Gulf Shores / Pensacola West KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3471

Info: 251-961-1717

Email

11650 County Road 99

Lillian, AL 36549

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 07, 2015
The campground was in desperate need of cutting their grass. They charged me almost $70 per day, yet I. Had to walk through grass that was at least 10 inches tall, and this was just a couple of days before a holiday weekend.
Jul 07, 2015
Couldn't have been any better. Great location. Friendly staff very knowledgeable of area. Cabin was awesome.something for all ages to do. Check it out you want regret it. Thanks KOA for the memories.
Jul 06, 2015
The pool was dirty. The laundry room was very hot, dirty and very expensive . The store had very little supplies. Besides that the campground itself was very nice.
Jul 06, 2015
Can't beat the location! Shower pressure wasn't great, but overall a wonderful place to stay!
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
the place needed to have grass cut when we arrived, when we left 5 days later it still had not been cut. some spots looked like people live there all the time. every time I went to the bathrooms the commodes were stopped up. overall stay was horrible. if I could have gotten another campground I would have.
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
Site was wonderful and loved the fire pit which is why I would stay there again. Otherwise nothing great about this KOA. No entertaining activities, merchandise in dollar store bags all over floor in store, smelly restroom by tent/pier area and only one trash dump that was overfilled and smelly. Also allow preteens/teens to zoom around camp on golf carts. That was just unsafe.
Jul 06, 2015
The camp ground and facilities were super nice! Only comment I would say is maybe put a smaller mirror down lower for the contact users in the main bathroom by the office! I was having a hard time seeing to get my contacts in!
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 05, 2015
Great time thank you
Jul 05, 2015
The young girl who checked us in was not very helpful. She did not seem to like her job very much.
Jul 04, 2015
Nice,clean, very helpful staff! We'd stay there again
Jul 04, 2015
We will definitely be back. The staff is fantastic and very helpful! We are right on the bay where we saw dolphins. We are also within a short driving distance from everything like the Blue Angels and the Gulf Shores beaches.
Jul 04, 2015
As always.... A great place to stay that's not crowded and super close to the beach!!! Much more cozier and feels like a cross between a camping trip and a beach vaca! Best of both worlds! We come here all the time from New Orleans!!! Fun fun fun!!
Jul 03, 2015
We had to leave a day early because we got infested with ants. They do not give a refund if you leave early. They know of the ant problems but one of the workers said the owners did not worry about it. Is also isvery far from the actual gulf shores and their beach is hardly nothing. Will not return to this particular campground.
Jul 03, 2015
Kids run the place, feels more like a summer camp than a KOA, poorly maintained e.g. insufficient gravel on the sites.
Jul 02, 2015
Nice campground friendly staff
Jul 02, 2015
On arrival another camper took our site d/t he did not like the 1 given him. I think all staff should wear KOA shirts at the least! Pet Rules need to be strictly enforced! Bathrooms should be inspected by management after cleaned, not done very well. Camp grounds very nice had a great time even after watching someone relieving himself. Maybe better security during quiet time would reduce problem
Jul 02, 2015
Our campsite was very clean and convenient. We had a large patio that was very nice.
Jul 02, 2015
We enjoyed the campground very much. The live oak trees are beautiful. I love the laid back country atmosphere and my wife loved being 15 minutes to beach. We will be back!
Jul 01, 2015
Very pretty place. Very friendly staff.
Jul 01, 2015
wonderful! Friendly staff, great service.
Jul 01, 2015
Dirty. Too crowded. Looked like a trailer court for the homeless.
Jun 30, 2015
I've already bragged to everyone about what a wonderful trip we had and how convenient this campground was to everything we wanted to do! We stayed in a cabin that slept 6. We had 6 people and we all slept comfortably. It's very easy to run laps around the campgrounds in the morning to get in your exercise for the day! I will make this my annual vacation spot for me and my kids!!
Jun 30, 2015
Cabin was very dirty, with lots of flies!
Jun 29, 2015
Pros-Cabin and view was great being on bay. Staff was friendly. Womens shower were clean-Mens not so much. Cons-Dumpster by cabins was disgusting,flies & maggots in and out! Smell was horrible. No light in showers by cabins. More maintenance would be helpful of various items. Cabin door needs sanding to prevent constant sticking in order to open/close.
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
We liked the area and thought is was a great spot.
Jun 29, 2015
The campsites where I was staying were Extremely Close!
Jun 29, 2015
Very pleasant.Clean. Staff is wonderful. I have nothing negative to say at all. Already recommend to several.
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
The biggest complaint I had was that the grass had not been cut near our site and the bathrooms near the water were disgusting. Up near the RV's location was much nicer and well kept. I would not recommend this location to anyone based on the bathrooms alone.
Jun 29, 2015
The first site that was picked for me was not even big enough for my travel trailer, even though I correctly filled out the correct information to reserve the site. The gentlemen working the grounds was very helpful though. A little to high for the lots they have squeezed together.
Jun 28, 2015
Our campsite was great!!! Right across from the pool and we had a swing and concrete pad. The problems are 1st the "beach access" is on the bay which looks like you're at the lake. 2nd it's so far from the Gulf beaches and any shopping. Each trip was at least a 30 minute drive. The area around the pool and laundry area needs to be cleaned and updated. Grass needed to be cut everywhere.
Jun 28, 2015
Not a bad place. But could use some cleaning up.
Jun 28, 2015
Great location. Very busy so kind of loud but we can see the attraction. Off leash dog park is a huge plus. We will chose KoA over hotels on all future travel.
Jun 28, 2015
toilets backed up and the showers were not clean.
Jun 28, 2015
Jun 27, 2015
We had fun, just wished the campsites were a little farther apart.
Jun 25, 2015
Sites were too close and small. Grounds were not kept. More like a run down trailer park. We only opted to stay one night.
Jun 24, 2015
The park was nice but it was a 45 minute drive to Gulf Shores where our family was staying.
Jun 23, 2015
On Our last night there we had no air conditioning and I requested the manager to call me that was two weeks ago and I have yet to hear from her or him. I have called every day with my name and number so they have my information just won't return my calls.
Jun 23, 2015
It was a nice facility, just not as well maintained as others KOAs we have been to
Jun 23, 2015
Office staff was friendly as were the residents who live there. However, the office put our traier in a slot that was entirely too small with one of the staff poorly directing us how to get into the slot. We ended up hitting a picnic table and damaged our underside of the trailer.
Jun 22, 2015
They needed to maintain the sewers. The camper next to us had no sewer donut and it was impossible for us to enjoy siting outside our camper. The smell was evident other places in the campground, also.
Jun 22, 2015
The lot was very small and not flat. However, it was very close to the beach and fishing pier. It was very kid-friendly and I felt my family was safe. The gnats were so thick, it seemed like they could have had some pest control to make it better. We loved the pool and enjoyed fishing. The staff was wonderful and helpful!
Jun 22, 2015
Our deluxe cottage was nice with everything we needed. My biggest issue was it didn't looked cleaned at all, and specially the bathroom looked like it had not been cleaned period! The bottom of the toilette where it connects to floor had an old urine stain all around. The tiles in the bathroom looked very dirty. This would have been a perfect experience if place would've been cleaned properly!
Jun 22, 2015
we have all good things to say super place
Jun 22, 2015
we didn't get to enjoy all of the amenities due to prior commitments, but we plan to return again at a time when we can relax and enjoy our stay. I would definitely recommend it to anyone. It's very quiet and the view of the Perdido Bay is very pretty.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals