Gulf Shores / Pensacola West KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3471

Info: 251-961-1717

Email

11650 County Road 99

Lillian, AL 36549

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 04, 2017
Staff members were great. Premium sites spacious and nicely appointed. Ingress and egress could be improved.
May 04, 2017
May 03, 2017
May 01, 2017
Bathrooms were very clean, and the staff was very very nice!!!!
May 01, 2017
The staff was friendly. The pool was always clean!
May 01, 2017
The staff and grounds were great. The furniture in the cabin was really uncomfortable.
May 01, 2017
Only stayed for one night but really enjoyed it. I registered on line and was given a space too small for my rig, but friendly folks in the office had already moved us to a bigger site by the time we got there. Very nice beach right on Perdito Bay.
Apr 30, 2017
Loved camping here! The only issue we had was with the grill on our site.. the ends were open so there was no way to use it effectively on windy days. Everything else was extremely wonderful!!
Apr 30, 2017
Mattress was worn out. Did not get a good night sleep for the 3 days we were there. The cabin fit our needs just leary of not getting enought sleep.
Apr 30, 2017
Nice
Apr 30, 2017
Extremely poor customer service and fraudulent advertising of costs. Avoid this location!
Apr 29, 2017
Our cabin had not been cleaned well prior to arrival. The toilet was dirty. Used coffee grinds in coffee maker. Kitchen counter and table were sticky. Updating and repairs needed. Curtains had rips, bathroom door wouldn't close completely.The porch and picnic table needed pressure washing to remove mold. Shelving and hooks needed to have a place to put your stuff since there's no side tables.
Apr 29, 2017
Great facility. Pet friendly, people friendly. Thanks for a great stay!
Apr 29, 2017
We love staying at this campsite.
Apr 29, 2017
My 3yr old granddaughter and I had a winderful stay at this facility. We will definitely be getting a membership and staying at Koa's anytime we travel
Apr 28, 2017
Great pool and hot tub, friendly staff, well maintained.
Apr 26, 2017
great place & people
Apr 25, 2017
It would have been more convenient if there was a sink and microwave in my beach kabin. However the view was priceless, the friends I made more than priceless. Everyone, including the staff were very friendly and helpful. Thanks everyone!, I was truly relaxed
Apr 25, 2017
nice park, old but clean and people are wonderful!
Apr 25, 2017
Just an overnight. If we had time we would have extended. Lots to do. Beautiful setting. Great pool. Friendly. Wonderful sites. We stayed in a deluxe site.
Apr 24, 2017
It was beautiful and very friendly place to stay
Apr 24, 2017
Staff was very nice and knowledgeable of the area Clean showers, nice amenities, would stay again
Apr 24, 2017
Great Campsite. Large lots, Very Clean, Great amenities Friendly and professional staff. Fantastic view of Perdido Bay. This would definitely be a place we would stay when in the area.
Apr 24, 2017
Friendly campground with some amenities that's satisfying.
Apr 23, 2017
Apr 23, 2017
We stayed in a pet friendly deluxe cottage DK9.It was pretty rundown, and I get that they wouldn't give the best one to guests with dogs,but the floors seemed like they hadn't been mopped since 1998. It was supposed to have a queen bed & queen futon, both were full. We did receive a $60 refund for that.Outlets were missing faceplates.Drawers were broken.Easy stuff to fix but they didn't.
Apr 23, 2017
Needs a lot of updating to meet KOA standards that we are used to. Too far from Gulf beaches. View access to Bay is prohibited by private homes. KOA beach is not a real beach and difficult to walk to. Trees a plenty, both good and bad. Our premium site was undesirable, other pull-thrus were ok. Staff was ok, did not have much to offer for activities. Left early by two days, no refund policy.
Apr 23, 2017
Beautiful site on the waterfront, quiet and clean
Apr 22, 2017
Awesome stay!
Apr 21, 2017
The site is well located but I was very disapointed when I found out there was no hot water for the showers. They even not mentioned anything when we registered. For us it's important we have no shower in our RV.
Apr 21, 2017
Really enjoyed our stay, they have courstey help to get you to your site. Very peaceful and quiet
Apr 21, 2017
Apr 21, 2017
We only stayed 1 night. We arrived after hours and they had a map with our sight # and all information about the campground all laid out for us. The place looked clean and well kept. The sight was good. The sunrise over the bay was beautiful. The next time we are in the area, we will definitely stay for a longer visit. We travel with a 35' Travel Trailer.
Apr 20, 2017
Special thanks for help with my water hookup
Apr 19, 2017
Apr 19, 2017
I was disappointed in the miniature picnic table at our site and no fire ring to have a campfire.
Apr 19, 2017
Apr 18, 2017
Stayed in the Sanddollar, loved the porch and pier. Great place for a coffee break. Weather excellent through stay.
Apr 18, 2017
Was a great weekend. Look forward to coming back.
Apr 18, 2017
The campground was nice and clean but sadly our campsite had a picnic table that was extremely small and there was no fire ring. The campsite itself was nice but this was the second site because we felt the first site was too small and we had asked to be by our friends which initially we were not; the campground made the change which we appreciated.
Apr 17, 2017
Had a great Stay, it is one the Best I have been to !
Apr 17, 2017
Plenty to do. Nice pool. Nice playground. Everyone was very nice. Campsites are very small.
Apr 17, 2017
Tents were on top of each other, no fire pits.
Apr 17, 2017
:-)
Apr 17, 2017
The kamping cabin was perfect for our needs. The views fantastic and the evenings were quiet
Apr 17, 2017
Our stay was very nice. The bad thing was that we had to pay for two night while only staying 1. I get that it was a holiday but the campsite was pretty empty so it seems a rip off
Apr 16, 2017
The campsite was nice but the staff was not. The price was raised over $50 when we got there to check in. I understand having an estimated price, but their estimate was way off. Also my family whom also had the same number of adults ended up paying less than I did. Seems like they charge more to certain people than they do others. Our campsite didn't have a fire pit as promised. We will not return
Apr 15, 2017
Pretty nice setting, trees etc. people were frendly. Neibhor had a bell chime that drove me nuts all night. Wi fi was very slow. Close to the beach.
Apr 15, 2017
We came for Spring break. Kids and family . Kids had a wonderful time. Went fishing they caught a good amount of fishes ,swimming in the pool, hot tub. So much more . We the adult had a great time relaxing by the bay beautiful view. The store bathroom, the campground ⛺️ all up kept. The staff were really nice 👍. My kids didn't want to leave . A lot of activities . Yes I wo
Apr 15, 2017
Nettie at the front desk is very sweet and very helpful. Thanks for the stay
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals