Gulf Shores / Pensacola West KOA

11650 County Road 99

Lillian, AL 36549

Reserve: 800-562-3471

Info: 251-961-1717

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 03, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
Friendly people, clean facility, fun place to be.
Aug 03, 2014
Restrooms were not kept up. Tent sites near the water were dirty. Trash left from previous campers on the shore line. the unconditioned bathrooms were much nicer than the air condition ones were. Picnic tables were not made for adults. The office people was very pleasant to visit with. Camp was fairly quiet.
Aug 02, 2014
I arrived late and was unaware that the office would be close after a certain time period. I was unable to contact any security, maintenance or staff personnel and advise them of me situation. the cabin was not properly prepared for my arrival. there was no instructions readily available inside the cabin to guide you on how to turn on electrical appliances. some of the appliances did not work.
Aug 02, 2014
Had a wonderful time with my children:) nice little getaway! Pool was nice:)
Aug 02, 2014
The cabin we stayed in was dirty. The Koa was not kept up.grass needed cutting appearance overall run down.
Jul 30, 2014
very nice cabin. but. no cooktop. cabin had pans, but no place to cook. the store didn't open until 9am. very late for campers. we had to leave the remote in the cabin because there was no place to leave it for early check out. otherwise good stay.
Jul 29, 2014
We didn't stay at all the place is so run down and grass was two feet tall, basketball playground broke. WE drove over too beach and had to stay in hotel. We have stay in KOA before in cherokee loved it, but this one was a joke.PLACE NEEDS MAJOR IMPROVING.
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
It was great! Office personnel went the extra mile to make sure our stay was great. Everything was neat and clean. Will be going back soon.
Jul 28, 2014
KOA in lillian Alabama is a great place, we drove from fort worth tx out there. All the people were nice, all the KOA staff was nice especially a guy named dj, he help alot with questions or if we needed anything as well as the breakfast,it was great.. .. We will definitely be going back again, i recommend going there ..
Jul 27, 2014
Location description was not accurate,deceiving and misleading. No activities for kids other than pool and playground. Grass not cut and dog area allows all small dogs to escape easily. Several miles from Gulf. Pool had algae on edges.
Jul 25, 2014
The staff was great.
Jul 24, 2014
Staff friendly and helpful, accomodations clean and ready I will recommend this KOA anytime I am asked about my vacation in Fla/Ala gulf coast.
Jul 24, 2014
Nice people. Great park. LOVED IT! We WILL be back. Your my home away from home :) thanks for EVERYTHING !!!!!! See ya all again soon :)
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
Great area, nice workers, good pool, fun activities, bathrooms need updates
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
Our family had a wonderful stay, enjoying all the amenities of the campground. The staff was very helpful in recommending local beaches and activities to do while in the area. Our cabin was clean true to the pictures and description on the website.
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
Nice and quiet location. Kottage was average, but in need of some minor improvements. Kitchen could use a few more supplies, fridge handle missing, and bed sheets were stretched to where they would not stay on. Mattresses need replaced ASAP. Was not very clean when we arrived. Window sills and under bed was covered in dead bugs. All considered, it was fine for our family, but a bit overpriced.
Jul 22, 2014
I absolutely LOVE this KOA!! I have stayed once before, but they have added so much!! Its close to the beach yet not crowded!! I only wish the wifi was a little better!! We had a great stay and plan to again!
Jul 22, 2014
Stay here every year and it was good as usual. They do need to trim their trees along the road, scraps big rigs.
Jul 21, 2014
I was very impressed with everything that this KOA had to offer. The location was wonderful. My husband and I are already planning another visit with the family. Thank you for a wonderful, relaxing time!
Jul 21, 2014
We had a great stay. Staff was very friendly, great pool.
Jul 21, 2014
Only an overnight but will definately stay again on way to Florida. Perhaps even for a few days. Friendly staff, great pool, Sat evening entertainment and breakfast on Sunday.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Amazing waterfront site with air-conditioned cabin, lovely staff, beautiful sunrise! Bathrooms need more regular cleaning and better ventilation.
Jul 20, 2014
Everyone was so friendly and helpful. The grounds were clean and well kept. This KOA is very pet friendly.
Jul 19, 2014
Jul 19, 2014
Very pleased with our cabin, wish we had the time to stay longer. Pool & laundry facilities were also very nice. Very nice and helpful staff!!
Jul 19, 2014
1. No grab bars in showers for handicap 2. No handicap access to dock as you had to walk only down a long drive. No golf carts or motorized vehicles allowed. 3. WIFI was horrible. 4. Cable (Dish) was had very bad reception and not many choices to watch
Jul 18, 2014
Do not stay there. Pool water was cloudy stuff floating in it. Black Mold growing in shower stall most of the sites seem to be permenat
Jul 17, 2014
Overall, not a terrible place. Cabin rented had bugs andcould use some maintenance. We rented the clubhouse for a reunion and were told that we would lose our deposit if the room was not cleaned. We had to do cleaning BEFORE the reunion as the floors were not clean and dirty dishes filled the sink from a breakfst that happened eralier. Best part of stay was the sunrise view from dock.
Jul 16, 2014
Bathrooms and permanent tenants.
Jul 16, 2014
I really enjoyed the stay. The only thing I wish they still had is the small refrigerators in the cabins. Overall it is a lot of fun and clean. We will be back!
Jul 16, 2014
Overall enjoyed our stay. The bathrooms/showers could really use some updating and better cleaning. Staff was friendly and helpful. Enjoyed the pool and fishing on the bay.
Jul 15, 2014
People blocked our camp site when they have live music in the clubhouse. The beach was way too little at the campground and no one took our garbage we had to take it ourselves to the dumpster. Noone at the campground was following the rules and I didn't like the breakfast, it was not worth the money. We will look for somewhere else to stay next visit.
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
We had a great time! Thanks for making our getaway from home such a blessing!
Jul 15, 2014
WE STAYED IN THE KK CABIN ONLY A BED, A/C, AND A SMALL TV AND IT WAS GREAT. CLEAN AND MORE ROOM THEN WE EXPECTED. BATH HOUSE WAS CLOSE. WOULD DO IT AGAIN
Jul 15, 2014
The campground is in need of updating. For all KOA's you guys need to install bathrooms that clean up easily. The tile stuff doesn't work.
Jul 14, 2014
Had a wonderful time!
Jul 14, 2014
Nice secluded location. I wish we could have spent more time relaxing at the campground.
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Terrible
Jul 12, 2014
Jul 11, 2014
Loved it!! Clean and the staff was very helpful
Jul 10, 2014
I would have given this place a better rating if the bathrooms weren't so horrible, filthy, nasty. One of the showers had only cold water as well. I probably would have stayed in a Motel next time. However, the staff was very friendly. I would stay here again, but without my wife and kids.... Maybe on a guy's fishing trip or something similar.
Jul 10, 2014
This was our second stay and we intend on returning again. My only issues was the showers which need repair. They need shower heads

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.