Gulf Shores / Pensacola West KOA

11650 County Road 99

Lillian, AL 36549

Reserve: 800-562-3471

Info: 251-961-1717

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
Everyone was so friendly! And this place was very dog friendly! I will definitely be back!
May 28, 2013
Recommended by my parents who are avid RV'ers. First time for us and a nice change. So much easier when u are travelling with three small dogs.
May 13, 2013
May 08, 2013
May 07, 2013
May 04, 2013
I was with the BMW Rally and stayed in a cabin. It was a nice area the KOA provided for the BMW/campers with tents. Clean cabins,Clean restroom and showers. Thanks for having us. Rich Cole
Apr 29, 2013
the cabin was very clean and was equiped with everything to make our stay a good one I brought a lot of things that I did not need to bring because you covered all of them. Thanks
Apr 26, 2013
I really enjoyed this particular KOA when I stayed two years ago, so I made a reservation for this spring. But this time, although the view and setting are still great, I found the bathrooms very sub-par. The doors didn't lock (hooks) and they weren't very clean. And the camping kabins are showing their age and need heaters for the winter and fresh curtains. KOA can definitely do better!
Apr 24, 2013
Apr 21, 2013
Perfect for what we were looking for. Quiet,very private location with the rest of the campground just up the hill. Close to the beaches and shopping.
Apr 16, 2013
This campground is everything they claim to be. It was a very good experience and we will be back next year.
Apr 15, 2013
We had a great time. Nice, clean cabin. A little further from the beach than we thought. It said linens were provided, but not for all beds. We only had one blanket for the fouton, and we got cold. Very friendly staff and nice location. We will be back!
Apr 15, 2013
Great stay, but I believe more could be done relative to dogs and dog owners not being responsible for clean up and use of proper areas.
Apr 12, 2013
It was overall pretty nice. I can only comment on the deluxe kottage where we stayed. It was pretty nice, a little on the small side, but was very clean. probably not worth the price we paid, should be around 90-95 per night. Didn't have a fire ring so had to get one from the office with a deposit which was a little annoying. The pool was cold when I thought it was heated but hot tub was nice.
Apr 11, 2013
Apr 09, 2013
Apr 08, 2013
We had a really nice time. I think the people that worked there could have been a little nicer. Our cabin was not really clean, it had roach bug. alive and dead. But overall It was good.
Apr 08, 2013
Every time we stay here its great thats why we always come back. See you next time.
Apr 07, 2013
We had a wonderful time. The staff was friendly and very responsive to all our needs. The campgrounds are beautiful. We will be back!
Apr 04, 2013
I arrived on February 2nd not on March 1st
Apr 01, 2013
Everything was great. Wish the fish had been a little more cooperative.
Mar 30, 2013
Mar 30, 2013
Mar 30, 2013
Mar 29, 2013
We enjoyed the campground and our Kabin. A cold front came through and without heat we froze. Otherwise, no complaints!
Mar 26, 2013
Staff extremely friendly and helpful. View is amazing! We had a pretty significant heating/ac problem during our visit which was not corrected. Even with that being said, STAY HERE! Loved it.
Mar 26, 2013
The wifi does not work at all unless you are up at the office so it's useless to advertise that you have "free wifi" in the Kabins. There is no heat as advertised either.Woke up to 39 degree weather and very cold inside. Fridge in Kabin was much too large, took up too much space and didn't even work! This KOA isn't as nice as advertised but is quiet & the staff are super friendly!
Mar 24, 2013
Wonderful view
Mar 21, 2013
We loved being so close to the water and the local beach recommended at check-in was beautiful and only a short drive away. The pier was also a favorite.
Mar 20, 2013
have stayed here fot the past 4 yrs.last week rented a cabin for 2 days for my kids to visit, was missing bunkbed sheets and the remotes for the tv aand hvac. all the guy at the office did was to make excuses saying they should have brought some of it.not professional at all. at 120 a night i'll send them to a motel next time.
Mar 19, 2013
We had a wonderful time! But pre-school nap time mattress just doesn't cut it for two grown adults-especially with plywood underneath. Our backs and necks were hurting the entire trip. The view was amazing, and we had the privacy we were looking for! I don't remember reading it, so I will suggest telling future customers to bring pillows. We brought linens but did not know we needed pillows...
Mar 18, 2013
Our stay here was excellent. I had some car trouble down there so I found it very handy that on your brochoure you had some businesses listed. We ended up using two of the businesses for the car trouble and visiting a number of the others as well. The staff there were very polite and very helpful. All in all a very nice location, with very nice clean facilities. We will come back again soon.
Mar 18, 2013
We have always enjoyed our stays at at Lost Bay KOA. This time however, the kottage was infested with roaches! Yuk. The had the problem 2 weeks ago and thought it was gone. They were everywhere! One night stay only! Bad experience this time
Mar 17, 2013
Wonderful! Great staff, clean, lots of ameneties! Thank you for a wonderful time for our whole family.
Mar 16, 2013
Mar 12, 2013
Dirty gross cottage with moldy pullout couch that looked like you picked it up on the side the road. Pool was not working. Website pictures are false to what you had to offer. Were told we would be in Dk8 and when we arrived we were told different. Also I asked if the cottage would be log inside and was told yes it would be. Will be contacting corporate KOA about our stay.
Mar 11, 2013
Nice place to relax and enjoy quiet surrpundigs. Very friendly and helpful staff.
Mar 04, 2013
The registration process could have been smoother (late Mon., Feb. 25). The facility is very good.
Mar 03, 2013
BEAUTIFUL KOA, WELL KEPT UP AND VERY FRIENDLY STAFF.
Mar 01, 2013
We really enjoyed our stay, except for the fact that the chain on our porch swing was so worn that it broke while we were sitting on it and pitched us on the floor! (Kamping Kabin J). Our favorite part of the stay was watching the wildlife--pelicans and diving ducks.
Feb 25, 2013
We like the location because it is a bit off the main tourist route, is on the water, is dog friendly,and is convenient to the activities we like to do.
Jan 13, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.