Gulf Shores / Pensacola West KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3471

Info: 251-961-1717

Email

11650 County Road 99

Lillian, AL 36549

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jul 25, 2016
I was confused when I read other peoples negative comments. This is not a four star lunxury condo. This is an affordable camping alternative. We had an amazing time. Beautiful campground. We had 3 families there. We are already planning our trip for next year. Thank you KOA!!!!
Jul 25, 2016
It's always a joy experience.
Jul 25, 2016
It was a large, comfortable cabin. The cabin and campground was clean and centrally located. Only issue was the ant baits that our dog found under a chair. We didn't know where the baits were placed. The pool area was very enjoyable and the staff very friendly.
Jul 24, 2016
Will definitely stay again.
Jul 19, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
The location is great. Staff was nice enough but Cabin I rented was not the one I saw in the picture online. No porch I was disappointed. The ac leaked down wall on sofa and fins were dirty. Under the beds was dusty and had dead palmetto bugs. I told all this info to the staff when I left. Property is nice kids enjoyed pool and playground all grounds was nicely kept. Dock, swings on water great!
Jul 18, 2016
Bathrooms were not well kept. Suppose to be full size bed but full size sheets did not fit.
Jul 16, 2016
We enjoyed the fishing pier. The cottage was nice but need some updating. The mattress in the main bed room was like sleeping in a valley. The kids loved the futon and slept great. This is a good central location if you want to bounce between Pensacola and orange beaches which is what we did. Overall we enjoyed our stay.
Jul 16, 2016
Poor communication among staff. Cabins missing promised amenities. Disappointed with my stay. Will not return.
Jul 14, 2016
The people were so nice. The cabin was so cute! The only thing I would change is that there was not an a/c in the bedroom, so it was hot. They also need darker curtains because you can see in the cabin at night.
Jul 12, 2016
Disappointed this year on 2 fronts. Prior years , the KOA has offered Sat. morning breakfast.We did not bring provisions because We knew it would be available. The employee that did that no longer works there so the staff just dropped the whole idea. Also in years gone by We payed a deposit on the club house for our Sat.big meal. It was returned after inspection. This year a $100 fee was required.
Jul 11, 2016
We had a great time with family. The A/C unit in our cabin didn't seem to be in tip/top shape, cabin got hot in the afternoons and took all night to cool back down. Shower head felt like it was a power washing and not a shower head. No stove or oven to cook with in our cabin. No karaoke. Pool was bath-water warm.
Jul 11, 2016
We stayed at this KOA 2 weeks apart. The first stay was fine. The second not so great. Full Moon cabin is a nice cabin, but Cabin H is not a KOA quality cabin. There was a hole in the floor which had been patched with a piece of plywood nailed on top of it. There was another weak spot in the floor by the door. The front steps were rotting. The bathrooms/showers near the water are not clean either
Jul 10, 2016
The floors were gritty and plug for microwave didn't work. Moved it to lower counter and sugar off top of it rained down on me. Not very clean! Bathroom had a sour smell also. Have stated here before and wasn't much better. Would stay again but only during our family reunion.
Jul 10, 2016
Comfortable cabin. No ac in the laundry room or bathrooms and the pool was much too warm.
Jul 08, 2016
This is one of the dirtiest places I have ever stayed. The air conditioning quit in the middle of the night. No fun!
Jul 06, 2016
We have stayed at KOA the last 3 years for 4th of July. It has become a family tradition. We always enjoy our stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Awesome sauce! Hey check us out September 17th buy a night get one FREE!
Jul 06, 2016
we loved this location and the cabin was very nice. we had to leave a night early due to our movers being there the next day. they were not able to refund my money and that was fine. my only improvement would be to refund people for their cabins if they have to cancel one night. we left the cabin paid for and told them to give it to someone.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Come back September 17th buy a night get 1 FREE!
Jul 05, 2016
We rented a cabin which was very close to the water. Beautiful view! Lots of annoying nats which may be normal for this area. Other than that it was a great stay!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

YES!Paradise found... That's why we live here ;)! Bugs are in the south during hot months here's what we do... screened room and fan outside. Bug spray dryer sheets, yes rub on you and keep in pockets. a new one we learned is use vicks. Also online will show you how to mix lemongrass, mint ect.
Jul 03, 2016
We were on a 30 day, 29 state road trip. We stayed at 9 KOA'S during the trip and this was by far the worst. I haven't been to another KOA whose office closes at 6pm. That seems crazy early to me. We arrived after closing and found that our map was not in the late check in box. Thankfully someone was there and got us the map and showed us where our cabin was, but failed to give us a key.
Jul 01, 2016
It was clean in cabin. Need to upkeep pool better
Jul 01, 2016
This was my 2nd time here. This time was much less pleasurable due to the amount of gnats and flies. We decided to stay in a cabin, but unfortunately the main dumpster is kept right beside the cabins attracting tons and tons and annoying insects, instead of locating it away from the cabins. I really enjoyed my trip, just not while I was in the park.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We hope to have you back! The lower level trash area has been moved away from that area. We recommend a screened room and a fan to make outside summertime in the south more enjoyable.
Jun 29, 2016
Very nice cottage and great environment! My family will definitely be staying here again on our next vacation!
Jun 28, 2016
Loved walking to the water and seeing dolphins swimming. Very relaxing and calm place to stay.
Jun 27, 2016
This campground is adorable, it could use a little TLC on the inside of the cabins, but it is camping. They addressed any issues we did have quickly. The bay is beautiful as well as the nearby beaches.We would stay again.
Jun 27, 2016
The cabin was not clean. It had dog hair every where. Other than that we enjoyed our stay.
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
We had a great time! Everyone was friendly and everything was clean. We will definitely go back!!
Jun 26, 2016
Jun 26, 2016
Was a little disappointed pool was not working when we were there... stayed at a lot of KOA campgrounds that were a lot nicer... this area being close to the golf coast I thought would be extra nice disappointed the cabins weren't the cleanest.
Jun 26, 2016
Great location-close to fishing and beaches. Everyone is very friendly and helpful. Cabins are clean and have great front porches!
Jun 26, 2016
The cabin and the grounds were great! Kinda disappointed with the pool though, it was closed for 2 days for cleaning. Oh well we survived, but would've been nice to swim.
Jun 26, 2016
We left way before it was time for us to leave. Cabin smelled just like a nasty dumpster which one was right by our cabin. Thought that the campground had a time for everyone to quite down but there was a group of teenagers running up and down the pier playing loud music most of the night and they even slept on a boat that was in the water by the pier. worst experience ever there
Jun 24, 2016
This was our 2nd year to stay in the cabins! Easy drive to the beach and local activities.
Jun 22, 2016
Had some problems with our cabin StarFish. Office helpers tried to take care of things. Mentioned upon checkout that the threshold was completely rotted out at front door. Therefore door would not lock securely. But the key would not work in the deadbolt anyway. Handle on kitchen cabinet is broken, A/C drips onto the futon bed, bathroom door will not close, window in bathroom needs curtain.
Jun 20, 2016
The atmosphere is awesome, the campgrounds, restrooms and laundry area, are very clean. My complaints: I was not informed that the lodges were not equipped with a stove/oven. The a/c was not sufficient. The freezer in the little refrigerator was completely frozen over, we had to keep everything in coolers. The overall cleanliness of the lodge was not acceptable.
Jun 20, 2016
The room was nice and clean. However, the bathrooms were not nice and pretty gross in general. My husband and I really did not enjoy using them. Additionally, our air conditioner began functioning poorly at the end of our stay.
Jun 20, 2016
Staff as usual friendly ,always with a smile...
Jun 18, 2016
Nice clean KOA with very reasonable prices. Prepare for gnats, they are the only negative I discovered.
Jun 16, 2016
Clean, peaceful, close to a beautiful beach!
Jun 15, 2016
It was good. We decided to leave the puppy home but I love that they enable families to bring their furry friends. We did see dolphins swim right by the dock... that was neat. Most of our visit was spent off the grounds, out exploring Orange Beach and surrounding areas. However, the staff we spoke to were very friendly and professional. The property was clean as was the cabin. The beds were comfor
Jun 14, 2016
Loved it . So great didn't want to leave. Meet great friends children had great time. Hugs with neighbors when leaving Wished office open longer
Jun 14, 2016
Campground was nice and the staff was very friendly.
Jun 14, 2016
The management team was super friendly and helpful! Our cabin was clean and well furnished. We were extremely happy we made the choice to stay at Lillian KOA!
Jun 13, 2016
We loved the location of our deluxe cabin and the kids enjoyed the pool and bay swimming. We would definitely stay here again in the future! Thank you!
Jun 12, 2016
I throughly enjoyed my stay! The cabin and scenery are wonderful! The only thing that could be better is the shower and bathrooms could be much cleaner! Thank you
Jun 11, 2016
Staff were very friendly and the bathrooms were very nicely updated. This was our second time staying and we will be back again. Beautiful scenery and nice cabins!
Jun 09, 2016
Very clean cabin and nice set up. The campground was well maintained. The porch swings and BBQ grills were a nice bonus. The management was friendly, the pool was clean. We have no complaints and we would certainly not hesitate to stay again!
Jun 09, 2016
Very nice place with wonderful people to deal with..Love the pier area .Nice pool area.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals