Gulf Shores / Pensacola West KOA

11650 County Road 99

Lillian, AL 36549

Reserve: 800-562-3471

Info: 251-961-1717

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 08, 2015
An overnight only, office hours are short, but staff friendly and helpful. Washrooms were older and not so clean, bay was murky, trash bins smelly and over full
Jul 07, 2015
A wonderful stay
Jul 07, 2015
We found that the camping spaces were way too close together, and the website says that the beaches are 15 minutes away which is one of the reasons we chose this KOA, however, the beaches ended up being almost an hour away. The bathrooms were horrible for a KOA. The people who work there are very rude. Will NOT be back.
Jul 07, 2015
Camp sites way to close together. There was never any hot water for a shower. Wifi didn't work. The pool was way to warm. Left a day early. Was very disappointed. Also there is a blog to rate camp sites for future campers, also rated this camp site there.
Jul 07, 2015
Reserved a pull through online. When we got there had a back in. Did not honor price we reserved online. Called corporate and basically said campground themselves input price. would not trust their online reservations.
Jul 07, 2015
The campground was in desperate need of cutting their grass. They charged me almost $70 per day, yet I. Had to walk through grass that was at least 10 inches tall, and this was just a couple of days before a holiday weekend.
Jul 06, 2015
The pool was dirty. The laundry room was very hot, dirty and very expensive . The store had very little supplies. Besides that the campground itself was very nice.
Jul 06, 2015
the place needed to have grass cut when we arrived, when we left 5 days later it still had not been cut. some spots looked like people live there all the time. every time I went to the bathrooms the commodes were stopped up. overall stay was horrible. if I could have gotten another campground I would have.
Jul 06, 2015
Site was wonderful and loved the fire pit which is why I would stay there again. Otherwise nothing great about this KOA. No entertaining activities, merchandise in dollar store bags all over floor in store, smelly restroom by tent/pier area and only one trash dump that was overfilled and smelly. Also allow preteens/teens to zoom around camp on golf carts. That was just unsafe.
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 05, 2015
Great time thank you
Jul 05, 2015
The young girl who checked us in was not very helpful. She did not seem to like her job very much.
Jul 04, 2015
Nice,clean, very helpful staff! We'd stay there again
Jul 04, 2015
We will definitely be back. The staff is fantastic and very helpful! We are right on the bay where we saw dolphins. We are also within a short driving distance from everything like the Blue Angels and the Gulf Shores beaches.
Jul 03, 2015
We had to leave a day early because we got infested with ants. They do not give a refund if you leave early. They know of the ant problems but one of the workers said the owners did not worry about it. Is also isvery far from the actual gulf shores and their beach is hardly nothing. Will not return to this particular campground.
Jul 03, 2015
Kids run the place, feels more like a summer camp than a KOA, poorly maintained e.g. insufficient gravel on the sites.
Jul 02, 2015
Nice campground friendly staff
Jul 02, 2015
On arrival another camper took our site d/t he did not like the 1 given him. I think all staff should wear KOA shirts at the least! Pet Rules need to be strictly enforced! Bathrooms should be inspected by management after cleaned, not done very well. Camp grounds very nice had a great time even after watching someone relieving himself. Maybe better security during quiet time would reduce problem
Jul 02, 2015
Our campsite was very clean and convenient. We had a large patio that was very nice.
Jul 02, 2015
We enjoyed the campground very much. The live oak trees are beautiful. I love the laid back country atmosphere and my wife loved being 15 minutes to beach. We will be back!
Jul 01, 2015
Very pretty place. Very friendly staff.
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
We liked the area and thought is was a great spot.
Jun 29, 2015
The campsites where I was staying were Extremely Close!
Jun 29, 2015
Very pleasant.Clean. Staff is wonderful. I have nothing negative to say at all. Already recommend to several.
Jun 29, 2015
The first site that was picked for me was not even big enough for my travel trailer, even though I correctly filled out the correct information to reserve the site. The gentlemen working the grounds was very helpful though. A little to high for the lots they have squeezed together.
Jun 28, 2015
Our campsite was great!!! Right across from the pool and we had a swing and concrete pad. The problems are 1st the "beach access" is on the bay which looks like you're at the lake. 2nd it's so far from the Gulf beaches and any shopping. Each trip was at least a 30 minute drive. The area around the pool and laundry area needs to be cleaned and updated. Grass needed to be cut everywhere.
Jun 28, 2015
Not a bad place. But could use some cleaning up.
Jun 28, 2015
toilets backed up and the showers were not clean.
Jun 28, 2015
Jun 25, 2015
Sites were too close and small. Grounds were not kept. More like a run down trailer park. We only opted to stay one night.
Jun 24, 2015
The park was nice but it was a 45 minute drive to Gulf Shores where our family was staying.
Jun 23, 2015
Office staff was friendly as were the residents who live there. However, the office put our traier in a slot that was entirely too small with one of the staff poorly directing us how to get into the slot. We ended up hitting a picnic table and damaged our underside of the trailer.
Jun 22, 2015
They needed to maintain the sewers. The camper next to us had no sewer donut and it was impossible for us to enjoy siting outside our camper. The smell was evident other places in the campground, also.
Jun 22, 2015
The lot was very small and not flat. However, it was very close to the beach and fishing pier. It was very kid-friendly and I felt my family was safe. The gnats were so thick, it seemed like they could have had some pest control to make it better. We loved the pool and enjoyed fishing. The staff was wonderful and helpful!
Jun 22, 2015
we have all good things to say super place
Jun 22, 2015
we didn't get to enjoy all of the amenities due to prior commitments, but we plan to return again at a time when we can relax and enjoy our stay. I would definitely recommend it to anyone. It's very quiet and the view of the Perdido Bay is very pretty.
Jun 21, 2015
We had a super site and it was great! The people were all friendly and helpful. It was hot and there were a lot of gnats, so we weren't outside as much as we had hoped. The pool was great!
Jun 17, 2015
Spent 3 nights in a Motor coach. Better than average park. Only reason I did not give it a maximum rating is due to the park's trash bins. There is only one drop point for trash and it was overstuffed with maggots crawling everywhere.
Jun 17, 2015
always great place and good people
Jun 15, 2015
The employees were amazingly helpful, however this KOA has a LOT of people just living there, I would not call snow birds, more of right next to being homeless. We won't be back.
Jun 15, 2015
My one big complaint was the gnats. They made it impossible to stay outside. I really liked the pool and the WIFI worked well.
Jun 15, 2015
Nice campground ,enjoyed our stay.
Jun 15, 2015
Clean, good location, organized!
Jun 15, 2015
We weren't too pleased with the tent site. There was no privacy from the other tents around us at all. It was kind of awkward to share our front porch area with strangers.
Jun 15, 2015
The site was dirty. There were cars on our site that the owners would move and then park there again and dog poo. The swimming area had dogs and people fishing We left early and will not go back
Jun 14, 2015
Enjoyed our stay, very clean campground. All were helpful! Thanks!
Jun 12, 2015
This is the worse KOA we have stayed at. The grass was knee high and the over condition of everything was poor. When we first pulled in we could see many permanent residents, a sign of a bad experience is about to happen. The "Montana" trailer closest to the office, playground, and bathroom had an obvious stinky sewer problem, and obviously a permanent resident. Skip this one. KOA dump this 1.
Jun 11, 2015
Enjoyed visiting here as always. Staff is great!
Jun 10, 2015
Very nice location to beaches and Pensacola. Really liked the pier and friendly staff.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.