Gulf Shores / Pensacola West KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3471

Info: 251-961-1717

Email

11650 County Road 99

Lillian, AL 36549

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 24, 2015
I was wonderful! Everything was nice and clean. Everyone was friendly and helpful.
Jul 24, 2015
Beds are hard, air conditioning doesn't work efficiently, bathroom is super tiny, wasn't notified there would be a loft bedroom which would be too hot to sleep in anyway,slept on futon to try to keep cool, but it was very uncomfortable, cramped, tiny, hot cabin!
Jul 24, 2015
They accomidated our needs very well...we started at a camp site only to realise that they were in the middle of a heat wave so we ended up in a one room cabin...the front desk people were great...the only down side i saw was that the hot tub was not working and they could use a few more benchs on the dock so people could fish...besides that it was a great place i will defintly be back
Jul 22, 2015
This is a great place with a very friendly staff. WE had a great visit...
Jul 22, 2015
It's quite a way off the "beaten path" and road construction on that road made it a little difficult for our fifth wheel.
Jul 21, 2015
Je recommende a tout le monde c'est magnifique
Jul 21, 2015
My camping experience was very good. Friendly employees were very helpful. Store was clean and well stocked.
Jul 21, 2015
Had great time fishing and relaxing
Jul 21, 2015
Was put in the wrong site, they didn't have a 30 amp adapter so we were moved us (after we were set up)to "upgraded" site for no same cost. The spot was 70 feet from the overflowing dumpsters which made it impossible to sit outside. The smell on top of the man eating gnats made the week miserable. We tried talking to the manager several times and was told that all we had to do was "pull out".
Jul 21, 2015
Stayed for 5 days facilities were very nice. Kids loved going to bay and crabbing. Campsites not bad alittle close on some sites others very nice. All in all had great visit. Will be going back
Jul 21, 2015
Was very relaxing. We had a great time
Jul 21, 2015
We had a great stay. Had a little trouble with our camper but your employee Chris was great. He helped us out and made sure we were up and running, great guy so concerned about making sure everything was fine checked back later to be sure everything was ok.
Jul 21, 2015
We loved our time at this KOA. We stayed in a Kottage. The kitchen was stocked with everything we needed (including grill utensils). The staff is friendly and the location was close to beaches and restaurants. The only thing bad thing was the clubhouse is closed except for special events. We had a little rain, and it would have been nice if the kids could play games in the clubhouse.
Jul 21, 2015
Great place, good facilities and very friendly hosts. Wish we could have stayed longer! Only needed more soap in the bathrooms.
Jul 20, 2015
We really enjoyed our vacation there. Will be returning again. The only thing i would have changed was the bed in the cabin, to hard, very uncomfortable. We went and got a foam top to put on it. Then was able to sleep better the last two nights. Nice and clean place hated to leave.
Jul 20, 2015
We had a wonderful time while at your camp ground and wished we could have stayed another night. We loved the deluxe cabin and the view of the bay, we only wished there was a cook stove in the kitchen but other than that everything was nice.
Jul 20, 2015
Clean and neat campground, great site but we had a deluxe site. Close to Pensacola, which is a good thing. Would stay again.
Jul 20, 2015
we were greeted by gnats which caused any outdoor activity virtually impossible. The beach area was not very inviting and our super site which had an additional cost to stay in experienced several power outages during our stay.
Jul 20, 2015
some of the campers looked mre like people were living there like a trailer park and the man that works there that walks his little black and white dog down to pier has a potty mouth ....did not effect me so much but women were sitting there as he callled his dog "cute fu___er several times was not very professional in my opinion.
Jul 18, 2015
Well kept, quiet location. Close to the coast. Loved the swings at each site.
Jul 18, 2015
KOA facility was nice very quiet and clean. Be careful if you miss the entrance is very hard to turn around on the narrow roads. I only saw one regular pool didn't see the salt water one (but never ask either) the bay was cute bit you cant swin on it, you have to drive 30 min to perdido key for swimming.
Jul 18, 2015
My family and our two dogs enjoyed our stay very much. We stayed in a Deluxe Kottage and it was very comfortable. Great A/C!!!
Jul 18, 2015
Nice people
Jul 18, 2015
The sites were extremely close to one another. Being that we were packed in liked sardines, it didn't feel safe to start a fire. Also, there was no fire ring. The gnats and flies were outrageous. We were a late arrival but no map or instructions were left for us. I would most definitely choose somewhere else in the future.
Jul 17, 2015
we love most KOA's. first, not impressed with site guide, he was interested in getting back to office. disappointed with dumpster location. Then allows kids to ride around grounds on golf carts at high speeds, almost hitting people. We have always followed the rules of the camp, they don't enforce quiet time & overlook excessive noise after midnight. But what is real upsetting is allowing broken d
