Gulf Shores / Pensacola West KOA

11650 County Road 99

Lillian, AL 36549

Reserve: 800-562-3471

Info: 251-961-1717

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7

Cabin Reviews

Aug 25, 2015
We enjoyed our stay. I had to sweep the floors when we got there, we couldn't get the tv in the bedroom to work and the one in the living room didn't have a clear picture. I also didn't know there wouldn't be sheets for the twin beds so we had to go buy some.
Aug 21, 2015
Great location, awesome pool! Wish our cabin had been a little cleaner.
Aug 18, 2015
This is an older KOA. The office staff is very friendly and helpful but they may need a little more communication between the office and the people cleaning the cabins. The outdoor restrooms near us were filthy. We arrived around 5:30pm and our cabin was not swept. Sand over the floors.
Aug 17, 2015
Had a group of about 25 people stay with us at Lillian KOA and we had a blast. The cabins on the water are a cheap way to have a 2 day getaway on the water. As always, we will be back next year.
Aug 15, 2015
I have been camping at the KOA in Lillian with my son for over 30 years.
Aug 13, 2015
Very nice people. Pretty campground. We were disappointed that the hot tub wasn't working. Also had neighbors watching TV very loud late at night. But overall, we were pleased and will come back.
Aug 11, 2015
We arrived about 6:45 to campground. office closed at 7. Didn't realize room was dirty to after office closed. beds had dirt /dust on them. shower wasnt cleaned. told them in the AM and said we should've told them within an hour of problems. no after hour no. provided. they agreed 10% disc. said printer broke couldnt show proof they credited us. hottub broke. deep end ladder very loose.
Aug 11, 2015
This is our first time staying at KOA and my family love it from now on we will use KOA for our vacations we like that the people staying at KOA are family oriented and not trouble maker.I like the peace and quiet my kids like the pool
Aug 10, 2015
Loved the the little cabins, the pier for dolphin watching and the kids loved having a big pool to play in, as it was jellyfish season.
Aug 09, 2015
The cabins down by the water at Perdido Bay are fun. The location of the campground is convenient to the area beaches.
Aug 09, 2015
It was ok but the back bedroom ac noise was loud. Otherwise everything was ok. Not as nice as other deluxe cabins we have stayed in.
Aug 09, 2015
Floor in our cabin was in poor condition. A board was placed over a weak spot or hole in the floor and the area around it was weak enough to cave in. Board rotted on front step so we had to be careful not to use that step for fear of it breaking. It was a very quiet campground with beautiful water views.
Aug 08, 2015
Have stayed here before and it is consistently clean, the staff friendly and helpful. A very safe, pleasant,relaxing stay for a single mom with children.
Aug 08, 2015
Loved the place itself, but disappointed that so many things listed on website were not what they claimed. Also one grumpy employee. :-(
Aug 07, 2015
This KOA was VERY disappointing!No answering of phone when called. Bathroom facilities were NOT clean. Landscape needed work- grass everywhere & knee high. Workers just wandered around- never speaking or asking if help needed. Cabin was clean but not thoroughly(piles of sand under cabinet edges)Will not be visiting this KOA again!
Aug 07, 2015
Ants in the kitchen, bed linens (sheets) appeared to have dog hair on them. Otherwise pretty cool place...location is prime for enjoying the beaches!!!
Aug 04, 2015
Campground and deluxe cabin were nice but had serious ant problems and beach was more like a lake shoreline.
Aug 03, 2015
Loved the location. Enjoyed the water access. Cabin was cute and had what we needed.
Aug 03, 2015
My stay was great. my only prob was that I wanted to be closer to the beaches, and felt it was a little out of the way, but I understand that this is what most people are looking for!!!
Aug 02, 2015
It was quiet, accessible to beaches and attractions. We loved being on in the cabin overlooking the bay. The campground is kind of dated and in need of repair but it didn't hinder our vacation. We would definitely stay there again!
Jul 31, 2015
A wonderful place to stay. The children had a wonderful time. The beach area was absolutely beautiful.
Jul 31, 2015
The pool was nice. The employees were friendly. The cabin was a little old/worn down but was clean. The mini blinds had been chewed up by a pet and were missing some slats so we had to put a sheet over the window so you couldn't see in. The gnats were bad but I guess that's to be expected near the water. I was a little uneasy about a lot of older pull behind type campers that appeared to live at
Jul 30, 2015
The cabin was dirty and I didn't feel comfortable staying in it until I purchased a shop vaccuum and Clorox wipes to clean it. Linens were provided but smelt bad so we bought new ones. The bugs were terrible and ant hills outside the cabin were horrible. We all got bites. The pool was dirty. The real icing on the cake was the roach that decided to peak out of the sink everytime I brushed my teeth.
Jul 28, 2015
Great location on a bluff overlooking the water; Friendly staff; Cabin was not as clean as I would have preferred.
Jul 28, 2015
awesome , quiet, clean place, friendly personnel. I would stay here again.
Jul 27, 2015
Had a great weekend alots of nice people.
Jul 27, 2015
Great location right on the bay not to far from Pensacola and Gulf Shores. Loved our stay here!
Jul 27, 2015
Had a great time, enjoyed the fishing.
Jul 27, 2015
My family stayed in a kabin with a lake view. It was great! We loved our stay here.
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 26, 2015
an outside electric outlet would be nice at the camping cabins
Jul 26, 2015
All facilities were clean and amazingly free of spiders! The staff were friendly and went to great effort to assist us when we needed to lengthen our stay. The setting was beautiful and safe. Will definitely be returning.
Jul 26, 2015
All facilities were clean and amazingly free of spiders! The staff were friendly and went to great effort to assist us when we needed to lengthen our stay. The setting was beautiful and safe. Will definitely be returning.
Jul 26, 2015
All facilities were clean and amazingly free of spiders! The staff were friendly and went to great effort to assist us when we needed to lengthen our stay. The setting was beautiful and safe. Will definitely be returning.
Jul 25, 2015
My son cut his foot at pool. No incident report. They acted confused on what to do. Cabin looking worn. Did get wi if in cabin was nice.
Jul 25, 2015
This was our second year staying here. We had a great time!
Jul 24, 2015
I was wonderful! Everything was nice and clean. Everyone was friendly and helpful.
Jul 24, 2015
Beds are hard, air conditioning doesn't work efficiently, bathroom is super tiny, wasn't notified there would be a loft bedroom which would be too hot to sleep in anyway,slept on futon to try to keep cool, but it was very uncomfortable, cramped, tiny, hot cabin!
Jul 24, 2015
They accomidated our needs very well...we started at a camp site only to realise that they were in the middle of a heat wave so we ended up in a one room cabin...the front desk people were great...the only down side i saw was that the hot tub was not working and they could use a few more benchs on the dock so people could fish...besides that it was a great place i will defintly be back
Jul 22, 2015
This is a great place with a very friendly staff. WE had a great visit...
Jul 21, 2015
Je recommende a tout le monde c'est magnifique
Jul 21, 2015
Had great time fishing and relaxing
Jul 21, 2015
Was very relaxing. We had a great time
Jul 21, 2015
We loved our time at this KOA. We stayed in a Kottage. The kitchen was stocked with everything we needed (including grill utensils). The staff is friendly and the location was close to beaches and restaurants. The only thing bad thing was the clubhouse is closed except for special events. We had a little rain, and it would have been nice if the kids could play games in the clubhouse.
Jul 20, 2015
We really enjoyed our vacation there. Will be returning again. The only thing i would have changed was the bed in the cabin, to hard, very uncomfortable. We went and got a foam top to put on it. Then was able to sleep better the last two nights. Nice and clean place hated to leave.
Jul 20, 2015
We had a wonderful time while at your camp ground and wished we could have stayed another night. We loved the deluxe cabin and the view of the bay, we only wished there was a cook stove in the kitchen but other than that everything was nice.
Jul 20, 2015
some of the campers looked mre like people were living there like a trailer park and the man that works there that walks his little black and white dog down to pier has a potty mouth ....did not effect me so much but women were sitting there as he callled his dog "cute fu___er several times was not very professional in my opinion.
Jul 18, 2015
My family and our two dogs enjoyed our stay very much. We stayed in a Deluxe Kottage and it was very comfortable. Great A/C!!!
Jul 14, 2015
This is the second year we have stayed here and both times have been wonderful..thank you
Jul 13, 2015
Overall the place was great! I was disappointed I could not get my rewards applied when checking in. (The attendant was distracted and checked me out instead of checking me in). I asked for the rewards, and she pointed me to the normal VKR discount, I did not realize the error until 30 minutes later, I asked for a refund/rebill and was told that was not possible.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.