Gulf Shores / Pensacola West KOA

11650 County Road 99

Lillian, AL 36549

Reserve: 800-562-3471

Info: 251-961-1717

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 02, 2014
Very nice Campground. All facilities were neat and clean, staff very helpful. We will be back
Jul 02, 2014
WiFi was weak, sites were not all that level and the roads were in bad shape.
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
The staff were very helpful and friendly. The sites were clean and attractive. The campground was convenient to Pensacola, Gulf Shores, and Mobile Bay. We plan to stay there again very soon.
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
The website heavily embellished the campground features, misleading us into thinking it was much nicer than it really was. Plus the office had us down for a site more expensive than we had booked. I don't expect to stay there again as it was not what we were looking for in a campground
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
This KOA shows its age and is in need of some upgrades. The kid playground needs to be completely redone. Some campground roadways need repaving. Garbage dumpsters need to be further away from the cabins. It's okay, but not worth driving so far off the freeway to get to. The staff and owners are very nice, but they could use help making improvements.
Jul 02, 2014
Not nearly as nice as when we were here two years ago... Cuss words left in plain sight in the Kabin, bathrooms broken and run down, graffiti all inside Kabin ... Not being kept up :(
Jul 02, 2014
Was not pleased with the kampground. Have stayed there 3 times and never saw the place so shabby. I know they were making improvements on some of the sites but most others were completely ignored. It will be a while before we visit again.
Jul 02, 2014
The restrooms located in the back of the campgrounds are horrible. Not clean, only two showers and one is missing the shower handle, and the water comes out with a temperature of 100o and the other shower, the door does not closed, so technically, one shower. The restrooms are the front are much better, however, the shower curtains need to be replaced more often, they have mildew and broken.
Jul 01, 2014
The people who work at the KOA were the nicest, most helpful group of people you can ever hope to run into! The was our first experience staying at a KOA and we already have our second one reserved for this weekend! The deluxe cabin exceeding our expectations!
Jul 01, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
The original presentation of the campground is wonderful and the staff very very accommodating.However, the site I was placed was horrible. If I hadn't had 4WD, I would have had lots of trouble putting my popup in it. There were sewer pump stations within just a few feet that smelled awful and several ant hills with biting ants. I'm sure I brought some home with me
Jun 27, 2014
No TV remote. Cabin floor was incredibly dirty and gross. Overall cabin cleanliness standards need to be reevaluated.
Jun 25, 2014
We love it here! We live in PCB, FL and it is a great change of scenery for us! Everyone is GREAT to deal with at this KOA! I will be back again soon!
Jun 18, 2014
Very good staff great location
Jun 15, 2014
Too far from Highway 10, too far from downtown Pensacola, but more importantly, does not meet expectations created by description in the KOA book: campground 150 feet above water level and all sites with a view of the water occupied by large wooden cabins.
Jun 12, 2014
Enjoyed this KOA. Well run, good people and clean amenities.
Jun 12, 2014
This is the first time I wouldn't recommend a koa. The campground just wasn't kept up. Needed to be mowed all over the grounds. Facilities were not cleaned the two days we were there. The pool wasn't cleaned the 2 days we were there (band aids, bottles, trash around) Bit of false advertising as well. Cement pad is for picnic table not rig and we failed to find any sandy white beach.
Jun 11, 2014
Jun 11, 2014
We came to the Gulf Shores/ Pensacola area to vacation and check out the sites to see if this was an area we'd like to locate. We had a nice stay. The staff helped to make our vacation on motorcycles and tent campers safe and comfortable. We had a great time.
Jun 10, 2014
For the amount you pay the bathrooms and showers are of poor quality
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
Great people. Very clean and welcoming
Jun 07, 2014
The cabin was cute and comfortable. It should have been cleaned a lot better prior to our arrival. It looked as though the place had not been dusted for a couple of months. Our water stopped working. After telling the staff it was fixed immediately. The staff was very friendly and so were the other campers.
Jun 06, 2014
new to rv'ing, made reservation in feb needed to be right by bath house not only was site given away did not seem to care whether we stayed or not the owner seemed to not care on any level needed someone on staff that could "reach out" to newbies
Jun 06, 2014
Everyone was very friendly. The grounds were well kept. The bathrooms were pretty clean. It was a peaceful stay for us.
Jun 06, 2014
Workers were nice and friendly. Mostly dirt and gravel. Very little grass. Their description of the campground in the KOA book is somewhat misleading. They are not accomadating to travelers but bend over backwards to help long term guests.
Jun 04, 2014
Jun 03, 2014
Very polite staff and park was in good shape. Site had everything we needed, easy to get in to and out of. Very quite atmosphere even with 85% capacity on our trip. Would recommend this facility
Jun 02, 2014
We were not there long. Just stopped to rest two seperate nights. We were happy with the set up.
Jun 02, 2014
Great Stay!
Jun 02, 2014
quiet very freindly staff
May 31, 2014
May 29, 2014
Just to let you know, I never give anyone a 10 or 5 star. All was great except please replace those couches as there is no way 2 can sleep on springs and boards. Very uncomfortable for 1. There are no futons in those Kottages. Just couches.
May 29, 2014
May 28, 2014
Would be better if the restrooms were upgraded. Needs a face lift. Locks on restrooms were not working at the ones closer to the water. Could be cleaner.
May 28, 2014
May 27, 2014
A fun & laid back place to stay with kids.
May 27, 2014
Our stay was in association with a Family reunion that had been preplanned for months. The cabin we rented was in bad shape. the door has no working door latch. Only the dead bolt was available for lockup. We asked for a cabin that would hold up to 6. There was no stove and a very small fridge. Not enough for 6 people. The condition of the cabin is deteriorating rapidly. Missing caulk around door
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
Good KOA, very friendly hosts; but the restrooms/showers could use some upgrade. Also site F Is too small for a campsite. We were in F1 and they were too close to our trailer. Recommend use F for a nice flower garden or something. Nice stay, overall, we'll probably stay again.
May 27, 2014
Noticed many improvements since last year. Great place to head out to many attractions in area..Would suggest having brochures available for campers and wifi was very slow
May 27, 2014
Great campsites, great hosts, loved it!
May 27, 2014
It was good. The campground is nice and we were happy with our stay. We would come back.
May 27, 2014
When we got to the camp site, we called the office to let them know there was no water. They would send someone. After we had set up our tent, we were informed that there was no water and wouldn't be. We had to move and it was a horrible spot. Tents too close. No privacy. Nasty bathrooms. No one cleaned. A weekend ruined. Hated it.
May 27, 2014
Great Staff, Facilities and The Perfect Campsite.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.