Gulf Shores / Pensacola West KOA

11650 County Road 99

Lillian, AL 36549

Reserve: 800-562-3471

Info: 251-961-1717

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 06, 2014
The sofa bed in the living room was horrible. It was falling apart and very uncomfortable. The pool was to warm and felt like slime was in it. The bed in the bedroom was to hard. I would not stay in one of your cabins again. I had to purchase a mattress pad to be comfortable.
Jul 04, 2014
Jul 04, 2014
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jul 04, 2014
This appears to be an older KOA that needs a refresh. Nice people, but the facility is old on well off of the main areas of interest for the area. Gulf Shores, Orange Beach and even Pensicola are more than a few miles and the routes to get there are not easy. We had to drive 25 miles to get to downtown Gulf Shores or Gulf State Park. The price paid for what we got was high.
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
The staff was very friendly and helpful
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
We've stayed here for years. Always a good time. Staff needs a little more training though.
Jul 03, 2014
Nice and quiet. Good shade trees, attendants are friendly. Love the weekend activities, pool and the Bay. Only reason not a 5 star, bathhouse is to hot. Needs more than a fan, needs some AC. Will stay there again.
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Staff and facilities were great! We could not have asked for a better time!
Jul 02, 2014
Shower houses were nasty only half of the washers in the landry worked the front of the campground was mowed nice but where we stayed was not mowed and looked all full and after finally getting in the landrymat was unable to use the dyers because they were closed so we had to drive into foley to dry our clothes we had a terrible stay there and will probably never go back
Jul 02, 2014
Enjoyed our stay very much.
Jul 02, 2014
It was the worst Koa i have ever been at! I stayed there years ago and it was great but this time bathrooms dirty and needed upgraded, bugs really bad, crowded campers to close together, and it looked like trailer trash ! Never again will I stay there! They gave me my money back except the one night i stayed and we went to other Koa and got free breakfast and newspapers every day !
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
It is a very nice campground, but the reason for 3 stars is they never cleaned the restroom or showers( went in twice and their was no tolietpaper and the pool needed to be cleaned. We also stayed their a year ago and everything was perfect don't know if it changed hands or that they didnot have the time to do these things.
Jul 02, 2014
There were some electrical meters and a large telephone on power station right in our site there no table once our slide were we literately had no room. What really upset me more than anything that there were empty site open. I went complain to the office quote oh we can move you why was I put in F------7 in the 1st place. The manger was suppose to come to talk to never showed up.Worst site ever
Jul 02, 2014
This was the nastiest place we have ever stayed. My family and I were very disappointed. There seemed to be a lot of live in's especially in tents were I had to shield my children from a half naked drunken women. Also, stray cats everywhere, and creepy people that watched your every move. This campground should not be allowed to be part of KOA or bare the KOA logo. We will NEVER stay there again.
Jul 02, 2014
Very nice Campground. All facilities were neat and clean, staff very helpful. We will be back
Jul 02, 2014
WiFi was weak, sites were not all that level and the roads were in bad shape.
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
The staff were very helpful and friendly. The sites were clean and attractive. The campground was convenient to Pensacola, Gulf Shores, and Mobile Bay. We plan to stay there again very soon.
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
The website heavily embellished the campground features, misleading us into thinking it was much nicer than it really was. Plus the office had us down for a site more expensive than we had booked. I don't expect to stay there again as it was not what we were looking for in a campground
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
This KOA shows its age and is in need of some upgrades. The kid playground needs to be completely redone. Some campground roadways need repaving. Garbage dumpsters need to be further away from the cabins. It's okay, but not worth driving so far off the freeway to get to. The staff and owners are very nice, but they could use help making improvements.
Jul 02, 2014
Not nearly as nice as when we were here two years ago... Cuss words left in plain sight in the Kabin, bathrooms broken and run down, graffiti all inside Kabin ... Not being kept up :(
Jul 02, 2014
Was not pleased with the kampground. Have stayed there 3 times and never saw the place so shabby. I know they were making improvements on some of the sites but most others were completely ignored. It will be a while before we visit again.
Jul 02, 2014
The restrooms located in the back of the campgrounds are horrible. Not clean, only two showers and one is missing the shower handle, and the water comes out with a temperature of 100o and the other shower, the door does not closed, so technically, one shower. The restrooms are the front are much better, however, the shower curtains need to be replaced more often, they have mildew and broken.
Jul 01, 2014
The people who work at the KOA were the nicest, most helpful group of people you can ever hope to run into! The was our first experience staying at a KOA and we already have our second one reserved for this weekend! The deluxe cabin exceeding our expectations!
Jul 01, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
The original presentation of the campground is wonderful and the staff very very accommodating.However, the site I was placed was horrible. If I hadn't had 4WD, I would have had lots of trouble putting my popup in it. There were sewer pump stations within just a few feet that smelled awful and several ant hills with biting ants. I'm sure I brought some home with me
Jun 27, 2014
No TV remote. Cabin floor was incredibly dirty and gross. Overall cabin cleanliness standards need to be reevaluated.
Jun 25, 2014
We love it here! We live in PCB, FL and it is a great change of scenery for us! Everyone is GREAT to deal with at this KOA! I will be back again soon!
Jun 18, 2014
Very good staff great location
Jun 15, 2014
Too far from Highway 10, too far from downtown Pensacola, but more importantly, does not meet expectations created by description in the KOA book: campground 150 feet above water level and all sites with a view of the water occupied by large wooden cabins.
Jun 12, 2014
Enjoyed this KOA. Well run, good people and clean amenities.
Jun 12, 2014
This is the first time I wouldn't recommend a koa. The campground just wasn't kept up. Needed to be mowed all over the grounds. Facilities were not cleaned the two days we were there. The pool wasn't cleaned the 2 days we were there (band aids, bottles, trash around) Bit of false advertising as well. Cement pad is for picnic table not rig and we failed to find any sandy white beach.
Jun 11, 2014
Jun 11, 2014
We came to the Gulf Shores/ Pensacola area to vacation and check out the sites to see if this was an area we'd like to locate. We had a nice stay. The staff helped to make our vacation on motorcycles and tent campers safe and comfortable. We had a great time.
Jun 10, 2014
For the amount you pay the bathrooms and showers are of poor quality
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
Great people. Very clean and welcoming
Jun 07, 2014
The cabin was cute and comfortable. It should have been cleaned a lot better prior to our arrival. It looked as though the place had not been dusted for a couple of months. Our water stopped working. After telling the staff it was fixed immediately. The staff was very friendly and so were the other campers.
Jun 06, 2014
new to rv'ing, made reservation in feb needed to be right by bath house not only was site given away did not seem to care whether we stayed or not the owner seemed to not care on any level needed someone on staff that could "reach out" to newbies
Jun 06, 2014
Everyone was very friendly. The grounds were well kept. The bathrooms were pretty clean. It was a peaceful stay for us.
Jun 06, 2014
Workers were nice and friendly. Mostly dirt and gravel. Very little grass. Their description of the campground in the KOA book is somewhat misleading. They are not accomadating to travelers but bend over backwards to help long term guests.
Jun 04, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.