Gulf Shores / Pensacola West KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3471

Info: 251-961-1717

Email

11650 County Road 99

Lillian, AL 36549

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 26, 2017
Jul 26, 2017
Comfortable and friendly atmosphere!
Jul 25, 2017
We arrived well after midnight, and everything was all set up for our stay in a rustic cabin. The staff were all friendly and professional. The bathrooms and showers were clean. We would return again!
Jul 25, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
nice site with friendly staff. beautiful views across the water.
Jul 24, 2017
Great location
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
Very dirty bathrooms and site A-6 was all rutted and no way to level class b van it was like a river ran through it. There was more than 10 other sites open but they gave us the worst in the park because we have a van. Koa campgrounds act like vans are a bad thing. We spent over $1000 with koa and have a preferred account but are treated badly. These vans cost more then some motorhomes. Not happy
Jul 24, 2017
Everything was fine. Everybody real nice. Pool was to Hot !
Jul 24, 2017
Older, but has all amenities you need with regard to showers, restrooms, etc. limited showers though, only 3 in each bath house. Close to bay that had great view and also not far from beaches and eateries if you want to dine out sometimes. Also a lot of stores close by if you forgot to pack something. I would recommend staying here.
Jul 24, 2017
Facilities are great. The directions/map were somewhat confusing. Consider longer office hours.
Jul 24, 2017
5 stars! Staff friendly & helpful, grounds & facilities clean, had a very pleasant stay!
Jul 23, 2017
This was our first time at a KOA,second time at an RV park. In comparison to the non-KOA park in Rockport, TX this was much better. Pros: staff, quietness, lot location, walk to beach and private dock, laundry and bathroom facilities. Cons: need more gravel or pavement, unlevel lots, no activities. We will definitely come back if in the area!
Jul 23, 2017
Love the options of sites and pool was great.
Jul 23, 2017
Staff was very nice. My only issue was the bathrooms were small and not clean. I imagine hard to keep clean being near beach.
Jul 22, 2017
Had a very good stay at this campground. Clean cabin and close to local area beaches.
Jul 22, 2017
We have stayed at this koa 4 years and have loved it until this last time We were in cabin f, the area stayed flooded when everything else around us was dry from the heat even after it rained. The air conditioner didn't work very well. The cable was out and was not told about it Found out after going to the cabin then went up to ask about it, they were ttelling another person who was checking in
Jul 22, 2017
We paid for premium site but it seemed like it wasn't. Close to water and overall nice enough place. Would probably stay again.
Jul 21, 2017
Excellent hosts and workers. Our grandson had a great time
Jul 21, 2017
We rented 4 cabins - from Deluxe to classic. The Deluxe was fine but to get to the rest you needed mountain climbing experience. The incline from the pier cabin to the main KOA area was not possible for one member of our party. They had a large activity room which was locked at all times. Definitely not my favorite KOA!
Jul 21, 2017
Shower House/Restrooms need more than once daily cleaning. Too many people using them for once a day. Pool was nice.
Jul 20, 2017
Visiting friends in Perdido Key, wanted to try a sleeping cabin. We were right on the water-sunrises were outstanding. Rustic cabin was very clean and had AC WHEW! Showers near cabin weren't great-the ones at the office were just fine. Pool was nice but very busy after 1st time. Staff was friendly and responsive to the few needs.Nice getaway for a couple of days
Jul 19, 2017
The campsites were very close together. Instead of spacing the campers out, the host put another camper right next to and facing us, even though there wasn't anyone else in our area. Cable was advertised but it wasn't working on our site and they knew it wasn't working when they put us there. Rules for the pool and hot tub were not enforced.
Jul 19, 2017
Fantastic camping site. Weoved it. Sorry we only had one night
Jul 19, 2017
Average facility. The good: utilities worked well, pads were level-ish, but not great (we paid for a premium site).The people were friendly. The bad: filthy dumpster area, low hanging trees, "dog bombs" on our site which attracted flies even after I cleaned them up. All in all, it was a tolerable stay, but if you're looking for a destination campground, I'd probably go elsewhere.
Jul 19, 2017
Very accommodating, and a great staff.
Jul 18, 2017
Ok. Requested cabin in the water ended up with cabin behind it so not happy about that when I started it would be a late check in. One shower and couldn't turn the faucet to use it.
Jul 18, 2017
Quiet KOA. Off the beaten track but can get to the beaches within 30-45 minutes. Clean and family friendly.
Jul 17, 2017
Very disappointed, the smell of sewage was bad you couldn't enjoy be outside of the RV. The staff made it clear they enforced the no one in the pool under 18 after 9:00pm. My wife and I went to swim after the cutoff and there were kids in the pool well after, so we left the pool. We left a day early and won't be back.
Jul 17, 2017
I AM VERY DISAPOINTED THAT WE HAD SINGED UP FOR A SPOT WITH A CEMENT PAD FOR A WEEK AND WHEN WE ARRIVED WE WERE PLACED IN SPACE A-1. WE WERE REFUNDEDED A NIGHTS STAY FOR THE TROUBLE. HOWEVER WE WERE TOLD THESE SPACES WERE RESERVED FOR PEOPLE STAYING FOR JUST SEVERAL NIGHTS. THIS DID NOT MAKE SINCE TO MY BECAUSE WE WERE PAYING FOR A WHOLE WEEK.
Jul 17, 2017
We just purchased our first RV and decided to camp the night we picked it up. Mr. Rex helped us get set up with a smile on his face and Mrs. Sally checked on us to make sure we got the hang of things and offered great advice and support. We can't wait to go back.
Jul 17, 2017
We arrived earlier than stated checkin time. I went to asked to check in I got an abrupt "NO" and you wouldn't wanna sleep in a dirty room would you. When we finally got into our room, it smelled bad. We then went to put the linens on the bed and they were covered in human and dog hair( not cleaned well at all). We had to spend another $50 to buy clean sheets.
Jul 17, 2017
Stay was wonderful, staff very very friendly.
Jul 16, 2017
The floor was filthy. Not only was there sand, which I understand due to location, but after removing my shoes and walking from the living room to the bathroom, about 10-12 feet, the bottoms of my feet were filthy black. I don't think the floor had been mopped in a long time. Otherwise, okay.
Jul 16, 2017
The waterfront is not a beach, its more for fishing. But its a very nice place to stay, and we hope to return.
Jul 16, 2017
Very nice stay
Jul 16, 2017
It was ok.
Jul 16, 2017
Fun place to come with kids.
Jul 15, 2017
Very nice and helpful staff, park is maintained and the amenities are a bonus.
Jul 15, 2017
Compared to our stay in the exact same cabin three years ago this was a horrible experience. Very dirty. Dead roaches under futon when we came in. Fridge didn't work but was quickly replaced by nice man that worked there. Took forever for small window unit to cool down cabin on hot days. Most light bulbs were burnt out. Very run down from what it was years ago.
Jul 15, 2017
Nice grounds, staff was helpful, but very difficult to get hold of by phone
Jul 14, 2017
Grounds were nice and staff was friendly! Laundry was a little expensive for those who stayed for 7+ days.
Jul 14, 2017
We loved it!!! Clean and very well maintained. Very friendly people. Will stay again definitely.
Jul 14, 2017
Jul 14, 2017
The staff here are attentive, friendly and a pleasure to work with. The sites are a little tight but were well kept during my stay. I can't comment on the bath houses, pool or hot tub as we did not use those facilities. Everyone we met here was friendly and sociable.
Jul 13, 2017
Great location. Loved the cabin. Perfect for my family!
Jul 13, 2017
The office was abandoned and no one to help. The a/c on my cabin did not work. The light fixture (overhead) did not work. The clock on the wall did not work. Nice cabin just needed some TLC from some KOA management.
Jul 13, 2017
Other than the bricked sites, the other sites are poor, unlevel and poorly situated.They had no cable because of storms, but did not tell us until we asked about it!!..The ladies were nice though...
Jul 13, 2017
a clean quiet well maintained camp ground.
Jul 12, 2017
It would have been better if the cabin had nicer furnishings. The mattress was ok but the sofa was actually a futon. Should have a Queen sofa sleeper instead. The TV were very small and the cable service and internet was poor.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals