Gunnison KOA

Open May 1 - October 1

Reserve: 800-562-1248

Info: 970-641-1358

Email

105 County Road 50

Gunnison, CO 81230

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 08, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
Nice staff. Grassy lots. The roads were muddy from showers. Only partially graveled. No Wifi on our site, I had to go over to their office to connect. Clean restrooms with hot water.
Aug 07, 2017
Nice setting! They have a constant battle with mud because everything is grass. At least gravel the road...the grass looks nice but when it rains (and it often does in the summer),it's a mess! The bathrooms were recently remodeled and they are ok but definitely NOT ADA compliant! Toilet stalls are very small and the toilets are very low to the ground. Tough with a hip replacement.
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
Everything was great. Friendly staff, clean and wonderful facilities, and a very convinient fish washing sink. My only "complaint", for lack of better words, would be the amount of time the bathroom is closed for cleaning, but even then, the bathrooms and showers were great, so i can barely call it a complaint.
Aug 06, 2017
Friendly, accommodating, clean, quiet. Great place. We stay here every time we come to Gunnison. Highly recommend this KOA.
Aug 05, 2017
Sites are all grass which is good but hard to level. sites are really close. Airport noise.
Aug 05, 2017
Komfy and quiet!
Aug 04, 2017
Well kept property with friendly staff. RV's crammed together just far enough apart to not touch. Wifi is available near the office and works well if you don't mind sitting in the laundry room for internet.
Aug 04, 2017
Very friendly, clean, fun, peaceful place.
Aug 04, 2017
Aug 04, 2017
Easy to locate and absolutely beautiful.
Aug 04, 2017
Wonderful! Quiet. Friendly. Lots of grass and trees. In town location. Stay here and be happy.
Aug 03, 2017
I like it
Aug 03, 2017
Spaces are way too crowded. When slides are out, there are only about 6 inches between you and your neighbor. Friendly staff
Aug 02, 2017
Infrastructure is sorely outdated. The parks is over-crowed. Had to fill our on-board water tank as we had insufficient pressure every day. During our month stay, the electric service was so low, it tripped our surge protector many times. The wi-fi was unusable at any time of the day to simply download a few emails. Not sure why we paid for full hook-ups when the service was so poor.
Aug 02, 2017
The overall campground is very nice, the row we were on was new did not have gravel on road or site parking it rained during our stay making the site a muddy mess sites and road need gravel.
Aug 02, 2017
We always enjoy our stay but this time we met family from NM and they also agree it is a very nice place to stay. Much for kids to do, clean, friendly...expect us back.
Aug 02, 2017
Wonderful campground, ponds could use a aerator to keep the heavy moss off, looked gross. Heavy rains, lots of muddy areas, more gravel on the roads and low spots. Mud by the bathrooms. One camper got stuck.
Aug 02, 2017
Very nice stay even though the rain was a lot! Very helpful folks.
Aug 01, 2017
Love this KOA in Gunnison. Beautiful and a fun RV park. We always feel welcomed and always come back.
Aug 01, 2017
Extremely nice people! Nice park, easy in and out in our 43' with a tow. Airport nearby, but not bothersome. Cute ponies in the yard daily for kids to see and pet. Monsoon rains had us stuck in the mud, they worked hard for a couple hours to help us out, they called tow truck and didn't charge us.
Aug 01, 2017
The campground facilities were good and the Camp hosts were very friendly and accomodating. A great Campground.
Aug 01, 2017
The Gunnison KOA is a beautiful campground. We stayed for 7 days and were able to see a lot of the area. All employees are friendly and helpful. We hope to be back soon.
Aug 01, 2017
Aug 01, 2017
KIDS LOVED THE PLAY AREA
Aug 01, 2017
was glad they had a site for us on short notice
Jul 31, 2017
Airport right next door and mousey before 8am. Made 2 reservations expecting to be close to each other. Were at opposite ends of the campground. Stuff nice but not good at problem solving especially when it's their mistake.
Jul 31, 2017
We had a wonderful week at Gunnison KOA in a double wide site with a 36' 5th wheel trailer. The staff is very helpful and accommodating. Our three grandkids had a great time in the playground, fishing pond, petting zoo, and riding around on their bikes. The only downside was during heavy rains a number of the sites were flooded and/or muddy.
Jul 31, 2017
Facilities are very nice.we were disappointed with what we expected.Susposed to be full hookups 50 amp. Got there and was no sewer and 30 amo and all sold out for a possible change.
Jul 31, 2017
This KOA was quiet at night and far enough away from the highway. The airport is close, but flights were done before 8pm. My kids liked watching the planes, playing in a stream a few feet from our sight, and petting the miniature horses.
Jul 30, 2017
The grass campgrounds are awesome! I would stay here again.
Jul 30, 2017
Did not like the "face to face' campers facing one another...no privacy. :(
Jul 30, 2017
Friendly staff. Clean. Pretty grounds.
Jul 30, 2017
My daughter needed ice for an injury that occurred before we left home. They made her an ice pack 😁!!
Jul 29, 2017
The stay was fine however there was a lot of mud in many of the sites. (needs gravel!) Also, no one helped me find my site so it took a couple of passes to find it. One other thing, the park is at the end of an air field so you will hear occasional planes take off.
Jul 29, 2017
Arrived at 2:30, check-in was 2, the site we had been assigned was occupied by someone, checkout time 11. They put us in a site until they vacated. We asked for another site but was told they were full. 45 minutes later we were finally taken to our site. Muddy! People in next site were drunk and belligerent. Police showed up at 11:15pm last night we were there. Never again.
Jul 28, 2017
wonderful little cabin. very comfortable bed. friendly staff
Jul 28, 2017
Great park with very responsive and helpful staff.
Jul 27, 2017
Very clean and friendly staff
Jul 27, 2017
Jul 27, 2017
Although our stay was short and sweet (2 nights) the friendliness of the staff made us feel welcomed from the first moment. The campsites we clean as-well-as the facilities. We will plan another stay here.
Jul 26, 2017
Dave and Cindy were GREAT hosts. We've stayed there many times and look forward to returning!
Jul 26, 2017
Our tent site was perfect and the bathroom and showers were always neat and clean.
Jul 26, 2017
This campground is very pleasant, and the restrooms and laundry rooms are keep clean. Everybody here is very nice, including the campers.
Jul 25, 2017
We broke down while getting ready to leave and Dave the owner made sure we could stay in the same premium spot until our slide out was repaired. Wonderful KOA campground and will stay there again.
Jul 25, 2017
Jul 25, 2017
Everybody was very helpful well maintained facility great place to stay
Jul 24, 2017
We've stayed at the Gunnison KOA many times over the years. Always a nice stay. Still waiting for an upgrade in toilets, they've a bit small and low. Still, always a nice visit.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals