Gulf Shores / Pensacola West KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3471

Info: 251-961-1717

Email

11650 County Road 99

Lillian, AL 36549

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 27, 2017
Nice secluded family place with very friendly staff
Jun 26, 2017
Great place to stay whether relaxing or enjoying the amenities offered. Staff friendly and helpful. Thanks for to all.
Jun 26, 2017
Sites, pool and overall campground nice and clean. Would go back for sure.
Jun 26, 2017
The spaces are too close together. Awnings and slides actually touch. Employees stayed in the pool and hot tub drinking (from glass bottles), smoking, gossiping, and complaining about other employees and vacationers. Even they said that the employees there "don't do anything" and the place "looks like sh**." There is a huge insect problem that doesn't exist at other campgrounds nearby. Left early.
Jun 26, 2017
The campground was nice. The staff was nice. I wish I would've seen a map of the place before booking. Apparently booking a spot under 200 year old trees meant staying in the back corner on the property on sand. And great for camping with friends and/or family meant that while getting into your under storage you would be straddling your neighbors sewer pipe or neighbor facing you maybe 6yds away
Jun 25, 2017
Absolutely great place to camp! Wonderful and very friendly staff! The grounds are very well kept and maintained. Loved it!
Jun 25, 2017
We stayed during tropical storm Cindy so our vacation was mostly a washout.We had one day at perido beach.The staff was friendly at the park they advised us once to go to clubhouse because of tornado warnings.We enjoyed walking to the pier sitting on the swing,the bathhouse was clean,nice large pool.It is a very clean park.We chose a poolside site and it was very nice.We will return again.
Jun 22, 2017
Sites need gravel for motor home
Jun 22, 2017
Location was good only complaint was showers would be hot then cold, hot then cold, and low water pressure. Most likely won't stay there again
Jun 21, 2017
Very natural environment. It was a great stop.
Jun 20, 2017
Most facilities are decent but could use some maintenance. Staff were friendly and helpful except when I bought too much firewood and they wouldn't consider a refund, even though it was unused and dry, and they were out at the store. The WiFi totally sucks. I've camped at Good Sam and state parks which had no issues with streaming, but I couldn't even access Google most times at this KOA.
Jun 20, 2017
Only stayed one night. Hard to find and sites were gravel and dirt only. Only met the lady in office. She was very friendly and made us feel welcome.
Jun 19, 2017
We had a problem when we got to our hookups. The 30A breaker was broken. Just so happens that I bought a 50A adapter 2 weeks ago. Had to drive 10 to 15 miles if we wanted to go out to eat. Otherwise it was very nice, clean and quite camp ground.
Jun 19, 2017
The campground very crowded - but I guess that is a good thing for your sake - but I had a nice shady spot and had a very restful time. It was just what I needed!!
Jun 18, 2017
We stayed for 7 nights and enjoyed our stay. Our site was nice with a patio and swing. We were a short drive from the beach . Will certainly stay here if back in the area.
Jun 18, 2017
Only drawback we saw are the sites are small between electric/sewer and crate/slab porch for trailer to fit.There is a little more room between next trailer though. No barbeque grill on some sites. Just crate/slab porch and picnic table-some wood and some plastic.
Jun 18, 2017
Jun 17, 2017
The camper lots were unlevel Told 1 to start pulled in the escort said it was a bad lot and we went back to the office and had to pay additional for another lot that was also unlevel. The gnats are horrible. Never saw any one taking care of the grassy areas. Over hanging trees make it very hard to get in and out with a camper. Unpaved roads make bike riding a little dangerous.
Jun 17, 2017
when I went to checkout the girl was outside talking to another girl and i told her i was ready to check out and she made me wait for approximately 5 minutes.not customer friendly at all.they put me in the sunniest part of the camp ground which i did not like and the space reserved for me was not available .
Jun 14, 2017
Way to many living there full time. No activities like stated in the web sight. Staff friendly and clean place.
Jun 13, 2017
Polite, professional staff. Very accommodating and down to earth . Facilities clean and neat. Mike and Barbara Young
Jun 13, 2017
Great KOA. Loved the location and the camp was clean. Great pool and well kept.
Jun 13, 2017
We found out that our reservation had been overbooked at another site and this KOA took us on short notice, by 45 minutes. So glad, as we were able to go to the Naval Air Museum and a nearby church the next morning.
Jun 12, 2017
Great location to Orange Beach,Alabama and Pensacola, Florida. The pool and hot tube are nice, and the staff were friendly. We will be staying here again next year.
Jun 12, 2017
The only disappointment was our location was changed from a Premium spot to a lesser one. We expected a paver deck area with swing and other features. We wound up with a plywood deck with a broken swing. They said it was still a Premium site, but their map indicates otherwise. Still, very nice place and would stay again, but with some assurances of what we asked for, we are getting.
Jun 11, 2017
Great staff,beautiful campground. Gnats were abundant, but welcome to the Gulf. Kids loved the nice pool. We will be back.
Jun 11, 2017
All was great. Only complaint I have is we couldn't stay longer
Jun 11, 2017
site not level & too dirty, need more gravel
Jun 10, 2017
the pool was great. the pier was relaxing and peaceful. people there staff and campers were super. need to spray for the bugs a lot of gnats and little bugs that like to bite. over than that we liked it and had a great time.... need more item in the store....
Jun 10, 2017
Wonderful staff. Great peaceful convenient location. We will most definitely stay here again.
Jun 09, 2017
We had a great time! All of the staff were friendly and helpful. The kids loved swimming in the pool, and it and the bath house were very clean and well maintained.
Jun 09, 2017
Staff was great. Pool,hot tub and bathrooms were very clean; grounds and drives were well maintained. Enjoyed stay and will be back, happy campers.
Jun 08, 2017
Just wha we expected.
Jun 08, 2017
Nice staff. Beach area was a joke but pool was nice. Some camper spots to close together, should have done more research on which spots had more room. Overall I would come back to camp here.
Jun 08, 2017
Very clean nice place to stay, a little off the beaten path. Staff was very nice. We will definitely be back.
Jun 08, 2017
Jun 07, 2017
Jun 06, 2017
Great place, close to pensacola. Shot drive to tons of things to do. Friendly people, nice pool, access to fishing and swimming. And for the people from up north, this is Florida we got bugs! Miner setback to having a great time. Thanks Koa.
Jun 05, 2017
Nice campground. Friendly and helpful staff.
Jun 05, 2017
Nice sites. Big rig friendly. The beach advertising was a bit deceptive. Not a gulf beach, but a very thin beach on a bay.
Jun 05, 2017
It was a perfect weekend getaway for us. We plan to come back soon!
Jun 03, 2017
Tired of showing up to a KOA to find out that campsites don't have a burn pit. Why camp if I can't even have a campfire. Excuses are you need a deluxe site that has a burn pit and generally cost twice a much. There are way better campgrounds around. The campsite wasn't even level and tires sank into the loose dirt making it hard to even stabilize with proper equipment. Gnats were bad too.
Jun 02, 2017
Very helpful and friendly staff. Perfect place for a family getaway. Right on the bay and about 15 minutes from the beach.
May 31, 2017
Great camp especially if you are traveling with your dogs. Staff was very friendly, facilities were well kept and as described, our camp ground was a good size, the access to bay was priceless, and the dog park was a great priceless option. I will def come back to this camp again if I come back to this area.
May 31, 2017
Everything was very nice except for the smell coming from the dumpsters. Our site was about 50' away. People and facilities were great.
May 31, 2017
Campground was exactly as described on their website.
May 31, 2017
Loved the campground festivities and pool and playground for kids wasn't really happy with all the nats had to use a lot of bug spray to be comfortable outside.
May 30, 2017
Great park. Staff was super friendly. We had a great time. Really enjoyed the planned social activities.
May 30, 2017
Very nice staff, very helpful The camp site was crowded and the ground was bare We left a day early
May 29, 2017
Clean and quiet
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy