Gulf Shores / Pensacola West KOA

11650 County Road 99

Lillian, AL 36549

Reserve: 800-562-3471

Info: 251-961-1717

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

Cabin Reviews

Jul 23, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
Our family had a wonderful stay, enjoying all the amenities of the campground. The staff was very helpful in recommending local beaches and activities to do while in the area. Our cabin was clean true to the pictures and description on the website.
Jul 22, 2014
Nice and quiet location. Kottage was average, but in need of some minor improvements. Kitchen could use a few more supplies, fridge handle missing, and bed sheets were stretched to where they would not stay on. Mattresses need replaced ASAP. Was not very clean when we arrived. Window sills and under bed was covered in dead bugs. All considered, it was fine for our family, but a bit overpriced.
Jul 22, 2014
I absolutely LOVE this KOA!! I have stayed once before, but they have added so much!! Its close to the beach yet not crowded!! I only wish the wifi was a little better!! We had a great stay and plan to again!
Jul 21, 2014
I was very impressed with everything that this KOA had to offer. The location was wonderful. My husband and I are already planning another visit with the family. Thank you for a wonderful, relaxing time!
Jul 21, 2014
We had a great stay. Staff was very friendly, great pool.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Amazing waterfront site with air-conditioned cabin, lovely staff, beautiful sunrise! Bathrooms need more regular cleaning and better ventilation.
Jul 19, 2014
Jul 19, 2014
Very pleased with our cabin, wish we had the time to stay longer. Pool & laundry facilities were also very nice. Very nice and helpful staff!!
Jul 17, 2014
Overall, not a terrible place. Cabin rented had bugs andcould use some maintenance. We rented the clubhouse for a reunion and were told that we would lose our deposit if the room was not cleaned. We had to do cleaning BEFORE the reunion as the floors were not clean and dirty dishes filled the sink from a breakfst that happened eralier. Best part of stay was the sunrise view from dock.
Jul 16, 2014
I really enjoyed the stay. The only thing I wish they still had is the small refrigerators in the cabins. Overall it is a lot of fun and clean. We will be back!
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
We had a great time! Thanks for making our getaway from home such a blessing!
Jul 15, 2014
WE STAYED IN THE KK CABIN ONLY A BED, A/C, AND A SMALL TV AND IT WAS GREAT. CLEAN AND MORE ROOM THEN WE EXPECTED. BATH HOUSE WAS CLOSE. WOULD DO IT AGAIN
Jul 14, 2014
Had a wonderful time!
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 10, 2014
I would have given this place a better rating if the bathrooms weren't so horrible, filthy, nasty. One of the showers had only cold water as well. I probably would have stayed in a Motel next time. However, the staff was very friendly. I would stay here again, but without my wife and kids.... Maybe on a guy's fishing trip or something similar.
Jul 06, 2014
Friendly staff,nice pool but will not go back. Cabins were run down, really needs updating. Mold around flooring in bathroom. Our cabin had a bad musty odor. Went & bought cleaning supplies & Lysol spray just to stay in cabin. Wi-Fi would never work. Campers with dogs were not enforced to use the doggy walk area. The 2 community BBQ's were broken. First time giving a bad review on a KOA campground
Jul 06, 2014
The sofa bed in the living room was horrible. It was falling apart and very uncomfortable. The pool was to warm and felt like slime was in it. The bed in the bedroom was to hard. I would not stay in one of your cabins again. I had to purchase a mattress pad to be comfortable.
Jul 04, 2014
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jul 02, 2014
Enjoyed our stay very much.
Jul 02, 2014
This KOA shows its age and is in need of some upgrades. The kid playground needs to be completely redone. Some campground roadways need repaving. Garbage dumpsters need to be further away from the cabins. It's okay, but not worth driving so far off the freeway to get to. The staff and owners are very nice, but they could use help making improvements.
Jul 02, 2014
Not nearly as nice as when we were here two years ago... Cuss words left in plain sight in the Kabin, bathrooms broken and run down, graffiti all inside Kabin ... Not being kept up :(
Jul 01, 2014
The people who work at the KOA were the nicest, most helpful group of people you can ever hope to run into! The was our first experience staying at a KOA and we already have our second one reserved for this weekend! The deluxe cabin exceeding our expectations!
Jul 01, 2014
Jun 27, 2014
No TV remote. Cabin floor was incredibly dirty and gross. Overall cabin cleanliness standards need to be reevaluated.
Jun 25, 2014
We love it here! We live in PCB, FL and it is a great change of scenery for us! Everyone is GREAT to deal with at this KOA! I will be back again soon!
Jun 18, 2014
Very good staff great location
Jun 09, 2014
Great people. Very clean and welcoming
Jun 07, 2014
The cabin was cute and comfortable. It should have been cleaned a lot better prior to our arrival. It looked as though the place had not been dusted for a couple of months. Our water stopped working. After telling the staff it was fixed immediately. The staff was very friendly and so were the other campers.
Jun 02, 2014
Great Stay!
Jun 02, 2014
quiet very freindly staff
May 29, 2014
Just to let you know, I never give anyone a 10 or 5 star. All was great except please replace those couches as there is no way 2 can sleep on springs and boards. Very uncomfortable for 1. There are no futons in those Kottages. Just couches.
May 29, 2014
May 28, 2014
May 27, 2014
A fun & laid back place to stay with kids.
May 27, 2014
Our stay was in association with a Family reunion that had been preplanned for months. The cabin we rented was in bad shape. the door has no working door latch. Only the dead bolt was available for lockup. We asked for a cabin that would hold up to 6. There was no stove and a very small fridge. Not enough for 6 people. The condition of the cabin is deteriorating rapidly. Missing caulk around door
May 27, 2014
May 21, 2014
While the staff was great, and we really enjoyed the weekend, the facilities need a little work. Specifically the lower shower house by the cabins. One of the showers needs a new faucet that will allow the user to regulate the water temperature. The other shower needs the door fixed so it will close and a new door knob on the inside so once you get it closed you can get out.
May 21, 2014
May 19, 2014
We stayed in a cottage. The sheets and bedspread were thin and worn out. I couldn't even keep the bottom sheet attached to the mattress. The sofa was sinking in and had no back support and was torture to sit on. On a positive note, the staff members were very nice. If you do stay here, bring your own linens.
May 19, 2014
May 18, 2014
Wonderful for the most part. Trouble getting hot water for a shower. And the a/c was not 100% in the living area. But it was clean and had many necessary provisions.
May 17, 2014
Was great. The camp ground we reserved was flooded due to recent rains so KOA worked with us and got us another suitable location on the camp site. Great job.
May 14, 2014
The staff were great, very helpful and friendly. The reason for only a three is the bathrooms we used by our cabin really needed some repairs and cleaning.
May 12, 2014
Very friendly staff. Would like to see more activities for kids.
May 08, 2014
It was our first experience at staying at a KOA, needless to say we wont be back or staying at any in the future.When we checked in the staff it self was friendly, but when we got to our cabin,it was like parking in a swamp, the door to our cabin was broken there were no curtains in the cabin,the cabin looks a lot bigger and nicer in the photo's then in person.We paid for 2 nights and stayed 1
May 03, 2014
May 02, 2014
This KOA is heavily geared toward rv and "snow bird" campers. Tent campers be warned. Bathrooms are typical KOA style, but these need some attention. Shower water temperature.. not so hot!!! Water flow.. even worse. Saving water with flow restriction is fine, but it takes twice as long to wash long hair.... how is that saving water??? Campground is "patch" repaired not "fixed". Nice location!!!
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.