Gulf Shores / Pensacola West KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3471

Info: 251-961-1717

Email

11650 County Road 99

Lillian, AL 36549

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Mar 30, 2016
We love to come to this camp ground. Probably our 8th visit here. Great location and kids and dogs love the cabins by the water.
Mar 24, 2016
My stay here was incredible!! We had a Kabin near the water and it was such a breathtaking view. The Kabin was clean and the employees were very friendly. I can't wait to come back!
Mar 21, 2016
Almost everyone we met was super friendly and helpful. Kabins are small but cute. Great beaches only 20 minutes away. Very peaceful campground. The bathrooms were always clean as were the cabins.
Mar 19, 2016
We had an amazing stay in a beautiful location! The staff were extremely accommodating, helpful and very friendly. The campground, bathroom/showers, and pool were clean and in great order. Off the beaten track from other touristy locals, but a short drive to many attractions. Quiet and peaceful! A week that my family will never forget!
Mar 16, 2016
Wonderful campground, friendly staff, but the A/C did not work and bedroom window had no screen. And, the bathroom was dirty when I arrived, although they were very quick to go clean it when I told them.
Mar 16, 2016
Great location and awesome price.
Mar 13, 2016
If it wasn't rainy & wind blowing so bad would be great. The mattress on the bed was horrible. We loved our day there. Decorated beautiful too
Mar 12, 2016
Enjoyed the Deluxe Cabin. Had a great view of the water.
Mar 08, 2016
Quiet, with a great view of the bay right outside our door. Price was nice, too!
Mar 04, 2016
We really enjoyed the stay and the people in the campground. I was disappointed that the cabin we stayed in (DK5), had no working oven and the bathroom sink had no stopper. I also felt like the floor had not been cleaned very well - our socks were extremely dirty after walking around. Otherwise, it was a pleasant place to stay and we enjoyed it.
Feb 29, 2016
Feb 27, 2016
Nice and quiet. We were only there for four nights, bit we'll be back for longer next winter!
Feb 24, 2016
Stayed in a camping cabin. Disappointing at best. Basically worn out and dirty for $130.00 plus tax. Had too sweep the whole place before we could take our shoes off. Cook stove rusty , kitchen faucet broken,bathroom sink stopped up,tub shower barely sprayed water, no maintenance what so ever.
Feb 22, 2016
Relaxing, however, the cabin I was in and the extra bathrooms were a little run down for a KOA. The people were pleasant and I had a nice time.
Feb 21, 2016
This was our 5th year of coming to Lost Bay. Beautiful facilities. Only problem is required 3 month stay now in winter when renting a cottage, which we have found more convenient for us than our motor home.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

So glad you love it so much you keep coming back! We do have some two month minimum on some cottages to choose from if you like, or if you wait to make your reservation till august there is no minimum stay. see you soon!
Feb 15, 2016
Very nice KOA. Staff and visitors were all friendly. We stayed in the deluxe cabin. Very clean, nice and warm. Beautiful view of the bay. Nice pier and a pretty beach.
Feb 13, 2016
We were supposed to have a bay view and the neighbor parked his BIG boat in front of our cabin. One night he even parked his truck in front of our cabin in the grass and we could not hook up our satellite dish.
Feb 07, 2016
Employees were very friendly and helpful. Do not believe they are given enough hours to do the job well. Repairs need to be made!
Jan 19, 2016
Very nice and well maintained campground.
Jan 06, 2016
I have stayed in many KOA cabins and I believe that this cabin was the worst kept cabin I have stayed in . First,there was air gaps in the door that let in cold air, then there were two screwheads sticking up from the floor that my wife steped on.Air gaps around the window air conditioner and the floor needs to be redone. Housekeeping needs to clean the walls and door,dirt and mold. Need showercur
Jan 04, 2016
Very quiet area. Cabin needs minor repairs. Could barely get in and out door because door knob wouldn't turn. Was suppose to be clean but found dirty q-tip on floor, candy paper and dead bug on floor in bedroom. Heater would not work. Little fan from bedroom to living room over heated and set off detector. Tv service was terrible. Loved the area and would stay again.
Jan 02, 2016
We stayed in a deluxe cabin for a few days. It was not well maintained and not clean at all. It appeared clean upon arrival but once we started unpacking we noticed the floors were not swept or mopped. The kitchen table was sticky, the fridge had smear marks and fingers prints on the outside. The kitchen cabinets and baseboards were dirty. The park seems run down.
Jan 02, 2016
We absolutely loved the cabin on the water. We will be back and stay again. This is 1 of the best KOA's that we stayed in. You need to reword the descriptions of the cabins. On line it said overlooking the bay and then there was bayview. Somehow need to let customers know exactly what is what since 2 sit on water and 3 are behind them. It was a lil confusing but we got what we wanted!
Dec 30, 2015
Very laid back campground. Just a short drive to beaches and attractions. Friendly employees and fellow campers.
Nov 30, 2015
Our stay at the Gulf Shores KOA was quite enjoyable! We stayed in the delux cabin and the accommodations were perfect for our family of 5. We did choose to bring and use our own linens which I would recommend, but otherwise it was a "Komfortable" stay and we would definitely recommend this camp ground to others!
Nov 30, 2015
The best place we ever stayed we go all the time now
Nov 30, 2015
Excellent location. Friendly staff.
Nov 10, 2015
It could use a lot of maintenance.
Nov 09, 2015
Nov 09, 2015
Nice location but very cramped. Had a cabin, first one smelled like cigarettes then moved. Second was nicer but smallest deluxe cabin we have stayed in. It was also not the cleanest.
Oct 28, 2015
I booked a camping cabin well in advance and was not informed they were having a haunted fund raiser. Young woman driving the hayride truck was very rude and there were very heated words. Said we could leave if we didn't like what was going on. We were grilling hamburgers at the time. My son got very upset, as we all did, our family had not seen each other for 5 years. Never Again!!
Oct 23, 2015
I really enjoyed my stay here. I had hoped the pool would be heated; the water was cold! But other than that I have no complaints!
Oct 12, 2015
The only complaint is the park office could open an hour or so earlier.. Other wise fantastic place.
Oct 12, 2015
excellent stay very clean quite and relaxing.
Oct 10, 2015
This place is getting older and needs some investment to maintain it's quality standard. Small issue with billing that was handled quickly and efficiently. Over all an exceptional value. Sssh don't tell anybody
Sep 23, 2015
The kottage was clean and comfortable. The view of the water is unbeatable. We had such a lovely time and plan on going here again.
Sep 22, 2015
My family stayed here during the KOA member weekend appreciation in a cabin. Immediately upon arrival the clerk not very friendly, and everytime we saw any employees they seemed like we were a bother and were not welcome. When we went to our cabin the air unit was hardly functioning, sand was all over the bed, the floor was dirty and hadn't been moped ever, & wasp & ants were all the outside cabi
Sep 21, 2015
Had to wait till three to check in waiting for the room to be clean the room was nastie. had sand all over the futon the sheets were not washed from the last person nor the blankets. Fridge dirty.The staff in the main office was not what I would want working for me. They defiantly do not care if you come back. Don't be late to check in or you will sleep in your car This is not a place of convience
Sep 21, 2015
Our stay at KOA Gulf Shores was an outstanding experience. We have recommended it to friends and would return.
Sep 21, 2015
Very nice stay in every way.We will be back.
Sep 21, 2015
The people that work there were very nice. The grounds were well kept. We enjoyed the fishing pier that extends into the bay.
Sep 20, 2015
Beautiful location. Pleasantly surprised at how clean and tidy the KoA is:)
Sep 18, 2015
lovely small camp ground. Having cabins on the water a plus. Cabins were dirty not well kept, sand everywhere, I would suggest they get a vacuum or a better cleaning person. They were very friendly and helpful.
Sep 15, 2015
Convenient to Pensacola. Was clean. Nice hot tub and pool area. Very quiet.
Sep 12, 2015
I stayed in a cabin (d3) that was not cleaned well prior to my arrival. There was someone's t'shirt in a drawer, snack wrappers under the edge of the bed and the a/c unit froze up then proceeded to excrete black particles from the vents. The camp its self was very nice and the people were friendly. The fishing peer is nice but there is NOT a beach there just a bay for fishing or paddle boarding.
Sep 10, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Could use a few more bathrooms and some latches replaced on the few bathroom stalls they have.... other than that we have no other suggestions. Love the affordability and family atmosphere.
Sep 03, 2015
Stayed here because we were diving in the nearby area. Great place to stay.
Sep 02, 2015
Very nice location and cabins are nice too. Third year in a row coming here so yes I do like it much.
Aug 25, 2015
We enjoyed our stay. I had to sweep the floors when we got there, we couldn't get the tv in the bedroom to work and the one in the living room didn't have a clear picture. I also didn't know there wouldn't be sheets for the twin beds so we had to go buy some.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy