Gulf Shores / Pensacola West KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3471

Info: 251-961-1717

Email

11650 County Road 99

Lillian, AL 36549

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 13, 2017
a clean quiet well maintained camp ground.
Jul 12, 2017
It would have been better if the cabin had nicer furnishings. The mattress was ok but the sofa was actually a futon. Should have a Queen sofa sleeper instead. The TV were very small and the cable service and internet was poor.
Jul 11, 2017
Great Campground. Beautiful view of the bay and great water access. The staff is very friendly, location is perfect for visiting the beaches nearby.
Jul 11, 2017
Great place very friendly staff!!!
Jul 10, 2017
Staff is what really makes this Campground great.
Jul 10, 2017
Clean facilities, great customer service, great location, and like always meet some great new neighbors
Jul 10, 2017
Kottages were perfect. Ac was super cold. Short walk to bay. Staff very friendly. Dogs enjoyed. Will definitely repeat.
Jul 10, 2017
I liked that it was on the bay, had a salt water pool, and had clean bathrooms. I did not like that we were so jammed in together. We were within a couple feet from our neighbors on both sides of us. The neighbors dogs kept barking loudly and kept me awake and they played their music very loudly. I'll never go back. Very disappointed.
Jul 10, 2017
The employees were extremely helpful. This particular site was very close to other campers but was still a very nice site. The campground, overall, was fantastic!
Jul 10, 2017
This site was very nice. We enjoyed the swing, deck, grill, and fire pit. The employees were very nice and extremely helpful as this was our first camping adventure! The only downfall to this campground was the bath house. The water was ice cold and they weren't very clean. The laundry were very nice as well. Overall, this stay was a success!
Jul 10, 2017
The pool area was nice but the same adults hogged the hot tub the entire time. The biggest issue was the bathrooms. There was only a handful and They need updating very badly. It would be nice to have a bigger shower area and toilet area for the amount of guest. Another issue was animals! Cats everywhere and Dogs tied up. You cant go anywhere without the dogs going nuts! We ended up leaving early.
Jul 10, 2017
Camp ground ran out of hot water sat and no signs were posted to inform residents of this issue also no activities : no karaoke ,the Conroe and paddle boat rentals were expensive
Jul 09, 2017
The stay was okay camp site clean cable out due to lightning strike should have been repaired Power needs to be brought up to a cleaners rate low during peak usage also if you are there for the 4th bring an Ice truck no ice available
Jul 09, 2017
Nice campground and very friendly staff. We stayed in the premium camp site and the price was very reasonable. I would recommend to anyone.
Jul 09, 2017
We love the west pensacola/gulf shores KOA campground. It is very peaceful. Bathrooms are clean and the pool is great!
Jul 09, 2017
Roads on the grounds are narrow are rough. Pier was small and run down. Laundry and bathrooms not air conditioned. Not at all what is portrayed on the site. Nothing in the immediate area except a couple of gas stations that close at 9pm. Stayed 4 nights and couldn't find a bag of ice until the last day.
Jul 09, 2017
The staff is trying it's best to improve this campground, however, to me the owner need to put back more money for improvements in all areas.
Jul 09, 2017
Staff was friendly but nothing like pictures. Hot tub and spa need to be redone. Pool had algae around the edges. It was okay for a quick one night stop.
Jul 08, 2017
very clean campground...friendly, helpful staff
Jul 08, 2017
Tent spaces are slim and narrow, 2 room cabin tent and a canopy took up the entire width of space. No dedicated fire ring. Overall was still a nice campground, liked that power and water were on site and it was shaded. Will likely stay again.
Jul 08, 2017
Very good stay with a rustic feel and the cabin was functional and everything worked.Enjoyed the Kayaking Only should advise all arrivals about the bugs in the evenings so they can bring the necessary bug sprays.
Jul 08, 2017
Very nice park. Friendly staff and clean facilities.
Jul 08, 2017
I have been staying at many places over the past few weeks and this was very run down for a KOA. The bathrooms are really dirty and falling apart including hooks falling off the door/wall, grout falling out of the bathroom tiles, and the garbage was overflowing and extremely stinky. It is a lovely location right on the bay and the tent sites right on the water was lovely. Needs Major Maintenance!
Jul 07, 2017
One of the few sites left in the park. According to office clerk, site designed for a one-night stay. It was right at the gravel road. A car passed our RV within 5 feet. Could not put out canopy due to limited space in addition to being sloped, and 50 amp although I marked 30 amp. Had to borrow an adapter from our neighbor. Worst spot in 35 years of camping.
Jul 06, 2017
Great place to stay. Everyone was very friendly and the area was well kept. Suggest more activities like other KOAs do. Just a thought but not a complaint.
Jul 06, 2017
We had a great stay! Extremely friendly staff and nice campground layout. Would not hesitate to recommend or stay again!!
Jul 06, 2017
Me and my family stayed 5 days and the boys and girl had the best time. Only problem was the shower and they fixed it once they were aware of it. We will be back!
Jul 06, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay during the time of July 1st thru July 5th. The campground was kept very clean and the bathrooms were always neat.
Jul 06, 2017
Nice place but kind of exspensive
Jul 06, 2017
Need adequate ventilation in restroom-shower area, too confined. Need queen mattresses that will accommodate tall guests!
Jul 06, 2017
It is clean. However the staff did not return phone calls. For contact we had to get the office on the line. There was a large thunderstorm, power went out and blew the television in the cabin. No one ever Checked to see if we knew how to get the power back. The following day the 32 inch tv was replaced by an approximate 22 inch that w asnt watchable due to "fuzziness". Ofc didn't open til 9am
Jul 06, 2017
Really enjoyed our stay! The staff were so nice and very attentive!
Jul 06, 2017
Loved it! My wife and I will be returning next month for our anniversary!
Jul 06, 2017
No organization for spots very cramped people facing each other. Bathrooms were old and dirty. Not a place I would stay again and I have been to over 50 KOA's in the US.
Jul 05, 2017
View was great cabin was ok. Not cleaned very good prior to our arrival. Needed mop. Cleaned windows myself. Needed some maintenance issues fixed porch boards loose. And just needed cleaned better. Brought our own linens...was glad when linens provided smelled dirty. Needed washed. We did enjoy the stay though.
Jul 05, 2017
could use work i batkrooms
Jul 05, 2017
I was very disappointed in our travel trailer site. We had so little space, there was not room to walk around the picnic table once placed under the awning. we were unable to reserve a premier site to to lack of availability, but I have never had such a poor site at any KOA even if the reservation was not a premier site.
Jul 05, 2017
Great place. We will be back and stay at other KOA's across thw country
Jul 05, 2017
Jul 04, 2017
Enjoyed our stay at this KOA. The campground was clean and well kept. One thing to improve on would be the hot water in the showers. Last day attempted to take a shower there was no hot water. Everything else was great!! Thanks for a awesome stay!! 😁
Jul 04, 2017
This was the worse KOA we have stayed at! We had a 35 foot TT with double slides and wasput into a site we couldnt even put our awning out all the way and slides barely out! No hot water in the nasty womans showers, gnats swarming the whole campground! I will never return to this campsite !! Very filthy
Jul 04, 2017
Cable was hit by lightning and we never got a clear picture. I used my antennae and got more channels than the cable channels they provide. They were booked and some of the spots are not very good where other sopots are awesome. They try to pack too many people in the campground on not so desirable sites. Also my breaker kept popping and I had to reset several times not a great stay but the campgr
Jul 04, 2017
It was nice clean and very family friendly.
Jul 04, 2017
We really enjoyed the campground. We were only there for 2 nights, and checked in late, so we really didn't get to explore the grounds. The staff was very friendly. Our only complaint is that our cabin G seemed to get all of the run off from a lot of rain and the ladies shower had no hot water. We would request another cabin next time.
Jul 04, 2017
Staff extremely friendly. Excellent place to relax. Very impressed coming from northern iowa. Highly recommended to others. Thank you all for the great stay.
Jul 03, 2017
The grounds were clean and nicely maintained. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful.Bathrooms needed to be cleaned. Shower drains were clogged and toiletries holders needed to be replaced.
Jul 03, 2017
The KOA itself was fine, but it was advertised as "beach access" when it really wasn't the case. We had bay access which was nothing like the beach at all. The water was yucky and we didn't have much access at all before we hit "private property" Maybe 500-1000 feet at the most. We had a good stay and the people were so friendly and helpful but the beach access was disappointing.
Jul 03, 2017
Staff was friendly as usual and everything was clean and well kept. The chairs at the pool need to be replaced because one broke while my husband was sitting in it. Other than that, everything was amazing!
Jul 03, 2017
This cabin and location was perfect for our trip! We stayed in the Deluxe Cabin which had a queen bed, a futon, a full bath, a kitchen, and free Wi-Fi. The air conditioning worked very well, and we had no problems with the cabin. I do wish the kitchen had a few more usable utensils and cooking ware, but for the price, everything was great! The staff were all very friendly and helpful. Loved it!
Jul 02, 2017
Beautiful well-maintained KOA would come back again and again beautiful area and staff was kind and courteous
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals