Gunnison KOA

105 County Road 50

Gunnison, CO 81230

Reserve: 800-562-1248

Info: 970-641-1358

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 30, 2013
May 29, 2013
May 29, 2013
May 29, 2013
May 29, 2013
May 28, 2013
As ALWAYS Dave & Mike are the hosts w/the most. Out delivering free coffee in the morning and their positive fun attitude was a boost,considering the campground was full due to 700 bicycle racers along w/their friends and families were visiting Gunnison. The bathrooms were always super clean. We camp there 3+ times a season..THANKS
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
Gunnison KOA is the best KOA I've ever stayed at.
May 28, 2013
Great place to stay for a long weekend of racing in Gunnison! Clean, well managed, very nice manager.
May 28, 2013
What a great place. KAO Dave makes camping the ultimate family experience. From the llamas and ponies, to the shady playground, to the fire truck parade and free icy pops for kids! Can't recommend this place enough. And Hartman rock rev area is so fun!
May 28, 2013
The Gunnison KOA has by far the best staff of any KOA I have ever stayed at. I am already planning my vacation to go back there next year.
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
Awesome stay during the Gunnison Growler. Thanks Dave for the meat on a stick at the finish line! We will be back in August for 24 hours in the sage.
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
Love Gunnison KOA & KOA Dave...we will be coming back for years to come! Neva & Ava love the animal corral and were super excited to see Norman all grown up from our first visit in 2010.
May 28, 2013
Love you guys!
May 28, 2013
Dave and his entire staff are absolutely fantastic. The facilities were outstanding and we had a fabulous stay. We hated to leave, but we will definitely be back.
May 28, 2013
Excellent, friendly service. Super nice people running the place.
May 27, 2013
Great stay and friendly staff!
May 27, 2013
We love staying at this KOA with our family. We stayed this time with 8 families from our neighborhood and the hospitality of the staff and our host KOA Dave made us feel so welcome. They have farm animals for kids to enjoy, clean bathrooms and awesome showers, fun bikes for the kids to ride, and grassy large campsites that fit our whole group. We'll be back and always recommend this to friends!!
May 27, 2013
The staff was friendly and helpful. The facilities were clean. The mini horses, donkey and alpaca's were neat to watch.
May 27, 2013
I was impressed with how clean the facilities were and how friendly the staff was. The free coffee delivered via golf cart is brilliant. Please keep up the great work. No question I will be staying again for next year's Growler!!!
May 27, 2013
Great campground- very kid-friendly.
May 26, 2013
Good site, owners were great, our last night so special for us
May 26, 2013
May 25, 2013
May 24, 2013
The park was mostly clean. A few things around the pond needed to be cleaned up. We had great time and the animals were a plus. We will return many times. Loved all the grass!!
May 24, 2013
Great stay--loved the animals, especially the llamas out front. Great hosts--gave good tips on local dining.
May 19, 2013
Nice Firetruck!! Great Service!!
May 14, 2013
We loved it! Dave is a fantastic host.
May 14, 2013
Good location & facilities. Sorry we could not stay a few days.
May 13, 2013
We enjoyed the cleanliness of the whole campground, the restrooms and showers and the friendly people that ran it. Will stay there again.
May 13, 2013
May 12, 2013
Very comfy and clean cabin, as were the restrooms and showers. Enjoyable stay!
May 06, 2013
The owner/operators are the friendliest people imaginable who twice have upgraded my accommodations, no charge, when they thought the cabin reserved would not be ready. They love what they do. They provide wonderful entertainment, including loveable pets, and the campground and facilities are always clean.
May 01, 2013
Had a wonderful time, my first adventure to Gunnison, nice to fish on the property and the surrounding area. Thanks!
Apr 30, 2013
Very friendly and helpful.Always quiet and restful.Will be back again.
Oct 28, 2012
Oct 16, 2012
Oct 16, 2012
Oct 15, 2012
Our favorite KOA
Oct 13, 2012
Oct 09, 2012
First and foremost, the staff are very friendly and understand what it means to be in the customer service business. In my opinion, they do what takes to earn repeat business. The sites are well kept and the restrooms are up to date and were clean. Great place to spend some quality time with the family.
Oct 08, 2012
Love the camping Kabins and especially the two that are a bit more private with a view of the pond. Kabin is was comfortable and bathrooms were very clean. Thank you!
Oct 05, 2012
We will be returning next year, May 1st through September. Loved the park, Gunnison and Michael & Dave, the owners! The best!
Oct 04, 2012
The staff was especially friendly and helpful. We look forward to our next visit. Our dogs rate the dog run a 10. They remembered it from their stay a few years ago.
Oct 04, 2012
Big grass sites, instead of a gravel parking stalls.Will definately plan on returning.
Oct 02, 2012
Lovely tiled bathroom. Enjoyed the animals.
Oct 02, 2012
Jane appreciated the quick attention to a problem in the ladies restroom. We both like the freindly welcome of the owner and staff.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.