Gulf Shores / Pensacola West KOA

11650 County Road 99

Lillian, AL 36549

Reserve: 800-562-3471

Info: 251-961-1717

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Camp for $10 on May 9!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Cabin Reviews

Jul 08, 2013
Roaches. After that, not much matters. Bedroom door so squeaky that it woke everyone up each time it was opened. Kitchen supplies very limited. The air conditioning did work nice.
Jul 06, 2013
Jul 05, 2013
Jul 04, 2013
This was the worst KOA we have ever stayed in. Dirty cabin, dirty restrooms, grass not mowed, management put us in wrong cabin then we had to move. They would not even talk to us about compensation for our inconvenienance. Very poor customer satisfaction. We are NOT "Happy Campers".!!!
Jul 03, 2013
We stayed in the 6 person lodge(DS). Very small but we loved the inside woodwork! Extra care taken in planting vegetation. Had my morning coffee and saw dolphins while chilling on the porch! My boys (17, 19) really got into the karaoke on Sat. nite. Down side were those pesky gnats and the mucky bay water floor. Pier was nice and the pool too. Staff is Very friendly and downhome.
Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
Needs a little more up keep at this KOA!
Jun 29, 2013
The "k"ottages are lovely and more up to date then expected! Bugs are TERRIBLE outside! They swarm you! The beach that's close is just ok! It's far off the interstate! Nice pool! Overall would stay again!
Jun 29, 2013
we had a great time and we are going back in july
Jun 29, 2013
Great and friendly staff. Not as much for kids (tweens) to do other than the pool compared to other koa sites but we enjoyed our stay and will be back.
Jun 27, 2013
We will definetly come back. People there are really nice.
Jun 25, 2013
great privacy no loud noise after 9pm restful stay
Jun 24, 2013
Nice ! Not far from beaches either
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 23, 2013
Attitudes are poor, not helpful, overcharge & say "we're privately owned" to explain extra fees (overcharged $63 with no breakdown why), charge extra for father's day even though our child was free, dirty bathrooms with no cleaning ...never had this type of experience at any other KOA!!!
Jun 23, 2013
Nice place...clean, friendly staff. Everyone was helpful. Like that my cabin had a separate room and that it had an oven. Down side was the sleeper sofa my kids ended up sleeping my bed and my husband did not let out the sleeper bed but slept on the sofa.
Jun 22, 2013
Very Very Quite! One lady in the office was very rund younger little girl, but we were not there to see her! All the other employees were great...even the guy laying the patio was a nice guy.....as my 6 year old had to know what her was doing!
Jun 18, 2013
I really enjoyed it and will be back soon
Jun 17, 2013
We thoroughly enjoyed it and will DEFINITELY be back in the future!
Jun 17, 2013
Its a great place to stay.
Jun 17, 2013
I tried to call for 3 days, leaving a message everytime, to make reserv. No one returned my calls until Wed. By then the cottages were all taken except one, that was there most expensive. I also emailed. She told me that she would put me in an easy site to get into, which was terrible. One row before that row was a very nice site and was a straight shot to get into. The sewer next to us was bad
Jun 16, 2013
Jun 13, 2013
One area that concerned me was the amount of recyclable material I saw being thrown out. I would expect KOA to be at the forefront of recycling because it caters to campers who tend to be more environmentally aware than the general public. Please consider a recycling program.
Jun 13, 2013
Camping out but not extreme. Had girls so got deluxe cabin w bathroom. Enjoyed stay
Jun 12, 2013
This is an RV parking lot, not camp grounds. We sold our motorhome because we like to actually CAMP. The tent sites were so small and so close together it's obvious they were previously pull-thru sites. Not fun. We rented a Cabin the last night. We won't be back.
Jun 11, 2013
The sofa bed in our cottage was old and very uncomfortable. The staff were friendly and helpful!
Jun 08, 2013
Jun 06, 2013
The beachfront area for the Kabins was delightful. It was quiet, beautiful and comfortable. It was nice to have a fridge and TV. The shower and bath were close by, which is great at night!
Jun 05, 2013
Very comfortable and laid back, will came back for vacation again.
Jun 05, 2013
This place is truly awesome! The only bad part I can see is the gnats!!! Other than that I have no complaints!!!
Jun 03, 2013
This campground was very clean, in good repair, and had a very well stocked camp store. Most importantly to me, the campground lived up to all the hype in their advertising. I will definitely recommend this KOA to friends and family!
May 30, 2013
May 28, 2013
Loved the private beach area.
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
Everyone was so friendly! And this place was very dog friendly! I will definitely be back!
May 28, 2013
Recommended by my parents who are avid RV'ers. First time for us and a nice change. So much easier when u are travelling with three small dogs.
May 13, 2013
May 08, 2013
May 07, 2013
May 04, 2013
I was with the BMW Rally and stayed in a cabin. It was a nice area the KOA provided for the BMW/campers with tents. Clean cabins,Clean restroom and showers. Thanks for having us. Rich Cole
Apr 29, 2013
the cabin was very clean and was equiped with everything to make our stay a good one I brought a lot of things that I did not need to bring because you covered all of them. Thanks
Apr 26, 2013
I really enjoyed this particular KOA when I stayed two years ago, so I made a reservation for this spring. But this time, although the view and setting are still great, I found the bathrooms very sub-par. The doors didn't lock (hooks) and they weren't very clean. And the camping kabins are showing their age and need heaters for the winter and fresh curtains. KOA can definitely do better!
Apr 24, 2013
Apr 21, 2013
Perfect for what we were looking for. Quiet,very private location with the rest of the campground just up the hill. Close to the beaches and shopping.
Apr 16, 2013
This campground is everything they claim to be. It was a very good experience and we will be back next year.
Apr 15, 2013
We had a great time. Nice, clean cabin. A little further from the beach than we thought. It said linens were provided, but not for all beds. We only had one blanket for the fouton, and we got cold. Very friendly staff and nice location. We will be back!
Apr 15, 2013
Great stay, but I believe more could be done relative to dogs and dog owners not being responsible for clean up and use of proper areas.
Apr 12, 2013
It was overall pretty nice. I can only comment on the deluxe kottage where we stayed. It was pretty nice, a little on the small side, but was very clean. probably not worth the price we paid, should be around 90-95 per night. Didn't have a fire ring so had to get one from the office with a deposit which was a little annoying. The pool was cold when I thought it was heated but hot tub was nice.
Apr 11, 2013
Apr 09, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.