Jul 17, 2015
I realize this is a very busy time of year for these folks. Very nice pool and well maintained. Laundry area very clean. Minor things, our site G12 had not been mowed in awhile. The bathrooms having heavy usage by the end of the day were in need of attention. Noted: only cleaned from 11-noon. Maybe in busy times they could service at least the showers 2xper day at least on weekends anyway.
Jul 17, 2015
Sites unkept. Not the typical KOA. Needs some work.
Jul 16, 2015
Nice
Jul 16, 2015
Check in went well. Then we were taken to our site. We were squeezed in to a section without defined sites or parking.There were better sites that were open the entire time we were there Could not sit outside due to the view and smell of our "neighbors" sewer. The dog park was "green"-fine BUT empty the trash can and mow. We have Great Danes and they almost got lost in the grass.
Jul 15, 2015
Nice, clean and very well kept!
Jul 14, 2015
This is the second year we have stayed here and both times have been wonderful..thank you
Jul 14, 2015
Great place, nice site, just a short walk to the bay, friendly staff. Not sure what they could do about the gnats.
Jul 14, 2015
Overall good except for the stealing from surroundin campers by some one beside us in a tent. The flying bugs were very horrible
Jul 14, 2015
Jul 14, 2015
Bathrooms could use some updating. The hot tub was broken and several pool chairs were also broken. Good location location, quite area
Jul 13, 2015
Not bad Nice swim area think think the hot tub stays broken more than fixed worked 1 day over 10 days noticed lots people made comments on hot tub. Staff just ok!
Jul 13, 2015
Overall the place was great! I was disappointed I could not get my rewards applied when checking in. (The attendant was distracted and checked me out instead of checking me in). I asked for the rewards, and she pointed me to the normal VKR discount, I did not realize the error until 30 minutes later, I asked for a refund/rebill and was told that was not possible.
Jul 13, 2015
We had a great stay! We will def be back! :)
Jul 13, 2015
I am sending a detailed letter to the home office but this campground is poorly managed!! Upon arrival our site was not prepped the grass was calf high the grill nasty dog poop all over our site tbe breaker kept tripping then the worker put our camper on a pig tail and it melted my cord causing damageto be repaired have not received a call yet from manager as promised! Trash used condoms ect.
Jul 13, 2015
Cabin was not very clean. Dead flys on the floor in the corners and on the window sills. I don't think the floors had every been mopped clean. Toilet had not been cleaned. I'm glad I brought my own disinfecting wipes! Alot of trash on the ground outside the cabin. For the price we paid for the cabin not worth it. Same cabin at other KOA's a lot cheaper.. over priced for what you received.
Jul 13, 2015
People were friendly was nice place except the knats were so bad you couldn't hardly sit outside during the day.bathrooms need to be cleaned more often.
Jul 13, 2015
Worst KOA I've stayed at. Grounds dirty and smelled strongly of feces and urine. Broken toilets, dirty showers. Many people arrived past 11pm and had trouble finding their spots (no staff around to help even in am) and set up their tents/RVs on other people's spots, which lead to loud late night arguing. Very violent and loud drunken fight between 3 people at 3am, no KOA staff to be found.Not safe
Jul 13, 2015
The office was friendly. The bathrooms were awful, clean wise. The two days we stayed, the same cigarettes, bras and panties, were on the sinks. The toilets were clean, yet there was a awful old vomit smell. Our first and last KOA experience.
Jul 13, 2015
It was okay. The people were friendly. Premium spots are nothing to write home about. Small gathering area by the lake that you walk down to where 2 cabins are available and tent sites. If tent camping, that is where you want to be. Boat launch and pier nice but crowded. There July 11, 2015 Saturday. 1 night.
Jul 12, 2015
There was a guy there that I guess lives there and he was always drunk and tried to get me and another girl into his RV. I didn't feel safe so we left a day early and didn't get our money back for the last night we didn't stay there.
Jul 12, 2015
Disappointed with the campground. Campsite was noisy.
Jul 12, 2015
I liked it nice and friendly
Jul 11, 2015
The cabin was clean and perfect location (very close to the pool) some of the washers didn't work and I lost a couple bucks and the gnats were atrocious, the gnats and flys kept us from eating outdoors after we grilled. My 4 year old was very disappointed that the inflatable water slide was only inflated "on the weekends" when I requested if they could set it up the response that was given to me w
Jul 10, 2015
Will never return! Staff was unfriendly. It took them 25 minutes to come and figure out what was wrong with the electricity at my site. I had to drive over tree roots to get into my site. The bugs were disgusting. They actually write on the paper when you are checking in that you have up to one hour after you check in to recieve a full refund..that doesn't count during holidays? WORST KOA!
Jul 10, 2015
this place was perfect for us. quiet, away from the busy beach areas. Cabin was cute as can be and clean
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals