Gulf Shores / Pensacola West KOA

11650 County Road 99

Lillian, AL 36549

Reserve: 800-562-3471

Info: 251-961-1717

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Mar 22, 2015
Mar 21, 2015
not well maintained to many full time people living there
Mar 20, 2015
services were adequate, not great for the price
Mar 19, 2015
Campground staff service was good, I have stayed at campgrounds that are more well kept in terms of the roads, landscape, etc. so not five stars to me.
Mar 16, 2015
One of very favorite camp grounds. Remote. No hyway noise. Easy walk to the beach.
Mar 16, 2015
Staff was nice.Never stayed at a camp ground that the sites were SO tight.You look out either of our camper windows & all you see is your neighbors windows.We could not even open the porch covering. The sites are not level. My children were told to leave the playground b/c it was after 8 but there was loud singing & music to be heard till after 10:30 PM from the pavilion. We would not stay again.
Mar 12, 2015
Very welcoming!
Mar 09, 2015
Mar 07, 2015
Best wifi in any campground! Would be nice to have doggie bag stations and trash cans.
Mar 07, 2015
Very quiet, very friendly hosts, would stay there again.
Mar 06, 2015
We had a absolutely wonderful weekend thanks to our stay. We will definitely be coming back
Mar 06, 2015
The lady who took our reservation was very nice and had everything ready when we got there after hours. Contact was great. The only negatives were too many fulltimers that made a lot of noise. One hollaring At someone named Mike in a angry tone. Woke us from sleep. Showers clean but sprayers not good. Probably won't stay here again.
Mar 05, 2015
Very friendly staff and peaceful campground. Would definitely stay again.
Mar 04, 2015
Saw improvements from last year and the snowbirds are really really nice. Nice activities to join in to have fun fun fun. Will be going back again. Come and join us.
Mar 02, 2015
Not the greatest KOA. Campground it tight, small sites, lots of older permanent units. Lots of northern snow birds. Stayed for a month. Good rate but you get what you pay for.
Mar 02, 2015
It was very nice camping.
Mar 02, 2015
The premium site we stayed in had a nice brick patio but the site was extremely unlevel. Had to get the tires on one side off the ground with the jacks to level my trailer. Lots of noise. Won't go back.
Feb 28, 2015
Great people...beautiful views but the park overall needs an updgrade/ the driveways need to be blacktopped and the overall maintenance could be better. Too many campers that are not being maintained.
Feb 27, 2015
Feb 21, 2015
Site we were on (f12) was extremely small. We have not encountered anything this tiny before. Entrance and exits leave a lot to be desired. Although people were friendly, campground could be better maintained. Wifi was virtually non-existent and cable hardly worked. Needs much tlc.
Feb 21, 2015
good campground
Feb 20, 2015
access is steep. damaged my tow bar from dragging. Need to let motorhome with tow know to remove tow bar before entering.
Feb 18, 2015
Very poor WiFi connection at all times. Too much smoke for my COPD husband. Needed to be pre-warned of their burning intent.
Feb 17, 2015
We were putin a tiny tiny spot ! Not real happy!
Feb 15, 2015
No campfire sites!!! Ruined my whole night.
Feb 15, 2015
Our stay was very nice. It's a tight squeeze but we were easily put into our site. It would have helped to have a TV schedule and a printout of activities. Wifi was acceptable. Staff was friendly. It's on our favorites list.
Feb 09, 2015
Nice folks.
Feb 06, 2015
Feb 05, 2015
very pleasant staff,clean restrooms,activities,grounds clean and neat we are going back
Feb 05, 2015
the staff was hard to find and hard to get them to do anything. poorly run office area.
Feb 03, 2015
Great place good staff beach was great
Feb 03, 2015
Difficult to get to and maneuver rig. Bare ground, dusty
Feb 02, 2015
This was our second visit to this camp. We enjoy the camp, our site was excellent, private and large. Staff were always accommodating and so friendly. We left our propane tank to be filled and when we returned they delivered it and actually put it in for us. We love the area and will most likely be back sometime in the future.
Feb 02, 2015
The best camp ground we have ever stayed in the staff and people are awesome keep up the great work
Feb 02, 2015
Sites are too small. Activies are little to none.would not recommend this koa to anyone.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are happy to announce we are introducing more super sites. we are sorry you were not informed of our on site activities for we have a calendar during our winter months with something to do almost every night.
Feb 01, 2015
Very friendly staff and quiet park.
Jan 31, 2015
We were made to feel right at home by the hosts and the other campers. It is a very nice facility and everyone was extremely friendly.
Jan 30, 2015
Jan 24, 2015
Jan 24, 2015
Jan 24, 2015
Neat, well kept campground. Good layout. Friendly staff. Close to attractions that we enjoy.
Jan 22, 2015
Very quiet, clean and helpful staff. We could not stay for our full reservation due to problems with our new camper. Balance of our reservation was refunded without any hassles. That's customer service! I will recommend this facility to anyone going to the Pensacola area. Thanks again
Jan 20, 2015
Jan 20, 2015
Jan 16, 2015
Jan 15, 2015
Jan 11, 2015
We had a great time staying on the site.while we where visiting some friends.
Jan 10, 2015
We had a great time with good neighbors. Very friendly location.
Jan 09, 2015
Very clean and user friendly. The staff is exceptional we feel like family the sites are large. We have had shower problems and found the showers here very clean.
Jan 08, 2015
we really enjoyed our stay. we have returned 3 or 4 times. we plan to come back every soon.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.