Gulf Shores / Pensacola West KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3471

Info: 251-961-1717

Email

11650 County Road 99

Lillian, AL 36549

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jan 18, 2016
The campground itself was very nice and the people very friendly and helpful. The weather was unfortunately cold. bad timing for us.
Jan 13, 2016
Great campground, our 3rd time here! We got to know the family owners a little this time, and everyone is so nice! The son was in Pensacola at McGuire's Irish Pub for dinner as we were & offered to take a group picture of us.
Jan 13, 2016
Friendly staff. Great location. Would have liked a book exchange. Many KOAS have by them. Maybe it could be promoted at Gulf Shores. Thanks.
Jan 12, 2016
About 45 minutes from Gulf Shores and Pennsaca beaches. Not many conveniences near by. Nice pier. Lots of activities for adults. A bit overpriced, especially for families with an extra $5 per day per child fee.
Jan 12, 2016
This KOA appears to have been a very good park at one time,however it is not being maintained to the typical KOA standards that I have become accustom to. The sites are far from level or well maintained. The campground is in need of some serious financial investment.
Jan 11, 2016
Jan 08, 2016
The staff was helpful and friendly. The facilities were clean and well maintained. We really enjoyed our stay and we look forward to our next trip to the gulf.
Jan 06, 2016
I have stayed in many KOA cabins and I believe that this cabin was the worst kept cabin I have stayed in . First,there was air gaps in the door that let in cold air, then there were two screwheads sticking up from the floor that my wife steped on.Air gaps around the window air conditioner and the floor needs to be redone. Housekeeping needs to clean the walls and door,dirt and mold. Need showercur
Jan 05, 2016
Jan 04, 2016
Very quiet area. Cabin needs minor repairs. Could barely get in and out door because door knob wouldn't turn. Was suppose to be clean but found dirty q-tip on floor, candy paper and dead bug on floor in bedroom. Heater would not work. Little fan from bedroom to living room over heated and set off detector. Tv service was terrible. Loved the area and would stay again.
Jan 03, 2016
Cable tv needs an upgrade
Jan 03, 2016
Jan 02, 2016
We stayed in a deluxe cabin for a few days. It was not well maintained and not clean at all. It appeared clean upon arrival but once we started unpacking we noticed the floors were not swept or mopped. The kitchen table was sticky, the fridge had smear marks and fingers prints on the outside. The kitchen cabinets and baseboards were dirty. The park seems run down.
Jan 02, 2016
We absolutely loved the cabin on the water. We will be back and stay again. This is 1 of the best KOA's that we stayed in. You need to reword the descriptions of the cabins. On line it said overlooking the bay and then there was bayview. Somehow need to let customers know exactly what is what since 2 sit on water and 3 are behind them. It was a lil confusing but we got what we wanted!
Jan 01, 2016
I wish we could have stayed a couple more days. It was a really nice campground on the bay.
Dec 31, 2015
Owners were pleasant and helped out after hours.
Dec 30, 2015
Very laid back campground. Just a short drive to beaches and attractions. Friendly employees and fellow campers.
Dec 28, 2015
It was our first time there and we enjoyed the staff and all of the other guests. Thanks for such a pleasant experience.
Dec 28, 2015
I camp at Lost Bay tow or three times a year and will continue to do so. Staff is friendly and the campground is handy to everything.
Dec 28, 2015
Fun place with fun people!
Dec 26, 2015
Very nice people and a well taken care of camp gropund
Dec 26, 2015
Beautiful place. We enjoyed the waterfront and dock. The super site we had was one of the best we've had. Pavers, table, and even a swing for two.
Dec 22, 2015
Nice place.
Dec 20, 2015
Clean, but in need of maintenance. All shower heads, ceiling tiles, shower floors are slippery tile, drains are rusted and loose, curtains not wide enough. No golf carts, claims they all in for repairs. Was told last year pool will be heated, now not going to, but the owner is doing extensive work on the ground next door, where her home use to be?have to assume owner won't do repais
Dec 20, 2015
Staff very helpful & Friendly
Dec 17, 2015
Nice and quiet. Friendly staff. Would come back.
Dec 16, 2015
Thank you. Very accommodating.
Dec 11, 2015
We had one of our best stays at this Koa! The staff were so helpful and friendly! We were there for karaoke Saturday and I would reccomend it to anyone! Everyone we met was so friendly and we felt so welcomed..will definitely go back and stay there again!
Dec 11, 2015
Nice people wish they had more of a store bread/etc.
Dec 09, 2015
Right across the street from the Gulf, Hooter's with great food and drink close, what more could you ask for!!
Dec 08, 2015
Me and 4 of my girlfriends had a weekend getaway, and it was amazing. We have been here before hurricane Ivan, it's even better now.
Dec 02, 2015
Very nice staff, helpful, nice things to do, just need to explain it to new people what is expected or what to bring or do. Nice clean restrooms, and whole park. They wanted me to stay and put me to work but I could not yet. I will be back again. Thanks
Dec 02, 2015
Wow.....friendliest KOA we have ever visited. Great location and super staff. They even invited us to their monthly group dinner. We will try to go back.
Dec 01, 2015
This is such a nice facility. Our family is no stranger to camping; however, this was our first experience at a KOA and we loved it! We will be staying here every time we come back to visit family!
Dec 01, 2015
Great location to many interesting venues (Naval Aviation Museum, Lighthouse); very nice sites at campground; clean bathrooms; extremely quiet campground.
Dec 01, 2015
This KOA is at least 20 min from a nice beach and the beach that is there is grassy. Apart from that, the campground is nice, and the sites are clean. There is a Good Sam campground just across the waterway that's 5 min from the beach that we would have chosen instead.
Dec 01, 2015
Nice campground with helpful staff. Only slight drawback was directions and entrance was a little difficult to navigate.
Dec 01, 2015
Nice view of the bay. Couldn't see KOA sign from the road. Sites poorly maintained. Staff was very nice.
Nov 30, 2015
Our stay at the Gulf Shores KOA was quite enjoyable! We stayed in the delux cabin and the accommodations were perfect for our family of 5. We did choose to bring and use our own linens which I would recommend, but otherwise it was a "Komfortable" stay and we would definitely recommend this camp ground to others!
Nov 30, 2015
The best place we ever stayed we go all the time now
Nov 30, 2015
Like the camp site and people that run it,and the activities
Nov 30, 2015
The first site I stayed at was very muddy, but the second was nice at an very outrageous price.
Nov 30, 2015
Nice place. Secluded and peaceful enough. I would like to see more tent camping. Some makeshift campfire rings by the shore could use a clean up, but even then, I enjoyed myself by the water.
Nov 30, 2015
Excellent location. Friendly staff.
Nov 12, 2015
Arrived at 9pm, and the office was closed. Parked in a spot, and it was a paperwork hassle. Clean restrooms/showers. Garbage cans were nowhere to be found. Ended up leaving bagged trash near the community center.
Nov 12, 2015
We stayed here Fall 2015. Staff was very friendly and so we other residents of the campground. Our site was a patio site. Very short walk to fishing pier and bay.
Nov 11, 2015
Haunted forest was awesome!
Nov 10, 2015
... A lot of sites were tight... Needs some TLC... Had a pleasant time and nice stay... Staff were very good! We were with Motor Home group.
Nov 10, 2015
It could use a lot of maintenance.
Nov 09, 2015
Could do a better job of matching rv size to site size. Should ask if person wants to upgrade to larger or better site.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals