Gulf Shores / Pensacola West KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3471

Info: 251-961-1717


11650 County Road 99

Lillian, AL 36549

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am


Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

May 31, 2016
I love the cabins right on the water was great. The campground itsself is great always clean. The staff is great always willing to help with anything they can. Very courtious and friendly. It was a great pkace to stay
May 31, 2016
It was a great experience!
May 31, 2016
Enjoyed my stay very much.
May 29, 2016
Staff was great! Very clean. Special thanks to the lady who kept the waterfront shower house so clean
May 25, 2016
Beautiful location, awesome staff! We'll be back!
May 25, 2016
May 23, 2016
we had a very enjoyable stay, the park was clean and well kept, the employees were all so nice and friendly, the only suggestion I would have is to put some kind of hook on the inside of bathroom door in the cabin, for hanging clothes on while in shower
May 23, 2016
Wonderful stay and friendly staff everything was clean and I can't wait to go back
May 23, 2016
We made our reservation at the last minute, and the staff were so welcoming and helpful. The facilities were clean and safe. All around great place to stay!
May 18, 2016
The fishing area is very shallow and the cabin is a doll house.
May 12, 2016
May 05, 2016
It was perfect for us!


wonderful see you soon!
May 02, 2016
Had a great time but Cabins could be better stocked!
May 02, 2016
Apr 27, 2016
They advertise a full kitchen but we didn't get one. We paid over $400 for our 3 night stay thinking we were getting a full kitchen and you don't. No stove top and it's a mini fridge. The sheets they give for the queen bedding is disgusting. It doesn't look like it had been washed. The location is great but not worth the cabin. If we ever went back, tent camping would be better.
Apr 27, 2016
I loved the campground and the staff. Clean beautiful. Our site was the best. We will be coming back again and again
Apr 26, 2016
Even though the computers were down, and my online reservation hadn't gone through, the folks at the camp were very easy to work with and we got to our cabin with minimum hassle. Beautiful view of the bay with a sweet little beach, with opportunities to see herons, dolphins, and great sunrises.
Apr 26, 2016
This is our second winter at Lost Bay KOA. We love the country location and the friendly, helpful staff. Our snowbird family is welcoming and fun. A camper can be as involved in campground activities as he chooses. We like it so much that it has become our winter home.


why thank you we love our KOA family see you soon!
Apr 25, 2016
Apr 16, 2016
The view of the bay was fantastic. The cabin was cozy and comfortable. Staff was helpful and friendly. We will definitely return.


Wonderful! come back soon!
Apr 15, 2016
Apr 15, 2016
We had a nice and relaxing stay. Everything in the cabin was clean when we arrived. Will stay again when we are back visiting our son in college.


Relaxing here is totally the thing to do here come back soon!
Apr 13, 2016
The kabin was clean. We arrived late, and left early, so we did not use any of the facilities. Really nice KOA. My only negative is that we called the office about the Pizza Place, she said they delivered. Upon arrival, we learned it was closed on Mondays. We had no food with us, so we were scrambling for something to eat. Had we known, we would have picked up food on the way.


glad you like it here! Sorry Chubby's pizza is closed on Mondays Hope you come back soon and try them. Also next time your here Shell is less then 2 miles away with Hunts Brothers pizza and within 5 minutes yummy Crazy Horse Cafe! Come enjoy buy a night get a night for $10 May 13th and 14th
Apr 12, 2016
Staff was Great, We will be back
Apr 12, 2016
Apr 12, 2016
Very good, the staff does a great job


Stop it your making us blush lol see you soon!
Apr 11, 2016
Apr 08, 2016
Apr 08, 2016
Apr 04, 2016
Very dirty,(floor/couch covered in hair [people/animal?]arrived too late back to kottage to make changes or cancel, advertised queen, only a full, very dissatified
Apr 01, 2016
Deluxe cabin was anything but... Smelled like mold, screens broken or missing, blinds the same, corners dirty, view was of private homes with no trespassing signs, basketball hoop broken and stuck in corner of fence in patch of dirt. I would never return or recommend to anyone.
Mar 31, 2016
We had a great time,close to beaches. Great staff.
Mar 30, 2016
We love to come to this camp ground. Probably our 8th visit here. Great location and kids and dogs love the cabins by the water.
Mar 24, 2016
My stay here was incredible!! We had a Kabin near the water and it was such a breathtaking view. The Kabin was clean and the employees were very friendly. I can't wait to come back!
Mar 21, 2016
Almost everyone we met was super friendly and helpful. Kabins are small but cute. Great beaches only 20 minutes away. Very peaceful campground. The bathrooms were always clean as were the cabins.
Mar 19, 2016
We had an amazing stay in a beautiful location! The staff were extremely accommodating, helpful and very friendly. The campground, bathroom/showers, and pool were clean and in great order. Off the beaten track from other touristy locals, but a short drive to many attractions. Quiet and peaceful! A week that my family will never forget!
Mar 16, 2016
Wonderful campground, friendly staff, but the A/C did not work and bedroom window had no screen. And, the bathroom was dirty when I arrived, although they were very quick to go clean it when I told them.
Mar 16, 2016
Great location and awesome price.
Mar 13, 2016
If it wasn't rainy & wind blowing so bad would be great. The mattress on the bed was horrible. We loved our day there. Decorated beautiful too
Mar 12, 2016
Enjoyed the Deluxe Cabin. Had a great view of the water.
Mar 08, 2016
Quiet, with a great view of the bay right outside our door. Price was nice, too!
Mar 04, 2016
We really enjoyed the stay and the people in the campground. I was disappointed that the cabin we stayed in (DK5), had no working oven and the bathroom sink had no stopper. I also felt like the floor had not been cleaned very well - our socks were extremely dirty after walking around. Otherwise, it was a pleasant place to stay and we enjoyed it.
Feb 29, 2016
Feb 27, 2016
Nice and quiet. We were only there for four nights, bit we'll be back for longer next winter!
Feb 24, 2016
Stayed in a camping cabin. Disappointing at best. Basically worn out and dirty for $130.00 plus tax. Had too sweep the whole place before we could take our shoes off. Cook stove rusty , kitchen faucet broken,bathroom sink stopped up,tub shower barely sprayed water, no maintenance what so ever.
Feb 22, 2016
Relaxing, however, the cabin I was in and the extra bathrooms were a little run down for a KOA. The people were pleasant and I had a nice time.
Feb 21, 2016
This was our 5th year of coming to Lost Bay. Beautiful facilities. Only problem is required 3 month stay now in winter when renting a cottage, which we have found more convenient for us than our motor home.


So glad you love it so much you keep coming back! We do have some two month minimum on some cottages to choose from if you like, or if you wait to make your reservation till august there is no minimum stay. see you soon!
Feb 15, 2016
Very nice KOA. Staff and visitors were all friendly. We stayed in the deluxe cabin. Very clean, nice and warm. Beautiful view of the bay. Nice pier and a pretty beach.
Feb 13, 2016
We were supposed to have a bay view and the neighbor parked his BIG boat in front of our cabin. One night he even parked his truck in front of our cabin in the grass and we could not hook up our satellite dish.
Feb 07, 2016
Employees were very friendly and helpful. Do not believe they are given enough hours to do the job well. Repairs need to be made!

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy