Gulf Shores / Pensacola West KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3471

Info: 251-961-1717


11650 County Road 99

Lillian, AL 36549

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am


Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Mar 22, 2015
Our room wasn't clean when we checked in, but the sweet gal came right over and cleaned it and got us clean linens and got us ready! We only got to spend 1 night and are planning on coming back this summer for a stay-cation!
Mar 22, 2015
The campground was very clean and the people were extremely helpful. I would strongly recommend anyone to stay here. We truly did enjoy the friendly atmosphere.


we are so glad you enjoyed us! see you soon!
Mar 22, 2015
My FAVORITE KOA campground is immaculate, beautifully cared for with very friendly, knowledgeable hosts who can tell me the fastest route to the beach! I stayed in a sweet & clean cottage. Had a BLAST! Fun, restful, everything I needed!


thank you! we'll see you soon!
Mar 18, 2015
Good location and great view of the bay but overall maintenance is disorganized and hap hazard. Half the laundry machines don't work, lights are burned out and not replaced. Our cabin refrigerator froze our food then quit working. Most of the staff is part timers who are staying at the campground, they spend more time riding around on golf carts than they do working.
Mar 02, 2015
Had a great time, such a beautiful place.
Mar 01, 2015
Great location with access to Perdido Bay. Only downside was the numerous feral cats but staff is working with community to deal with this.
Feb 23, 2015
I have stayed at many KOA and have always had a great stay . I can't wait to come back and visit.
Feb 17, 2015
Our overall stay was fine. The facilities were fine, other than our cabin, the door and heating units were not in good repair. We bought our own heater.
Feb 16, 2015
We stayed in cabin E and really enjoyed it. However we would like to come stay for a week and would like one on the water but with a bathroom
Feb 15, 2015
The staff was friendly and the view was beautuful. We found the cabin in need of cleaning and some minor repairs. The staff, even though willing, were not always able to answer our questions. The stay was noisey due to excavating. We did especially appreciate that we could have our precious pet dog with us.
Feb 14, 2015
was a great place to stay clean and quite
Feb 12, 2015
We had a 2 night rest during our 3200 mile move cross country and this was very peaceful.
Feb 09, 2015
Very happy with everything at your KOA. Staff very helpful and nice. Entire area very clean.
Feb 09, 2015
Only stayed for 2 nights...but we had a fantastic time. The employees and even the long term campers were all very friendly. We will go back for a longer stay soon.
Feb 09, 2015
We found a home-away-from-home here at the pensacola KOA. The people were so friendly and the surroundings very comfortable. We changed our travel plans to return to the campground for 2 additional months. Love it here.
Feb 09, 2015
Feb 08, 2015
Disappointed, 3rd stay in 4 year period. People friendly, but campground conditions have gone down. Won't return for many reasons, unless big changes. Not KOA standards!
Feb 02, 2015
We were extremely impressed with the campground. The cabin was very clean and the location can't be beat. The staff was super friendly and and even called to tell us we had left something behind. Our girl scout troop will definitely be returning to this campground. Thank you for making our stay so memorable!
Jan 26, 2015
Jan 23, 2015
Stayed in the starfish which was a nice deluxe cabin. The front desk staff did not give us towels upon checkin and wanted us to come back for them. My friends had the deluxe cabin next door with no heat. Front staff was informed and did not do anything to fix it.
Jan 09, 2015
Jan 05, 2015
Heat did not work, reported it and no resolution or discount.


Very sorry heater did not work. In this event we provide space heaters. We have not fixed the heater in this unit.
Jan 01, 2015
consider adding space heating units to the cabins; otherwise excellent


We have heaters available and we are so sorry you did not receive one!
Dec 31, 2014
We stayed in the Sand Dollar deluxe cabin with our grandsons after Christmas and it was wonderful.


lovely see you next time!
Dec 22, 2014
Dec 20, 2014
The stay was fine but when I went to check out one of the moronic hillbilly managers told me was going to charge my card for moving his sons already broken piece of trash plastic mini car. THAT IS CREDIT CARD FRAUD. Don't let him tell you any different. If I am charged I will be suing the company.
Dec 15, 2014
Nov 23, 2014
My son And I had a great Time. We only live about 15mi,but it was nice getaway for the weekend. We will definitely be back!!
Nov 22, 2014
Nov 10, 2014
Stayed in one of the Deluxe Cabins. Very cozy, 4 of us fit very comfortably. Nice view of the Bay from Bedroom windows, and porch Great location, just a short 5 minute drive to Pensacola... We will definitely be back.
Oct 30, 2014
Oct 28, 2014
I left some things in the bathroom cabinet . I will pay for shipping if you find it ! By the way, WE HAD A BALL!!! THANK YOU!!!BOO!!
Oct 26, 2014
best KOA in the south...great staff and clean areas.


awe thank you so much! see you next time!
Oct 21, 2014
Our stay was a very pleasant one, we stayed in the Oceanfront cabin and we loved it. Our only concern was the bathroom poor cleanliness, the shower heads and over all bathroom needs to be upgraded. The staff was very polite and helpful. We definitely recommend this park.
Oct 14, 2014
Just not very well kept. Grass needed to be mowed, cabin was not cleaned, bathrooms not cleaned all weekend. We have stayed here before and lived it. Not so much this trip.
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 06, 2014
Sep 25, 2014
It was awesome except there was a few things with the cabin...missing light bulbs the frig wasn't clean the table wasn't wiped off but all in all the camp ground is great
Sep 21, 2014
Kabins dirty, (spider webs in window seals for a while, wasps nests) Wifi doesn't work, paddle boats broken and unrentable, no place for a camp fire by the Kabin, mens bathroom/showers dirty, not kept up, no shower heads on showers, (one stream of water coming out) out of date food in the "store". No bicycles to rent, (although they did have small bouncy balls from Walmart for rent).
Sep 19, 2014
very nice time and will be back again some day
Sep 19, 2014
We have always enjoyed staying there. However this time was unlike any other. We encountered the rudest "security guard" that was "patrolling" the grounds looking for trouble. He found trouble at cabin E. He was drinking, cursing in front of women & children and threatened to call police. He made the campground look ridiculous. Several neighbors felt the same way.
Sep 15, 2014
We had a great time at the campground. The cabin was just right and it was very peaceful and relaxing. The fishing was great. Everyone at the KOA was very friendly.
Sep 15, 2014
Enjoyable but not quiet enough for sleeping. Too much commotion in the cabins on the water.
Sep 15, 2014
This is the best place to camp I have ever been. Friendly, kind staff who will go out of their way to make you feel comfortable. Three years we have been going here every september! And many more we will return here!
Sep 13, 2014
Sep 09, 2014
Great time the kids had a great time, did not want to leave.
Sep 05, 2014
Beautiful secluded setting right on Perdido Bay, but still convenient to Pensacola Beach or other more developed tourist areas nearby. We've already recommended it to numerous family and friends,and we're already planning a return trip next summer.
Sep 04, 2014
Great campground. I believe most other negative comments are from people expecting more than a good camping experience. Will be back.
Aug 23, 2014
Staff was very friendly and helpful with information on where the locals go for good food and entertainment versus the more touristy and pricey locations. The main restrooms and showers were very clean. The secondary restrooms and showers could have used some refreshing during my weeks stay. Overall the place was great and you can't watching dolphins feeding in the morning and a great sunrise!
Aug 19, 2014
Very friendly staff. Beautiful camping area with many "parking lot" feel here. Nice pool.

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy