Gulf Shores / Pensacola West KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3471

Info: 251-961-1717

Email

11650 County Road 99

Lillian, AL 36549

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 22, 2017
Compared to other KOA deluxe cabins, this one is definitely no frills. although the campgrounds are clean and quiet.
May 22, 2017
Staff was very friendly and campgrounds were very clean and affordable.
May 20, 2017
The staff was very friendly and helpful. Facilities clean. The campsites were elongated and somewhat narrower than we have become accustomed to at KOA. Made for close quarters with other campers.
May 18, 2017
May 18, 2017
Site's are a little close and staff not real friendly.
May 18, 2017
Nice location to beaches, Pensacola, Mobile,AL and Ft. Walton. Very friendly staff
May 18, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff. My spot was not very wide, but OK as we don't do much outside. Great Bark Park. Good laundry facilities.
May 18, 2017
Very pleasant. Quiet. Easy walk to a quiet shore.
May 17, 2017
May 15, 2017
This is a beautiful, peaceful setting with a jetty out into the water that you can fish from, dolphins that pass by each day and gorgeous sunsets - and beaches, the naval museum and Pensacola are all within a short drive. Staff were very helpful, bathrooms were clean and our site was superb. There was a nice pool area and relaxing swings at many sites. I highly recommend this place!
May 15, 2017
Nice clean camp site. we stayed in a cabin.. the bed was awful.. but it is camping right :) Friendly staff.
May 15, 2017
We had a blast,kids loved the pool,and night fishing,and they meet new little friends,my two year old loved the sand and the water,only problem we had was the people up front of us had visitors,and they parked behind the cabins which made it very difficult to get out,but eventually they left,
May 15, 2017
May 15, 2017
AS ALWAYS - AMAZING TIME HAD BY ALL ! RETURNING GUEST !!!
May 15, 2017
Close to Pensacola. Quiet and peaceful. Helpful staff in getting site adequate for our needs
May 14, 2017
May 13, 2017
Staff was awesome. Lovely surrounding right on the water. Quiet and peaceful. Everyone loved the pool.
May 13, 2017
The grounds were very clean. It was a very quiet place. I stayed in a primitive campsite down by the water. The workers were very helpful. When I arrived at 2pm they were closed, but saw me and opened back up an hour early to get me settled. Setting up camp I did not see any fire ants, but when I woke up in the morning a patch of them showed up by my picnic table. So watch out for that.
May 13, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay at Gulf shores. You can walk down to the water at the back of the park and it is very nice. Also very reasonably priced too.
May 13, 2017
May 12, 2017
Enjoyed the stay just wish it was closer to the gulf
May 12, 2017
May 11, 2017
Great Place!!!!
May 11, 2017
Great campground. We will definitely be back!
May 09, 2017
beutiful stop over
May 09, 2017
We arrived late but we were still met with a smiling face! Everyone was so nice. Unfortunately we only stayed 1 night since we were just passing through. Would love to stay there again.
May 08, 2017
Everything went great
May 08, 2017
everything was great,very happy with my stay
May 08, 2017
This is about the 4th visit. Like that it's quiet. Away from the hustle and bustle of crowds. Clean park. Staff is friendly. Helpful.
May 07, 2017
staff is friendly but this KOA charges for coffee, facilities are good especially the beach and dock
May 07, 2017
We were very pleased with the park and next Tim we will stay longer, most definitely one of the best destinations around!
May 06, 2017
Very nice sites, clean restrooms and laundry room, very nice pool and landscaping.
May 05, 2017
Have read some previous reviews about unfriendly staff. No problems here. Everyone was very nice and helpful. Our original site was very tight, asked for another and they accommodated immediately. Had forgotten my Coax cable and they provided a loaner at no charge.
May 04, 2017
Staff members were great. Premium sites spacious and nicely appointed. Ingress and egress could be improved.
May 04, 2017
May 03, 2017
May 01, 2017
Bathrooms were very clean, and the staff was very very nice!!!!
May 01, 2017
The staff was friendly. The pool was always clean!
May 01, 2017
The staff and grounds were great. The furniture in the cabin was really uncomfortable.
May 01, 2017
Only stayed for one night but really enjoyed it. I registered on line and was given a space too small for my rig, but friendly folks in the office had already moved us to a bigger site by the time we got there. Very nice beach right on Perdito Bay.
Apr 30, 2017
Loved camping here! The only issue we had was with the grill on our site.. the ends were open so there was no way to use it effectively on windy days. Everything else was extremely wonderful!!
Apr 30, 2017
Mattress was worn out. Did not get a good night sleep for the 3 days we were there. The cabin fit our needs just leary of not getting enought sleep.
Apr 30, 2017
Nice
Apr 30, 2017
Extremely poor customer service and fraudulent advertising of costs. Avoid this location!
Apr 29, 2017
Our cabin had not been cleaned well prior to arrival. The toilet was dirty. Used coffee grinds in coffee maker. Kitchen counter and table were sticky. Updating and repairs needed. Curtains had rips, bathroom door wouldn't close completely.The porch and picnic table needed pressure washing to remove mold. Shelving and hooks needed to have a place to put your stuff since there's no side tables.
Apr 29, 2017
Great facility. Pet friendly, people friendly. Thanks for a great stay!
Apr 29, 2017
We love staying at this campsite.
Apr 29, 2017
My 3yr old granddaughter and I had a winderful stay at this facility. We will definitely be getting a membership and staying at Koa's anytime we travel
Apr 28, 2017
Great pool and hot tub, friendly staff, well maintained.
Apr 26, 2017
great place & people
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy