Gunnison KOA

Open May 1 - October 1

Reserve: 800-562-1248

Info: 970-641-1358

Email

105 County Road 50

Gunnison, CO 81230

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 10, 2015
Super grounds and incredible staff. Love this campground.
Jul 09, 2015
Very friendly and enjoyable campground.
Jul 09, 2015
Great campground but our first 2 days were parked by what appeared to be long term campers in that park. Our view from our RV was not one for relaxation...unkept site with the campgrounds utility truck in front of our site. We ask them to move us after 2 days and they did with the rest of our stay at a very pleasing site.
Jul 09, 2015
Friendly staff, good location. Sites are close together on grass, no shade. Two miles from town, two miles from hiking area.
Jul 08, 2015
Dogs were not kept in their area. Bathrooms were closed way too long.
Jul 08, 2015
This KOA is one of the best! It's always great, every year! The whole place is beautiful green grass which is loved by all! The owners take great care of the property and their guests. I was impressed to see them wetting the dirt down so there isn't dirt and dust flying around. I was very happy about that! Owner goes out of his way to make sure the kids are having fun! Very pleased!!!
Jul 07, 2015
Jul 07, 2015
wonderful
Jul 07, 2015
Some of the sewer connections are higher than the outlet on the RV (Re space 8. but a great and clean campground.
Jul 07, 2015
xxx
Jul 07, 2015
The only day we spent much time in the campground was Saturday, 4th of July. They went all out -- Slip& Slide for the kids, crazy flower sprinkler, free lunch of hot dogs, chips, drinks, & ice sticks. Free use of the fire pits was greatly appreciated. Everyone was friendly, and it was a very enjoyable experience to stay there.
Jul 07, 2015
lovely park - lots of grass, laundry room was nice and clean and convenient. the camp hosts are so friendly!
Jul 07, 2015
Very well-kept. Owners and staff very friendly.
Jul 07, 2015
It was a little crowded for the 4th of July weekend, but the staff did a great job.
Jul 07, 2015
Great except for the jet noise.
Jul 07, 2015
Jul 07, 2015
Very nice, friendly workers at this location. Clean and well set up establishment at this location. Easy to find right along outside edge of town.
Jul 06, 2015
the grand kids love the store and all activity
Jul 06, 2015
We had a blast and the staff was AWESOME!!! My kids loved the donkey, horse, and cow. The facility was well managed and they really cared about their guests. Can't wait to stay next year.
Jul 06, 2015
My wife and I have stayed there every year for the past 5 4th of july holidays. We stay in the tent cabins there and love it...BUT this year the camp director said they were told to remove the port a potty that they have had out near the 6 cabins. It was a great asset for the distance from the main bathrooms and was also a major asset because it was a handicapped potty. Allow this to come back!!!!
Jul 06, 2015
it was a pleasant experience, clean campground and comfortable stay with kids!
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
Nice place, but there are a lot of mosquitoes.
Jul 05, 2015
The staff was friendly and helpful. The KOA should have been a lot cleaner, most notebly the deluxe cabin, the ponds and the stable. Usually KOA's are much cleaner.
Jul 04, 2015
Nice people but the camping cabin was pitiful: a tiny A frame with 2 twin beds and a small table and a vent at each end of each bed for ventilation. Cottonwoods were releasing seeds, and in 1 day, the car was buried.
Jul 03, 2015
Enjoyable. Clean grounds
Jul 03, 2015
Loved the animals. Very quiet. Friendly staff.
Jul 02, 2015
The KOA is beautiful, and we felt welcome when checking in. They made you feel at home. Our first time we were here for a Motorcycle state rally. Thank you again
Jul 02, 2015
Our stay was good. The showers are amazing! Enjoyed our cabin near the pond! Only reason I didn't give a 5 star was because we had our 14 yr old son with us and we were disappointed that the game room is no longer open. Your website should state that there is no longer a game room. Other wise our stay was great! Also enjoyed the couch and directv in the laundry room!!
Jul 02, 2015
Jul 01, 2015
Beautiful grounds well kept nice ponds very friendly staff. The only problem with this park is there wifi.
Jul 01, 2015
That little Donkey and I went on an epic quest to save princess Fiona one time. Or maybe that was Shrek. Either way, had a great stay!
Jun 30, 2015
Well managed campground
Jun 29, 2015
As soon as the kids were out of the car they were at the park and fishing. we had fresh trout for dinner. staff friendly and facilities clean.
Jun 29, 2015
We enjoyed our stay. Your staff is VERY nice & helpful!
Jun 29, 2015
it was great
Jun 29, 2015
Excellent tent sites. Very friendly and helpful staff. Restrooms and showers clean and well maintained. Close to quaint downtown area.
Jun 28, 2015
It was a neat campground. Loved the tent cabin.
Jun 28, 2015
Jun 27, 2015
Nice
Jun 27, 2015
I was placed in a different style ca site than I reserved, on 2 separate days staff asked who I was and state I was in a spot with no reservation (they were nice & it was taken care of) and on my last day my site was flooded when someone left a hose on. Nice folks, decent site, but not the best experience. Perhaps just an off week for the staff.
Jun 27, 2015
Very nice KOA with plenty of grass and quiet except for an occasional plane taking off from the close by airport. Large easy access for large rigs and we would definitely return, good location for day trips throughout the area also.
Jun 27, 2015
very clean & very green
Jun 27, 2015
The best kept campground. the greatest employees always saying hi and asking if we need anything.
Jun 26, 2015
Beautiful, peaceful setting.
Jun 25, 2015
We paid $40+ per day and there was no TV and the Wi-Fi wasn't working the 4 nights we were there. We had a double trailer and we could not back up yet they put us in a site that was not a pull through. The employees just weren't professional and didn't seem to care.
Jun 25, 2015
We ended up not staying here. When we arrived the spot we were in was so narrow that there was no way we could back our travel trailer in between cars and other campers. This area should not be allowed to be reserved for trailers. We wasted $37 and had to continue down the road and stayed at a campground at Blue Mesa.
Jun 24, 2015
Our stay at Gunnison Colorado KOA was most pleasant. Everyone on staff was friendly and helpful. The grounds are kept in wonderful condition. I would definitely stay there again and again. Martha
Jun 24, 2015
We always have a great time!!
Jun 24, 2015
great people running the place. clean and friendly
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy