Gulf Shores / Pensacola West KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3471

Info: 251-961-1717

Email

11650 County Road 99

Lillian, AL 36549

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 21, 2017
Had to walk through standing water to get to the bathroom, looked like some kind of water leak. The club house was not available to play games or get out of the heat. The office closed really early. The majority of the people working were really friendly and helpful. The air conditioner was really really noisy and sounded like it needed to be replaced. Biting ants were everywhere!
Aug 19, 2017
perfect view. the cabin was okay. so sandy!!! but it was good. very small.
Aug 18, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay. The staff was friendly, the facility was clean and quiet. I made a mistake on our reservation and the staff helped me over the day phone in minutes. Would stay here again.
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Everything about our stay was enjoyable. From check in to check out we had no complaints.
Aug 14, 2017
Alright location. Bathrooms are not as good as normal KOAs. Only 2 toilets and 2 showers. Not specific to gender. No A.C. in either. Otherwise it was a good stay.
Aug 09, 2017
Very friendly staff and very clean campgrounds
Aug 09, 2017
Great stay. No problems. Noticed cleaning people could do a better job at cleaning. Other than that, it was great!
Aug 07, 2017
Very nice and quite campsite, staff very friendly and helpful, close enough to the coast but far enough away you arent bothered with tourist crowds. Cabins are so very cute and clean!
Aug 07, 2017
I stayed with my son and his friend to celebrate his 14th birthday. The cabin was awesome and the staff was amazing. The grounds were beautiful and peaceful.
Aug 06, 2017
Aug 06, 2017
The staff was very nice. The cabins and the grounds were clean and well-kept. This is very relaxing and peaceful place for a vacation.
Aug 05, 2017
My family enjoyed our stay. The view of the Perdido Bay was beautiful. Our cottage was perfect.
Aug 04, 2017
Everything was outstanding, only disappointment was paid for a cabin with a tv, but it didn't work during our stay .
Aug 03, 2017
Had a awesome stay very clean KOA the staff was so kind and helpful I can't wait to returned again.
Aug 01, 2017
We enjoyed our stay, however the cabin was not very clean. Our sheets were dirty, so we used our own. The bathroom was not clean either. Once we got that taken care of our stay was enjoyable.
Jul 31, 2017
I knew that there was not a bathroom in the cabin, but there needs to be a better understanding as to where the bathrooms are.(Location on a map at reservation time) I never found the one that was suppose to back behind my cabin. The cable reception was not good. There was to much snow on the one in my cabin. Could not watch TV but was not a big problem. Great stay.
Jul 30, 2017
Our cabin was spacious and clean
Jul 29, 2017
It was a wonderful stay. The deluxe cabin was very nice. The grounds were very well kept and it was peaceful. The staff was very friendly and helpful with surrounding interests/sites. Will definitely stay here again.
Jul 29, 2017
I have stayed there the last three years when I visit my son . But the cabin this year was not as nice . The TV did not work and the door of the cabin would barely open .Didn't enjoy my stay this year .
Jul 28, 2017
we stayed in one of the small cabins. the bathroom you could barley turn around in. the bedroom had no ac and was situated were there was no air flow so I happened to have brought our box fan and we sat it on top of the fridge so it would point into the bedroom. on the up side we saw dolphins at the bay almost every afternoon and my son loved the pool we were right across from us.
Jul 28, 2017
The wifi didn't work great. Loved the pool and location of KOA in comparison to beaches and activities.
Jul 25, 2017
We arrived well after midnight, and everything was all set up for our stay in a rustic cabin. The staff were all friendly and professional. The bathrooms and showers were clean. We would return again!
Jul 22, 2017
Had a very good stay at this campground. Clean cabin and close to local area beaches.
Jul 22, 2017
We have stayed at this koa 4 years and have loved it until this last time We were in cabin f, the area stayed flooded when everything else around us was dry from the heat even after it rained. The air conditioner didn't work very well. The cable was out and was not told about it Found out after going to the cabin then went up to ask about it, they were ttelling another person who was checking in
Jul 21, 2017
We rented 4 cabins - from Deluxe to classic. The Deluxe was fine but to get to the rest you needed mountain climbing experience. The incline from the pier cabin to the main KOA area was not possible for one member of our party. They had a large activity room which was locked at all times. Definitely not my favorite KOA!
Jul 20, 2017
Visiting friends in Perdido Key, wanted to try a sleeping cabin. We were right on the water-sunrises were outstanding. Rustic cabin was very clean and had AC WHEW! Showers near cabin weren't great-the ones at the office were just fine. Pool was nice but very busy after 1st time. Staff was friendly and responsive to the few needs.Nice getaway for a couple of days
Jul 18, 2017
Ok. Requested cabin in the water ended up with cabin behind it so not happy about that when I started it would be a late check in. One shower and couldn't turn the faucet to use it.
Jul 17, 2017
We arrived earlier than stated checkin time. I went to asked to check in I got an abrupt "NO" and you wouldn't wanna sleep in a dirty room would you. When we finally got into our room, it smelled bad. We then went to put the linens on the bed and they were covered in human and dog hair( not cleaned well at all). We had to spend another $50 to buy clean sheets.
Jul 17, 2017
Stay was wonderful, staff very very friendly.
Jul 16, 2017
The floor was filthy. Not only was there sand, which I understand due to location, but after removing my shoes and walking from the living room to the bathroom, about 10-12 feet, the bottoms of my feet were filthy black. I don't think the floor had been mopped in a long time. Otherwise, okay.
Jul 16, 2017
Very nice stay
Jul 16, 2017
It was ok.
Jul 15, 2017
Compared to our stay in the exact same cabin three years ago this was a horrible experience. Very dirty. Dead roaches under futon when we came in. Fridge didn't work but was quickly replaced by nice man that worked there. Took forever for small window unit to cool down cabin on hot days. Most light bulbs were burnt out. Very run down from what it was years ago.
Jul 15, 2017
Nice grounds, staff was helpful, but very difficult to get hold of by phone
Jul 13, 2017
Great location. Loved the cabin. Perfect for my family!
Jul 13, 2017
The office was abandoned and no one to help. The a/c on my cabin did not work. The light fixture (overhead) did not work. The clock on the wall did not work. Nice cabin just needed some TLC from some KOA management.
Jul 12, 2017
It would have been better if the cabin had nicer furnishings. The mattress was ok but the sofa was actually a futon. Should have a Queen sofa sleeper instead. The TV were very small and the cable service and internet was poor.
Jul 10, 2017
Kottages were perfect. Ac was super cold. Short walk to bay. Staff very friendly. Dogs enjoyed. Will definitely repeat.
Jul 10, 2017
The pool area was nice but the same adults hogged the hot tub the entire time. The biggest issue was the bathrooms. There was only a handful and They need updating very badly. It would be nice to have a bigger shower area and toilet area for the amount of guest. Another issue was animals! Cats everywhere and Dogs tied up. You cant go anywhere without the dogs going nuts! We ended up leaving early.
Jul 08, 2017
very clean campground...friendly, helpful staff
Jul 08, 2017
Very good stay with a rustic feel and the cabin was functional and everything worked.Enjoyed the Kayaking Only should advise all arrivals about the bugs in the evenings so they can bring the necessary bug sprays.
Jul 06, 2017
Need adequate ventilation in restroom-shower area, too confined. Need queen mattresses that will accommodate tall guests!
Jul 06, 2017
It is clean. However the staff did not return phone calls. For contact we had to get the office on the line. There was a large thunderstorm, power went out and blew the television in the cabin. No one ever Checked to see if we knew how to get the power back. The following day the 32 inch tv was replaced by an approximate 22 inch that w asnt watchable due to "fuzziness". Ofc didn't open til 9am
Jul 05, 2017
View was great cabin was ok. Not cleaned very good prior to our arrival. Needed mop. Cleaned windows myself. Needed some maintenance issues fixed porch boards loose. And just needed cleaned better. Brought our own linens...was glad when linens provided smelled dirty. Needed washed. We did enjoy the stay though.
Jul 04, 2017
It was nice clean and very family friendly.
Jul 04, 2017
We really enjoyed the campground. We were only there for 2 nights, and checked in late, so we really didn't get to explore the grounds. The staff was very friendly. Our only complaint is that our cabin G seemed to get all of the run off from a lot of rain and the ladies shower had no hot water. We would request another cabin next time.
Jul 03, 2017
This cabin and location was perfect for our trip! We stayed in the Deluxe Cabin which had a queen bed, a futon, a full bath, a kitchen, and free Wi-Fi. The air conditioning worked very well, and we had no problems with the cabin. I do wish the kitchen had a few more usable utensils and cooking ware, but for the price, everything was great! The staff were all very friendly and helpful. Loved it!
Jul 02, 2017
Beautiful well-maintained KOA would come back again and again beautiful area and staff was kind and courteous
Jul 01, 2017
Great stay at the deluxe cabin. Perfect distance from the beach and a great pier to fish from. Will def come again especially with my fishing buddies.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals