Gulf Shores / Pensacola West KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3471

Info: 251-961-1717

Email

11650 County Road 99

Lillian, AL 36549

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 07, 2016
It was very nice quiet relaxing and safe. Loved the crabbing and fishing from the docs. Liked that police patrolled late at night. Friendly and respectful people.
Aug 07, 2016
We stayed there twice in 10 days passing through on a road trip. The first night all the power went out and therefore no air conditioning in the cabin. The second trip was even more of a disaster. We had scheduled a late arrival and because some mishap they did not have our key set out. Then the she argued with us until we talked to manager. One got refunded one didn't. Terrible. Never again.
Aug 07, 2016
Great location and friendly staff. Hope to come back again sometime.
Aug 07, 2016
Aug 07, 2016
Very nice campground, love the pier and Dock couldn't get our son off of it he lived the fishing. Update and square away the bathrooms would be my recommendation. And policing of the kids 17 and 15 that are fishing was disappointing at 9:00 telling them to get in there campers

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much! Although we do have quite time at 9pm We know some of the BEST fishing is at night! Under 18 are more than welcome as long as accompanied by an adult for safety reasons. Don't forget August HOT DEALS by 2 nights get 1 FREE!
Aug 04, 2016
Pleasant, friendly atmosphere and clean
Aug 04, 2016
Nice pool, poor sites for tenting, no camp kitchen available for dishes.
Aug 04, 2016
Wonderfull stay.
Aug 03, 2016
clean facility friendly staff the only thing I recommend is more cookware to work with. example - pizza pan, casserole dishes
Aug 02, 2016
We loved it
Aug 01, 2016
This location is great but the upkeep of the cabins is not so great. The bathrooms near the water need to be updated some to look cleaner
Aug 01, 2016
The professionalism is lacking at this facility. I tried to call for three weeks prior to change my cabin. No one answers the phone. Also, they took four hours to clean the only two toilets and we had ants on our beds. Will NOT return to this campground. Save your money and go elsewhere!
Aug 01, 2016
Grass was not cut at all in the dogpark the whole week we were there. My yorkies kept gettong out of the fence underneath Gnats were absolutely horrible. Otherwise, park was very clean. whole week we were there
Aug 01, 2016
Awesome
Jul 31, 2016
Awesome staff. Very helpful and friendly. Needed help a couple of times. They were there in a flash, even though I told them it wasn't urgent. This is my 2nd time to stay here..will stay again.
Jul 31, 2016
We all really enjoyed our stay at your KOA location. Thanks for the accommodation s
Jul 31, 2016
Really nice park. Staff was very friendly.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Glad you like us! Come back soon August HOT DEALS buy 2 nights get 1 FREE! OR $100 off 1st months rent as long as you reserve in AUGUST for any date in August.
Jul 30, 2016
Restrooms poorly cared for.
Jul 30, 2016
Awesome stay, awesome staff!
Jul 30, 2016
Almost a perfect place to stay! but a few downfalls... No one is ever in the office/store and the campsites were a little to close together for my liking.
Jul 30, 2016
Clean, well staffed, friendly folks. Fish pond somewhat disappointing, with clutter in the bottom. Pool water cool & refreshing. Over all, very nice.
Jul 29, 2016
Not the true beach front as declared on the website or brochure. Lots of mosquitos and other flying bugs.
Jul 29, 2016
Very poorly maintained. Grass not cut, entrance dumpy. Pavement to boat launch broken up, can see homemade repairs to it that are ugly. WIFI intermittent at best.
Jul 28, 2016
Staff is very friendly and helpful. Supersite was perfect. Location is perfect!
Jul 28, 2016
Customer service was poor & unpolite. Campground was overgrown & NOT on a beach. Had to drive 30 minutes to Gulf beach. Cabins were overpriced & not clean. Not a worthwhile KOA!!
Jul 26, 2016
Not kept up. Sites not clean, laundry room filthy. Grass not mowed. Sites not level. So sorry this had KOA name. Makes me wonder if KOA membership is worth having!
Jul 26, 2016
This koa is not maintained. Sites are not racked or blown between stays. Laundry room has not been cleaned in forever. We swept the room before we washed. Dog area grass had not been cut. Staff said it was too hot to do those things. This koa has potential but is not cared for.
Jul 26, 2016
Staff was not super friendly, the sites weren't well maintained or as level as other locations we've been in this price range. The additional $5 for our kid was also crappy. They also had breed restrictions for their dogs and said it was as a KOA policy, which from what I can find is an individual choice. We've stayed at several KOA in the past few months and this was our least favorite.
Jul 25, 2016
My family and I had a wonderful stay! When we got there they upgraded us to a bigger campsite because of how large our family is and how long we were staying for. The staff were very kind and helpful, even came down to camp to let us know that we could wait out the weather in there club house!
Jul 25, 2016
I was confused when I read other peoples negative comments. This is not a four star lunxury condo. This is an affordable camping alternative. We had an amazing time. Beautiful campground. We had 3 families there. We are already planning our trip for next year. Thank you KOA!!!!
Jul 25, 2016
It's always a joy experience.
Jul 25, 2016
We have always enjoyed our stay at this koa only issue this time was a employee cussed at our children at the pool which was unprofessional and I did report it ..other than that never ever had an issue with this koa always nice staff and clean park .. will be back and will recommend to everyone :)
Jul 25, 2016
It was a large, comfortable cabin. The cabin and campground was clean and centrally located. Only issue was the ant baits that our dog found under a chair. We didn't know where the baits were placed. The pool area was very enjoyable and the staff very friendly.
Jul 25, 2016
I was greeted by older man who was pleasant. After set up of RV the man mowing lawn "Rick Cross" mowed our Rv spot blowing rock and debris I stopped him and asked to skip our spot due to danger of flying debris dangerous. He said if you don't like it F&@$ off. I was shocked and disappointed let Bev office manager know. She apologized but nothing from owner or the son The potty mouth. Grade F
Jul 25, 2016
Very nice place. Staff was friendly. Will be going back.
Jul 24, 2016
Grass was not cut when we arrived, bugs were terrible, pool was nice but had a broken ladder with a sharp edge. Was charged different prices for ice cream each time we went. to many campers on a site, we had 4 families and some campers were so close they could not open their slides,
Jul 24, 2016
This was the dirtiest camping place we have ever stayed at. The spots are so tight the camper next to me couldn't even put there awning out. I thought KOA had some standards? Not happy with our trip at all. There is not enough space to type all that was wrong
Jul 24, 2016
We stayed for three nights and had a good time. Workers were great and loved talking to other campers. Only down fall was the last day we could start to smell the dumpsters. But everything else was very good.
Jul 24, 2016
We enjoyed the dock and campground beach area on the bay. 10 minute drive to public beaches. Staff was friendly and bathhouse was clean.
Jul 24, 2016
We had a great time at the Gulf Shores/Pensacola West KOA. The staff was friendly and very helpful, the camp site was great. Overall a great camping experience!
Jul 24, 2016
Will definitely stay again.
Jul 24, 2016
All the staff is extremely friendly and helpful. No problems exempt my site had no kind of pad and had to deal with the sand but hey it's camping. Nice place to stay. Enjoyed the pier in the evening
Jul 23, 2016
we stayed in a deluxe site across from the pool & loved it.
Jul 22, 2016
We had a great time. Our two dogs enjoyed swimming in the bay everyday. I loved the swings they had at almost every site. Made for a great spot for my morning coffee. This is an older campground that is being well maintained 😊. The staff was wonderful. Thank you!
Jul 22, 2016
We loved everything about this campground and its employees. The only minor issue we had was the bothersome tiny black gnats that were everywhere outside,in your face all the time.
Jul 22, 2016
Everyone was very friendly and helpful. When we were unsatisfied with our first spot, the office was more than helpful with getting us relocated. Thank you!
Jul 21, 2016
We had a great time! The landscaping and the use of pastel colors on the cabins give it a pleasing beach resort look. The pool was clean and inviting. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We also appreciated the pizza place nearby and the shaded dog park.
Jul 20, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff
Jul 19, 2016
Jul 19, 2016
we were told it was shady it was not the store would close at lunch I will say they were friendly but the lies about the shade will keep me from going back
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy