Gulf Shores / Pensacola West KOA

11650 County Road 99

Lillian, AL 36549

Reserve: 800-562-3471

Info: 251-961-1717

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7

Cabin Reviews

Jul 26, 2015
an outside electric outlet would be nice at the camping cabins
Jul 26, 2015
All facilities were clean and amazingly free of spiders! The staff were friendly and went to great effort to assist us when we needed to lengthen our stay. The setting was beautiful and safe. Will definitely be returning.
Jul 26, 2015
All facilities were clean and amazingly free of spiders! The staff were friendly and went to great effort to assist us when we needed to lengthen our stay. The setting was beautiful and safe. Will definitely be returning.
Jul 26, 2015
All facilities were clean and amazingly free of spiders! The staff were friendly and went to great effort to assist us when we needed to lengthen our stay. The setting was beautiful and safe. Will definitely be returning.
Jul 25, 2015
My son cut his foot at pool. No incident report. They acted confused on what to do. Cabin looking worn. Did get wi if in cabin was nice.
Jul 25, 2015
This was our second year staying here. We had a great time!
Jul 24, 2015
I was wonderful! Everything was nice and clean. Everyone was friendly and helpful.
Jul 24, 2015
Beds are hard, air conditioning doesn't work efficiently, bathroom is super tiny, wasn't notified there would be a loft bedroom which would be too hot to sleep in anyway,slept on futon to try to keep cool, but it was very uncomfortable, cramped, tiny, hot cabin!
Jul 24, 2015
They accomidated our needs very well...we started at a camp site only to realise that they were in the middle of a heat wave so we ended up in a one room cabin...the front desk people were great...the only down side i saw was that the hot tub was not working and they could use a few more benchs on the dock so people could fish...besides that it was a great place i will defintly be back
Jul 22, 2015
This is a great place with a very friendly staff. WE had a great visit...
Jul 21, 2015
Je recommende a tout le monde c'est magnifique
Jul 21, 2015
Had great time fishing and relaxing
Jul 21, 2015
Was very relaxing. We had a great time
Jul 21, 2015
We loved our time at this KOA. We stayed in a Kottage. The kitchen was stocked with everything we needed (including grill utensils). The staff is friendly and the location was close to beaches and restaurants. The only thing bad thing was the clubhouse is closed except for special events. We had a little rain, and it would have been nice if the kids could play games in the clubhouse.
Jul 20, 2015
We really enjoyed our vacation there. Will be returning again. The only thing i would have changed was the bed in the cabin, to hard, very uncomfortable. We went and got a foam top to put on it. Then was able to sleep better the last two nights. Nice and clean place hated to leave.
Jul 20, 2015
We had a wonderful time while at your camp ground and wished we could have stayed another night. We loved the deluxe cabin and the view of the bay, we only wished there was a cook stove in the kitchen but other than that everything was nice.
Jul 20, 2015
some of the campers looked mre like people were living there like a trailer park and the man that works there that walks his little black and white dog down to pier has a potty mouth ....did not effect me so much but women were sitting there as he callled his dog "cute fu___er several times was not very professional in my opinion.
Jul 18, 2015
My family and our two dogs enjoyed our stay very much. We stayed in a Deluxe Kottage and it was very comfortable. Great A/C!!!
Jul 14, 2015
This is the second year we have stayed here and both times have been wonderful..thank you
Jul 13, 2015
Overall the place was great! I was disappointed I could not get my rewards applied when checking in. (The attendant was distracted and checked me out instead of checking me in). I asked for the rewards, and she pointed me to the normal VKR discount, I did not realize the error until 30 minutes later, I asked for a refund/rebill and was told that was not possible.
Jul 13, 2015
We had a great stay! We will def be back! :)
Jul 13, 2015
Cabin was not very clean. Dead flys on the floor in the corners and on the window sills. I don't think the floors had every been mopped clean. Toilet had not been cleaned. I'm glad I brought my own disinfecting wipes! Alot of trash on the ground outside the cabin. For the price we paid for the cabin not worth it. Same cabin at other KOA's a lot cheaper.. over priced for what you received.
Jul 11, 2015
The cabin was clean and perfect location (very close to the pool) some of the washers didn't work and I lost a couple bucks and the gnats were atrocious, the gnats and flys kept us from eating outdoors after we grilled. My 4 year old was very disappointed that the inflatable water slide was only inflated "on the weekends" when I requested if they could set it up the response that was given to me w
Jul 10, 2015
this place was perfect for us. quiet, away from the busy beach areas. Cabin was cute as can be and clean
Jul 07, 2015
Great location, great people, great time
Jul 07, 2015
Couldn't have been any better. Great location. Friendly staff very knowledgeable of area. Cabin was awesome.something for all ages to do. Check it out you want regret it. Thanks KOA for the memories.
Jul 06, 2015
Can't beat the location! Shower pressure wasn't great, but overall a wonderful place to stay!
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 04, 2015
As always.... A great place to stay that's not crowded and super close to the beach!!! Much more cozier and feels like a cross between a camping trip and a beach vaca! Best of both worlds! We come here all the time from New Orleans!!! Fun fun fun!!
Jul 01, 2015
wonderful! Friendly staff, great service.
Jul 01, 2015
Dirty. Too crowded. Looked like a trailer court for the homeless.
Jun 30, 2015
I've already bragged to everyone about what a wonderful trip we had and how convenient this campground was to everything we wanted to do! We stayed in a cabin that slept 6. We had 6 people and we all slept comfortably. It's very easy to run laps around the campgrounds in the morning to get in your exercise for the day! I will make this my annual vacation spot for me and my kids!!
Jun 30, 2015
Cabin was very dirty, with lots of flies!
Jun 29, 2015
Pros-Cabin and view was great being on bay. Staff was friendly. Womens shower were clean-Mens not so much. Cons-Dumpster by cabins was disgusting,flies & maggots in and out! Smell was horrible. No light in showers by cabins. More maintenance would be helpful of various items. Cabin door needs sanding to prevent constant sticking in order to open/close.
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 28, 2015
Great location. Very busy so kind of loud but we can see the attraction. Off leash dog park is a huge plus. We will chose KoA over hotels on all future travel.
Jun 27, 2015
We had fun, just wished the campsites were a little farther apart.
Jun 23, 2015
On Our last night there we had no air conditioning and I requested the manager to call me that was two weeks ago and I have yet to hear from her or him. I have called every day with my name and number so they have my information just won't return my calls.
Jun 23, 2015
It was a nice facility, just not as well maintained as others KOAs we have been to
Jun 22, 2015
Our deluxe cottage was nice with everything we needed. My biggest issue was it didn't looked cleaned at all, and specially the bathroom looked like it had not been cleaned period! The bottom of the toilette where it connects to floor had an old urine stain all around. The tiles in the bathroom looked very dirty. This would have been a perfect experience if place would've been cleaned properly!
Jun 22, 2015
campground was neat but lots of gnats. Office hours too restrictive. Cabin was comfortable.
Jun 15, 2015
We stayed in a cabin and it was cute, but it was not clean. The floors were dirty and not swept, the doors were filthy and it had an odd odor to it. We went and bought air fresheners for it and it was livable and suited our needs. We would stay here again, just are better prepared for what to expect.
Jun 15, 2015
We enjoyed our stay, campground & cottages were clean, and the staff was very helpful. Our family will definitely visit this KOA again!!!
Jun 14, 2015
It was a decent stay in a quiet location. My 6 and 7 yr olds thoroughly enjoyed swimming in the bay at the campground. The drive to the beach was about 15 minutes. There were some decent restaurants, a grocery, and a Dollar General not far away.
Jun 12, 2015
everything about this campground is nice but the bathrooms and showers, they could use some updating.
Jun 11, 2015
Fabulous location! The cabin was clean and had a fabulous view. People were friendly, and it is definitely on our list of places to return to.
Jun 10, 2015
The lady that works the front desk went beyond her job so that our family reunion had a great night of karaoke. Thank You. We will be back again next year.
Jun 09, 2015
The cabin we stayed in was in pretty rough shape. The door latch was poor shape when we got there and finally failed in a position that would not open. I had to go out a window to get help. If there had been a fire......an interior door had been opened with out a bump stop and the handle has punched a hole in the wall. The stove was in very poor condition and probably should be replaced.
Jun 09, 2015
Great spot at the campground. Customer service was quite good. I would readily go there again.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.