Gulf Shores / Pensacola West KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3471

Info: 251-961-1717

Email

11650 County Road 99

Lillian, AL 36549

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 14, 2017
We loved it!!! Clean and very well maintained. Very friendly people. Will stay again definitely.
Jul 14, 2017
Jul 14, 2017
The staff here are attentive, friendly and a pleasure to work with. The sites are a little tight but were well kept during my stay. I can't comment on the bath houses, pool or hot tub as we did not use those facilities. Everyone we met here was friendly and sociable.
Jul 13, 2017
Other than the bricked sites, the other sites are poor, unlevel and poorly situated.They had no cable because of storms, but did not tell us until we asked about it!!..The ladies were nice though...
Jul 13, 2017
a clean quiet well maintained camp ground.
Jul 11, 2017
Great Campground. Beautiful view of the bay and great water access. The staff is very friendly, location is perfect for visiting the beaches nearby.
Jul 11, 2017
Great place very friendly staff!!!
Jul 10, 2017
Staff is what really makes this Campground great.
Jul 10, 2017
Clean facilities, great customer service, great location, and like always meet some great new neighbors
Jul 10, 2017
I liked that it was on the bay, had a salt water pool, and had clean bathrooms. I did not like that we were so jammed in together. We were within a couple feet from our neighbors on both sides of us. The neighbors dogs kept barking loudly and kept me awake and they played their music very loudly. I'll never go back. Very disappointed.
Jul 10, 2017
The employees were extremely helpful. This particular site was very close to other campers but was still a very nice site. The campground, overall, was fantastic!
Jul 10, 2017
This site was very nice. We enjoyed the swing, deck, grill, and fire pit. The employees were very nice and extremely helpful as this was our first camping adventure! The only downfall to this campground was the bath house. The water was ice cold and they weren't very clean. The laundry were very nice as well. Overall, this stay was a success!
Jul 10, 2017
Camp ground ran out of hot water sat and no signs were posted to inform residents of this issue also no activities : no karaoke ,the Conroe and paddle boat rentals were expensive
Jul 09, 2017
The stay was okay camp site clean cable out due to lightning strike should have been repaired Power needs to be brought up to a cleaners rate low during peak usage also if you are there for the 4th bring an Ice truck no ice available
Jul 09, 2017
Nice campground and very friendly staff. We stayed in the premium camp site and the price was very reasonable. I would recommend to anyone.
Jul 09, 2017
We love the west pensacola/gulf shores KOA campground. It is very peaceful. Bathrooms are clean and the pool is great!
Jul 09, 2017
Roads on the grounds are narrow are rough. Pier was small and run down. Laundry and bathrooms not air conditioned. Not at all what is portrayed on the site. Nothing in the immediate area except a couple of gas stations that close at 9pm. Stayed 4 nights and couldn't find a bag of ice until the last day.
Jul 09, 2017
The staff is trying it's best to improve this campground, however, to me the owner need to put back more money for improvements in all areas.
Jul 09, 2017
Staff was friendly but nothing like pictures. Hot tub and spa need to be redone. Pool had algae around the edges. It was okay for a quick one night stop.
Jul 08, 2017
Tent spaces are slim and narrow, 2 room cabin tent and a canopy took up the entire width of space. No dedicated fire ring. Overall was still a nice campground, liked that power and water were on site and it was shaded. Will likely stay again.
Jul 08, 2017
Very nice park. Friendly staff and clean facilities.
Jul 07, 2017
One of the few sites left in the park. According to office clerk, site designed for a one-night stay. It was right at the gravel road. A car passed our RV within 5 feet. Could not put out canopy due to limited space in addition to being sloped, and 50 amp although I marked 30 amp. Had to borrow an adapter from our neighbor. Worst spot in 35 years of camping.
Jul 06, 2017
Great place to stay. Everyone was very friendly and the area was well kept. Suggest more activities like other KOAs do. Just a thought but not a complaint.
Jul 06, 2017
We had a great stay! Extremely friendly staff and nice campground layout. Would not hesitate to recommend or stay again!!
Jul 06, 2017
Me and my family stayed 5 days and the boys and girl had the best time. Only problem was the shower and they fixed it once they were aware of it. We will be back!
Jul 06, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay during the time of July 1st thru July 5th. The campground was kept very clean and the bathrooms were always neat.
Jul 06, 2017
Nice place but kind of exspensive
Jul 06, 2017
Really enjoyed our stay! The staff were so nice and very attentive!
Jul 06, 2017
Loved it! My wife and I will be returning next month for our anniversary!
Jul 06, 2017
No organization for spots very cramped people facing each other. Bathrooms were old and dirty. Not a place I would stay again and I have been to over 50 KOA's in the US.
Jul 05, 2017
could use work i batkrooms
Jul 05, 2017
I was very disappointed in our travel trailer site. We had so little space, there was not room to walk around the picnic table once placed under the awning. we were unable to reserve a premier site to to lack of availability, but I have never had such a poor site at any KOA even if the reservation was not a premier site.
Jul 05, 2017
Great place. We will be back and stay at other KOA's across thw country
Jul 05, 2017
Jul 04, 2017
Enjoyed our stay at this KOA. The campground was clean and well kept. One thing to improve on would be the hot water in the showers. Last day attempted to take a shower there was no hot water. Everything else was great!! Thanks for a awesome stay!! 😁
Jul 04, 2017
This was the worse KOA we have stayed at! We had a 35 foot TT with double slides and wasput into a site we couldnt even put our awning out all the way and slides barely out! No hot water in the nasty womans showers, gnats swarming the whole campground! I will never return to this campsite !! Very filthy
Jul 04, 2017
Cable was hit by lightning and we never got a clear picture. I used my antennae and got more channels than the cable channels they provide. They were booked and some of the spots are not very good where other sopots are awesome. They try to pack too many people in the campground on not so desirable sites. Also my breaker kept popping and I had to reset several times not a great stay but the campgr
Jul 04, 2017
Staff extremely friendly. Excellent place to relax. Very impressed coming from northern iowa. Highly recommended to others. Thank you all for the great stay.
Jul 03, 2017
The grounds were clean and nicely maintained. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful.Bathrooms needed to be cleaned. Shower drains were clogged and toiletries holders needed to be replaced.
Jul 03, 2017
The KOA itself was fine, but it was advertised as "beach access" when it really wasn't the case. We had bay access which was nothing like the beach at all. The water was yucky and we didn't have much access at all before we hit "private property" Maybe 500-1000 feet at the most. We had a good stay and the people were so friendly and helpful but the beach access was disappointing.
Jul 03, 2017
Staff was friendly as usual and everything was clean and well kept. The chairs at the pool need to be replaced because one broke while my husband was sitting in it. Other than that, everything was amazing!
Jul 02, 2017
Love this KOA. Staff was fantastic and kampground was clean and quiet. Thank you Lynette and Tina for your hospitality.
Jun 30, 2017
Although the campground staff were very friendly and helpful.There was a very bad odor from the septic system. It could be smelled all over the campground. The odor became worse at night.
Jun 27, 2017
Nice secluded family place with very friendly staff
Jun 26, 2017
Great place to stay whether relaxing or enjoying the amenities offered. Staff friendly and helpful. Thanks for to all.
Jun 26, 2017
Sites, pool and overall campground nice and clean. Would go back for sure.
Jun 26, 2017
The spaces are too close together. Awnings and slides actually touch. Employees stayed in the pool and hot tub drinking (from glass bottles), smoking, gossiping, and complaining about other employees and vacationers. Even they said that the employees there "don't do anything" and the place "looks like sh**." There is a huge insect problem that doesn't exist at other campgrounds nearby. Left early.
Jun 26, 2017
The campground was nice. The staff was nice. I wish I would've seen a map of the place before booking. Apparently booking a spot under 200 year old trees meant staying in the back corner on the property on sand. And great for camping with friends and/or family meant that while getting into your under storage you would be straddling your neighbors sewer pipe or neighbor facing you maybe 6yds away
Jun 25, 2017
Absolutely great place to camp! Wonderful and very friendly staff! The grounds are very well kept and maintained. Loved it!
Jun 25, 2017
We stayed during tropical storm Cindy so our vacation was mostly a washout.We had one day at perido beach.The staff was friendly at the park they advised us once to go to clubhouse because of tornado warnings.We enjoyed walking to the pier sitting on the swing,the bathhouse was clean,nice large pool.It is a very clean park.We chose a poolside site and it was very nice.We will return again.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy