Gulf Shores / Pensacola West KOA

11650 County Road 99

Lillian, AL 36549

Reserve: 800-562-3471

Info: 251-961-1717

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 08, 2014
It was our first experience at staying at a KOA, needless to say we wont be back or staying at any in the future.When we checked in the staff it self was friendly, but when we got to our cabin,it was like parking in a swamp, the door to our cabin was broken there were no curtains in the cabin,the cabin looks a lot bigger and nicer in the photo's then in person.We paid for 2 nights and stayed 1
May 06, 2014
The employees would help in anyway they could especially durning the storm.
May 06, 2014
Very nice
May 05, 2014
Staff were very friendly. The sites were ok, a little close. Walk to the Gulf was nice and the view was great.
May 05, 2014
Avons beaucoup aimé le service et surtout la tranquilité. La piscine a été appréciée. Les employés sont toujours très disponibles. Yvon Arel
May 05, 2014
May 04, 2014
me and my husband really enjoyed our stay. the staff was really nice if we needed anything they were there to help.
May 03, 2014
May 03, 2014
People were very friendly and the patio's were very nice.
May 02, 2014
This KOA is heavily geared toward rv and "snow bird" campers. Tent campers be warned. Bathrooms are typical KOA style, but these need some attention. Shower water temperature.. not so hot!!! Water flow.. even worse. Saving water with flow restriction is fine, but it takes twice as long to wash long hair.... how is that saving water??? Campground is "patch" repaired not "fixed". Nice location!!!
Apr 30, 2014
We love staying with you; Everybody is so friendly and helpful all the time. Hope J.R. gets better with his neck.... Oscar
Apr 29, 2014
Apr 29, 2014
Apr 28, 2014
was a wonderful location beach access and a dock helpful staff.
Apr 28, 2014
Kozy Kabin, dirty windows, carpenter bees, broken chair, muddy parking area, grass needed mown, camp store was pitiful, bathrooms for 5 kabins were not kept clean, no hot water at dishwashing sink, no soap in bathroom for 4 days. Too far from good beach. Nice pool area and updated patio area in camping area.
Apr 28, 2014
The staff was very friendly. The location of the Kampimg Kabins was amazing. One minor down side is that there were no fire rings however I was able to build one. Major down side, the bathrooms/showers were not the greatest and no one cleaned them the entire time we were there. Since the bathrooms had no buffer area between the outside they got extremely nasty. Other than that we had a great time.
Apr 28, 2014
I had bushes right out my door. I couldn't even put out my awning for shade and sit outside. The escort said I could move my table - I'm single... It was in an unusable spot. The dryer didn't dry my cloths. The sewer cover was stuck. (I was trying to dump before I left my final am) I've stayed at many, many KOA's this was the worst.
Apr 28, 2014
Brick patio's a big addition to this park.
Apr 27, 2014
very relaxing. wonderful staff.
Apr 27, 2014
The park was a great location. Best dog park I've seen. Liked the poop scoops instead of plastic bags. Showers in womens were in need of work. one flooded if you used it, one's shower head sprayed water out to the change area. A resident camper had 5 or 7 cats with one bearing a new litter in the weeds. TNR needs to be done.
Apr 26, 2014
Very nice property, extremely nice staff, very clean and loved the cabin we stayed in! Can not wait until we can stay again!!
Apr 26, 2014
Nice staff and clean and quiet!
Apr 24, 2014
LOVED the campground and staff. We rented one of the deluxe cabins. It should have been cleaned more thoroughly. The couch was very dirty and extremely uncomfortable, which made relaxing indoors difficult. The staff did offer to come do more cleaning, but by that time I had spent a good part of a day washing walls and woodwork. It needed a good vacuuming, but there was none available.
Apr 24, 2014
Apr 24, 2014
facilities need to be updated.. looks like it was built in the 60's and not much done since. restrooms and showers were very dated and small.
Apr 23, 2014
It was a quiet KOA with lots of trees and within walking distance of the bay. My boyfriend liked the hot tub too!
Apr 22, 2014
Lots of friendly people staff always willing to help you out
Apr 21, 2014
Apr 20, 2014
Apr 18, 2014
Great place with reasonable rates. I am glad to find a place with cabins near the beach.
Apr 18, 2014
Best Koa ever
Apr 16, 2014
No cable TV. SO, SO for a KOA. Not sure I would go back!
Apr 16, 2014
This campground was a disappointment. The laundry room was dirty, the site not well kept and our site on the ocean was just a peek at the water through trees. We were given a little paragraph on a small piece of paper with directions on how to drive to the water.
Apr 15, 2014
had a quiet nights sleep.
Apr 15, 2014
Apr 15, 2014
Apr 15, 2014
Nice, quiet and safe campground. We loved the pool and paved driveways for bike riding.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

So glad our guests love staying with us!
Apr 14, 2014
Apr 14, 2014
Very friendly hosts, campground is undergoing some renovations, still needs the bathrooms/showers updated, but overall a good place to stay. I would return.
Apr 14, 2014
The cabin was clean & even had some amenities that were missing last time we were there. Pool water was very cold. But the hot tub was wonderful! Grounds clean & landscaped well. A few too many cats lived next door to cabin 9 but they did not bother us. We will be back.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

How wonderful that our guests love our cabins! The hot tub is so relaxing! We are working with the neighbors and the cat coalition on the extra kittens.
Apr 13, 2014
Apr 12, 2014
Apr 12, 2014
Everyone was very helpful. Other campers were regulars and very nice. Campground was clean and tidy except air conditioning filters.
Apr 11, 2014
Great location. Friendly staff. Cabin had a few issues but overall good. Bring a rope for clothesline. There are no hooks for towels, wet clothes.
Apr 10, 2014
Very peaceful, short walk to the water. We plan on coming back in the future.
Apr 08, 2014
Apr 08, 2014
The staff is friendly and very helpful and the park is beautifully landscaped. The bathrooms need updating and the handicap stall needs a handrail.
Apr 07, 2014
Kamping Kottage was slighly smelly but otherwise clean. Facilities were nice. Staff was friendly and helpful. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
Apr 07, 2014
Apr 06, 2014
We loved our cabin, had a nice view (but the streetlight makes it hard to enjoy the stars). Pool area was nice. I wouldn't want to stay in a RV, as the spots were extremely close together. Showers by the cabins need repair (one has a a broken doorknob so you can't close the door from the inside, and the other has no shower knob so you can't adjust water temp.) Friendly staff, we will stay again.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.