Gulf Shores / Pensacola West KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3471

Info: 251-961-1717

Email

11650 County Road 99

Lillian, AL 36549

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Dec 01, 2015
This is such a nice facility. Our family is no stranger to camping; however, this was our first experience at a KOA and we loved it! We will be staying here every time we come back to visit family!
Dec 01, 2015
Great location to many interesting venues (Naval Aviation Museum, Lighthouse); very nice sites at campground; clean bathrooms; extremely quiet campground.
Dec 01, 2015
This KOA is at least 20 min from a nice beach and the beach that is there is grassy. Apart from that, the campground is nice, and the sites are clean. There is a Good Sam campground just across the waterway that's 5 min from the beach that we would have chosen instead.
Dec 01, 2015
Nice campground with helpful staff. Only slight drawback was directions and entrance was a little difficult to navigate.
Dec 01, 2015
Nice view of the bay. Couldn't see KOA sign from the road. Sites poorly maintained. Staff was very nice.
Nov 30, 2015
Our stay at the Gulf Shores KOA was quite enjoyable! We stayed in the delux cabin and the accommodations were perfect for our family of 5. We did choose to bring and use our own linens which I would recommend, but otherwise it was a "Komfortable" stay and we would definitely recommend this camp ground to others!
Nov 30, 2015
The best place we ever stayed we go all the time now
Nov 30, 2015
Like the camp site and people that run it,and the activities
Nov 30, 2015
The first site I stayed at was very muddy, but the second was nice at an very outrageous price.
Nov 30, 2015
Nice place. Secluded and peaceful enough. I would like to see more tent camping. Some makeshift campfire rings by the shore could use a clean up, but even then, I enjoyed myself by the water.
Nov 30, 2015
Excellent location. Friendly staff.
Nov 12, 2015
Arrived at 9pm, and the office was closed. Parked in a spot, and it was a paperwork hassle. Clean restrooms/showers. Garbage cans were nowhere to be found. Ended up leaving bagged trash near the community center.
Nov 12, 2015
We stayed here Fall 2015. Staff was very friendly and so we other residents of the campground. Our site was a patio site. Very short walk to fishing pier and bay.
Nov 11, 2015
Haunted forest was awesome!
Nov 10, 2015
... A lot of sites were tight... Needs some TLC... Had a pleasant time and nice stay... Staff were very good! We were with Motor Home group.
Nov 10, 2015
It could use a lot of maintenance.
Nov 09, 2015
Could do a better job of matching rv size to site size. Should ask if person wants to upgrade to larger or better site.
Nov 09, 2015
What grass there was wasn't cut. Cable did not work on our site. 50 amp breaker only fed 1 hot leg until I switched it a bunch of times.
Nov 09, 2015
Although I had been registered for several months I was put in a spot that was not level. Was not offered an upgrade to a premium site although several were open throughout my stay.
Nov 09, 2015
nice quiet campground for the Fall. possibility of lots of kids in the summer season.
Nov 09, 2015
Nov 09, 2015
Very clean
Nov 09, 2015
Very well maintained, good service
Nov 09, 2015
Nice location but very cramped. Had a cabin, first one smelled like cigarettes then moved. Second was nicer but smallest deluxe cabin we have stayed in. It was also not the cleanest.
Nov 07, 2015
Best site and excellent internet
Nov 06, 2015
This is our favorite campground anywhere in the US.
Nov 06, 2015
Great location to access incredible beaches. Campground well patrolled, Showers dated but clean. Staff very helpful. Beware of pecans dropping on your roof lol, no damage caused. Beautiful pier and shore only 2 1/2 minute walk from our caravan.
Nov 05, 2015
Nov 03, 2015
Friendly but not helpful. Asked several times about BBQ. The one on their map was in broken. They said they were only at the higher priced sites. Next time they said people wouldn't like you coming into their site to use theirs. The next was when I asked if I could use one in an empty site "No, because they'd have to clean it." FINALLY they offered a portable fire ring. Similar other issues.
Oct 31, 2015
This KOA is very ran down and poorly maintained. The note on the washer says not working 7/15/15 - that was over three months ago. Long term residents have junk around there sites. The garbage area over in the woods is gross - when I went to throw my trash away in the evening three midsize animals, I'm assuming raccoons jumped out. Pool was nice but not heated- very cold Our family has stayed
Oct 31, 2015
Great KOA, had a wonderful time. Clean facilities, friendly staff. Only change I would make, more and better signage- we were looking for the place and almost overran the approach.
Oct 29, 2015
Great place to stay.
Oct 28, 2015
I booked a camping cabin well in advance and was not informed they were having a haunted fund raiser. Young woman driving the hayride truck was very rude and there were very heated words. Said we could leave if we didn't like what was going on. We were grilling hamburgers at the time. My son got very upset, as we all did, our family had not seen each other for 5 years. Never Again!!
Oct 27, 2015
Staff was nice and friendly and helpful
Oct 26, 2015
we spend at least 60 days at this KOA each year. A great location and wonderful staff ...we love it
Oct 26, 2015
Oct 25, 2015
We stayed in a tent on a primitive site with water/electric. When we got there we were placed right next to two huge 30 ft RV fifth wheels. Felt kind of degrading. There were plenty of empty spots so I wish we could have been separated out a little. The Haunted Forest was okay but you could see the characters before you got to them so not much of a surprise. Overall I like the location though.
Oct 23, 2015
I really enjoyed my stay here. I had hoped the pool would be heated; the water was cold! But other than that I have no complaints!
Oct 22, 2015
loved the scarey forest walk and hay ride
Oct 22, 2015
Killer entrance. Great destination spot on the water. Nice pier. The exit turn is a challenge. I cut through an empty pull thru site to leave.
Oct 21, 2015
Good campground
Oct 20, 2015
Oct 20, 2015
good place to stay
Oct 20, 2015
As always a very pleasant stay.
Oct 19, 2015
The kids and I had a great time but the best part was the haunted forest
Oct 16, 2015
Enjoyable park that is in a very nice location.
Oct 15, 2015
Vertically challenging campground with friends on the lake and me on the bluff.
Oct 15, 2015
Oct 15, 2015
Friendly staff, quiet atmosphere. Will stay here again.
Oct 13, 2015
very friendly stuff. great campground on the bay
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps