Gunnison KOA

105 County Road 50

Gunnison, CO 81230

Reserve: 800-562-1248

Info: 970-641-1358

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 11, 2013
Jun 11, 2013
Grass was green, friendly host, petting zoo.
Jun 11, 2013
i never give five stars but this was close tks for a great weekend
Jun 11, 2013
Jun 10, 2013
Jun 09, 2013
Friendly staff. Spacious camp sites. Pleasant wooded environment and grassy area.
Jun 09, 2013
Baby ponies. Sheep. Donkey. Goats. You can pet them! Did I mention the stove? Nicestest people ever. Stay here even if its kind of out of the way you will not regret it:)
Jun 08, 2013
Had great time. Owners and employees very friendly
Jun 08, 2013
Jun 08, 2013
Great people, Great care of the site.
Jun 08, 2013
great service and accommodations!!
Jun 07, 2013
Always clean. Always friendly. Always making improvements. Great place and people.
Jun 07, 2013
Very friendly, great location, extremely clean bathhouse.
Jun 04, 2013
Jun 04, 2013
Jun 04, 2013
Jun 03, 2013
Awesome!! Clean,great weather and wonderful hosts....love the town!
Jun 03, 2013
Jun 03, 2013
Best KOA in the state! Absolutely beautiful grounds, very clean, kids love the animals, and the host even BROUGHT us coffee in the morning (above and beyond.)
Jun 03, 2013
Jun 03, 2013
Showers are the nicest i have ever seen at a dampground. Super accomodating for a last minute stopover. Nicely maintained
Jun 01, 2013
Really enjoyed this KOA, although we only spent one night and did not utilize all of the facilities.
May 31, 2013
Our cabin door didn't open/close all the way. There seemed to be days worth of garbage at the dumpster. The service and cleanliness were less than we expected.
May 30, 2013
Gunnison KOA has a friendly staff and they are always willing to go out of their way for anyone! :)
May 30, 2013
May 29, 2013
May 29, 2013
May 29, 2013
May 29, 2013
May 28, 2013
As ALWAYS Dave & Mike are the hosts w/the most. Out delivering free coffee in the morning and their positive fun attitude was a boost,considering the campground was full due to 700 bicycle racers along w/their friends and families were visiting Gunnison. The bathrooms were always super clean. We camp there 3+ times a season..THANKS
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
Gunnison KOA is the best KOA I've ever stayed at.
May 28, 2013
Great place to stay for a long weekend of racing in Gunnison! Clean, well managed, very nice manager.
May 28, 2013
What a great place. KAO Dave makes camping the ultimate family experience. From the llamas and ponies, to the shady playground, to the fire truck parade and free icy pops for kids! Can't recommend this place enough. And Hartman rock rev area is so fun!
May 28, 2013
The Gunnison KOA has by far the best staff of any KOA I have ever stayed at. I am already planning my vacation to go back there next year.
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
Awesome stay during the Gunnison Growler. Thanks Dave for the meat on a stick at the finish line! We will be back in August for 24 hours in the sage.
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
Love Gunnison KOA & KOA Dave...we will be coming back for years to come! Neva & Ava love the animal corral and were super excited to see Norman all grown up from our first visit in 2010.
May 28, 2013
Love you guys!
May 28, 2013
Dave and his entire staff are absolutely fantastic. The facilities were outstanding and we had a fabulous stay. We hated to leave, but we will definitely be back.
May 28, 2013
Excellent, friendly service. Super nice people running the place.
May 27, 2013
Great stay and friendly staff!
May 27, 2013
We love staying at this KOA with our family. We stayed this time with 8 families from our neighborhood and the hospitality of the staff and our host KOA Dave made us feel so welcome. They have farm animals for kids to enjoy, clean bathrooms and awesome showers, fun bikes for the kids to ride, and grassy large campsites that fit our whole group. We'll be back and always recommend this to friends!!
May 27, 2013
The staff was friendly and helpful. The facilities were clean. The mini horses, donkey and alpaca's were neat to watch.
May 27, 2013
I was impressed with how clean the facilities were and how friendly the staff was. The free coffee delivered via golf cart is brilliant. Please keep up the great work. No question I will be staying again for next year's Growler!!!
May 27, 2013
Great campground- very kid-friendly.
May 26, 2013
Good site, owners were great, our last night so special for us
May 26, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.