Gulf Shores / Pensacola West KOA

11650 County Road 99

Lillian, AL 36549

Reserve: 800-562-3471

Info: 251-961-1717

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 14, 2014
Terrible
Jul 12, 2014
Jul 11, 2014
Loved it!! Clean and the staff was very helpful
Jul 10, 2014
This was our second stay and we intend on returning again. My only issues was the showers which need repair. They need shower heads
Jul 10, 2014
Dirtiest restrooms I have seen since Black Canyon City AZ. Toilets were filthy black inside the bowls, windows & sills dirty & coved with spiderwebs. Site we were assigned as pull thru had a huge tree growing in middle of drive. Even our receipt said it was a back in. But receptionist wasn't aware. Entire campground needs upgrade. CAN SEND PHOTOS TO SUBSTANTIATE!!
Jul 07, 2014
I don't like that I can't shop for a site on line. For example, I have to talk to a person at the KOA to find out what sites are available. At this KOA it's hard to get someone on the phone.
Jul 06, 2014
We had good time there, drove down to Orange Beach,Your people were very friendly and helpful to us, fed us good dinner. Thanks for all.
Jul 04, 2014
Jul 04, 2014
This appears to be an older KOA that needs a refresh. Nice people, but the facility is old on well off of the main areas of interest for the area. Gulf Shores, Orange Beach and even Pensicola are more than a few miles and the routes to get there are not easy. We had to drive 25 miles to get to downtown Gulf Shores or Gulf State Park. The price paid for what we got was high.
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
The staff was very friendly and helpful
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
We've stayed here for years. Always a good time. Staff needs a little more training though.
Jul 03, 2014
Nice and quiet. Good shade trees, attendants are friendly. Love the weekend activities, pool and the Bay. Only reason not a 5 star, bathhouse is to hot. Needs more than a fan, needs some AC. Will stay there again.
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Staff and facilities were great! We could not have asked for a better time!
Jul 02, 2014
Shower houses were nasty only half of the washers in the landry worked the front of the campground was mowed nice but where we stayed was not mowed and looked all full and after finally getting in the landrymat was unable to use the dyers because they were closed so we had to drive into foley to dry our clothes we had a terrible stay there and will probably never go back
Jul 02, 2014
It was the worst Koa i have ever been at! I stayed there years ago and it was great but this time bathrooms dirty and needed upgraded, bugs really bad, crowded campers to close together, and it looked like trailer trash ! Never again will I stay there! They gave me my money back except the one night i stayed and we went to other Koa and got free breakfast and newspapers every day !
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
It is a very nice campground, but the reason for 3 stars is they never cleaned the restroom or showers( went in twice and their was no tolietpaper and the pool needed to be cleaned. We also stayed their a year ago and everything was perfect don't know if it changed hands or that they didnot have the time to do these things.
Jul 02, 2014
There were some electrical meters and a large telephone on power station right in our site there no table once our slide were we literately had no room. What really upset me more than anything that there were empty site open. I went complain to the office quote oh we can move you why was I put in F------7 in the 1st place. The manger was suppose to come to talk to never showed up.Worst site ever
Jul 02, 2014
This was the nastiest place we have ever stayed. My family and I were very disappointed. There seemed to be a lot of live in's especially in tents were I had to shield my children from a half naked drunken women. Also, stray cats everywhere, and creepy people that watched your every move. This campground should not be allowed to be part of KOA or bare the KOA logo. We will NEVER stay there again.
Jul 02, 2014
Very nice Campground. All facilities were neat and clean, staff very helpful. We will be back
Jul 02, 2014
WiFi was weak, sites were not all that level and the roads were in bad shape.
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
The staff were very helpful and friendly. The sites were clean and attractive. The campground was convenient to Pensacola, Gulf Shores, and Mobile Bay. We plan to stay there again very soon.
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
The website heavily embellished the campground features, misleading us into thinking it was much nicer than it really was. Plus the office had us down for a site more expensive than we had booked. I don't expect to stay there again as it was not what we were looking for in a campground
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Was not pleased with the kampground. Have stayed there 3 times and never saw the place so shabby. I know they were making improvements on some of the sites but most others were completely ignored. It will be a while before we visit again.
Jul 02, 2014
The restrooms located in the back of the campgrounds are horrible. Not clean, only two showers and one is missing the shower handle, and the water comes out with a temperature of 100o and the other shower, the door does not closed, so technically, one shower. The restrooms are the front are much better, however, the shower curtains need to be replaced more often, they have mildew and broken.
Jul 01, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
The original presentation of the campground is wonderful and the staff very very accommodating.However, the site I was placed was horrible. If I hadn't had 4WD, I would have had lots of trouble putting my popup in it. There were sewer pump stations within just a few feet that smelled awful and several ant hills with biting ants. I'm sure I brought some home with me
Jun 15, 2014
Too far from Highway 10, too far from downtown Pensacola, but more importantly, does not meet expectations created by description in the KOA book: campground 150 feet above water level and all sites with a view of the water occupied by large wooden cabins.
Jun 12, 2014
Enjoyed this KOA. Well run, good people and clean amenities.
Jun 12, 2014
This is the first time I wouldn't recommend a koa. The campground just wasn't kept up. Needed to be mowed all over the grounds. Facilities were not cleaned the two days we were there. The pool wasn't cleaned the 2 days we were there (band aids, bottles, trash around) Bit of false advertising as well. Cement pad is for picnic table not rig and we failed to find any sandy white beach.
Jun 11, 2014
Jun 11, 2014
We came to the Gulf Shores/ Pensacola area to vacation and check out the sites to see if this was an area we'd like to locate. We had a nice stay. The staff helped to make our vacation on motorcycles and tent campers safe and comfortable. We had a great time.
Jun 10, 2014
For the amount you pay the bathrooms and showers are of poor quality
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 06, 2014
new to rv'ing, made reservation in feb needed to be right by bath house not only was site given away did not seem to care whether we stayed or not the owner seemed to not care on any level needed someone on staff that could "reach out" to newbies
Jun 06, 2014
Everyone was very friendly. The grounds were well kept. The bathrooms were pretty clean. It was a peaceful stay for us.
Jun 06, 2014
Workers were nice and friendly. Mostly dirt and gravel. Very little grass. Their description of the campground in the KOA book is somewhat misleading. They are not accomadating to travelers but bend over backwards to help long term guests.
Jun 04, 2014
Jun 03, 2014
Very polite staff and park was in good shape. Site had everything we needed, easy to get in to and out of. Very quite atmosphere even with 85% capacity on our trip. Would recommend this facility
Jun 02, 2014
We were not there long. Just stopped to rest two seperate nights. We were happy with the set up.
May 31, 2014
May 28, 2014
Would be better if the restrooms were upgraded. Needs a face lift. Locks on restrooms were not working at the ones closer to the water. Could be cleaner.
May 27, 2014
Good KOA, very friendly hosts; but the restrooms/showers could use some upgrade. Also site F Is too small for a campsite. We were in F1 and they were too close to our trailer. Recommend use F for a nice flower garden or something. Nice stay, overall, we'll probably stay again.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.