Gulf Shores / Pensacola West KOA

11650 County Road 99

Lillian, AL 36549

Reserve: 800-562-3471

Info: 251-961-1717

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Jun 09, 2013
The sewage leaked by my site, the entire week we stayed at this KOA. Will not return.
Jun 08, 2013
It is a little further then we were expecting to Gulf Shores.
Jun 08, 2013
Jun 08, 2013
Jun 08, 2013
Jun 08, 2013
ALL GOOD. BATHROOM CLEAN. PEOPLE FRIENDLY. CLOSE TO EVERYTHING. JUST GOT TO KEEP THAT TWO WEEK STAY OF KNATS UNDER CONTROL. I KNOW IT IS OUT OF YOUR HANDS. AGAIN ALL GOOD.
Jun 06, 2013
No salt water pool as printed
Jun 06, 2013
The beachfront area for the Kabins was delightful. It was quiet, beautiful and comfortable. It was nice to have a fridge and TV. The shower and bath were close by, which is great at night!
Jun 05, 2013
Very comfortable and laid back, will came back for vacation again.
Jun 05, 2013
This place is truly awesome! The only bad part I can see is the gnats!!! Other than that I have no complaints!!!
Jun 04, 2013
The showers needed working vents. We would sweat while trying to put our clothes on which defeated the purpose of the shower.
Jun 03, 2013
poor site: narrow, unlevel, no shade. Staff was great, however.
Jun 03, 2013
This campground was very clean, in good repair, and had a very well stocked camp store. Most importantly to me, the campground lived up to all the hype in their advertising. I will definitely recommend this KOA to friends and family!
Jun 02, 2013
We loved the pier and the beach and pool and hot tub. The restroom and showers were great. The staff was friendly and helpful. The sewer should be on the down hill side of the camp site and there was plenty of bugs but I would stay there again any chance I got. THank you for the great visit. Tell Dave and Freeman we said Hi.
Jun 01, 2013
Nice campground - altho' would suggest you trim the growth covering your exit sign please.
May 31, 2013
This was our second stay at this KOA. We have enjoyed being there both times. The staff is friendly and helpful, the grounds are great, the pool and pier are very nice. Our only complaint is with the bath house facilities. They are entirely too small for a campground of this population. With only one bath house at the upper end of the campground there were constantly lines waiting.
May 30, 2013
May 30, 2013
May 30, 2013
Convenient to stores, restaurants, and gas stains; and the beach is about 20 minutes away. Clean swimming pool and bathrooms. The bay is good for fishing and boating.
May 29, 2013
Good location, quiet. Only drawback was too many campers over Memorial weekend, campsites too close to each other. Enjoyed our stay, campground well maintained and clean.
May 29, 2013
Our site was nice with good shade but it was a bit cramped. We were squeezed between to much larger RVs. We have stayed at this KOA a number of times and this is the only time we have felt cramped. This trip the Wi-Fi was practically nonexistent. We will definitely return to this KOA again.
May 29, 2013
Everything was great.camp sites need to be bigger.
May 29, 2013
very close quarters. should close about 1/3 of space and it would be much more user friendly. Staff was very friendly/
May 28, 2013
Loved the private beach area.
May 28, 2013
It was simply wonderful. The deluxe cabins were great, our family really enjoyed their stay. Our campsite was everything we need. thank you for an enjoy stay
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
wonderful pool.bath house needs a little love (shower heads)
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
Too many permanent looking sites. No room, too close together. Very good amenities and good location.
May 28, 2013
Very nice employees, clean pool, & well stocked store. Bathhouse near the office could use an update. Overall had the best time!!
May 28, 2013
Everyone was so friendly! And this place was very dog friendly! I will definitely be back!
May 28, 2013
Recommended by my parents who are avid RV'ers. First time for us and a nice change. So much easier when u are travelling with three small dogs.
May 28, 2013
Very nice campground, thanks for activities and movie night
May 28, 2013
Memorial Day weekend, great stay! Enjoyed the extras: movie night & karaoke. Thanks, we'll be back!
May 28, 2013
Nice & clean. Staff was very friendly. Campsites a bit small. A little overpriced.
May 28, 2013
Loved this camp ground. Even over a busy holiday weekend, we never had any issues. The only thing we hope before our future visit, is that they fix the womens bathroom to either have a fan, or working a/c unit. My wife found that to be the only real complaint, as it was hot and humid in the mornings getting ready, and warm in the evenings.
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
The cable service did not work.
May 28, 2013
This KOA is nice, clean and quiet. It's located on the bay and has bay beach access which is nice. Having a swimming pool is great as well. Great price for the area as well and the staff is very helpful. A bit of a drive to the beach but the camp ground is worth the stay.
May 28, 2013
May 27, 2013
It was fine for one night. The spots were quite close to one another, but the people were very friendly and helpful.
May 27, 2013
May 27, 2013
May 26, 2013
Too many campsites too close together. That's OK for trailers and motorhomes because the walls provide some insulation from the noise of your neighbors. But, when tent camping and neighbors set up five feet away then argue till midnight, it's not fun. Lose 15 to 20% of your sites for big improvement. It's a nice property and very friendly staff. Waterfront is beautiful
May 22, 2013
May 22, 2013
The staff was very friendly and helpful
May 22, 2013
May 22, 2013
My boyfriend and I take an annual trip to Gulf Shores, and we love to stay at the Lillian KOA! We can camp right on the ocean and wake up to lapping waves. The staff is super friendly and very helpful. We enjoy the quiet location as well. If you're looking for a lovely place to relax and unwind, the Lillian KOA is for you.
May 21, 2013
Very clean park and close to the beach and near by publix store for supplies I would stay here again

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.