Gulf Shores / Pensacola West KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3471

Info: 251-961-1717


11650 County Road 99

Lillian, AL 36549

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am


Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Nov 10, 2015
It could use a lot of maintenance.
Nov 09, 2015
Nov 09, 2015
Nice location but very cramped. Had a cabin, first one smelled like cigarettes then moved. Second was nicer but smallest deluxe cabin we have stayed in. It was also not the cleanest.
Oct 28, 2015
I booked a camping cabin well in advance and was not informed they were having a haunted fund raiser. Young woman driving the hayride truck was very rude and there were very heated words. Said we could leave if we didn't like what was going on. We were grilling hamburgers at the time. My son got very upset, as we all did, our family had not seen each other for 5 years. Never Again!!
Oct 23, 2015
I really enjoyed my stay here. I had hoped the pool would be heated; the water was cold! But other than that I have no complaints!
Oct 12, 2015
The only complaint is the park office could open an hour or so earlier.. Other wise fantastic place.
Oct 12, 2015
excellent stay very clean quite and relaxing.
Oct 10, 2015
This place is getting older and needs some investment to maintain it's quality standard. Small issue with billing that was handled quickly and efficiently. Over all an exceptional value. Sssh don't tell anybody
Sep 23, 2015
The kottage was clean and comfortable. The view of the water is unbeatable. We had such a lovely time and plan on going here again.
Sep 22, 2015
My family stayed here during the KOA member weekend appreciation in a cabin. Immediately upon arrival the clerk not very friendly, and everytime we saw any employees they seemed like we were a bother and were not welcome. When we went to our cabin the air unit was hardly functioning, sand was all over the bed, the floor was dirty and hadn't been moped ever, & wasp & ants were all the outside cabi
Sep 21, 2015
Had to wait till three to check in waiting for the room to be clean the room was nastie. had sand all over the futon the sheets were not washed from the last person nor the blankets. Fridge dirty.The staff in the main office was not what I would want working for me. They defiantly do not care if you come back. Don't be late to check in or you will sleep in your car This is not a place of convience
Sep 21, 2015
Our stay at KOA Gulf Shores was an outstanding experience. We have recommended it to friends and would return.
Sep 21, 2015
Very nice stay in every way.We will be back.
Sep 21, 2015
The people that work there were very nice. The grounds were well kept. We enjoyed the fishing pier that extends into the bay.
Sep 20, 2015
Beautiful location. Pleasantly surprised at how clean and tidy the KoA is:)
Sep 18, 2015
lovely small camp ground. Having cabins on the water a plus. Cabins were dirty not well kept, sand everywhere, I would suggest they get a vacuum or a better cleaning person. They were very friendly and helpful.
Sep 15, 2015
Convenient to Pensacola. Was clean. Nice hot tub and pool area. Very quiet.
Sep 12, 2015
I stayed in a cabin (d3) that was not cleaned well prior to my arrival. There was someone's t'shirt in a drawer, snack wrappers under the edge of the bed and the a/c unit froze up then proceeded to excrete black particles from the vents. The camp its self was very nice and the people were friendly. The fishing peer is nice but there is NOT a beach there just a bay for fishing or paddle boarding.
Sep 10, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Could use a few more bathrooms and some latches replaced on the few bathroom stalls they have.... other than that we have no other suggestions. Love the affordability and family atmosphere.
Sep 03, 2015
Stayed here because we were diving in the nearby area. Great place to stay.
Sep 02, 2015
Very nice location and cabins are nice too. Third year in a row coming here so yes I do like it much.
Aug 25, 2015
We enjoyed our stay. I had to sweep the floors when we got there, we couldn't get the tv in the bedroom to work and the one in the living room didn't have a clear picture. I also didn't know there wouldn't be sheets for the twin beds so we had to go buy some.
Aug 21, 2015
Great location, awesome pool! Wish our cabin had been a little cleaner.
Aug 18, 2015
This is an older KOA. The office staff is very friendly and helpful but they may need a little more communication between the office and the people cleaning the cabins. The outdoor restrooms near us were filthy. We arrived around 5:30pm and our cabin was not swept. Sand over the floors.
Aug 17, 2015
Had a group of about 25 people stay with us at Lillian KOA and we had a blast. The cabins on the water are a cheap way to have a 2 day getaway on the water. As always, we will be back next year.
Aug 15, 2015
I have been camping at the KOA in Lillian with my son for over 30 years.
Aug 13, 2015
Very nice people. Pretty campground. We were disappointed that the hot tub wasn't working. Also had neighbors watching TV very loud late at night. But overall, we were pleased and will come back.
Aug 11, 2015
We arrived about 6:45 to campground. office closed at 7. Didn't realize room was dirty to after office closed. beds had dirt /dust on them. shower wasnt cleaned. told them in the AM and said we should've told them within an hour of problems. no after hour no. provided. they agreed 10% disc. said printer broke couldnt show proof they credited us. hottub broke. deep end ladder very loose.
Aug 11, 2015
This is our first time staying at KOA and my family love it from now on we will use KOA for our vacations we like that the people staying at KOA are family oriented and not trouble maker.I like the peace and quiet my kids like the pool
Aug 10, 2015
Loved the the little cabins, the pier for dolphin watching and the kids loved having a big pool to play in, as it was jellyfish season.
Aug 09, 2015
The cabins down by the water at Perdido Bay are fun. The location of the campground is convenient to the area beaches.
Aug 09, 2015
It was ok but the back bedroom ac noise was loud. Otherwise everything was ok. Not as nice as other deluxe cabins we have stayed in.
Aug 09, 2015
Floor in our cabin was in poor condition. A board was placed over a weak spot or hole in the floor and the area around it was weak enough to cave in. Board rotted on front step so we had to be careful not to use that step for fear of it breaking. It was a very quiet campground with beautiful water views.
Aug 08, 2015
Have stayed here before and it is consistently clean, the staff friendly and helpful. A very safe, pleasant,relaxing stay for a single mom with children.
Aug 08, 2015
Loved the place itself, but disappointed that so many things listed on website were not what they claimed. Also one grumpy employee. :-(
Aug 07, 2015
This KOA was VERY disappointing!No answering of phone when called. Bathroom facilities were NOT clean. Landscape needed work- grass everywhere & knee high. Workers just wandered around- never speaking or asking if help needed. Cabin was clean but not thoroughly(piles of sand under cabinet edges)Will not be visiting this KOA again!
Aug 07, 2015
Ants in the kitchen, bed linens (sheets) appeared to have dog hair on them. Otherwise pretty cool place...location is prime for enjoying the beaches!!!
Aug 04, 2015
Campground and deluxe cabin were nice but had serious ant problems and beach was more like a lake shoreline.
Aug 03, 2015
Loved the location. Enjoyed the water access. Cabin was cute and had what we needed.
Aug 03, 2015
My stay was great. my only prob was that I wanted to be closer to the beaches, and felt it was a little out of the way, but I understand that this is what most people are looking for!!!
Aug 02, 2015
It was quiet, accessible to beaches and attractions. We loved being on in the cabin overlooking the bay. The campground is kind of dated and in need of repair but it didn't hinder our vacation. We would definitely stay there again!
Jul 31, 2015
A wonderful place to stay. The children had a wonderful time. The beach area was absolutely beautiful.
Jul 31, 2015
The pool was nice. The employees were friendly. The cabin was a little old/worn down but was clean. The mini blinds had been chewed up by a pet and were missing some slats so we had to put a sheet over the window so you couldn't see in. The gnats were bad but I guess that's to be expected near the water. I was a little uneasy about a lot of older pull behind type campers that appeared to live at
Jul 30, 2015
The cabin was dirty and I didn't feel comfortable staying in it until I purchased a shop vaccuum and Clorox wipes to clean it. Linens were provided but smelt bad so we bought new ones. The bugs were terrible and ant hills outside the cabin were horrible. We all got bites. The pool was dirty. The real icing on the cake was the roach that decided to peak out of the sink everytime I brushed my teeth.
Jul 28, 2015
Great location on a bluff overlooking the water; Friendly staff; Cabin was not as clean as I would have preferred.
Jul 28, 2015
awesome , quiet, clean place, friendly personnel. I would stay here again.
Jul 27, 2015
Had a great weekend alots of nice people.
Jul 27, 2015
Great location right on the bay not to far from Pensacola and Gulf Shores. Loved our stay here!
Jul 27, 2015
Had a great time, enjoyed the fishing.

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy