Gulf Shores / Pensacola West KOA

11650 County Road 99

Lillian, AL 36549

Reserve: 800-562-3471

Info: 251-961-1717

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Jun 07, 2014
The cabin was cute and comfortable. It should have been cleaned a lot better prior to our arrival. It looked as though the place had not been dusted for a couple of months. Our water stopped working. After telling the staff it was fixed immediately. The staff was very friendly and so were the other campers.
Jun 02, 2014
Great Stay!
Jun 02, 2014
quiet very freindly staff
May 29, 2014
Just to let you know, I never give anyone a 10 or 5 star. All was great except please replace those couches as there is no way 2 can sleep on springs and boards. Very uncomfortable for 1. There are no futons in those Kottages. Just couches.
May 29, 2014
May 28, 2014
May 27, 2014
A fun & laid back place to stay with kids.
May 27, 2014
Our stay was in association with a Family reunion that had been preplanned for months. The cabin we rented was in bad shape. the door has no working door latch. Only the dead bolt was available for lockup. We asked for a cabin that would hold up to 6. There was no stove and a very small fridge. Not enough for 6 people. The condition of the cabin is deteriorating rapidly. Missing caulk around door
May 27, 2014
May 21, 2014
While the staff was great, and we really enjoyed the weekend, the facilities need a little work. Specifically the lower shower house by the cabins. One of the showers needs a new faucet that will allow the user to regulate the water temperature. The other shower needs the door fixed so it will close and a new door knob on the inside so once you get it closed you can get out.
May 21, 2014
May 19, 2014
We stayed in a cottage. The sheets and bedspread were thin and worn out. I couldn't even keep the bottom sheet attached to the mattress. The sofa was sinking in and had no back support and was torture to sit on. On a positive note, the staff members were very nice. If you do stay here, bring your own linens.
May 19, 2014
May 18, 2014
Wonderful for the most part. Trouble getting hot water for a shower. And the a/c was not 100% in the living area. But it was clean and had many necessary provisions.
May 17, 2014
Was great. The camp ground we reserved was flooded due to recent rains so KOA worked with us and got us another suitable location on the camp site. Great job.
May 14, 2014
The staff were great, very helpful and friendly. The reason for only a three is the bathrooms we used by our cabin really needed some repairs and cleaning.
May 12, 2014
Very friendly staff. Would like to see more activities for kids.
May 08, 2014
It was our first experience at staying at a KOA, needless to say we wont be back or staying at any in the future.When we checked in the staff it self was friendly, but when we got to our cabin,it was like parking in a swamp, the door to our cabin was broken there were no curtains in the cabin,the cabin looks a lot bigger and nicer in the photo's then in person.We paid for 2 nights and stayed 1
May 03, 2014
May 02, 2014
This KOA is heavily geared toward rv and "snow bird" campers. Tent campers be warned. Bathrooms are typical KOA style, but these need some attention. Shower water temperature.. not so hot!!! Water flow.. even worse. Saving water with flow restriction is fine, but it takes twice as long to wash long hair.... how is that saving water??? Campground is "patch" repaired not "fixed". Nice location!!!
Apr 28, 2014
Kozy Kabin, dirty windows, carpenter bees, broken chair, muddy parking area, grass needed mown, camp store was pitiful, bathrooms for 5 kabins were not kept clean, no hot water at dishwashing sink, no soap in bathroom for 4 days. Too far from good beach. Nice pool area and updated patio area in camping area.
Apr 28, 2014
The staff was very friendly. The location of the Kampimg Kabins was amazing. One minor down side is that there were no fire rings however I was able to build one. Major down side, the bathrooms/showers were not the greatest and no one cleaned them the entire time we were there. Since the bathrooms had no buffer area between the outside they got extremely nasty. Other than that we had a great time.
Apr 26, 2014
Very nice property, extremely nice staff, very clean and loved the cabin we stayed in! Can not wait until we can stay again!!
Apr 24, 2014
LOVED the campground and staff. We rented one of the deluxe cabins. It should have been cleaned more thoroughly. The couch was very dirty and extremely uncomfortable, which made relaxing indoors difficult. The staff did offer to come do more cleaning, but by that time I had spent a good part of a day washing walls and woodwork. It needed a good vacuuming, but there was none available.
Apr 21, 2014
Apr 20, 2014
Apr 18, 2014
Great place with reasonable rates. I am glad to find a place with cabins near the beach.
Apr 15, 2014
Apr 15, 2014
Nice, quiet and safe campground. We loved the pool and paved driveways for bike riding.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

So glad our guests love staying with us!
Apr 14, 2014
The cabin was clean & even had some amenities that were missing last time we were there. Pool water was very cold. But the hot tub was wonderful! Grounds clean & landscaped well. A few too many cats lived next door to cabin 9 but they did not bother us. We will be back.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

How wonderful that our guests love our cabins! The hot tub is so relaxing! We are working with the neighbors and the cat coalition on the extra kittens.
Apr 11, 2014
Great location. Friendly staff. Cabin had a few issues but overall good. Bring a rope for clothesline. There are no hooks for towels, wet clothes.
Apr 10, 2014
Very peaceful, short walk to the water. We plan on coming back in the future.
Apr 07, 2014
Kamping Kottage was slighly smelly but otherwise clean. Facilities were nice. Staff was friendly and helpful. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
Apr 06, 2014
We loved our cabin, had a nice view (but the streetlight makes it hard to enjoy the stars). Pool area was nice. I wouldn't want to stay in a RV, as the spots were extremely close together. Showers by the cabins need repair (one has a a broken doorknob so you can't close the door from the inside, and the other has no shower knob so you can't adjust water temp.) Friendly staff, we will stay again.
Apr 05, 2014
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Pensacola KOA. The cabin was adorable and affordable, the site was well-maintained, and the staff were very friendly and helpful. We will definitely be returning campers!
Apr 01, 2014
Our bed was extremely uncomfortable, the showers in the woman's bathroom did not have any hot water. I had to wash my hair in the sink. Our cabin reeked of cigarettes and the sheets we not on our bed, when we went to make.the bed, the sheets were still wet from the washer. Horrible experience.
Mar 29, 2014
I was very please with the location. The staff was just great. The cottage was very clean. Thank you for great stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are glad our guests enjoy their stay and we love seeing them come back again and again!
Mar 25, 2014
Amazing property!! Our first time at a KOA!! Amazing staff everyone very helpful!! I hope all KOA's are held to such a high standard!!! ... Can't say enough!!! Thank you !!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

It is our pleasure!
Mar 24, 2014
Great campground - pleasure to stay!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are so happy our guests enjoy staying with us ;)
Mar 21, 2014
Everyone was very friendly and helpful and the location was great! We stayed in the waterfront cabins.the only reason I gave it a four star rating is because the bathroom wad a little run down and only one shower worked and it didn't lock. The receptionist accidentally charged my credit card twice but she was new and she was very apologetic. All in all a great place!
Mar 16, 2014
My stay at Gulf-Shores was the best spring break I've ever had. Everyone was friendly and down-to-earth. This KOA was super clean and very accommodating! I'd for sure stay here again.
Mar 15, 2014
Mar 14, 2014
Relaxing
Mar 09, 2014
The Beach Caben was awesem,we would like it better if the wether would cooperate.I'm sure you would agree. Bill,and Carol
Mar 07, 2014
Mar 05, 2014
Was great ...going back in April :-)
Mar 04, 2014
Location was perfect, lodge was clean, and staff in the office and around the grounds were so friendly and welcoming. I would absolutely recommend this KOA!
Mar 01, 2014
The place was over run with feral cats. We also had difficulty with the hot water which was never addressed. However everyone is friendly and welcoming. There are lots of activities if you want to join in and participate.
Feb 23, 2014
Had a great lil cabin for two down next to the water it was great, stayed 4 days.
Feb 17, 2014
This KOA was great for a quiet little getaway for Valentine's weekend. The location was lovely with its nice little beach for an evening stroll. The staff was nice, pleasant, and helpful. The other campers were polite and friendly.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.