Gulf Shores / Pensacola West KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3471

Info: 251-961-1717

Email

11650 County Road 99

Lillian, AL 36549

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 15, 2017
Close to Pensacola. Quiet and peaceful. Helpful staff in getting site adequate for our needs
May 14, 2017
May 13, 2017
Staff was awesome. Lovely surrounding right on the water. Quiet and peaceful. Everyone loved the pool.
May 13, 2017
The grounds were very clean. It was a very quiet place. I stayed in a primitive campsite down by the water. The workers were very helpful. When I arrived at 2pm they were closed, but saw me and opened back up an hour early to get me settled. Setting up camp I did not see any fire ants, but when I woke up in the morning a patch of them showed up by my picnic table. So watch out for that.
May 13, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay at Gulf shores. You can walk down to the water at the back of the park and it is very nice. Also very reasonably priced too.
May 13, 2017
May 12, 2017
Enjoyed the stay just wish it was closer to the gulf
May 12, 2017
May 11, 2017
Great Place!!!!
May 11, 2017
Great campground. We will definitely be back!
May 09, 2017
beutiful stop over
May 09, 2017
We arrived late but we were still met with a smiling face! Everyone was so nice. Unfortunately we only stayed 1 night since we were just passing through. Would love to stay there again.
May 08, 2017
This is about the 4th visit. Like that it's quiet. Away from the hustle and bustle of crowds. Clean park. Staff is friendly. Helpful.
May 07, 2017
staff is friendly but this KOA charges for coffee, facilities are good especially the beach and dock
May 07, 2017
We were very pleased with the park and next Tim we will stay longer, most definitely one of the best destinations around!
May 06, 2017
Very nice sites, clean restrooms and laundry room, very nice pool and landscaping.
May 05, 2017
Have read some previous reviews about unfriendly staff. No problems here. Everyone was very nice and helpful. Our original site was very tight, asked for another and they accommodated immediately. Had forgotten my Coax cable and they provided a loaner at no charge.
May 04, 2017
Staff members were great. Premium sites spacious and nicely appointed. Ingress and egress could be improved.
May 04, 2017
May 03, 2017
May 01, 2017
Bathrooms were very clean, and the staff was very very nice!!!!
May 01, 2017
The staff was friendly. The pool was always clean!
May 01, 2017
Only stayed for one night but really enjoyed it. I registered on line and was given a space too small for my rig, but friendly folks in the office had already moved us to a bigger site by the time we got there. Very nice beach right on Perdito Bay.
Apr 30, 2017
Loved camping here! The only issue we had was with the grill on our site.. the ends were open so there was no way to use it effectively on windy days. Everything else was extremely wonderful!!
Apr 30, 2017
Nice
Apr 30, 2017
Extremely poor customer service and fraudulent advertising of costs. Avoid this location!
Apr 29, 2017
Great facility. Pet friendly, people friendly. Thanks for a great stay!
Apr 29, 2017
We love staying at this campsite.
Apr 28, 2017
Great pool and hot tub, friendly staff, well maintained.
Apr 26, 2017
great place & people
Apr 25, 2017
nice park, old but clean and people are wonderful!
Apr 25, 2017
Just an overnight. If we had time we would have extended. Lots to do. Beautiful setting. Great pool. Friendly. Wonderful sites. We stayed in a deluxe site.
Apr 24, 2017
Staff was very nice and knowledgeable of the area Clean showers, nice amenities, would stay again
Apr 24, 2017
Great Campsite. Large lots, Very Clean, Great amenities Friendly and professional staff. Fantastic view of Perdido Bay. This would definitely be a place we would stay when in the area.
Apr 24, 2017
Friendly campground with some amenities that's satisfying.
Apr 23, 2017
Needs a lot of updating to meet KOA standards that we are used to. Too far from Gulf beaches. View access to Bay is prohibited by private homes. KOA beach is not a real beach and difficult to walk to. Trees a plenty, both good and bad. Our premium site was undesirable, other pull-thrus were ok. Staff was ok, did not have much to offer for activities. Left early by two days, no refund policy.
Apr 23, 2017
Beautiful site on the waterfront, quiet and clean
Apr 22, 2017
Awesome stay!
Apr 21, 2017
The site is well located but I was very disapointed when I found out there was no hot water for the showers. They even not mentioned anything when we registered. For us it's important we have no shower in our RV.
Apr 21, 2017
Really enjoyed our stay, they have courstey help to get you to your site. Very peaceful and quiet
Apr 21, 2017
Apr 21, 2017
We only stayed 1 night. We arrived after hours and they had a map with our sight # and all information about the campground all laid out for us. The place looked clean and well kept. The sight was good. The sunrise over the bay was beautiful. The next time we are in the area, we will definitely stay for a longer visit. We travel with a 35' Travel Trailer.
Apr 20, 2017
Special thanks for help with my water hookup
Apr 19, 2017
I was disappointed in the miniature picnic table at our site and no fire ring to have a campfire.
Apr 19, 2017
Apr 18, 2017
The campground was nice and clean but sadly our campsite had a picnic table that was extremely small and there was no fire ring. The campsite itself was nice but this was the second site because we felt the first site was too small and we had asked to be by our friends which initially we were not; the campground made the change which we appreciated.
Apr 17, 2017
Plenty to do. Nice pool. Nice playground. Everyone was very nice. Campsites are very small.
Apr 17, 2017
Tents were on top of each other, no fire pits.
Apr 17, 2017
:-)
Apr 17, 2017
Our stay was very nice. The bad thing was that we had to pay for two night while only staying 1. I get that it was a holiday but the campsite was pretty empty so it seems a rip off
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals