Gulf Shores / Pensacola West KOA

11650 County Road 99

Lillian, AL 36549

Reserve: 800-562-3471

Info: 251-961-1717

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

RV Reviews

Mar 09, 2014
Mar 07, 2014
This is a great campground. I stayed for a month this time and two weeks last fall. I will come back many times I am sure. I like the fact that it is a little remote, but close to Predido, Orange and Gulf shores. There are many seafood restaurants nearby and lots to do. There is always some sort of festival close bt. The only thing that was nagative is the fact that the internet access is poor.
Mar 07, 2014
Everyone was nice & helpful.
Mar 04, 2014
We enjoyed our stay ,but very disappointed with your Wi Fi could not get out or receive messages.
Mar 03, 2014
Great facility, great staff. Only problem was smoking to close too buildings. Had to walk through cloud of smoke to get into office or laundry.
Mar 02, 2014
Location has this KOA. Snowbirds are friendly and fun. Weekly activities. Water pressure low as well as internet service very slow. Could use a book exchange and movie check out. Heated pool too. Better picnic tables at sites. Location, location location helps this KOA
Mar 02, 2014
We stayed for 1 month. Staff were very helpful. The store was not very well stocked and washrooms could use a facelift.
Mar 02, 2014
Overall, not bad, but slow internet is irritating.
Mar 01, 2014
Réparer l'entrée du camping. L'arrière du motorisé frotte par terre due à la côté trop prononcée. Merci
Feb 28, 2014
Very friendly. On checking in campers should be shown (told) where to connect cable and sewer. The old systems are still in place and it is confusing.
Feb 28, 2014
Reserved 50 amp pull-through. Actual spot was a pull through only because we drove through an unoccupied site and made two 90-degree turns to get into site. Hooked up and only 30 amp. Called front office and they said "the 50 amp at the site went out last week". The on-the-Gulf claim was technically true but a bit overstated. Full-timers seem to like it there but we'll not be back.
Feb 26, 2014
only drawback to our stay was the barking dogs anytime of the day or night
Feb 25, 2014
Feb 24, 2014
We enjoyed the time spent at Gulf Shores and will probably come by again on a future trip. Thanks to all for the friendly welcome from staff and other campers.
Feb 17, 2014
Feb 17, 2014
Feb 15, 2014
Feb 13, 2014
Feb 11, 2014
We enjoyed our stay at your KOA.Everyone being very friendly and helpful,letting us know which way to head for whatever we were looking for.We were ther during the ice storm but you were well prepared and filled up with propane foreseeing the need.Thank you for an enjoyable stay.
Feb 09, 2014
Very nice KOA, clean, friendly staff. I'll bet when the warmer weather comes this would be a little paradise.
Feb 06, 2014
Feb 04, 2014
Arrived on 1/3/2014 and stayed until 2/4/2014. The people are friendly with a fun atmosphere. Very relaxed place to be. Liked it so much I will be staying another month.
Feb 02, 2014
Jan 31, 2014
Friendly, helpful, well appointed, easy in and out, quiet... Will definitely go back!
Jan 27, 2014
Friendly staff welcomed us. Our site included a brick patio, fire pit, grill and a great hanging swing. Easy hookups but the roads and turns were tight for our 40' with tow dolly. Location was great.
Jan 27, 2014
Jan 25, 2014
Jan 25, 2014
A lot of dog barking. Most sites are poor in that you either have a truck or trailer to view. Not likely to stay here again. If I had to for an overnight-maybe.
Jan 24, 2014
Probably a great summer location. Wi-fi was a poor. Otherwise OK.
Jan 20, 2014
Clean and well run KOA we will return. great location with water access.
Jan 12, 2014
Jan 09, 2014
Cold weather was not their fault. friendly check-in and staff.
Jan 08, 2014
The site we had was small to say the least, but it was only 3 nights and we didn't stay on the property the whole time. We thought the rest of the lay out was wonderful and I loved being able to go to the beach by the bay. We will definitely return.
Jan 07, 2014
Jan 07, 2014
very nice KOA. Great stay
Jan 03, 2014
We are snow birding for the first time and we love this place. We really like the staff and nice people.
Jan 03, 2014
we are regular KOA users, in our opinion this was below KOA standards.
Dec 26, 2013
Dec 18, 2013
Very quiet and perfect spot close to everything but not too close. No traveling thirty miles to finally get to the campsite. It's closely located to major road ways but not too close ; )
Dec 10, 2013
The campsites are a little narrow for a motorhome with slides, but everyone at the campground was so very nice and the facilities were very good other than the sites being small.
Dec 10, 2013
Dec 08, 2013
Dec 03, 2013
Most impressed with this KOA & look forward to returning. The site I was at was very clean, level, well cared for. Staff was friendly, courteous, and helpful. we will return! Thanks.
Dec 03, 2013
The sites are really not optimized for Class A RVs due to the levelness of the sites. The entry to the KOA is at a high angle of attack and will cause many long overhang vehicles to drag. The fire ants need to be controlled.
Dec 03, 2013
We absolutely loved this camp ground.Very pet friendly. They even walked the dog while we were gone for the day.
Dec 02, 2013
Great except for pads are not paved.
Dec 01, 2013
Nov 27, 2013
Very secluded location, still with plenty of things to do. Nice and helpful staff. Don't let the back country roads fool you...this location is remote but well worth the short drive from major highways.
Nov 26, 2013
Too far from hwy and interesting sites. Camp is quiet and well set up with cable n wifi.
Nov 25, 2013
Great park. In our top ten.We will be back.Very good people.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.