Gulf Shores / Pensacola West KOA

11650 County Road 99

Lillian, AL 36549

Reserve: 800-562-3471

Info: 251-961-1717

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 28, 2014
Would be better if the restrooms were upgraded. Needs a face lift. Locks on restrooms were not working at the ones closer to the water. Could be cleaner.
May 28, 2014
May 27, 2014
A fun & laid back place to stay with kids.
May 27, 2014
Our stay was in association with a Family reunion that had been preplanned for months. The cabin we rented was in bad shape. the door has no working door latch. Only the dead bolt was available for lockup. We asked for a cabin that would hold up to 6. There was no stove and a very small fridge. Not enough for 6 people. The condition of the cabin is deteriorating rapidly. Missing caulk around door
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
Good KOA, very friendly hosts; but the restrooms/showers could use some upgrade. Also site F Is too small for a campsite. We were in F1 and they were too close to our trailer. Recommend use F for a nice flower garden or something. Nice stay, overall, we'll probably stay again.
May 27, 2014
Noticed many improvements since last year. Great place to head out to many attractions in area..Would suggest having brochures available for campers and wifi was very slow
May 27, 2014
Great campsites, great hosts, loved it!
May 27, 2014
It was good. The campground is nice and we were happy with our stay. We would come back.
May 27, 2014
When we got to the camp site, we called the office to let them know there was no water. They would send someone. After we had set up our tent, we were informed that there was no water and wouldn't be. We had to move and it was a horrible spot. Tents too close. No privacy. Nasty bathrooms. No one cleaned. A weekend ruined. Hated it.
May 27, 2014
Great Staff, Facilities and The Perfect Campsite.
May 26, 2014
May 25, 2014
This KOA was nice quiet clean. Staff was very nice and friendly. He had a nice space.
May 25, 2014
Nice Park, nice folks, however many sites are narrow, especially those newer patio sites. Pick whether you want to use your slides or manual awnings, can't put out both.
May 25, 2014
The staff was friendly, and the facilities were clean. We were hoping to tent camp for scenery and a great kid-friendly experience, and the tent site we were assigned was a sand parking lot with other campers within arm's length. The pool was nice. There are no common area grills/firepits or "beach"/bay spaces.
May 25, 2014
May 23, 2014
May 23, 2014
May 21, 2014
While the staff was great, and we really enjoyed the weekend, the facilities need a little work. Specifically the lower shower house by the cabins. One of the showers needs a new faucet that will allow the user to regulate the water temperature. The other shower needs the door fixed so it will close and a new door knob on the inside so once you get it closed you can get out.
May 21, 2014
May 20, 2014
May 19, 2014
We stayed in a cottage. The sheets and bedspread were thin and worn out. I couldn't even keep the bottom sheet attached to the mattress. The sofa was sinking in and had no back support and was torture to sit on. On a positive note, the staff members were very nice. If you do stay here, bring your own linens.
May 19, 2014
May 19, 2014
Repetitive announcements over the loudspeaker were annoying. The shower rooms were clean enough but are in need of upgrading.
May 19, 2014
May 18, 2014
May 18, 2014
Wonderful for the most part. Trouble getting hot water for a shower. And the a/c was not 100% in the living area. But it was clean and had many necessary provisions.
May 17, 2014
Was great. The camp ground we reserved was flooded due to recent rains so KOA worked with us and got us another suitable location on the camp site. Great job.
May 14, 2014
The staff were great, very helpful and friendly. The reason for only a three is the bathrooms we used by our cabin really needed some repairs and cleaning.
May 13, 2014
May 13, 2014
May 12, 2014
Very friendly staff. Would like to see more activities for kids.
May 11, 2014
Bathrooms were dirty, showers had no hot water, facility was rundown and in poor repair.
May 10, 2014
May 10, 2014
When we travel into the area of this camp round we will make a reservation at his KOA. There was a power failure so we left a little earlier than planned.
May 09, 2014
Loved the patios at the site.
May 08, 2014
It was our first experience at staying at a KOA, needless to say we wont be back or staying at any in the future.When we checked in the staff it self was friendly, but when we got to our cabin,it was like parking in a swamp, the door to our cabin was broken there were no curtains in the cabin,the cabin looks a lot bigger and nicer in the photo's then in person.We paid for 2 nights and stayed 1
May 06, 2014
The employees would help in anyway they could especially durning the storm.
May 06, 2014
Very nice
May 05, 2014
Staff were very friendly. The sites were ok, a little close. Walk to the Gulf was nice and the view was great.
May 05, 2014
Avons beaucoup aimé le service et surtout la tranquilité. La piscine a été appréciée. Les employés sont toujours très disponibles. Yvon Arel
May 05, 2014
May 04, 2014
me and my husband really enjoyed our stay. the staff was really nice if we needed anything they were there to help.
May 03, 2014
May 03, 2014
People were very friendly and the patio's were very nice.
May 02, 2014
This KOA is heavily geared toward rv and "snow bird" campers. Tent campers be warned. Bathrooms are typical KOA style, but these need some attention. Shower water temperature.. not so hot!!! Water flow.. even worse. Saving water with flow restriction is fine, but it takes twice as long to wash long hair.... how is that saving water??? Campground is "patch" repaired not "fixed". Nice location!!!
Apr 30, 2014
We love staying with you; Everybody is so friendly and helpful all the time. Hope J.R. gets better with his neck.... Oscar
Apr 29, 2014
Apr 29, 2014
Apr 28, 2014
was a wonderful location beach access and a dock helpful staff.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.