Gulf Shores / Pensacola West KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3471

Info: 251-961-1717

Email

11650 County Road 99

Lillian, AL 36549

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 25, 2016
It's always a joy experience.
Jul 25, 2016
We have always enjoyed our stay at this koa only issue this time was a employee cussed at our children at the pool which was unprofessional and I did report it ..other than that never ever had an issue with this koa always nice staff and clean park .. will be back and will recommend to everyone :)
Jul 25, 2016
It was a large, comfortable cabin. The cabin and campground was clean and centrally located. Only issue was the ant baits that our dog found under a chair. We didn't know where the baits were placed. The pool area was very enjoyable and the staff very friendly.
Jul 25, 2016
I was greeted by older man who was pleasant. After set up of RV the man mowing lawn "Rick Cross" mowed our Rv spot blowing rock and debris I stopped him and asked to skip our spot due to danger of flying debris dangerous. He said if you don't like it F&@$ off. I was shocked and disappointed let Bev office manager know. She apologized but nothing from owner or the son The potty mouth. Grade F
Jul 25, 2016
Very nice place. Staff was friendly. Will be going back.
Jul 24, 2016
Grass was not cut when we arrived, bugs were terrible, pool was nice but had a broken ladder with a sharp edge. Was charged different prices for ice cream each time we went. to many campers on a site, we had 4 families and some campers were so close they could not open their slides,
Jul 24, 2016
This was the dirtiest camping place we have ever stayed at. The spots are so tight the camper next to me couldn't even put there awning out. I thought KOA had some standards? Not happy with our trip at all. There is not enough space to type all that was wrong
Jul 24, 2016
We stayed for three nights and had a good time. Workers were great and loved talking to other campers. Only down fall was the last day we could start to smell the dumpsters. But everything else was very good.
Jul 24, 2016
We enjoyed the dock and campground beach area on the bay. 10 minute drive to public beaches. Staff was friendly and bathhouse was clean.
Jul 24, 2016
We had a great time at the Gulf Shores/Pensacola West KOA. The staff was friendly and very helpful, the camp site was great. Overall a great camping experience!
Jul 24, 2016
Will definitely stay again.
Jul 24, 2016
All the staff is extremely friendly and helpful. No problems exempt my site had no kind of pad and had to deal with the sand but hey it's camping. Nice place to stay. Enjoyed the pier in the evening
Jul 23, 2016
we stayed in a deluxe site across from the pool & loved it.
Jul 22, 2016
We had a great time. Our two dogs enjoyed swimming in the bay everyday. I loved the swings they had at almost every site. Made for a great spot for my morning coffee. This is an older campground that is being well maintained 😊. The staff was wonderful. Thank you!
Jul 22, 2016
We loved everything about this campground and its employees. The only minor issue we had was the bothersome tiny black gnats that were everywhere outside,in your face all the time.
Jul 22, 2016
Everyone was very friendly and helpful. When we were unsatisfied with our first spot, the office was more than helpful with getting us relocated. Thank you!
Jul 21, 2016
We had a great time! The landscaping and the use of pastel colors on the cabins give it a pleasing beach resort look. The pool was clean and inviting. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We also appreciated the pizza place nearby and the shaded dog park.
Jul 20, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff
Jul 19, 2016
Jul 19, 2016
we were told it was shady it was not the store would close at lunch I will say they were friendly but the lies about the shade will keep me from going back
Jul 18, 2016
Good camp, very tight spacing. Not nearly enough w/d for laundry & very high $ for what they had. Showers were just OK, but they worked. Beautiful location, nice people. Overall
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
The location is great. Staff was nice enough but Cabin I rented was not the one I saw in the picture online. No porch I was disappointed. The ac leaked down wall on sofa and fins were dirty. Under the beds was dusty and had dead palmetto bugs. I told all this info to the staff when I left. Property is nice kids enjoyed pool and playground all grounds was nicely kept. Dock, swings on water great!
Jul 18, 2016
Disappointed; no grill; picnic table was 4'so really cramped. I made reservations for 6; disappointed no boat ramp as indicated on RV site map, which is one of the reasons we chose this KOA; pricey compared to other campgrounds; rules not enforced; I would stay here again but will try to be specific in my request if able to reserve with a live person rather than on-line.
Jul 18, 2016
Bathrooms were not well kept. Suppose to be full size bed but full size sheets did not fit.
Jul 18, 2016
We have stayed here several times and always enjoy it. The only real complain is all the nats that fly around especially behind the office area. The staff as always are very nice and polite.I am not sure if its because the campers are getting bigger with the pull outs or if the sites are just too close together. Either way we always enjoy this camp ground.
Jul 17, 2016
The paddle boats were broke, also Nov 2015 was broke, never was fixed. No activities to do in the evening on any night. Why is it only in the winter is there things to do here. This KOA needs a person who will do activities all year round. There is nothing to do here.
Jul 16, 2016
The only thing I would recommend is that the office/store should be open latter, most koa's we have been at are open till 900; also the site we were at has a bad sewer smell after it rains, when it sets up the smell goes away
Jul 16, 2016
Loved the pool liked the brick patio. Staff was very friendly. Could use trash cans at or neer the sites. I did not like how uneven or unlevel the pull thoughts were. Made leveling out my small RV (Van)
Jul 16, 2016
We enjoyed the fishing pier. The cottage was nice but need some updating. The mattress in the main bed room was like sleeping in a valley. The kids loved the futon and slept great. This is a good central location if you want to bounce between Pensacola and orange beaches which is what we did. Overall we enjoyed our stay.
Jul 16, 2016
Poor communication among staff. Cabins missing promised amenities. Disappointed with my stay. Will not return.
Jul 15, 2016
Friendly staff, wonderful and clean pool. Nice location.
Jul 14, 2016
The people were so nice. The cabin was so cute! The only thing I would change is that there was not an a/c in the bedroom, so it was hot. They also need darker curtains because you can see in the cabin at night.
Jul 14, 2016
We have stayed here before and we keep coming back. The facility is tops and management makes us feel so welcomed.
Jul 13, 2016
When you are not full, it would be a better experience if you didn't put all your guests crammed right next to each other. You could easily spread them out for a more pleasant stay.
Jul 12, 2016
We camped here during the USSSA World Series for 12u Baseball and thoroughly enjoyed it. We only had one minor hiccup and once we told them they came and changed the breaker out at our site. There are a lot of NoSeeEm's around, we went to Lowes and bought tiki torches and citronella oil and it helped a lot. The Bay is great didn't catch much but we enjoyed it and our Great Dane loved it.
Jul 12, 2016
Disappointed this year on 2 fronts. Prior years , the KOA has offered Sat. morning breakfast.We did not bring provisions because We knew it would be available. The employee that did that no longer works there so the staff just dropped the whole idea. Also in years gone by We payed a deposit on the club house for our Sat.big meal. It was returned after inspection. This year a $100 fee was required.
Jul 12, 2016
We enjoyed or stay and Loved the fact that you had a dog park ! We are just accustomed to more privet sites . That's just us , it was out first trip there and would come back but most likely for just a couple of days .
Jul 12, 2016
Our campsite was half the size as last year. Hardly any space to set things up. The bathhouse was extremely hot.
Jul 12, 2016
It was a good place, but, there was no ice available for 2 full days of our stay. We had to leave the premises to obtain ice. I fully understand the 4th of July holiday was when we stayed at KOA, but, with the holiday, KOA should have realized the need for campers to use ice. It was 95+ degrees and w/no ice, we lost alot of our food products. We left a day early because of the this.
Jul 12, 2016
When we arrived our 50amp service wouldn't work. The camp host lady was very quick to get her electrician on the problem and got it solved quickly. The park was very nice and the staff were excellent. Would really return and stay longer. Excellent place.
Jul 12, 2016
Very clean and easy to get to. I love KOA
Jul 11, 2016
We had a great time with family. The A/C unit in our cabin didn't seem to be in tip/top shape, cabin got hot in the afternoons and took all night to cool back down. Shower head felt like it was a power washing and not a shower head. No stove or oven to cook with in our cabin. No karaoke. Pool was bath-water warm.
Jul 11, 2016
This was the first time that we stayed at a KOA. We did so on the recommendation of a friend, we are so glad that we took her advice.
Jul 11, 2016
We stayed at this KOA 2 weeks apart. The first stay was fine. The second not so great. Full Moon cabin is a nice cabin, but Cabin H is not a KOA quality cabin. There was a hole in the floor which had been patched with a piece of plywood nailed on top of it. There was another weak spot in the floor by the door. The front steps were rotting. The bathrooms/showers near the water are not clean either
Jul 11, 2016
Very clean. Close to the beach.
Jul 11, 2016
Easy check-in, site was clean and ready, great location.
Jul 10, 2016
The floors were gritty and plug for microwave didn't work. Moved it to lower counter and sugar off top of it rained down on me. Not very clean! Bathroom had a sour smell also. Have stated here before and wasn't much better. Would stay again but only during our family reunion.
Jul 10, 2016
Nice place and very friendly staff! They were all very helpful!
Jul 10, 2016
Washer and Dryers were not working. Staff not friendly. Pool was nice. Not kid friendly with no giant pillow or up to date playground.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals