Gulf Shores / Pensacola West KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3471

Info: 251-961-1717


11650 County Road 99

Lillian, AL 36549

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am


Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Oct 23, 2016
need to put hooks on the walls in the cabin to hang cloths and towels on
Oct 19, 2016
Oct 14, 2016
The cabin was wonderful very clean..we were a little disappointed in the hot tub..not very clean. Overall very nice stay!
Oct 12, 2016
Clean accommodation, friendly staff...great time!
Oct 11, 2016
We totally loved KOA and their friendly staff. It wasn't my boyfriends first time, but for the kids(2 y.o & 5 months) and I we had a FANTASTIC time! Like what more could my little family and I ask for? From the time we called for being a little late til the time we arrived the staff and scenery was so welcoming. KOA in the Gulf shores is way better than staying in a hotel. Can't wait to come back
Oct 10, 2016
What a pleasant surprise! W/ Hurricane Matthew making his way to Jacksonville, we decided to travel west. Unfortunately, all hotels were booked throughout the panhandle. Why not camping?! Looked up the closest KOA (or campsite similar) and the KOA Gulf Shores/Pensacola West, AL was available. Staff extremely courteous; cabins, cottages, RV/tent space, & cabins. LOVE!
Oct 09, 2016
Could have been cleaner, floors had not been mopped in a while. "Stocked kitchen" was at best yard sale items. Non-stick pans were burned beyond use and only one small paring knife in the place. Cabin needed some upkeep sucH as bathroom vent fan clogged with lint, missing ceiling light shade and duck taped air conditioner install.
Oct 09, 2016
very hospitable staff from beginning to end
Oct 08, 2016
Bathhouse was dirty for the week we were there. Did like that the cabins were near the water. Liked all the porch swings looking out over the bay.
Oct 03, 2016
If you're looking for a straight forward camping experience, this is the place! We had a good time, with my kids having their first experience camping in a cabin. The cabin was quaint and clean, with a small campfire in front and a view of the bay. The pool was large and nice, and there were canoos. If I had to recommend anything, it would be a trail in the woods and water fountain to play in.


Awe your making us blush! thank you so much don't forget to ask about hot deals buy 2 nights get 1 FREE!
Sep 26, 2016
had a wonderful and relaxing time... the pool and hot tub were just what my stressed out body needed!
Sep 20, 2016
Loved the peace and quietness of the park. Staff very helpful, friendly and nice. Park was clean.
Sep 19, 2016
Great stay staff was super friendly this time and very helpful room clean
Sep 19, 2016
The location is great, right on Perdido Bay and close to lots of things to do. It is an older property and the mattresses somewhat old in the cabin we stayed in. I would definitely take all my linens and towels. The kitchen was very functional, the people very accommodating. Housekeeping needs some supervision, but we had a great time. Must try Releighs for breakfast/lunch. Awesome!


we have recently hired a new head of housekeeping to help with supervision of cleaners.
Sep 12, 2016
Cabin was not as clean as one would expect. Trash behind futon. Blinds dusty ceiling fan dusty basically not very clean
Sep 08, 2016
Qwired clean feel safe but I think it was to expensive also the cabin main door don't close, reported didn't get fix.


Glad you enjoyed! Our rustic cabin doors can get a bit tricky do to high humidity being on the bay. We have now replaced the door lock and will double check for any more issues. thank you for letting us know as doing so, we are able to promptly fix.
Sep 07, 2016
We enjoyed the KOA. Our kitchen exceeded our expectations. However, it could Have been cleaned better (bugs in fridge, floor was dirty). Bed was comfortable and futon exceeded our expectations . Staff was very helpful And friendly. Our children enjoyed the playground. The deck was raw wood and needed stain to avoid splinters. Prior guest had left fishing lures and hooks. We would stay again. Nic


We are glad you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for bringing those issues to our attention so we may fix them promptly.
Sep 06, 2016
nice place good folks
Sep 06, 2016
Loved camping by the water and being able to keep my boat tied off to the dock, made for easy fishing trips. Fun trip
Sep 06, 2016
This is the first time I stayed in the Sand Dollar Lodge - so great accommodations and loved the view of the beach.


Awee thank you so much! Don't forget stay September 16th get the 17th free!
Sep 06, 2016
We absolutely loved the campground. We rented 3 cabins and also our party rented 3 camper spaces. Loved the place as a whole and look forward to returning. However, the bathhouse located by the cabins near the water can use some much needed TLC. One shower was out of order the entire time and the other shower needs a thorough cleaning.


Wonderful! come see us September 16th and stay the 17th for free!
Sep 05, 2016
Simply great, though the ocean water full of jellyfish
Aug 22, 2016
Great place!
Aug 20, 2016
Enjoyed the cottage. Close to the pool. The pier area is nice. Even with a lot of people in the park it wasn't rowdy or loud. The location is out of the tourist crowd but not too far of a drive to enjoy that fun when you want to. We will def stay again.
Aug 19, 2016
This is the nicest park I have been to in a while! ! Will be back!
Aug 17, 2016
Aug 17, 2016
Great stay! I like the campground amenities and fishing pier.
Aug 17, 2016
needed real me the cabin by the water.amazing.thank you
Aug 14, 2016
I stayed here 2 years ago and everything was great. This time around I was a little disappointed in the cabin. It had a horrible smell. Luckily we didn't spend much time inside. There were sugar ants in the kitchen area when we got there. It was a battle getting rid of them.
Aug 12, 2016
KOA in Lillian, Alabama is a comfortable, clean and welcoming environment. Our visits get better each stay.
Aug 09, 2016
Deluxe cabin???stove burners were dirty and didn't fit..pots and pans needed to be thrown away and replaced...bathtub was dirty..bath mat was stained and stopper for the bathroom sink..window blinds were broken....etc...not a happy camper!!!!
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 07, 2016
We stayed there twice in 10 days passing through on a road trip. The first night all the power went out and therefore no air conditioning in the cabin. The second trip was even more of a disaster. We had scheduled a late arrival and because some mishap they did not have our key set out. Then the she argued with us until we talked to manager. One got refunded one didn't. Terrible. Never again.
Aug 07, 2016
Great location and friendly staff. Hope to come back again sometime.
Aug 03, 2016
clean facility friendly staff the only thing I recommend is more cookware to work with. example - pizza pan, casserole dishes
Aug 01, 2016
This location is great but the upkeep of the cabins is not so great. The bathrooms near the water need to be updated some to look cleaner
Aug 01, 2016
The professionalism is lacking at this facility. I tried to call for three weeks prior to change my cabin. No one answers the phone. Also, they took four hours to clean the only two toilets and we had ants on our beds. Will NOT return to this campground. Save your money and go elsewhere!
Aug 01, 2016
Jul 31, 2016
We all really enjoyed our stay at your KOA location. Thanks for the accommodation s
Jul 30, 2016
Awesome stay, awesome staff!
Jul 28, 2016
Customer service was poor & unpolite. Campground was overgrown & NOT on a beach. Had to drive 30 minutes to Gulf beach. Cabins were overpriced & not clean. Not a worthwhile KOA!!
Jul 25, 2016
I was confused when I read other peoples negative comments. This is not a four star lunxury condo. This is an affordable camping alternative. We had an amazing time. Beautiful campground. We had 3 families there. We are already planning our trip for next year. Thank you KOA!!!!
Jul 25, 2016
It's always a joy experience.
Jul 25, 2016
It was a large, comfortable cabin. The cabin and campground was clean and centrally located. Only issue was the ant baits that our dog found under a chair. We didn't know where the baits were placed. The pool area was very enjoyable and the staff very friendly.
Jul 24, 2016
Will definitely stay again.
Jul 19, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
The location is great. Staff was nice enough but Cabin I rented was not the one I saw in the picture online. No porch I was disappointed. The ac leaked down wall on sofa and fins were dirty. Under the beds was dusty and had dead palmetto bugs. I told all this info to the staff when I left. Property is nice kids enjoyed pool and playground all grounds was nicely kept. Dock, swings on water great!
Jul 18, 2016
Bathrooms were not well kept. Suppose to be full size bed but full size sheets did not fit.
Jul 16, 2016
We enjoyed the fishing pier. The cottage was nice but need some updating. The mattress in the main bed room was like sleeping in a valley. The kids loved the futon and slept great. This is a good central location if you want to bounce between Pensacola and orange beaches which is what we did. Overall we enjoyed our stay.

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy