Gunnison KOA

105 County Road 50

Gunnison, CO 81230

Reserve: 800-562-1248

Info: 970-641-1358

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 21, 2013
Jul 20, 2013
very crowded...couldn't use fire pit because it was 10 ft from our neighbor's tent...our site #68 must have had a number of underground springs because our site was very wet/muddy...site was across a stream from a horse pasture that was smelly...staff WERE very helpful and friendly.
Jul 20, 2013
Jul 20, 2013
Jul 19, 2013
Jul 19, 2013
Enjoyed the stay!!
Jul 19, 2013
It was fine and the bathrooms as well as the site.
Jul 19, 2013
Stayed in tent kabin. Quiet,by a beautiful small lake. No mosquitos.Check in was fast and easy. Bought reservation on line. That process was smooth and easy. The grounds here are well kept and beautiful. A pleasure to wake up and have breakfast at our table on the little lake. Rest rooms and showers were clean and always available.Thanx to your staff.
Jul 19, 2013
great
Jul 19, 2013
great
Jul 19, 2013
Linda in the office was extremely friendly & helpful. Other staff could be a bit more helpful.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Linda is Awesome! Thank You for the good service that you provide our customers!
Jul 18, 2013
We had a great time. Showers were clean. Site was well maintained. Kids caught fish for the first time. Close to town so we were able to take the ladies shopping also. It was a perfect get away.
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
Friendly Staff-clean restrooms and showers, Laundramat Grass and trees everywhere instead of dirt and asphalt Nice folks
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
I was very disappointed in this KOA. There was very little privacy, everything seemed very run-down. The layout didn't make much sense, with traffic jams all around. Our site got flooded after the rain.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sure wish I could explain this divergence from our normal feedback, but I can't. While we normally have positive feedback, we will take this review to heart and look for ways to always improve.
Jul 16, 2013
The only negative is the closing of the only restrooms for 3 hours in the middle of the day. With a male to clean the men's room and a female to clean the ladies'plus a little flexibility and no guest is inconvenienced.
Jul 16, 2013
Great place for families. I enjoyed that our Kabin was on the other side of the pond which made it slightly more private. It would have been nice if the picnic table outside our cabin was outside the back door between the Kabin and the pond. I wish that more KOA's had these type of tent/cabins. Dave has the perfect personality to run this place.
Jul 16, 2013
Most likely the best KOA we've ever stayed at! Love this place and looking forward to going back again this year.
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Great managers, very clean.
Jul 15, 2013
It was very clean and the managers were great.
Jul 15, 2013
Friendly staff, great spot, nice facilities. Camping spots were a bit tight but we were in town for a softball tournament so didn't spend much time there.
Jul 15, 2013
The staff are always friendly and accomodating. The campground is very well cared for and the kids love all of the animals and the fish pond. Would highly recommend it.
Jul 15, 2013
The KOA was beautiful, well cared for and our host was very kind. However, our fellow campers were the worst we have ever camped near. Kids running and screaming at 6 am both days, adults drinking and laughing and being loud until 1 am. It was difficult to sleep and the tent area is way to crowded.
Jul 15, 2013
Nice facility and helpful staff. Probably due to the holiday time (July 4th) but the trash dumpsters were overflowing and the smell was quite bad.
Jul 15, 2013
A great tent area. Poor wifi.
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 14, 2013
The staff is the best. And the cabin rocks...
Jul 14, 2013
Jul 14, 2013
Jul 14, 2013
Great KOA, but WiFi definitely needs more broadband.
Jul 14, 2013
we've stayed there several times and always enjoyed our stay. Would suggest a light at the dog run for those late night visits.
Jul 14, 2013
Nice grass for tents, but only 2 toilet stalls for a campground this large. An upgrade seems well overdue.
Jul 13, 2013
The best/cleanest campground restrooms I've ever seen, nice staff, friendly animals, fireworks and car smashing too! Over the top! We'll stay again.
Jul 12, 2013
Had a family reunion with 24 people and 4 different types of RVs. Gunnison KOA couldn't have been more helpful or accommodating especially with that many people. Ages ranged from 3 to 75. Gunnison KOA had fantastic activities for the kids over the Jul 4 holiday. Will go back there again next year.
Jul 12, 2013
This is a wonderful campground. The setting is beautiful, it is very clean and well maintained. The staff is exceptional and they have many things for the children to do. The only amenity missing was a pool and it wasn't missed by any of the 27 members of our family group.
Jul 12, 2013
When we checked in, the lady was very nice, gave us directions to the Last Chance Saloon, and even gave me $1.25 refund on my deposit. Very nice people!
Jul 11, 2013
Very clean KOA
Jul 11, 2013
Very nice...enjoyed it !
Jul 10, 2013
Dave and all his help are great. Can't wait to go back.
Jul 10, 2013
Fantastic camp ground, clean and organized, wonderful activities (trout fishing, playground, animal pen, etc). Great family vacation destination!
Jul 10, 2013
Jul 10, 2013
The hosts were very welcoming and helpful. They made our stay much more enjoyable. Our site, next to the small brook, was a little damp throughout our stay, but not enough to keep us from having fun. The restrooms and showers were clean and working fine with plenty of hot water. Thanks KOA!
Jul 10, 2013
Jul 10, 2013
Friendly staff. Grassy spots; however, spots are close together.
Jul 10, 2013
Site 19 has an up-hill sewer dump. It won't flow that way.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The Gunnison KOA agrees that "stuff rolls down hill", will fix and let gravity do it's thing. Thanks for the heads up!
Jul 09, 2013
This site is highly recommended for anyone coming to the Gunnison area. Staff is very friendly and knowledgeable and the Kampground is beautiful.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.