Gulf Shores / Pensacola West KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3471

Info: 251-961-1717

Email

11650 County Road 99

Lillian, AL 36549

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 01, 2017
Great stay, nice clean campground.
Mar 31, 2017
Loved it!!! The staff were all great. Nice pool and hot tub. Very pet friendly. My only complaint would be the small of picnic tables. Can't wait to go back!
Mar 30, 2017
Nice but it would have been nice to know that the 2 minute walk TO the beach would require a uphill climb back to campsite since on the climb back at the top there is a sign that says congratulations you made it.
Mar 30, 2017
Somehow infrastructure needs renovation
Mar 30, 2017
Mar 30, 2017
We absolutely loved the experience!!!!! Will be back!!!
Mar 30, 2017
We stayed in a cabin on the beach. It was relaxing and beautiful. The staff were Fri and accommodating. Will stay again!!
Mar 29, 2017
Excellent staff! Needed some plumbing repairs and the person they had listed on the campground map did a great job.
Mar 28, 2017
Nice campground
Mar 28, 2017
We had a great stay . The cabin we stayed in was a little small but fairly clean. The only complaint I had was the floors needed to be mopped badly. But we had a great view of the bay and had a great time the park is very nice and well kept!
Mar 28, 2017
Hot showers, clean bathrooms, playground, pool, hot tub, a community center, office/store, access to bay with ramp and much more. The site had full hooks ups and depending on the type of site you have a concrete patio, swing, fire pit grill. The people who own this park are absolutely wonderful.
Mar 27, 2017
It's great been going there for 15 yrs.on & off love it nu
Mar 27, 2017
Nice clean camp ground. Check in time is a little late.
Mar 26, 2017
Nice and quiet location not far from several beaches, the zoo, night life, alligator Alley and churches. Loved the friendliness of everyone. Our dog enjoyed the dog park. Chubby's pizza was awesome! Laundry room & bath/showers were well maintained. Nice very small boat dock & beach area. Our teenagers loved the swimming pool. Loved shopping LuLaRoe in the clubhouse. It's worth the drive.
Mar 26, 2017
Great stay, as usual but the TV cable could be better.
Mar 26, 2017
Mar 25, 2017
Fantastic campground! Great people managing the campground! Perfect location!
Mar 25, 2017
This was our first KOA experience and we had a great time! We already have our next vacation booked for a KOA. They had everything we needed and were very friendly and helpful.
Mar 25, 2017
Great location right on the water!
Mar 25, 2017
We stopped here to stay the night while passing through on our way home to California, coming back from Daytona Beach Bike Week. We like this place so much, we booked another night and spent the day exploring the local attractions. This is by far, kne if the best KOAs we have ever stayed in. I already recommended this park to a fellow traveler heading that direction.
Mar 24, 2017
Mar 24, 2017
Very nice. Easy access to fishing in the bay. Nice swimming pool. 15 minutes to beach.
Mar 24, 2017
We were very pleased
Mar 23, 2017
Excellent time except for the screw I picked in a trailer tire that had to come from inside the park...other we really enjoyed it. Thanks
Mar 22, 2017
We stayed there from 11/1/16 to 03/19/17, the owner never acknowledged us and appeared to not like the campers. The KOA crew was Awesome and made our stay comfortable. Always there to help. Well maintained by KOA crew.A big plus was onsite car rental. Other than owner the only other problem was the internet connection, it was non-existent. Should not tell people there is WiFi.
Mar 22, 2017
We stayed there 2 times this winter. We love it. Everyone's very friendly. We will stay there next year.
Mar 22, 2017
Wonderful stay :)
Mar 21, 2017
Did NOT love this KOA. The location is obviously great. The private beach/dock was very nice to walk to as well. But we could never get the WI-FI to work and there was NO cell signal there. The bathrooms/showers were filthy. The laundry was over priced at $4.50/load. We would probably stay somewhere else next time.
Mar 21, 2017
We enjoyed our stay at this KOA. The people at the front desk were so friendly and very helpful with any questions we had. The bathroom and laundry area, while not new, were very clean and tidy. Some of the campsites needed to be groomed a bit because of water running through after a rain. Wifi did not have a strong signal. This KOA has a nice quiet location with direct access to Perdido Key.
Mar 21, 2017
Kept clean. No train noise that was nice. Close walking to the water.
Mar 20, 2017
We thoroughly enjoyed this location and the friendly staff! We were just stopping off on our way from Orlando to Dallas, but our kids liked this camp so much we are planning a return trip to stay longer!!
Mar 20, 2017
Great place, Clean friendly. Would go back again.
Mar 20, 2017
Reservations was mess up. Had to move half way through our stay which was their mistake and very inconvenient. Overall staff was pleasant and helpful Wifi was nonexistent.
Mar 20, 2017
Staff is friendly and nice looking patios on some sites, but we won't stay here again. In 2 different sites we had trouble leveling our motorhome (the ground was particularly uneven), the pool is not heated, there is no shower house near the pool, and the laundry room is a disaster - 3 of 7 washers were broken, one dryer was broken, and our clothes came out of a dryer smelling like vomit.
Mar 19, 2017
we had nice site, many are not.
Mar 19, 2017
We enjoyed our stay very much, staff was very helpful and friendly. Only complaint was out of order washing machines and change machine out of order the whole time we were there. They need repair person on call. Other than that we will go back.
Mar 19, 2017
Sites were too close together. Pull through was NOT. A wooden wall and many trees with large trunks and low hanging limbs made getting in and out extremely difficult. Wifi did not work most of the time. Sewer connection was uphill from the site. Our complaints may be site related. Some sites were better. Not what we expected from KOA.
Mar 19, 2017
Great location, helpful staff, clean facilities, great neighbors.
Mar 19, 2017
Nice campground. Great location Customer service was a little poor.
Mar 19, 2017
Mar 19, 2017
Although a bit older, this camp is clean and well run. Stayed three nights in a tent site in our 17 foot van. Kabins located on water but no campsites. Would definitely stay again!
Mar 19, 2017
I stayed at Jellystone when I was a child. This is the first time for my children and they had a wonderful time. All the kids were running around laughing and meeting new friends. They have discounts for AAA and many others. Cheaper than most Rv parks , but all the perks for family fun.
Mar 19, 2017
This was about the 15th KOA I've stayed in & definitely the most crowded! Place must be popular but full timers had the entire grounds occupied. Too much of a good thing! Could not sit on porch without multiple people also sitting outside, looking at me. Am giving the place 3 stars for although my cabin was ok, appliances were old & 2 wall heaters did not work, only blew cold air.
Mar 18, 2017
Fantastically clean and beautiful location. Will definitely look forward to revisiting.
Mar 18, 2017
Store needs more stuff. Staff was great
Mar 18, 2017
everyting good
Mar 17, 2017
Stayed with my two grandkids the cabin was perfect for us. Grandson wnjoyed fishing off the pier, camp fire at night and swimming in the day...we will be back...
Mar 16, 2017
Great park, great people. Wireless internet was non-existent. Will go back again.
Mar 16, 2017
Beautiful location, very friendly staff. There is an extra charge for metered electricity. I certainly would be happy to return.
Mar 16, 2017
very nice clean showers and restrooms,tv receptation poor.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals