Gulf Shores / Pensacola West KOA

11650 County Road 99

Lillian, AL 36549

Reserve: 800-562-3471

Info: 251-961-1717

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Mar 27, 2014
Travel trailer with slide out did not fit into standard campsites without positioning trailer at front or at back of campsite so that the steps could be unfolded and accessible.
Mar 27, 2014
Nice pool & pool area
Mar 25, 2014
Mar 25, 2014
Amazing property!! Our first time at a KOA!! Amazing staff everyone very helpful!! I hope all KOA's are held to such a high standard!!! ... Can't say enough!!! Thank you !!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

It is our pleasure!
Mar 24, 2014
Mar 24, 2014
Great campground - pleasure to stay!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are so happy our guests enjoy staying with us ;)
Mar 22, 2014
Very quiet.
Mar 22, 2014
Mar 21, 2014
Everyone was very friendly and helpful and the location was great! We stayed in the waterfront cabins.the only reason I gave it a four star rating is because the bathroom wad a little run down and only one shower worked and it didn't lock. The receptionist accidentally charged my credit card twice but she was new and she was very apologetic. All in all a great place!
Mar 20, 2014
Very nice location on the Gulf. Friendly, helpful staff. Washrooms/showers need updating, rusty ceiling components, leaking shower heads, no grab bars in showers for disabled/elderly users (common issue for most KOA)
Mar 19, 2014
Great place we will be back
Mar 18, 2014
Mar 18, 2014
Sites way too close together.
Mar 18, 2014
We only stayed one night, but it is worth the drive. It a great campsite. Would stay here again.
Mar 17, 2014
Mar 17, 2014
The staff of the campground was very nice and helpful.I would stay there when/if I travel through Pensacola again.
Mar 16, 2014
My stay at Gulf-Shores was the best spring break I've ever had. Everyone was friendly and down-to-earth. This KOA was super clean and very accommodating! I'd for sure stay here again.
Mar 16, 2014
Gulf Shores was one of the strangest KOA's I have ever been in. I was put in a site that I pulled into - but then had to back out of. I stressed all week about how I was going to get out - with trees and other campsites. However, the staff is probably the best I have ever worked with! A staff member helped me hook up, and backed me out. The beach is fantastic!!!
Mar 15, 2014
Mar 15, 2014
Campground was okay but there was no pads on our site. Just sand and a little grass. Too much dog barking and dog poo not picked up. I have a pet and i kept him quiet and cleaned up his mess. It would be nice if everyone did the same.
Mar 15, 2014
The pool and hot tub were nice and clean. It is a walk up hill from the beach or you can drive.The sites are close together
Mar 14, 2014
Relaxing
Mar 14, 2014
Great location.
Mar 13, 2014
Mar 11, 2014
We had trouble getting level in the first spot we were offered but a staff member quickly switched us to another that was excellent. The setting of the KOA is great with a waterfront right there.
Mar 10, 2014
great weekend getaway, like most campgrounds, there is as much to do as you let yourself do!!!
Mar 09, 2014
The Beach Caben was awesem,we would like it better if the wether would cooperate.I'm sure you would agree. Bill,and Carol
Mar 09, 2014
Mar 07, 2014
This is a great campground. I stayed for a month this time and two weeks last fall. I will come back many times I am sure. I like the fact that it is a little remote, but close to Predido, Orange and Gulf shores. There are many seafood restaurants nearby and lots to do. There is always some sort of festival close bt. The only thing that was nagative is the fact that the internet access is poor.
Mar 07, 2014
Everyone was nice & helpful.
Mar 07, 2014
Mar 05, 2014
Was great ...going back in April :-)
Mar 04, 2014
We enjoyed our stay ,but very disappointed with your Wi Fi could not get out or receive messages.
Mar 04, 2014
Location was perfect, lodge was clean, and staff in the office and around the grounds were so friendly and welcoming. I would absolutely recommend this KOA!
Mar 03, 2014
Great facility, great staff. Only problem was smoking to close too buildings. Had to walk through cloud of smoke to get into office or laundry.
Mar 02, 2014
Location has this KOA. Snowbirds are friendly and fun. Weekly activities. Water pressure low as well as internet service very slow. Could use a book exchange and movie check out. Heated pool too. Better picnic tables at sites. Location, location location helps this KOA
Mar 02, 2014
We stayed for 1 month. Staff were very helpful. The store was not very well stocked and washrooms could use a facelift.
Mar 02, 2014
Overall, not bad, but slow internet is irritating.
Mar 01, 2014
The place was over run with feral cats. We also had difficulty with the hot water which was never addressed. However everyone is friendly and welcoming. There are lots of activities if you want to join in and participate.
Mar 01, 2014
Réparer l'entrée du camping. L'arrière du motorisé frotte par terre due à la côté trop prononcée. Merci
Feb 28, 2014
Very friendly. On checking in campers should be shown (told) where to connect cable and sewer. The old systems are still in place and it is confusing.
Feb 28, 2014
Reserved 50 amp pull-through. Actual spot was a pull through only because we drove through an unoccupied site and made two 90-degree turns to get into site. Hooked up and only 30 amp. Called front office and they said "the 50 amp at the site went out last week". The on-the-Gulf claim was technically true but a bit overstated. Full-timers seem to like it there but we'll not be back.
Feb 26, 2014
only drawback to our stay was the barking dogs anytime of the day or night
Feb 25, 2014
Feb 24, 2014
We enjoyed the time spent at Gulf Shores and will probably come by again on a future trip. Thanks to all for the friendly welcome from staff and other campers.
Feb 23, 2014
Had a great lil cabin for two down next to the water it was great, stayed 4 days.
Feb 17, 2014
Feb 17, 2014
This KOA was great for a quiet little getaway for Valentine's weekend. The location was lovely with its nice little beach for an evening stroll. The staff was nice, pleasant, and helpful. The other campers were polite and friendly.
Feb 17, 2014
Feb 16, 2014
The cabin was filthy, socks were black within minutes. The sheets given had bad elastic and kept falling off mattress. Mold behind toilet. Mouse droppings in cabinets. Terrible oder in the cabin. We spent first day scrubbing. Not a great start for a vacation.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.