Gulf Shores / Pensacola West KOA

11650 County Road 99

Lillian, AL 36549

Reserve: 800-562-3471

Info: 251-961-1717

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Mar 17, 2014
The staff of the campground was very nice and helpful.I would stay there when/if I travel through Pensacola again.
Mar 16, 2014
Gulf Shores was one of the strangest KOA's I have ever been in. I was put in a site that I pulled into - but then had to back out of. I stressed all week about how I was going to get out - with trees and other campsites. However, the staff is probably the best I have ever worked with! A staff member helped me hook up, and backed me out. The beach is fantastic!!!
Mar 15, 2014
Campground was okay but there was no pads on our site. Just sand and a little grass. Too much dog barking and dog poo not picked up. I have a pet and i kept him quiet and cleaned up his mess. It would be nice if everyone did the same.
Mar 15, 2014
The pool and hot tub were nice and clean. It is a walk up hill from the beach or you can drive.The sites are close together
Mar 14, 2014
Great location.
Mar 13, 2014
Mar 11, 2014
We had trouble getting level in the first spot we were offered but a staff member quickly switched us to another that was excellent. The setting of the KOA is great with a waterfront right there.
Mar 10, 2014
great weekend getaway, like most campgrounds, there is as much to do as you let yourself do!!!
Mar 09, 2014
Mar 07, 2014
This is a great campground. I stayed for a month this time and two weeks last fall. I will come back many times I am sure. I like the fact that it is a little remote, but close to Predido, Orange and Gulf shores. There are many seafood restaurants nearby and lots to do. There is always some sort of festival close bt. The only thing that was nagative is the fact that the internet access is poor.
Mar 07, 2014
Everyone was nice & helpful.
Mar 04, 2014
We enjoyed our stay ,but very disappointed with your Wi Fi could not get out or receive messages.
Mar 03, 2014
Great facility, great staff. Only problem was smoking to close too buildings. Had to walk through cloud of smoke to get into office or laundry.
Mar 02, 2014
Location has this KOA. Snowbirds are friendly and fun. Weekly activities. Water pressure low as well as internet service very slow. Could use a book exchange and movie check out. Heated pool too. Better picnic tables at sites. Location, location location helps this KOA
Mar 02, 2014
We stayed for 1 month. Staff were very helpful. The store was not very well stocked and washrooms could use a facelift.
Mar 02, 2014
Overall, not bad, but slow internet is irritating.
Mar 01, 2014
Réparer l'entrée du camping. L'arrière du motorisé frotte par terre due à la côté trop prononcée. Merci
Feb 28, 2014
Very friendly. On checking in campers should be shown (told) where to connect cable and sewer. The old systems are still in place and it is confusing.
Feb 28, 2014
Reserved 50 amp pull-through. Actual spot was a pull through only because we drove through an unoccupied site and made two 90-degree turns to get into site. Hooked up and only 30 amp. Called front office and they said "the 50 amp at the site went out last week". The on-the-Gulf claim was technically true but a bit overstated. Full-timers seem to like it there but we'll not be back.
Feb 26, 2014
only drawback to our stay was the barking dogs anytime of the day or night
Feb 25, 2014
Feb 24, 2014
We enjoyed the time spent at Gulf Shores and will probably come by again on a future trip. Thanks to all for the friendly welcome from staff and other campers.
Feb 17, 2014
Feb 17, 2014
Feb 15, 2014
Feb 13, 2014
Feb 11, 2014
We enjoyed our stay at your KOA.Everyone being very friendly and helpful,letting us know which way to head for whatever we were looking for.We were ther during the ice storm but you were well prepared and filled up with propane foreseeing the need.Thank you for an enjoyable stay.
Feb 09, 2014
Very nice KOA, clean, friendly staff. I'll bet when the warmer weather comes this would be a little paradise.
Feb 06, 2014
Feb 04, 2014
Arrived on 1/3/2014 and stayed until 2/4/2014. The people are friendly with a fun atmosphere. Very relaxed place to be. Liked it so much I will be staying another month.
Feb 02, 2014
Jan 31, 2014
Friendly, helpful, well appointed, easy in and out, quiet... Will definitely go back!
Jan 27, 2014
Friendly staff welcomed us. Our site included a brick patio, fire pit, grill and a great hanging swing. Easy hookups but the roads and turns were tight for our 40' with tow dolly. Location was great.
Jan 27, 2014
Jan 25, 2014
Jan 25, 2014
A lot of dog barking. Most sites are poor in that you either have a truck or trailer to view. Not likely to stay here again. If I had to for an overnight-maybe.
Jan 24, 2014
Probably a great summer location. Wi-fi was a poor. Otherwise OK.
Jan 20, 2014
Clean and well run KOA we will return. great location with water access.
Jan 12, 2014
Jan 09, 2014
Cold weather was not their fault. friendly check-in and staff.
Jan 08, 2014
The site we had was small to say the least, but it was only 3 nights and we didn't stay on the property the whole time. We thought the rest of the lay out was wonderful and I loved being able to go to the beach by the bay. We will definitely return.
Jan 07, 2014
Jan 07, 2014
very nice KOA. Great stay
Jan 03, 2014
We are snow birding for the first time and we love this place. We really like the staff and nice people.
Jan 03, 2014
we are regular KOA users, in our opinion this was below KOA standards.
Dec 26, 2013
Dec 18, 2013
Very quiet and perfect spot close to everything but not too close. No traveling thirty miles to finally get to the campsite. It's closely located to major road ways but not too close ; )
Dec 10, 2013
The campsites are a little narrow for a motorhome with slides, but everyone at the campground was so very nice and the facilities were very good other than the sites being small.
Dec 10, 2013
Dec 08, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.