Gulf Shores / Pensacola West KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3471

Info: 251-961-1717

Email

11650 County Road 99

Lillian, AL 36549

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 02, 2017
Very helpful and friendly staff. Perfect place for a family getaway. Right on the bay and about 15 minutes from the beach.
Jun 02, 2017
Very nice and peaceful. The bed was AWFUL.
May 31, 2017
We enjoyed our time at the KOA. We didn't spend too much time at the cabin. We were disappointed with the cleanliness of the bathrooms.
May 31, 2017
Great camp especially if you are traveling with your dogs. Staff was very friendly, facilities were well kept and as described, our camp ground was a good size, the access to bay was priceless, and the dog park was a great priceless option. I will def come back to this camp again if I come back to this area.
May 31, 2017
Everything was very nice except for the smell coming from the dumpsters. Our site was about 50' away. People and facilities were great.
May 31, 2017
Campground was exactly as described on their website.
May 31, 2017
Loved the campground festivities and pool and playground for kids wasn't really happy with all the nats had to use a lot of bug spray to be comfortable outside.
May 30, 2017
We stayed in one of the cottages across from the pool. The cottage was not worth the amount of money. It was dirty and not cleaned. We had to keep shoes on or we would have black feet. The microwave had cheese melted to the turn table from previous guests. We got flea bites on our legs. The bed and pillows were awful. The pool is not large enough for the amount of guests.
May 30, 2017
Great park. Staff was super friendly. We had a great time. Really enjoyed the planned social activities.
May 30, 2017
We arrived and they did not have us in the right spot but they apologized and fixed that right away. Very nice and helpful the whole time.
May 30, 2017
Very nice staff, very helpful The camp site was crowded and the ground was bare We left a day early
May 29, 2017
Clean and quiet
May 29, 2017
The location was convenient while I searched for a home in the area.The RV park looked like a nice place to park your RV, however, I was in cabin 1 and that was a different story. The musty smell hits you first. What a let down after looking at pictures online of nice clean cabins. The AC leaked into the cabin. I ended up leaving a night early. I was talked out of leaving after the first night.
May 29, 2017
We came in the middle of the night and had no trouble getting in our cabin. Only problem was with showers.
May 29, 2017
Great Family Atmosphere, Kind & Courteous Staff, will be back again in the Near & far Future.
May 28, 2017
Great spot, close to the ocean beaches. Clean campground Nd friendly!!
May 25, 2017
Helpful to assist us in our stay. Bathrooms clean and well taken care of.
May 24, 2017
It was great! Very clean and easy drive to Gulf Shores for the hangout festival. We loved the little cabin by the bay. :)
May 24, 2017
We try to stay at KOAs when we travel because they are always so well maintained and the amenities they provide (e.g. pools, K9 play areas, laundry facilities) are dead on. They are very pet friendly and that is very important to us. We haven't stayed at one yet that we wouldn't recommend to others who are in the area.
May 23, 2017
Very quiet, clean well spaced and organized, friendly staff
May 22, 2017
Compared to other KOA deluxe cabins, this one is definitely no frills. although the campgrounds are clean and quiet.
May 22, 2017
Staff was very friendly and campgrounds were very clean and affordable.
May 20, 2017
The staff was very friendly and helpful. Facilities clean. The campsites were elongated and somewhat narrower than we have become accustomed to at KOA. Made for close quarters with other campers.
May 18, 2017
May 18, 2017
Site's are a little close and staff not real friendly.
May 18, 2017
Nice location to beaches, Pensacola, Mobile,AL and Ft. Walton. Very friendly staff
May 18, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff. My spot was not very wide, but OK as we don't do much outside. Great Bark Park. Good laundry facilities.
May 18, 2017
Very pleasant. Quiet. Easy walk to a quiet shore.
May 17, 2017
May 15, 2017
This is a beautiful, peaceful setting with a jetty out into the water that you can fish from, dolphins that pass by each day and gorgeous sunsets - and beaches, the naval museum and Pensacola are all within a short drive. Staff were very helpful, bathrooms were clean and our site was superb. There was a nice pool area and relaxing swings at many sites. I highly recommend this place!
May 15, 2017
Nice clean camp site. we stayed in a cabin.. the bed was awful.. but it is camping right :) Friendly staff.
May 15, 2017
We had a blast,kids loved the pool,and night fishing,and they meet new little friends,my two year old loved the sand and the water,only problem we had was the people up front of us had visitors,and they parked behind the cabins which made it very difficult to get out,but eventually they left,
May 15, 2017
May 15, 2017
AS ALWAYS - AMAZING TIME HAD BY ALL ! RETURNING GUEST !!!
May 15, 2017
Close to Pensacola. Quiet and peaceful. Helpful staff in getting site adequate for our needs
May 14, 2017
May 13, 2017
Staff was awesome. Lovely surrounding right on the water. Quiet and peaceful. Everyone loved the pool.
May 13, 2017
The grounds were very clean. It was a very quiet place. I stayed in a primitive campsite down by the water. The workers were very helpful. When I arrived at 2pm they were closed, but saw me and opened back up an hour early to get me settled. Setting up camp I did not see any fire ants, but when I woke up in the morning a patch of them showed up by my picnic table. So watch out for that.
May 13, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay at Gulf shores. You can walk down to the water at the back of the park and it is very nice. Also very reasonably priced too.
May 13, 2017
May 12, 2017
Enjoyed the stay just wish it was closer to the gulf
May 12, 2017
May 11, 2017
Great Place!!!!
May 11, 2017
Great campground. We will definitely be back!
May 09, 2017
beutiful stop over
May 09, 2017
We arrived late but we were still met with a smiling face! Everyone was so nice. Unfortunately we only stayed 1 night since we were just passing through. Would love to stay there again.
May 08, 2017
Everything went great
May 08, 2017
everything was great,very happy with my stay
May 08, 2017
This is about the 4th visit. Like that it's quiet. Away from the hustle and bustle of crowds. Clean park. Staff is friendly. Helpful.
May 07, 2017
staff is friendly but this KOA charges for coffee, facilities are good especially the beach and dock
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals