Gulf Shores / Pensacola West KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3471

Info: 251-961-1717

Email

11650 County Road 99

Lillian, AL 36549

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 12, 2015
The only complaint is the park office could open an hour or so earlier.. Other wise fantastic place.
Oct 12, 2015
A bit dated
Oct 12, 2015
excellent stay very clean quite and relaxing.
Oct 12, 2015
Oct 11, 2015
nice and quiet, though some spaces are not designed for long rigs
Oct 10, 2015
This place is getting older and needs some investment to maintain it's quality standard. Small issue with billing that was handled quickly and efficiently. Over all an exceptional value. Sssh don't tell anybody
Oct 08, 2015
I tent camp all across the country. I appreciate the spectrum of scenarios from hardcore to fancy campsites. This site was a sad vacation start, and it actually cost substantially more than any of my past water/elec sites at almost $39... I felt like I was sold a tiny lot of mostly dirt and gravel in someone's yard, with no table or fire pit. The surrounding views were unkempt and disappointing.
Oct 05, 2015
It was great really enjoyed our stay! Pool was clean and so was everything at our site, we would stay again.
Oct 04, 2015
a little hard to find, needs lots of work in the park it self.
Oct 03, 2015
Sep 30, 2015
A little run down, pool could use a good cleaning or maybe end of season, did escort to campsite which was a first for a long time. Nice people just a little run down P
Sep 29, 2015
I wound up paying almost $60 for a one night stay. Check in is late and check out is early and to top it off, our power pole didn't have enough juice to run a coffee pot. I don't think the amenities equal the price for a primitive site.
Sep 28, 2015
Right on the bay Beautiful Big deluxe site
Sep 28, 2015
it was quiet not too much stuff to do showers were good but need new shower heads. people were really nice. too far from beaches for me
Sep 28, 2015
staff-friendly, pool-clean. cable wasnt accessible bc the wire was cut, there werent grills for each slot, THERE WERE FIRE ANT EVERYWHERE!!! HAD OUR RADIO COUNTRY & the volume at an acceptable level,told to turn it down or off, before the sun even went down. even inside city limits you can play music outdoors at higher volume until 10pm.
Sep 28, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff.
Sep 27, 2015
This RV is a well hidden secret, ton of improvements since 2010. WIFi reliable, only issue is the darn hill on the entrance. Recommend big rigs come in at the exit.
Sep 26, 2015
Some of the greatest, most honest people you will ever meet. Campground is in the middle of nowhere. Not much other choices for camping in the area. They need to cut their grass, just a little shabby.
Sep 23, 2015
The kottage was clean and comfortable. The view of the water is unbeatable. We had such a lovely time and plan on going here again.
Sep 22, 2015
Great location, very friendly staff. Thx
Sep 22, 2015
My family stayed here during the KOA member weekend appreciation in a cabin. Immediately upon arrival the clerk not very friendly, and everytime we saw any employees they seemed like we were a bother and were not welcome. When we went to our cabin the air unit was hardly functioning, sand was all over the bed, the floor was dirty and hadn't been moped ever, & wasp & ants were all the outside cabi
Sep 21, 2015
Had to wait till three to check in waiting for the room to be clean the room was nastie. had sand all over the futon the sheets were not washed from the last person nor the blankets. Fridge dirty.The staff in the main office was not what I would want working for me. They defiantly do not care if you come back. Don't be late to check in or you will sleep in your car This is not a place of convience
Sep 21, 2015
Our stay at KOA Gulf Shores was an outstanding experience. We have recommended it to friends and would return.
Sep 21, 2015
Very nice stay in every way.We will be back.
Sep 21, 2015
The people that work there were very nice. The grounds were well kept. We enjoyed the fishing pier that extends into the bay.
Sep 21, 2015
WOW,What a wonderful campground,Close to the water so you can take the kids fishing on their pier or just for a swim in the bay,Only thing I think should be changed is for someone to enforce the rules on the small kids to stay out of the hot tub,I definetly will go back.😊😊😊
Sep 20, 2015
Beautiful location. Pleasantly surprised at how clean and tidy the KoA is:)
Sep 18, 2015
lovely small camp ground. Having cabins on the water a plus. Cabins were dirty not well kept, sand everywhere, I would suggest they get a vacuum or a better cleaning person. They were very friendly and helpful.
Sep 16, 2015
It was nice the second time around in September. Less crowded and the grass was cut. 😊 everyone was extremely nice and helpful. Thanks!
Sep 15, 2015
Convenient to Pensacola. Was clean. Nice hot tub and pool area. Very quiet.
Sep 15, 2015
very bubie
Sep 15, 2015
We will return to this KOA!!
Sep 13, 2015
Sep 12, 2015
I stayed in a cabin (d3) that was not cleaned well prior to my arrival. There was someone's t'shirt in a drawer, snack wrappers under the edge of the bed and the a/c unit froze up then proceeded to excrete black particles from the vents. The camp its self was very nice and the people were friendly. The fishing peer is nice but there is NOT a beach there just a bay for fishing or paddle boarding.
Sep 12, 2015
It was very quiet but really dirty. We were met at the door with a koa worker with no shirt on. Yuck!! I had called 3 times and never got a call back. I had to book on line which I don't like doing. I like to talk to someone so I can have my questions answered. The bathrooms were moldy and stinky as was the office. I never went back into the office it smelled so bad.
Sep 11, 2015
I'm sorry, but this KOA needs new ownership to revive itself.
Sep 10, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
I stayed there for 4 days and the bathrooms were never cleaned. None of the shower or bathroom stalls had locks on them. The campground needs someone on site that knows what to look for and how to organize a campground. Not a good example of KOA
Sep 08, 2015
It was wonderful! The service was great.. The help was phenomenal.. The area was clean and well kept.. The pool was clean and very nice.. We are anxious and excited to stay here again!
Sep 08, 2015
Could use a few more bathrooms and some latches replaced on the few bathroom stalls they have.... other than that we have no other suggestions. Love the affordability and family atmosphere.
Sep 08, 2015
Very relaxing, great pool. Great facility.
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
We arrived after dark and I felt the signage was very inadequate. We drove past the entrance because the sign was behind trees - you should consider putting an arrow sign on the opposite side of the road. I called ahead of time to verify there were fire rings at our site - turns out we had to make a "deposit" for a Coleman fire ring. The office sold out of ice and firewood on a holiday weekend.
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Not sure what happened but after dark someone sped out of the campground from the office area burning rubber and someone yelled to call 911.I think he was a guest of manager.Campers near us were on a golf cart with children and had enough sense to get off the road.Lot was too small.There was a young man in the womens bathroom showering with his gf.Rotten fruit smell at the pool ruined the pool.
Sep 08, 2015
We had a great Labor Day weekend!
Sep 07, 2015
Loved it! Beautiful grounds.
Sep 03, 2015
Stayed here because we were diving in the nearby area. Great place to stay.
Sep 02, 2015
Very nice location and cabins are nice too. Third year in a row coming here so yes I do like it much.
Aug 30, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy