Gulf Shores / Pensacola West KOA

11650 County Road 99

Lillian, AL 36549

Reserve: 800-562-3471

Info: 251-961-1717

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Camp for $10 on May 9!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Jan 09, 2015
Jan 09, 2015
Very clean and user friendly. The staff is exceptional we feel like family the sites are large. We have had shower problems and found the showers here very clean.
Jan 08, 2015
we really enjoyed our stay. we have returned 3 or 4 times. we plan to come back every soon.
Jan 08, 2015
we didn't stay there ,because I had a problem with my motorhome .I called to cancel an the female was rudy an said I would still be charged which I feel was unfair

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are so sorry you had trouble with your motorhome and could not stay with us. We hope our team members were not rude, for we are known for our friendly staff. We can look in to your reservation.
Jan 05, 2015
Jan 05, 2015
Jan 05, 2015
Heat did not work, reported it and no resolution or discount.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Very sorry heater did not work. In this event we provide space heaters. We have not fixed the heater in this unit.
Jan 05, 2015
Worst KOA ever. Staff very good, but park is in terrible shape with many rvs in terrible shape.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We apologize for any inconveniences for we have been updating our park. Check us out lostbayrv.net. We believe you'll be pleased. We are so happy our staff was helpful.
Jan 03, 2015
Staff was friendly and polite and the water location is very good. However, the grounds and perimeter fencing needed repairs. Dog park gate lock was broken and people did not poop scoop around the campground. Trash disposal very inconvenient. No attractions info in office.
Jan 02, 2015
People running this koa are super friendly and great. We love this place
Jan 01, 2015
Way too many permanent residents in beat up RVs, too many work campers using all the facilities, dirty cold pool, dirty hot tub, cats everywhere, one crawled into our car. Too many dogs and cats per site, sewer odors obvious, Kids screaming in playground far after dark. Nice location but unlikely to go back or recommend to anyone. Needs an onsite manager!
Jan 01, 2015
consider adding space heating units to the cabins; otherwise excellent

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have heaters available and we are so sorry you did not receive one!
Dec 31, 2014
We stayed in the Sand Dollar deluxe cabin with our grandsons after Christmas and it was wonderful.
Dec 29, 2014
It was a pleasant surprise on how quiet the campground was. Also that it was not overly illuminated (just right) at night.
Dec 24, 2014
This koa was clean very nice and very reasonable in price.it was an excellent value.
Dec 23, 2014
Tight getting around trees, need trimming, scrape coach. wifi did not work. cats & dogs running loose. little compliance w/ pet rules
Dec 22, 2014
Dec 22, 2014
Dec 20, 2014
The stay was fine but when I went to check out one of the moronic hillbilly managers told me was going to charge my card for moving his sons already broken piece of trash plastic mini car. THAT IS CREDIT CARD FRAUD. Don't let him tell you any different. If I am charged I will be suing the company.
Dec 15, 2014
While we loved the friendly staff.. The pool,hot tub we DIDNT use. Pool is freezing, hot tub dirty & ws cold out. Restrooms & laundry dirty-no regular maintain. Loved the pier, gulf bay,beach,fellowship.
Dec 15, 2014
Dec 11, 2014
Dec 07, 2014
Beautiful campground. Friendly residents. Would consider this a permenant winter site, except for the dark dingy bathroom showers. They need more light and windows and cleaning. The pool was ice cold. Really puts a dark cloud over this jewell of a place.
Dec 04, 2014
great kampground - wireless SUCKS
Dec 03, 2014
This was our first time at this KOA My wife and I enjoyed our stay a very peaceful and relaxing We will return for future stays
Dec 02, 2014
Camp could be cleaner. Staff not very professional. Seemed to make up new rules as they chose.
Dec 02, 2014
Friendly staff...nice "country setting" with beautiful mature oak trees. Would recommend for anyone looking for quiet.
Dec 01, 2014
all things great except wifi ... many KOA's have kept wup with technology and have excellent wifi service over entire campground. No this one!
Dec 01, 2014
We should have paid closer attention to the TripAdvisor reviews for this property. We won't be returning - and absolutely *will not* recommend this place to family, friends, or even strangers. God awful. Yes, it's that bad.
Nov 30, 2014
Nov 24, 2014
Generally speaking, the property was run down. For instance, half of the dryers were not functional. The spaces are very crowded and even in the off season, it felt uncomfortable. The property is very isolated from any restaurant or even basic shopping. It was advertised as having proximity to Gulf Shores- but was actually about 40 minutes away.
Nov 23, 2014
My son And I had a great Time. We only live about 15mi,but it was nice getaway for the weekend. We will definitely be back!!
Nov 22, 2014
Nov 17, 2014
Very nice KOA with activities nightly. Internet was in and out quite often and same with TV feed. Over all was a pleasant stay.
Nov 16, 2014
Had a nice quiet stay in G12. Your KOA is well cared for and we will come again.
Nov 14, 2014
Very pleased with our stay. We stayed at a tent sight, directly on the water with woods to our back. It had a fire pit, electrical and water hook ups (which we didn't use as we were "roughing" it), and an amazing view! David, one of the gentlemen that greeted us, also invited us to karaoke at the activity center. It was a blast, we were very well reviewed, and even got to try some special drinks.
Nov 13, 2014
Stay was nice. Where we parked was a little to close to the next RV.
Nov 11, 2014
Nov 11, 2014
Nov 11, 2014
I had never stayed at a KOA but at $35 per night I expected much more than what we got. They assigned us to a pad that existed of busted up cement. The bathrooms were outdated and shower heads need some to be replaced. The pool looked like it had not been cleaned in a while. Laundry was way too expensive. Ive stayed at other campgrounds that were superior for half the price.
Nov 10, 2014
we love this location, the services and the people who run the KOA and the long time guests. we are family and will return twice a year
Nov 10, 2014
Stayed in one of the Deluxe Cabins. Very cozy, 4 of us fit very comfortably. Nice view of the Bay from Bedroom windows, and porch Great location, just a short 5 minute drive to Pensacola... We will definitely be back.
Nov 10, 2014
Nov 10, 2014
it was the first time I had stayed at this KOA in 30 years. My experience was decent.I felt that the camp store needed more food items. I will prepare differently when I return.
Nov 10, 2014
Camps sites too close together.
Nov 10, 2014
Convinient location, nice setting with private beach and enjoyed the Karaoke
Nov 07, 2014
Nov 05, 2014
This is a gem. We loved every minute there. Staff are super friendly, campground very quiet and facilities very clean. We will absolutely come back!
Oct 31, 2014
Very Friendly staff and worked with us on our camping needs.
Oct 30, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.