Gulf Shores / Pensacola West KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3471

Info: 251-961-1717

Email

11650 County Road 99

Lillian, AL 36549

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 25, 2017
Just an overnight. If we had time we would have extended. Lots to do. Beautiful setting. Great pool. Friendly. Wonderful sites. We stayed in a deluxe site.
Apr 24, 2017
It was beautiful and very friendly place to stay
Apr 24, 2017
Staff was very nice and knowledgeable of the area Clean showers, nice amenities, would stay again
Apr 24, 2017
Great Campsite. Large lots, Very Clean, Great amenities Friendly and professional staff. Fantastic view of Perdido Bay. This would definitely be a place we would stay when in the area.
Apr 24, 2017
Friendly campground with some amenities that's satisfying.
Apr 23, 2017
Apr 23, 2017
We stayed in a pet friendly deluxe cottage DK9.It was pretty rundown, and I get that they wouldn't give the best one to guests with dogs,but the floors seemed like they hadn't been mopped since 1998. It was supposed to have a queen bed & queen futon, both were full. We did receive a $60 refund for that.Outlets were missing faceplates.Drawers were broken.Easy stuff to fix but they didn't.
Apr 23, 2017
Needs a lot of updating to meet KOA standards that we are used to. Too far from Gulf beaches. View access to Bay is prohibited by private homes. KOA beach is not a real beach and difficult to walk to. Trees a plenty, both good and bad. Our premium site was undesirable, other pull-thrus were ok. Staff was ok, did not have much to offer for activities. Left early by two days, no refund policy.
Apr 23, 2017
Beautiful site on the waterfront, quiet and clean
Apr 22, 2017
Awesome stay!
Apr 21, 2017
The site is well located but I was very disapointed when I found out there was no hot water for the showers. They even not mentioned anything when we registered. For us it's important we have no shower in our RV.
Apr 21, 2017
Really enjoyed our stay, they have courstey help to get you to your site. Very peaceful and quiet
Apr 21, 2017
Apr 21, 2017
We only stayed 1 night. We arrived after hours and they had a map with our sight # and all information about the campground all laid out for us. The place looked clean and well kept. The sight was good. The sunrise over the bay was beautiful. The next time we are in the area, we will definitely stay for a longer visit. We travel with a 35' Travel Trailer.
Apr 20, 2017
Special thanks for help with my water hookup
Apr 19, 2017
Apr 19, 2017
I was disappointed in the miniature picnic table at our site and no fire ring to have a campfire.
Apr 19, 2017
Apr 18, 2017
Stayed in the Sanddollar, loved the porch and pier. Great place for a coffee break. Weather excellent through stay.
Apr 18, 2017
Was a great weekend. Look forward to coming back.
Apr 18, 2017
The campground was nice and clean but sadly our campsite had a picnic table that was extremely small and there was no fire ring. The campsite itself was nice but this was the second site because we felt the first site was too small and we had asked to be by our friends which initially we were not; the campground made the change which we appreciated.
Apr 17, 2017
Had a great Stay, it is one the Best I have been to !
Apr 17, 2017
Plenty to do. Nice pool. Nice playground. Everyone was very nice. Campsites are very small.
Apr 17, 2017
Tents were on top of each other, no fire pits.
Apr 17, 2017
:-)
Apr 17, 2017
The kamping cabin was perfect for our needs. The views fantastic and the evenings were quiet
Apr 17, 2017
Our stay was very nice. The bad thing was that we had to pay for two night while only staying 1. I get that it was a holiday but the campsite was pretty empty so it seems a rip off
Apr 16, 2017
The campsite was nice but the staff was not. The price was raised over $50 when we got there to check in. I understand having an estimated price, but their estimate was way off. Also my family whom also had the same number of adults ended up paying less than I did. Seems like they charge more to certain people than they do others. Our campsite didn't have a fire pit as promised. We will not return
Apr 15, 2017
Pretty nice setting, trees etc. people were frendly. Neibhor had a bell chime that drove me nuts all night. Wi fi was very slow. Close to the beach.
Apr 15, 2017
We came for Spring break. Kids and family . Kids had a wonderful time. Went fishing they caught a good amount of fishes ,swimming in the pool, hot tub. So much more . We the adult had a great time relaxing by the bay beautiful view. The store bathroom, the campground ⛺️ all up kept. The staff were really nice 👍. My kids didn't want to leave . A lot of activities . Yes I wo
Apr 15, 2017
Nettie at the front desk is very sweet and very helpful. Thanks for the stay
Apr 14, 2017
Park has great spot on Perdido bay,nice dock on beautiful bay.Park staff nice/friendly if u can find one. They never answer phone before 11:00am, don't return calls.Bath /showers had no hot water on arrival& still didn't after 7 nites,(said waiting 4 parts) for old old decrepid on demand water heater. Only other bath , several hundred yards away down serious hill. Park well below expected @ KOA.
Apr 14, 2017
Friendly people, beautiful property, great stay!!
Apr 14, 2017
Nothing like the discription. It's "camping" in a long term, run down trailer park. There was no hot water for showers and no discount was offered because of it. It was way over priced for what it offered and by far the worst KOA we've stayed at on our cross country trip.
Apr 14, 2017
Very friendly people, nice and quite campspot.
Apr 13, 2017
We stayed 30 days. The experience was relaxing. The camp host were very helpful and always cheerful.The camp was always clean. And a quit atmosphere. Also close to shopping and good restaurants. You will enjoy the stay.
Apr 13, 2017
Our site was very crowded. We shared an outdoor area with the RV next to us. When they put out their slides we had no space at all. We would not return to this KOA unless we could be guaranteed a better site.
Apr 13, 2017
We arrived around 5pm to find that we had been moved to a spot that had been rejected by other campers because it was very uneven and under a tree with huge roots. It took a hour to level my rv and we were so close to the next camper we could not let our awning out.When I tried to let my rooms out I had to readjust the camper to miss the tree.
Apr 13, 2017
This was a very nice campground with amenities for the whole family.
Apr 12, 2017
Staff is very friendly, facilities are clean. Grounds are crowded and poorly landscaped. Tight quarters and tight turns. Cable is great, WiFi is so so, unfortunately no hot water for washing or showers for 3+ days
Apr 11, 2017
We were charged more when we got there than was quoted. There was no hot water for half of our stay. Disappointed.
Apr 11, 2017
Apr 11, 2017
The staff was nice, but I felt the tent sites were way too crowded.
Apr 11, 2017
Excellent and the views of the bay were gorgeous,staff was friendly and informative,on my list to return to!
Apr 11, 2017
We love the campground but this stay there was NO hot water in the bath house so we had to go all weekend with no shower. Not a happy camper. Hope they fix this soon .
Apr 10, 2017
No fire pit in our premium site.
Apr 10, 2017
I originally booked for two nights and stayed for four. Enjoyed the park very much. My site was large and very functional for me.
Apr 10, 2017
We have stayed in the waterfront cabins t least 10 times. It is our peaceful,clean, and convenient home away from home!
Apr 10, 2017
What a great Campground everyone was friendly and all the Services work great. The water heater in the shower fell while we were there but I'm a plumber so I can understand that
Apr 10, 2017
The main bathroom with showers ..... next door to the office had no hot water. This was on the weekend with pretty full campground and tent/Kabin campers who need hot showers. Maybe should have discounted price? Same bathroom still dirty at 9:00 a.m. From night before (trash on floor).
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals