Gulf Shores / Pensacola West KOA

11650 County Road 99

Lillian, AL 36549

Reserve: 800-562-3471

Info: 251-961-1717

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 31, 2015
The pool was nice. The employees were friendly. The cabin was a little old/worn down but was clean. The mini blinds had been chewed up by a pet and were missing some slats so we had to put a sheet over the window so you couldn't see in. The gnats were bad but I guess that's to be expected near the water. I was a little uneasy about a lot of older pull behind type campers that appeared to live at
Jul 31, 2015
Beautiful location to camp. Cabins next to bay. Loved it.
Jul 30, 2015
Jul 30, 2015
We enjoyed our stay except for a few things. The pool was not the cleanest and the grass was not cut very often. We were over run with ants at our site. But the staff was very nice and accommodating.
Jul 30, 2015
Although the staff was very friendly and helpful, we were very disappointed. The grass needs cutting, there were roofing nails in our space and one got in our truck tire, and too many dumpy trailers parked there where people obviously live and not camp.
Jul 30, 2015
The cabin was dirty and I didn't feel comfortable staying in it until I purchased a shop vaccuum and Clorox wipes to clean it. Linens were provided but smelt bad so we bought new ones. The bugs were terrible and ant hills outside the cabin were horrible. We all got bites. The pool was dirty. The real icing on the cake was the roach that decided to peak out of the sink everytime I brushed my teeth.
Jul 29, 2015
Electrical hook up was defective and had to move to other site. Washers and Dryers needed repairs.This location too far from Gulf Shores beaches.
Jul 29, 2015
The staff were very helpful and friendly. The campground was nicely landscaped and well maintained. The fenced in playground and dog park were a nice plus also. The pool was clean and well maintained as were the restroom/showers. Our site could have been a little more level but that is our only complaint and it was not a problem.
Jul 29, 2015
We had a good time. The campsites were too close together for our likings. The pool was great and the staff was friendly and helpful
Jul 29, 2015
The best amenity for this KOA is location. It's about 15 minutes from Perdido Key and 30 minutes from Pensacola Beach. Can not comment on the pool or clubhouse since we spent our time at the beach. The bathrooms and showers were in fair condition and could use some renovating. During our visit, there were no shower curtains and only one shower had a working latch to secure the door.
Jul 29, 2015
Jul 28, 2015
Great location on a bluff overlooking the water; Friendly staff; Cabin was not as clean as I would have preferred.
Jul 28, 2015
awesome , quiet, clean place, friendly personnel. I would stay here again.
Jul 27, 2015
Had a great weekend alots of nice people.
Jul 27, 2015
Great location right on the bay not to far from Pensacola and Gulf Shores. Loved our stay here!
Jul 27, 2015
Had a great time, enjoyed the fishing.
Jul 27, 2015
My family stayed in a kabin with a lake view. It was great! We loved our stay here.
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 26, 2015
an outside electric outlet would be nice at the camping cabins
Jul 26, 2015
All facilities were clean and amazingly free of spiders! The staff were friendly and went to great effort to assist us when we needed to lengthen our stay. The setting was beautiful and safe. Will definitely be returning.
Jul 26, 2015
All facilities were clean and amazingly free of spiders! The staff were friendly and went to great effort to assist us when we needed to lengthen our stay. The setting was beautiful and safe. Will definitely be returning.
Jul 26, 2015
All facilities were clean and amazingly free of spiders! The staff were friendly and went to great effort to assist us when we needed to lengthen our stay. The setting was beautiful and safe. Will definitely be returning.
Jul 25, 2015
My son cut his foot at pool. No incident report. They acted confused on what to do. Cabin looking worn. Did get wi if in cabin was nice.
Jul 25, 2015
This was our second year staying here. We had a great time!
Jul 24, 2015
I was wonderful! Everything was nice and clean. Everyone was friendly and helpful.
Jul 24, 2015
Beds are hard, air conditioning doesn't work efficiently, bathroom is super tiny, wasn't notified there would be a loft bedroom which would be too hot to sleep in anyway,slept on futon to try to keep cool, but it was very uncomfortable, cramped, tiny, hot cabin!
Jul 24, 2015
They accomidated our needs very well...we started at a camp site only to realise that they were in the middle of a heat wave so we ended up in a one room cabin...the front desk people were great...the only down side i saw was that the hot tub was not working and they could use a few more benchs on the dock so people could fish...besides that it was a great place i will defintly be back
Jul 22, 2015
This is a great place with a very friendly staff. WE had a great visit...
Jul 22, 2015
It's quite a way off the "beaten path" and road construction on that road made it a little difficult for our fifth wheel.
Jul 21, 2015
Je recommende a tout le monde c'est magnifique
Jul 21, 2015
My camping experience was very good. Friendly employees were very helpful. Store was clean and well stocked.
Jul 21, 2015
Had great time fishing and relaxing
Jul 21, 2015
Was put in the wrong site, they didn't have a 30 amp adapter so we were moved us (after we were set up)to "upgraded" site for no same cost. The spot was 70 feet from the overflowing dumpsters which made it impossible to sit outside. The smell on top of the man eating gnats made the week miserable. We tried talking to the manager several times and was told that all we had to do was "pull out".
Jul 21, 2015
Stayed for 5 days facilities were very nice. Kids loved going to bay and crabbing. Campsites not bad alittle close on some sites others very nice. All in all had great visit. Will be going back
Jul 21, 2015
Was very relaxing. We had a great time
Jul 21, 2015
We had a great stay. Had a little trouble with our camper but your employee Chris was great. He helped us out and made sure we were up and running, great guy so concerned about making sure everything was fine checked back later to be sure everything was ok.
Jul 21, 2015
We loved our time at this KOA. We stayed in a Kottage. The kitchen was stocked with everything we needed (including grill utensils). The staff is friendly and the location was close to beaches and restaurants. The only thing bad thing was the clubhouse is closed except for special events. We had a little rain, and it would have been nice if the kids could play games in the clubhouse.
Jul 21, 2015
Great place, good facilities and very friendly hosts. Wish we could have stayed longer! Only needed more soap in the bathrooms.
Jul 20, 2015
We really enjoyed our vacation there. Will be returning again. The only thing i would have changed was the bed in the cabin, to hard, very uncomfortable. We went and got a foam top to put on it. Then was able to sleep better the last two nights. Nice and clean place hated to leave.
Jul 20, 2015
We had a wonderful time while at your camp ground and wished we could have stayed another night. We loved the deluxe cabin and the view of the bay, we only wished there was a cook stove in the kitchen but other than that everything was nice.
Jul 20, 2015
Clean and neat campground, great site but we had a deluxe site. Close to Pensacola, which is a good thing. Would stay again.
Jul 20, 2015
we were greeted by gnats which caused any outdoor activity virtually impossible. The beach area was not very inviting and our super site which had an additional cost to stay in experienced several power outages during our stay.
Jul 20, 2015
some of the campers looked mre like people were living there like a trailer park and the man that works there that walks his little black and white dog down to pier has a potty mouth ....did not effect me so much but women were sitting there as he callled his dog "cute fu___er several times was not very professional in my opinion.
Jul 18, 2015
Well kept, quiet location. Close to the coast. Loved the swings at each site.
Jul 18, 2015
KOA facility was nice very quiet and clean. Be careful if you miss the entrance is very hard to turn around on the narrow roads. I only saw one regular pool didn't see the salt water one (but never ask either) the bay was cute bit you cant swin on it, you have to drive 30 min to perdido key for swimming.
Jul 18, 2015
My family and our two dogs enjoyed our stay very much. We stayed in a Deluxe Kottage and it was very comfortable. Great A/C!!!
Jul 18, 2015
Nice people
Jul 18, 2015
The sites were extremely close to one another. Being that we were packed in liked sardines, it didn't feel safe to start a fire. Also, there was no fire ring. The gnats and flies were outrageous. We were a late arrival but no map or instructions were left for us. I would most definitely choose somewhere else in the future.
Jul 17, 2015
we love most KOA's. first, not impressed with site guide, he was interested in getting back to office. disappointed with dumpster location. Then allows kids to ride around grounds on golf carts at high speeds, almost hitting people. We have always followed the rules of the camp, they don't enforce quiet time & overlook excessive noise after midnight. But what is real upsetting is allowing broken d
Jul 17, 2015
I realize this is a very busy time of year for these folks. Very nice pool and well maintained. Laundry area very clean. Minor things, our site G12 had not been mowed in awhile. The bathrooms having heavy usage by the end of the day were in need of attention. Noted: only cleaned from 11-noon. Maybe in busy times they could service at least the showers 2xper day at least on weekends anyway.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.