Gulf Shores / Pensacola West KOA

11650 County Road 99

Lillian, AL 36549

Reserve: 800-562-3471

Info: 251-961-1717

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

May 18, 2013
May 16, 2013
We are seasonal campers @ KOA and we are very satisfied with the staff, service and constant updating of the facility
May 14, 2013
Love your campground, Power went out two times and caused some problems
May 13, 2013
May 13, 2013
Very friendly staff. Close proximity to the bay. Even though there is only a small beach on the bay, the public beach is only 15 minutes away.
May 11, 2013
This is the best Koa I have ever visited. Great location and great staff. We loved sitting on dock at the water to watch sunset.
May 10, 2013
Over priced but nice place
May 09, 2013
Nice campground
May 09, 2013
Site impeovements quite nice. WiFi a little touchy at times. Overall nice place to camp.
May 08, 2013
May 08, 2013
May 07, 2013
May 06, 2013
Nice place. Our dogs really loved it.
May 05, 2013
May 04, 2013
People were friendly. Facility was an older campground in need of updating.
May 04, 2013
I was with the BMW Rally and stayed in a cabin. It was a nice area the KOA provided for the BMW/campers with tents. Clean cabins,Clean restroom and showers. Thanks for having us. Rich Cole
May 04, 2013
Rained the four days we were there.Did not get to enjoy the camp at all.Men's showers need new shower heads.Staff very friendly.
May 03, 2013
Roomy sites, friendly staff - really great place!
May 03, 2013
Very nice location, between Gulf Shores and Pensicola in the midst of large trees and very friendly staff.
May 02, 2013
Some sites a little crowded (too close together). Cable TV reception was very poor - they said they are working on it. Overal 3.5 stars; however, staff was very friendly and helpful - 5 stars for the staff.
May 01, 2013
Apr 30, 2013
Lovely setting, many activities. Clean facilities, good roads.
Apr 30, 2013
Great place we can't wait until next spring to stay there again. The staff were great too.
Apr 30, 2013
We have enjoyed this campground twice in the last few months since it is in between Pensacola and Gulf Shores, and the personnel are so nice in giving us a site right by the water and path to the beach. Lots of fun and unique shopping nearby on the road to Gulf Shores!
Apr 29, 2013
Campground was nice. They need to fix or replace the toilets only two only one worked for the campground.
Apr 29, 2013
the cabin was very clean and was equiped with everything to make our stay a good one I brought a lot of things that I did not need to bring because you covered all of them. Thanks
Apr 29, 2013
Apr 29, 2013
The staff was super friendly and helpful and the facilities were clean and well kept.
Apr 28, 2013
Our stay was enjoyable until the camp started filling up. Campsites are very close and it seems that the staff could have spaced campers out so that it was not so conjested. There were other available sites but they put campers side by side, almost touching with awnings. It also advertises that it is on the beach but is not.
Apr 26, 2013
I really enjoyed this particular KOA when I stayed two years ago, so I made a reservation for this spring. But this time, although the view and setting are still great, I found the bathrooms very sub-par. The doors didn't lock (hooks) and they weren't very clean. And the camping kabins are showing their age and need heaters for the winter and fresh curtains. KOA can definitely do better!
Apr 24, 2013
Apr 24, 2013
CAN'T GIVE THIS CAMPGROUND A 10 COMPARING IT WITH DOZENS OF KOA'S I HAVE STAYED AT IN THE LAST 35 YEARS. THE OFFICE AREA HAS LITTLE OR NO INFO OF NEARBY ATTRACTIONS, NO SNACKS OR GIFT ITEMS. NIGHTS WERE SLEEPLESS DUE TO ACORNS, OR WHATEVER CONSTANTLY DROPING FROM THE TREES. BECAUSE OF LOCATION WE MIGHT VISIT AGAIN IN THE FUTURE BECAUSE WE LIKE KOA'S....
Apr 23, 2013
The only thing that brings us back are the prople staying there.
Apr 21, 2013
Perfect for what we were looking for. Quiet,very private location with the rest of the campground just up the hill. Close to the beaches and shopping.
Apr 19, 2013
Apr 17, 2013
Apr 17, 2013
A basic campground. The office was closed when we arrived but someone showed us to a site. It is a bit far from everywhere
Apr 16, 2013
This campground is everything they claim to be. It was a very good experience and we will be back next year.
Apr 15, 2013
Apr 15, 2013
had a great time as always. you have a wonderful staff. Thanks to everyone.
Apr 15, 2013
Not a bad place, but not a great place. Definitely not a campground for kids or teens. Playground is outdated and small. The basketball court is not made to play a pick up game. It needs to be much larger. The pool was only cleaned one time while I stayed. Not the KOA I expected. No variety in the store and no snack bar. Maybe I was spoiled by a different KOA in the past.
Apr 15, 2013
We had a great time. Nice, clean cabin. A little further from the beach than we thought. It said linens were provided, but not for all beds. We only had one blanket for the fouton, and we got cold. Very friendly staff and nice location. We will be back!
Apr 15, 2013
Great stay, but I believe more could be done relative to dogs and dog owners not being responsible for clean up and use of proper areas.
Apr 14, 2013
The campground is excellent. One of the staff did a lousy job of accomaditing my son's family in one of your cabins. I will rent a motel in the future when I have family joining me.
Apr 14, 2013
Apr 13, 2013
Friendly staff and neighors
Apr 13, 2013
I have two complaints about my stay. First, I had to pay $60 more than my reservation confirmation, because my children were camping with me, even though they were on the reservation I made. I know that the website says there are fees, however, if you are going to ask me how many people my reservation is for and their ages, the price should be clear in the reservation. Also wifi was terrible!
Apr 12, 2013
We found the staff to be very friendly and helpful. We unfortunately found that the cleanliness and upkeep of the facilities (washrooms, showers, laundry room) to be substandard - not very clean and many things in state of disrepair. We were also disappointed with how closely packed the campers were to each other. We were moved to a nicer site after the first day.
Apr 12, 2013
It was overall pretty nice. I can only comment on the deluxe kottage where we stayed. It was pretty nice, a little on the small side, but was very clean. probably not worth the price we paid, should be around 90-95 per night. Didn't have a fire ring so had to get one from the office with a deposit which was a little annoying. The pool was cold when I thought it was heated but hot tub was nice.
Apr 11, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.