Gulf Shores / Pensacola West KOA

11650 County Road 99

Lillian, AL 36549

Reserve: 800-562-3471

Info: 251-961-1717

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Feb 06, 2014
Feb 04, 2014
Arrived on 1/3/2014 and stayed until 2/4/2014. The people are friendly with a fun atmosphere. Very relaxed place to be. Liked it so much I will be staying another month.
Feb 02, 2014
Jan 31, 2014
Friendly, helpful, well appointed, easy in and out, quiet... Will definitely go back!
Jan 27, 2014
Friendly staff welcomed us. Our site included a brick patio, fire pit, grill and a great hanging swing. Easy hookups but the roads and turns were tight for our 40' with tow dolly. Location was great.
Jan 27, 2014
Jan 25, 2014
Jan 25, 2014
A lot of dog barking. Most sites are poor in that you either have a truck or trailer to view. Not likely to stay here again. If I had to for an overnight-maybe.
Jan 24, 2014
Probably a great summer location. Wi-fi was a poor. Otherwise OK.
Jan 20, 2014
Clean and well run KOA we will return. great location with water access.
Jan 12, 2014
Jan 09, 2014
Cold weather was not their fault. friendly check-in and staff.
Jan 08, 2014
The site we had was small to say the least, but it was only 3 nights and we didn't stay on the property the whole time. We thought the rest of the lay out was wonderful and I loved being able to go to the beach by the bay. We will definitely return.
Jan 07, 2014
Jan 07, 2014
very nice KOA. Great stay
Jan 03, 2014
We are snow birding for the first time and we love this place. We really like the staff and nice people.
Jan 03, 2014
we are regular KOA users, in our opinion this was below KOA standards.
Dec 26, 2013
Dec 18, 2013
Very quiet and perfect spot close to everything but not too close. No traveling thirty miles to finally get to the campsite. It's closely located to major road ways but not too close ; )
Dec 10, 2013
The campsites are a little narrow for a motorhome with slides, but everyone at the campground was so very nice and the facilities were very good other than the sites being small.
Dec 10, 2013
Dec 08, 2013
Dec 03, 2013
Most impressed with this KOA & look forward to returning. The site I was at was very clean, level, well cared for. Staff was friendly, courteous, and helpful. we will return! Thanks.
Dec 03, 2013
The sites are really not optimized for Class A RVs due to the levelness of the sites. The entry to the KOA is at a high angle of attack and will cause many long overhang vehicles to drag. The fire ants need to be controlled.
Dec 03, 2013
We absolutely loved this camp ground.Very pet friendly. They even walked the dog while we were gone for the day.
Dec 02, 2013
Great except for pads are not paved.
Dec 01, 2013
Nov 27, 2013
Very secluded location, still with plenty of things to do. Nice and helpful staff. Don't let the back country roads fool you...this location is remote but well worth the short drive from major highways.
Nov 26, 2013
Too far from hwy and interesting sites. Camp is quiet and well set up with cable n wifi.
Nov 25, 2013
Great park. In our top ten.We will be back.Very good people.
Nov 24, 2013
People were friendly and you can see that the owner/mgrs take pride in their property. In the short time we were there there were several improvements going on. Definitely a great campground.
Nov 24, 2013
Nov 23, 2013
Nov 16, 2013
Owners have made many major improvements and are continuing to do so. Staff is welcoming and they have many activities weekly for snowbirds.
Nov 16, 2013
Nov 14, 2013
Nice grounds, clean nice showers
Nov 14, 2013
Friendly, helpful staff!
Nov 09, 2013
Our stay at Gulf Shores/Pensacola West, Lillian, AL was very nice. We chose a premium sites. It had a nice brick patio, in ground fire ring, charcoal grill & 2 person wooden swing. We also enjoyed going down to their dock to crab. Very relaxing. Pool was enjoyable for the first 2 weeks then the weather got cool & so did the water. Met many nice winter campers. Staff were pleasant & helpful.
Nov 08, 2013
Eveeryone was very friendly. Only problem was it was hard to find. Driving directions were not clear to us.
Nov 02, 2013
Very clean,pool and hot tub great,staff very helpful and friendly,we were there in oct.,they had haunted trail for people to enjoy
Nov 02, 2013
Did not get kind of space reqiuested. Space was very narrow for our trailer with slides. No big deal, but they were selling the hashbrowns all the others gave us at check in. Very friendly help.
Nov 01, 2013
This park was not as advertised. The people were friendly and helful, but the facilities were poor. The bathrooms were moldy, missing shower curains, and did not appear to have been cleaned recently. The site we were in was very unlevel and not clean. The pool and spa were empty and being redone. I would not stay here again. We had to leave early, but would not have stayed.
Oct 31, 2013
Oct 29, 2013
very clean and quiet. There was a haunted halloween hay ride/woods walk that was very cool. My granddaughter went through that 3 times.
Oct 27, 2013
Oct 26, 2013
Oct 25, 2013
Oct 23, 2013
Oct 23, 2013
Great staff, Great Kampground, Would Stay Again.
Oct 22, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.