Gulf Shores / Pensacola West KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3471

Info: 251-961-1717

Email

11650 County Road 99

Lillian, AL 36549

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 06, 2017
We had a great stay! Extremely friendly staff and nice campground layout. Would not hesitate to recommend or stay again!!
Jul 06, 2017
Me and my family stayed 5 days and the boys and girl had the best time. Only problem was the shower and they fixed it once they were aware of it. We will be back!
Jul 06, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay during the time of July 1st thru July 5th. The campground was kept very clean and the bathrooms were always neat.
Jul 06, 2017
Nice place but kind of exspensive
Jul 06, 2017
Need adequate ventilation in restroom-shower area, too confined. Need queen mattresses that will accommodate tall guests!
Jul 06, 2017
It is clean. However the staff did not return phone calls. For contact we had to get the office on the line. There was a large thunderstorm, power went out and blew the television in the cabin. No one ever Checked to see if we knew how to get the power back. The following day the 32 inch tv was replaced by an approximate 22 inch that w asnt watchable due to "fuzziness". Ofc didn't open til 9am
Jul 06, 2017
Really enjoyed our stay! The staff were so nice and very attentive!
Jul 06, 2017
Loved it! My wife and I will be returning next month for our anniversary!
Jul 06, 2017
No organization for spots very cramped people facing each other. Bathrooms were old and dirty. Not a place I would stay again and I have been to over 50 KOA's in the US.
Jul 05, 2017
View was great cabin was ok. Not cleaned very good prior to our arrival. Needed mop. Cleaned windows myself. Needed some maintenance issues fixed porch boards loose. And just needed cleaned better. Brought our own linens...was glad when linens provided smelled dirty. Needed washed. We did enjoy the stay though.
Jul 05, 2017
could use work i batkrooms
Jul 05, 2017
I was very disappointed in our travel trailer site. We had so little space, there was not room to walk around the picnic table once placed under the awning. we were unable to reserve a premier site to to lack of availability, but I have never had such a poor site at any KOA even if the reservation was not a premier site.
Jul 05, 2017
Great place. We will be back and stay at other KOA's across thw country
Jul 05, 2017
Jul 04, 2017
Enjoyed our stay at this KOA. The campground was clean and well kept. One thing to improve on would be the hot water in the showers. Last day attempted to take a shower there was no hot water. Everything else was great!! Thanks for a awesome stay!! 😁
Jul 04, 2017
This was the worse KOA we have stayed at! We had a 35 foot TT with double slides and wasput into a site we couldnt even put our awning out all the way and slides barely out! No hot water in the nasty womans showers, gnats swarming the whole campground! I will never return to this campsite !! Very filthy
Jul 04, 2017
Cable was hit by lightning and we never got a clear picture. I used my antennae and got more channels than the cable channels they provide. They were booked and some of the spots are not very good where other sopots are awesome. They try to pack too many people in the campground on not so desirable sites. Also my breaker kept popping and I had to reset several times not a great stay but the campgr
Jul 04, 2017
It was nice clean and very family friendly.
Jul 04, 2017
We really enjoyed the campground. We were only there for 2 nights, and checked in late, so we really didn't get to explore the grounds. The staff was very friendly. Our only complaint is that our cabin G seemed to get all of the run off from a lot of rain and the ladies shower had no hot water. We would request another cabin next time.
Jul 04, 2017
Staff extremely friendly. Excellent place to relax. Very impressed coming from northern iowa. Highly recommended to others. Thank you all for the great stay.
Jul 03, 2017
The grounds were clean and nicely maintained. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful.Bathrooms needed to be cleaned. Shower drains were clogged and toiletries holders needed to be replaced.
Jul 03, 2017
The KOA itself was fine, but it was advertised as "beach access" when it really wasn't the case. We had bay access which was nothing like the beach at all. The water was yucky and we didn't have much access at all before we hit "private property" Maybe 500-1000 feet at the most. We had a good stay and the people were so friendly and helpful but the beach access was disappointing.
Jul 03, 2017
Staff was friendly as usual and everything was clean and well kept. The chairs at the pool need to be replaced because one broke while my husband was sitting in it. Other than that, everything was amazing!
Jul 03, 2017
This cabin and location was perfect for our trip! We stayed in the Deluxe Cabin which had a queen bed, a futon, a full bath, a kitchen, and free Wi-Fi. The air conditioning worked very well, and we had no problems with the cabin. I do wish the kitchen had a few more usable utensils and cooking ware, but for the price, everything was great! The staff were all very friendly and helpful. Loved it!
Jul 02, 2017
Beautiful well-maintained KOA would come back again and again beautiful area and staff was kind and courteous
Jul 02, 2017
Love this KOA. Staff was fantastic and kampground was clean and quiet. Thank you Lynette and Tina for your hospitality.
Jul 01, 2017
Great stay at the deluxe cabin. Perfect distance from the beach and a great pier to fish from. Will def come again especially with my fishing buddies.
Jul 01, 2017
Jun 30, 2017
It was great
Jun 30, 2017
Although the campground staff were very friendly and helpful.There was a very bad odor from the septic system. It could be smelled all over the campground. The odor became worse at night.
Jun 29, 2017
The cabin was so nice and it was clean. It was one of the nicest ones we've stayed in. I highly recommend it. There were 6 of us and it worked out well. We are planning on returning soon. The people we dealt with were honest and sweet. Loved our stay.
Jun 28, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. With 10 &12 yearly ACTIVE boys this was a perfect location. Wifi was a little weak but otherwise a nice safe fun place to stay! Would recommend it to everyone heading that way.
Jun 27, 2017
Nice secluded family place with very friendly staff
Jun 26, 2017
Bugs were bad camp ground could spray
Jun 26, 2017
Great place to stay whether relaxing or enjoying the amenities offered. Staff friendly and helpful. Thanks for to all.
Jun 26, 2017
This is one of the busiest KOA's we have visited, so business is obviously quite good....even during Tropical Storm Cindy. The facilities were nice, but the Kottage we stayed in could definitely use some TLC. The folks at the KOA were friendly, and warts and all we would stay there again.
Jun 26, 2017
Sites, pool and overall campground nice and clean. Would go back for sure.
Jun 26, 2017
The spaces are too close together. Awnings and slides actually touch. Employees stayed in the pool and hot tub drinking (from glass bottles), smoking, gossiping, and complaining about other employees and vacationers. Even they said that the employees there "don't do anything" and the place "looks like sh**." There is a huge insect problem that doesn't exist at other campgrounds nearby. Left early.
Jun 26, 2017
The campground was nice. The staff was nice. I wish I would've seen a map of the place before booking. Apparently booking a spot under 200 year old trees meant staying in the back corner on the property on sand. And great for camping with friends and/or family meant that while getting into your under storage you would be straddling your neighbors sewer pipe or neighbor facing you maybe 6yds away
Jun 25, 2017
Absolutely great place to camp! Wonderful and very friendly staff! The grounds are very well kept and maintained. Loved it!
Jun 25, 2017
We stayed during tropical storm Cindy so our vacation was mostly a washout.We had one day at perido beach.The staff was friendly at the park they advised us once to go to clubhouse because of tornado warnings.We enjoyed walking to the pier sitting on the swing,the bathhouse was clean,nice large pool.It is a very clean park.We chose a poolside site and it was very nice.We will return again.
Jun 23, 2017
Awesome people, incredible views, good cabins and a great pier!! Perfect location to reach your favorite places!
Jun 22, 2017
Sites need gravel for motor home
Jun 22, 2017
Clean, rooms were nice...wish his KOA had a few more shower stalls
Jun 22, 2017
This site was awesome. I loved being able to look out of my tent onto the beautiful bay. It was also nice to be close to the bathrooms and to have a fire ring and picnic table.
Jun 22, 2017
Location was good only complaint was showers would be hot then cold, hot then cold, and low water pressure. Most likely won't stay there again
Jun 21, 2017
Our stay here was not the best. We didn't have any huge problems but it just wasn't as comfortable as we have experienced at other koas. No fire pit, the ac worked if you stayed in the living room but we slept in a bedroom and it was miserably hot. The gnats/ flies were unbearable. We love hanging out of the porch at night but we couldn't enjoy it. We probably won't be back.
Jun 21, 2017
Very natural environment. It was a great stop.
Jun 20, 2017
Most facilities are decent but could use some maintenance. Staff were friendly and helpful except when I bought too much firewood and they wouldn't consider a refund, even though it was unused and dry, and they were out at the store. The WiFi totally sucks. I've camped at Good Sam and state parks which had no issues with streaming, but I couldn't even access Google most times at this KOA.
Jun 20, 2017
Great stay!! Cabin was nice and staff was very friendly!!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy