Gulf Shores / Pensacola West KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3471

Info: 251-961-1717

Email

11650 County Road 99

Lillian, AL 36549

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jul 05, 2016
We rented a cabin which was very close to the water. Beautiful view! Lots of annoying nats which may be normal for this area. Other than that it was a great stay!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

YES!Paradise found... That's why we live here ;)! Bugs are in the south during hot months here's what we do... screened room and fan outside. Bug spray dryer sheets, yes rub on you and keep in pockets. a new one we learned is use vicks. Also online will show you how to mix lemongrass, mint ect.
Jul 03, 2016
We were on a 30 day, 29 state road trip. We stayed at 9 KOA'S during the trip and this was by far the worst. I haven't been to another KOA whose office closes at 6pm. That seems crazy early to me. We arrived after closing and found that our map was not in the late check in box. Thankfully someone was there and got us the map and showed us where our cabin was, but failed to give us a key.
Jul 01, 2016
It was clean in cabin. Need to upkeep pool better
Jul 01, 2016
This was my 2nd time here. This time was much less pleasurable due to the amount of gnats and flies. We decided to stay in a cabin, but unfortunately the main dumpster is kept right beside the cabins attracting tons and tons and annoying insects, instead of locating it away from the cabins. I really enjoyed my trip, just not while I was in the park.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We hope to have you back! The lower level trash area has been moved away from that area. We recommend a screened room and a fan to make outside summertime in the south more enjoyable.
Jun 29, 2016
Very nice cottage and great environment! My family will definitely be staying here again on our next vacation!
Jun 28, 2016
Loved walking to the water and seeing dolphins swimming. Very relaxing and calm place to stay.
Jun 27, 2016
This campground is adorable, it could use a little TLC on the inside of the cabins, but it is camping. They addressed any issues we did have quickly. The bay is beautiful as well as the nearby beaches.We would stay again.
Jun 27, 2016
The cabin was not clean. It had dog hair every where. Other than that we enjoyed our stay.
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
We had a great time! Everyone was friendly and everything was clean. We will definitely go back!!
Jun 26, 2016
Jun 26, 2016
Was a little disappointed pool was not working when we were there... stayed at a lot of KOA campgrounds that were a lot nicer... this area being close to the golf coast I thought would be extra nice disappointed the cabins weren't the cleanest.
Jun 26, 2016
Great location-close to fishing and beaches. Everyone is very friendly and helpful. Cabins are clean and have great front porches!
Jun 26, 2016
The cabin and the grounds were great! Kinda disappointed with the pool though, it was closed for 2 days for cleaning. Oh well we survived, but would've been nice to swim.
Jun 26, 2016
We left way before it was time for us to leave. Cabin smelled just like a nasty dumpster which one was right by our cabin. Thought that the campground had a time for everyone to quite down but there was a group of teenagers running up and down the pier playing loud music most of the night and they even slept on a boat that was in the water by the pier. worst experience ever there
Jun 24, 2016
This was our 2nd year to stay in the cabins! Easy drive to the beach and local activities.
Jun 22, 2016
Had some problems with our cabin StarFish. Office helpers tried to take care of things. Mentioned upon checkout that the threshold was completely rotted out at front door. Therefore door would not lock securely. But the key would not work in the deadbolt anyway. Handle on kitchen cabinet is broken, A/C drips onto the futon bed, bathroom door will not close, window in bathroom needs curtain.
Jun 20, 2016
The atmosphere is awesome, the campgrounds, restrooms and laundry area, are very clean. My complaints: I was not informed that the lodges were not equipped with a stove/oven. The a/c was not sufficient. The freezer in the little refrigerator was completely frozen over, we had to keep everything in coolers. The overall cleanliness of the lodge was not acceptable.
Jun 20, 2016
The room was nice and clean. However, the bathrooms were not nice and pretty gross in general. My husband and I really did not enjoy using them. Additionally, our air conditioner began functioning poorly at the end of our stay.
Jun 20, 2016
Staff as usual friendly ,always with a smile...
Jun 18, 2016
Nice clean KOA with very reasonable prices. Prepare for gnats, they are the only negative I discovered.
Jun 16, 2016
Clean, peaceful, close to a beautiful beach!
Jun 15, 2016
It was good. We decided to leave the puppy home but I love that they enable families to bring their furry friends. We did see dolphins swim right by the dock... that was neat. Most of our visit was spent off the grounds, out exploring Orange Beach and surrounding areas. However, the staff we spoke to were very friendly and professional. The property was clean as was the cabin. The beds were comfor
Jun 14, 2016
Loved it . So great didn't want to leave. Meet great friends children had great time. Hugs with neighbors when leaving Wished office open longer
Jun 14, 2016
Campground was nice and the staff was very friendly.
Jun 14, 2016
The management team was super friendly and helpful! Our cabin was clean and well furnished. We were extremely happy we made the choice to stay at Lillian KOA!
Jun 13, 2016
We loved the location of our deluxe cabin and the kids enjoyed the pool and bay swimming. We would definitely stay here again in the future! Thank you!
Jun 12, 2016
I throughly enjoyed my stay! The cabin and scenery are wonderful! The only thing that could be better is the shower and bathrooms could be much cleaner! Thank you
Jun 11, 2016
Staff were very friendly and the bathrooms were very nicely updated. This was our second time staying and we will be back again. Beautiful scenery and nice cabins!
Jun 09, 2016
Very clean cabin and nice set up. The campground was well maintained. The porch swings and BBQ grills were a nice bonus. The management was friendly, the pool was clean. We have no complaints and we would certainly not hesitate to stay again!
Jun 09, 2016
Very nice place with wonderful people to deal with..Love the pier area .Nice pool area.
Jun 08, 2016
Can't say enough good about how enjoyable our stay was. The location, the Kabin, the staff, the atmosphere, all of it. Perfect.
Jun 06, 2016
This was a great place to stay and we had a great time it was the spur of the moment we getting get away :) and only 13 miles from the beach not too bad.
Jun 05, 2016
It was a great atmosphere and friendly people. The cabin we rented met our expectations and we really enjoyed the waterfront beach. Our kids had a bast.
Jun 05, 2016
overall a great overnight get away. Kabin was clean, site was clean. needed work done on the door and the picnic table replaced... even caught a fish or two... Thanks
Jun 04, 2016
Loved the location by the water.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

