Gulf Shores / Pensacola West KOA

11650 County Road 99

Lillian, AL 36549

Reserve: 800-562-3471

Info: 251-961-1717

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Mar 01, 2014
Réparer l'entrée du camping. L'arrière du motorisé frotte par terre due à la côté trop prononcée. Merci
Feb 28, 2014
Very friendly. On checking in campers should be shown (told) where to connect cable and sewer. The old systems are still in place and it is confusing.
Feb 28, 2014
Reserved 50 amp pull-through. Actual spot was a pull through only because we drove through an unoccupied site and made two 90-degree turns to get into site. Hooked up and only 30 amp. Called front office and they said "the 50 amp at the site went out last week". The on-the-Gulf claim was technically true but a bit overstated. Full-timers seem to like it there but we'll not be back.
Feb 26, 2014
only drawback to our stay was the barking dogs anytime of the day or night
Feb 25, 2014
Feb 24, 2014
We enjoyed the time spent at Gulf Shores and will probably come by again on a future trip. Thanks to all for the friendly welcome from staff and other campers.
Feb 23, 2014
Had a great lil cabin for two down next to the water it was great, stayed 4 days.
Feb 17, 2014
Feb 17, 2014
This KOA was great for a quiet little getaway for Valentine's weekend. The location was lovely with its nice little beach for an evening stroll. The staff was nice, pleasant, and helpful. The other campers were polite and friendly.
Feb 17, 2014
Feb 16, 2014
The cabin was filthy, socks were black within minutes. The sheets given had bad elastic and kept falling off mattress. Mold behind toilet. Mouse droppings in cabinets. Terrible oder in the cabin. We spent first day scrubbing. Not a great start for a vacation.
Feb 15, 2014
Feb 13, 2014
Feb 11, 2014
We enjoyed our stay at your KOA.Everyone being very friendly and helpful,letting us know which way to head for whatever we were looking for.We were ther during the ice storm but you were well prepared and filled up with propane foreseeing the need.Thank you for an enjoyable stay.
Feb 10, 2014
The camp is beautiful and they are making improvements. Unfortunately, the camp store was out of fire wood, lighter fluid, and the wifi didn't work well at all. The camp was pretty full of RV's & campers - not many cabin campers. We still paid money to stay there and shouldn't of had to run around for supplies. Bathrooms didn't have hot water & only one toilet was on. Not as pleased this trip.
Feb 09, 2014
Very nice KOA, clean, friendly staff. I'll bet when the warmer weather comes this would be a little paradise.
Feb 06, 2014
Feb 04, 2014
Arrived on 1/3/2014 and stayed until 2/4/2014. The people are friendly with a fun atmosphere. Very relaxed place to be. Liked it so much I will be staying another month.
Feb 02, 2014
Jan 31, 2014
Friendly, helpful, well appointed, easy in and out, quiet... Will definitely go back!
Jan 27, 2014
Friendly staff welcomed us. Our site included a brick patio, fire pit, grill and a great hanging swing. Easy hookups but the roads and turns were tight for our 40' with tow dolly. Location was great.
Jan 27, 2014
Jan 25, 2014
Jan 25, 2014
A lot of dog barking. Most sites are poor in that you either have a truck or trailer to view. Not likely to stay here again. If I had to for an overnight-maybe.
Jan 24, 2014
Probably a great summer location. Wi-fi was a poor. Otherwise OK.
Jan 23, 2014
You need to get wifi. Also a bit pricey for the remote location.
Jan 20, 2014
Clean and well run KOA we will return. great location with water access.
Jan 13, 2014
I had a great time at this KOA! Staff was very friendly! The camp store could have been stocked with a little more food/snack/drink items. But we had a great stay!
Jan 12, 2014
Jan 09, 2014
Cold weather was not their fault. friendly check-in and staff.
Jan 08, 2014
The site we had was small to say the least, but it was only 3 nights and we didn't stay on the property the whole time. We thought the rest of the lay out was wonderful and I loved being able to go to the beach by the bay. We will definitely return.
Jan 07, 2014
Jan 07, 2014
very nice KOA. Great stay
Jan 03, 2014
We are snow birding for the first time and we love this place. We really like the staff and nice people.
Jan 03, 2014
we are regular KOA users, in our opinion this was below KOA standards.
Dec 26, 2013
Dec 23, 2013
Dec 20, 2013
Campground quiet, well arranged,and maintained. Cottage was expected as we stayed in one last year. We were told that linens were now provided, but I will bring my own next time. The sheets provided would not stay on the mattress! The reason we stay here is due to the location, close to our friends living in Spanish Cove.
Dec 18, 2013
Very quiet and perfect spot close to everything but not too close. No traveling thirty miles to finally get to the campsite. It's closely located to major road ways but not too close ; )
Dec 16, 2013
I would have swept the cabin but there was none to be found...hope you don't think we are sloppy. Hopefully when it warms up a bit we will b back.
Dec 15, 2013
The worst place we have ever been. Bed was like sleeping on the floor,sheets hadn't been cleaned, were dirty and smelled. The bathroom was filthy and the sink had old toothpaste on the faucet. The sofa was torn and so filthy we wouldn't sit on it.We had reservations for 3 nights, left after the first night and almost slept in our car before the first night was over. Should get our money back.
Dec 10, 2013
The campsites are a little narrow for a motorhome with slides, but everyone at the campground was so very nice and the facilities were very good other than the sites being small.
Dec 10, 2013
Dec 08, 2013
Dec 03, 2013
Most impressed with this KOA & look forward to returning. The site I was at was very clean, level, well cared for. Staff was friendly, courteous, and helpful. we will return! Thanks.
Dec 03, 2013
The sites are really not optimized for Class A RVs due to the levelness of the sites. The entry to the KOA is at a high angle of attack and will cause many long overhang vehicles to drag. The fire ants need to be controlled.
Dec 03, 2013
We absolutely loved this camp ground.Very pet friendly. They even walked the dog while we were gone for the day.
Dec 02, 2013
Great except for pads are not paved.
Dec 01, 2013
Nov 27, 2013
Very secluded location, still with plenty of things to do. Nice and helpful staff. Don't let the back country roads fool you...this location is remote but well worth the short drive from major highways.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.