Gulf Shores / Pensacola West KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3471

Info: 251-961-1717

Email

11650 County Road 99

Lillian, AL 36549

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 10, 2017
The lack of hot water was a major factor in my rating. The public areas (rest rooms, showers) could use some remodeling. The staff was very good.
Apr 09, 2017
Old needs improvements and upgrades to grounds and pads . Our premium site was poorly aligned G13 in a corner high traffic area .
Apr 09, 2017
We had a great time! The cottage was clean & cute. Pool was fun. Want to come back so we can use kayaks on bay! Only thing that bothered us was a rattling air conditioning unit & that can be fixed easily. Nice people, cool place.
Apr 09, 2017
Grounds not well kept, sewer odours noticeable, wi-fi not working, lead to believe park close to shore by name and claim to hear waves (false advertising).
Apr 08, 2017
First site was "shared", small and not very level. Had to upgrade to "premium" site for traditional parallel privacy. Location IS quiet, no trains or highways, right on the bay and we'll worth a stay.
Apr 08, 2017
The site given me for my motor coach was on a side sandy hill, under trees. I had requested via the KOA reservation for a pull through, concrete pad. I got a pull bro back in with a very ugly patio concrete pad. I would not wish this on any one. Leaving I was forced to deal with low hanging limbs on the road out, hard scraping of roof. They should know better and trim to accommodate coaches
Apr 08, 2017
Staff very friendly and helpful. Very dog friendly.
Apr 07, 2017
This park was just what we were looking for. The people were friendly and helpful. The park provided a clubhouse that was used by the campers for lots of fun activities. The bay was a 2 minute walk from our site and it was great being on the water. We've reserved for next year already.
Apr 07, 2017
Steep driveway in/out.Up hill sewer, water faucet too close to ground. Older facility with upgrades needed.
Apr 07, 2017
Nice campground. Showers were good.
Apr 06, 2017
Apr 06, 2017
quiet, comfortable and a really nice location on the bay
Apr 06, 2017
Inspite of the weather.....it is a very clean and awesome KOA. The finishing touches that are being done will make it one of the best places to camp!!!
Apr 06, 2017
This was our 1s.t time at a KOA.We have already stayed at another one.Every one of the employees we met were very helpful and professional.In particular was Troy.He was so helpful courteous and such a caring person.Because of this KOA will be on top of our list from now on
Apr 05, 2017
Great location, loved being on the water. Friendly staff lots of activities Some sites abit small for large RVs
Apr 05, 2017
Apr 05, 2017
This place is a joke.it is dirty,unorganized and overpriced. I can't believe KOA even recognized it.
Apr 04, 2017
The grounds were nice and we had a nice site. No activities that we were interested in. Too many barking dogs. People cut through between sisters instead of using the road.
Apr 04, 2017
Nice lots (deluxe patio) super nice staff on a pretty bay pool didn't seem to be heated hot tub on a beautiful bay decent park expensive charged for my daughter and dog and 25-30 minutes from every thing elbow grease paint and tree trimming very much needed
Apr 04, 2017
we really enjoyed our stay at Lost Bay KOA. The campground is very nice and the staff is exceptional. The bathroom's are spic & span clean. We would recommend anyone stay at this campground.
Apr 04, 2017
Staff was great, the bathrooms were clean and all of the facilities were working.
Apr 04, 2017
Nice laundry
Apr 03, 2017
Apr 03, 2017
We had a wonderful time Rented a cabin that was a very pricy stay for 4 adults and 3 kids. Laundry facilities are very poor and need a lot of improvement. The pool, grounds and location are excellent and I would recommend this KOA to anyone.
Apr 03, 2017
Great staff. Showers clean with plenty of hot water. Not a great campsite but I know they were at full capacity.
Apr 03, 2017
We love KOA Lillian. We always come out to rent the cabins. It is a quick getaway and always a great experience.
Apr 03, 2017
Terrain petit, coller les-un sur les autres. Loin des plage. Très ordinaire.
Apr 02, 2017
The only thing about this KOA that wasn't terrific was the location. We thought it was on the beach but it wasn't. The rest was excellent.
Apr 01, 2017
Beautiful location, friendly staff!
Apr 01, 2017
Sites are small and wifi service is terrible.
Apr 01, 2017
Great stay, nice clean campground.
Mar 31, 2017
Loved it!!! The staff were all great. Nice pool and hot tub. Very pet friendly. My only complaint would be the small of picnic tables. Can't wait to go back!
Mar 30, 2017
Nice but it would have been nice to know that the 2 minute walk TO the beach would require a uphill climb back to campsite since on the climb back at the top there is a sign that says congratulations you made it.
Mar 30, 2017
Somehow infrastructure needs renovation
Mar 30, 2017
Mar 30, 2017
We absolutely loved the experience!!!!! Will be back!!!
Mar 30, 2017
We stayed in a cabin on the beach. It was relaxing and beautiful. The staff were Fri and accommodating. Will stay again!!
Mar 29, 2017
Excellent staff! Needed some plumbing repairs and the person they had listed on the campground map did a great job.
Mar 28, 2017
Nice campground
Mar 28, 2017
We had a great stay . The cabin we stayed in was a little small but fairly clean. The only complaint I had was the floors needed to be mopped badly. But we had a great view of the bay and had a great time the park is very nice and well kept!
Mar 28, 2017
Hot showers, clean bathrooms, playground, pool, hot tub, a community center, office/store, access to bay with ramp and much more. The site had full hooks ups and depending on the type of site you have a concrete patio, swing, fire pit grill. The people who own this park are absolutely wonderful.
Mar 27, 2017
It's great been going there for 15 yrs.on & off love it nu
Mar 27, 2017
Nice clean camp ground. Check in time is a little late.
Mar 26, 2017
Nice and quiet location not far from several beaches, the zoo, night life, alligator Alley and churches. Loved the friendliness of everyone. Our dog enjoyed the dog park. Chubby's pizza was awesome! Laundry room & bath/showers were well maintained. Nice very small boat dock & beach area. Our teenagers loved the swimming pool. Loved shopping LuLaRoe in the clubhouse. It's worth the drive.
Mar 26, 2017
Great stay, as usual but the TV cable could be better.
Mar 26, 2017
Mar 25, 2017
Fantastic campground! Great people managing the campground! Perfect location!
Mar 25, 2017
This was our first KOA experience and we had a great time! We already have our next vacation booked for a KOA. They had everything we needed and were very friendly and helpful.
Mar 25, 2017
Great location right on the water!
Mar 25, 2017
We stopped here to stay the night while passing through on our way home to California, coming back from Daytona Beach Bike Week. We like this place so much, we booked another night and spent the day exploring the local attractions. This is by far, kne if the best KOAs we have ever stayed in. I already recommended this park to a fellow traveler heading that direction.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals