Gulf Shores / Pensacola West KOA

11650 County Road 99

Lillian, AL 36549

Reserve: 800-562-3471

Info: 251-961-1717

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 05, 2015
Great time thank you
Jul 05, 2015
The young girl who checked us in was not very helpful. She did not seem to like her job very much.
Jul 04, 2015
Nice,clean, very helpful staff! We'd stay there again
Jul 04, 2015
We will definitely be back. The staff is fantastic and very helpful! We are right on the bay where we saw dolphins. We are also within a short driving distance from everything like the Blue Angels and the Gulf Shores beaches.
Jul 04, 2015
As always.... A great place to stay that's not crowded and super close to the beach!!! Much more cozier and feels like a cross between a camping trip and a beach vaca! Best of both worlds! We come here all the time from New Orleans!!! Fun fun fun!!
Jul 03, 2015
We had to leave a day early because we got infested with ants. They do not give a refund if you leave early. They know of the ant problems but one of the workers said the owners did not worry about it. Is also isvery far from the actual gulf shores and their beach is hardly nothing. Will not return to this particular campground.
Jul 03, 2015
Kids run the place, feels more like a summer camp than a KOA, poorly maintained e.g. insufficient gravel on the sites.
Jul 02, 2015
Nice campground friendly staff
Jul 02, 2015
On arrival another camper took our site d/t he did not like the 1 given him. I think all staff should wear KOA shirts at the least! Pet Rules need to be strictly enforced! Bathrooms should be inspected by management after cleaned, not done very well. Camp grounds very nice had a great time even after watching someone relieving himself. Maybe better security during quiet time would reduce problem
Jul 02, 2015
Our campsite was very clean and convenient. We had a large patio that was very nice.
Jul 02, 2015
We enjoyed the campground very much. The live oak trees are beautiful. I love the laid back country atmosphere and my wife loved being 15 minutes to beach. We will be back!
Jul 01, 2015
Very pretty place. Very friendly staff.
Jul 01, 2015
wonderful! Friendly staff, great service.
Jul 01, 2015
Dirty. Too crowded. Looked like a trailer court for the homeless.
Jun 30, 2015
I've already bragged to everyone about what a wonderful trip we had and how convenient this campground was to everything we wanted to do! We stayed in a cabin that slept 6. We had 6 people and we all slept comfortably. It's very easy to run laps around the campgrounds in the morning to get in your exercise for the day! I will make this my annual vacation spot for me and my kids!!
Jun 30, 2015
Cabin was very dirty, with lots of flies!
Jun 29, 2015
Pros-Cabin and view was great being on bay. Staff was friendly. Womens shower were clean-Mens not so much. Cons-Dumpster by cabins was disgusting,flies & maggots in and out! Smell was horrible. No light in showers by cabins. More maintenance would be helpful of various items. Cabin door needs sanding to prevent constant sticking in order to open/close.
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
We liked the area and thought is was a great spot.
Jun 29, 2015
The campsites where I was staying were Extremely Close!
Jun 29, 2015
Very pleasant.Clean. Staff is wonderful. I have nothing negative to say at all. Already recommend to several.
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
The biggest complaint I had was that the grass had not been cut near our site and the bathrooms near the water were disgusting. Up near the RV's location was much nicer and well kept. I would not recommend this location to anyone based on the bathrooms alone.
Jun 29, 2015
The first site that was picked for me was not even big enough for my travel trailer, even though I correctly filled out the correct information to reserve the site. The gentlemen working the grounds was very helpful though. A little to high for the lots they have squeezed together.
Jun 28, 2015
Our campsite was great!!! Right across from the pool and we had a swing and concrete pad. The problems are 1st the "beach access" is on the bay which looks like you're at the lake. 2nd it's so far from the Gulf beaches and any shopping. Each trip was at least a 30 minute drive. The area around the pool and laundry area needs to be cleaned and updated. Grass needed to be cut everywhere.
Jun 28, 2015
Not a bad place. But could use some cleaning up.
Jun 28, 2015
Great location. Very busy so kind of loud but we can see the attraction. Off leash dog park is a huge plus. We will chose KoA over hotels on all future travel.
Jun 28, 2015
toilets backed up and the showers were not clean.
Jun 28, 2015
Jun 27, 2015
We had fun, just wished the campsites were a little farther apart.
Jun 25, 2015
Sites were too close and small. Grounds were not kept. More like a run down trailer park. We only opted to stay one night.
Jun 24, 2015
The park was nice but it was a 45 minute drive to Gulf Shores where our family was staying.
Jun 23, 2015
On Our last night there we had no air conditioning and I requested the manager to call me that was two weeks ago and I have yet to hear from her or him. I have called every day with my name and number so they have my information just won't return my calls.
Jun 23, 2015
It was a nice facility, just not as well maintained as others KOAs we have been to
Jun 23, 2015
Office staff was friendly as were the residents who live there. However, the office put our traier in a slot that was entirely too small with one of the staff poorly directing us how to get into the slot. We ended up hitting a picnic table and damaged our underside of the trailer.
Jun 22, 2015
They needed to maintain the sewers. The camper next to us had no sewer donut and it was impossible for us to enjoy siting outside our camper. The smell was evident other places in the campground, also.
Jun 22, 2015
The lot was very small and not flat. However, it was very close to the beach and fishing pier. It was very kid-friendly and I felt my family was safe. The gnats were so thick, it seemed like they could have had some pest control to make it better. We loved the pool and enjoyed fishing. The staff was wonderful and helpful!
Jun 22, 2015
Our deluxe cottage was nice with everything we needed. My biggest issue was it didn't looked cleaned at all, and specially the bathroom looked like it had not been cleaned period! The bottom of the toilette where it connects to floor had an old urine stain all around. The tiles in the bathroom looked very dirty. This would have been a perfect experience if place would've been cleaned properly!
Jun 22, 2015
we have all good things to say super place
Jun 22, 2015
we didn't get to enjoy all of the amenities due to prior commitments, but we plan to return again at a time when we can relax and enjoy our stay. I would definitely recommend it to anyone. It's very quiet and the view of the Perdido Bay is very pretty.
Jun 22, 2015
campground was neat but lots of gnats. Office hours too restrictive. Cabin was comfortable.
Jun 21, 2015
We had a super site and it was great! The people were all friendly and helpful. It was hot and there were a lot of gnats, so we weren't outside as much as we had hoped. The pool was great!
Jun 17, 2015
Spent 3 nights in a Motor coach. Better than average park. Only reason I did not give it a maximum rating is due to the park's trash bins. There is only one drop point for trash and it was overstuffed with maggots crawling everywhere.
Jun 17, 2015
always great place and good people
Jun 15, 2015
The employees were amazingly helpful, however this KOA has a LOT of people just living there, I would not call snow birds, more of right next to being homeless. We won't be back.
Jun 15, 2015
My one big complaint was the gnats. They made it impossible to stay outside. I really liked the pool and the WIFI worked well.
Jun 15, 2015
We stayed in a cabin and it was cute, but it was not clean. The floors were dirty and not swept, the doors were filthy and it had an odd odor to it. We went and bought air fresheners for it and it was livable and suited our needs. We would stay here again, just are better prepared for what to expect.
Jun 15, 2015
Nice campground ,enjoyed our stay.
Jun 15, 2015
We enjoyed our stay, campground & cottages were clean, and the staff was very helpful. Our family will definitely visit this KOA again!!!
Jun 15, 2015
Clean, good location, organized!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.