Gulf Shores / Pensacola West KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3471

Info: 251-961-1717

Email

11650 County Road 99

Lillian, AL 36549

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Sep 21, 2017
Enjoyed everything! The staff was friendly, the showers and bathrooms were cleaned daily, the view from our cabin was spectacular and the campground and amenities were well taken care of. Already planning our next visit!
Sep 21, 2017
We had a good stay
Sep 19, 2017
Had a great time.
Sep 17, 2017
We liked having the cottage and its amenities. Kind of disappointing that it didn't have a fire pit like the tent/rv sites.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you! Yes our cottages do have fire rings if ever one is missing please let us know we would be glad to bring you one.
Sep 16, 2017
Sep 16, 2017
We r still staying at the koa
Sep 16, 2017
Good stay. Floors looked clean but were not. Bottom of feet were black from walking on floor. Other than that, stay was good.
Sep 15, 2017
Absolutely loved it! Was very quite an peaceful... Great view! Will be visiting again very soon!!
Sep 14, 2017
I wish we could have stayed and enjoyed this quiet peaceful little place longer!!! Def want to plan a trip back up & stay longer!!!
Sep 10, 2017
Made us feel like we were home!!! Everyone is great there . could live thereĆ°

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Aweee thank you so much!
Sep 09, 2017
We really enjoyed the view of the bay from our cabin!
Sep 05, 2017
Had a great time and made some new friends but our yard stayed under water the whole time we were there. Will probably not stay there again.
Sep 05, 2017
Loved the campground and staff!! Will definitely recommend to others and hope to be back soon! Thanks so much!
Sep 04, 2017
Special thanks to "Nettie" (Lynette) , Tina and Sally ... Troy i think for kareoke! Great Labor Day weekend!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

OOO stop it your making us blush muah!
Aug 30, 2017
There was dead bugs in the room then when something was said they treated me like I was lieing
Aug 29, 2017
We have stayed at this resort numerous time times in one of the deluxe cabins. Our cabin number was 5. My biggest complaints are that the place was dirty, the bathroom smelled very mildew and the maintenance of the place is not up to standard. Walls needed cleaning, the bath tub needed a complete scouring with comet or a similar product, the pots and pans were burnt and should have been replaced.
Aug 28, 2017
the cabin was amazing! we had a wonderful time and it was very comfortable. the price was awesome! cant wait to stay again!
Aug 28, 2017
The workers were friendly and very helpful, but the facilities and cabins could use some TCL. Maintenance could be very much improved and they had little to no activities at the campground. In addition the laundry and store all closed very early. Don't think we will return. Was mediocre at best.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our laundry is open 24/7 and office is open till 8pm on weekends 7pm on weekday during peak season.
Aug 26, 2017
We loved the privacy of the cottage, and it was very quiet. This KOA is centrally located.
Aug 26, 2017
Pros: helpful and friendly employees, quiet campground, beautiful views of the bay, nice enough bathrooms. Cons: Toward the end of our stay, the bathrooms closest to our cabin could have been cleaned more often, the campground is 30-45 minutes away from Gulf Shores and Pensacola. All in all, we enjoyed our stay and had a relaxing time on vacation.
Aug 25, 2017
Enjoyed our stay. Had a great view from our cabin.
Aug 25, 2017
Overnight stay. Convenient. Efficient Friendly staff. I liked that the office was open late.
Aug 24, 2017
We had an amazing stay at Gulf Shores/Pensacola West KOA! The cottage was a perfect pet friendly place for us to stay while vacationing. Convenient online booking, friendly staff, & the entire campground was peacefully quiet. The swings were adorable, the pool was clean, & the Bay view from our cottage was breathtaking. We were disappointed that our cottage was dirty, but still loved our stay!!
Aug 21, 2017
Had to walk through standing water to get to the bathroom, looked like some kind of water leak. The club house was not available to play games or get out of the heat. The office closed really early. The majority of the people working were really friendly and helpful. The air conditioner was really really noisy and sounded like it needed to be replaced. Biting ants were everywhere!
Aug 19, 2017
perfect view. the cabin was okay. so sandy!!! but it was good. very small.
Aug 18, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay. The staff was friendly, the facility was clean and quiet. I made a mistake on our reservation and the staff helped me over the day phone in minutes. Would stay here again.
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Everything about our stay was enjoyable. From check in to check out we had no complaints.
Aug 14, 2017
Alright location. Bathrooms are not as good as normal KOAs. Only 2 toilets and 2 showers. Not specific to gender. No A.C. in either. Otherwise it was a good stay.
Aug 09, 2017
Very friendly staff and very clean campgrounds
Aug 09, 2017
Great stay. No problems. Noticed cleaning people could do a better job at cleaning. Other than that, it was great!
Aug 07, 2017
Very nice and quite campsite, staff very friendly and helpful, close enough to the coast but far enough away you arent bothered with tourist crowds. Cabins are so very cute and clean!
Aug 07, 2017
I stayed with my son and his friend to celebrate his 14th birthday. The cabin was awesome and the staff was amazing. The grounds were beautiful and peaceful.
Aug 06, 2017
Aug 06, 2017
The staff was very nice. The cabins and the grounds were clean and well-kept. This is very relaxing and peaceful place for a vacation.
Aug 05, 2017
My family enjoyed our stay. The view of the Perdido Bay was beautiful. Our cottage was perfect.
Aug 04, 2017
Everything was outstanding, only disappointment was paid for a cabin with a tv, but it didn't work during our stay .
Aug 03, 2017
Had a awesome stay very clean KOA the staff was so kind and helpful I can't wait to returned again.
Aug 01, 2017
We enjoyed our stay, however the cabin was not very clean. Our sheets were dirty, so we used our own. The bathroom was not clean either. Once we got that taken care of our stay was enjoyable.
Jul 31, 2017
I knew that there was not a bathroom in the cabin, but there needs to be a better understanding as to where the bathrooms are.(Location on a map at reservation time) I never found the one that was suppose to back behind my cabin. The cable reception was not good. There was to much snow on the one in my cabin. Could not watch TV but was not a big problem. Great stay.
Jul 30, 2017
Our cabin was spacious and clean
Jul 29, 2017
It was a wonderful stay. The deluxe cabin was very nice. The grounds were very well kept and it was peaceful. The staff was very friendly and helpful with surrounding interests/sites. Will definitely stay here again.
Jul 29, 2017
I have stayed there the last three years when I visit my son . But the cabin this year was not as nice . The TV did not work and the door of the cabin would barely open .Didn't enjoy my stay this year .
Jul 28, 2017
we stayed in one of the small cabins. the bathroom you could barley turn around in. the bedroom had no ac and was situated were there was no air flow so I happened to have brought our box fan and we sat it on top of the fridge so it would point into the bedroom. on the up side we saw dolphins at the bay almost every afternoon and my son loved the pool we were right across from us.
Jul 28, 2017
The wifi didn't work great. Loved the pool and location of KOA in comparison to beaches and activities.
Jul 25, 2017
We arrived well after midnight, and everything was all set up for our stay in a rustic cabin. The staff were all friendly and professional. The bathrooms and showers were clean. We would return again!
Jul 22, 2017
Had a very good stay at this campground. Clean cabin and close to local area beaches.
Jul 22, 2017
We have stayed at this koa 4 years and have loved it until this last time We were in cabin f, the area stayed flooded when everything else around us was dry from the heat even after it rained. The air conditioner didn't work very well. The cable was out and was not told about it Found out after going to the cabin then went up to ask about it, they were ttelling another person who was checking in
Jul 21, 2017
We rented 4 cabins - from Deluxe to classic. The Deluxe was fine but to get to the rest you needed mountain climbing experience. The incline from the pier cabin to the main KOA area was not possible for one member of our party. They had a large activity room which was locked at all times. Definitely not my favorite KOA!
Jul 20, 2017
Visiting friends in Perdido Key, wanted to try a sleeping cabin. We were right on the water-sunrises were outstanding. Rustic cabin was very clean and had AC WHEW! Showers near cabin weren't great-the ones at the office were just fine. Pool was nice but very busy after 1st time. Staff was friendly and responsive to the few needs.Nice getaway for a couple of days
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy