA, would I stay again, yes. free showers were nice. Wish the bathroom was cleaned more often than 1x per day with all the ppl there. Would I go back? sure.
May 31, 2016
Great facilities and staff
May 31, 2016
It was a nice clean campground. The outdoor kitchen made cooking my meals a breeze.
May 31, 2016
Very clean, love the grass, very kid friendly. Just wish there was a baby changer station in the bathroom. Or somewhere to lay the babies down
May 31, 2016
May 30, 2016
We been coming here over 20 years and this last stay has been the best Ever. Susie and Dave have always been above and beyond the greatest host in everything they do. We will continue to come here every mermoral weekend as long as we can.
May 30, 2016
Great location with clean grounds, plenty for the kids to do, nice shower facilities and a variety of site options.
May 30, 2016
Great cabin, nice and clean. Bathrooms were the nicest I've seen at a KOA! Definitely will be staying here again, and will recommend to others!
May 30, 2016
Awesome atmosphere, great staff, and very clean. Thank you!!!
May 30, 2016
Great KOA. It was my 4th stay at the Gunnison KOA. It is my wife and my favorite KOA in Colorado.
May 30, 2016
We had a great time, and everything was super clean.
May 30, 2016
Love this KOA. The staff go over and above.
May 30, 2016
The staff was fantastic. The location was awesome. Nothing but positive feedback on everything.
May 30, 2016
Always a great stay in the Gunnison KOA; wonderful amenities, and great people!
May 30, 2016
Gunnison koa is a great place to stay. Everything is clean & the layout of the campground provides easy access to everything including downtown gunnison and Hartman Rocks. The staff at this koa are super friendly & inviting.
May 25, 2016
Great!
May 25, 2016
The KOA has some age to it, but it was nice and clean. Our dog LOVED all the GREEN grass and dog run. Very nice staff, too :).
May 24, 2016
Great all around. Friendly at check-in. Beautiful grounds.
May 24, 2016
Thanks
May 24, 2016
Great Hosts!!! with lots of local information
May 23, 2016
Probably the best KOA I have stayed in. How do you keep the grass green?
May 23, 2016
This KOA is amazing! Loved the A-frame Tent Cabins. Very Clean bathrooms. Friendly staff. My only complaint would be the poor wifi connection.
May 22, 2016
My rating is caused by poop all over creating oder Although it was grated by the cute goats that are free to room (and eat grass ) The poop is the main, also the dog run was obviously neglected with the grass about 8 to 9 inches high and poop. The personal was professional and polite. Poop Poop Poop
May 20, 2016
Wasn't told that the stocked fishing pond would be empty and the paddle boats were not available either. Just a let down when we arrived. Cabins were nice.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry for your disappointment. Our listing in the KOA directory does state that the fish pond and paddle boats are available starting in June.
May 17, 2016
We stayed at 3 KOA kampgrounds On our 7 day trip (motor cycles)..all were good yours was the best. Thank you...
May 16, 2016
We enjoyed our stay at the Gunnison,Co. The cabin was clean and large enough for the four of us. Everyone was pleasant, helpful, and always friendly and happy to help you with any question that would come up. We are all looking forward to our next visit. I would like to thank everyone for the pleasant stay. Thank you all
May 16, 2016
Early season stay, not everything was set up. Bathrooms were not too clean, Mattresses in cabins were in BAD shape!
May 10, 2016
clean well groomed and maintained. Great location and wonderful employees. Love the animals
May 09, 2016
The Kabin we stayed in was great! I liked that there was a door to separate the rooms.
May 05, 2016
Very nice and accommodating. Liked the pig and goats, too!
May 04, 2016
We loved Gunnison, Co! It was a nice experience and we really enjoyed!:)
Oct 28, 2015
Grassy sites. Campground well maintained. Showers look newly renovated.
Oct 11, 2015
Just love everything about this place! Cooking pavilion, clean restrooms, friendly staff, lush grass in the tent sights. Goats.
Oct 09, 2015
The leaves were amazingly yellow! The bathrooms clean. The shuffleboard actually had equipment! The lake was lovely. The A-frame we stayed in was just perfect and inexpensive. It was really great!!! Thanks!
Oct 05, 2015
We stayed in a 2 room camping cabin.It was very clean, as was the public bathroom and shower.Very nice park and very quiet! Also has a nice fenced dog park.
Oct 05, 2015
clean campground, the cabins worked fine for me while I was fishing solo - friendly people and I'd come back next year. Thanks for everything
Oct 05, 2015
Great time great host
Oct 03, 2015
Staff was helpful, campground and facilities were clean. Internet was pathetic, extremely slow connection speed and connection was dropped frequently
Oct 01, 2015
Super friendly staff. Very helpful in getting reservations at next KOA.
Sep 30, 2015
This is one of our favorite KOA locations. Beautiful grounds, friendly staff. Linda is great. The cabin with the kitchen is very cute, roomy. Enough outlets, everything was perfect. The parking space along side the cabin was long enough to park our boat next to it plus our vehicle. We will def stay here again!
Sep 30, 2015
Stayed in a tent kabin for one night. The office closed at 6 pm, so did not meet the koa staff. Opening the assigned kabin door, we noticed torn and dirty mattress. Also noted fire pit had not been cleaned. Got a sense that this koa is not well managed.
Sep 30, 2015
Best mountain KOA location we have seen. Best of the Best
Sep 30, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals