Gulf Shores / Pensacola West KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3471

Info: 251-961-1717

Email

11650 County Road 99

Lillian, AL 36549

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Dec 25, 2016
Our campsite had no concrete patio or slab, sand everywhere....but most of all disgustingly dirty bathrooms, even had signs not to poop in the shower, that was it for me, left the next day.
Dec 23, 2016
Everything worked perfectly for what we needed. Thank you!
Dec 22, 2016
The people were really amazing and the amenities were really great od and well cleaned. We would stay here again.
Dec 21, 2016
We stayed in the cabins with bathrooms. Three cabins served as overflow for a family Christmas weekend. We will probably reserve again - maybe this time in the Sea Angel. Nice facilities and the snow birds were welcoming.
Dec 20, 2016
Arrived late and left early so we didn't really get to enjoy it, but everyone was nice and the park seemed to be in good order.
Dec 18, 2016
confusing exit. trim trees in g-3.tight exit.Gordon was very helpfull. would stop again. ty Ken Rich
Dec 15, 2016
Dec 15, 2016
friendly staff
Dec 10, 2016
Nice park and staff. Camped under an oak tree so we were bombarded by acorn all night. Not much sleep but it's not the parks fault
Dec 07, 2016
In all fairness, we came very late at night and left very early, so it was a little dark to properly evaluate. The people at this site were very kind!
Dec 05, 2016
Very clean, well-kept. Great staff--friendly and helpful.
Dec 04, 2016
The staff was very friendly and helpful!! Couldn't get any better!! Thanks for everything.
Dec 04, 2016
It was a pleasant stay for my husband and I. In fact we liked it so much we are already planning a family trip for next year. Cant wait!
Dec 01, 2016
Nov 30, 2016
We liked this campground and would stay there again. Location was great.
Nov 30, 2016
The view was great right by the water!!! Nice and quiet !! Faculties where clean!!!
Nov 29, 2016
We stayed in a pull thru site and they were so tight when we set our chairs out you couldn't even walk between them and the neighbors. If your stating here a premium site is a must.
Nov 29, 2016
enjoyed our stay
Nov 28, 2016
Always a great place to stay! Probably my 10th visit. Cabin with pets and kids😋
Nov 28, 2016
We had a great weekend at the campground. The water front is a beautiful place to spend the mornings and evenings. The grounds were clean and everything was very convenient
Nov 28, 2016
Will stay there again.
Nov 28, 2016
hard to get into space....unkept, broken faucet, monkeyed to with 2 Y's to adapt causing too much pressure to pass into my coach, which blew out an internal water line in my RV, with now a major repair....believe me this place does not represent KOA.
Nov 27, 2016
Would have given it a 5 star. Made a reservation for 2 site together on line and then confirmed reservation by phone with manager Linette who assigned me the 2 sites. When we arrived the sites were not available. Desk clerk was rude and non accommodating. Told us that there were not 2 sites together. Linette showed up a couple of hours later to apologize and make peace. No concessions offered.
Nov 27, 2016
Lovely area, great staff. Will return again! Burns Family, Moultrie Ga
Nov 27, 2016
Our family enjoyed our stay in the cabins by the bay. It was very quiet area with a beautiful view. The bathrooms near the cabins could use some updating. The lighting inside the showers and bathrooms is very poor and some of the outlets didn't work and new shower curtains and towel hooks that are secured would be nice as well. Other than that e have no complaints.
Nov 27, 2016
Not family friendly. Rude office people, managers
Nov 27, 2016
Beautiful location but the staff wasn't very friendly at all
Nov 26, 2016
We arrived 3 minutes after 1800 and there were no employees to be found to check us in. We had to find a hotel in the area to stay. It was honestly such an awful experience not having our reservation honored and losing the money as well as having to spend much more on a hotel. I'm so disappointed with KOA and don't plan on staying there again.
Nov 24, 2016
Just an overnight stop on a road trip.
Nov 24, 2016
Definitely off the beaten path. Our stay was short and sweet and all seemed neat and tidy.
Nov 23, 2016
wifi only worked intermittently.Door hard to open scraped on floor. Washroom not that clean and only one shower. Place kind of run down. Not as good as previous KOA's I have stayed at.
Nov 21, 2016
The shower walls need bleaching and scrubbing. Everything - and I mean everything - else was great and we would be happy to spend more time at this KOA!
Nov 21, 2016
Nov 19, 2016
Older campground. Sewer problems disrupted our visit. Staff is great though.
Nov 19, 2016
Pretty place. Quiet
Nov 19, 2016
Very accommodating for my very "picky" needs. Beautiful place, would love to get to go spend more time there.
Nov 18, 2016
Nice clean campground and the staff was very friendly. The dock and the bay were a real nice way to start and end the day, watching the dolphins!
Nov 16, 2016
Nice location. Very helpful staff.
Nov 16, 2016
The bed was way too soft, and the heater didn't work well. We stayed in camping cottage DK6, and I don't want to do so again.
Nov 16, 2016
The Train is very noisy. The Staff is very helpful and friendly. The Service is very good.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

there are no trains near this koa we are away from hustle and bustle :)
Nov 15, 2016
Good. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Nov 15, 2016
Sites are close together.
Nov 15, 2016
We stayed 3 nights, we had a late check in the key and paperwork to our cabin were easy to find. We enjoyed the cabin it was very cute and clean.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

So glad you enjoyed! See you soon!
Nov 14, 2016
Nov 14, 2016
Very friendly people, great location and good facilities. My only complaint is, that both my neighbor and I put out our garbage early morning and by the time we came back at nite, it had not been collected yet. Same thing the following day. Otherwise it's a very nice place !

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

So glad you enjoyed your stay! I'm sorry do to wild life we do not do garbage pick up but if we see it we will grab it :)
Nov 08, 2016
Advertised as waterfront was misleading.
Nov 07, 2016
This is the second time we have stayed there. We absolutely love it. The people are so friendly and it's so close to our house. I love that my dogs can go down to the beach area. Always clean. Will be back soon thank you for everything

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

WONDERFUL see you real soon!
Nov 06, 2016
very nice quite KOA the pier to the lake is beautiful, sites are generous the hedge between the patio sites is awesome. One comment is improve your directions on the KOA guide it just leaves you hanging at the freeway especially when you do not know the area at all. other than that Great KOA
Nov 06, 2016
Wonderful facility. Clean spacious restroom and showers. Have stayed there twice now. Would do so again.
Nov 06, 2016
Nice place
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps