Gulf Shores / Pensacola West KOA

11650 County Road 99

Lillian, AL 36549

Reserve: 800-562-3471

Info: 251-961-1717

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

RV Reviews

May 08, 2013
May 06, 2013
Nice place. Our dogs really loved it.
May 05, 2013
May 04, 2013
People were friendly. Facility was an older campground in need of updating.
May 03, 2013
Roomy sites, friendly staff - really great place!
May 03, 2013
Very nice location, between Gulf Shores and Pensicola in the midst of large trees and very friendly staff.
May 02, 2013
Some sites a little crowded (too close together). Cable TV reception was very poor - they said they are working on it. Overal 3.5 stars; however, staff was very friendly and helpful - 5 stars for the staff.
May 01, 2013
Apr 30, 2013
Lovely setting, many activities. Clean facilities, good roads.
Apr 30, 2013
Great place we can't wait until next spring to stay there again. The staff were great too.
Apr 30, 2013
We have enjoyed this campground twice in the last few months since it is in between Pensacola and Gulf Shores, and the personnel are so nice in giving us a site right by the water and path to the beach. Lots of fun and unique shopping nearby on the road to Gulf Shores!
Apr 29, 2013
Campground was nice. They need to fix or replace the toilets only two only one worked for the campground.
Apr 29, 2013
Apr 29, 2013
The staff was super friendly and helpful and the facilities were clean and well kept.
Apr 28, 2013
Our stay was enjoyable until the camp started filling up. Campsites are very close and it seems that the staff could have spaced campers out so that it was not so conjested. There were other available sites but they put campers side by side, almost touching with awnings. It also advertises that it is on the beach but is not.
Apr 24, 2013
CAN'T GIVE THIS CAMPGROUND A 10 COMPARING IT WITH DOZENS OF KOA'S I HAVE STAYED AT IN THE LAST 35 YEARS. THE OFFICE AREA HAS LITTLE OR NO INFO OF NEARBY ATTRACTIONS, NO SNACKS OR GIFT ITEMS. NIGHTS WERE SLEEPLESS DUE TO ACORNS, OR WHATEVER CONSTANTLY DROPING FROM THE TREES. BECAUSE OF LOCATION WE MIGHT VISIT AGAIN IN THE FUTURE BECAUSE WE LIKE KOA'S....
Apr 23, 2013
The only thing that brings us back are the prople staying there.
Apr 19, 2013
Apr 17, 2013
Apr 17, 2013
A basic campground. The office was closed when we arrived but someone showed us to a site. It is a bit far from everywhere
Apr 15, 2013
Apr 15, 2013
had a great time as always. you have a wonderful staff. Thanks to everyone.
Apr 15, 2013
Not a bad place, but not a great place. Definitely not a campground for kids or teens. Playground is outdated and small. The basketball court is not made to play a pick up game. It needs to be much larger. The pool was only cleaned one time while I stayed. Not the KOA I expected. No variety in the store and no snack bar. Maybe I was spoiled by a different KOA in the past.
Apr 14, 2013
The campground is excellent. One of the staff did a lousy job of accomaditing my son's family in one of your cabins. I will rent a motel in the future when I have family joining me.
Apr 14, 2013
Apr 13, 2013
Friendly staff and neighors
Apr 13, 2013
I have two complaints about my stay. First, I had to pay $60 more than my reservation confirmation, because my children were camping with me, even though they were on the reservation I made. I know that the website says there are fees, however, if you are going to ask me how many people my reservation is for and their ages, the price should be clear in the reservation. Also wifi was terrible!
Apr 12, 2013
We found the staff to be very friendly and helpful. We unfortunately found that the cleanliness and upkeep of the facilities (washrooms, showers, laundry room) to be substandard - not very clean and many things in state of disrepair. We were also disappointed with how closely packed the campers were to each other. We were moved to a nicer site after the first day.
Apr 11, 2013
Nice beach area and peer. Clean bathrooms, nice pool. 35 miles off I10 No easy access, other than that it is reasonably priced place to stay.
Apr 09, 2013
It was good to have a backup place we trusted when visiting the Gulf.
Apr 09, 2013
Everyone on the property was welcoming and helpful..We are new RV owners.. I had to change the original RV site because it was raining and mud was a problem. It would really be a treat if the community ladies bathroom/showers were updated.Our overhall stay was very enjoyable and we will return!
Apr 09, 2013
Could barely see the water and the sites were very small and close together.
Apr 08, 2013
Was placed on main rd of in and out. Very busy/lots of traffic all hours. 1st night keroke was suppose to be til 10 p.m went past that was very loud. Ran out of hot water even though replaced water heater. Pool was not cleaned daily. Pool was cold. Staff not friendly nor helpful.
Apr 08, 2013
After reading all the negative comments, we were pleasantly surprised. We had a flat spot, so flat we didn't even need our jacks, but there were some sites that could definently use some work. Over all we had an enjoyable month with KOA.
Apr 08, 2013
Apr 07, 2013
athird time we have beeen here and we love the staff and management ..
Apr 07, 2013
Total dislike...We only spent one night then left to stay at a real campground. Could not wait to get out. Didn't even bother to ask for a refund. Our site was so small that when I opened the door of our trailer in the morning I literally almost hit the neighbor lady cooking her breakfast on her picnic table, which are also a joke. Very small tables. Will never go back.
Apr 07, 2013
Very accommodating! Everyone was extremely helpful and made us feel very comfortable.
Apr 06, 2013
Would have been a ten and five stars but you don't keep the hot tub hot. It appears to be set unacceptably low intentionally, really too bad because everything else was so nice. If the advertised "heated pool" had been heated and the hot tub hot, staying with you on our next trip to the gulf would have been guaranteed. As it is, we might try you again, but will definitely try others first.
Apr 06, 2013
Old washing machines all rusted - dingy bathrooms and showers. staff not overly friendly...
Apr 06, 2013
When we arrived, we were not greeted warmly at all. However, after being there a while, people were nice. They have lots of work to do to make the front more inviting. The waterfront was very nice- it was the saving grace.
Apr 05, 2013
Kept turning water off with no warning, said they were replacing faucets. Refused to accept a credit/debit card for the monthly payment. Stated it was policy that they had forgotten to tell us about. Very small campsites, poorly kept. Constant interruptions from their remodeling stated owners were leaving on vacation in the off season and wanted to get it done before they left.
Apr 05, 2013
Apr 05, 2013
Sites need updated. Over priced for the overall quality.
Apr 05, 2013
Could not get the site requested, even tho it was empty; receptionist said we would not fit because of our slides. We looked, it was plenty big, but we had to take a site that cost us $20 more per day (x2 days). We reported mens toilet stopped up, receptionist said she would pass it on - it was not fixed during our 2 day stay. Receptionist did not acknowledge customers when she was on phone.
Apr 04, 2013
Great place nice people. Would give high recommendation
Apr 03, 2013
Very disappointed. We have a small camper so we were "stuck" in the back and very crowded. The back area does not show on their website. Will not return there!
Apr 03, 2013
Great site, nice staff, thanks it was excellent...
Apr 03, 2013
Apr 02, 2013
Have spent 5 winters here and have lots of new friends. Only improvement I see is better laundry facility.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.