paradise found!
Jun 02, 2016
Everyone was very friendly!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

awe shucks your making us blush!
Jun 02, 2016
The cabins were cute and cozy, bathrooms and showers were clean. The view overlooking the bay is stunning at sunset.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you come back soon!
May 31, 2016
It was just OK. Nothing to brag about.
May 31, 2016
We stayed in a cabin by the water, and to say the beds were awful is an understatement. We had little room for what we brought, and no room to put anything without a mess in the cabin. The bathrooms too were not very good and very inconvenient for a family of 4 taking showers to get ready to leave. Campground was very nice, wish we had brought our camper instead.
May 31, 2016
I love the cabins right on the water was great. The campground itsself is great always clean. The staff is great always willing to help with anything they can. Very courtious and friendly. It was a great pkace to stay
May 31, 2016
It was a great experience!
May 31, 2016
Enjoyed my stay very much.
May 29, 2016
Staff was great! Very clean. Special thanks to the lady who kept the waterfront shower house so clean
May 25, 2016
Beautiful location, awesome staff! We'll be back!
May 25, 2016
May 23, 2016
we had a very enjoyable stay, the park was clean and well kept, the employees were all so nice and friendly, the only suggestion I would have is to put some kind of hook on the inside of bathroom door in the cabin, for hanging clothes on while in shower
May 23, 2016
Wonderful stay and friendly staff everything was clean and I can't wait to go back
May 23, 2016
We made our reservation at the last minute, and the staff were so welcoming and helpful. The facilities were clean and safe. All around great place to stay!
May 18, 2016
The fishing area is very shallow and the cabin is a doll house.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy