Gulf Shores / Pensacola West KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3471

Info: 251-961-1717

Email

11650 County Road 99

Lillian, AL 36549

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jul 21, 2017
We rented 4 cabins - from Deluxe to classic. The Deluxe was fine but to get to the rest you needed mountain climbing experience. The incline from the pier cabin to the main KOA area was not possible for one member of our party. They had a large activity room which was locked at all times. Definitely not my favorite KOA!
Jul 20, 2017
Visiting friends in Perdido Key, wanted to try a sleeping cabin. We were right on the water-sunrises were outstanding. Rustic cabin was very clean and had AC WHEW! Showers near cabin weren't great-the ones at the office were just fine. Pool was nice but very busy after 1st time. Staff was friendly and responsive to the few needs.Nice getaway for a couple of days
Jul 18, 2017
Ok. Requested cabin in the water ended up with cabin behind it so not happy about that when I started it would be a late check in. One shower and couldn't turn the faucet to use it.
Jul 17, 2017
We arrived earlier than stated checkin time. I went to asked to check in I got an abrupt "NO" and you wouldn't wanna sleep in a dirty room would you. When we finally got into our room, it smelled bad. We then went to put the linens on the bed and they were covered in human and dog hair( not cleaned well at all). We had to spend another $50 to buy clean sheets.
Jul 17, 2017
Stay was wonderful, staff very very friendly.
Jul 16, 2017
The floor was filthy. Not only was there sand, which I understand due to location, but after removing my shoes and walking from the living room to the bathroom, about 10-12 feet, the bottoms of my feet were filthy black. I don't think the floor had been mopped in a long time. Otherwise, okay.
Jul 16, 2017
Very nice stay
Jul 16, 2017
It was ok.
Jul 15, 2017
Compared to our stay in the exact same cabin three years ago this was a horrible experience. Very dirty. Dead roaches under futon when we came in. Fridge didn't work but was quickly replaced by nice man that worked there. Took forever for small window unit to cool down cabin on hot days. Most light bulbs were burnt out. Very run down from what it was years ago.
Jul 15, 2017
Nice grounds, staff was helpful, but very difficult to get hold of by phone
Jul 13, 2017
Great location. Loved the cabin. Perfect for my family!
Jul 13, 2017
The office was abandoned and no one to help. The a/c on my cabin did not work. The light fixture (overhead) did not work. The clock on the wall did not work. Nice cabin just needed some TLC from some KOA management.
Jul 12, 2017
It would have been better if the cabin had nicer furnishings. The mattress was ok but the sofa was actually a futon. Should have a Queen sofa sleeper instead. The TV were very small and the cable service and internet was poor.
Jul 10, 2017
Kottages were perfect. Ac was super cold. Short walk to bay. Staff very friendly. Dogs enjoyed. Will definitely repeat.
Jul 10, 2017
The pool area was nice but the same adults hogged the hot tub the entire time. The biggest issue was the bathrooms. There was only a handful and They need updating very badly. It would be nice to have a bigger shower area and toilet area for the amount of guest. Another issue was animals! Cats everywhere and Dogs tied up. You cant go anywhere without the dogs going nuts! We ended up leaving early.
Jul 08, 2017
very clean campground...friendly, helpful staff
Jul 08, 2017
Very good stay with a rustic feel and the cabin was functional and everything worked.Enjoyed the Kayaking Only should advise all arrivals about the bugs in the evenings so they can bring the necessary bug sprays.
Jul 06, 2017
Need adequate ventilation in restroom-shower area, too confined. Need queen mattresses that will accommodate tall guests!
Jul 06, 2017
It is clean. However the staff did not return phone calls. For contact we had to get the office on the line. There was a large thunderstorm, power went out and blew the television in the cabin. No one ever Checked to see if we knew how to get the power back. The following day the 32 inch tv was replaced by an approximate 22 inch that w asnt watchable due to "fuzziness". Ofc didn't open til 9am
Jul 05, 2017
View was great cabin was ok. Not cleaned very good prior to our arrival. Needed mop. Cleaned windows myself. Needed some maintenance issues fixed porch boards loose. And just needed cleaned better. Brought our own linens...was glad when linens provided smelled dirty. Needed washed. We did enjoy the stay though.
Jul 04, 2017
It was nice clean and very family friendly.
Jul 04, 2017
We really enjoyed the campground. We were only there for 2 nights, and checked in late, so we really didn't get to explore the grounds. The staff was very friendly. Our only complaint is that our cabin G seemed to get all of the run off from a lot of rain and the ladies shower had no hot water. We would request another cabin next time.
Jul 03, 2017
This cabin and location was perfect for our trip! We stayed in the Deluxe Cabin which had a queen bed, a futon, a full bath, a kitchen, and free Wi-Fi. The air conditioning worked very well, and we had no problems with the cabin. I do wish the kitchen had a few more usable utensils and cooking ware, but for the price, everything was great! The staff were all very friendly and helpful. Loved it!
Jul 02, 2017
Beautiful well-maintained KOA would come back again and again beautiful area and staff was kind and courteous
Jul 01, 2017
Great stay at the deluxe cabin. Perfect distance from the beach and a great pier to fish from. Will def come again especially with my fishing buddies.
Jul 01, 2017
Jun 30, 2017
It was great
Jun 29, 2017
The cabin was so nice and it was clean. It was one of the nicest ones we've stayed in. I highly recommend it. There were 6 of us and it worked out well. We are planning on returning soon. The people we dealt with were honest and sweet. Loved our stay.
Jun 28, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. With 10 &12 yearly ACTIVE boys this was a perfect location. Wifi was a little weak but otherwise a nice safe fun place to stay! Would recommend it to everyone heading that way.
Jun 26, 2017
Bugs were bad camp ground could spray
Jun 26, 2017
This is one of the busiest KOA's we have visited, so business is obviously quite good....even during Tropical Storm Cindy. The facilities were nice, but the Kottage we stayed in could definitely use some TLC. The folks at the KOA were friendly, and warts and all we would stay there again.
Jun 23, 2017
Awesome people, incredible views, good cabins and a great pier!! Perfect location to reach your favorite places!
Jun 22, 2017
Clean, rooms were nice...wish his KOA had a few more shower stalls
Jun 21, 2017
Our stay here was not the best. We didn't have any huge problems but it just wasn't as comfortable as we have experienced at other koas. No fire pit, the ac worked if you stayed in the living room but we slept in a bedroom and it was miserably hot. The gnats/ flies were unbearable. We love hanging out of the porch at night but we couldn't enjoy it. We probably won't be back.
Jun 20, 2017
Great stay!! Cabin was nice and staff was very friendly!!
Jun 19, 2017
this was our first stay with KOA, I ask the staff about the beaches,places to eat,fun things to sight see with a 4&6 yr old. She was so on point with everything. Great,clean and quiet place. We will be back next year. loved it!!!As our boys said'our little H house.'
Jun 18, 2017
For the price it's a GREAT place to stay.... I didn't give it all stars because there is always room for improvement.
Jun 18, 2017
Beautiful location. Could have been little cleaner. Floors swept but needed mopping
Jun 17, 2017
Cabin E is THE BEST! Loved our stay...watched dolphins in the bay. Already recommended...
Jun 16, 2017
Very content
Jun 14, 2017
Not up to Koa standards. Deluxe cabin was tiny and cramped. Online pics are misleading. "Beach" area was mostly mud. Bathroom in cabin was smaller than my tub at home. Booked a week. Stayed one night and left. Bedlinens smelled musty. Upon arrival A/C was off. Outside temp was ninety. Very uncomfortable night.
Jun 13, 2017
Booked to stay near family...crazy cleaning lady cancelled the families reservations...so my kids did not get to play with their cousins which was the purpose of the trip...campground and cottage were okay...
Jun 12, 2017
My wife and I rented one of the Deluxe Cabins. We like the location to the nearby beaches.
Jun 12, 2017
The bathrooms were gross Someone's dirty panties were on the floor of the shower room. Blood on the shower floor. Terrible
Jun 10, 2017
Friendly staff and campers. Quiet even though we were across from the pool. No Keurig in cabin as featured though.
Jun 09, 2017
This is our summer home for a week each year! We absolutely love this place! Looking forward to retirement and moving here for good!
Jun 07, 2017
Quiet area and comfortable all around! Would totally stay here again!
Jun 07, 2017
Had a great stay in the cabin
Jun 06, 2017
Trash dumpsters were a big turn off, almost constantly full, maggots all around. We were told they are emptied twice a week, we were there for one pickup and they were somehow completely full by the end of the day. Cabin was OK but microwave and freezer need a good cleaning. We did however enjoy the pool/hot tub hours, and other campers were friendly
Jun 02, 2017
Very nice staff, clean cabin.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals