Gulf Shores / Pensacola West KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3471

Info: 251-961-1717

Email

11650 County Road 99

Lillian, AL 36549

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 28, 2016
Poor directions to campground,road noise,disappointed in beach
Mar 28, 2016
Mar 26, 2016
Mar 26, 2016
this the second year we returned and we enjoy the stay
Mar 25, 2016
Mar 25, 2016
Had a great time.Nice place for children.Clean restrooms. Friendly people.
Mar 25, 2016
Very busy and popular campground. Overall good place to camp.
Mar 25, 2016
This is an beautiful location for a campground. The sites are a little closer together than I thought they were but it worked out fine. The staff were all very nice.
Mar 24, 2016
Not happy with facilities especially playground compared to other koas. Lots were very narrow except for premium size. Was not given a refund even though we had to leave early. Would not stay here again and will not recommend to stay here.
Mar 24, 2016
Best campground on the gulf! Clean friendly and well kept. Love the fishing pier, right on the gulf water. Large sites with ample room to kick back. We have stayed here 3 different times, all were exceptional!
Mar 24, 2016
Friendly staff and clean facility.
Mar 24, 2016
Mar 24, 2016
There is no gulf shore view. Sites are very-very close together. Staff very friendly and helpful. This is our second time of staying there and if and when we travel in that area will try to avoid this Kampground.....
Mar 24, 2016
My stay here was incredible!! We had a Kabin near the water and it was such a breathtaking view. The Kabin was clean and the employees were very friendly. I can't wait to come back!
Mar 24, 2016
Stayed March 2016. Lived this kamp. Huge shade trees, quiet, fenced dog run area and the staff was friendly. Great place to visit.
Mar 23, 2016
VERY NICE, QUIET KOA. RIGHT ON THE WATER. WE HAD AN EASY PULL THROUGH SITE. EVEN THOUGH WE ARRIVED AFTER HOURS, MY PAPERWORK WAS SAVED IN THE OUTSIDE NOTIFICATION BOX, AND 3 GENTLEMEN HELPED ME FIND MY SITE, AND HELPED ME HOOK EVERYTHING UP. WE HAD A STORM WITHIN AN HOUR AFTERWARDS, AND THE NEXT MORNING WORK WAS ALREADY IN PROGRESS CLEANING UP AND DOING REPAIRS. THE BATHROOM WAS ALWAYS CLEAN
Mar 22, 2016
During the storm, KOA folks had all of us go to the brick clubhouse including our dogs. They did their best to keep us informed until the storm moved on. Great job!
Mar 21, 2016
Almost everyone we met was super friendly and helpful. Kabins are small but cute. Great beaches only 20 minutes away. Very peaceful campground. The bathrooms were always clean as were the cabins.
Mar 21, 2016
wonderful helpful staff!!! Very quiet and relaxing, NO ROAD NOISES!!!!! An awesome place near the water and beautiful sites!!!
Mar 21, 2016
On arrvial found site was not suitable for what we asked for. Campground found site that was. Beautiful location grounds could be updated to handle large units. Some low wires and tight turns. Staff were very nice and helpful. Would stay again.
Mar 21, 2016
Picnic tables are for children not adults. Internet better than before but could be improved. New gravel on sites and roads would be nice. Friendly folks. Some new policies good and others could be flexible.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Glad you enjoy us! Yes we have upgraded internet we now have the best available. Our big goal this year is bigger picnic tables. See you in the fall!
Mar 20, 2016
Like my stay. Friendly and helpful need to have recycling area especially for glass nice to have another trash bin near the back behind office
Mar 19, 2016
We had an amazing stay in a beautiful location! The staff were extremely accommodating, helpful and very friendly. The campground, bathroom/showers, and pool were clean and in great order. Off the beaten track from other touristy locals, but a short drive to many attractions. Quiet and peaceful! A week that my family will never forget!
Mar 18, 2016
loved the park and the people in the office, even the campers were nice.
Mar 16, 2016
Wonderful campground, friendly staff, but the A/C did not work and bedroom window had no screen. And, the bathroom was dirty when I arrived, although they were very quick to go clean it when I told them.
Mar 16, 2016
not the cleanest.
Mar 16, 2016
Great location and awesome price.
Mar 15, 2016
People were friendly, spacing was good for most spots and the access to the bay was a bonus. Would definitely stay there again.
Mar 15, 2016
table a pique nique trop petite a peine de la place pour deux adultes , beaucoup de chien et qui jappe tout le temps . Le monde est tres sympatique souriant
Mar 14, 2016
It was OK. Needed some updates!
Mar 13, 2016
If it wasn't rainy & wind blowing so bad would be great. The mattress on the bed was horrible. We loved our day there. Decorated beautiful too
Mar 12, 2016
Has a great time. Probably the quietest stay of the trip.
Mar 12, 2016
Enjoyed the Deluxe Cabin. Had a great view of the water.
Mar 10, 2016
STAFF EXTREMELY FRIENDLY. CAMPSITES VERY SMALL. THEY MAYBE ON WATER BUT TO GET TO THE SMALL BEACH YOU HAVE TO WALK DOWN A STEEP HILL. ONLY HAVE 4 SITES THAT CAN SEE WATER BUT THEY ARE ON SIDE OF HILL. WOULD NOT STAY HERE AGAIN. ONLY REASON I GAVE THEM 2 STARS IS BECAUSE OF THE STAFF.
Mar 10, 2016
I booked this on line and needed a Pull-Thru site for our 40 ft towing coach, which was available. When we got to our site it was a Pull-In site. We had to unhook first then the turn was so sharp the trees were scraping our Motorhome. After we got in, we went to the office to ask and she said that was a premium site because it had a swing and fire pit. Mark this place off the list. Very unhappy.
Mar 10, 2016
The first site they put us on was terrible. When I made the reservations I told them I had just had a knee replacement, and my husband had shoulder surgery. We needed a flat site.They parked us between two trees. The next sites electric post was 4ft from our camper and there sewer hook up was under our picnic table. To go to the back or side of our camper we had to walk over huge tree roots.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Oh no! Under our 200 year old protected oaks is a beautiful place, but its not for everyone. I'm glad we were able to promptly get you in a more suitable site. J and G row have no trees. See you next time!
Mar 08, 2016
Quiet, with a great view of the bay right outside our door. Price was nice, too!
Mar 07, 2016
I actually called from the campground to recommend it I was so happy with my stay.
Mar 07, 2016
Nice, quiet park. Large concrete pad, cable tv, wifi, round picnic table, grill, swing &afire pit. Beautiful view of Perdidi Bay with docks and boat slips. I rated 4-star because the bath houses were very outdated and the wifi was often slow
Mar 07, 2016
We called for a space only 1 day in advance and they got us into a pull through spot. They were very friendly and gave us info for our next day's journey. There are some permanent cabins here so it has a more homey feel. Short walk to a small beach too.
Mar 07, 2016
very friendly but site was pretty small, couldn't put out awning. love lovstiin

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

glad you like us! Our econo sites are best for over night stays. Hope you can come back soon and enjoy a deluxe site!
Mar 06, 2016
Mar 04, 2016
We really enjoyed the stay and the people in the campground. I was disappointed that the cabin we stayed in (DK5), had no working oven and the bathroom sink had no stopper. I also felt like the floor had not been cleaned very well - our socks were extremely dirty after walking around. Otherwise, it was a pleasant place to stay and we enjoyed it.
Mar 03, 2016
Very friendly & most helpful in finding the campground & settling us into Our site.
Mar 03, 2016
Great camp. Very friendly and they make a great breakfast.
Mar 02, 2016
DISSAPOINTED! Could not see or hear water as promised in campground description. Road to Bay was very steep uncomfortable walk. Few cabins actually on the bay but RV sites no where near. Sites were small. Neighbor's dump station directly next to picnic table. Minimal room to grill.
Mar 02, 2016
Very nice location ,nice camp
Feb 29, 2016
Nice campground, very helpful staff.
Feb 29, 2016
Feb 29, 2016
Great place to stay. Lots were well maintained and staff was friendly and courteous.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Awe shucks you make us blush! Glad you like us! Don't forget to come back May 13th and 14th buy a night get a night for $10 and the $10 goes to KOA care camps!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals