Gulf Shores / Pensacola West KOA

11650 County Road 99

Lillian, AL 36549

Reserve: 800-562-3471

Info: 251-961-1717

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jan 23, 2014
You need to get wifi. Also a bit pricey for the remote location.
Jan 20, 2014
Clean and well run KOA we will return. great location with water access.
Jan 13, 2014
I had a great time at this KOA! Staff was very friendly! The camp store could have been stocked with a little more food/snack/drink items. But we had a great stay!
Jan 12, 2014
Jan 09, 2014
Cold weather was not their fault. friendly check-in and staff.
Jan 08, 2014
The site we had was small to say the least, but it was only 3 nights and we didn't stay on the property the whole time. We thought the rest of the lay out was wonderful and I loved being able to go to the beach by the bay. We will definitely return.
Jan 07, 2014
Jan 07, 2014
very nice KOA. Great stay
Jan 03, 2014
We are snow birding for the first time and we love this place. We really like the staff and nice people.
Jan 03, 2014
we are regular KOA users, in our opinion this was below KOA standards.
Dec 26, 2013
Dec 23, 2013
Dec 20, 2013
Campground quiet, well arranged,and maintained. Cottage was expected as we stayed in one last year. We were told that linens were now provided, but I will bring my own next time. The sheets provided would not stay on the mattress! The reason we stay here is due to the location, close to our friends living in Spanish Cove.
Dec 18, 2013
Very quiet and perfect spot close to everything but not too close. No traveling thirty miles to finally get to the campsite. It's closely located to major road ways but not too close ; )
Dec 16, 2013
I would have swept the cabin but there was none to be found...hope you don't think we are sloppy. Hopefully when it warms up a bit we will b back.
Dec 15, 2013
The worst place we have ever been. Bed was like sleeping on the floor,sheets hadn't been cleaned, were dirty and smelled. The bathroom was filthy and the sink had old toothpaste on the faucet. The sofa was torn and so filthy we wouldn't sit on it.We had reservations for 3 nights, left after the first night and almost slept in our car before the first night was over. Should get our money back.
Dec 10, 2013
The campsites are a little narrow for a motorhome with slides, but everyone at the campground was so very nice and the facilities were very good other than the sites being small.
Dec 10, 2013
Dec 08, 2013
Dec 03, 2013
Most impressed with this KOA & look forward to returning. The site I was at was very clean, level, well cared for. Staff was friendly, courteous, and helpful. we will return! Thanks.
Dec 03, 2013
The sites are really not optimized for Class A RVs due to the levelness of the sites. The entry to the KOA is at a high angle of attack and will cause many long overhang vehicles to drag. The fire ants need to be controlled.
Dec 03, 2013
We absolutely loved this camp ground.Very pet friendly. They even walked the dog while we were gone for the day.
Dec 02, 2013
Great except for pads are not paved.
Dec 01, 2013
Nov 27, 2013
Very secluded location, still with plenty of things to do. Nice and helpful staff. Don't let the back country roads fool you...this location is remote but well worth the short drive from major highways.
Nov 26, 2013
Too far from hwy and interesting sites. Camp is quiet and well set up with cable n wifi.
Nov 25, 2013
Great park. In our top ten.We will be back.Very good people.
Nov 24, 2013
People were friendly and you can see that the owner/mgrs take pride in their property. In the short time we were there there were several improvements going on. Definitely a great campground.
Nov 24, 2013
Nov 23, 2013
Nov 16, 2013
Owners have made many major improvements and are continuing to do so. Staff is welcoming and they have many activities weekly for snowbirds.
Nov 16, 2013
Nov 14, 2013
Nice grounds, clean nice showers
Nov 14, 2013
Friendly, helpful staff!
Nov 12, 2013
Thank you to the staff at KOA Pensacola West Al. This was the best KOA stay that we have had since the beginning. The Staff was outstanding Lynnetta and Carol was super along with Dave. We look forward to coming back. The Kottage was excellent. Your Team was amazing. Customer Service was a 15+. Mere words can't express the joy that we felt while staying at your KOA. Alma & Ken Kissel St. Louis
Nov 11, 2013
This is the second time I have brought my two older grandchildren (12 and 10) to visit your campground. We stayed in Cabin J the first time and Cabin E this time. Each time we've stayed with you we have had a blast!! We fished, enjoyed a campfire, met new friends, sang karaoke--spent quality time together. Thanks so much for creating this environment for us to enjoy!
Nov 11, 2013
The customer service left a lot to be desired. Additionally, it would have been nice if the hot tub was available after dark. At the very least, the time of close should have been posted on the website.
Nov 11, 2013
Not well maintained. Sites are packed together...you can hear someone in the next site whispering. Pretty Bay view, lousy sites.
Nov 09, 2013
Our stay at Gulf Shores/Pensacola West, Lillian, AL was very nice. We chose a premium sites. It had a nice brick patio, in ground fire ring, charcoal grill & 2 person wooden swing. We also enjoyed going down to their dock to crab. Very relaxing. Pool was enjoyable for the first 2 weeks then the weather got cool & so did the water. Met many nice winter campers. Staff were pleasant & helpful.
Nov 08, 2013
Eveeryone was very friendly. Only problem was it was hard to find. Driving directions were not clear to us.
Nov 04, 2013
We stayed in a cabin and the bed sank in the middle real bad, the refrigerator was rusty insidesnd the freezer door would fall off. The showers are in bad need of repair. The women's had no hot water and the men's were stained and molded.
Nov 03, 2013
Nov 02, 2013
Very clean,pool and hot tub great,staff very helpful and friendly,we were there in oct.,they had haunted trail for people to enjoy
Nov 02, 2013
Did not get kind of space reqiuested. Space was very narrow for our trailer with slides. No big deal, but they were selling the hashbrowns all the others gave us at check in. Very friendly help.
Nov 01, 2013
We stayed in a cabin which was nice, but our friends tent camped and were washed out by the water pumped out of the pool (emptied).They were not fore warned nor told about the situation.
Nov 01, 2013
This park was not as advertised. The people were friendly and helful, but the facilities were poor. The bathrooms were moldy, missing shower curains, and did not appear to have been cleaned recently. The site we were in was very unlevel and not clean. The pool and spa were empty and being redone. I would not stay here again. We had to leave early, but would not have stayed.
Oct 31, 2013
Oct 29, 2013
very clean and quiet. There was a haunted halloween hay ride/woods walk that was very cool. My granddaughter went through that 3 times.
Oct 27, 2013
Oct 26, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.