Gulf Shores / Pensacola West KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3471

Info: 251-961-1717

Email

11650 County Road 99

Lillian, AL 36549

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jan 28, 2017
Friendly staff bathrooms very nice
Jan 27, 2017
It was great. Clean, friendly and close to attractions in the area.
Jan 24, 2017
nice place to stay, very friendly
Jan 23, 2017
Super nice staff and residents, good beach and access to the Gulf. Very foggy the week we were there so my feelings are not all positive.
Jan 22, 2017
Very noisy group beside us. They went on 2 hours past quiet time designation. No one after hours at office to enforce rule.
Jan 20, 2017
We stay here often and enjoy the easy proximity to both Pensacola & Gulf Shores.
Jan 18, 2017
Nice, friendly, helpful staff. Would definitely stay again.
Jan 17, 2017
We have a big rig and roads are very narrow. Also could not receive satellite signal because of low trees
Jan 16, 2017
My dogs loved your dog area! Everything was great wish I could have gone down to the shore to see the dolphins but the road was to steep for me.
Jan 15, 2017
The campground is okay. People in the office were very nice. Our site had a random piece of concrete offset from where you would park or have your picnic table. Overall, quiet. That was good!
Jan 13, 2017
This was our second time to stay there we really enjoyed it the staff was friendly place was clean and we had 15 inches of rain in 3 days and it was neat clean all the time and which would really be hard to do anywhere else but it looks fantastic we were really impressed with everything we will be back again
Jan 07, 2017
Very nice, pretty campground with friendly people
Jan 07, 2017
Nice campground and very friendly staff.....only wish it were closer to the Gulf beaches!
Jan 06, 2017
Setting was lovely, swings & picnic tables throughout to enjoy view of bay. Clean & nice bricked sites. Enjoyed the hot tub!
Jan 04, 2017
This was a nice quiet place to stay about 10 miles from beaches and lots of restaurants and activities. My husband especially liked the planned activities at this KOA because several long term campers participated. They were very friendly and made us feel like family.
Jan 04, 2017
very friendly stay. people are so nice. nice and quiet. stayed there twice now. I would recommend this place to anyone.
Jan 03, 2017
Kind of boring. Nothing to do.
Jan 03, 2017
Our only disappointment invoved the cable TV hookup, it was fixed promptly the next day. Sadly, no ESPN for football :) Everyone was very friendly!
Jan 02, 2017
7 days and met some very nice people that stay there for extended periods. There were a couple of meet/greets and enjoyed the convenience of the proximity to various venues in Pensacola and Gulf Shores!
Jan 02, 2017
staff were good.campground,restrooms well maintained
Jan 02, 2017
It was nice.Hope to return in the future.Cable was an issue though,neighbor kept swapping the cable.
Jan 01, 2017
Had to move sites due to plumbing issues.
Dec 31, 2016
First time at a KOA and this must be the gold standard.
Dec 29, 2016
Everyone was very friendly. The campground and facilities were clean. The location is close to Perdido Key and Pensacola NAS.
Dec 29, 2016
Very clean and comfortable the people both staff and campers make you feel welcome we would stay there again
Dec 27, 2016
The campground was clean and the employees were friendly. The sign on the bathroom door about "pottying" in the shower did not make use feel good about using the facilities!
Dec 26, 2016
Excellent campground with very friendly staff. Strong sense of community within the campground and the location is great. We would definitely return to this campground in the future.
Dec 25, 2016
Our campsite had no concrete patio or slab, sand everywhere....but most of all disgustingly dirty bathrooms, even had signs not to poop in the shower, that was it for me, left the next day.
Dec 23, 2016
Everything worked perfectly for what we needed. Thank you!
Dec 22, 2016
The people were really amazing and the amenities were really great od and well cleaned. We would stay here again.
Dec 20, 2016
Arrived late and left early so we didn't really get to enjoy it, but everyone was nice and the park seemed to be in good order.
Dec 18, 2016
confusing exit. trim trees in g-3.tight exit.Gordon was very helpfull. would stop again. ty Ken Rich
Dec 15, 2016
friendly staff
Dec 10, 2016
Nice park and staff. Camped under an oak tree so we were bombarded by acorn all night. Not much sleep but it's not the parks fault
Dec 07, 2016
In all fairness, we came very late at night and left very early, so it was a little dark to properly evaluate. The people at this site were very kind!
Dec 05, 2016
Very clean, well-kept. Great staff--friendly and helpful.
Dec 04, 2016
The staff was very friendly and helpful!! Couldn't get any better!! Thanks for everything.
Dec 01, 2016
Nov 30, 2016
We liked this campground and would stay there again. Location was great.
Nov 29, 2016
We stayed in a pull thru site and they were so tight when we set our chairs out you couldn't even walk between them and the neighbors. If your stating here a premium site is a must.
Nov 28, 2016
Will stay there again.
Nov 28, 2016
hard to get into space....unkept, broken faucet, monkeyed to with 2 Y's to adapt causing too much pressure to pass into my coach, which blew out an internal water line in my RV, with now a major repair....believe me this place does not represent KOA.
Nov 27, 2016
Would have given it a 5 star. Made a reservation for 2 site together on line and then confirmed reservation by phone with manager Linette who assigned me the 2 sites. When we arrived the sites were not available. Desk clerk was rude and non accommodating. Told us that there were not 2 sites together. Linette showed up a couple of hours later to apologize and make peace. No concessions offered.
Nov 24, 2016
Just an overnight stop on a road trip.
Nov 24, 2016
Definitely off the beaten path. Our stay was short and sweet and all seemed neat and tidy.
Nov 21, 2016
The shower walls need bleaching and scrubbing. Everything - and I mean everything - else was great and we would be happy to spend more time at this KOA!
Nov 19, 2016
Older campground. Sewer problems disrupted our visit. Staff is great though.
Nov 19, 2016
Pretty place. Quiet
Nov 19, 2016
Very accommodating for my very "picky" needs. Beautiful place, would love to get to go spend more time there.
Nov 18, 2016
Nice clean campground and the staff was very friendly. The dock and the bay were a real nice way to start and end the day, watching the dolphins!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps