Gulf Shores / Pensacola West KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3471

Info: 251-961-1717

Email

11650 County Road 99

Lillian, AL 36549

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 24, 2016
Sites in my opinion were below standards for a KOA and the rates charged. That being said, pool and pool patio area was nice.
Jun 24, 2016
Jun 22, 2016
Had some problems with our cabin StarFish. Office helpers tried to take care of things. Mentioned upon checkout that the threshold was completely rotted out at front door. Therefore door would not lock securely. But the key would not work in the deadbolt anyway. Handle on kitchen cabinet is broken, A/C drips onto the futon bed, bathroom door will not close, window in bathroom needs curtain.
Jun 21, 2016
Had a great stay
Jun 20, 2016
I had requested a cancellation due to a family emergency and they responded and said that due to holiday policy they cant give a refund but there no Holiday during my dates of 6/12-6/17 and therefore they charged me the full amount which i felt was terrible.
Jun 20, 2016
The atmosphere is awesome, the campgrounds, restrooms and laundry area, are very clean. My complaints: I was not informed that the lodges were not equipped with a stove/oven. The a/c was not sufficient. The freezer in the little refrigerator was completely frozen over, we had to keep everything in coolers. The overall cleanliness of the lodge was not acceptable.
Jun 20, 2016
The room was nice and clean. However, the bathrooms were not nice and pretty gross in general. My husband and I really did not enjoy using them. Additionally, our air conditioner began functioning poorly at the end of our stay.
Jun 20, 2016
everything and all employees very helpful. Laundry a plus.
Jun 20, 2016
Staff as usual friendly ,always with a smile...
Jun 20, 2016
Site was not very nice. Plenty of better ones stayed empty. Web said no premium sites available but were unused while there.
Jun 19, 2016
We loved the bay! We saw a dolphin and the kids caught a crab and shrimp. The staff was polite and helpful. The deluxe sites were nice and spacious. The bathhouse needs some improvement and was not as clean as some others I have stayed at. Laundry was the most expensive that we have encountered at $2.50 per wash and $2.50 to dry. Pool does not have a light in it for after dark. We would stay again
Jun 19, 2016
Nice and clean campground. Staff was very nice and addressed any problems we had quickly. Overall we had a very good time.
Jun 19, 2016
Jun 18, 2016
Nice clean KOA with very reasonable prices. Prepare for gnats, they are the only negative I discovered.
Jun 17, 2016
The staff was very accommodating to the needs and request of our family!
Jun 17, 2016
This is a nice, well-organized KOA. People there were friendly. My tent stay was an excellent value for the money.
Jun 16, 2016
Clean, peaceful, close to a beautiful beach!
Jun 16, 2016
Pool was green upon arrival, WIFI present but could not be used, and finally it is quite distant from any of the local beaches or restaurants.
Jun 15, 2016
It was good. We decided to leave the puppy home but I love that they enable families to bring their furry friends. We did see dolphins swim right by the dock... that was neat. Most of our visit was spent off the grounds, out exploring Orange Beach and surrounding areas. However, the staff we spoke to were very friendly and professional. The property was clean as was the cabin. The beds were comfor
Jun 14, 2016
Loved it . So great didn't want to leave. Meet great friends children had great time. Hugs with neighbors when leaving Wished office open longer
Jun 14, 2016
Campground was nice and the staff was very friendly.
Jun 14, 2016
Great for adults and children!
Jun 14, 2016
The management team was super friendly and helpful! Our cabin was clean and well furnished. We were extremely happy we made the choice to stay at Lillian KOA!
Jun 13, 2016
We loved the location of our deluxe cabin and the kids enjoyed the pool and bay swimming. We would definitely stay here again in the future! Thank you!
Jun 13, 2016
Employees were very nice. Campsites need to be a bit neater. Too many smokers... even in the restrooms.
Jun 13, 2016
Enjoyed the trees and the quiet. The online map could be better. The service was great.
Jun 13, 2016
The campground was fine for the reason we needed to stay there. We parked our camper and only came back to sleep at night. There wasn't any shade where our camper was and the sites were extremely close together. That would have been fine if we had paid less but for $55 a night I expected a little more.
Jun 12, 2016
Everyone was nice and helpful during our stay. I had to work on the brakes on our motorhome and everyone was accommodating. Will stay here again.
Jun 12, 2016
I throughly enjoyed my stay! The cabin and scenery are wonderful! The only thing that could be better is the shower and bathrooms could be much cleaner! Thank you
Jun 11, 2016
Staff were very friendly and the bathrooms were very nicely updated. This was our second time staying and we will be back again. Beautiful scenery and nice cabins!
Jun 11, 2016
Great! Mildew around edge of pool (above water line) and on shower walls needs attention.
Jun 11, 2016
We had a deluxe spot. The patio and swing were a nice extra. The price was very reasonable
Jun 09, 2016
Of the many KOA's I have stayed at, this is my favorite so far. Tons for kids to do and fun trails to hike. Nice, clean, well kept facilities. Everything I love about camping is at this KOA!!
Jun 09, 2016
Very clean cabin and nice set up. The campground was well maintained. The porch swings and BBQ grills were a nice bonus. The management was friendly, the pool was clean. We have no complaints and we would certainly not hesitate to stay again!
Jun 09, 2016
Very nice place with wonderful people to deal with..Love the pier area .Nice pool area.
Jun 08, 2016
Can't say enough good about how enjoyable our stay was. The location, the Kabin, the staff, the atmosphere, all of it. Perfect.
Jun 07, 2016
Staff was very friendly and helpful and park was very clean ,only thing bathrooms are not air conditioned would stay there again
Jun 06, 2016
This was a great place to stay and we had a great time it was the spur of the moment we getting get away :) and only 13 miles from the beach not too bad.
Jun 05, 2016
It was a great atmosphere and friendly people. The cabin we rented met our expectations and we really enjoyed the waterfront beach. Our kids had a bast.
Jun 05, 2016
Wonderful staff, so friendly and helpful. Park is nice and clean. Close enough to the beaches, but still quiet and peaceful.
Jun 05, 2016
We had a great time the place is really nice and clean ..all the staff are super super nice I would totally recommend this place..
Jun 05, 2016
overall a great overnight get away. Kabin was clean, site was clean. needed work done on the door and the picnic table replaced... even caught a fish or two... Thanks
Jun 05, 2016
Manager Lynette is very caring and helpful!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

thank you so very much! see you soon!
Jun 05, 2016
Very clean, easy to get in and out of sites. Staff very friendly and helpful. Will definitely be staying again when we are in the area.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

thank you! see you soon!
Jun 04, 2016
Jun 04, 2016
Loved the location by the water.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

paradise found!
Jun 02, 2016
Jun 02, 2016
Everyone was very friendly!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

awe shucks your making us blush!
Jun 02, 2016
Only spent one night but the staff was very friendly and accommodating. Park was very nice with level, gravel sights. We would stay again

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

yyyy thank you! come back when you can stay longer!
Jun 02, 2016
The cabins were cute and cozy, bathrooms and showers were clean. The view overlooking the bay is stunning at sunset.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you come back soon!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals