Gulf Shores / Pensacola West KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3471

Info: 251-961-1717

Email

11650 County Road 99

Lillian, AL 36549

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 14, 2017
when we pulled in you could tell everybody was very friendly.we got there one day ahead of our reservation so they found us a place to park. the staff helps the campers move there campers into there sites which you think you cant get in they do it all the time we got situated with in min.
Mar 14, 2017
I love the staff, the cleanliness of the park, amenities were good, and close to park and beaches. My site was a little tight to the next one, did not have a fire ring, and we were to close to traffic noise.
Mar 14, 2017
Clean and quiet campground. Difficult to maneuver in/out of park due to incline of entrance. We dragged going in and out pulling our car. Staff were friendly and helpful with any questions we had.
Mar 14, 2017
We were on a very narrow site. I am not sure if we could put our awning out. Site was not level even with our jacks down. Some sites did look really nice. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Mar 14, 2017
Had to find a place for a night and happened upon Gulf Shores/Pensacola West KOA, Al. It was a very nice clean campground. We all enjoyed our stay.
Mar 13, 2017
Have stayed there several times. Enjoyed the park, but this time it was a bit crowded and the wifi was poor.otherwise would have given it 5 stars.
Mar 13, 2017
Excellent spot. Love being so near the water.
Mar 12, 2017
Nice campground , good location. Friendly staff & other campers. Relaxed comfortable atmosphere
Mar 10, 2017
would not let us check in early even tho the cabin we rented was ready
Mar 10, 2017
Another good visit. I shall return
Mar 09, 2017
great staff; clean restrooms; lots of patio sites. Water front leaves something to be desired. steep road to access, lots of wind.
Mar 08, 2017
really nice place.have stayed several times.this last time in one of the cabins.was nice.kitchen was stocked very well,bed was comfortable,2 of kitchen chairs broken.told them about it,they brought us 2 folding chairs from party room,did not take broken ones.futon was the most uncomfortable thing I have ever sat on,the only thing in the living area.nice staff to work with.
Mar 08, 2017
Mar 06, 2017
Great spot can't be beat
Mar 06, 2017
Grounds were beautiful, people were amazing and our cabin was comfy and very clean!! Thank you for making a couple day retreat so awesome! We will definitely go back!
Mar 05, 2017
Love this campground! Staff is welcoming,reliable,and provide an exercise class 3 days a week. The grounds are clean, quiet and peaceful. I love the comfy swings. We ll be back!
Mar 04, 2017
The only issue I had is the sites need more design the site we had was grass and parking was all over th place making it hard to pull out the next morning. Other than that it's a great place
Mar 03, 2017
Stayed for 28 days, staff very friendly and quick to help, quite at night and made new friends everyday.
Mar 03, 2017
We booked our stay for 5 nights. We were told there were activities over the weekend but no one was even around. We had to check out a day early because my husband and child were sick and we had to get back to go to the Dr. I asked for at least a partial refund because of the circumstances. Were told later that they were too busy to refund us. Just think there should be some refund due to illness.
Mar 03, 2017
The campground is great if you are staying more than one night. We only stayed one night and thought our spot was ok for that amount of time. Other sites are much better.
Mar 02, 2017
Quiet peaceful. Nice pool
Mar 01, 2017
We were disappointed in the size of the cottage and the bed. The bed was just a mattress on a piece of plywood that hurt our backs. Plus the heat did not work and it got cold. But the grounds were beautiful
Mar 01, 2017
Was a very nice stay. I self parked and it took me a while to find the cable outlet... but most folks received escorts to their sites.. I just happened to show up during lunch when office closed. Other than that, great folks. Great peaceful stay. Would come back again in a heartbeat. T, Lynette, Amy and a host of others make you feel welcomed. :) Bring a fishing pole!
Feb 28, 2017
Great!!
Feb 28, 2017
Great staff
Feb 28, 2017
Wonderful place. We booked another stay for six weeks later. This will be our go to place for our getaways.
Feb 28, 2017
Great spot, friendly staff and love the area
Feb 28, 2017
Helpful staff, beautiful grounds, close to Naval Aviation Museum. Surprisingly quiet.
Feb 28, 2017
Feb 28, 2017
Nice amenities Loved the extra effort in nice plantings throughout!!
Feb 28, 2017
Staff okay. Everything else sucked. Cramped and dirty. Advertised easy in easy out was every thing but. Never again.
Feb 26, 2017
Very nice park. Clean and well maintained. Folks very friendly. Will be back and stay longer. Not too far to excellent restaurant in Perdido Key and great shopping in Foley. A great find!!
Feb 26, 2017
I give this Koa such a poor rating because they had me staying in a site that was awful. They changed my site and then asked me to check out 3 days early. Never trying to accommodate us. Our friends were here also and had one of those field sites. It was disgusting. sewer lines next to your Pinic table. His awning that touched the camper next to him.
Feb 26, 2017
Great campground. All of the staff were friendly and helpful! Would stay again for sure!
Feb 25, 2017
Pleasant stay
Feb 25, 2017
We had a great time. Perfect location away from the traffic and congestion, yet close to beaches. We could fish right outside our cabin. And bathrooms were sooo clean all the time. Perfect family getaway.
Feb 24, 2017
Beautiful Bay and water access! Enjoyable place.
Feb 23, 2017
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Had great suggestions on what to do in area. Restrooms were clean ant the site was neat and clean.
Feb 22, 2017
Have visited here for about six yrs. More improvements every yr but hos can you improve on watching the dolphins almost every day and proximity to Pensacola, the beaches and museums and more. so much fun to be had.
Feb 22, 2017
Feb 21, 2017
My family and I return to this campground each year because we love it's location and all it has to offer.
Feb 21, 2017
my family totally enjoyed staying here! my dogs also loved it!
Feb 21, 2017
Very disappointing. Narrow sites and not level. Rules not enforced. Dogs pooping everywhere and not being picked up. Husband stepped in a pile and ruined a pair of shoes. Next morning found 2 more piles around our truck. Had to watch every step we took. Rates were much higher than other KOAs we had stayed at. Won't be back.
Feb 21, 2017
Very nice park. Bit of a steep entry/exit for really big rigs. Obviously a very well kept up campground. Super staff. Always smiling and helpful! Our Yorkies thoroughly enjoyed the spacious dog park AND dog friendly beach.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you very much! see you next season!
Feb 20, 2017
very friendly..staff attentive..great view of Perdido Bay..
Feb 19, 2017
Nice shaded spot. Only complaint would be the sand
Feb 19, 2017
Stayed two nights,friendly, clean facilities, cable good,Wi-Fi week but usable, sites,some very good others close and not very level.
Feb 19, 2017
Tee at the front desk was super nice made us feel welcomed enjoyed our stay !!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

So glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and tina :) don't forget may 13th buy a night get a night free!
Feb 17, 2017
The worker Tina was a very helpful and nice person. She was very knowledgeable about the campground and was helpful. She answered all my questions.The other campers were nice and friendly. My wife and I will be back if we can get a deluxe cabin for a week.Most of the deluxe cabins are taken by snowbirds for the winter season.
Feb 16, 2017
Dog poop everywhere mostly by people with little dogs.I observed this out my windows.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry you had that experience. we do our best to keep up with this please let the office know and we will get right to it.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals