Gulf Shores / Pensacola West KOA

11650 County Road 99

Lillian, AL 36549

Reserve: 800-562-3471

Info: 251-961-1717

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Camp for $10 on May 9!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6

Cabin Reviews

Apr 15, 2015
Guest relations were not up to par nothing was open when it was to be kind of dingy
Apr 13, 2015
The location is great. The campground needed TLC. The cabin needed better cleaning. The back cabin location needs to rid of ALL the cats! They use the area as a big litter box! NOT KOA STANDARDS!!!
Apr 13, 2015
We have going to this KOA for the past 5 yrs. They are always improving and growing. They are always friendly and willing to accommodate you to the best of their abilities. If you want to go to the beach and still have some quiet this is the place! It's 40 min from Pensacola without the steep price of staying on the beach. This has been my husband and my favorite vacation spot since 2010.
Apr 12, 2015
Office staff was so helpful.I did not like staff being in our cabin when we came back from a day trip(putting in a new sofa timing\permission?) The cabin was excellent. I think the one thing that would be most helpful is to have the KOA place steel rings on each site to designate where camp fires can be made.The other guys use semi or tractor rims.We did not have one camp fire all week. (cabin 8
Apr 11, 2015
Wonderful location. Cute cabin. Quiet environment. Very nice pool
Apr 10, 2015
Apr 10, 2015
very peaceful, and enjoyed everyone who smiled and said hello--'tis exactly the way it should be!!!
Apr 10, 2015
We loved our stay at koa!!! Staff was very nice, kottage was so cute and clean. Kids had a blast. We will for sure be back in the future.
Apr 08, 2015
This was the absolutely worst KOA I have ever been to!
Apr 08, 2015
Apr 07, 2015
We were evicted because my kids set up a small tent next to the kamping kabin. The staff were rude and verbally assaulted my children. The staff evicted my minor child while I went to the store and forced her from the property. She told them she didn't know where to go, that she was scarred. They said they didn't care, just that she had to leave the property.
Apr 06, 2015
First and last KOA experience. Staff was extremely disrespectful and harassing. Police were called as staff felt it appropriate to kick two teenage girls out of cabin when they were fully aware that parent was not present...all because a tent was pitched at the campground. Stay anywhere but here!
Apr 06, 2015
Enjoyed our stay in the Starfish cabin. We live in Pensacola, and will definitely be back. Only suggestion I would make is to extend Wi-Fi to the cabins down on the water. Otherwise, everything was perfect.
Apr 06, 2015
It was a great stay and can't wait to come back to visit..
Apr 06, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay. We have already booked our next stay for May. The only complaint that I have is that one of the locks didn't lock on one of the showers behind the camping cabins and also there is no shower head in the showers so it is sort of difficult to get clean because it is more like a mist. Other than that we really like it there!
Apr 05, 2015
Stayed in kabins by the water. Smelled bad (trash container). Restrooms by the Kabins were barley cleaned. Toilet paper on floor for two days. Not what we are used to from KOA. Staff not as friendly
Apr 04, 2015
Very nice and clean. Not an issue because the weather was nice and we were outside most of our time thher but we did expect 2 TVs and there was only one. Other than that everything was perfect!! We have already recommended it to people who may be going to that area.
Apr 03, 2015
Lodge we stayed in needs cleaning. Window glass dirty and mouldy. Don't understand why staff gave written directions to restaurants through FL (east) when all the shops, restaurants and attractions are on the western route to the beach. We wasted time driving through dead-ville looking for things to do and see.
Mar 31, 2015
the cabin was filled with marijuana smell that was filtering through the a/c. The people beside us were smoking it right outside our cabin. we informed the front desk and they didn't seem concerned.we found roaches as well.
Mar 30, 2015
Mar 28, 2015
Everything was clean and the staff was friendly. Our cabin on the bay was exactly what we were looking for and the price was even better.
Mar 26, 2015
It was a relaxing time. The only issue we had at all was with the neighbor. The beach isn't marked off well enough and he didn't want us on his beach. Besides that it was a wonderful trip.
Mar 23, 2015
very friendly, very helpful, lovely area
Mar 22, 2015
The campground was very clean and the people were extremely helpful. I would strongly recommend anyone to stay here. We truly did enjoy the friendly atmosphere.
Mar 22, 2015
My FAVORITE KOA campground is immaculate, beautifully cared for with very friendly, knowledgeable hosts who can tell me the fastest route to the beach! I stayed in a sweet & clean cottage. Had a BLAST! Fun, restful, everything I needed!
Mar 22, 2015
Our room wasn't clean when we checked in, but the sweet gal came right over and cleaned it and got us clean linens and got us ready! We only got to spend 1 night and are planning on coming back this summer for a stay-cation!
Mar 18, 2015
Good location and great view of the bay but overall maintenance is disorganized and hap hazard. Half the laundry machines don't work, lights are burned out and not replaced. Our cabin refrigerator froze our food then quit working. Most of the staff is part timers who are staying at the campground, they spend more time riding around on golf carts than they do working.
Mar 02, 2015
Had a great time, such a beautiful place.
Mar 01, 2015
Great location with access to Perdido Bay. Only downside was the numerous feral cats but staff is working with community to deal with this.
Feb 23, 2015
I have stayed at many KOA and have always had a great stay . I can't wait to come back and visit.
Feb 17, 2015
Our overall stay was fine. The facilities were fine, other than our cabin, the door and heating units were not in good repair. We bought our own heater.
Feb 16, 2015
We stayed in cabin E and really enjoyed it. However we would like to come stay for a week and would like one on the water but with a bathroom
Feb 15, 2015
The staff was friendly and the view was beautuful. We found the cabin in need of cleaning and some minor repairs. The staff, even though willing, were not always able to answer our questions. The stay was noisey due to excavating. We did especially appreciate that we could have our precious pet dog with us.
Feb 14, 2015
was a great place to stay clean and quite
Feb 12, 2015
We had a 2 night rest during our 3200 mile move cross country and this was very peaceful.
Feb 09, 2015
Very happy with everything at your KOA. Staff very helpful and nice. Entire area very clean.
Feb 09, 2015
Only stayed for 2 nights...but we had a fantastic time. The employees and even the long term campers were all very friendly. We will go back for a longer stay soon.
Feb 09, 2015
We found a home-away-from-home here at the pensacola KOA. The people were so friendly and the surroundings very comfortable. We changed our travel plans to return to the campground for 2 additional months. Love it here.
Feb 09, 2015
Feb 08, 2015
Disappointed, 3rd stay in 4 year period. People friendly, but campground conditions have gone down. Won't return for many reasons, unless big changes. Not KOA standards!
Feb 02, 2015
We were extremely impressed with the campground. The cabin was very clean and the location can't be beat. The staff was super friendly and and even called to tell us we had left something behind. Our girl scout troop will definitely be returning to this campground. Thank you for making our stay so memorable!
Jan 26, 2015
Jan 23, 2015
Stayed in the starfish which was a nice deluxe cabin. The front desk staff did not give us towels upon checkin and wanted us to come back for them. My friends had the deluxe cabin next door with no heat. Front staff was informed and did not do anything to fix it.
Jan 09, 2015
Jan 05, 2015
Heat did not work, reported it and no resolution or discount.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Very sorry heater did not work. In this event we provide space heaters. We have not fixed the heater in this unit.
Jan 01, 2015
consider adding space heating units to the cabins; otherwise excellent

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have heaters available and we are so sorry you did not receive one!
Dec 31, 2014
We stayed in the Sand Dollar deluxe cabin with our grandsons after Christmas and it was wonderful.
Dec 22, 2014
Dec 20, 2014
The stay was fine but when I went to check out one of the moronic hillbilly managers told me was going to charge my card for moving his sons already broken piece of trash plastic mini car. THAT IS CREDIT CARD FRAUD. Don't let him tell you any different. If I am charged I will be suing the company.
Dec 15, 2014
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.